Monday, July 12, 2010

92% success rate and Hindraf didn't know?

Petition to King DYMM YD Agong on 11/7/2010 at 2.30pm call for Royal Commission of Enquiry further to Article 93 of the Federal Constitution on the exclusion and segregation of especially the poor Indian students from being granted JPA Scholarships, PTPTN study loans, Matriculation and University places. - Hindraf aka HRP

Barking wrong tree again. While the Opposition and some liberal elements within Umno are busy with their new punching bag called Perkasa which they claimed are extremists, their old pals in the really extreme and racist Hindraf (now masquerading as Human Rights Party) are at it again [read here]. I am just thankful that this time they're not claiming  that there's genocide in our schools and Indian pupils and students are being systematically decimated by the Umno-backed and Perkasa-loving government. Hehe.

And here's why there will not be a Royal Commission and why Hindraf and HRP are, as usual, barking the wrong tree:
  • In 2009, MIED gave RM6.8 million to 723 students in loan to further their studies out of which RM4.9 million was for medical students. *
  • From 1984 till 2009 - MIED has given out loans to 13,371 students amounting to RM96 million *
  • 4551 Indian students applied for IPTA, 2499 are qualified and 2304 got a place to study. That's 92.2% success rate. *
* Figures taken from YB P. Kamalanathan's twitter

25 comments:

1. Anonymous3:36 am

Mengarut,

Even the Indian Govt is giving out Scholarship Programmes for Diaspora Children (SPDC) 2010-11.

And there are dozens of places offering scholarships/soft loans or full loans to needy students.

PTPTN apply thru colleges/Unis once you confirmed being accepted, so whats the problem here?????

I think ni semua kaki memilih nak FREE dan nak mengebat ajer..

2. Hey Rocky let us face it....the Malays are a very meek race they will allow anyone to spit at their faces without reacting back, want to know why? They are just a bunch of spineless morons....they are now taking what the extreme most of the Indian community (Hindraf) cursing them (Malays) and accusing them without fighting! The way we are we deserve what we get from anybody!

3. Anonymous6:54 am

Orang India ni tak sampai pun 10% di Malaysia. Tapi dia punya kecoh macam dia orang majoriti di Malaysia.

(Orang Indon yang legal lagi ramai - belum masuk yang illegal)

Kalau di negara lain tentu dah kena tekan habis tapi di Malaysia ni dilayan dengan baik. Dah jadi seperti pokok kadok naik kejunjong.

Hidup PERKASA

4. vinnan9:05 am

'4551 Indian students applied for IPTA, 2499 are qualified and 2304 got a place to study. That's 92.2% success rate.'

Define 'are qualified'. What are the requirements? And how is the determination process carried out. You see the non_malays know the truth behind this 'are qualified' thing. Care to prove us wrong?

5. vinnan who wrote '4551 Indian students applied for IPTA, 2499 are qualified and 2304 got a place to study. That's 92.2% success rate.'

Define 'are qualified'. What are the requirements? And how is the determination process carried out. You see the non_malays know the truth behind this 'are qualified' thing. Care to prove us wrong?

----xxxx-----

Vinnan,
    Care to forward your question to YB P. Kamalanathan? See link in my original posting. He was the one who provided those stats.

As for "non-Malays know the truth behind this 'are qualified' thing", speak up Vinnan. Don't know what you mean.

6. Anonymous10:14 am

pasquale
    usually i just hate your comments. but this time, you hit the malays right in the head and ass.
    Agreed with you. 100%.

7. rasanya yg dimaksudkan dgn QUALIFIED tu berjaya masuk ke IPTA dan kursus yg dipinta sementara yg lain berjaya juga melanjutkan pelajaran di IPTA yg lain seperti Politeknik, IKM or Kolej Universiti.

8. Melayu PASar11:00 am

Not all Malays, Pasquale. Malays like you, yes, spit-able. Most of the Malays do not agree with Hindraf. Most Indians don't agree with Hindraf. So no need to be holier than thou, you Melayu Celup!

I bet you love Perkasa, Pasquale.

I'll stick with PAS.

9. Anonymous12:10 pm

What's wrong with melayu PASar. Pasquale is taliking about the malays and not political parties. I think you're sick in the head!

10. the key word here is the criteria for "Qualified"

The qualifying criteria for locals IPTA are as such:
    e.g.
    Chinese you need 3As to be qualified
    Indians : 2As
    Malays: 1 A

In addition, for Malays, even if you dont get 1A, you still can apply to UITM. That option is available to Chinese and Indians

So Rocky, who is barking at the wrong tree???

11. 1. Bro Human Rights Party alias Hindraf ini dah diluluskan oleh Registrar of Societies ke. Setahu saya Hindraf dah kena ban sebab terlalu ekstrim dan rasis.

2. Perwira jawab straight to the point, betul kerajaan ada juga sediakan PTPN dan sebagainya,HRF sahja cari pasal.

3. Kalau dulu tulis kepada Queen of England patutlah guna Bahasa Inggeris, sekarang kalau tulis kepada DYMM Agung patut faham-fahamlah guna Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Resmi Kerajaan dan Perlembagaan Malaysia.

4. Maybe Uthayakumar and his cohorts should have a look at these scholarships as well instead of only bugging the Government:

1. Assunta Hospital Scholarship
    2. Astro Scholarships Award
    3. British American Tobacco BAT Malaysia Foundation Scholarship
    4. CCM Scholarships
    5. Employees Provident Fund (EPF) Education Withdrawal Scheme
    6. Fujitsu Asia Pacific Scholarship
    7. Gamuda Scholarship Awards
    8. GIC Global Scholarship
    9. Great Eastern Supremacy Local Scholarship
    10. Great Eastern Supremacy Scholarship
    11. Great eastern Supremacy Regional Scholarship
    12. IJM Corporation Berhad Scholarships
    13. JAL Scholarship Program
    14. Jardine Scholarship
    15. Khazanah Scholarship Awards
    16. LITRAK Scholarships
    17. Master Builders Association Malaysia Education Fund
    18. Manulife Scholarships
    19. Maxis Scholarship For Excellence
    20. Micron Scholarship
    21 MNRB Scholarship Fund 2007
    22. M S Scholarship
    23. Mudajaya Scholarship Awards
    24. NST - MAPCU Scholarship
    25. Petronas Education Scholarship
    26. Powertek Berhad Scholarship
    27. Premerite Scholarship
    28. Putrajaya Perdana Scholarship Awards
    29 Real Rewards Scholarship
    30. Road Builder Group Scholarship
    31. Rohas-Euco Education Fund
    32 Securities Commission Malaysia Scholarship
    33. Shell-Curtin Scholarship
    34. Shell Malaysia Downstream Scholarship
    35. Shell Malaysia Exploration Scholarship
    36. Tanjong Scholarship Awards
    37. The Star Education Fund Scholarship Awards 2007
    38. Top Glove Scholarship
    39. Yayasan KLK Scholarship
    40. Yayasan Proton Scholarship
    41. Yayasan Sime Darby Scholarships
    42. Yayasan Telekom Malaysia Scholarship
    43. YTL Power Scholarship
    44. Intel Malaysia Scholarship
    45. JAL Scholarship Programme 2007
    46. UEM Group Scholarships
    47. VisDynamics Holdings Berhad Scholarship
    48. Shell Malaysia Scholarship 2008
    49. Yayasan Khazanah Global Scholarship 2008
    50. Shell Malaysia Scholarship 2009

Want more, then check out this useful website at www.malaysia-scholarship.com

Tak habis habis dengan drama politik. Its so pathetic lah, Uthayakumar run out of ideas kah.

12. Anonymous12:56 pm

Melayu Pasar;

I think PAS (or PIS) is spineless. What has PAS/PIS says about Hindraf/ Not a single comments. And, was there not a time when PAS/PIS supported Hindraf geneocidal assertion to HRH Queen of England?

I love Perkasa.

MRSM Kalae Chepo 66/73
    (the one near Nik Ajis surau).

13. Anonymous2:09 pm

Malays dont have to complain because it is given to them automatically, thats why u tak rasa. Bodoh pun boleh masuk university!!

14. Bro

I don't agree with Hindraf's demands or an RCI. The matter needs to be addressed by cool heads and reasonable men and women.

But 1st let's have all the facts and not the usual info in dribs and drabs followed by drama and sandiwara.

We seem to get very selective info from the PM, Ministers and MP's whenever this issue crops up every years. We need to know:

1. How many scholarships were awarded by Fed Govt, State Govts, Telekom, Petronas, Tenaga, MARA, Khazanah, PNB, MAS, other Glc's and Govt services as well as some of the Unis themselves. Don't tell us just what JPJ awards; we want the whole picture.

2. Breakdown of who got what and % especially in very competitive courses like Medicine, Law, Engineering and Pharmacy.

3. Breakdown by local vs overseas scholarships and who got what and %

3. Some info on whether all got the courses they applied or were offered 2nd choices.

Perhaps YB Kamalanathan could paint a comprehensive picture for us. As we all know there are lies, damned lies and statistics!

dpp
    we are all of 1 race, the Human Race

15. Anonymous4:14 pm

bodoh pandai ....

Lu ni bukan bodoh pandai tapi BODOH SOMBONG. Mana ada malay dapat 1A dapat masuk IPTA. Buktikan ... nama dan IC sekali aje. Main cakap aje.

Bangsa lu tak qualified nak salahkan orang Melayu. Pigi dah.....

16. najib manaukau4:14 pm

Appreciate the figures of the Indians you gave but will surely appreciate more if you are able to furnish the figures of the Malays just to show the difference !

17. Someone posted :
    Lu ni bukan bodoh pandai tapi BODOH SOMBONG. Mana ada malay dapat 1A dapat masuk IPTA. Buktikan ... nama dan IC sekali aje. Main cakap aje.

The 3A, 2A , 1A was just an example. Not to be taken literally. But you get the drift.

18. Anonymous6:47 pm

Man, it really cruel to even deny a young girl the rights to appeal for some charity.

Look at the poor thing, she is skin and bone and she pants afters every sentence.

Have pity on those who have not the privileges you have enjoyed all your life.

19. Anonymous7:54 pm

LET'S FACE IT.
    MALAYSIA IS AN APATHEID STATE.
    THERE ARE ONLY TWO COUNTRIES IN THE WORLD THAT PRACTICE RACISM, ISRAEL AND MALAYSIA.
    IN FACT, RACISM IS LAW IN MALAYSIA.

20. Anonymous8:08 pm

EDUCATION IS A FUNDAMENTAL RIGHT TO ANY HUMAN BEING.
    IF A PERSON HAS MADE THE GRADE TO ENTER THE UNIVERSITIES, NOBODY HAS THE RIGHT TO DENY HIM/HER HIS RIGHTFUL PLACE.
    IF A PERSON HAS TO BE MALAY TO QUALIFY, THIS IS THE GRAVEST INJUSTICE TO HUMANKIND.

UMNO MUST BE FOUGHT FOR ITS ATROCITIES AGAINST CHILDREN OF OTHER RACES.

21. Anonymous11:48 pm

@bodoh.pandai,
    Stupid explanation of your inflammatory 3A,2A,1A example.

You are a fucking embarrassment to your fucking parents.

BTW the "fucking parents" may just be an example.
    You might have been produced asexually.

22. Anonymous1:15 am

Hindraf,
    What's the progress on your Trillion pounds claims from your old British Masters? Wah, waurang tara layan mau tala sini pulak ker?

The Government of India launched a scheme called the “Scholarship Programme for Diaspora Children” (SPDC) in 2006-07, to assist children/wards of Persons of Indian Origin (PIOs) and Non-Resident Indian (NRIs) in pursuing under graduate courses in several disciplines in India.

....Eligibility:

Malaysian Indians should apply under the PIO category (Persons of Indian Origin). PIO Applicants need not fill-up the income declaration form...

Wah.. United Kingdom, India and Malaysia, semua tempat kamu waorang mau pigi kasi balun kaw kaw...

hahahaha

23. Ni kes kapal karam sahaja - buat ramai2

http://wp.me/pBms9-93

24. S Fariz4:10 pm

Malaysia, an Apartheid country? What total bull, when many of the richest people in Malaysia are non-Malays! When it comes to racism, don't point your fingers to the Malays as the sole racist in the country. Non-Malays are just as guilty of racism!

In my experience, the non-Malays are guilty of denying the opportunity for socioeconomic improvement by withholding positions from Malays. Take for instance the advertising industry. It is wholly dominated by one race and the door for Malays to enter is narrow (for my generation at least), especially for graduates from UiTM. Why? I worked my ass off and graduated with 1st class honours without resorting to bribing and ass-kissing. Put me in another University and I'm pretty sure I can achieve similar results. But no, because of the UiTM stigma I couldn't even get an interview!

I've heard many stories from friends who've faced such blatant racism, and I've experienced it myself during my internship. For them to imply that Malaysia has a racist policy is like a pot calling the kettle black! If people want to be free of racism, then they should practice not being racist for themselves!

25. Anonymous6:31 pm

Anonymous 7:54 PM

What APARTIED?

Richest people in Malaysia;

Tan Sri Robert Kuok
    Tan Sri Ananda Krishnan
    Tan Sri Lee Shin Chen
    Tan Sri Teh Hong Piow
    Tan Sri Lim Kok Thay
    Tan Sri Quek Leng Chan
    Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar Albukhary,