Friday, December 17, 2010

Remembering the old guards

Tajudin Ramli (and other brave Malay entrepreneurs) of old. My column in The Malay Mail yesterday (Remember the Old Guards) is a big flashback to the good old days when Anwar Ibrahim was Finance Minister, or thereabout, a time when the system produced some of the most outstanding Malay businessmen, including Tajudin Ramli who pioneers, with or without Anwar's help, the superhighway that enables get so connected today. And today, these men are being hounded, sometimes for no clear reason. Old proxy wars between politicians, aided by machais who are today in powerful positions?

The article is a subtle reminder for today's businessmen (and today's and future Finance Ministers, too): the wheels keep on turning .... nobody stays at the top all the time.

Corporate-savvy bloggers like A Voice, who is a former currency trader just like Nor Mohamad Yakcob, a former Finance Minister (2), are equally concerned. Read the latest posting by A Voice: MAS corruption investigation loses objectivity to political spinning.  

53 comments:

1. Anonymous7:22 am

What talking Rocky?

SIA is the world 2nd biggest airline and one of the most profitable in the world. Started after separation after break out from MAS and our old guards high up in UMNO was suggesting that LKY is stupid and SIA would run buses instead of airplane. They were so confident that MAS will outshine SIA, so after 45 years is for everyone to see how MAS as compare to SIA. Incompetent, incompetent, incompetent leadership all over running Malaysia. What a shame.

2. Anonymous8:18 am

Haha... what lah ini. UMNO produces incompetent leadership. Everyone knows and talk about it!

The most competent leader today is the CM of Penang Lim Eng Guan who is fair to all the race and making the state the most progressive of all 13 states in Malaysia.

Bravo to LGE, you shame all the UMNO zealots.

3. Anonymous9:49 am

Roc!
    Its simple as that ! What we want is honest gentlemen and most of this guys , the cronies are modern day crooks of the highest order.
    Everyone of those umno crons whether made by Anwar or TDM are so tainted and only in this bolehland they are allowed a free reign.It's the people who get screwed full time.TDM thought the malays would be like the Japs or the Koreans.Any scandal would be hari kiri for them.As for those cronies their skin is as thick as ever.They do a class act with no shame!Perhaps this cronies were umno proxies therefore the law is useless on them.

4. Anonymous9:59 am

Yeah man. The same must go 2 Amin Shah and SAM also.

5. Anonymous11:29 am

is the '8-billion ringgit' question in doubt? not justified to ask? i thought it's clear as crystal.

4RAKYAT

6. I recalled few years ago..Tajudin Ramli told everything out in the open....saying he was used by Mahathir to buy this ..sell that...and got his company into financial trouble.
    Why was not that be investigated?
    Why do round the world to start investigating with no endings?
    When are they going to investigate AP Queen...which Mahathir hates her like poison....but of late mamak is back to friendly terms with her...accepting an invitation to speak at a Forum?
    I guess if Tajudin could find ways and means to make Mahathir feel important and happy...no investigation necessary.

7. MACC investigating Tajudin?
    Great news for voters to trust Najib and so...he should be PM until the day he dies.
    And as long as Mahathir is alive..the case will never end.

8. Anonymous12:13 pm

Tajudin Ramli ..outstanding businessman..WTF ? Got the first mobile license, in effect a license to print money and he messed it up. Got bailed out of the mess he created at MAS .. taxpayer funds to buy his shares out at RM 8+ when shares were worth RM 3 or thereabouts. Some objectivity in your reporting please !!!

9. Anonymous12:17 pm

What ever it is, Tan Sri Tajudin Ramli is good man.

Warih22

10. Maybe you have forgotten that Tajuddin Ramli was first Daim's BUSINESS PARTNER in Raleigh Bicycles long before Anwar emerged in the Cabinet. Many others like Halim Saad of UEM were Daim's protege's whose company UEM, like MAS, had to be bailed out (RM3 billion?) by M'sian Taxpayers' money, by Mahathir!!

It was also Daim and Mahathir who gave TR a monopoly licence for his ATUR and later Celcom which had to be bailed out by Telekom M'sia.

There was no connection with Anwar. If TR 'is being hounded' tooday, there are three police reports by MAS staff and management alleging fraud and misappropriation by TR who cost us RM 8 billion in bailout and "re-structuring" losses!!

Those who play the Ali Baba 'proxy war' game must be prepared to pay the price and not just enjoy the benefit of become gaji buta instant millionaires!

dpp
    we are all of 1 Race, the Human Race

11. Anonymous1:14 pm

During the debate on one of the Bills involving Ministry of FInance. I questioned the Deputy Minister of Finance, YB Senator Donald Lim with regards to the Ministry of Finance’s decision to keep the Dime Darby’s Forensic Reports secret. I reminded the said Deputy Minister that the Minister of Finance II, YB Datuk Husni, has promised me in the last session of Parliament that when the Sime Darby Forensic Reports are completed it will be tabled in the House. But the Ministry of Finance had failed to do so.

A few day ago, I have received a reply to my Parliamentary Questions that the said Forensic Report will be kept secret as Sime Darby was advised by their legal advisors to avoid legal actions taken against it.

I told the said Deputy Minister that Sime Darby is a GLC therefore Sime Darby is accountable to the rakyat. I assure the Deputy Minister that all documents tabled in Parliament will be protected by absolutely immunity and Sime Darby should not fear unless for covering up purposes.

I also told the said Deputy Minister that I have been informed that the said Forensic Reports also contained the so-called RM36 million discount scandal in connection with the purchase of the 70 acres of land in Bukit Kiara by KLGCC and the involvement of Datuk Azeez, the Baling UMNO Division Chairman. I demanded that the said Forensic Reports must be tabled in Parliament as promised by the Minister of Finance

12. Anonymous1:17 pm

Goberman Msia suroh songklap seringgit, TR songklap RM2. Siape sala . . . TR @ Goberman . . . Tuah @ Jebat??? Barangkali kalu TR tak songklap, kemungkinan besau die hari ni merana dilubok lubok yg paling hina di penjara!!!

Dj Bujai

13. Anonymous1:37 pm

Seriously, we must put a stop to this politics ( & business ) of patronage. It's really damaging not just to this country but also to the credibility & intergrity of the Malays leadership,thus giving the non-Malay-dominated opposition tonnes of ammo to shoot.

Sudah-sudahlah trend biakkan kroni ni -- which Dato' must admit was started by TDM himself. If the Malay leadership & status quo is to be saved, hit CORRUPTION HARD & MERCILESSLY without fear or favour.

Only then, when Ringgit no longer supplants Merit, as in the old corrupt ways, would deserving people, be it Malays of non-Malays, get to do the job. And we can all be rest assured that it will be done with minimal F#@k-ups / colossal lo$$es.

It's no doubt going to be painful & difficult, but it's always better & bearable than loss of status quo -- Singaporization -- & ensuing chaos & instability.

Ingat, Melaka tewas bukan dek senjata Portugis, tetapi kepimpinan yang dilemahkan oleh rasuah, berpuak-puak ( kroni ) & tidak cekap ( tiada merit). Jangan biarkan sejarah berulang

CONCERNED MALAY

14. Anonymous2:11 pm

Tajuddin is old story. They should investigate Munir and gang.

Bodoh punya opposition, cerita basi yang dia nak korek.

Malaysia is cursed, bukan aje reigning political leaders are incompetent aka idiot, opposition also idiots.

Luckily we have

RPK de man.

15. /// the good old days when Anwar Ibrahim was Finance Minister, or thereabout, a time when the system produced some of the most outstanding Malay businessmen, including Tajudin Ramli who pioneers, with or without Anwar's help, the superhighway that enables get so connected today. ///

System? What system? It is the same old corrupt system.

Your so-called oustanding Malay businessmen stood out during that era because it was boom time in the whole of East Asia and South East Asia. The whole region was prospering due to Japanese investments and outsourcing of its manaufacturing by Japan in the wake of the Plaza Accord.

High tide lifts all boats. In a blizzard, even turkeys can fly. They became businessmen because Mahathir was throwing billions at them and their only wealth creation was paper shuffling. Your so-called Malay businessmen were massacred by the Asian Financial Crisis. You can tell who are the real entreprenuers by looking at who survived the AFC.

16. Anonymous3:50 pm

You have a habit of saying that this ceo n that ceo are competant but once the shit hits the fan they all become uncompetant.But one thing for sure the non malays are all dungus right as the chosen one's are the only one's to run govt glc's.

17. Anonymous4:30 pm

TR's son is a billionaire. Thanks Rocky. Nobody will forget TR's legacy to Malaysia.

Daim Diamudin

18. Anonymous5:01 pm

One word sums it all up, Malays are constantly being conned by Melayu palsu (Mamakthirs and the likes) sad thing is they the Malays seems to enjoy all the abuses thrown at them, strange Race !!

19. Seolferwulf6:36 pm

Pak Rocky - a simple question: what are the market caps of MAS and SIA?

Still think that TR did a good job at MAS?

20. Anonymous8:39 pm

Nasri is close to some people in MACC and Nasri hates TDM so much..

Hantu Gigi Jarang

21. Datuk Rocky,
    Mohon linkkan blog saya di blog tuan,
    www.merboktimes.blogspot.com

Terima kasih.

22. Naszi is an opportunist.
    He knows Najib is a PM without power.just for show and he will have full support to whatever he says or promise or commit to win voters in by-elections.....and he knows very well....the party is split in opinions too...and unite only for mutual benefits..and that is..to do whatever it takes to stay in power to avoid being investigated ...get arrested and jail sentences....as all of them have one way or another enriched themselves with millions in contracts and tenders...through relatives or trusted cronies...that have Mahathir's blessings for 22 years.
    Naszi feels he is powerful and indispensable for 13th GE as UMNO B candidate..and although Mahathir can influence Najib...in many things...concerning Naszi...Najib is also helpless.
    That should be enough to answer Anon..8.39 PM

23. Do not forget The Non-Malay MD way before TR took over MAS.Same thing..

LGE most competent ? bullshit !

Business and politic are 'partners' and so corruptions.Any genuine tycoon or shoguns ?

24. Can a normal human think!!!!
    TR took over MAS,all staff were happy in the first year.
    Thereafter the graph starts going down.
    The situation is that all the subsidiaries was the one making troubles.(The change of guard syndrome)Making all the stupid investment.Is it political or Business??????
    NOW the young Air Asia lead by a non Malays,going everywhere..Latest to philipines.The business plan keep going and going ..I salute them
    MAS struggling to clear all the left over shits...Lead by another shits..keep going and going as well...I salute them..
    Now.struggling to sell the junks to raise fund.
    In MAS,theres too many chief and with too many stupid ideas..
    MB..MACAM BAGUS

25. Anonymous11:21 am

Dear Rocky, do you think only TR committed crimes in MAS? Even Idris Jala did. Please look into Taraf Kelana Sdn Bhd's contracts with MAS. Taraf Kelana is onwed by Eric, his father is a former federal minister. MACC, if you got TELOR, investigate Taraf Kelana, and then you will find out how CORRUPT, MAS purchasing and engineering unit are.

Deng Heng Law

26. Anonymous1:46 pm

outstanding businessmen???

oustanding sapumen la!!! apa lancau pun sapu!!!

kah! kah! kah!

27. Anonymous8:11 pm

Yes, they were really brave entrepreneurs. They dare to take the risks. No one can take away from these peopla, not even the stupid fools from Khazanah.....

28. Anonymous11:01 pm

Malay in the old days were very sincere and helpful people. The Government of the day has trained many of them into crooks. Tajudin Ramli ..outstanding businessman???
    He is just a crook!!!

29. Anonymous10:01 am

Are to let these pirates that plundered the public's treasures be let scot free. No way, Jose.

30. Anonymous12:31 pm

did you guys said tdm is the master trainer of all mega crooks?

did someone said that susah current boss nak make mistakes, because the past two made such a mega mess, irreparable damages, irreconcilable differnecs, irregular standards, mega destruction standards yg susah nak surpass?

did some one suggest to clean up tdm mess one by one, so that malaysia would be on track again, towards success and progress?

no, no NO i dis agree...tak betol lah you all ni. meyampah i..

-dont talk nonsen la, tak baik tipu tau-

31. Anonymous12:38 pm

I want to try and ball the monster calling himself monsterball.

I know some have said in the past not to waste time on this incorrigible, wildly accusing, no facts, no substantiation, no detailed arguments fellow.

I now want to try the style used by "maae" above saying, "LGE most competent ? bullshit !". I now want to say to monsterball making those wild accusations simply as "Bullshit!"

I also have a strong dislike for that Nazri fellow, but I'll repeat to the non-substantiating monsterball - Bullshit!

Then Anonymous 1:46 PM said used the word "lancau". I now want to say the same thing to monsterball - lancau!

I suppose no point in arguing with the monsterball fellow. He'll regurgitate the same wild, unsubstantiated accusations over and over again. Like a broken record. I think he is that old to know what broken records sounded like.

Enjoy yourself with the bullshit and your lancau, monsterball. Careful, not too much, as it'd make your knees weak!

32. Rockbru, I can't believe that you can think that characters like Noh Mohamad who was with me in Bank Negara in 1960s and the man who gambled billions of Bank Negara reserves, and Tajuddin Ramli who ran MAS to the ground are Malay heroes. One of them is a Mamak from Pulau Pinang.

Happy New Year to you and your family. Hope we can still have tea tarik in 2011.

33. Din wrote:

Rockbru, I can't believe that you can think that characters like Noh Mohamad who was with me in Bank Negara in 1960s and the man who gambled billions of Bank Negara reserves, and Tajuddin Ramli who ran MAS to the ground are Malay heroes. One of them is a Mamak from Pulau Pinang.

Happy New Year to you and your family. Hope we can still have tea tarik in 2011.

8:50 PM

xxxx

Dear Din,
    Let's do the teh tarik.

As for Nor Mohamed Yakcop, nowhere in the posting did I say he's a Malay hero.

Tajudin ain't a Malay hero, either, but he was one of the more successful Malay businessmen of the 80s and 90s, when Mahathir was PM. TR was not the only one who suffered during the 1998 financial crisis, which crippled whole nations (Thailand, Indonesia for eg). The Mahathir administration bailed out some, booted out some. Nor Mohamaed Yakcop had a hand in sending some of the ailing businesses to their early graves. Tajudin and Halim Saad were two of them (and they happened to be closely linked to Daim, who was not on good terms with NMY).

But I guess you knew these already.

Cheers.

34. Imagine ..a faceless and nameless Anon 12.38PM talking cock to me.

35. Melayuman12:51 am

The fact is that, Malaysia as a newly independent country blessed with so much natural resources need quality people.

Tajuddin Ramli was the first batch of educated Malays who was given the opportunity. But he was not the best. The Malay thinkers and UMNO need to focus on fair wealth distribution as laissez faire capitalism only benefit a few Malay crooks.Not to mention many Indians crooks like Azeez, Kalimullah and Nor Yakub and Mahathir.

As we build the nation together it is not acceptable that APs are given to only selected people like Naza half indian and related to Rafidah.

The old towkay system where the Chinese Towkays related to MCA expected to make huge money to become billionaires while the man on the street supporting UMNO got pittance.

With knowledge we now knows the wealth of the country from petronas etc and we want a fair share.

TRI most memorable pictures are taken with english theatres actresses as he lapped up being rich and famous. Munir now can be seen embracing MAS stewardess like a drunk. Again these old timers think that they own the right to enjoy the nation wealth at our expanse.

We must eliminate these wasteful Malays. They have outgrown their usefulness. Mahathirs greatest achievement after 22 years is having his son Mirzan as the 3 richest Malay! While Mahathir was responsible for whipping Malay women under syariah. Talk about religion as opiate for the masses while the rulers get all the richest.

The time when Rafidah and Nazri awarded themselves APs and licenses are over. The eduction system have produced intellectuals and professionals who are beginning to query why you? Why only UMNO and MCA and MIC leaders got contract?

MACC must also checked how many related JKR jobs given by Samy Vellu.

The anger at the monopoly of gambling to Vincent Tan can be seen when outrage over sport betting can make UMNO lose control of the government.

Malays are smarter now in bigger number. No one can do as much damage as corrupt UMNO leaders like Khairi. If others unproven men are given the chance like PKR Khalid Ibrahim they cannot do more damage. They do not know how to steal so much now.

The answer may lie in cooperative. As modern european tried to share their wealth through shared ownership,Malays overall interest may well be shared control and ownership.

36. Melayuman12:52 am

We must eliminate these wasteful Malays. They have outgrown their usefulness. Mahathirs greatest achievement after 22 years is having his son Mirzan as the 3 richest Malay! While Mahathir was responsible for whipping Malay women under syariah. Talk about religion as opiate for the masses while the rulers get all the richest.

The time when Rafidah and Nazri awarded themselves APs and licenses are over. The eduction system have produced intellectuals and professionals who are beginning to query why you? Why only UMNO and MCA and MIC leaders got contract?

MACC must also checked how many related JKR jobs given by Samy Vellu.

The anger at the monopoly of gambling to Vincent Tan can be seen when outrage over sport betting can make UMNO lose control of the government.

Malays are smarter now in bigger number. No one can do as much damage as corrupt UMNO leaders like Khairi. If others unproven men are given the chance like PKR Khalid Ibrahim they cannot do more damage. They do not know how to steal so much now.

The answer may lie in cooperative. As modern european tried to share their wealth through shared ownership,Malays overall interest may well be shared control and ownership.

37. Melayuman12:52 am

The fact is that, Malaysia as a newly independent country blessed with so much natural resources need quality people.

Tajuddin Ramli was the first batch of educated Malays who was given the opportunity. But he was not the best. The Malay thinkers and UMNO need to focus on fair wealth distribution as laissez faire capitalism only benefit a few Malay crooks.Not to mention many Indians crooks like Azeez, Kalimullah and Nor Yakub and Mahathir.

As we build the nation together it is not acceptable that APs are given to only selected people like Naza half indian and related to Rafidah.

The old towkay system where the Chinese Towkays related to MCA expected to make huge money to become billionaires while the man on the street supporting UMNO got pittance.

With knowledge we now knows the wealth of the country from petronas etc and we want a fair share.

TRI most memorable pictures are taken with english theatres actresses as he lapped up being rich and famous. Munir now can be seen embracing MAS stewardess like a drunk. Again these old timers think that they own the right to enjoy the nation wealth at our expanse.

38. And I guess Din and Rocky purposely ignore.. Mahathir and Diam were gamblers to enrich themselves....speculating..hoping profits will be kept..and so the money speculated...the profits will go into personal pockets..and billions capital will remain...so no stealing...as loses...where no one can suspect anything.
    It is from the few great looses...we begin to link things up.
    You mean profits will be equally distributed to all Malays?
    To use other countries like Thailand and Indonesia also looses as reasons why Malaysia is no different by Rocky is tricky of him.
    In any case...Soeharto proclaimed Mahathir as his dear brother and Taksin call Mahathir ..his great teacher and both are found to be very corrupted and both parties voted out...due to massive corruptions are self explainatory....that Mahathir is the mastermind of all corruptions in nor country ..Thailand and Indonesia.. teaching others to be like him...to gather billions and buy the country up...to rule forever...with bribes and corruptions.
    Indonesia was split up by generals...as gangsters...and went too far..making Indonesia a real hell country like Thailand with brothels ...massages parlours and illegal gambling dens...sprunk up like wild fires.
    It is the mighty and brave University students...that confronted Soeharto...and that's why Mahathir is also afraid of U students in Malaysia.
    He got nuggets of evil ideas but have no balls to face the truths.
    And for Thailand...Mahathir avoided Taksin...all these years..to avoid a common linkage and expose himself more.
    And as for Diam...gamblers are not united is common...and Diam made more money and will not share that with Mahathir..and ...so friends became foes..all because of ill gotten MONEY...that Mahathir got less that expected.
    Come on you two smart guys...get to the root of it all...before you discuss who is right or wrong.
    I say all cronies deserved to be investigated by MACC and get the two master minds...Mahathir and Diam...arrested and go to court...with the said cronies as witnesses.......but we can wait and wait and it will never happen as long as UMNO B govern is in control...because Mahathir made sure all UMNO B kingpins are corrupted ...encouraged by him for 22 years.
    Bo wonder history in schools are telling half truths...and why not.
    We have two smart blokes..talking cock here.

39. Anonymous1:20 pm

Taraf Kelana milik anak Law Heng Deng. Nama mamat tu Dr Eric. MACC takkan berani nake siasat, terlalu byk tahi dlm tuuuuuuu

40. Anonymous1:20 pm

Rocky, if TR is not a hero, what is HE???? an ANTI hero???

41. Anonymous1:24 pm

Harga susu cair naik 3 kupang, Isnin ni. Hidop Najib, hang ni hari hari BARANG naik je.... minyak naik, gula naik, susu naik. Batang je tak naik, sakit kepala nak bayar bil

42. Skilgannon10666:30 pm

maae 4:13 AM

You are no doubt referring to Saw Huat Lye? Pray tell exactly what he did that was not in the best interests of MAS?

And who were the members of the Malaysian team who negotiated the splitting of MSA (Malaysia-Singapore Airlines) into MAS and SIA? And who was the Prime Minister when this was done? Did the canny Singaporeans take the trusting Malaysians for a ride on this one?

The financial numbers from TR's stewardship of MAS are there for all to see. It is a wonder that Pak Rocky can still see him as a hero of sorts.

I would suggest that you compare the track records of JYM Pillay and Dr Cheong Choon Keong (an ex-Malaysian university lecturer) in running SIA against their counterparts in MAS, using any metric that you care to name. The information is all out there in the public domain.

It is indeed a pity when rank incompetency can be excused for any number of convenient reasons!

43. Anonymous6:41 pm

Is Din the former Director of Plantation in Sime Darby?

If he is, then he must be the one that use to sell Tun Daim's name as though they are classmate back in Kedah?

No one dare touch him back then. Why? Interesting ...

44. Anonymous12:31 am

Dato Rock
    Penghujungnya tiada satu pun pegang peranan hero Melayu terakhir. Yang nampaknya semua pegang peranan Hang Kebun ada la. Pengarah masih tak nampak tubuhnya. Tunggu..PRU13 baru nampak muka pengarah kot?. Rakyat..He3..

45. Al-Sadr3:19 am

Brother rocky;

If Khir toyo is famous for his Bali style mansion then tajudin ramli should be famous for his RM 1.5 million painting from pasar seni hanging in his office.

This is the evil effect of the government policy for trying to nationalized everything under Dr Mahathir.Is a failure policy and it is futile to our nations coffers besides it's also a conflict of interest by having the government whom we vote for to serve the public instead of monopolize our private bussiness.

46. Anonymous12:17 pm

The fate of Singaporeans under the dragon system
    December 21st, 2010 | Author: Contributions

Under the old tax system, people who have made income have to pay taxes to government. Our public servant salaries and maintenance of the civil servant is not so high, that makes the properties affordable. Therefore we have affordable properties over our head, reasonable medical and education for everybody and the cost of living is low that make Singapore a comfortable place to retire with your CPF saving.

After the PAP government pegged their salaries with the GDP growth, all of the above have been shattered. It has been replaced with high cost of living that keeps on escalating to an unaffordable level. The medical cost become very expensive so much so that people cannot affordable to get sick. Everything seems not right and more and more people become poorer every day and some even got suicidal. The High GDP growth is only beneficial to their $M dollars salary and performance bonus (from money making policy). Now the government wants the people to pledge their property to the CPF minimum sum. They will make the NEW CPF scheme compulsory by 2013 if they stay in power.

Their money making policies already make us lost our social values on right moral, integrity and right ethic as everybody only think for themselves. The New Compulsory CPF scheme will make us erode our family values with a new set of the family problems. Parents will blame their children not paying for their high health care bills as they are not able to pay for themselves with the miserable $400 monthly payout from the new CPS scheme. The children will blame their parents being a burden on top of their high pressure lifestyle/career. More young people will become violent because their parent has no time to understand/care for them as they have to work hard to support the family.

It is high time for all Singaporeans to give a serious thought on the fate and future they want and have to make a right decision for this coming election.

From Sinkkapur with love

47. Anonymous10:18 am

AHA......
    SATU MALAYSIA......

jbranger

48. Anonymous7:24 am

It should remembering the old crooks.

49. Anonymous5:26 pm

Haiyya, ball the monster,

Only "a faceless and nameless Anon 12.38PM talking cock" to you ha?

No arguments, no rebuttal, ha? Or your butt oleley given to LKY, ha?

Come on la, dude. What talking "faceless and nameless". As if you have a face and a name!

That's the trouble with you and people of your breeding. If you have any breeding, that is. You hantam saja. Then you join that sillyganon fellow with the filthy habit of licking LKY's balls in here.

If you fellows don't have anything nice to speak about Malaysia and Malaysia leaders, no need to lick LKY's ball in here lah. LKY and dynasty rules only some 400 sq miles of real estate, man. Giddy up, boys.

50. Anonymous10:25 pm

Well articulated Melayuman.
    The problem with Malaysia is because we do not have the right Malays at the right place. After Tun Razak, the Liberal Malays ran the country to the ground with RM 20 billion leakages annually.

No more... panji panji hitam are rising.

GOBLOG.

51. I think that Anon.5.26pm...is an itchify bitch.
    I am not faceless and nameless...yet she does not know.
    She wants a debate...debate what?

52. Skilgannon10664:44 pm

Anon 5:26 PM

You conveniently forgot to mention that this 400 sq miles or so of real estate is expected this year to generate a GDP which is bigger than that of Malaysia - a country of how many sq miles?

Let's not even talk per capita GDPs or per capita incomes!

But, then, that's par for the course for those with delusional fantasies of grandeur and the expectation that the world owes them a living and that handouts and privileges are an expected norm!

53. Airaasia RM112:36 am

For the story on how Mahathir give two 737 worth RM400 million for RM1 to Fernandez please go the blog
    http://airasiaannus.blogspot.com/.

Why did Mahathir give a complete airline for 1 ringgit to this Indian?

Is it a case of from one Indian to another?

Surely MACC can investigate Airasia sale of RM1.