Monday, April 30, 2012

Ground Zero of the Bersih 3 Riots and an Obituary

This letter came with many other mails and text messages from Malaysians who have seen  the Schelling Incident unfolding in front of their eyes on YouTube and blogs, not just on the mainstream media, and who now demand a stop to this nonsense. Like Mr Lim Chee Wei, most Malaysians believe in democratic progress but not by burning down the city. My friend Big Cat puts it simply in Punish them at the ballot box (and in court) : "The so-called Bersih riots opened the eyes of many, especially those in the middle ground, of the dangers faced by this beautiful Malaysia."

But everything happens for a good reason, she says ...
Chaos and the Beginning of the END
Lim Chee Wei
29 April 2012
An obituary is something that is not easy to right. One never knows what to say as consoling those that have lost a loved one is nearly always an exercise in futility. The violence and chaos rained down by thousands of bused in Opposition members led by Keadilan’s Deputy President Azmin Ali yesterday was the final nail in the coffin of the political life his mentor, Anwar Ibrahim. 
I am not a fortuneteller but the writing is clearly on the wall. This is the beginning of the end of the political career of Anwar Ibrahim which has spanned more than 40 years. What should have been the natural support base of Pakatan Rakyat marching in KL on Saturday now, more than ever, has begun to count the toll of damage Anwar has done to the argument that all rallies are peaceful. 
The advent of a full democracy in Malaysia is not dependent on Ambiga’s unreasonable demands for the resignation of the entire Election Commission or the implementation of all reforms demanded before the next GE. Full democracy in Malaysia is dependent on the setting up of a sustainable and viable two-party system. People seeing Anwar lose control and sending his storm troopers in to destroy everything in their way has led many peacefully marching to believe that for democracy to face the BN, Anwar has got to go.  
The sheer desperation and willingness to cause the BN political damage at any costs, even causing damage and injury, shows that Anwar knows this GE is his LAST chance. It is the final salvo of one of the most divisive figures in Malaysia’s political history. Anwar will be 65 this year and waiting for the 14th election will see him just a shade under 70. This is his time, after GE13, it will be the time of the true leaders of Pakatan. Younger leaders who don’t want their families to dominate their parties, who are not singularly driven by a desire for power to take revenge on Tun Mahathir etc. and leaders who don’t have the baggage that a former Deputy President of UMNO will always surely have. 
It is sad to see an otherwise intelligent man blind to the fact that he will never be Prime Minister. The destructiveness he unleashed on Kuala Lumpur this weekend is the final act of desperation of a man hoping in vain that he has still got one final act to play. What he does not realize is that his audience has left and moved on to something, or someone, that far more closely resembles an ideal of leadership with which they want to spend time and watch. 
Datuk Ambiga herself conceded that the Police acted after the political segments of the rally intimidated and attacked the Police. In her own attempt to salvage what has become an irreparable situation of chaos and violence, she naively asks the Government to think about why some people would act so extremely. The motives of men smashing cars lies not in a desire for electoral reform. Rather, they were doing so because Anwar told them to do so. He told them to do so because he knew that if they rained chaos on the streets, the Police would be forced to act. Only then would his friends in the foreign media be able to dedicate many minutes of coverage to chaos in yet another Muslim majority country. 
Datuk Ambiga has to take some of the responsibility despite her attempts to ask the crowd to disperse before the trouble started. She herself repeatedly requested PAS and Keadilan to bulk up her numbers in the event that ordinary non-partisan Malaysians did not show up. It is as clear as day that Bersih has been entirely taken over by the Opposition. This could have been avoided if Datuk Ambiga never started on that slippery slope of sharing the Bersih stage with Anwar in particular. 

I am Chinese and the first trait of my people is pragmatism which is why we felt that there needed to be a much stronger Opposition in 2008 given the wanton corruption and abuses of the BN then. Pakatan would do well not to take my pragmatism for granted for this way of thinking does not know political loyalties. Chaos and desperation are not pragmatic. For the first time since 2008, Anwar does not seem like a pragmatic choice for Prime Minister. 
Democratic progress is NOT upturned cars on the streets and vigilante rowdies running riot in our cities. Democratic progress is the setting up of a true two party system. Pakatan needs a real leader who believes in the ideals of democracy and has NEVER practiced otherwise. With this, I hereby write the beginning of the end of Anwar Ibrahim’s political career on 28 April 2012.

p.s. The foreign media were among the most frustrated by the outcome of Bersih 3, I think. They wanted to see violence against the people. They wanted Tahrih Square and Tianeman. They were hoping for police brutality (read here, Aljazeera's reporter reading from a prepared script) They did not expect images and footages like these:

And if Aljazeera was as good as it claimed to be, it would have gotten this and proof of who started it all. The "why" we all know, unless the Aljazeera's reporter is so dumb we have to spell it out to him:

92 comments:

1. Anonymous10:12 am

Clap!! Clap!! Clap!!
    Tepuk!! Tepuk!! Tepuk!!

in your face all those assholes supporting PAKATAN RAKYAT!

RIP! PR!

1. Anonymous8:52 am

You are one dumb fuck of a human being. Lets see what happens at the polls. Just try and not cheat too mucn

2. Anonymous10:47 am

Ambiga is proven too immature in analysing the effect. Or she is intentionally does it. Pretend to be naive after all the damages.

We all knew it before it happen. That's why we opposed it. There is no short-cut in victory. It's achieved through good cause in honourable manner- not by coward acts.

How good is your intention, but if you dont allow nature to take its course, it will turns backfire.

And Ambiga, you have thrown yourself, once again, in a drain. This time, you will never rise again.

Shame on you.

Buyong.

3. Anonymous10:52 am

Sad day for this beautiful Malaysia. Just hope that proper actions are taken by the government to ensure that this country is protected and the people can live in a civilize manner. Yesterday was the end for pakatan. U lose my vote and I rather choose a corrupt government than a hooligan to manage this country.

PM, be strong and i m sure you have the majority support of the people in this country, we will stand by you!!!!!!

4. Anonymous11:30 am

Saya memang merasa sedih dengan apa yang terjadi.

Pada pandangan saya memang sudah ada intelligence yang dirancang rapi. Seorang YB membuat kenyataan yang SB terlibat dalam menghasut supaya diadakan rusuhan. Beliau juga harus dipanggil memberi kenyataan pada polis (disiasat) jika kenyataan itu benar. Jika fitnah, sila ambil tindakan. SB itu harus juga di siasat. Semua pemimpin pembangkang yang memberi syarahan harus di siasat dan diambil kenyataan. Penganjur harus di ambil kenyataan. Penganjur tidak boleh lepas tangan. Saya berasa malu jika penganjur mengata tidak ada membuat apa-apa study tentang demo 3.0. Ramai bijak pandai tak kan tidak boleh forcast apa yang bakal berlaku dengan maklumat yang sedia ada. Kenapa tidak ada contingency plan, bila demo diluar kawalan?

Kenyataan penganjur bahawa polis harus menjalankan siasatan seperti beliau tidak langsung rasa bersalah dan bertanggungjawab.Kemudahan awam yang rosak harus di ganti oleh penaja. Pendemo-yang merusuh juga mesti dibawa kemuka keadilan dan mesti diberitahu mereka mewakili siapa.

Pembangkang yang asyik menyalahkan polis seolah-olah mereka tidak bersalah harus mengerti rakyat tidak tertipu kali ini. Sekali dua, we buy-in to your lies. If after each incident, you keep blaming others, our thinking bulb will definitely be blinking to the maximum. People do not like people who lie and always being defensive. Stop claiming you are transparent, accountable and competent. If you really want to have a rally that is peaceful, you need not send loads of buses from every state in Malaysia. You can have a rally in your own state. There is definitely a hidden agenda.

I want a smart government, I want justice and I want people who I can rely on to run the country. I do not like a bunch of people who always pin-pointing fingers, instigating, keep bickering and complaining about others. I do not need negative energy flying around in my beloved country.

5. Anonymous11:45 am

As usual spin story from rocky. Ignoring the fact that there are tons of video clips on police brutality against their own people in the net. The truth will prevail. I saw with my own eyes that 10 police assaulted a poor defenseless man on the street and assaulted the journalist because the police didn't want them to be filmed!

1. Anonymous1:20 pm

Moderator blog.. Izinkn aku nk mencarut.

Puki ko la bangsat. Lagi2 korg ni semua nak spin lagi. Bodoh mcm babi. U all provoked the police. U broke the law. Babi. Korg nak polis buat apa? Bagi korang bunga ke babi?
      Lagi mau spin macam babi pukimak bangsat.

6. Anonymous12:07 pm

No vote for PAKATAN, enough is enough this is not the change that i want We need these blue uniform guys for our security.

7. Thank You Ah Jub Bor. You killed yourself. Your own hara-kiri. Take the carcass of Azmin and Ambiga too. No obituary for you. Only the good deserves one. And of course no Al-Fatihah. Polis, tarik bangkai-bangkai ni keluar. Tanam dalam-dalam sebab bau amat meloyakan.

8. Anonymous12:47 pm

bro,

i am bn supporters, and i want bn to win handsomely in the next ge. but having chairman of ec who is a member of one of the players, really going to taint the game.

i do hope you support the course to have a really independent (and seem to be independent - important because politic is malaysia is about perception) ec members. i hope if you do, then please use your influences and connections to push for the new independent ec members.

tq.

9. Anonymous1:01 pm

I am also chinese and also very pragmatic. It is easy to blame the opposition for the chaos that happened. But if you think more deeply into it,you will realize that it is the government who wanted this chaos to happen and not so much the foreign press. Now the mass media and bloggers like Rocky can put the full blame on the opposition. If the government have let the people to sit at Dataran that day peacefully none of these would have happen. The government just plan to have a court order and then use the police to harass and intimidate the people into retaliating.Once the people gets angry and things get out of hand the government just blame the opposition for not following the rule of law.
    Truth of the matter is what we all really wanted is fair elections and good governance.As it stands now the present government is found wanting.It's not about Anwar anymore.Who cares a damn if Anwar is PM or not.We just want a good government that can make our country great.
    And that is what most pragmatic chinese in this country is thinking. Dont just label us racist.We love this country as much as any other Malaysian.

10. Purple Haze1:10 pm

The Saga story is an interesting read, written by your ex NST colleague, Lam Seng Fatt.

http://lamsengfattblog.blogspot.com/2012/04/sogo-saga-true-story.html

Was the car overturned by overzealous demonstrators or by an action to save lives ?

11. Anonymous1:27 pm

Calling the aljazerra reporter dumb???

He has done his job i.e. reporting what he saw and experienced.

You can't say the same for yourself, can you?

Please relieve yourself of the right to call another reporter "dumb".

The only dumb reporter I can see here is named Akhiruddin Bin Attan.

--ziggy

12. Anonymous1:46 pm

Anwar is a big liar when he said he signalled Azmin to negotiate with the police but not to break the police barrier.

How can Azmin negotiate with the police when he was not BERSIH organizer? Besides Ambiga already publicly agreed that they will not enter Dataran Merdeka. So what to negotiate?

Anwar lied again and again.

Tokngah

13. Anonymous1:51 pm

Load of rubbish...

14. Anonymous1:57 pm

wan to write this piece also use own name la!!! y use some cinakui name...

15. IwasThere2:05 pm

The supporters at Dataran Maybank to Masjid Jamek were Peaceful and Jovial!
    BN MSM and bloggers are truly despicable pariah lot!

16. FBYoutubeTellNoLies2:09 pm

Good cops, Bad cops and Ugly Undercover Dogs... Rakyat Malaysia United knew them all!

17. Anonymous2:15 pm

Errr MR NO BALLS!

You got no right to talk about it as YOU WEREN'T THERE!!

You are Just a Cut and Paste Bastard

18. Anonymous2:38 pm

fuck off rocky, you are full of crap

19. Anonymous4:11 pm

YES! Absolutely Rocky!

AN ORBITUARY ALL RIGHT!!

AN ORBITUARY FOR UMNO AND BN!!!

20. Anonymous4:13 pm

For goodness sake please don't side track again.Don't trivalise the importance of this march with your dishonest comments Please stick to the real issues.The BN gov has been been resposible for
    a) Intolerance and racial divide in this country since May 1969
    b) Corruption
    c) Mismanagement of the economy
    Please be honest to youself and your family and not to sums of money you receive from your BN benefactors. We need an alternative govt after 50 years for the better of the vast majority of society. What is wrong with giving someone else a chance.

21. Anonymous4:14 pm

You are both completely disconnected from the reality my poor fellows...

22. Anonymous4:18 pm

Aiyo Latuk, why you post something written by a MCA speechwriter ? She says she is Chinese, but she is clearly not representative of Chinese views. If you want to shiok sendiri by making such postings, go help yourself.

9 out of 10 Chinese support Bersih, so you can always find the odd one out.

23. Anonymous4:22 pm

Dato,
    What Lim said is right. Anwar is shooting his own foot. If just go to attend and support Bersih 3.0 and let Ambiga and gangs run the show then the credit go to him.
    But he hijacked the event; went up to the stage to speech and finally gesture for the protestors to crash barricade.
    To make thing worst he said in his PC, he only ask Azmin to negotiate with the police. From the video we can clearly hear voice shouting Masuk, masuk masuk. Maybe asking for confirmation and he show thumb up. You judge what is the meaning of his gesture to Azmin.
    The police have never acted to the protestor until they crash the barricade into the restricted area. Even the night before they have been intimidated by Bersih supporter. Lots of video clip in YouTube can be evidence. They yell vulgar words

24. Anonymous4:43 pm

Good.

Lets see if your voice is that of the real majority.

Meanwhile, do not ever sweep issues under the carpet. No more space down there!

25. Anonymous5:27 pm

Get rid of that pengkhianat negara once and for all

including the cancerous family members of his

and the corrupted aides

26. Anonymous5:33 pm

And do take time to see if you can provide answers for the PM to use.

The questions are in:

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/opinion/article/yes-prime-minister-we-need-answers/

27. Anonymous5:53 pm

mana video polis pukul orang ?? Rocky tak berani siar kah ?? Rocky nak terus tipu sama Eddy ar ??

28. Kamal5:57 pm

Bro.
    I really dont understand why Hishamuddin after admiting the govert make wrong decision in Berseh 2,sltill make bad decision on Berseh 3.

Now the blame game just staited.

29. Anonymous6:15 pm

Sdra,
    Go to blog rbf. Ada surat, luahan hati anak seorang polis.
    Really touching. Mesti baca.

30. Bro.
    Amiga,Samad Said and Berseh Gang inclu
    Ing Pakatan leaders already insane.But I dont understand why Hishamuddin and the Police also become insane.

Najib ran away to Serawak and Mahayudin.Can we rely on this two leaders.

31. Anonymous6:42 pm

Typical! Malays being manipulated! Not many DAP followers, that shows how stupid the Malays are! Anwar using Joseph Goebbles technique to sway their minds!

32. Anonymous6:45 pm

Agree 100 percent with the obituary. No sensible people will want a lawless country governed by rebel leaders like these.

The word Bersih was actually one of the slogans used under the Mahathir era to steer this country into a modern and vibrant economy. It was one of the three slogans from Bersih, Cekap, Amanah principles which saw rapid development, job creations, the IT era etc etc.

But there were many sour grapes who were impatient to see the economic transition take place.

Mahathir's greatest mistake was to appoint a rebel leader to be his deputy.

Imagine this situation. Give a monkey a bunch of flowers. It's a real no brainer. How about this, give a serial criminal the job of Prison chief. Still don't get it?
    How about office boy naik pangkat? Or the crocodile seeing a dentist for a tooth ache?

From the very start, the Bersih fools have been fooled to believe that tigers are vegetarians. Even up till now, people like the Lims, Nik, Kapals, Rajas etc still have faith in swimming with crocodiles.

Oh, of course, the foreign media is looking for these negative fodder will maximise every inch of it, closing one eye to the stark reality.

Now, if the rebel leader had used his brains a bit, we could have seen a peaceful transition of power, his sexual fantasies could have been covered up professionally and the cake could be shared by everyone.

So, lets hope sensible thinking people will not fall for the trap and do the right thing. Show your unhapiness at the ballot box, not on the streets. Prove to the International Rebel funders that Malaysians are not stupid.

33. Anonymous7:08 pm

To you Lim Chee Wei & the Latuk R go on and lead the Conga line of SUCKHOLES
    For it looks like its highly likely and a percetion that you are STOOGES of a Morally Bankrupt Government all BOUGHT for a Dollar or a Latukship and overseas trips.

You indicate the writting is on the wall. You are right BUT its the DYING days of the BN Govt. With SCANDALS ie Death of a Mngolian model linked to you know who, Sharizat and the COWGATE, CORRUPT BN politicians etc.. the people are NOT delusional they are fully aware of the TAINTED BN Government and mood is for a CHANGE.

So go on and pen as many "Suck Jobs" for this mob in power, the people as RIGHTLY stated by the Deputy Minister are ANGRY this time around.

34. Anonymous8:38 pm

Mr Lim. Well said. I'm just sad the way the PKR, DAP & PAS, trying to put the blames on the Government, when even a child will recognized who is 'violent. I shuddered to think, if this 'beautiful Malaysia' will fell to the PR's hand...I hope Malaysian are matured enough to 'see' what Anwar and the oppositions had done and be wise enough to know who they will vote for, when times comes....13th GE...

35. Anonymous8:52 pm

Heard someone shouted "Allahu Akbar" from the video. Crazy or what?

Hantu Gigi Jarang

36. Anonymous9:11 pm

The sound of the coming popular uprising to throw out one of the most corrupted government is coming soon.

Locky can spin all he want. He is nothing more than a little parasite without shame or dignity.

Orang Tempatan

37. Anonymous9:26 pm

rocky, I have not been to your blog almost a year now after you converted.

Today I want to see whether you have repented but still the same.

Shame on you for spinning everything in the name of money. No moral standing at all.

38. Anonymous9:35 pm

By the way, how many of those on the streets are registered voters?

Did the rebel do a head count? Did he verify their ididentities? If so, how? Did he use indelible ink on his rebel followers?

Of course the answer is no. So why are non-voters running the streets?

The answer is "Dangle a carrot in front of a Donkey".

39. As I said again and again and again....

BERSIH is never about election. NEVER period. BERSIH is a tool for the opposition to gain political mileage hoping that they can gain support through giving bad image to the government.

SPR has answered every single arguments by BERSIH and with facts. SPR has met every single parliment member. The improvement is ongoing process.

ahhh... and Ambiga even lost to KJ in the debate. This clearly shows that BERSIH has no issue at all.

Unfortunately, some peopla are so dumb. Yes, we know and I think its common knowledge that the opposition supporters are dumb and blind. They can be considered moron since they never use their mind. And that is the reason why they can be fooled easily by Anwar Ibrahim.

I've read The Malaysian Insider columnist article (Dr. ...), and clearly he is dumb as well. Go and read the article, you can see how stupid he is. Read every arguments. Definately laughing stock.

In the end, their plan to use BERSIH 3.0 to gain political mileage has failed. In fact, it has backfired to them.

I've read so many people are angry at PR. Some of the silent majority has voiced out their disagreement to PR... and I believe this even has opened the eyes of Malaysia to reject PR.

Even, some of the pro-opposition bloggers sounded different this time.

It is a sad day for Malaysia, but at least it is a blessing in disguise to reject the PR people... InsyaAllah.

40. Anonymous12:08 am

Tak nampak pon peserta BERSIH pakai lambang 1 MalaySIAL,,

Lambat nya BULAN SEPTEMBER,,Da tak sabar tunggu ELECTION,,,!!

Kita kasi HANCUS ERA BEE NATANG!

Itu Mamak KUTTY ada bersuara!,,,,DENDAM KESUMAT dia terhadap NUAR,,!!! He keeps TALKING cock,,,,!!

RAKYAT dah HILANG respect terhadap KUTTY,

Nampak gaya kalu minimum salary swasta jadi rm900,,,alamat HARGA BARANG NAIK,,,dan BANYAK SYARIKAT ASING akan Gulung Tikar lari ke Vietnam!!!

Ringgit Malaysia makin menurun,,DENGAN RUSSIAN RUBEL pon kita KALAH,!!!

-LANCAP-

41. Anonymous1:04 am

No vote for pakatan this time,thats it.

42. Anonymous1:45 am

This is a 'win at all cost" mentality

Even though if the country is torn to pieces.

All just to satisfy deprived but ambitous conman/men/woman/women and a slice of hawkish minority.

43. Anonymous3:57 am

Scrolled through 33 comments and no one used the word chingkie as is the case when Rocky posts anything related to the Chinese.

Even the Avengers would have been knocked out by our Super Cops . They hunted in packed like zombies.

44. Anonymous10:09 am

Najib is Smart!

Money for the Hardups

Datukship for the arselickers.

and You are both of the above!!

45. Anonymous11:12 am

DAP=RACIST
    CHINESE = DAP
    CHINESE = RACIST

No argument on that!

46. Anonymous11:20 am

Those who want to see videos and eyewitness accounts of police brutality know where to go. You can't find these in this blog nor in mainstream papers. BN fellows like Rocky only want shiok sendiri, so let's let them !

47. Anonymous11:29 am

Is it true that the right hand man of Babi got caught red handed having an ice cream treat with a girl?

48. Anonymous11:36 am

Latuk Locky, this is not about Anwar anymore. Ask your masters to charge him and Azmin for "starting" the riot since your masters have so much video evidence. It doesn't bother us, and we'll still go for Bersih 4.0.

49. Anonymous11:45 am

What about the journos that were attacked and beaten by cops?

The ones from The Sun (hospitalised), Malay Mail, Makkal, etc. Anything to say about that?

Even the al Jazeera guy you labelled dumb had his crew roughed up and cameras damaged.

Previously you always claim to defend journalist & the profession, now all of a sudden... silence.

~The xx

50. Anonymous11:57 am

Yaaa Right,

THE BEGINNING OF THE END FOR UMNO AND BN!!

51. Anonymous12:15 pm

Hmmm,

"GOOD FOR NOTHING MAN" (the ridiculous "Good Man Does Nothing")...

Let's see your Logic:

"It was one of the three slogans from Bersih, Cekap, Amanah principles which saw rapid development, job creations"

Bersih was to Remind the Public how the Government has lost its way and needs to get back on track with "Bersih" as its original objective.

"But there were many sour grapes who were impatient to see the economic transition take place".

The Public is impatient at being given the runaround with slogan after slogan that are devoid of substance and now realise that they are being led by a "ConMan".

"give a serial criminal the job of Prison chief. Still don't get it"

That's how they feel exactly about Najib. Even better they have been truly bashed by this prison chief during Bersih 3.

"Oh, of course, the foreign media is looking for these negative fodder will maximise every inch of it, closing one eye to the stark reality."

The foreign Media is free to report anything and everything that they see IN CONTRAST to the MAINSTREAM MEDIA WHO ARE FORCED TO REPORT WHAT THEY ARE FORCED TO REPORT. The police confiscated the films taken by other than alternative media reporters in order to hide the truth....

"Mahathir's greatest mistake was to appoint a rebel leader to be his deputy."

Yes his worse than greatest mistakes was to appoint Pak Lah as his Successor AND his even Much Worse than Greatest Mistake was to Push Pak Lah out and Push for Najib to be Appointed as PM (Baggage and All!)

Well Good for Nothing Man....As long as You Remain as Good for Nothing... Nothing Good will come of it.

Joe Black

52. Anonymous2:43 pm

anon @ 1:01 PM says,"We love this country as much as any other Malaysian."

So start behaving like a true Malaysian - speak Bahasa Melayu, hormat Raja Raja and direct your compass away from China, Taiwan, HongKong, Singapore and adopt the Malaysian way of life based on the majority race interpretations of culture and environment.

53. Anonymous2:45 pm

ziggy@1:27 PM is the dumb one - donno how to spell DATUK Rocky's name

and then wanna visit his blog to scold him

hahahahahahahahahaha

54. Anonymous2:49 pm

IwasThere @ 2:05 PM
    said...
    "The supporters at Dataran Maybank to Masjid Jamek were Peaceful and Jovial!
    BN MSM and bloggers are truly despicable pariah lot!"

peaceful my foot - you pathetic goons and trash DENIED other peace-loving rakyat one day of earnings and a leisurely stroll on a weekend

the berSHIT supporters were supposed to SIT in shit but they were walking around denying SANE and sensible rakyat peace.

Get lost rabble rousers - Malaysia has no place for pengkhianat negara

55. Anonymous2:51 pm

IwasThere @ 2:05 PM
    said...
    "The supporters at Dataran Maybank to Masjid Jamek were Peaceful and Jovial!
    BN MSM and bloggers are truly despicable pariah lot!"

PARIAH is a tamil word that accurately describes achi leader and her revered lembus - you and hooligans

56. Anonymous3:05 pm

anon@4:13 PM says "What is wrong with giving someone else a chance."

errr how about getting the sungei buloh residents to rent a room in your house?

You should be humanitarian and give them a second chance

Poor delude FOOL who accuse without facts and evidence - obviously brainwashed with 100% shit

57. Anonymous3:06 pm

9 out of 10 Chinese support Bersih, so you can always find the odd one out.

Godfather@4:18 PM

yea coz they truly NEED cleansing

58. Anonymous3:08 pm

Meanwhile, do not ever sweep issues under the carpet. No more space down there!

PARAMESWARA@4:43 PM

Aha because param is already there taking up all the available space

yahoo

59. Anonymous3:11 pm

param param

why must DS Najib WASTE time answering this LYING news agency well known for its subversive agenda

hullo DS Najib has better things to do than to entertain all the pengkhianat negara

60. Anonymous3:13 pm

Aziz @ 6:32 PM

go improve your spelling before giving imbecile comments

61. Anonymous3:19 pm

anon@7:08 PM

your comment reflects the LOW quality life that you really are

Vulgar language is in your DNA, your baseless allegations just rendered you to be a member of the otak kuning kia

62. Anonymous3:25 pm

Would it be enough? Should govt. allow them to station at Dataran Merdeka? Don't think so.I believe it will suit the old saying....diberi betis nak peha...Should we congrat these three stooges? To cause new fenomena to our beloved country?.....History repeat itself...how u raise up the same way u go down....should these three stooges rule the country....POOR MY KIDs...rioting is fenomenal.

63. Anonymous4:06 pm

Bar Council is nothing more than an opposition tool. They should at least have the guts to admit to that.

Ambiga clearly have political ambitions, she knew and allowed her "cause" to be hijacked by Oposition. We've seen her pictures (big fat election posters) and her making frequent appearances alongside Opposition leadership. Obviously they are in cohoot. There is nothing noble here.

Anwar, his goon and his financier (no prize for guessing which towkay) had failed. Not only that, they should be put on trial for inciting violence and public disorder. I look forward to this day.

Police IS the victim here, there is no 2 ways about it. For that, the police and by extension the government won, Opposition lost.

As far as the chauvinistic chinkies is concern, it is time to wield the stick, enough carrot have been handed out. I honestly dont see any chance of Ruling party winning their vote. They want blood (UMNO and BN blood - for doing mostly what is right and necessary for this country) and nothing short of that will satisfy them.

Unless and until PM Najib and Dr M is in prison they will not cease their anti-establishment stand. Question is, is that what the majority of Malay want? clearly the answer is NO. With all this in mind, might as well invest whatever little resources BN have left into trying to win the heart and mind of the Malays and Indian vote. One practical step will be the reaffirmation of New Economic Policy. Since Malaysian Indian is economically a laggard, special consideration can be given for their inclusion.

Screw the chauvinistic chinkies and their stooges!!

Ihaverighttoo

64. Anonymous4:06 pm

Bar Council is nothing more than an opposition tool. They should at least have the guts to admit to that.

Ambiga clearly have political ambitions, she knew and allowed her "cause" to be hijacked by Oposition. We've seen her pictures (big fat election posters) and her making frequent appearances alongside Opposition leadership. Obviously they are in cohoot. There is nothing noble here.

Anwar, his goon and his financier (no prize for guessing which towkay) had failed. Not only that, they should be put on trial for inciting violence and public disorder. I look forward to this day.

Police IS the victim here, there is no 2 ways about it. For that, the police and by extension the government won, Opposition lost.

As far as the chauvinistic chinkies is concern, it is time to wield the stick, enough carrot have been handed out. I honestly dont see any chance of Ruling party winning their vote. They want blood (UMNO and BN blood - for doing mostly what is right and necessary for this country) and nothing short of that will satisfy them.

Unless and until PM Najib and Dr M is in prison they will not cease their anti-establishment stand. Question is, is that what the majority of Malay want? clearly the answer is NO. With all this in mind, might as well invest whatever little resources BN have left into trying to win the heart and mind of the Malays and Indian vote. One practical step will be the reaffirmation of New Economic Policy. Since Malaysian Indian is economically a laggard, special consideration can be given for their inclusion.

Screw the chauvinistic chinkies and their stooges!!

Ihaverighttoo

65. Anonymous4:11 pm

Oh I forgot another thing, funny how I've heard less and less of those "COME NEXT GE" battlecry amongst Malaysian Insider reader's comment.

Sign of thing to come?

Ihaverighttoo

66. Anonymous6:14 pm

Where bershit samad hippy was hiding. Ambiga muka 10 sen shldnt left him behind. Anwar macha street democrazy looked very happy. Really crazy fellows.

67. Anonymous6:40 pm

It's the beginning of the end for Bee End. That's what my fengshui master said.

Lim Wei Chee

68. Anonymous8:13 pm

This lim can go suck pig dick...

69. bourne identity8:39 pm

Its easier to tell a child not to do this and that because they have simple minds. But Ambiga.. being one of the kaki kelepet lawyers we find so many in Malaysia thinks that she is the Aung Su Kyi of Myanmar who is incidentally beginning to open the doors for greedy western owers to rape the natural resources of Myanmar and its people.
    Nowadays, lawyers are not any more different from those many Nigerian black money and internet scammers - they dress like lawyers in the heat of the tropics - which is silly when you think Malaysia has long been independent from the colonial masters Great Britain.
    And sadly but TIDAK MEMERANJATLAN... the same stock of penyokong babi buta and whose arses have been rammed by the great Al Juburi trusted the lips and tongues of the Mama Lawyer Burok Ambiga rather than their own minds and faiths.
    Can anyone imagine having a federal government whose Prime Minister is Bisexual and ably supported by a blind hearted Mullah and super racist chinese leader.
    Only then we can call Malaysia... a truly monkey nation kah! kah! kah!

70. Anonymous11:34 pm

bersih????
    they wanted blood to flow in the streets of kl on saturday.
    people could have died, pkr would have been very happy if ppl were dead.it would serve their purpose.

71. Anonymous12:03 am

Mereka-mereka yang hadir dalam Bersih kebanyakannya golongan yang juga menerima beberapa bantuan kerajaan seperti BR1M, perumahan rakyat, bantuan buku, biasiswa dan lain-lain. Adakah mereka2 ini hargai pemberian tersebut?

Saya dan kebanyakan org yang berkerja keras untuk keluarga, tidak menyertai sebarang perhimpunan, mejadi warganegara yang patuh kepada undang-undang.. tetapi kami tidak berkecil hati kerana tidak mendapat bantuan drp kerajaan kerana pendapatan kami melebihi paras pendapatan yang ditetapkan untuk mendapat bantuan2 tersebut. Kami sudah jelak dan benci dengan rakyat yang tidak mematuhi undang2 negara.

Kerajaan sila ambil tindakan yang tegas terhadap mereka2 yang melanggar undang2 negara ini.

Jay

72. Ceiling Fan12:19 am

"...Ambiga is proven too immature in analysing the effect..." Buyong. 10:47 AM

Wow! What a statement! Clap! Clab! Clap!

She is so immature she willingly endures all this not knowing anything!

The most mature is Tunku Aziz. He knows all. Sees all and he claps claps and claps!

And of course the shit has hit the ceiling fan.

Does anyone smell anything around here!?

73. SecretSpy12:47 am

If you trace the IPs of all the negative commenters, it will trace back to KomtarWatch, yep, the propaganda unit set up by no other than Dear Leader Lim Guan Eng, the President of the soon-to-be Republic of Penang.

74. Anonymous5:02 am

i dont get it,malaysia with our population of 28 million people around and here comes bershit with only 70k assfucked bastard demanding something.

70k bastard people voice is and cannot be important.

why is the police entertaining these useless screw-up bastards ha! ?

anti bodoh 3.0

75. Anonymous9:30 am

gue tak tau apa motif sebenar bershit 3.0. nak kata hampir semua tuntutan pilihanraya telah dipenuhi. apabila emosi menguasai diri, ramailah yang turun untuk berdemo. untuk apa? kerajaan yang corrupt? pengundi hantu lagi? sanggup bermandi darah hanya sebab sebab yang tak kuat seperti ini?

kereta dan motor polis dipecahkan, anggota polis dicederakan, wartawan alhijrah yang kebetulan membantu polis pun dibelasah sama. rentetan peristiwa tersebut, apakah faedah yang didapati? benarkah polis melanggar perusuh? apakah yang perusuh perusuh ni dapat? Duit poket RM 200? melepaskan tension dijalanan?

Takde perkara yang lebih berfaedah ke yang boleh dibuat?

76. Anonymous9:57 am

Its not too late for Anwar! still time for bersih 3GS before next election.

Plz learn from previous mistakes. Get REAL ACTORS to fake death/injury.

Here's another pointer. Get those PAS donkey to wear Police uniforms and beat the hell out of your protesters with baton (fake ACME issued complete with fake blood - offcourse). And ensure foreign press capture these.

-Rabbit

77. Anonymous10:13 am

If the Chinese think Malaysia is not democratic enough, perhaps they should ALL migrate back to communist China.

1. Jasper Bloodstone4:31 pm

Oops, so we are going there, are we?

Tell me - are you a closet fan of the warrior feller - him of the cool maruah intellect who has nothing good to say about ethnic minorities?

Instead of a facile reference to "migration", why not man up and call for "deportation"? Or even "extraordinary renditions", to borrow a phrase from the black ops playbook?

You must be clear about your views, dude, instead of monkeying around with euphemisms and semantics!

78. Anonymous12:07 pm

Sudahlah 50 lebih tahun ditipu BN masih lagi mau sokong BN.

79. Anonymous1:45 pm

U & this Lim fucker are not even there're... so what the fuck are u talking about.

80. Jasper Bloodstone2:37 pm

Meanwhile in Malaysia.....

The Star reported that concern for the well-being of Nayati Shamelin Moodliar, who was abducted in Mont'Kiara five days ago, has gone global.

It was reported that South African and Dutch media have highlighted news of the abduction, with some urging the Malaysian government to take swift action.

All this publicity, which has gone viral, is not good for Malaysia.

Mont'Kiara, which is one of KL's upmarket suburbs, and which is home to many expatriates and upper middle-class Malaysians, needs better security and a more intensive police presence.

As a fairly frequent visitor to the area, and with friends living there, I understand that security arrangements there are minimal.

There's no point in having gated and guarded luxury condos, if kids (and adults) can be snatched off the streets in broad daylight.

It's rather incongruous having heavy security arrangements for adhoc occasions, when bread-and-butter safety and security concerns cause headaches and heartaches for both Malaysians and resident foreigners. Not only in KL and the Klang Valley, but also in most major towns and cities in the country.

81. Anonymous3:24 pm

Great!!......

At Long Last you have succeded in attracting all the PERKASA Members and Wannabes to your site....Which is truly what it is Meant For!

Best to Change its name to Rocky PERKASA Site.

82. Anonymous6:43 pm

Yeah

It's time for the Chinese Exclusion Act grawn up by the mighty Uncle Sam - sponsor of Bershit3.

Hey auntie hillary, you're welcome to adopt the Malaysian chinese who are in love with US democracy.

83. Anonymous6:46 pm

jasper focus jasper focus

since you think that the men in blue are untrustworthy, go ask the bershit lovers to help find that boy

make sure anwar does not tag along otherwise that boy might end up as coffee jambu boy

84. Anonymous7:10 pm

Chinese racist call themself reformist. They call MCA running dog.

I am proud to stand for Malay right. Call me Pekasa or whatever I dont give a shit! I dont hide under popular names
    I am proud of DPM stand of Malay first. We dont have to apologise for it!

85. Anonymous10:38 pm

anon @ 7:10 PM

Great words, we second that. Chinese in china need not apologise for being chinese.

Indians in India need not apologise for being indians.

even the chinese and indians in america are proud to be american first.

So why must the Malays apologise for being Malays first in Malaysia.

Those 2 concepts are inseparable.

It is the chinese and indians who must do a soul search and aks themselves - are they chinese or indians whose compasses are facing china and india while their physical bodies are in Malaysia to exploit the natural resources?????

86. Skilgannon10668:52 am

anon 10:38 PM

"Americans first"? Sure. But it's not white Americans first, with Latin Americans, African Americans and Asian Americans being relegated to the second tier, is it?

There's no deliberate focus (apart from the likes of the white supremacist groups, the Latino gangs and the Black Panther offshoots) on ethnicity in the US, the antics of the TSA not withstanding?

Whereas in Malaysia - "Malays first"?

What about "Malaysians first", with permanent residents, expatriates and illegal immigrants being relegated to secondary status?

See, that wasn't too hard, was it?

87. Anonymous2:04 pm

skewedmoron (minus olek)

yeah man, under Malaysians first, we have Ketuanan Melayu at number one spot

the non-bumis comes after

howszat eh?

88. bourne identity6:31 pm

1989...1991...these 2 dates will forever remain in my mind..cos we finally beat the CPM/CPT and PARAKU in the jungles and in the towns.
    2 weeks after I received my sand colour beret...i learned wha an ambush was all about - 2 kawan saya tumbang...satu meninggal i tempat conct dan seorang lagi meniggal beberapa jam kemudian semasa kami bergilir2 pikul mangsa serangan ambush dari kawasan pergunungan cameron highlands ke intake di ulu kinta.
    2 kali kami menang dengan CPM/CPT dan PARAKU...dan tdak seorangpun dari DAP ucapkan tahniah.
    But when we entered into Ibrahim Libya's hideout armed with batons and rattan shields, we were met with shotgun blasts... several of my men died on the spot and several were injured.
    I got hit on my left hips...and survived.
    Lim Kit Siang & DAP was the firts to congratulate Musa Hitam for successfully overcoming Ibrahim Libya and his extremist group.
    #WHAT FUCKING MALAYSIA FIRST BULLSHIT IS THIS RACIST FUCKHEAD talking about?
    In jungle warfare and survival.. accept, adapt and improvision is the way to go.
    Since the malays rule the country, it is only natural the other races look upon and respect the laws that has been discussed by our independence fathers. Simple case.
    The malay controlled government has been kind to allow chinese and tamil schools and even declared religious holidays though Islam is the official religion.
    If youre looking for a perfect country - go to Bollywood or Hollywood...
    My men and I did not received any praises nor flags , business opportunities nor titles..but the best gift we have received is the peace ALL malaysians have enjoyed and we believe we played a small part in providing this blanket of freedom and peace.
    If I was 20 years younger and still in the vat69, i will sacrifice my rank to rid this violence shown and encouraged by these kaki penipu lawyers in Bershit.
    For the 29 million malaysians... I am but a small life to ensure that peace be enjoyed and shared for all...
    exvat69 - 1977/93

89. Anonymous2:06 am

Hey bourne identity

May Allah bless you for the true patriotic spirit displayed in your sacrifice.

These urban descendants of the stateless peoples mudah lupa.

Could sense your semangat berjuang in your comments. Tabik spring to you and comrades.