Thursday, December 18, 2008

Once again, hands off IJN, please!

update2: 8/12 Govt will allow private sector to take over National Heart Institute (IJN) provided it continues to service low-income groups: PM Abdullah/STAR
update1:18/12 Govt will continue to regulate fees at IJN even after privatisation so that patients will not be overcharged: Health Minister Liow/STAR

Original posting:-
18/12 The Govt in principle has no objection to Sime Darby move to acquire a stake in the National Heart Institute (IJN): DPM Najib/STAR
(update: pls read full story here).
In principle, this sms sucks. It's not something pleasant to wake up to, the above sms alert. I'm seasoned a journalist enough to know that Najib must have said more to the Press on the issue but, nonetheless, I in principle must state that the Minister of Finance's response to this issue is far from re-assuring. For the people, that is.

Read my previous posting, here. About 85 % of IJN's patients are poor people and government servants. I'm sure Najib must have mentioned this to the Press. I'm also certain that he would address the welfare of the doctors and nurses at IJN in the event that the MoF decides to allow a private corporation to take over the institute.

However, even if the Government can assure that IJN's corporate and social responsibility will be intact, the fact that Sime Darby is behind the proposal is another turn-off.

What Sime Darby is known to do best is to swallow. It swallowed two giants as big as itself and it's still not much bigger than what it had been. It's auto business is in trouble, its commodity trading is in trouble, and it has dipped itself in shit over the sacking of senior executives. Its human resources boss has been charged in court and so has the auditors. In short, this company does not inspire confidence. [And it's advised by Fox Communications, a company set up by cronies for cronies].

Najib needs to tread carefully. He needs to listen to the people, too. He needs to think of the people.

Let me just say if the IJN is situated in Terengganu, the Barisan Nasional would lose big in the KT by-election on Jan 17, 2009.

p.s. Mahathir haters, take note: I've stated in a comment in response to some commenters under my last posting that it was Dr Mahathir, in his usual dictatorial way, who forced the Barisan Nasional government back then to put heart and soul into the creation of the IJN.

60 comments:

1. Anonymous1:23 pm

Yes yes Simedarby, keep your dxxxy hands off IJN.
    Bro Rocky, probably someone should initiate an online petition with regards to this.

Concerned

2. Once again,

Thank you for alerting us the plebeian masses of this alarming plight...

Least I can do is write to support you bruder......

To learn more of my support to this cause, see my own posting at.....

http://nasirudinanjud.blogspot.com/2008/12/alarm-alarm-ijn-takeover-sicko-horror.html

May god be with us on this......

3. Anonymous1:47 pm

I'm sure it this were to go through, CIMB will again be the underwriter.

4. enough of commercialisation of health ... and education, of course!

5. Anonymous2:30 pm

Its just business as usual-lah. Guess its time we review our subsidy mentality too ?. For the poor, suggest that if they are refered to IGM from the GH than the fee should be subsidised by the Govn. For those that can affort the fee, they should pay for it-lah. Nothing is free nowadays in the real World.
    Blaming the Govn. for every single issue may not be the right way to manage these kind of issues. We have to be fair and look for appropriate solution together-lah.
    In fact, as for myself if my time is due cas. of my heart then am willing to go without IJN help to prolong my life !. Healthy living and preventive measures should be the right path rather than open heart surgery etc.
    Those that don't agree with me, please don't be angry,,,relax take it easy-lah. Bad for your heart nanti !!!!!.

6. Bro Rock,

I dont thing najib dare to say that unless the star as u know the agent provocator or Nazir the sime advisor is giving the wrong, greedy and stupid advice.

But I think this intention may come from higher level than Najib. If IJN become a private for sure I can confirm that the hospital is only serve for the rich ppl and singaporean who wants cheap treatment than their own country. Well but Im still feel Temasek has got a link on it.

7. Petition upon petition will never succeed in this totally irresponsible and "unanswerable to anyone" form of government.

What do they care if Sime Darby fucks up?

The governing elite can afford treatment overseas and at the prestigious Vienna Medical University/Petronas' Prince Court Hospital.

The rest of the poor masses can just go die. Less money to spend on these "blood suckers" and more money for the government to spend on bailouts.

Even now we have desperate pleas from parents and the poor seeking funds for urgent heart operations. Is it because they have to wait in a long line for free treatment at IJN?

Why doesn't Sime Dumby build a new hospital and carry out its own CSR?

8. So Mahathir did that did he? When did he have his bypass?

Ring any bells?

He was thinking of himself first, his family second, his cronies next, and the rest were just coincidences. Always have and always will. It is UMNO Baru's way. That will never change. We have regressed under his rule under real terms, and will continue to do so under UMNO despite better infra.

Now we are seeing the water privatisation thingy being re-nationalised. Just total up the bill and see at what cost.

Sorry but looking at the bigger piture, I can't agree with you. I would not want to miss the woods for the trees, Rocky!

9. Anonymous2:42 pm

Why should the government let Sime Darby into IJN?

IJN has done wonderful things for all the ppl in this country and the doctors and facilities are all amongst the finest in the world.

What is the purpose of this exercise???

10. Anonymous2:44 pm

IJN dibangunkan oleh kerajaan BN utk rakyat. Maka dgn tidak langsung kita mesti akui kerajaan BN telah melaksanakan tanggungjawab utk rakyat tanpa mengira darjat maupun kaum...

Oleh itu pastinya kerajaan akan meletakkan pra syarat jika benar Sime Darby ingin mengambil alih pegangan saham dlm IJN...

Kita perlu menerima hakikat IJN adalah hasil usaha kerajaan BN utk rakyat seperti banyak lagi projek rakyat yg lain (cuma pembangkang saja yg buta & tuli kerana demi kepentingan politik bukannya utk rakyat)....

Bukan macam PKR & Gang 'CAKAP TAK SERUPA BIKIN!!!!' Pooooorah...

dari - mual & muak dgn PR

11. Anonymous2:54 pm

Better still, why don't Sime Darby go for the ultimate and propose to take over the running of the civil service? Man, this privatisation thingy is getting a bit out of hand.

- Collateral Damage -

12. With u on this one Rocky.

The way I see it, this administration and its cronies built nothing of value but just swallow, take and steal without shame or "segan silu."

Its a real liability to have them around. And it sickened me more and more these days to see DSN talked, walked and acted like "kena cucuk hidung." To me, it is either he is a beneficiary or something down there is being squeezed.

To Sime Darby - setakat nak telan apa yang ada, lembu pun pandai.

13. Anonymous3:09 pm

Rock,
    Ni mesti idea previous MOF,jika benar apa yang didakwa.

Sime Darby @ org level 4 faham ke tentang NEGARA.Semua badan atau bangunan yang mempunyai nama NEGARA adalah milik NEGARA atau bahasa mudah milik kerajaan @rakyat

Institut Jantung NEGARA
    Majlis Keselamatan NEGARA
    Jabatan Peguam NEGARA
    Taman NEGARA.
    Muzium NEGARA.
    Istana NEGARA.
    dan banyak lagi NEGARA...

Jabatan@Institut ni bukan benda yang boleh dijual beli.Apa.. Sime Darby tak mampu ke nak menjadikan SJMC sebagai Hospital Jantung Sendiri.Cari jalan mudah utk. buat benda yang dah establish.

Kami bagi pihak rakyat mencabar
    Sime Darby membuka Hospital Jantungnya sendiri yang diyakini tidak dapat menandingi kemasyuran IJN.

Pusat tersebut perlu dinamakan SIme DArby JAntung Lab @ akronimnya SIDAJAL.

Dr.Kildaire.

14. Anonymous3:09 pm

HEALTH IS WEALTH

Kudos to Rocky, Guna and all IJN defenders.

IJN is one of the rare public sector brand that is well recognised and deserved to be saved from predators. It is one national asset that we are all very proud of.

We suggest that Sime don't take the easy routelah.If you are bloody serious in healthcare, then by all means your own goddamn specialised hospital, say for cancer, kidney etc. Otherwise go read blue ocean, pi main jauh2x.

Am sure even the key and not so-key employees are vehemently against this greedy move.

I strongly agree with the idea of an online or offline petition. Let's also expose the culprit.

15. Anonymous3:35 pm

This is the most sickening news so far! I don't care about certain people wanting to leave their bloody "legacies" by touting themselves as anti-graft etc, but this is downright greedy, obscene, and just proves that the UMNO/BN lot are the dumbest, slowest and most-dense people in the country! Must have languished in D class throughout school!! Never learn anything!

The IJN is something all Malaysians are proud of. I've had friends and family warded there and if the government wants to improve the IJN, pay the doctors and nurses better. Slash your perks, divert funds from useless, dubious and self-gratifying projects.

Do we know who is going to be the "consultant" and PR firm handling the proposed take-over? No prizes for guessing who. Time to mint gobs of filthy lucre before losing the in the next general election, I'll bet!

All this talk of curbing corruption, etc -- all a blatant facade! It's like the anti-logging laws, looks good on paper, but enforcement? So we'll have these laws, and maybe inch a notch up in transparency surveys. Then some people can thump their chests in self-pride.

I go to the SJMC because I live in the area. Expensive and charges for every damn thing. But not everyone can afford private care, and the IJN must remain a state hospital!!

I think, today, most Malaysians lost a little bit of heart reading about this. Nothing seems to be sacred anymore.

16. Anonymous3:41 pm

OH NO, OH NO

from the news alerts, this thing looks like it's going through.
    One Min already quoted as saying govt will make sure patients under the privatised IJN will not be charged exorbitantly. Yeah, yeah. How can anyone ensure this?

Senang, no, jadi big corp. Just swallow up any existing entity. How does that add to national growth?

Sime Darby start up your own hospital -- from scratch.
    Tak malu benor

Grateful Msian

17. Anonymous3:52 pm

Rock,

Sophie's Choices:

IJN is bleeding, MOF coffer is running on empty. Here are the choices;
    1. Sell IJN to Sime Darby
    2. Sell IJN to Parkway (Temasek Sing)
    3. Sell IJN to Yayasan Al-Bukhary
    4. Let it be-IJN will soon turn into Harare General Hospital, Zimbabwe.

Y.B Hisham Gemuk

18. Anonymous3:54 pm

Profiting money from this is really sinful and scummy. Yes...hands off IJN please!.

19. Nothing seems sacred to the leeches in this country.

Crap.

Najib can PO with his No Objection statement.

AHoles. The whole lot of them.

PS: Berjejeh air liur kita, but they are still at it.

WHAT will it take to get these AH to quit lynching the country's wealth?

20. Anonymous4:40 pm

DEAR MALAYSIANS,

IF YOU REALLY WANT TO STAND UP TO ALL THESE NONSENSE, LET US DO IT IN A MORE HARD HITTING MANNER.

DO NOT PAY OUR TAXES IN THE COMING YEAR.. LET'S DO THAT FOR 2-3 YEARS IN ROW AND LET THE GOVT FEEL HOW PAINFUL IT IS WITHOUT THE RAKYAT'S SUPPORT..

SAY NO TO PAYING TAX!!

21. Anonymous4:43 pm

Let's tell the BN Government this:

GIVE A SINGLE IJN SHARE TO SIME DARBY, A COMPANY WE ALL HATE, AND WE WILL TEACH YOU A LESSON YOU WILL NEVER FORGET IN THE KUALA TERENGGANU BY-ELECTION ON JANUARY 17, IN OTHER BY-ELECTIONS AND IN THE 2013 GENERAL ELECTION!

DO YOU UNDERSTAND NAJIB? WE WON'T BOTHER TO SAVE YOU THE EMBARRASSMENT OF BEING THE SHORTEST-SERVING PRIME MINISTER IN OUR HISTORY!

22. Anonymous4:50 pm

Hai Bro Rock,

I just dont understand why the fuck this fucking mahathir HATER's in any issue will link any fucking thing to him.

I guess all this people are anwar's cock sucker or KJ ball's carrier...

Yo stupid, during TDM time this hospital was fine, why now the govt want to sell to Sime Darby? and dont froget who is the Sime Darby's Chairman? Right, Musa Hitam another TDM hater....so...think before you talk..

LONG LIVE TUN DR MAHATHIR.....YOU ARE THE SAVIOUR OF MALAYSIA....

FUCK OFF ANWAR, KJ AND DA GANG....

HERO MALAYSIA

23. Anonymous4:55 pm

Salaam, Pak Rocky

I think we are missing the key point here.

IJN is supposed to the premier centre in Malaysia for cardiac disciplines. It should be at the apex of a public health care system and should get it's patients on referral from the govt hospitals in the country.

Question: do the big govt hospitals in the country have an adequate number of cardiac specialists and support staff, as well as properly-equipped facilities for the treatment of cardiac cases?

Where have the cardiac specialists in govt hospitals gone? Have they crossed over to the more lucrative private sector or migrated to greener pastures like Singapore, Australia or the UK?

The pressure on IJN as the only specialist heart centre in the country is untenable in the medium- and long-term. The more so as there is no steady supply of young cardiac specialists in the pipeline to take over from their seniors in IJN and the govt hospitals.

Whether Sime Darby takes a stake in IJN or not is not the issue here. The larger issue is the failure of the Health Ministry and the federal government in not having a well-thought out plan for public health services in the country. That includes specialist health care in various medical disciplines such as cardiac, gastro, cancer, internal medicine, geriatrics etc.

24. Anonymous5:18 pm

Rocky, your chances of becoming NST head honcho are now slim and none. And slim is out of town. Therefore it is none. The heavy artillery of Umno (spearheaded by the Fox machinery under bastards Brendan Pariah and Wong Sulong), is now trained on you following your outburst over the IJN affair. But you have put principles above everything else. For that you deserve my respect. Thanks.

25. Anonymous5:27 pm

rakyat must remember a good government is one that provides 'good affordable health service , education and shelter to all - nation. failed in one sector is a failed government, i am sure PM in waiting will not endorse this without detailed studies...

26. THIS BUGGERS MUST BE SO DESPERATE TO MAKE A QUICK BUCK COS THE FALLING OF CPO PRICES IS MAKING A BIG DENT IN THEIR POCKETS.NOW LOOKS LIKE V HAVE TO GO TO BANGALORE 4 OP.IF EVER IJN IS SOLD TO SIME DARBY ALL THE POOR PEOPLE WILL CURSE THIS BASTARDS WHO SIGNED ON THE DOTTED LINE.MY BOSSES LATE WIFE WHO WAS SUFFERING FROM CANCER GOT TREATED FROM PMC,SJMC N GLENEAGLES SPORE.WHEN THEY KNEW SHE HAD INSURANCE THE TOTAL BILL 4 HER TREATMENT CAME TO ABOUT 1 MILL.BRO I NO BRO COS I USE TO DRIVE DOWN TO SPORE ONCE A MONTH N EVERY SESSION CAME TO ABT 25K.THE PLACE WAS FULL WITH FOREIGNERS.EVEN MET THE INDONESIAN BADMINTON COACH INDRA GUNWAN THERE.CANT WAIT 4 GE 13.

27. Anonymous5:31 pm

baguslah uncle,aunty,kalau sakit jantung..pergi jumpa bomoh dan dukun..atau pun berserah je pada nasib..orang kampung kena makan nangka,pucuk ubi,rebung..kalau kena jantung nanti tergadai tanah dan sawah pergi ijn..orang kat kota boleh puasa nabi daud ,kurangkan makan kentucky,mcd,dan pizza,kalau kena jantung nanti mati secara mengejut sebab ijn hanya untuk orang kaya.orang miskin di malaysia tak layak untuk hidup sebab orang miskin tak menguntungkan pemimpin umno sebab tak donate untuk kempen pilihanraya..inilah anak -anak tun razak..jangan mimpi bapak borek anak rintik..diorang tak pernah rasa makan rebung,pucuk ubi dan mandi kat sungai.kalau rakyat malaysia miskin pun bukan diorang faham..sebab lahir sebagai anak pm..bangun je dari tidur ada lamb chop atas meja..dah tu hidup luar negeri..apa nak kata..kalau pemimpin kita ni tak prihatin,...dosa rakyat malaysia kerana mengundi umno..sekarang di bunuh secara perlahan-lahan oleh umno..marilah kita buat parti baru..

28. Anonymous6:02 pm

Poor Mahathir. He gets blamed for everything.

When he said 'build the Penang Bridge', he was criticized to the maximum. But now? Not a word of thanks and they are talking of another bridge?

When he said 'build our own cars' the same old tape recorders went amok. But look at the spin off effects. Again not a word of thanks and now they even want to go back to imported cars.

When he started Petronas, the same chorus cried foul. But now they want every penny of it.

When he built the Twin Towers, the no gooders predicted doomsday.

When he built KLIA, the slogan shouters questioned the move because it was too far. But look at the traffic jams at Subang today even without the airport.

When he said 'let's go cyber', the same critics using the cyber world are still at it, with their computers.

And when he built the IJN?

Well, thats for the Mahathir haters to answer.

29. Longkang Sumbat..Blame Mahathir
    Sampah Merata .. Blame Mahathir
    Sungai Berkelodak. Blame Mahathir
    Mat Rempit&Lesbian..Blame Mahathir
    Bini Mengandong.....Blame Mahathir

Blame Him for all your Troubles ...If That makes you sleep better ...But non of you Gutless Armchair Weasels straped C-4 around yourself to take him out when he was the "dictator"

Shalom !

30. Anonymous7:09 pm

so when are you selling your blog to sime darby ROCKY, aren't they your new found 'friends ' with a lot to offer unemployed has-been reporters.

31. This another stupid decision by the current BN government, in the wake of 8th march GE, The goverment still do learn from their own mistake,

another privatisation that will burden ahmad, ah chong and muthu,

if this not being corrected, i just wanna say bye bye to BN in next GE

32. dear rocky,

please organise a demo or walk to save IJN, i will the fist to register my interest, this is too much

33. A total sell off. Najib's statement shows how uncaring the government is. Another good institution sold of. Just lower the IPP payment (RM1-2 billion per year) and you can keep IJN. Najib's response to the hillside tragedy is also hollow - consider HK blueprint so homeowners pay. Government make all the profit and take away the few institution that is effective for the rakyat.

Why is sime darby so influencial? They got the government to pressure Guthrie etc. to merge and now this... . Rocky, your take on the company is correct that it sucks!

34. Anonymous8:50 pm

Locky,
    Itu Porno actor bikin bising pasal IJN. Lia punya issue SRJK China. Diah misti focus itu issue. Jangan divert loh, mau campur itu IJN punya issue.

Ding Ah Kok
    Kepong Ulu

35. Anonymous8:58 pm

hi

this take over is definitely a step back wards for the ruling government..

sure Sime Darby will now say ..they will look after the poor and maintain the rates..but 1 year or two down teh road they will turn around and say..they cannot manage..they have to increase the prices...otherwise teh government has to compensate..sound familiar????

look at all the highways lah..u will get the drift..

so will Sime darby stil treat the pensioner lorry driver who earned RM600 and now earns a pencen of about RM280..??
    no way man..why should Sime darby..how is it going to make teh bucks to rescue all its other ailing concerns...?

so what happens?? the poor pensioner will be left to die...bcoz he cannot afford mah..

who cares if he had devoted his 28 years in the government service as a driver..

it just sucks...

36. Anonymous9:20 pm

IJN today public hopitals tomorrow.

Dr. Jekyll

37. Good evening rocky's bru,

Time and again the government keep proving to the rakyat that they have never had the rakyat's best interest at heart. It has always been their own self interest.

If whatever scheme that they said will be put in place to ensure that Sime Darby will not neglect their social responsiblities to the less privileged could be believe then disasters like the Bukit Antarabangsa landslides and many others would not have happened!

38. Dear Rocky

Thanks for your expression of gratitude towards Tun Dr Mahathir.

Many other countries' citizens want him for their leader.

Sadly there are numerous (or is it just a handful of) barkers here who are so consumed with toxic hatred, they conveniently blamed the Great Statesman for all their unfulfilled needs.

Such ingrates!

There are also loud noises to use their taxes as a threat, my my such great slaves to money

39. Anonymous10:16 pm

Maybe Sime Darby wants IJN for the land? The land itself worth a few hundred millions. Such a prime location.

-Wak Senget-

40. Anonymous10:17 pm

Hey Mut,

Instead of having his first bypass ( in the 80's) done overseas, he trusted our local doctors to meddle with his heart. And that was just a stone throw from IJN.

Same thing recently, instead of flying off to some 5 star hospital overseas, again he trusted our local doctors to meddle again with his very old heart.

At least that's how i remember the bell

MM

41. Anonymous10:20 pm

Salam Bro. Rocky,
    Seems to me najib dah mula tunjuk his mongolian tiger belang... sat lagi all the "spoils of war" will be divided among his family & in-laws!! Apa lah Melayu/UMNO pileh sh**head like this?

42. Anonymous10:54 pm

So how do we all, the paupers, stop this Sime Darby taking over IJN fiasco? I think we can all stop this nonsense if we all work together. Enough of all these crazy abuse from the government!!

To people who are so against Tun... Chill la!! Think hard la.. if Tun wanted to have first class heart surgery, he can jolly well go anywhere in this big world to have it done... why here??!! Why set up a charity hospital just to have heart surgery?? For the life of me, you people simply amuse me! So brainless still wanna criticise someone who has done quite a bit for all of us!

43. Anonymous11:10 pm

Any sane human here know this is clearly a very unpopular decision.

The big question mark is why Najib has to make this announcement now knowing very well he has not ascended to the throne yet.

Was Najib force to do it by Badawi or SIL in attempt to derail Najib?

As it is, Najib face is already full of mud by this announcemnt in the last 24 hours. And the opposition will have a field day at the coming KT by-election

Strange isn't it? Is this what Tun M has been warning Najib in his recent posting in Chedet.com?

3 months is indeed a long time:)

Najib ditikam Badawi?

44. Bunnies know only the good half story and an obvious Mahathir love bird.
    Yes...Mahathir had by-pass operations there....but she forgot to add..so many foreign surgeons were flown in.
    Mahathir operations were 100% monitored and managed by out side experts...directing locals what to do.
    And by the way...when Mahathir did he second by pass...the process have advanced by leeps and bounds...so much so...it becomes a piece of cake...no operation needed...just a probe in...kow tim.
    Cateracts.....stones in kidneys...all same...no operations...sleep and relax la.
    You think..Mahathir who love living more than any one....will risk his life?
    He is a master of dirty politics.
    OK.....you lover of Mahathir..tell me. Did he not say...he will reveal all UMNO crooks in his blog one month ago?
    What happen? hi.that's ex PM for 22 years speaking.."I forgot" ..14 times...at the Lingam enquiry...with no shame.
    Saying and do not mean it...accusing others....so that others may believe it him...not one of the crooks??
    hi guys...can you borrow RM100 million from bank without any guarantors??
    Is that how Mahathir going to show youngsters...how to be great Malaysians..lying and full of shit??
    Is this a pro Mahathir blog?
    I hope not.

45. If I am not mistaken.....Mahathir was actually operated at a Medical Center owned by his son.

46. Anonymous10:49 am

Dear apa suda jadi, 11:10 PM

Some observations from the following threads as to your curiosity.

1. Najib Statement on IJN Doesn't Jive
    http://anotherbrickinwall.blogspot.com/2008/12/najib-statement-on-ijn-doesnt-jive.html

"...Khairy's presence in IJN today adds to the curiosity...."

"....If he was there to visit Ismail Sabri, why was he seen in serious conversation with IJN Chairman Dato Dr Salleh "Budu" Ismail, husband of Shahrizat and another IJN top management, Dr Izani during the press conference given by the Minister of Health there today?..."

What is Najib not telling?

I had just got off the telephone with my insider. We were amazed and wondered where did this come from.

Why is Najib saying in a round about and less than enthusiastic manner about the sales? Instead of saying "no objection to sell", why not just announce affirmatively that Government has agreed to sell IJN to Sime Darby and so and so?

Najib's tacitly expressed rationale to sell it seems doesn't jive.

2. http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/16157/84/

The real story behind this SJ taking over IJN

written by binarytan, December 18, 2008 22:40:24

" The real story behind this SJ taking over IJN as IJN has been seeing red for over the past 5 years...."

"...Their new expansion projects which was awarded to UEM is a crony to crony projects where a lot of money being quietly drained somewhere..."

"...those project team members of IJN, where has all the money gone where some M&E jobs were discussed behind close doors, from medical equipment, fire fighting, air conditioning, nurse call system, gas pipeline, till the even loose equipment...."

" I have a close friend working in IJN who has told the very sad story that all these mishaps being created by some of the top management guys and also involved some senior doctors and one very famous surgeon..."

"....This friend of mine already considering to quit IJN due to the big financial problem in IJN which is a man-made issue...."

47. Mahathir haters will say that the creation of IJN was for his personal interest.
    They will also say its all a conspiracy.
    Dr Mahathir had known all along that he is going to get heart attacks in later years.Being a dictator he is all knowing you see.So he insisted on creating the IJN and when the time came he seeked treatment and did all heart operations there.Purposely to embarass other people.Like a certain someone who had to go to Germany just for back therapy.Or some leader down south who used his influence with the PM of Britain to gain early entry for his ailing wife to a specialist hospital there.Not to mention LA cancer treatment.And many many more.
    Well if you think this is preposterous, you must have been living in the jungle all this while and not read about the other conspiracy theories.

And by the way Rocky,
    That walk idea is good but please let us not include IJN's ex patients nomatter how much they support it.Their moral support is good enough and please don't grief too much too.

48. Anonymous12:35 pm

Given that SimeDarby is a profit-making corporation, wonder how it can make money out of it? I wouldn't want to see a profit-making company receiving subsidies from the Govt, so that it makes more money out of the taxpayers' money!

Puzzled

49. Anonymous12:39 pm

if and ever Sime Darby take over IJN i will swear in the name of God that i and my family will never vote for BN especially the UMNO.
    Harapkan pagar (pemimpin UMNO)pagar makan padi, i think UMNO and rich Malay are worse than Jews. All are thinking to make money for their family and go to hell to all other Malays.

Anak Melayu Miskin

50. Among other bloggers who opposed the privatisation of IJN:

Sime Darby Watch - http://simedarbywatch.blogspot.com/2008/12/greedy-profiteering-sime-darby.html

RantingsbyMM - http://rantingsbymm.blogspot.com/2008/12/leave-ijn-alone.html

What a Lulu - http://whatalulu.blogspot.com/2008/12/lulu-is-shareholder-of-sime-darby.html

Bla bla bla -
    http://ooibenghooi.blogspot.com/2008/12/no-to-ijn-privatisation.html

KTEMOC KONSIDER -
    http://ktemoc.blogspot.com/2008/12/heartless-future-for-heart-institute.html

Tunku -
    http://tunkuaisha.blogspot.com/2008/12/sime-darby-ijns-fee-structure-will.html

De Minimis -
    http://ctchoolaw.blogspot.com/2008/12/leave-ijn-alone-please.html

The heart of the matter -
    http://hmatter.blogspot.com/2008/12/privatisation-of-ijn.html

My thought my world -
    http://kkitsam.wordpress.com/2008/12/18/a-peek-to-the-futurecronyism-from-worse-to-worst/

Jed Yoong -
    http://jedyoong.com/?p=2507

Meiyen's corner -
    http://meiyenn.blogspot.com/2008/12/ijn-in-russian-roulette.html

My Bru cafe -
    http://meiyenn.blogspot.com/2008/12/ijn-in-russian-roulette.html

51. wak segan knows next to nothing about medical treatments...lumping all into one.
    hi...wak segan...Anwar go no heart attack la.
    His back problem...no good doctor here la.
    And in Germany...he can plan his next move....which we saw the good result.
    You see....when you are dealing with a party like UMNO...always have billions to buy votes...Anwar have to have wealthy supporters la..to fight the evil of UMNO's money.
    After Permatang Pauh...UMNO poor la...and so Dollah go overseas and sign up billions of contracts.
    Who taught Dollah to be so crooked??? Mahathir la.

52. Anonymous2:35 pm

Monsterball(s?),

You dont be mad la.. Tun's first by-pass was done here in Kuala Lumpur Hospital la.. IJN was not even up and about yet. And it was done by a local doctor la! Get your facts right can or not? And even if there were a few foreign doctors to help and monitor, what is so wrong with that?

Didnt our doctor get to learn anything from these foreign doctors? Isnt it clever to have the foreign doctors here to guide and train our doctors and lead them to become first class doctors like those in IJN?? Think a bit la... Dont hate someone so blindly.

By the way, just a thought, since you so hate Tun and despise all that he has done for the country, why dont you just throw away your MyKad and get a new citizenship?? America sounds pretty good to you? Hehehehe...

53. Anonymous3:37 pm

Penswastaan IJN harus dilihat dari banyak segi. Jika ia dibuat untuk penstrukturan organisasi dan penyelarasan gaji para pakar, mungkin ia perlu. Walau bagaimanapun Najib harus memainkan peranan besar dalam hal ini. Jika beliau membenarkan Sime Darby untuk ambil alih IJN, maka beliau harus memberi keyakinan dan jaminan yang tak diragui bahawa golongan pertengahan ke bawah masih boleh menggunakan perkhidmatan di IJN tanpa ditindas atau dikenakan caj yang mahal. Kita harus ingat, kerajaan perlukan sokongan rakyat. Jadi jika rakyat ditindas atau dinafikan haknya, dikhuatiri kepercayaan rakyat terhadap kerajaan apakn pudar dan hilang... Apa akan jadi pada PRU 13 nanti?...

54. Bunnies is a pariah person after all!!
    Who do you think Mahathir is....that I must throw my rights and migrate.
    I am sure...you think your kind own the country....don't you.
    Reading your response encourage me even more...to speak till I drop dead...seeing your kind can go to hell with Mahathir.

55. Anonymous5:27 pm

Monsterball,

Tun has his bypass done in IJN la. It is a local 'Datukship' doctor. He is a very good and busy doctor nowadays.

Concerned Citizen

56. Dear Rocky,

Dengan izin, i nak komen sikit pasal monster ya...

Deii monster ball, how many time i have told you to buy the AIRASIA ticket to KERALA or Guangzhou, because i think you really fit there la macha...

U talk cock, no fact at all, ur talking as if u know everything...

Aku tak pernah tengok manusia manusia hina macam kau la, macha monster ball...

Talking about u pun dah buat i rasa nak muntah tau......eiiii....geli tau..

POOODDDAAAAHHH

long live tun dr mahathir....

57. I wish Rocky do not use the term.
    "Mahathir haters"
    We are not idiots that simply hate anyone for nothing.
    We love our country and behave like Malaysians..not like one race...love divisions..love to get rich..doing nothing.
    Only in Malaysia..a majority race is being protected....and that's Mahathir's sickening politics for 22 years...so greatly rooted...that he blames others...never himself.!!
    There are so good things he did...but the bad deeds and actions...are simply too many..to put the list out.
    Worst of all...he behaved like a Dictator.
    All only need to observe .. how cunning and crooked some Muslim political bloggers are ...that are pro Mahathir.
    Rocky predicted Terengganu will fall to oppositions.
    He is a smart and sharp man.
    Is he far sighted and fair in his reasonings?
    I say...what is happening is due to Mahathir's strong rooted dirty race and religion politics ..plus corruptions from top to bottom....for 22 years.
    Malaysian is fucked up by Mahathir.
    Even now...he is trying to keep fucking it up..till the day he dies...and we all know the reasons...don't we.
    I hope Attan will approve this message.

58. Anonymous2:44 pm

I honestly feel Mahathir is not evil enough.He should be like Hitler and exterminate the likes of monsterball.

I seriously hope Najib will be more like Hitler to continue what Mahathir didn't even started.Then I would say it would be really worth it to call someone evil.

59. Anonymous10:21 pm

Monsterball.. A monster? Yup he is but wait.. the name is too good for such an evil person like this guy. Oh yes, he is another blogger spinner. Lied over and over about Tun but.. Love Anwar so so much. What a pity.. cos this kind of creature (yes, a creature..)will never happy in his entire life, why? As long as he lives in Malaysia, or calls himself as Malaysian, he will never be able to avoid to use all the facilities and infrastructure or mostly everything that are not related to Tun in everyday of his daily life, hence he will continue to hate Tun for forcing him to remind himself how great Tun as he uses the highways, airport, shop at klcc, etc etc etc in Malaysia.

For Monsterball, I pray for your great and happy life, May god grant you a peaceful night everyday. As you continue to hate Tun, your life will not be able to stay calm for there will be somebody out of this 22 mil of Malaysian will appreciate what Tun has done to Malaysia. This will lead you to have to fight with each of these people everyday of your life. Spare your short span of lifetime to repent and move forward. Amin.

Pray for Monsterball

P/s, Repent my child Monsterball..Repent..May God bless you..

60. Anonymous11:19 am

"...that it was Dr Mahathir, in his usual dictatorial way, who forced the Barisan Nasional government back then to put heart and soul into the creation of the IJN...."

Ooi! Who you kidding argh? What do you mean force? If he didn't like it he could have gone back to his clinic for fewer bucks! And Malaysia might have been a different country then!

It's a job lah! And jobs come with ethics, integrity and professionalism. Why are you glorifying this?

The old geezer doesn't need this!

.Upma.