Thursday, March 19, 2009

Resolution on Dr M, Daim at next week's assembly

Mahathirism & Daimension. Delegates from Kelantan to the UMNO General Assembly next week may table a resolution for the party to appoint Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad as UMNO Adviser and Tun Daim Zainuddin as the National Economic Advisor to help us weather the global economic meltdown.

Read this article written for NST h e r e.

[If you don't remember reading it in the paper, please don't panic. Because the editors decided NOT to publish it! I was told it didn't even reach the desk of the Group Editor...]

There's also talk raging in blogosphere that Tan Sri Sanusi Junid may be back as National Security Adviser after the assembly! But then there have been a lot of commenters saying that this blogger will definitely be made editorial supremo at the NSTP! How sweet ...

87 comments:

1. Anonymous10:51 pm

Whatever it is ... a good move.

2. Anonymous11:05 pm

thank you rocky for this news.

I SECOND THE MOTION!!!

(K.S.Lai)

3. ALHAMDULILLAH, THAT IS WHAT I WANT...

THANKS FOR THE NEWS BRO

4. Anonymous11:12 pm

Wonderful ! Rocky's future at NST is all but assured ! Let's give the thumbs up to the return of Mahathirism, and the resurrection of Rocky !

5. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA...Rocky....you are churning out more rumours than any bloggers.
    Your style will never get you into ISA.
    hi....Have you forgotten....Mahathir no more UMNO member la.

6. Anonymous11:25 pm

Ni pasti angkara Lee Ah Chai dan talibarutnya Joseph, sibuk sibuk nak jaga tepi kain pak lah, kononnya Pak Lah marah kalau ada rencana yang puji 2 Tun tu. Si Ah Chai ni memang teruk, masa ramadhan, keluar arahan, wartawan x usah berbuka puasa dgn raja raja Melayu. NST ni kepunyaan UMNO ke? Atau Ah Chai dan Joseph. Siapa yang beri mereka kuasa, agar boleh memporak randa ke pentingan orang Melayu? Pasti si Mandaliar Kalimulah dan könconya Lionel Morias.

7. Anonymous11:27 pm

Ni pasti angkara Lee Ah Chai dan talibarutnya Joseph, sibuk sibuk nak jaga tepi kain pak lah, kononnya Pak Lah marah kalau ada rencana yang puji 2 Tun tu. Si Ah Chai ni memang teruk, masa ramadhan, keluar arahan, wartawan x usah berbuka puasa dgn raja raja Melayu. NST ni kepunyaan UMNO ke? Atau Ah Chai dan Joseph. Siapa yang beri mereka kuasa, agar boleh memporak randa ke pentingan orang Melayu? Pasti si Mandaliar Kalimulah dan könconya Lionel Morias.

8. Tak perlu, Najib mampu lakukan dengan Timdbalan dan kabinetnya. Penasihat2 tanpa persen masih banyak dan mampu membawa Malaysia ke arah yang lebih baik.

Tun dan Daim hanya perlu sesekali diminta pandangan dan bukannya secara langsung.

9. Anonymous11:55 pm

Apa benda lah Politik bodoh ni,,!!!

Mamat-mamat ini semua dah keluar UMNO,,,tapi beria sangat nak calonkan sebagai Advisor,,,!!!???

Mereka ini semua dah Pencen and Senile,,,baik calonkan DSAI,,lagi ramai akan masuk UMNO and for sure the WORLD will salute Malaysia,,,!!!!

Lu Fikir sendiri,,!!!????

-BODO2-

10. The two most corrupted and evil minded politicians are back into the limelight.
    Having confronting Mahathir..making him resign....now want him to be Adviser of UMNO?
    Who needs comedy at it's best.

11. Anonymous12:21 am

Salam Rocky.

Wow, that is GOOD NEWS. I sincerely hope that Dr. M and TDZ will be able to help the ailing country.

Having been 'hijacked' by BN/UMNO goons for its wealth and PR goons for wreaking havoc, Malaysia really needs these 2 wise elders.

Amen.

12. Anonymous12:51 am

As with most rumours I'll believe it when I see it. But nothing in UMNO politics surprises me anymore.
    Although not a big fan of Daim his experience should be tapped but then there are others like Clifford Herbert that also should be tapped.
    However opinion should be sought only for their economic ideas.
    It would be a mistake to seek their political advice as we don't need to get through the 80s and 90s again...

Nik Mazlan

13. Anonymous2:00 am

dude,

if you're running NST, I will buy NST.

and I want you to write a column every damn day. If you don't, I'll bring you down :P

14. Anonymous2:28 am

Careful MonsterNOBall, just because their names are not Confucius or Deng Xiao Peng, don't try to degrade them .....They are two wisemen of Malaysian politics. Don't make other Malaysians angry with your stupid slurs and slanders, as*h*le !!!!

Long live Mahathirism !!!!

15. While USA looks to new blood and youth in the form of Obama to bring in a fresh and refreshing wave of change, UMNO scrapes the barrel with 2 has beens whose credentials, if not also integrity, are very, very suspect.

They presided over 22 years of total mismangement of the country's finances and reserves and polarised the People.

It is a sin to invite these 2 back!
    http://donplaypuks.blogspot.com

16. Anonymous6:54 am

all this is saying is that the current bunch is not up to the mark and the score if a big "F".

no wonder the bunch of "F" has to engage spinners after spinners.

enough said.

17. Anonymous7:49 am

Rocky:

Your return to the dark side is nearly complete. I must congratulate you on a wise decision to support Mahathirism.

18. Anonymous8:02 am

At long last. We need all the best brains we can get to steer and to weather us out in these trying times. A good move and we dont need idiots in the likes of monsterball and those sleepy brains to advise us on what to do to make our lives better and a better Malaysia.

19. Good news of the week....Tun M and Tdz...stability..stability...

20. Anonymous8:09 am

Recipe for disaster! One cannot have chosen a worse adviser than Daim! It seems that the late M G G Pillai's worry about this man returning to "advise" Malaysia on its economy may be back to haunt us yet again! Ya Allah! This is what the legendary journalist and blogger said about Daim when there were rumours that he was going back to be an "adviser" to the Malaysian economy six years ago!:

"THE MAN WHO HELPED MALAYSIA and UMNO lose tens of billions of ringgit, guided a generation of Malaysian business men on a fantasy roller-coaster ride of fame, riches, deep financial straits and bankruptcy, is, if current fears are right, to return to "guide" Malaysia's financial and fiscal destiny..."

Daim's partnership with Mahathir? One could not have chosen a worse pair to lead Malaysia out of the brink of economic disaster! This is how Pillai puts it:

"He was Tweedledum to Dr Mahathir's Tweedledee. Both helped bring Malaysia to the brink of bankruptcy. There were two sides of the coin, one protecting the other to do as he pleased. They privatised government assets so the concessionaires, not the people, benefitted. The only ones to benefit, and now in deepest trouble, are the cronies, courtiers and siblings of the Establishment, Malay and Chinese, none of whom have shown their metier in what they set out to do. They owe banks and others RM500 billion and more on an empire of paper, now of more use as toilet paper than bankable financial instruments."

With or without Daim and Mahathir, it is clear that UMNO is heading towards disaster, with the dismal pair probably going to make it worse for everyone except their cronies. But let us pray that UMNO and the likes of Daim and Mahathir do not bring Malaysia down too!

21. Shamed on UMNO goons!. Tun Dr Mahathir and Daim has shown excelent leadership example and affirmative decission for 22 years of Mahathir rule and yet UMNO goons does not learn any thing from the master!.When Daim and TDM names are written on new Roads signs or names after for new building without they being around anymore to seevit do UMNO goons will go and dig up their grave for advise? Blame it on the Flip Flop guy who deny the act of 'Flip Floping'

22. Anonymous8:46 am

rezeki, bro. Nothing to be ashamed.

23. Anonymous9:04 am

The bottom line,whatever
    combination , everyone has a share of the cake.Business ma...

HOTCHOC

24. Anonymous9:06 am

Yes, we need their magnificent foresignt and judgement. We had the best 22 yes of peace, harmony and development under their guidance. What more in the presence state.

YYYYYEEEEESSSSSSSSS I will go for it.

25. Anonymous9:07 am

If Tun Mahathir or Tun Daim are corrupted Malaysia would already be like Zimbabwe or even Indonesia. And there would never be any rich chinese or indians.

But these people will never had enough until and unless Kit Siang or Karpal or what his name? the convicted one becomes the PM.

I believe I'm not the only one who welcome the news...Najib will surely bring back these 2 seasoned men to help him with the economy and also help to put back the PR where it belong....in the streets or under some rain tree.

As for PR's dream or rather Anwar's to take over the goverment...you can forget about it.

Pls remember you're not dealing with Pak Lah anymore. The rules of engagement has changed!!

26. Anonymous9:09 am

DONTPLAYPUKS

Are u forgetful?
    We did try that in 2004 when pak lah employed young ones as advisers.

The freaking idiots in 4th floor.

See what happened?

Don't la play too much... Senile at this age already ah?
    :)

FooKitSeng73

27. Anonymous9:22 am

It is a good move. But it also shows that Malaysia is lacking of real talents to lead the country. What happened to Melayu after all these decades of NEP? Masih tiada pemimpin yang berkaliber untuk mengemudi Negaraku? Mana yang pandai cerdik pergi? Atau itu semata-mata ilusi? Semua hanya jaguh kampung? Pilu memikirkan situasi ini. Kenapa pemimpin-pemimpin kita lemah selepas Mahathir/Daim? Banyak sangat ke sycophants yang mengelilingi pemimpin-pemimpin sekarang sehingga mereka di buai mimpi bahawa semuanya baik belaka. Bangunlah UMNO. Yang sibuk sangat mengumpul kekayaan itu dengan cara yang tidak halal, bertaubatlah. Money politic itu korupsi. Yang menerima juga bersalah. Sanggup menggandaikan masa depan anak-anak, cucu-cicit hanya untuk wang yang tidak halal sebegini.

Biar papa harta, jangan papa pegangan Islam.

Said Mahmood

28. Anonymous9:33 am

Why don't you guys suggest to name Mahathir the King of UMNO?
    That will be more fit to his character!

29. Anonymous9:41 am

The Sun has a small print today (20 March) on the resolution to appoint Tun Daim as financial advisor.

30. Anonymous9:47 am

sampai bila la nak harap kat org tua tu...abig kalau Tun dah tak dak...karam lah kapal...start bringing up and grooming the new leaders, youthful, optimistic, and CLEAN.

Tun is not an immortal. Patheticnye negara kita ni dah.

"Not a roket saintis, but can see we in deep shit"

31. Anonymous10:10 am

The greatest impact to me personally in the 1997/98 financial crisis was when I have to pay my housing loan instalment by almost double due to the increase interest rate, "Thank you", Anwar Ibrahim. I guess if Anwar was still remain as Finance Minister during that time, I think I would have bankrupt!

What we need now is people of experience, strategist, wisdom, practical and realistic to pull through this economic crisis.

For those realists, "reformist" and rhetorics, please, take a rest and do not distablise the country.

32. Anonymous10:12 am

Dr Mahathir's era was characterised by an unusual objectivity. He consulted those affected as well as the experts in group settings that generated unusual but effective solutions, without being blinkered by ideology.

His wisdom comes from this deep commitment to objectivity and the truth of situations, which we as a country and yet to emulate.

He has also been against any idol worship in the form of naming schools after him or whatever.

Labelling his wise and astute leadership as 'Mahathirism' just detracts us from thinking and accepting the quality of his statesmanship for what it really is.

Why deny his performance with labels which only serve the devil?

-Praxis

33. Anonymous10:20 am

who needs this two old looters who looted this country of all its wealthh and beauty.might as well ask MR. BEAN for help.there you go again parpuP####EKKARI sucking up again.pity you bro.its like licking the parpu kari from the ground after it was thrown to the ground.wonder what school did you go to.welcome to the school of how to become DUMB AND DUMBER.Anyway there is a joke making its rounds.it goes like this.
    TUN:SAYA DAH CAKAP BANYAK KALI YANG MELAYU KITA INI MUDAH LUPA.
    TOYOL:SAYA SETUJU 100% DENGAN TUN.
    ALI:TAK BAIK CAKAP MACAM INI TUN,TOYOL.KAN KITA PUN SAMA SAMA MELAYU.
    TUN:DAHLAH BODOH BANGANG PULAK TU.BERAPA KALI NAK SAYA ULANGI MELAYU MUDAH LUPA.
    SAYA MAMAK DAN TOYOL INI JAWA.PASAL ITU LAH SAYA KATA MELAYU MUDAH LUPA.CUMA SATU MELAYU SAJA YANG SAYA TAKUT IAITU TENGKU RAZALEIGH.DIA TAKKAN LUPA.
    NOW PARPUKARI GO AND TELL YOUR FREINDS THIS JOKE.GET THE DRIFT.

34. Anonymous10:33 am

Yahoooooo !!!

Next week ada Mi Rebus ke?

Goldschmidt

35. if Mahathir is appointed Advisor to UMNO , i propose Anwar be appointed Deputy Advisor of UMNO....

pls la Rocky......this is the worst news i have heard in ages !!

36. Anonymous11:02 am

Say whatever you like but, Mahathir has certainly done more good than bad for the country.

Had he stayed on, we would have seen even better times.

The moment he stepped down, the country went down too, with clowns rulling the streets.

Yes, I agree if the old boys association come back and rebuild this country to its previous glory.

We are now dabbled in petty politics and wasting time on personal issues of one man.

37. Bro...have too..

Whatever most PR worshipper dislike the idea, we have to trust these two guys.

but i doubt TDM can work with TD with the lrt n MAS fiasco.

TDM has to be in becoz of he had experince to handle our economics disaster before. Najib and the rest of menteris even the PRs Leader dont have idea to recover our economy since most of them degree with LOYAR buruk. Anwar hahahaha...BM degree...

38. I bet,Daim will not take up the offer,coz he had already fooled all of you wth the help of Mahathir,so he wont fool himself this time.The national coffers are empty,lah.Brace for tough times ahead,only the UMNO people will be enjoying,coz they have all the money contributed by tax payers.Padan muka.You reap what you sow.This recession is not like the 1998 one,believe me this will be 10 times worse than that.

39. Anonymous11:19 am

You almost reached 10 million visitors,surely are a famous writer.If you go to NST, remember us lah, teh tarik pun ok lah, at least, he he he.

Good for the country, good for us.

Cherio.

Thanks

40. Anonymous11:31 am

hail the future DATO' ROCKY!

lu memang fit untuk jawatan tu...

insya-Allah...

41. Anonymous11:35 am

Say whatever you like Malaysia needs all the "brains" that it can muster in order to assist in overcoming the economic woes the country is undergoing! To the detractors I strongly believe both TDM and TDZ can still effectively contribute to the growth of the nation and re-elevate the position of Malaysia.

Let us all be practical and NOT emotional in things that we say and do. Focus on getting the Malaysian economy back on track. Maybe not many of us remember the 1997-1998 economic slowdown....I was one of those who suffered tremendously because the interest rates on housing loans keep increasing!! If not for the drastic measures taken then by TDM maybe I would have suffered more.

Well Rocky....I look forward to you making a comeback to the NSTP group (Insya Allah) and I do expect the NST to be a better read. These days I simply skimp through the front pages and go directly to the Business and Sports section.

All the best!!

Ex-NSTP

42. Anonymous12:06 pm

I find it amazing that we still have to look back to the Tun's for advice. Are there not any smart Malaysians out there who can provide new, fresh and innovative ideas to tackle the economic crisis?
    As for their advice on politics in UMNO, that would be a step backwards. The Public have given all the advice UMNO needs: reform! reform and reform!
    Its whether they have the capacity to do so?

43. Anonymous12:12 pm

Parpukari and all out there.
    Totally disagree with the return of the so called 'Champions' to lead the country again. Who shrinked the banks during the JUL 1997 Financial Crisis? To name one, Who looted rakyat's money when the Govt bought over MAS at RM8.00 during the same period. Who is the Minister that has billions and billions in his pocket, banks in ASEAN countries. What happened to the financial sector leading to thousands of workers in that sector abandoned half way in the name of 'merger' Who made Bank Bumiputra VANISH and many more sagas. Enough is enough. The rightful candidates to lead the country are Tengku Razaleigh and DSAI and many other talented top guns from the Malay comnity who have run away or being cut off by the then political masters for theis's and cronies interest.
    As for NST,who cares? As for Rocky, he will be no better then the predecessor's of NST as he has the calibre of being one 'spin doctor' if the need arises. It's been proven after the March 08 election result how he could change positions.
    So the word here is CHANGE. CHANGE we need badly. We need leaders with economis sense not racist. Tengku has shown that and he could be pair with DSAI. ( Razali )

44. Yeah, go for it!! If this what Najib wanted helps in stabilize the country, I think it is ok.. Young and old working together to lighten the burden. What im not understand about some Malays is always talking mamak!mamak!mamak! for those who is melayu peranakan. Why?? Are they not muslim enough in your eyes, r u those critics are good enough to be as malay. What’s the problem with this sarcastic people when someone has half malay bloodlines, but still fight for the malay rights, tell me what is your part in developing malays?? I know…bla..bla..bla..kritik2, caci, dengki, whatever… memang melayu mudah LUPA..
    Pepatah orang penang for those fikir mereka darah pure malay and kutuk pemimpin seperti Dr M.. at least he know well about Malays then u r..
    Limau purut tiga serangkai,Buta Perut Tarak AKAi..
    I’m admire our saudara baru yang tidak lokek memberi ilmu seperti Ustaz Ravi and Ustaz Ridwan dia mamak india gak and mualaf cina yang bukan dilahirkan sebagai islam tapi tahu nilai entity persaudaraan islam…dan islam mereka cukup indah… jangan asyik hentam orang aja, tengok setakat mana melayu anda tu.. cermin diri tu sikit , jangan nak bangga sangat kemelayuan anda.jangan sempit, kita orang islam, bersaudara membentuk ukwah.

Dr M is balancer , thank you Dr M for cherish my country!! hope the good things happen after this in our country!!

45. Indeed, how sweet that a certain someone is unstoppable now. Harap-harap masin mulut pengkomen-pengkomen.

46. This country is doomed!!

Can we only look forward to hope in discards and retiring old men?

How our failed education policies have not produced anyone younger.

So what happens when these people die?

Looking for hope and leaders in people who at this age should retired and rested does not hold any hope for the country's future.

47. Well Bro, I certainly think that Malaysia needs experience hands in guiding us thru this great economic storm. If Tun Mahathir and Tun Daim can be included as advisors then why not.

No neeed to worry about all the unsubstantiated rhethorical and speculative nonsense repeated by Pakatan Supporters. Basically to them anything good for BN and the nation is not good for Pakatan. See how their leaders shot down the "unity Government" idea by PAS President, then you have an idea what Pakatan is all about i.e its all about Pakatan, the nation comes later for these people.

Further I would not trust Pakatan leaders with the running of Malaysia in this economic crisis especially if they are the sort of politicians who would resort to convene a "illegal" DUN meeting under a tree to defy the constitutional powers of the monarchy in the name of democracy.

48. Sephora asshole is threatening me....MONSTERBALL!!
    Come one...come all...come play with monsterball's BALLS!!
    Malaysians wisemen...my foot!
    Malaysians biggest crooks...YES.
    Sephora is a itchify kunt..waiting for me to F...k her.

49. Anonymous1:18 pm

Bro

NST will not run the story because it's no longer an Umno paper. NST is now transformed into a voice for Pakatan Rakyat.

50. Rocky, if u should go back to NST, I hope u'll give me a good reason to read NST again like I used to back then.

...and that'll solve the problem of NST suing you.

Some people here is against TDM and TDZ coming back but other than emotional comments and outbursts, I dont't see them coming with alternatives. I know that they wished that they could come up with alternative names like Anwar, Tian Chua, LKS or Karpal but I bet that deep inside their hearts they knew that these people are just so-so politicians rated somewhere between Gwo Burne and TDM. The only setback is TDM and TDZ are a bit old but we are talking about running a country in an economic turmoil and we need someone with greymatters and not just good at talking and demonstrating and ceramah. Tengok pun penat!

I would welcome back the three of you anytime.

51. Anonymous1:39 pm

Its fun to see the strong reaction of anwar's supporters whenever Mahathirs name is mention..say or curse him whatever you like..the old man is just too great..no match for anwar..malaysians majority are already sick of politics..we want someone of Mahathir's calibre if not he himself to bring back the good old days
    bencianwar

52. Anonymous1:43 pm

Just wait and see...as long good for malaysian people(rakyat)

53. Anonymous1:58 pm

About time, it is such a relief.. we surely need their touch!

Given this last one year, all we had was a group of chickos trying to leave their mark..

Macam Anjing jantan, kencing sana sini to impress it's territory... Cis! Kerepot.. memalukan.

Tongkang

54. What's wrong with these people? Before Tun Mahathir stepped in as PM, Malaysia was probably one of Asia's slowest economy. Tun slowly turned the card around, making drastic changes - Malaysian Inc, look-east policy, etc - and soon Malaysia emerged as one of Asia's tigers besides Korea, Taiwan and Singapore.

Don't forget what Tun did when the economic crisis hit this region in the late 90's. He managed to rescue this country from total economic collapse, while Anwar (whom PR goons adore), tried to sell it to IMF.

What's wrong with having someone like that as adviser to the nation?

And what's this with brader Rocky and NST? If they want to appoint Rocky as chief of NST (due to all the doa by PR goons), then it is appropriate, since Rocky is truly experienced in the world of journalism.

55. Anonymous3:16 pm

i cant believe that i am reading all these nonsense about bringing back mahathir and daim. this is utter rubbish. for 20 over years this guy plundered the nation with his sidekick, daim and u want to bring these clowns back. "we were robbed u idiots". i would truly understand how rocky feels about mahathir( being part of the plunderer during the maha era) but for you idiots who cant even feed your families, let alone pay your mortgages today, i have one simple word...STUPID

betul, lu fikir sendirilah
    (bodoh3)

56. isn't shahrin zahari a close associate of khairy jamaluddin?

57. syaifulz si pedang,

Sorry brudder to say this,u got to improve your english,sounds like half cooked malay graduate english.

By the way I thought since independence the govt and UMNO have been helping you malays to improve,what happened?To me when I speak to those malays in their 60s and above,seem to be much more intelligent,articulate and open minded,soory the new generation is abysmall,so u wanna say tq to UMNO or reprimand them?

And for god's sake dont talk about people like ustaz Ravi,I hardly see him talking about improving malays but he is so happy to condemn the religion he was born into,hurting his mother.How can a man can be happy in life by hurting his mother?what goes around comes around bro.I am not against his new found faith,thats none of my business,but i am against him, speaking against his mother's faith.So what sort of role model you are ranting about.Remember god only helps those who help themselves.Only when UMNO govt put too many obstacles in front,certain financially weak group did cave in.But you guys are so lucky,banyak keistimewaan di beri oleh UMNO,short cut lagi,so why else waiting for mahathir to come again to help,help your self bro,you have nothing to comlain,if you fail blame only your self.Minta maaf bro,kalau i ni terlalu direct,yer.Good luck.And for Malaysia we care and love.

58. Anonymous3:39 pm

Bro, please read Tunku Aziz's piece titled "In His Majesty we Trust" in the Malaysian Insider.

And your other commenters as well, are all welcomed to read it

mat taib

59. Anonymous3:44 pm

Hey MonsterBall,
    Leave Sephora alone. He/She said the truth. You're a typical PR goon duuu....the moment you're provoked, all expletives come out from your mouth ....Hey LOSER, I damn you to where you came from and better still please take a one way ticket to HELL!!!! A*****e again.

Folks, look at this childish idiot , it's a mirror of what is going to happen to us Malaysians if ever PR rules the country .....Karpal, Gobind, Anwar, MonsterBall ....all same same ...full of tantrums ..but zero in the gray matter ...

60. Anonymous3:51 pm

Hello bro roxky....even the GOD>>>TUHAN>>>>KADAVAL>>>>>***** cannot help umno and malaysia. Dragon

61. Anonymous3:54 pm

Hey FOUL MOUTH MonsterBall, you stink ..The pigs in the sty would like to have fun with you, how's that for a change, rather than coming here and making slanderous comments, dickhead!!!!! DUMB AND DUMBER AGAIN !!!!

62. Anonymous4:14 pm

if they can help the country, why not?

Under Pak Lah, the country was in bloody limbo...but the likes of -- oh, you know who, their names start with KKKKKK.-- milked the country...tho not dry.

and Pak Lah delivered 5 states to the opposition. PKR should thank Pak Lah!

anyway....about the NST's story that was not published. My NST contacts that pure lack of professionalism, experience was the reason for the story not being published.

the small bosses doing the news operation are all either ill-qualified or inexperienced to the the job. so you can imagine how the lot of reporters are ... who can they learn from?

so...small bosses with smaller balls, blame the poor reporter for the mistake.

i want to advice the Perlis reporter to not worry. IF HIS BOSSES WANT TO BLAME HIM....SHOW THEM HIS ORIGINAL STORY, PROVE THAT THEY REWROTE THE STORY.

anyway, my newspaper editor friends tell me that in this case, the editors have to take responsibility. My NST reporter friends say they cannot see any NST editors dare take responsibility.

See what Kalimullah and Brendan have done to NST?

He has appointed some really teruk people people to be bosses....bad damage done in NST.

Rocky, if you ever accept the offer to be NST editorial supremo....i envy you not.

take care and cheers!

63. Anonymous5:02 pm

The return of Darth Vader??? or the making of one???

Jedi

64. Anonymous5:30 pm

Is Shahrin Zahari son of lawyer and Halim Saad's man late Zahari Wahab?

He can't be link to KJ unless Daim is linked to Pak Lah/KJ.

65. Anonymous6:38 pm

for some commenters here, facts and data don't matter coz they speak using the other limp organ

66. Anonymous8:10 pm

why stop at being advisors? let mahathir be the pm, daim the fm, rocky the info minister. the 3 stooges that many think would somehow bring us back to the golden age. fucking idiots those that believe in this fantasy. 22 years wasted just to prove that he can be better than Lee Kuan Yew.

singa

67. Anonymous9:44 pm

this is crazy, a dictator and a greedy man back in umno. there are more realiable candidate

zamri

68. Anonymous10:11 pm

Recipe for disaster! One cannot have chosen a worse adviser than Daim! It seems that the late M G G Pillai's worry about this man returning to "advise" Malaysia on its economy may be back to haunt us yet again! Ya Allah! This is what the legendary journalist and blogger said about Daim when there were rumours that he was going back to be an "adviser" to the Malaysian economy six years ago!:

"THE MAN WHO HELPED MALAYSIA and UMNO lose tens of billions of ringgit, guided a generation of Malaysian business men on a fantasy roller-coaster ride of fame, riches, deep financial straits and bankruptcy, is, if current fears are right, to return to "guide" Malaysia's financial and fiscal destiny..."

Daim's partnership with Mahathir? One could not have chosen a worse pair to lead Malaysia out of the brink of economic disaster! This is how Pillai puts it:

"He was Tweedledum to Dr Mahathir's Tweedledee. Both helped bring Malaysia to the brink of bankruptcy. There were two sides of the coin, one protecting the other to do as he pleased. They privatised government assets so the concessionaires, not the people, benefitted. The only ones to benefit, and now in deepest trouble, are the cronies, courtiers and siblings of the Establishment, Malay and Chinese, none of whom have shown their metier in what they set out to do. They owe banks and others RM500 billion and more on an empire of paper, now of more use as toilet paper than bankable financial instruments."

recipe for disaster

69. Anonymous10:34 pm

dr m the mamak's evil ways ,everybody wont fall for that again,if he's going to become adviser,its downfall for umnos as the country's problemn now was created by this mamak liar.if this mamak idea was to take the bank negara reserve and give it to the umno members to buy so call unity among malays then i hope and prayed that this mamak drop dead quick.this mamak also allowed forigners from indonesia and philippines muslim entered sabah easily and get PR status,what a shit now sabah has to face!

70. WE WANT TUN DRMAHATHIR AS A ADVISER!!

GOT IT! YOU FOOL!

I KNOW YOU ALL WHO HATES TDM ARE FROM AL JUBURI CAMP, YEAH OF COURSE YOU WON'T LIKE IT, GO AND TELL UR BELOVED MURAHGURU KUNYIT HIS DAYS ARE OVER, BE PREPARED, THE SG BULUH IS CALLING....MUAHAHHAAHAHA

YOU GUYS ARE TALKING COCK LA, WHO SAVED US 97/98 CRISIS? HELLO WAS IT MR KUNYIT THE BELAKANG MARI? WAS IT THE EXPIRED TENGKU RAZALEIGH?

WHO? WHO? KJ WAS IT?

GROW UP LA KJ SUCKER....MUAHAHAHAHA

71. Anonymous11:30 pm

Monsterball,

Kong Cee Pak Lu Chai!Hoi Lo!

HGJ

72. Anonymous12:09 am

Recipe for Disaster.

You are an incorrigible liar.

I dont really know who you are but I can guest and 99.9999999 percent sure that you are an Indian.

Most indian, have one thing in common, tonque twisting and a very manipulative mind. Its obvious in your writing.

You are lucky I am not interested in Politic. But I do know a good and honest politician. Mahathir is still the best PM Malaysia ever had. Who else have better credibility other than Mahathir.

What? Did I hear Anwar. He will only be my news man.

What? Karpal. He will be my stunt man.

Hadi? The mosque man.

Kit Siang. Look after all my pensioner friends.

Guan Eng my runner.

Who else in your list? Dont mention it. I'll just throw your list in the dustbins if it comes from guys like you.

Have you got a mirror?

73. if indeed you landed the editorial job, get me a column. got tons of shit to ramble about.

74. TDM & TDZ being proposed for Govt and UMNO advisers and the story not published in NST.What a big shame.
    How we missed the icon of Malaysian journalism himself running the helm of NST editorial, the late Pak Samad.
    Not many have known that during the 22 years of TDM rule, the three had been in close consultation on many issues though not directly.
    This may be the reason why DSAI and other PR leaders are so fearful of DS Najib that they go out of their way to discredit him before he becomes PM.
    Najib has shown that he is a leader who seek consultations and advice and listens to the people.
    This is what he sees as the strength of past succesful PMs, his late father himself and TDM.
    Remember TDM saying that Pak Lah did not listen.He did not listen to the Polis, the SB and other aides except the 4th floor boys, resulting in the worst political blunder the country had ever seen.
    Now with the most challenging times ahead, bringing back TDM and TDZ, will have the best and proven political and economic advisers Malaysia can offer.
    Now will Rocky or any other journos today have the mettle to helm the editorial of NST?

75. Anonymous1:02 am

Welcome back TDM & TDZ.

76. Anonymous2:15 am

we have come full circle havent we? the only sad thing is that we have all been pulled along by liars all this while. all the undoings they cannot be merely abdullah badawi's job alone, all are responsible. we are now back to square one starting out again as we had started before without knowing whether we would ever
    reach our destination....
    about to be led by the same people who should have stopped the mess long time ago when they were in the best position to do so. it is always nice to pass the buck. we have come full circle. and the game is about to start all over again. it is a poor thing to be a malaysian.

Ghost of Onn Jaafar

77. Anonymous3:17 am

Hey singa racist,

Watch out what you say, a*****e.
    Wah LKY so good, ah?
    So, why are you here, scumbag?

78. Anonymous3:44 am

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

79. Anonymous11:09 am

Lee ah chye patut di pecat dari NST. Dato Najib tolong pecat Lee ah Chey dan tarik balik kontrak air depa dengan NST. Ah Chye memang benci dan hina orang Melayu.

Rizal dari Johor....gred B konon.

80. Anonymous11:12 am

what a great combination!

the architects of tolls, IPPs and all sorts of nonsensical piratisation projects.

more rozalis? or tajuddins? or wan azmis? or .....

ketuanan UMNO at its best.

81. Anonymous12:21 pm

Sephora,

LKY better than Mahathir. FACT. Singapore better than Malaysia.FACT. Watch what I say? Wau lau, you internet warrior? Don't be a dickhead you imbecile fool.

singa

82. Anonymous3:50 pm

Saya tidak berapa setuju Tun Daim dijadikan economic adviser. Samalah seperi disuruh harimau menjaga daging.
    -CharchaMerba

83. Anonymous8:49 pm

All of us are dumfounded that the US is asking all government to come out with stimulus packages. Do you know why? In a capitalist economy private individuals should be allowed to buy failed business at fire sale prices and rebuild them. Then why are governments using public funds? They do not want those capitalist with all their ill-gotten gains to launder their money and make it legal and control the economy.Rallax

84. Anonymous2:00 am

singa, you said,
    "LKY better than Mahathir. FACT. Singapore better than Malaysia.FACT." so, I repeat, why are you still here? wah, like that also want to get angry? dumbass !
    go to where your heart feels good, don't stay in M'sia if every time you open your mouth is to condemn, condemn and condemn ....ungrateful moron.

85. Anonymous11:02 pm

For God's sake, please don't compare him to Lee Kuan Yew. Tun Dr M and LKY differ like cheese and chalk. Just look at the corruption index for the two countries. Singapore maybe tough and strict, but there is no manipulation of police force, prosecution office or judiciary. LKY never has himself surrounded by close advisors like Lingam. It's DIFFERENT.I am a Malay Muslim, but I cannot hide my admiration for incorruptible Singapore. Singapore newspapers r regulated, and yet they r not stupid like Malaysian media. Their media don't do to Jayeratnam, David Marshall etc what NST and Utusan do to Anwar, Karpal or Kugan. Singapore brings dignity to all Southeast asians. At least the outside world knows that corruption and abuse of power r not something inherent in our genes or something like that. I'm proud to see Singapore being grouped together with Scandinavian countries in terms of fighting corruption and providing housing to its people. In Singapore, the biggest housing developers and rent collectors r the government. They do this to ensure the basic needs of people r met. I see Muslims in Malaysia, but I don't see Islam here. Try Google "Singapore AND sodomy", there is no result!
    but try "sodomy AND (Malaysia OR Zimbabwe"... fuh.. hundreds of pages listed!

86. Anonymous2:59 pm

hidup dato shahrin. kuat kan BARISAN melayu menentang jahanam seperti singa lahanat