Tuesday, February 28, 2012

The six million ringgit man

Dany Baha: Malaysian auto industry's Lee Majors
... and RM60 million missing in action. Who is the RM6 million man of Lotus and what has he got to do with big lenders such as CIMB and Maybank, stopping Lotus from drawing down the 70-odd million pounds left from the £270 million loan to Lotus? 

Perhaps the Proton management would like to tell us why Lotus CEO Dany Bahar's contract has been extended up to 2014? Yes, twenty fourteen!

Proton should also tell us if it's true that some RM60 million is stuck in Thailand. And what is Malaysian money doing in Siam, anyway?

45 comments:

1. Rocky you seem to ask a question which you obviously know the answer.....and won't tell.
    Proton belongs to the Govt...and anything manage by the Govt. are sure to go bankrupt and need bailing again and again.
    Malaysians are not interested in individuals.
    I thought you are a great lady's man..and Nurul was insulted by UMNO b gangsters.
    You approve the scenario?
    If not...put out a great post...fucking those balless brainless idiots la.

2. Anonymous11:20 am

Ya lah, how come CIMB and other lenders insert a clause that Danny Bhar must buy back 2o per cent of Lotus for 25 million pounds. That means the lenders have valued Lotus at 125 million pounds. Yet the lenders agreed to give Lotus a 270 million pounds loan. That is more than two times more than how much they value Lotus. How come lah? The banker gila kah???

3. Anonymous11:23 am

Lotus draw down RM1 billion. Mati lah Proton ... ceret beret ....

4. Anonymous12:00 pm

you and your bloody UMNO bangsat..takde maruah!!!

5. Jasper Bloodstone12:17 pm

I still don't know why there's this desperation to save Proton.

As too the desperation to save Malaysia Airlines.

Narrow-minded nationalism vs good economics and hard-headed business logic?

Or, maybe, the government has excess cash that it doesn't know what to do with.

After all, Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam and the Philippines are doing quite ok without "national cars"!

Maybe their governments are more governed by commonsense!

6. Anonymous1:01 pm

Proton going to spend RM8 million to launch new car .... wah, no money but trying to finish off all the money before DRB comes in

7. Anonymous3:21 pm

Danny Bhar was just a marketting man ... what is he doing heading Lotus? How much did Lotus advance to other companies ??? you will be shocked.

8. Anonymous3:23 pm

The money in SIAM coz they want to enjoyyy lah.

9. Anonymous3:31 pm

Proton chairman ape suda jade thambi??

10. Anonymous3:54 pm

There is no desperation to save Proton. It is desperation to preserve the reputation of a certain Mamak while he is still alive. The minute the Mamak goes, Proton and his pet projects will all be abandoned.

11. Anonymous4:02 pm

Proton only wasted RM1 billion on crumy Lotus ... thats shocking!!! I thought i was US$1 billion

12. Anonymous4:31 pm

.... And what is Malaysian money doing in Siam, anyway?

errr Dato', do we really have to answer this?

VARUNA

13. Jasper Bloodstone4:51 pm

Another NFC in the making???

14. bro Rocky,

bagilah updates sikit. tak aci keluar sikit2 ;-)

15. Anonymous6:09 pm

Those Malaysian money Parked in Siam is for UMNO's Big wigs Chicken Festival shagging.

16. Dengau cerita Dannis baha dating kerja naik helicopter da...lotus tak cukup laju utk dpandu pergi ofis....sebab tu lotus tak bole jual...CEO sendiri tak percaya keta sendiri.

17. Anonymous7:07 pm

WTF is going on? RM60 million down the toilet in Siam? That is one quarter of the NFC cows project. A quarter pounder?

18. Anonymous7:32 pm

Alamak Rocky, itu biasalah dengan UMNO. Six million for them is peanuts. Tenguklah NFC, istana khir toyo dll....

19. Anonymous7:45 pm

Better closed down Proton, if you want it to survive than you lelong it in China. Sure it will survive.

20. Anonymous8:32 pm

Ask Nadzmi

21. Anonymous12:49 am

DAP trolls need to improve the quality of their comments. They sound more idiotic than ever these days.

22. Anonymous1:08 am

Ohhh for heaven's sake .....Malaysia Airlines , Iskandar Johor, Proton ....what else ? What else is not new/new ? It's sickening to read everyday with no end insight to all these losing of money, making this or that individuals rich .....damn to all the so -called educated intelligent adviser/keparat people.

23. Anonymous3:46 am

Good job Rocky!

BL

24. Anonymous8:07 am

Alamak, Lotus nak kena bungkos kaa

25. @Jasper Bloodstone
    The same reason the US Government pumped billions so that General Motors survive? And this is the same company that owns the fledging SAAB brand, that also went bust earlier this year (January to be precise).

@Anon
    Danny Bahar was a prominent figure in F1/Supercar, first with Red Bull and then to Ferrari. Thus why Lotus Group wanted him

26. @Jasper Bloodstone
    The same reason the US Government pumped billions so that General Motors survive? And this is the same company that owns the fledging SAAB brand, that also went bust earlier this year (January to be precise).

@Anon
    Danny Bahar was a prominent figure in F1/Supercar, first with Red Bull and then to Ferrari. Thus why Lotus Group wanted him

27. Badut Nasional10:03 am

This chicken feed compared to Sub-RM500,000,000 and Cow feed RM250,000,000 !!!

28. Anonymous1:39 pm

aper la nak jadi with Malaysia ni.. da merdeka more than 50 years pun but still nak susahkan rakyat.. pangkah BA pun salah pangkah BA pun salah.. undi rosak la bagus.. baru puas hati..

29. Anonymous3:04 pm

it is only 60 million... Mahathir speculate in forex and make losses around RM30 billion....and the best part is that the money he invested is not belong to him....what say you Rocky on this matter?? have balls to answer??let us see...

30. Anonymous4:22 pm

Mereka tu dok kat Siam Nak buat lagi Filem Porno nak Tombmabngkan Anwar Ibrahim...

Sekarang UMNO ni tengah screen test Anwar Look Alike untuk buat siri Porno Ma,,,,,

31. Anonymous6:10 pm

Proton should have bought LOTUS NASI KANDAR (and not LOTUS of UK) in the first place, very profitable business.

32. Anonymous6:29 pm

What was dany baha's job designation in red bull and Ferrari prior to joining Lotus, Linkinstreat? Was he CEO or merely a . . . .

33. drMpower6:39 pm

Jesus christ.go slow with the weeds,kid.and cut down masturbation.u'll go blind.

I thought we are in the business calling a spade a spade. And no matter how u despise that old man, he wasnt the one kaput the billions u mentioned.

So now we are doing auditing, i hope we can start on these stuff:

1. Industralization. Undoubtly give benefits.monetary and socially. I rate this success at 100trillion and counting because now we got malaysians expertise in engineering,business etc. They may still be ok if industrialisation didnt take place but u got nothing to back ur claim.but data showed they are products of mahathirs good works.
    Okay minus 100bil lost here and there (this is an imaginary number btw) we are still good. Do the math.

2. Twin towers. Still the highest twin tower in the world. It cost petronas some billions but it give revenues easily at 100bil per year. Combinations of Tourisms, advertisments,rentals,etc. it is still there,so this 100bil per year continues.

3) megaprojects. Of course they cost so much. Maybe at 50 bil in all. However the revenues are excessive. I rate them at 100bil. So profits at 50bil. Imagine the advert cost in japan for a minute worth of show?in sepang F1 the brand malaysia 'free' advert for an hour maybe more. However due to simplicity, i discard all the values.

4. Public amenities. He continued all the good works by previous leaders and perhaps all cost around 100bil during his tenure.since these are for public, return is zero

5. All those PLUS projects, urbanisation of sabah sarawak,putrajaya,greater KL,penang bridge,etc they cost so much.but looking at piggies faces who uses these infrastructures day n night despite opposing these projects in the first place? PRICELESS

34. Anonymous7:52 pm

Never mind, UMNO still have Felda for next coming movie.

35. Anonymous3:51 am

We must consider the viability of Lotus first. The problem of Danny Baha should be addressed separately. He is replacable after all. Let the critics air their views. We will not be able to move on until there is silence in the business environment!

36. Anonymous2:35 pm

Your last question is so "probing"

What is Malaysian Money doing in Thailand? you said....

Making Porno Movies of Course...The 3K Directors led by the Thamby Cik Guy. With a name like that so Close to Indian Movie style...

37. Jasper Bloodstone4:03 pm

I looked at Proton's market share in Singapore, where there are no "national cars" and protective measures.

The result - Proton is not even among the top 10 car manufacturers, by sales numbers, in Singapore.

And Proton has been selling cars in Singapore for how long?

38. Anonymous8:05 pm

wonder why a nice hotel in PD ' sold ' away and in hotel in PG going going for 40mil.

still survive.

39. Anonymous10:01 pm

"Siamese in Kedah are now Bumiputra" declared by Najibb.

BL

40. Anonymous11:08 pm

Just read all the glc losing money??? Got all high power CEO running those co? Fuck ! !! Hiring asshole to loose money? Chibai!!! Any asshole know how to squander money away... call themselves CEO... PTUI !!!

41. Anonymous11:11 pm

After 30 odd years the fucking proton still look & work like a bullockcart

42. Anonymous11:15 pm

Proton is fuck!!! It started off with stupid & it will die off with damn mamak

43. Anonymous3:49 pm

It is the chicken and egg story. If the National Car project was not there, the Pakatan Rebels will ask why there is no such project. Like wise, if there was no Penang Bridge, they will want one.... err in fact two.

Just face it. These rebels without any cause will bark at any tree, at will.

44. Anonymous6:10 am

The trio and Hassan Ali need money to make videos from Siam from time to time.

BL

45. Anonymous11:05 am

Yup, it is a chicken and egg story alright. Except the chicken got buggered by Mamakthir at such a young age, that it could never lay eggs anymore.

Carry on buggering Proton.....