Friday, August 28, 2009

Idris Jala, a Minister reporting to a Minister

There is nothing wrong with Najib's move to appoint Idris Jala as a Minister. Although, Idris probably is not the best CEO Malaysia Airlines ever had, he did fairly well. Despite his rather unexciting HR background, he made waves as a corporate leader. The likes of Tony Fernandes created tsunamis, but Idris Jala just needed to be impactful enough for the PM to stand up and take notice.
What people don't understand is why the Government needs another Minister to look at this thing called KPI. And why is this Minister answerable to another Minister, whose performance thus far has been far from impressive.

"The public is confused here," one of my regular correspondents from abroad pointed out. Najib needs to appoint more professionals to his Cabinet to help him realise the nation's Vision, but as the correspondence has it, "The execution of this strategy could have been better."

52 comments:

1. Anonymous7:16 pm

Biar gua pre-empt skit rocky.

Kalau ko kritik najib, depa pun ikut kritik najib sama.

Tak pulak depa kutuk ko jugak. Bukan apa, bila ko puji BN, depa semua pakat tibai ko!

Depa tak tau konsep credit given where its due.

Selamat berbuka rocky.

Solomon

2. Anonymous7:16 pm

The last minister who was a professional banker who became Minister of EPU did not do well. He did not think like a politician.

Maybe this reporting to a politician minister is to soften the change.
    Idris will do the work and KTK take the shit.

3. Anonymous7:16 pm

I really like this Ministerial-KRA or M-KRA acronym. KRA we call it Kera, so can we call M-KRA as Menteri Kera?

Scorecard Tak Balance

4. Anonymous7:19 pm

They should change the N-KRA, M-KRA. It will become a joke. N-KRA jadi N*j*b Kera, M-KRA jadi Menteri Kera....

Yang buat benda ni sure tak biasa pasal BSC/KPI ni. Ni kes gomen kena kelntong lagi lah ni. Kalu biasa buat benda ni dia dah terfikir dah benda-benda macam ni.

Scorecard Tak Balance....

5. nstman8:10 pm

If you ask me, what's so special about Idris? He is just a corporate head who happened to be lucky managing a GLC. Now, we are treating him like the poster boy of KPI. What can he do? Sack incompetent ministers, cure the ills of the government with a dose of medicine, make sure everything is hunky dory? Simply ridiculous.

6. PakuPakis8:12 pm

When is your tun, bro?

7. I suppose by you not covering it, you'd rather that it never happened, but it did, you see.....ah...what am I talking about?....You know those guys trying to mess up Selangor....this time reflecting the image of their God by walking around with a cows head!!..So much hate..so much anger....And you cannot comment on that ..want to comment on this pula.

Nevermind...anyway, it is unfortunate that it should be that Ministers come from some political party or another...why should it be so? Hope Jala's appointment is the first of many to come where professionals get into cabinet and kick off the idiots who are there.

8. "The execution of this strategy could have been better."

Spot on, Rocky. They keep shooting themselves in the foot!

Or is it a not too unsubtle strategy to get rid of KTK? Lol!!!

dpp
    We are all of 1 race, the Human Race

9. Anonymous8:42 pm

Wrong rocky more like a boy reporting to a boy.

old man

10. Ramadan kareem Bro. Rocky,
    It would be enlightening to read A Voice's take on Deris Jala & MAS' "hidden numbers" a couple of weeks' back... but this is really out of the box and out of the world development by Najib & Co.! It really beats me how Najib got carried away with the KPI thing... its an overkill to cover BN's lost at P. Pasir or what?!

11. Bro, just one question:

Will Jala still be commanding RM 100 000.00 per month as a Minister ?

Yes, MAS need to get rid of this guy in order to cut cost.

MORE to go !!

12. Minister report to minister Ha! Ha! Najib Joke of the year. Give me the job to draft KPI for minister I get it done in 2 weeks time. By the way who monitor Najib KPI?. Anyway Najib forget abouit the KPI dont waste public fund, what YOU SHOULD DO is CLEAN your cabinet, GLC and Pengarah Pengarah dan ketua ketua and get UNTAINTED Malaysian to replace them!. We getting sick of sick people

13. Anonymous9:30 pm

ermm r they going to start selling assets again?
    he did well selling MAS building.
    save up folks..

the menteri of kpi aint doing his job, and they bring another one in. FIre the dude laa..or do a reshuffling ...

-camshial-

14. Anonymous9:32 pm

Najib knows better so asks him and nobody else or else it'll create havoc

15. Anonymous9:34 pm

Najib knows better so ask him and nobody else or else it'll create confusion and havoc...but bear in mind do not ask the opposition...TIKAM BATU SP

16. Anonymous9:41 pm

nAJIB IS pm BLURRRRR la Rocky.....
    Hanchus la 1Malaysia.....

17. Anonymous10:03 pm

??? A bit baffling. What about Koh Tsu Koon?? Is he flying off?

18. I hope Idris Jala is not confused himself. I suppose Najib must make clear the lines of communication to the ministers concerned and the public also.

The appointment while maybe good for Idris and recognition of MAS but does come as a surprise to many. I wonder what is the real story behind the story.

19. Anonymous11:10 pm

Another announcement by the Prime Minister aka MR ANNOUNCEMENT.

He needs to make announcement. So it doesnt matter whether a minister has to answer to another minister.

Today he made another announcement. RM100 million shares for the urban poor.

Expect another announcement in the next few days. It is expected from Mr Announcement. He should have been a radio announcer than a PM.

TIONG KUNG SIN

20. congrats najib. you are really genius heeheehee. i think this is only smokescreen to put najib man as a mas ceo.

rocky i bet if paklah made this move you will wallop him haahaahaa

21. Anonymous11:49 pm

Sdra Rocky,

Well said.

IJ is lightweight.

Nothing to shout about. MAS is not even a de facto airline. It has no aircraft and no asset. One wonders if it keeps up payment to Penerbangan Nasional for the least of the aircraft.

All that IJ did was cost cutting.

He shrunk the airlines' routes, frequencies and even closed down the lounges.

MAS is today pale in comparison to its former glory and may not even stand up to the challenges by upstart AirAsia.

I think he is made a Senator and a minister because the PM needs the support of Sarawak ini the coming General Election. Sarawak gave solid 30 seats to the BN in Parliament.

The biggest insult is of course to make one Minister answerable to another. It never happened. The ministers are answerable only to the PM. They are not even answerable to the DPM.

Of course the PM can direct them to consult/refer or take order from the DPM.

And to make IJ answerable to Koh Tsu Koon is the biggest anormaly of all, bearing in mind that Koh Tsu Koon was a failure, in that he failed to defend Penang and his party, Gerakan did dismally at the last GE.

I agree with you that the PM should be better advised on Cabinet appointment and in determining the change of command.

It is possible that this silly mistake was not made by the PM but by the people issuing the press statement.

Corporate Analyst

22. Anonymous12:15 am

"...Idris probably is not the best CEO Malaysia Airlines ever had..."

And in your opinion, the best CEO MAS ever had was...?

23. Anonymous1:19 am

Rocky

You pretending to be so naive?

This development is not a one way traffic.

Idris Jala would have also put forward his wish list, to severe ties with air transport and take up this new appointment.

After all he had his way, right from day one - when he helmed MAS.

Chairman Munir had to just bear with it, because that is what Idris wanted (non interference in the administration) when he took up the MD/CEO position in MAS.

This year, the airline made operational losses at an average of RM100 million per month but covered up with a short term paper gain of more than a billion Ringgit through fuel hedging savings.

Nett result was a profit - but do remember it is not operations profit or core business profit.

Its a feat indeed? No need to incur operating cost to beef up core business operations as speculating in fuel hedging gives high returns?

Likewise, he does not mind reporting to another full minister - as long as he gets to do things his way.

And this reporting to peers is not queer anyway.

The 2nd Finance minister (full minster) also repirts to the Finance Minister - who happens to be the PM.

That precedence is already there lah.

What is improtant is, will Idris get his wish list fully granted by the PM?

And, the next question all would ask is, which political party is he going to identify himself with -when executing ministerial duties.

He sould make this clear as well.

And once identifying himslef with a political party, you think he will still have his 'corporate' outlook which 'reportedly' brought the national airline back to 'profitability'?

Looks like he is actually being groomed to be the UMNO CM of Sarawak. After so many election losses in Peninsular Malaysia, UMNO needs to salvage some pride and the best opportunity is Sarawak.

Idris fits the bill as a Kelabit (one of the smallest minority non-Muslim bumiputra tribe in Sarawak) and will be the first and last non-Muslim UMNO CM of Sarawak.

After that, leave it to UMNO - if it is still in power at federal level. The successors to the non-Muslim UMNO CM will be always Muslim Malays.

Idris Jala is a stepping stone or foundation for the long term Malay/Muslim needs of UMNO in Sarawak.

The current CM better be on the lookout. A Sarawakian is now being groomed apparently to finish off another Sarawakian at the top.

24. Anonymous3:07 am

Although, Idris probably is not the best CEO Malaysia Airlines ever had, he did fairly well. Despite his rather unexciting HR background, he made waves as a corporate leader.

Does that means he should be given a chance despite his rather unexciting HR background???

If that's the case, there are plenty of people should be given a chance despite of their 'unexciting' background.

Anon-a-anon

25. Anonymous5:44 am

Now who says Rocky is a BN lapdog?

Popcorn

26. Rocky,
    Remember the cartoon bt Dato' lat that it took 10 men to change a light bulb? This could be it too when you can't bring yourself to remove a deadwood.

27. Anonymous7:05 am

Very true, Bru,
    Please publish my comment in MT and Sakmongkol"

"Bulls eye Dato’ Sak. The public is getting warmer. Read my earlier comment below in Brick in the Wall blog.
    As expected, whenever there are issues affecting MAS, a lot of nerves will be stroked!

>>Nice one bro, and you are also right, most of the MSM analyst semua makan gaji buta.

Please read
    “Turbulence at Malaysia Airlines
    A QUESTION OF BUSINESS WITH P. GUNASEGARAM @
    http://thestar.com.my/columnists/story.asp?file=/2009/8/8/columnists/aquestionofbusiness/4481057&sec=aquestionofbusiness

He mentioned that “As at Dec 31, 2008, the airline had RM4.62bil in cash, reducing by a huge RM850mil to RM3.77bil as at March 31, 2009 and by a further RM830mil to RM2.94bil as at end-June 2009. That’s a rapid rate of cash depletion of almost RM1.7bil in a mere six months.”

I have written many times that the easiest way to determine a company’s health is by studying their cash flow.
    As for MAS, in 2004 MAS cash reserve was RM 2.19 billion, 2005 dropped to RM 1.18 billion, 2006 then was RM 1.58, and in 2007 a huge jump to RM 5.25 billion and in 2008 dropped again to RM 4.62 and then dropped further to RM2.94 billion after only six months.

The big questions which the MoF should be answering to the public are
    a. Where did the RM 3.7 billion comes from in 2007 ?
    b. Where did the RM 2.3 billion gone to, only 18 months since Jan 2008?

I also agree with the editor P. Gunasegaram who thinks that sometimes accounting is an ass, much like law is more often.

When the time is right I will hit MAS where it hurt most i.e the safety, so much so, the public will be scared to fly MAS. <<

More details here:
    https://www.blogger.com/comment.g?blogID=19741162&postID=569855440290984899

Btw folks, it has nothing to do with race or religion, only performance and competencies.
    I have personally cautioned Munir in 2006 that on the current and potential problems.
    Idris majored in Industrial Relations, Sak and Brick in The Wall are trained accountant/ economist while yours truly, a former MAS professional with strong passion in accounting and economics.
    Azmil has to come clean and as an accountant not to cook more figures and announce the actual losses or he will be another Fuad Dahlan.

Confuseus

28. Anonymous8:01 am

What do you think of the cowgate?

Darn it, shouldn't you be commenting on things like this instead of some other things trivial? surely this is a shame to the majority of people who are practising Islam?

why don't you educate these people with your power?

why?!!! this country is at risk of losing control!!

Disappointed loyal reader of your blog.. you have changed, Bru...

[sigh]

29. Anonymous9:36 am

'Malaysia Boleh'...Proud to be Malaysian???????????

30. Anonymous10:35 am

This comment has been removed by the author.

31. Anonymous11:37 am

Koh Tsu Koon lost a state - Penang. He did not perform. Now he is in charge of Key Performance Indicators?

The govt has actually subcontracted Khazanah to prepare the KPI's for the Cabinet, govt etc.

Khazanah in turn has promptly hired their favorite management consultant McKinsey & Co to do this KPI thing.

Get this bro, Khazanah has to pay RM45.0 Million to McKinsey & Co to do this KPI thing. Tenure of contract : 6 months.

McKinsey & Co gets RM45.0 million for a 6 month job ! Call the MACC bro - there is something on between Khazanah and McKinsey.

McKinsey pula has subcontracted a portion of the KPI job to another HR consultant called the Hays Group. Hays will charge much less of course - its only a 6 month job.

But get this bro, the govt has to pay Hays separately - over and above the RM45 million ! !

So Hays does the KPI, bills the govt and passes the study to McKinsey.

McKinsey gets paid RM45.0 million from Khazanah and passes the study to Khazanah.

Khazanah gets paid how much from the govt? Anyway Khazanah will then pass this KPI study to Idris Jala.

Idris will then brief Koh Tsu Koon who will then brief the PM who will then talk to the Ministers once every six months about their KPIs.

Heard of Pandak Maya bro? What about pundek maya?

Haji Ho

32. Anonymous1:07 pm

Since yesterday and today, I been coming your site to check whether you have written anything about the cow incident in shah alam or not? You haven't wrote it and not going to write it? I hope you are neutral instead of always bashing the PR people.

Regards,

Human with brain.

33. Some people are hard working and some are hardly working. And it seems that our PM is hardly having any clear vision on how to pave the way in his on way.

Now, is it necessary to appoint a CEO of a GLC to oversee KPI of Ministries and GAs?

Just get a cheap independent consultant (like me!) to assist in the implementation of the KPIs to get the KRAs so that we can identify Non-Performing Parties.

34. Anonymous1:46 pm

Dey, Rocky.....mana 'Lembu' ????

Alf

35. Anonymous1:58 pm

Bahlul Bin Bangang,,,!!!

Penting ke Jawatan tu,,,buang duit rakyat aja,,,!!!!!

Indeed kedua dua Menteri,,,,tak berguna,,,!!!

Bangsat,,,,Menipu 1 Malaysia lagi,,!!!

KRONI DI DAHULUKAN,,RAKYAT DI PERBODOHKAN.

-BODO2-

36. Anonymous2:51 pm

Dear bro..,

Najib following PLah. Appointed many as advisor but can claim as minister. Najib appointed minister who will report to another minister? hmm he deputy or what. Are we wasting rakyat money to pay their monthly salary. Come on Najib you act not like your slogan 1Malaysia. You choose Jamaluddin Jarjis your kroni to become amb. to US. You still keep Khairy & Ali Rustam the money changer man. Prmtg Pasir BN candidate is your man cause his 2nd wife from Pekan and dont tell me you dont know which part of Malaysia is Pekan. So Najib you only retoric. Your dad is not good as PM as the working man behind it is TPM T Dr. Ismail. All the idea that time come from him and your dad as a boss only take the idea and show it to the world then claim see it me indeed.

Serious man you can ask old timer the truth story behind the succesfully of T. Razak. Who behind it.

Mangkukrule..

37. Anonymous10:49 pm

By right as the oppositions we suppose to condemn the PR's MB and excos but not to give much concern about the BN Menteris or PM.

Those BN menteris were not choosen by us. We have our own choice at GE12 and by right if we are so desperate to criticise any leaders, why don't we just take care of ours (MB and Excos)?

And now, almost two years has passed, instead of wasting time overseeing BN rep, would it be better for us to start blaming Khalid or other MB for not fulfilling their promise as were stated in the GE pledged?

Pro-Pas

38. Rocky,

Whats the difference between watching SNL and Najibs Cabinet..

Not much...

I think this is a joke.. IJ did not really do a stellar job that warrants him to be "promoted" to a minister..

What about that MCA guy.. Accused of corruption by one of its previous crony..

What about that candidate who was dis-barred ?

What about the issue with Trengganu.. This is a joke as well..

Is Najib having a firm hand on the country ??

Another Joke is the PPSMI ? The one that relly should be blamed or should take responsibility is the previous Ed Miniser.. Which now is also being "promoted" to KDN..

Handling Perak was really not a stellar job by him as well.. I think a man on the street could handle the case better..

And UMNO at the grass root level is still the same.. still as much self-indulged as it was before. In denial to what is going on..

Maybe, just maybe.. he needs to tap The Old Man ( un Mahathir) brain a bit more.. He may be not a popular guy but his results has shown that he is more than capable.. against anyone else..

39. Anonymous1:16 am

It is interesting to note that any initiatives by the Government (regardless whether it is Barisan or maybe Pakatan in future who knows?) will be criticised by any Malaysians.

One thing for sure Malaysians are darn good at throwing criticsm on others without based on any hard evidences or facts.

1) Do you know the role of the KPI Minister involves influencing, steering and pushing the whole Government machinery (1.4 million civil servants) & the responsible Ministers to achieve the KPI Targets set by our Prime Minister? Do you think any Tom Dick and Harry can do such a job? Some people here in the blog mentioned that "give me 2 weeks" and i can draft a KPI. Sure. Everbody can draft a KPI. But do you know what it takes to design a proper KPI that can impact the Rakyat and also to deliver the vision of 1Malaysia? Talk, talk, talk - thats what we know best. Rakyat will keep on talking/commenting/criticsing no matter what the Government does. It is just sad this polarity continues to exist in our country.

2) "Idris Jala only cut costs" - what kind of nonsensical statement is that? Dont you read the MAS Annual report from 2005- 2008? Do you know the yield (a measure of profit margin) had increased by 60%quarter on quarter from the day Idris Jala came on board 2005 to 2008? Do you know MAS posted highest record profit in the 60 years history in 2007 (i.e RM 850 million)?

3) "McKinsey was paid RM 45 million for 6 months job" ? - where on earth did you get the numbers? Any McKinsey work will not reach RM 45 million . if it RM 4.5 million, then i might believe it. Consultants are involved/employed in any GLCs, MNcs, especially when you need speed of execution, subject matter expert, etc. You use them in small doses.

4) "Will Idris Jala continue to get paid RM 100,000 a month" - Well, it is really up to the Government / the Prime Minister lah. Why question his salary, if other CEO of GLCS are getting paid 3x his salary? Look up the annual report and you will know how much Nazir Razak (CIMB) or Dato Sri Zubir (Sime Darby) is getting paid. Idris's move and his new salary arrangement is entirely up to the Prime Minister.

5) "Why we need 2 KPI Ministers" - Guys, don't you read the newspaper articles CLEARLY? It was stated that Idris will be appointed as a CEO of PEMANDU (reports to KTK) and at the same time he is a Minister without porfolio. It means, Idris is doing 2 JOBS at the same time. Which part of the sentence which you dont undersand?
    It is NOT A MINISTER REPORTING TO A MINISTER. Idris will play a MINISTER ROLE on other matters assigned to him by the PM. But on PEMANDU, he will be the CEO, ie they guy who will implement. As you know KTK is the guy who will set the policy and governance, whereelse you need a strong driver to really execute the NKRAs. This is when you need people like Idris who has transformation / turnaround experience.

Hope it clarifies. Next time if you are not sure, ask or at least seek more in depth knowledge. Don't act smart and simply hantam like as if you know the world!

- 1Malaysia Dude

40. Anonymous1:18 am

It is interesting to note that any initiatives by the Government (regardless whether it is Barisan or maybe Pakatan in future who knows?) will be criticised by any Malaysians.

One thing for sure Malaysian's pastime is throwing criticsm on others.

1) Do you know the role of the KPI Minister involves influencing, steering and pushing the whole Government machinery (1.4 million civil servants) & the responsible Ministers to achieve the KPI Targets set by our Prime Minister? Do you think any Tom Dick and Harry can do such a job? Some people here in the blog mentioned that "give me 2 weeks" and i can draft a KPI. Sure. Everbody can draft a KPI. But do you know what it takes to design a proper KPI that can impact the Rakyat and also to deliver the vision of 1Malaysia? Talk, talk, talk - thats what we know best. Rakyat will keep on talking/commenting/criticsing no matter what the Government does. It is just sad this polarity continues to exist in our country.

2) "Idris Jala only cut costs" - what kind of nonsensical statement is that? Dont you read the MAS Annual report from 2005- 2008? Do you know the yield (a measure of profit margin) had increased by 60%quarter on quarter from the day Idris Jala came on board 2005 to 2008? Do you know MAS posted highest record profit in the 60 years history in 2007 (i.e RM 850 million)?

3) "McKinsey was paid RM 45 million for 6 months job" ? - where on earth did you get the numbers? Any McKinsey work will not reach RM 45 million . if it RM 4.5 million, then i might believe it. Consultants are involved/employed in any GLCs, MNcs, especially when you need speed of execution, subject matter expert, etc. You use them in small doses.

4) "Will Idris Jala continue to get paid RM 100,000 a month" - Well, it is really up to the Government / the Prime Minister lah. Why question his salary, if other CEO of GLCS are getting paid 3x his salary? Look up the annual report and you will know how much Nazir Razak (CIMB) or Dato Sri Zubir (Sime Darby) is getting paid. Idris's move and his new salary arrangement is entirely up to the Prime Minister.

5) "Why we need 2 KPI Ministers" - Guys, don't you read the newspaper articles CLEARLY? It was stated that Idris will be appointed as a CEO of PEMANDU (reports to KTK) and at the same time he is a Minister without porfolio. It means, Idris is doing 2 JOBS at the same time. Which part of the sentence which you dont undersand?
    It is NOT A MINISTER REPORTING TO A MINISTER. Idris will play a MINISTER ROLE on other matters assigned to him by the PM. But on PEMANDU, he will be the CEO, ie they guy who will implement. As you know KTK is the guy who will set the policy and governance, whereelse you need a strong driver to really execute the NKRAs. This is when you need people like Idris who has transformation / turnaround experience.

6) "MKRA - Menteri Kera" - thats it. i am not going to even comment on such statement. totally wasted!

Lastly, next time if you are not sure, ask or at least seek more in depth knowledge. Don't act smart and simply hantam like as if you know the world!

- 1Malaysia Dude

41. Anonymous1:56 am

good grief rocky!

while every decent Malaysian including muslims are condemning the seditious and hate-inciting act, you are actually busy (audaciously) spinning like crazy.

Have you no shame?

Have you forgotten that you are a MalaySIAN, a decent human being, a allah-fearing muslim...
    eh? alamak!
    ooops, i beg your pardon, how presumptious of me.

-presumptious-

42. Anonymous3:12 pm

Kalu Jala masuk keluarkan Kuih Busuk Koon

43. Anonymous3:39 pm

It's totally not a fair comment by Bro Bru and several commentors here. Smell like not so happy of MAS turnaround..and "it's not so big deal, not a tsunami, not impactful enough", since the turnaround was done by not one of u? Regardless of race, religion or political affiliation, please give Idris the credit. That's what 1Malaysia is all about. We are taught to be grateful, to bersyukur..at least.

Few pointers:
    1. Maybe a 2nd Minister of KPI is not doing him justice ...if he is so capable, he should be groomed to be the next Sarawak CM (which would be gladly accepted by Sarawakians)...but again if the race/religion factor become the obstacle, please forget about 1Malaysia..
    2.Putting him as YB KPI could be another method to shifting him elsewhere nicely...all in the name of PR manoeuver---what so great about it since he has to report to another Profesor YB.
    3. God please help him IJ...for he will be surrounded by politico with not so good intentions..should rely on the Principle no.5

God Bless IJ and Malaysia

44. Anonymous3:41 pm

That should have been Principle No.6:

Idris Jala's 6 leadership points were:

1. Game of the impossible.

Believing in the impossible. You need to “die” before you can gain. If MAS didn’t go thru the down times, it wouldn’t give them the opportunity to make drastic changes, and turnaround. What an amazing way to look at challenges!

2. Anchoring on the P&L.

It’s all about Profit & Loss – need to cut losses and gain profit. A sneak peak into some staggering figures behind MAS.

3. The Discipline of Action.

Handwork counts!

4. Situational Leadership.

Directive Style vs. Empowering Style.

5. Winning Coalition.

Work with competitors to have a win-win situation.

6. Divine Intervention.

40% controlled by humans, 60% is uncontrollable.

~ Human beings have wanted control and influence over what happens, but 40% of situations are controllable, 60% is uncontrollable. He gave an exercise to list down all the major events in our lives; you’ll find that most of the events are out of our control.

~ Life is a continuous reduction of options.

How do you get Divine Intervention?

a) On values & actions – Be a good human being.

b) Ethics – operate from the “white”, not from the “black” or “grey”. e.g. giving bribes, lies, etc.

c) Self-Renewal – solitude and reflection (Theory of Enough) Live for today, define what’s enough, more than that will be blessings, so we can count our blessings

45. Anonymous4:07 pm

Hi 1Malaysia Dude,

Tak paham paham lagi ke.
    Your bontot or Jala Bontot sudah panas.

1Dumb.

46. Koh Soo Koon a passanger! He moves juz because of Idris moves!

Wat the shame NAJIB?

47. Corruptor9:16 pm

If Idris Jala is not the best MAS CEO, I don't know who is. MAS is so corrupted before IJ.

One thing Idris Jala is different from you guys, he has integrity. Unlike the corrupted UMNO and people like you.

48. Anonymous5:58 pm

I don't knew whether the KPI and NKRA is work or not, but at least PM is trying to make a difference and its efforts to make a better for Malaysian.
    As a Malaysian,instead of us blame its not work, why don't we try to give najib a chance to prove his capability.

Razak

49. Hang Jebat5:18 pm

Koh Tsu Koon is the Chairman and Idris Jala is the CEO! It is that simple, the reason why Idris Jala is a Minister without a portfolio is so that he can be on par with all the Ministers that he has to monitor. A Minister would not be answerable to anyone lower than himself.

Anyways support Idris Jala, lets hope he does a good job thats the only thing we can hope for at the moment. Go 1 Malaysia!

50. Anonymous5:37 pm

I'm totally agree the comment from Corruptor, Idris has intelligent and I think it is not the problem for him cooperation with Koh.

Besides,according to news,Idris is the Pemandu's Ceo and need to reported to minister in charge of KPI. There will be no duplication of roles and Idris's responsibility will be assigned from time to time by the prime minister.

Lam

51. Anonymous9:40 am

Awak tinggal MAS secara mengejut, Bagi kakitangan 07/08/2009 tidak diberi peluang langsung nak tahu MAS akan datang, Sekarang kami dalam kesusahan dan daif. Tengku yang diganti pun nak hidupkan kroni dia.(Syarikat yg dpt tender semua dia yg dpt.) Matilah yg ditinggalkan. Kakitangan yg dpt MSS 2006 pun tidak terbela nasib mereka. Skarang kebanyakan mereka jadi muflis.

52. Anonymous1:28 am

dear all,

a lot of comments are are unintelligent comments. criticizing is ALWAYS easy. all the critics here need to look at themselves first. if they think they are great and can do much better than others, why are they still living a lowly life. its sad to see all these people behaving immaturely. talking bulls is easy, try to do it yourself. what you do today reflects what is your true ability. this is why you will never move forward, and improve your life. its really sad, really really sad situation. pemikiran yang sangat sempit. hope that you will really really look at yourself first before criticising others. please do....

p/s most the silly so called jokes posted here are really not funny at all... please stop wasting your time

regards,
    Rakyat Malaysia