Thursday, September 24, 2009

Pakatan MPs for UNGA

Malaysian delegates. They'll be in New York for 2 weeks. Not a holiday, mind you. They will have to sit in for meetings of UNGA, its sub-committees, envoys, etc. "It's a great chance for me to represent my country," one YB was overheard saying.

A move on the part of Najib's government certainly to raise eyebrows on both sides of the political fence. Read HERE.

CORRECTION: The MM got 2 out of 3 right. The New York-bound DAP man won't be Chong.

32 comments:

1. Anonymous6:22 pm

Rocky

This is nothing new.
    And there is a hidden agenda - I suspect.

Remember the time when Dr M also included Lee Lam Thye in one of his overseas trip entourage?

And after that what happended?
    Lee left DAP and gave such flimsy excuses, that DAP could still ride the waves then and remained relevant.

History is repeating now.

Lets see if these guys will fall for the baits of BN.

2. Anonymous6:37 pm

MIC has been sentenced to death...

The Malaysian Insider) KUALA LUMPUR, Sept 24 — The invitation card is glossy, in gold colour and of superior quality, in keeping with the VIP who is guest of honour at the Oct 10 launch of the new kid on the block — the Parti Makkal Sakti Malaysia.

The VIP will be Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak, who appears to be signalling that he is not going to solely depend on Barisan Nasional (BN) stalwart parties like the MIC and MCA to reach out to the non-Malay communities.

He will launch the new Indian-based party formed by former leaders of Hindraf at the Malaysia Agro Exposition Park in Serdang next month in a strategy which bears similarities to his father Tun Razak Hussein's move in the 1970s to welcome more political parties into the establishment fold.

3. Anonymous6:44 pm

Bro, the 'Read HERE' is not working. Link tak ada.

4. Anonymous7:05 pm

read what?

5. Your Read HERE link is not working

6. Anonymous8:21 pm

I say NO to Zulklfi Nordin. Why are we wasting tax payers money on this so called person.

7. Yew Sik Kow9:04 pm

Brave move. But these are opposition idiots who will only know how to blame everything and anything.

they will enjoy the trip, visit the red light areas at night and during the UNGA session, their devious minds will tell them to complain that the seat is not comfortable, the food is not Malaysian friendly and everything else except UNGA matters.

Perhaps amongst the three, Wee is the better .

But all these idiots will only misrepresent Malaysia.

Wonder what Najib is up to.

8. Potential candidates to evolve into a higher species like from tadpole to become ......wakakaka

9. el-Barokhas11:04 pm

I don't quite know enough about the other opposition party members to comment on but feel Zulkifli Nordin is an apt choice for the fact that, once the PRU was over, he acted on his conscience rather than blindly follow party lines - not that I agree with him on some of his stands.

We need more MPs like him (Lee Lam Thye and Ibrahim Ali, Jaafar Albar readily come to mind) from across the political spectrum to ensure that issues, not party interests, dominate parliamentary intercourse.

It's this type of MPs that inject character to Parliament, not the staid party-templated robots we call people's representatives.

10. Anonymous12:01 am

For Wee CK, it is to thank him for the blog alleging Selangor Exco misdoings.
    For Zul, he is a bigot & only a matter of time before he outlives his usefulness. Sampah PKR.
    Chong, I dont know why.

Cheers
    KNN

11. peminatrocky3:26 am

Anon 821 :
    zulkifli is PR future foreign minister.. tak kan tak tau... he will reach out to the arabs and jews... DSAI has put solving the palestine-israeli conflict as his foremost foreign policy objective when he gets the 16 Sep majority ( soon)..

peminatrocky

12. Anonymous7:03 am

We need members from the opposition to be healthy in their approach and contributions for the sake of the progress of the Nation.

The government need to help identify and nurture "pelapis" generasi minda baru dari golongan opposition,

The old timers are going way out of line. What we see now are sons and daughters of old timers who are mere shadows and puppets of their dads.. so full of hate, vengeance and arrogance such that nothing seems to move for the better.

Lee Lam Thye sure is giving so much today.. I dearly respect him for his contributions.

This is the quality of persons with potentials we should look for.

13. Anonymous7:06 am

to anon 8.15 - how much do you pay for yearly income tax?

sam

14. Potential candidates to evolve into a higher species from tadpoles ...hahaha

15. Anonymous12:26 pm

Hidup Zulkifli Noordin and Wee, real anak jantan, tak tunduk kat DAP and PKR. Mereka ni bukan lembu yang dicucuk hidung, kena tarik sana sini. Tengok la YB-YB PAS kat Selangor yang kena ikut cakap Ronnie dan Azmin. Kesian kat YB PAS ni ye....dah tua bangka pun kena buli lagi.

Tok Guru Temberang

16. Anonymous2:06 pm

INDIANS KILLING INDIANS

Deat Toll: 1
    Kidnapped: 1
    To be jailed for murder : 9
    To be jailed for kidnapping : 9

1. JOHOR BARU: Police have arrested nine men in connection with the abduction and murder of suspended police constable Selvaganesan Chandran.

2. JOHOR BARU: Ten men broke down in tears at a magistrate’s court here after they were charged with kidnapping a businessman.

Those charged were Vishal Govindan, 23, Sharvin Raj Selvan, 18, Aruniss Kumar Amarendran, 23, Harvinther Govindan, 21, Richard Roy Saviriar, 24, Kaviarasu Thiagarajah, 20, Jayakanthan Sakaran, 26, Puvendran Karunakeree, 24 and Vignesh Othia Kumar, 26

If convicted, each accused could be sentenced to death or life imprisonment and whipping under Section 3 of the Kidnapping Act

17. Anonymous2:14 pm

to parameswara 6.22 whatever the gomen do will not pacify u. u wont be satisfied... basically already buta hati. if the gomen chooses not to invite the 3 opps, u wd have ur -ve comments. now gomen invite, also have -ve comments. no point of listening kiasu like u...

ross

18. Anonymous3:17 pm

NO NO also to Chong or Wee either. fair enough ?

19. This is indeed interesting.

1Malaysia clearly shows that it does not involve politics only but participation and representation of the Government by people from all walks of life are highly encouraged by DS Najib.

Good work !

20. Anonymous5:36 pm

UPDATE : INDIANS KILLING INDIANS

Deat Toll: 2 (increase by 1)
    Kidnapped: 1
    To be jailed for murder : 9
    To be jailed for kidnapping : 9

1. JOHOR BARU: Police have arrested nine men in connection with the abduction and murder of suspended police constable Selvaganesan Chandran.

2. JOHOR BARU: Ten men broke down in tears at a magistrate’s court here after they were charged with kidnapping a businessman.

Those charged were Vishal Govindan, 23, Sharvin Raj Selvan, 18, Aruniss Kumar Amarendran, 23, Harvinther Govindan, 21, Richard Roy Saviriar, 24, Kaviarasu Thiagarajah, 20, Jayakanthan Sakaran, 26, Puvendran Karunakeree, 24 and Vignesh Othia Kumar, 26

If convicted, each accused could be sentenced to death or life imprisonment and whipping under Section 3 of the Kidnapping Act

3. KAPAR: A security guard V. Rajagopal, 46 put up a fight against four masked men armed with parang but was overpowered and slashed to death.

The motive for the murder is not yet known. Nothing was stolen.

Police are probing into the personal life of the victim.

21. Anonymous6:01 pm

Sorry bru's, out of topic.

You know what DIN MERICAN, when i read those comment in your blog on any issues , i can only conclude that all of them sounds like a sore looser.

CONGRATULATIONS NAJIB on “Harvard Business Case Study on Najibnomics” and not Najib’s Neo-Economics” spin by Din Merican
    and the likes.

"In the name of democracy and free of expression " - DIN MERICAN

CAKAP TAK SERUPA BUAT DIN.....

22. Anonymous6:08 pm

What ever, whoever is sent to UNGA,
    what matter is MALAYSIA.

Let's wait and see how these 3 gentlemen conduct themselves at UNGA and let's wait and see what they said of their motherland MALAYSIA.

Good luck gentlemen and have a pleasant trip.

23. Anonymous7:07 pm

hope politics is getting matured by not thinking which side are you on.Serve the nation well please both side

Jamal JB

24. Anonymous11:45 pm

They are the only politician available (from the opposition's thugeries) who fight for the peoples on both side of the divide. The rest are just oxymoron.

25. as long three of them are pakatan's, as member of Umno i'm not agreed with this...there all are traitors expecially the kulim's flip flop no 3.

26. I HATE ZUL9:39 am

Bro

Zulkifli Nordin is a racist , religious extremist and not fit to represent Malaysia and Malaysians. How in the world can anybody give his two cents worth to this man. He will only be the champion to closed minds. He will only appeal to people with narrow minded views. That's how he gets political mileage.
    I can't even stand to think that there a lawyers like him out there. He is living prove of my skepticism towards lawyers- they are 'schemers'. Never ever thrust one-he might just try to steal the pants off you.
    Then again.. it might be a brilliant strategy by "Najib" to knock some sense into his 'brick' head. Let him see the world to understand things and life and people better, have an open outlook probably. But....he is a lawyer, a person who is highly educated and well read, shouldn't people like that already have all those qualities? Unless of course he is doing and saying all those things and behaving so feverishly on purposes just to gain political mileage and cheap publicity.
    I say he is not worth the money spent. Take him of the list, there are lots of other people from PAS, if you want some hard lined Islamic fundamentalist

27. Anonymous1:27 pm

I HATE ZUL,

Sorry chum. Take a trip to Kulim, you will be surprised to see the community that he represents.

Many years back I was there, we had chicken run Tuesdays, where everyone.. civil servants, private individuals and businessmen, the whole family will get together and ENJOY a full day's activities doing silly things TOGETHER!

No handouts.. each of us will get a turn to happily contribute food for the day's activity.. for everyone to ENJOY.. Mornings right through the night!

Something I dont see happening right where I am staying now, or any other place, so far, for that matter.

Take a trip to KULIM and you can feel it yourself, the type of community that he represent!.

28. Anonymous2:51 pm

It's funny how a person who called others racist is THE BIGGEST RACIST himself

and also a person who talk about tax-payer money is the very same person who will do anything to avoid or minimise his/her tax amount even to the extent of lying

well, all i can say is during my school time it is the chinese towkays, sending their children in fancy cars but lies on annual income to qualify for SKIM PINJAMAN BUKU TEKS...

face the fact once and for all, WE ARE ALL RACISTS...

but at least we knw the worst kind is the ones who keep harping on others' race rights but at the same time don't want to make sacrifices on their own rights!!!that's why I call them the ASIAN JEW....(they even get a country for FREE courtesy of TOO-TOLERANT MALAYS)

29. Anonymous7:16 pm

Wei....macha is not selected?? How come?? MAKHAL SAKTHI oso want to go!!

30. Anonymous8:39 pm

minta maaf,...saya tak setuju zulkifli nordin dihantar sebagai wakil.

farha

31. Saddiq Sagaraga10:06 pm

When you're sent to UNGA, you're supposed to do the UNGA-UNGA dance routine. Then, when you return home, you must teach the same to the rest of wakil rakyats. Maybe then will wakil rakyats stop looking for raintrees to conduct law-making business under.