Saturday, October 16, 2010

Rais, the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission is still waiting for your report

[Pls click to enlarge]
Rais Yatim uttered these words on Monday to The Malay Mail, here. The next day, he lmade good his threat and odged the report against this blog and two others. WIthin hours, the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC), which comes directly under Rais' thumb, informed me on the phone that they would be investigating me. Wednesday morning, I spent 90 minutes with the MCMC and after that the MCMC and the Bukit Aman's cyber unit officers accompanied me to my home and took away my laptop and Streamyx modem.
As of yesterday, HOWEVER, the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) has not recorded any statement or report from the Minister.
Late last night, Shamsul Yunus reminds Rais of his promise to report me to the MACC to clear his name of the so-called allegations made by this blog, Big Dog's, and TnT. Shamsul says in RAIS vs ROCKY: Where is Rais' MACC Report?:

" I like the idea of the MACC report because it means the minister is serious about clearing his name....the only problem is he hasn't lodged said report.

"Hmmm...Rais had better lodge that report soon, otherwise people may think he is afraid to lodge a report. For whatever reason....

"Battle lines have been drawn so now its up to both sides to make the next move.."

Indeed, what is the Minister waiting for?

31 comments:

1. Anonymous3:24 am

FYI politician and minister dont write report. Only their machai did this and that including their speech.

2. Anon,

I was told he lodged the police report himself at Dang Wangi.

Maybe he can't find the MACC office, eh?

And one of several ministers who wrote their own speeches was Rafidah Aziz. Long hand, some more.

3. Anonymous4:30 am

Why are the bloggers after RAIS, yatim pulak tu. Rais, dah tua, biarkan lah die. Setahu saya, MACC take perlu laporan rasmi, utk buat siasatan. Persoalannya skg iyelah ngapa MACC take menyoal RAIS dan ROCKY ? MACC yg sala, bukan RAIS atau ROCKY, sebabnya kito take tau siapa yg chakap benor, RAIS atau Rocky. DJ Bujai.

4. Anonymous4:53 am

Yeap, true indeed...I do hope Mr Rais will be transparent in this matter.....

5. Dr Cinta10:48 am

yeah ... if you had to lie, do it big time.

minister of misinformation.

6. Sah, Rais skodeng is a goner.

Jangan main main dengan Pak Rocky, JKKK dan Pak Lah pun kecundang.

Hidup Rocky !

7. Anonymous12:30 pm

Eh, latok ...

you jangan pandai. pandai. Nanti Rais yang akan di Yatim-kan dari cabinet buat satu polis report lagi.

Tiba2 semua jiran-jiran u pun pindah dari tempat duduk dan tingalkan keluarga u saje.

Tolonglah sikit, boleh?

Betul ke, nampaknya menteri budoh itu telornya sudah tingal di mehico. hahaha!

8. Anonymous1:10 pm

Shamsol Yunos yg ade opis kat kementerian pun cela Rais. Seian sunggoh. Tiger memang ade power beb

9. I believe Rais didn't read your blog posting nor Big Dog's article. He just did it (the report) upon advise by his Machai and now realized that he has made a mistake. As a lawyer he will realize the consequence of his action. After all neither you nor Big Dog have DIRECTLY implicated Rais or his son of any wrongdoings.

10. Sdr Rocky's Bru,

1. Let's give the benefit of the doubt to all parties involved;

2. There's the Malay saying "kalau tidak ada-ada, masakan tempua bersarang rendah."

3. Those who are nature lovers and bird watchers know that the tempuas (weaver birds) usually build their intricate nests high up the coconut trees or the bamboo groves.

4. Maybe Rais is very very sure that no member of his family is involved in the contracts. That's a credit to him. Others are often not so sure about what's going on in and around their families.

5. On the other hand, a report to the MACC is no a sure fire. Even in cases where the accused were taken to court, many ended up being acquitted and discharged due to poor investigation and prosecution.

11. Anyone who knows who da f%$£ Zainal Epi is? Dengaq kata dat is da useless piece of shit that was instigating Rais Yatiiiiiiim, together with another blabber-mouth moron NorAzli sumthing.
    Is Zainal Happy the guy who is on Zaid Katak's payroll? Awat org Penerangan ni bebal sangat simpan musuh dalam selimut... or is it seluar dalam.
    Sedar lah wahai kawan@...sebelum terlambat dan seluar dalam terlucut.
    Bila dah terlucut.. sorry beb, jadi mcm Saiful, Rahimi dan Rashid la.... rabak pungguk.

12. Anonymous3:29 pm

Mujur dia tak bagi statement kat cawangan Gombak,

Kalau tidak mesti kena tengking dengan Nyonya ASP Tan.

13. Anonymous5:26 pm

just wanna say this to Rais, that anak Atan is no ornery critter that he, a minister, can scare2 macam budak2 in ulu jempol.... Rais once dah bakar jambatan in Gua Musang but later he potong kayu di hutan and rebuild the jambatan. mana telo kamu Rais? hari ini report against Rocky. Rais, this from another anak muo telling u to resign or many anak muo will hate u and Umno... resign Rais!

14. Anonymous5:44 pm

That dinosaur is misusing his position and power, since MCMC is under his ministry. MACC is another matter. Making a report to MACC can open many cans of the proverbial worm.

15. Anonymous5:48 pm

Yeah! Take on that almighty Rais, minister of what we can say. We are with you.

16. You mean they "investigated" without a report?

That is an abuse of power! The administration of criminal justice in Malaysia starts or rather kick starts with a report or complaint.
    Without the report/complaint, the relevant authority is not seized of the power to investigate, let alone "request" anybody to go to their office to be "interviewed". What more to seize anybody's property, large or small.

Without a report/complaint, asking you to surrender yourself for an interview and seizing your property are, in my opinion acts which are ultra vires the COMMUNICATIONS AND MULTIMEDIA ACT 1998.

Section 69:Section 69. Complaints to the Commission.

(1) The Commission may conduct an investigation on a matter referred to in section 68 upon a written complaint by a person.

(2) The complaint shall specify the person against whom the complaint is made ("the respondent").

(3) If it appears to the Commission that—

(a) a person wishes to make a complaint; and

(b) the person requires assistance to formulate the complaint or to reduce it into writing, it is the duty of the Commission to take reasonable steps to provide appropriate assistance to the person.

(4) If a complaint has been made to the Commission under this section, the Commission may make inquiries of the respondent for the purpose of deciding—

(a) whether the Commission has power to investigate the matter to which the complaint relates; or

(b) whether the Commission should, in its discretion, investigate the matter.

(5) If the Commission decides not to investigate, or not to investigate further, a matter to which a complaint relates, it shall as soon as practicable and in such manner as it thinks fit, inform the complainant and the respondent of the decision and the reasons for the decision.

The report comes first. Investigation is later. The powers of the police under the Criminal Procedure Code is also the same.

Hassan Skodeng was charged for publishing a satire, the very act which the MCMC under its own Code allows.

Now they did this to you.

What the heck is wrong with them?

17. You mean they "investigated" without a report?

That is an abuse of power! The administration of criminal justice in Malaysia starts or rather kick starts with a report or complaint.
    Without the report/complaint, the relevant authority is not seized of the power to investigate, let alone "request" anybody to go to their office to be "interviewed". What more to seize anybody's property, large or small.

Without a report/complaint, asking you to surrender yourself for an interview and seizing your property are, in my opinion acts which are ultra vires the COMMUNICATIONS AND MULTIMEDIA ACT 1998.

18. Continue part 2:

Section 69:Section 69. Complaints to the Commission.

(1) The Commission may conduct an investigation on a matter referred to in section 68 upon a written complaint by a person.

(2) The complaint shall specify the person against whom the complaint is made ("the respondent").

(3) If it appears to the Commission that—

(a) a person wishes to make a complaint; and

(b) the person requires assistance to formulate the complaint or to reduce it into writing, it is the duty of the Commission to take reasonable steps to provide appropriate assistance to the person.

(4) If a complaint has been made to the Commission under this section, the Commission may make inquiries of the respondent for the purpose of deciding—

(a) whether the Commission has power to investigate the matter to which the complaint relates; or

(b) whether the Commission should, in its discretion, investigate the matter.

(5) If the Commission decides not to investigate, or not to investigate further, a matter to which a complaint relates, it shall as soon as practicable and in such manner as it thinks fit, inform the complainant and the respondent of the decision and the reasons for the decision.

The report comes first. Investigation is later. The powers of the police under the Criminal Procedure Code is also the same.

Hassan Skodeng was charged for publishing a satire, the very act which the MCMC under its own Code allows.

Now they did this to you.

What the heck is wrong with them?

19. Berani kerana benar, takut kerana salah, kita lihat siapa yang menang!

20. Rocky,
    Who let the dog out out ??? Your blog are more interesting now . Gua support you man. Give this bloodsuckers a run for our money that they suck.

21. Anonymous10:12 pm

Rocky pun jadi `machai' tokey Cina. boss dia suruh cemarkan nama Rais sebab Rais tamatkan kontrak Bernama TV. Itu jer isunya. ini personal vendetta bro!

ini betul-betul kes cina laga-lagakan Melayu.

22. Rocky,

Here's the thing that baffles me. Didn't he used to the head of Suhakam before becoming a minister?

Suhakam dulu, now 'big brother'?

:)

23. Rocky,
    BABI went and saw the PM at his house one night lat year begging for the PM to wash away his sodomy problem, the PM said "I cannot do it and if I did that would tantamount to abusing my power vented into me".
    PM said a private citizen lodge a report and in our system a due process of the law must follow through.
    PM is against any abuse of power, and Rais Yatim must lodge a report against Rocky to the MCMC or otherwise he would be making a threat using the police to scare a citizen into submission for what appear to be for his own good only!
    For Rais to make good his threat against Rocky he must lodge the report to MCMC, or he must be investigated for abusing his power as a minister! Enough said, I am tired of Moronic elected ministers!

24. Anonymous12:21 pm

Pak Rais ni betullah membusukkan lagi nama kerajaan...si Namewee tu lagi teruk crime dia, takde apa pun kena

25. Denone2:29 pm

Dato' Rocky,

Heard you'll be meeting the KSU KKPK tonite? Hope something positive will come out of the meeting. Care to share with us?

26. Anonymous2:33 pm

Agree with Anon 10:12 PM, ini kes tokey cina, owner MM, boss Rocky, guna Rocky untuk menjatuhkan menteri Melayu.

Dato' Rocky, berhati-hati, you boss have a different agenda.

27. Anonymous3:36 pm

Memang tak masuk akal.

My neighbour made a police report that my pet cow ate all his tulips in his garden.

Esok, polis called me in for questioning, accompanied me to my house and took my cow away, later handing it to my neighbour.

Neighbour I nak buat aper dengan lembu I uh?

28. Anonymous4:40 pm

Rais Yatim must have had lost his Balls in the Lalalng it seems thats why no report yet from the " Mode Changing King ". This is selective persecution by the Old man Rais. Abusing his power if you ask me.

29. Anonymous4:50 pm

Rocky, you play play with Rais now he change hi Mode to 'Bite', never mind test sama dia, Oldman got no teeth only Denture so no problem. Just pull out his dentures or punch it into his throat.

30. @khushairi1:59 pm

They took your laptop for investigation? but why Modem?? Just a question for them.. Modem contains data is it?

I really hope that everything will go smoothly and did u get ur laptop back? LOL!

31. Anonymous12:41 am

I suggest if anyone has got concrete proof, show it out. Don't just use internet or blog to write and say about someone which is not supported by facts. Look at what he has done and gave to Malaysia for the last 40 years or so. People should be grateful. All Malaysian should see that too. I totally trust that Dr Rais is a man with integrity and with his ministry post, he would be spending most of his time for the country. Look at Malacca and Penang, without him, whereabout this places is been recognised as World Heritage Sites? People, do not forget where the water you drink comes from. How has Malaysian culture be so well known in a period of 5-6 years when Dr Rais was in Kekwa? He has spent his whole life for the sake of Malaysians, and what a kind of Malaysians for such Malaysians to forget what this great man has done for us