Monday, February 27, 2012

Dr M's letters Anwar wouldn't want you to read

"... [Ehud Barak's] letter to Mahathir contained “praise for the Malaysian people and for the Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad over his courage in the international arena.”

“Mahathir wrote in response that he hoped that the Israeli leadership would have the courage to take the corresponding steps in order to achieve peace with the Palestinians.”

“The content of the letters was general, and there was nothing there that could embarrass Mahathir.”

Read the story in The Mole, h e r e. The Government is in the process of declassifying the letters and will publish them in full soon. That would be fun but I doubt it would be so for Anwar Ibrahim.

17 comments:

1. Ha, ambik kau Nuar. Itulah palitkan nama Tun M.
    Don't play-play with him. He doesn't lie like you.
    So what are you going to do now that your bluff has been called?
    Anwaristas, any suggesions to save your leader.
    Or you all will be offering excuses like that was not an authentic letter.
    Lies, lies and more lies.

2. If I was a politician, I won’t expose everything. I won’t expose how my sons get to be billionaires. I won’t expose why I don’t mind corrupted people around. I won’t expose why government soft loans are given to certain people for the national projects and their families get to be the directors. I won’t expose why I created he huge national debt (perhaps my brother is a banker maybe and we get to cowgate … ooppss … I mean “cowteam” sharing the interest charges?). Of course I won’t expose all the letters.

If I was a politician, I won’t expose everything and that is why I am not a politician :-)

3. AsAlways1:20 am

HEHEHEHE..

How long does it take to "edit" a letter template?

New era bro.. it shouldn't last longer..

What say u?

4. bruno3:58 am

Rocky,what makes you think that it wouldn't be fun for Anwar too.It is a like a falling out and never ending issue between father and stepson issue or between master and protege.

5. Even if the letter will be publicly published, the 'rare examples' will surely still not satisfy lah. They'll come up with tonnes of stories to to defend their so called 'manusia anugerah Tuhan'. This may also give them the chance to do the 'demo tourism' all over the country again. Why not?

Because in every ceramah that they had, they collected money (yes, that is the main and only sole purpose, man).

Yet, what really saddened is the still 'buta' ardent followers of this 'rare examples'. Dont waste your time lah. There are so many other noble causes that we can stand up to.

Hang tengoklah PAS. Kata parti Islam tapi akhirnya portfolio agama takda pun pegang. Tak malu ka? Lagi cerita khalwat sana sini sampai dah kena label Kelab Sapu Bini Orang? Tak malu ka?

Memang hangpa tak tau malu. Sebab dari dulu lagi hangpa dah jual agama Allah kerana dunia.

6. Anonymous10:22 am

THE PROBLEM TODAY IS WE DONT CARE WHAT MAMAK KUTTY HAS WRITTEN OR DONE, WHAT WE DO KNOW IS HE IS THE FATHER OF LIES DISTORTION AND A DESTROYER OF MSIAN DEMOCRACY, PERIOD!

7. Anonymous10:22 am

THE PROBLEM TODAY IS WE DONT CARE WHAT MAMAK KUTTY HAS WRITTEN OR DONE, WHAT WE DO KNOW IS HE IS THE FATHER OF LIES DISTORTION AND A DESTROYER OF MSIAN DEMOCRACY, PERIOD!

8. Jasper Bloodstone1:35 pm

I don't see Dr M writing any letters to the current Israeli PM (what's his name again? Oh, yah - Netanyahu!).

Why be selective? If Dr M has the courage of his convictions, he should be prepared to dialogue with Mr N.

Instead of taking cheap potshots at AI!

As if Israel is going anywhere, regardless of what the mullahs in Teheran fondly believe.

Geopolitics and realpolitik seem to indicate that the Sunni Muslim Arab states may think of Israel as the lesser of two evils, compared with a rampant Shiite Muslim Iran with regional hegemonistic inclinations.

This in spite of Dr M's harangues!

9. Anonymous3:54 pm

What you can hope to this hopeless anwar. I hope government won't entertain to this liar and 'tak malu' man. he will die as got-to-be-PM person

10. Anonymous3:56 pm

Latuk Locky:

You think we don't know there's a letter seeking financial contributions for UMNO ? The Mamak will say "Gua tak ingat" and Najib will say "Bukan gua bikin".

11. Anonymous10:15 pm

It is a real wonder why there are endless attacks upon Dr.M, despite glaring evidence put forth to dispell the allegations.

They scold him for the North-South Highway, Penang Bridge, Proton, Putrajaya, KLIA, KLCC, International Relations and in fact even when he farts.

But who are enjoying the fruits of his labour today?

While nobody's perfect, at least give him the credit for trying, unlike desperados such the PM in waiting who has made hundreds of empty promises, manufacturing daily lies to cover previous lies.

But if one is born stupid like many PKR supporters, it will be difficult to explain that the world is round. They simply will argue otherwise.

12. Anonymous11:54 am

August 16, 1999 - the date of Mamakthir's letter to Ehud Barak congratulating him on his appointment as prime minister of Israel, and begging for funds for the then upcoming elections.

13. Anonymous10:01 pm

bila lagi nak game ni, just get that sodomite out of Malaysia, jelak dgn merepek meraban tak habis habis

muka pun dah tak seri lagi, satu keluarga muka stress ...

14. Rocky...update your news ka.
    Mahathir said all Tuns must be investigated for corruptions.
    Not him alone...and got 180 commentators fucking him at Malaysiakini.
    And he said Dollah stole 8 billion.
    He stole much lesser.
    I thought you love to exposed all corruptions?
    You are one kind la...those you don't like..you hentam kuat kuat...like Rias Yatim.
    Now your case settled....no fine...buddy buddy again?
    Rocky...why you so like mamak twist like a snake.
    No good...sure go to hell when you expire.

15. Anwar is having fun...no doubt about it.
    He is not afraid one bit..UMNO b .gangsters disturbing and threatening him.
    Father lost his marbles and son is lost in the woods.
    Read how father is talking these days.
    Rocky needs to keep ambil bodek because father and son are his boss.

16. How many letters still under secretive act?

BL

17. Dato
    It was an honour meeting you in person at Borders
    Thank you