Friday, November 14, 2008

Malaysia's Obama, according to Bakri Musa

"My view is that Malaysia already has her Barack Obama in the person of Mahathir Muhamad." - M. Bakri Musa

But our surgeon-blogger also says "Malaysians don't recognize their Obamas because they have adopted and are comfortable with the cultural values of the majority; they consider themselves and are being treated as a member of that majority ... They are fluent in Malay, not the language of their forefathers, just like Obama cannot speak a word of Swahili or whatever language his late father used in Kenya."

Read Bakri's piece h e r e; his blog here.

106 comments:

1. Anonymous3:39 pm

Bro. Rocky,

Your Mahathirism really made you damn damn damn mad, bro. Wake up!!!!

- Dicko

2. org yg memperjuangkan hak2 minoriti x kira lah dlm apa2 urusan kehidupan..leh dikira gk sebagai obama

3. Anonymous3:50 pm

If Mahathir is Malaysia's Obama, Malaysia's finished. Just look above his head in the photo:

Bersih, Cekap, Amanah

Really? ;)

ubi kentang

4. Anonymous3:52 pm

This comment has been removed by the author.

5. I thought if that's the case, we'd have to call Obama US's Mahathir?

6. Alright, alright! What does Bakri Musa and Doctor Frankenstein and many others wanna say? Obama is more white than white? Black but white inside? Or white outside but black within? Heck, cappuchino but with a mocha twist? Dang.

Here's the problem. The moment he won and his victory was somehow linked to the appointment of a "Pendatang" (hey, hey, I'm just repeatin' what the UMNO-ists said, OK? Gimme a break...) to a high position in PKNS here in Malaysia, suddenly Obama is being in a strange way debunked here in Malaysia by the very same people who was rooting for his victory in the elections.

Reminds me of one so-called retired pensioner who openly hoped for Bushie Jr to beat Al Gore in 2000, and got his wish. Well, we all know where is Iraq is, right? A good example of poor taste and bad judgement. Sigh. Imagine two decades worth of it.

7. OOOH you are so gonna kena for this again. They are going to call you DR M Fanboy.. But that's okay because I too am a Fanboy! DR.M Is Epic Win!!

Takkan Lari gunung Dikejar melainkan dikejar Dr M. (courtesy of Amir hafizi)

Dr M boleh menulis aturcara C dengan hanya menggunakan mesin taip.

But seriously,
    I think Obama is more hot air than substance. He is only a senator for one term and I don't really like his debates. I think Ron Paul or Hillary would be a better candidate but hey let's just wait and see. Dark coloured skin is not the sign of change, policy,action, decisions and result is the change that the Americans and the world is waiting.

Jom kita tunggu dan lihat.

8. Anonymous4:23 pm

My view is that Malaysia already has her Barack Obama in the person of Mahathir Muhamad." - M. Bakri Musa
    OH Common stop comparing these dictators/racist etc with OBAMA
    Give up

9. Only a shameless Muslim idiot will compare Barrack Obama with Mahathir.
    First and foremost....how will Omana perform as President of USA..one has to wait at least one year....to size up his work.
    Mahathir is a corrupted racialist.
    What are you comparing with.......mixed blood?
    For that... all PM are never pure blood of one race.

10. Anonymous4:52 pm

11. Malaysia Obama in Malaysiakini should be, mata sepet, yellow skin, speak Mandarin first, English second and malay languange no-class. Talk like abolished DEB....bla..bla..bla..Ketuanan rakyat, makkal sakti, ......Bangsa Malaysia..but say no to Sekolah Kebangsaan...

12. Taken from Malaysiakini...

If Obama had done his magic here ...
    A Disappointed Member | Nov 14, 08 4:20pm

It is nice to know that Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi thinks anyone can become PM in Malaysia. He must think we are stupid and blind to the realities of being ethnic minorities in Malaysia.

If Barack Obama was unfortunate enough to have been born in Malaysia, he couldn't even become the general manager of PKNS, never mind, president of the US, the most powerful country in the world.

If he became a born-again Christian in his teenage years, keeping in view his father was African Muslim, Jakin would have hauled him off to a religious rehabilitation detention centre in Malaysia, and his kids would have been taken away from him.

Michelle Obama would then have been advised by our racist religious authorities to divorce him.

Just for not being Malay, Umno would have overlooked his obvious talents and intelligence, and they would have denied him permanent residence or a citizenship and he can forget about any potential scholarships, job promotions or a place in a public university.

Like Vijay Singh, world champion golfer, he would have been forced to emigrate to live elsewhere.

If Barack Obama had advocated equal opportunity and equal rights in Malaysia, he would have been demonised by Utusan Malaysia as being anti-Malay and anti-Islam and taken into custody under the ISA just like what happened to Teresa Kok, and he would have had Molotov cocktails chucked into his parent's house, and had curly daggers waved at him.

If he had advocated rule of law like Zaid Ibrahim, they would called him a traitor to the Malay race.

If he advocated democracy like Anwar Ibrahim, then Umno, the world champions of fitnah would have fixed him for sodomy.

If like the jailed Hindraf 5 leaders, Barack Obama tells us to ‘hope for change’ and have the ‘audacity of hope’ then it would have been ISA and water cannons for him and his supporters.

For practicing freedom of religion and conscience, and following the religion of his choice, he would have been charged with apostasy, and don't forget, some of our Malaysian politicians have advocated death for apostasy, just to prove their religious standing in the eyes of their ethnic voters.

Abdullah Badawi's statement that anyone can be PM in Malaysia is a sick joke and a clear attempt to mislead the public, and to assuage the collective privileged guilt of Umno's wealthy and corrupt warlords who head a party dedicated to race supremacy, religious and racial apartheid, and the worst type of racial and religious politics.

I am so glad Barack Obama will be the next president of the US. It goes to show that ordinary voters in the most powerful country in the world are prepared to reject the evils of racism, and embrace solidarity with their fellow voters in the context of equal rights and equal citizenship.

They have shown long-suffering ordinary Malaysians what real muhibbah looks like instead of the dagger-waving displays (Umno AGM), Umno Youth beating up women delegates at peace conferences (Apcet II, KL), and nameless criminals chucking Molotov cocktails into women MPs’ houses - that is, what I would term the Biro Tata Negara brand of nation-building by Umno.

I doubt if Barack Obama can have any impact on Malaysia's racist politics but it is good to know that people in America can still make a common stand with their fellow voters across racial lines for the common good.

I challenge Umno to invite Barack Obama to Malaysia to show him the political and judicial wonders of our Malaysian system.

I challenge Umno's gutless politicians to tell Barack Obama, president-elect of the United States of America what opportunities he would have had if he were born in Malaysia.

13. Anonymous5:32 pm

Since it has been decided that Malaysia is a country for all communities, her leaders should be elected based on their capability, wsidom and inetgrity and not based on culture. Most Malaysians assimiliate the western culture in their dressing and daily living habits. So what is the meaning of assimiliation? Culture is something that evolves over time as the lifestyle of human being progress. If culture is about historical practice, then we should not be clothed because all our ancestors had been naked at the beginning. As long as one can lead the country to greatness, who cares about race, gender or culture. Only people with tunnel vision think it is relevant.

14. Anonymous6:16 pm

Actually, many younger generation Chinese can speak better Malay and probably have more true Malay friends (not those that are after money and contracts) than Mahathir. They eat nasi lemak and wear the same clothes as their Malay friends.

The difference is they do not call themselves Malay and are not Muslims thus not acceptable to UMNO types but Mahathir is.

Obama calls for an end of white/black/latino/asian America and calls for unity. He is proud to be half-black.

Mahathir is ashamed to be half-Indian and tries to hide it and calls for Malaysia to be divided into Malays and non-Malays.

What a difference!

15. Anonymous7:11 pm

Aiyo! Rocky,

My understanding of socio-political blogs is that instead of "he said, she said', they give CONTEXT to a news item or story.

What you, as All-Blogs protem president has done here is a straight cut-n-paste job.

Perhaps you need a "crash course" on blogging from M'sain blog taiko Jeff Ooi, or veteran Oon Yeoh or hey, just take a leaf out of any socio-political bloggers on your blogroll!

Please lah, don't siasoay (diminish) the image of Malaysian bloggers, can or not?

-pinky-

16. Bro Bakri,
    Sorry having to differ on certain aspects. Mahathir was visibly a dictator of which Obama would never be one. He would not have let go of power despite 22 years in office if Pak Lah had not agreed to what he wanted, but had to subsequently renege out of necessity. This can clearly be seen in recent months thru his relentless efforts to promote his son to the seats of power.

17. Anonymous9:04 pm

I had already been harping about this, when people like LKS posted articles and people started asking for Obama-like for Malaysia.

18. Anonymous9:29 pm

Gajah didepan mata tak nampak..

Terlalu memuja orang barat. Obama belum pun jadi President, done nothing yet, tapi yang kat sini dah tak lelap tidur, excited membuta tuli.

Next election, if a dog get elected as the next USA President, depa disini will be busy buying their dogs pula... Ini lah dikatakan NO ROOTS!

Biarpun hujan batu DINEGARA SENDIRI tapi ini NEGARA MALAYSIA.

I lOVE MALAYSIA.

19. Anonymous9:50 pm

Hmmm.. that pic of Mahathir must be in the late 70s or early 80s.. Hmmm.. so young and hensem! Wahaha..

Ya..Mahathir is our Obama..

20. Anonymous10:00 pm

21. Anonymous10:06 pm

I think he's right.

22. Anonymous10:51 pm

If Barack Obama was unfortunate enough to have been born in Malaysia, he couldn’t even become the general manager of PKNS, never mind, president of the US, the most powerful country in the world.

If he became a born-again Christian in his teenage years, keeping in view his father was African Muslim, Jakin would have hauled him off to a religious rehabilitation detention centre in Malaysia, and his kids would have been taken away from him.

Michelle Obama would then have been advised by our racist religious authorities to divorce him.

Just for not being Malay, Umno would have overlooked his obvious talents and intelligence, and they would have denied him permanent residence or a citizenship and he can forget about any potential scholarships, job promotions or a place in a public university.

Like Vijay Singh, world champion golfer, he would have been forced to emigrate to live elsewhere.

If Barack Obama had advocated equal opportunity and equal rights in Malaysia, he would have been demonised by Utusan Malaysia as being anti-Malay and anti-Islam and taken into custody under the ISA just like what happened to Teresa Kok, and he would have had Molotov cocktails chucked into his parent’s house, and had curly daggers waved at him.

If he had advocated rule of law like Zaid Ibrahim, they would called him a traitor to the Malay race.

If he advocated democracy like Anwar Ibrahim, then Umno, the world champions of fitnah would have fixed him for sodomy.

If like the jailed Hindraf 5 leaders, Barack Obama tells us to ‘hope for change’ and have the ‘audacity of hope’ then it would have been ISA and water cannons for him and his supporters.

For practicing freedom of religion and conscience, and following the religion of his choice, he would have been charged with apostasy, and don’t forget, some of our Malaysian politicians have advocated death for apostasy, just to prove their religious standing in the eyes of their ethnic voters.

Abdullah Badawi’s statement that anyone can be PM in Malaysia is a sick joke and a clear attempt to mislead the public, and to assuage the collective privileged guilt of Umno’s wealthy and corrupt warlords who head a party dedicated to race supremacy, religious and racial apartheid, and the worst type of racial and religious politics.

I am so glad Barack Obama will be the next president of the US. It goes to show that ordinary voters in the most powerful country in the world are prepared to reject the evils of racism, and embrace solidarity with their fellow voters in the context of equal rights and equal citizenship.

They have shown long-suffering ordinary Malaysians what real muhibbah looks like instead of the dagger-waving displays (Umno AGM), Umno Youth beating up women delegates at peace conferences (Apcet II, KL), and nameless criminals chucking Molotov cocktails into women MPs’ houses - that is, what I would term the Biro Tata Negara brand of nation-building by Umno.

I doubt if Barack Obama can have any impact on Malaysia’s racist politics but it is good to know that people in America can still make a common stand with their fellow voters across racial lines for the common good.

I challenge Umno to invite Barack Obama to Malaysia to show him the political and judicial wonders of our Malaysian system.

I challenge Umno’s gutless politicians to tell Barack Obama, president-elect of the United States of America what opportunities he would have had if he were born in Malaysia.

23. Anonymous10:53 pm

The Obama presidency created history in USA. A similar history was made in Malaysia in 1981 when the son of an Indian migrant who married a Malay woman in Malaya became Prime Minister of Malaysia. The son of the Indian man from India considered that he had been assimilated as Malay and he claimed himself Malay, whereas Obama is not assimilated and does not claim to be white like his mother. Obama’s election is hailed as proof that Americans transcend races. The son of the Indian migrant converted the party of race-based membership into racist when he took the helm. Forty years after Martin Luther King cried out his dream, Obama fulfills it. Forty years after the son of the Indian migrant wrote his ‘Malay dilemma’, Malaysians are awaiting a Martin Luther King ala Melayu to free the people from racial polarization

24. Obama is as white as white. He may have a dark skin but his thoughts, ideas, mannerism and outlook is as mainstream Anglo-Saxon American as can be. It is not a defect in his character, it is called assimilation.

Assimilation is something I talked about earlier HERE and it is part of the social contract.

Surgeon Blogger M Bakri Musa drew the same parallel I did in his latest entry when he said that we have had our Barack Obama, his name was Tun Dr Mahathir.

This is an important observation because we are now living in a time when racial sentiments are running high and the main minority communities, in cahoots with some Malays are busy running down the Malays.

You see the Malays have always welcomed the world to their little corner of heaven, we have practised open-arms policy for hundreds of years, way before the West and narrow minded liberals even got wind of the idea.

Let me tell you a little story about Masjid Kampung Hulu in Melaka.

I will start by assuming that most readers haven't a clue where this mosque is and what is it's significance.

Masjib kampugn Hulu is smack int eh middle of a buisness district, surrounded by wholesale stores, hardware retailers, restaurants and karaoke joints and most of these establishments are owned by the Chinese.

There is a very good reason for this, the Mosque was built by Datuk Arom. The story goes that Datuk Arom was washed ashore after his ship was wrecked by a particularly perfect storm in the Straits of Malacca and he was nursed back to health by the villagers.

Datuk Arom was so thankful that he accepted Islam as his faith and built a mosque for the villagers there. the structure was further improved by his son Samsudin bin Datuk Arom, who was made the first Kapitan Melayu.

The thing that you must realise is that Datuk Arom was a trader from China but he lived among the Malays and was accepted as one of them.

For the rest of my thoughts on the subject, please visit http://marahku.blogspot.com/2008/11/whn-black-is-white.html

25. Anonymous11:48 pm

Haha he is Obama of Malaysia my foot! This guy wasted 22 years and can't change the mindset of our race. Now we are becoming a race that need the "Tongkat", we lost our culture to the Arab.

Our university dropped in the world ranking year after year under him. UMNO is the most corrupted under him.

He spend our country wealth like no tomorrow, after his 22 years our country is worst off.

26. Anonymous11:50 pm

Mathematical Proof that Mahathirism is Evil:

http://iwfrpk.blogspot.com/2008/11/mathematical-proof-that-mahathirism-is.html

REJECT FASCIST GOVERNMENT, REJECT MAHATHIRISM, REJECT ISA.

27. Anonymous12:19 am

Apanama is Malaysia's "Obama" ?!!!

Oh, My Mamak!!

Oh, Bummer !!

Please don't shame Obama.

28. Anonymous1:58 am

First and foremost bro Bru, i think Bakri Musa got it all wrong. Obama has not achieved anything yet except holler for change and the next day he brings in the Israeli Lobby as his chief of staff and taps Hilary Clinton for secretary of state. Also most of his future staff are ex-clintonites which must delight neo-liberals the world over. Obama is a conman extraordinaire, even the press gave him unprecedented leeway. He will, in my opinion, last one term and pay his way through life after that by farting his mouth off lecterns the world over ala Clinton. shhesh- look at what Tun had acheived in 22 years, i will give him another 22 if it was within my powers to do so. Obama is a worm by comparison.

2. Obama is not a Black, for god's sake unless we go by the "one drop rule". He is just a priveleged Mulatto kid raised in elite surrounds and schooled in the Ivy League rather than in North western, Rutgers or Ohio state. He is also a "murtad" who gave up Islam for the lure of office and that's why you have certain neo-libs and anti-muslims here cheering him on. Obama has got no principles in politics as soon as he got the democrat nominations, he ditched his New age politics for some pragmatic stuff. he will make a good friend of a certain Posmen Mamat here in canland, i think you can guess who, bro! as they say 'birds of a Feather flock together".

Compared to theis black pimp, Tun M is a maverick who dared to upset the applecart with his maverick policies and views. The reason why he is detested by the Lib crowd here and by local chingkiedom for they could not get the better off him. so what do you get, ad hominem attacks, character assasination etcetra. Lest, someone accuses me of doing the same to Obama. read the Times, new york post, reuters, Ap and the surf the networks to get a complete pic of Obama. i didnt make any of it up, its all in the public domain.

As for the chingkie tart for PKNS, the answer is simple:

1)if she is so gooooood, what is she doing in a setup like PKNS unless she has got some hidden agenda. she was part of the whole shit too, wasnt she so what makes her special for chingkie lovva khalid s/o ibrahim as he mentioned earlier that PKNs had failed the state.

2) fancy, a non-bumiputera pursuing bumiputera rights as PKNs was set up to better Bumi economy.Its on the website....we can already see the non bumi messing up things in Penang: The Pesta fiasco, The golf course scam, the king of Tennis shit and many other shenanigan by Lim "Omar abdul aziz" Guan Eng.. that soon Penang will be the world's laughing stock if they are not already one.

3) for those arguing on basis of Islam.. mention the basic tenets of islam regarding the Kaffir and women first,, then spew your drivel and that includes intellectual gadflys and poseurs.

Some of the commentators are so stupid that it begs belief that they are commenting in the first place. they dont read anything pithy b4 farting off their mouths that the odour is so unbearable!!

29. Dear All Anti Mahathir

Is that your best? Is by insulting him makes you feel good?

HONESTLY, NO PUN INTENDED.

You guys sounds like the typical kampong gangster; very loud but yet so empty.

No wonder he stays in power for 22 years.

He only has clueless and visionless sore loser scumbags like you guys as his enemy.

30. Anonymous3:01 am

Apa yang korang bangga sangat si Obama tu. Stupid idiots. He is just another bug eared idiot like Bush, only black. So easily taken in by rhetorics and empty promises. HE WON BECAUSE THE JEWISH LOBBY BACKED A WINNER ALL THE WAY. THEY SAW THAT THE PEOPLE WERE DRAWN TO HIS ELOQUENTLY EMPTY CRAP AND WERE SMART ENOUGH TO PUSH HIM INTO THE WHITE HOUSE.

ASK YOUR BELOVED TUN LA ROCKY BOY. THAT'S THE TRUTH.

So stoopid la you people. No such thing as a fairy tale in this wicked world.

WAKE UP ALL YOU IDIOTS.

AnonAntiBodoh

31. Anonymous3:18 am

I discussed with a pal last Wednesday about whether Barack Obama's victory would resonate here in Malaysia. Looking at this blog, and how worked up people on both sides have become, plus how worried those people in BN & Utusan have become, I guess the answer's in the affirmative.

About Bakri Musa's article, anyone can just easily take the first half of the article & use it to support one's claims... While the rest of the article is missed... and the forest for the trees.

In summary, Bakri's saying while we have Obamas-type leaders superficially in culture & skin color, we do not have any with the real substance of That One. Nor does our country have the ability to produce such leaders, no thanks to our institutions.

"However, if we dispense with the racial label and ask the more substantive question of whether Malaysia could produce a future leader the caliber and transforming character of Barack Obama, then the answer is more complex and problematic."

Keep in mind Obama never tried to hide the fact of his African ancestry. Neither did he go around espousing 'White Supremacy' or writing books with titles like 'The White Dilemma'.

32. Anonymous5:09 am

ADAPT AND LIVE LIKE MALAYSIAN, TALK BAHASA MALAYSIA, EAT, SHIT, WALK LIKE A MALAYSIAN ..THEN U CAN TRULY CALLED URSELF MALAYSIAN OR BANGSA MALAYSIA..BY THAT TIME, NOBODY WOULD ARGUE IF U WANT TO BE PM OR HOLD ANY OTHER POSITIONS IN THIS COUNTRY.

THIS IS THE CASE OF OBAMA..HE AND OTHER AFRICAN AMERICANS HAS BEEN LIVING HIS AND THEIR LIFE LIKE ANY OTHER AMERICANS. HE TALKS FLUENT AMERICAN ENGLISH, SHIT, WALK, EAT LIKE A TRUE AMERICAN..MOST OF EM COULD NOT EVEN TALK IN THEIR NATIVE TONGUE ANYMORE, THEY DO NOT ADAPT THEIR NATIVE CULTURE AND ALL THAT OTHER SHIT!!THEY ABSOLUTELY LIVE THEIR LIVE THE AMERICAN WAY!!

MEANWHILE IN MALAYSIA, MALAYSIAN CHINESE STILL GOES ABOUT LIKE THEY ARE STILL IN THEIR MOTHERLAND..THEY GOES TO DIFFERENT SCHOOL, BAHASA MALAYSIA ALSO FAILED, EAT, SHIT, AND WANK LIKE ANY OTHER CHINESE ON THEIR MOTHERLAND/MAINLAND OF CHINA..

NOW ASKING WHY THEY CANNOT BE PM??

I BET, IN THE CASE THEY DO BECOME PM OF MALAYSIA, ANY APPLICANTS/CANDIDATES FOR OTHER TOP POSTS IN THE MINISTRY MUST MEET A CERTAIN REQUIREMENT..THAT IS MUST BE ABLE TO SPEAK IN MANDARIN OR CANTONESE..ONLY THEN YOU ARE ELIGIBLE TO HOLD HIGHER POSTS..
    SOUNDS FAMILIAR EH??BUT THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT WE ARE FACING NOWADAYS..THIS IS ACTUALLY THEIR SO CALLED SILENT 'RACIST' WAY OF DENYING OTHER RACES' RIGHTS.

WELL, MY 'MALAYSIAN' FRIENDS, HAVE YOU LOOKED INTO THE MIRROR LATELY??WHAT EXACTLY DIFFERENTIATE YOU LOTS OVER HERE THAN THE LOTS IN YOUR MOTHERLAND???

IF YOU COULD ANSWER THE QUESTION ABOVE, YOU WILL GET THE ANSWER WHY YOU LOTS ARE STILL NOT ELIGIBLE FOR THE POST OF PM.

YES MY 'FRIENDS'..PERHAPS MAYBE IN THE FUTURE YOU WOULD BE ELIGIBLE FOR THE TOP POST..BUT NOT JUST YET..THE DAY WOULD ONLY COME WHEN YOU ARE TRULY READY TO LIVE THE MALAYSIAN LIFE..

-MALAYSIAN

33. Anonymous5:26 am

huhu...Malaysia has its own culture..u could not simply benchmark with other nations..why must we compare ourselves to them when they themselves do not know exactly where Malaysia is...let them do their things their way..and we will do things our ways..thats what make a country unique from other countries...dont put Malaysia in the shadow of the US..we r who we r..

let say, if in the future the US started to elect pigs as their next president, are we gonna gonna start arguing why cant a pig be our PM also??

can one see now, how the 'pigs' in malaysia has also already started snorting fiercely as of to why they cannot be PM of Malaysia?? when they themselves already now why they cannot be PM of Malaysia..coz no matter how hard the pigs pretends not to be a pig, they would still stink like a pig, look like a pig, and snorted like any other pigs..

- chinky chan

34. Well, U can't call Mahathir as Malaysia's Obama, we can't see yet how he's administration looks like but you are damn right he is true American.

But whatever it is I just wanted to take a swing at another person who talks about changes and suddenly sit down quietly and telling the world that IT wanted to cooperate to solve the economic crisis here in Malaysia when it is already too late. The damage already been done when he started talking about taking over the government by using 'katak' method of madness.

Well, if everybody now is saying no to Mahathirism, I would like to promote 'Say no to Anwarthritis'. A very serious sickness affecting many Malaysia. Symptom: I leave the symptom to other blogger to make a research on this new sickness, this is dangerously easy to get when in contact with people already affected with this sickness for too long i.e married to one or sitting in an island for too long and watching too much youtube about that guy.

35. Anonymous8:31 am

even our univerity ranking are dropped buat foreigner students keep increasing..

:)

36. Anonymous8:42 am

DAP & PKR Mumbling are one of the way succeeding Zion Protocol. It's align.

I might be right, I might be wrong, but i have right to said it, in the name of freedom of speech.

jangan marah ah.

P/S : Lu mau kasi peluru tapi jangan lupa orang lain pun ada peluru.
    Lu ada otak tapi lu kena ingat orang lain pun ada otak.

37. Anonymous9:55 am

Itu bukan Obama, Itu Osama

38. Obama cannot be compared to Mahathir .Mahathir is an unrepentant racialist,Obama is not.Both, however,
    were brought up culturally following the mother's culture .The similarity ends there!Obama do not appeal to racial sentiments and is not bigoted in any way.

39. Anonymous9:58 am

Yes!!

Malaysias Own Obamamak

40. Did you any of nutters bother clicking on the link to read the article in the first place before you commented?!?!

41. Anonymous10:37 am

pls rocky! dont sell yourself short.

did our dear tun ever said he is anindian or even a mix indian? i've not heard it before. he claim himself malay. that goes the same for pak lah. they all claim themselves to be malay eventhough they are either not, or mix.

anak malaysia...born and bred

42. Anonymous10:50 am

I remember the time of Mahathir, yes I still do, and it gives me shivers. you remember?

Then think again, is Mahathir the Obama of Malaysia?

Obama brings hope, Mahathir brought what?

Obama imspires, under Mahathirship we perspires.

So..is Mahathir the Obama of Malaysia? I think not brother, by a far margin.

43. Anonymous10:52 am

Mamakthir is a proven megalomaniac who abuses power for his own ends. If there is justice in Bolehland, it is that God keeps Mamakthir alive to torture him for the mess he has created.

As for Rockybru, we all know what an ardent admirer he is of the old man. Too bad Rocky can't see the forest from the trees.

44. Hiya Folks....

Bangsa malaysia my foot...kecoh gile..dah 51 tahun pun still "bengong" about this issue..

Say we all become this Bangsa Malaysia...Do u all think u can accept a Non Muslim Malay PM ??

http://satdthinks.blogspot.com/2008/11/melayuthink-again.html

45. MAHATHIR IS NO OBAMA.
    Obama is unity and tolerance
    Mahathir is divide and rule
    Obama is change
    Mahathir is more of the same
    Obama is foward looking
    Mahathir longs for the past
    Obama is hope
    Mahathir is fear and Ketuanan Melayu
    America awaits Obama's presidency in earnest
    Malaysia sees the dark clouds of Mahathirism in the horizon

46. Gerakan and Umno... the Opposition in Penang
    What could be wrong for the Chief Minister to double up as the Tourism & Investment Ambassador for Penang when he goes on trade and overseas missions to sell the state as the choice destination for the overseas markets -- and all expenses paid for by the host countries?

But our Barisan Nasional people just miss the point. Obviously, they are not so used to being in the Opposition.

URL - http://mybaru.blogspot.com/2008/11/gerakan-and-umno-opposition-in-penang.html

47. Anonymous11:30 am

Malaysia's Obama is Dr.Mahathir??no no..Mahathir's already a proven track record..Obama nothing to show yet..

brad

48. Anonymous12:02 pm

"To quote, if we were to characterise a Malaysian Obama, he would be the son of a Chinese/ Indian father and a Malay lady, and he would have attended a national school and would speak Malay at home (and be very much at ease with the language too!)."

to all the whining non-muslim chinese out there, if you people not ready for the above...just SHUT UP and if you want..move to Vancouver!!!

roslan latiff
    tanjong tokong
    penangmai

49. This is what Malaysiakini@Media Gila same as Utusan wishes;

Obama Malaysia;

1. MUST BE A CHINESE (pretending not an issue)
    2. Mata Sepet
    3. Kulit Putih/kuning
    4. Mandarin Speaking (Their National Language)
    5. English Speaking (Also National Language)
    6. Malay Speaking (Like Lim Kit Siang in Parliament type; Aiyaa manyak busuk loo ini BAHASA, ;longkang mari)
    7. Must study in SJKC (Their National School)
    8. Avoid Sek Kebangsaan (They said this is a RELIGIOUS SCHOOL since that the MAJORITY of them are muslims)
    9. EAT PORK (Open PIG estates everywhere
    10. Encourage BARs, PUBs, Social Escort, Snooker @ Kuda, (Reason: To attract tourist and to sharpen their lancau.

That's all lah, the aspiration of Malaysia Obama from KAFIR HARBI and their media.

50. Salam Bro,

Apa kelebihan Obama yang meletakkan dia setaraf dengan Tun M?

Tun M telah memimpin negara ini selama 22 tahun dan berani mempertahankan negara kita daripada dibuli oleh negara-negara kuasa besar khususnya Amerika Syarikat sendiri.

Apa yang telah dilakukan oleh Obama yang membuatkan kita perlu membandingkan Obama dengan Tun M? Memang benar Obama terpilih menjadi Presiden AS, tetapi keupayaan beliau masih belum terbukti bebanding dengan jasa Tun M terhadap negara ini (yang kini dinafikan oleh ramai orang termasuklah ramai para pembahas blog di blog ini)

Jauh panggah dari api la bro.

http://c-bok.blogspot.com

51. Anonymous1:22 pm

Roslan Latif,

It's the Malays who are whinners.

Cinta Abadi

52. BRO ROCKY....

MALAYSIA NI MANA ADA SEKOR PUN OBAMA?

YANG ADA OMAMA DAN OPAPA

KALAU MAK CINA DAN PAK CINA MAKA JADI CINA BETUL.. SICHIU KOT

KALAU MAK INDIA DAN PAK INDIA... JADI HINDRAF KOT

KALAU MAK MELAYU DAN PAK MELAYU JADI "MELAYU MUDAH LUPA" DAN TAK NGAKU MELAYU!

SIAPA OBAMA?

ORANG YANG SANGUP IKUT KONTREK SOSIAL DAN PERLEMBAGAAN... TOLERANSI, IKHLAS, TIDAK PERKAUMAN, CHAVANIST, EKTREMIS DAN BANGGA DENGAN BUDAYA KAUM PENDATANG....MACAM BARRACK HUSIN OBAMA... DIA BUKAN NEGRO MACAM OPAPA NYA TAPI... WHITE MAN... IKUT OMAMA NYA.

53. Anonymous1:44 pm

Malaysia needs people like you to perpetute the country to be the role model of a racist, disciminative and apartheid nation to the world. Thank you.

54. Anonymous2:35 pm

every interesting..read lah!

http://deminegara.blogspot.com/2008/11/racial-polarisation-and-forging-of.html

so called "Malaysian" especially..

badrulhisham
    kelantanesemalay

55. Anonymous2:41 pm

Rock,

Good blogging here.

56. Anonymous2:51 pm

monsterball said...

Only a shameless Muslim idiot will compare Barrack Obama with Mahathir.
    First and foremost....how will Omana perform as President of USA..one has to wait at least one year....to size up his work.
    Mahathir is a corrupted racialist.
    What are you comparing with.......mixed blood?
    For that... all PM are never pure blood of one race.

4:50 PM

Woi moster-ball idiot! Muslim mana yang compare Mahathir with Bataq Obama?

Hang ni betui bodoh piang lah. Is your ball so big that you are so exhausted?

You too is a corrupted racialist! Poo....dah. Cermin dulu muka hindu hang tu.

Hang pi la sembah Anwar Al-jub patung god baru hang kat Batu Cave tu.

-Balunball

57. to all the whining non-muslim chinese out there, if you people not ready for the above...just SHUT UP and if you want..move to Vancouver!!!

roslan latiff
    tanjong tokong
    penangmai

Why should we, or for the fact, any Malaysian irrespective of Malay, Chinese, or Indian ancestry have to do that?

The ONLY ONES who who must be FORCED TO MOVE OUT are people lacking in confidence to compete so as to make Malaysia a First World Country; not a country of CRYBABIES WHO NED PROTECTION i.e. UMNO-ISTS like you.

So to you, and your ilk, please go back to K***** or Y**** where you came from, where you can suck on a pacifier all day whilst throwing your tantrum like a small baby.

58. Anonymous3:17 pm

Evelyone so obsessed wanting non Malays to be Malaysian PM? What a blessed land MALAYSIA is, merebut2 untuk memimpin Negala ini. Wow..

Think east think west. Don’t have to go too far to US. You all no standard there lor.. Why not prove yourself worthy and fight to become the next;

Emperor or the President of National People's Congress: Population 1,32 billion people.
    Or consider becoming the Maharajah or the PM of India :Population 1.13 billion people.

Cun ler sikit. Berapa kerat sangat hampa kat sini? Get real bludder.

Go and show your muscles with your own kind there lah!

Go home and help preserve all the cultures and your mother tongue language and shout, scream, demonstrate, cheat, pimp, embezzle, corrupt, taint milk, farm pigs, sue Jane Smith, snub here snub there in short sesuka hati dikampung halaman asal nek moyang kamu.

MELUAT

59. Anonymous3:56 pm

Folks, Rocky here has cleverly highlighted PART of a quote from Bakri's article to spin for Mahathir and mislead you guys who did not read the entire Bakri article.

Luckily, we can count on Haris Ibrahim who has posted an excellent intelligent counter to this Rocky spin
    -counterspin-

60. Anonymous4:20 pm

Ciluk post as usual from Rocky.

But thanks for that handsome Tun pic.

Tun handsome and got brain...Rocky got more hair than brain..harebrain?

AnonLitmus

61. Anonymous4:24 pm

If Obama had been a Malaysia, he'd be a dead meat.

But if Tun Dr Mahathir had been an American, he would be one of its Presidents and America would have been a really great nation.

62. Anonymous5:07 pm

Nak muntah aku bro. Apa cerita woi? Mahathir porak peranda melayu adalah.

63. Anonymous5:47 pm

whao whoa whoa!!..
    Mahathir whackers??
    You know why these A**Holes hate DrM so much?
    Cos Mahathir ruled 22 firm years, so firm they could not nudge him at all.
    These LKS and Karpal butts got whacked and whacked and smacked left and right, and his stooges who keep voting them, actually are so bloody idiots, despite their hatred, they VOTED even their beloved LKS and Karpal OUT! to keep DrM alinve in the 1999 elections when Malays had really fallen out of favour over DrM.

So these LOOSERS and I repeat,
    pathetic whining LOOOSSSEEERRSS,
    can do nothing but yell their drab out here on Rocky Bru,
    in reality they remain A-Holes, Duck-head helpless Pea-brains who cannot do anything to the roaring DrM, and DrM still roars to freak their asses out - as they keep FARTING like here on rockybru..

Down with the LOOZZEERRRSS!!
    huhuhuhahahaha... whine whine whine baby.. I will laugh out my lungs!

64. Anonymous6:04 pm

Mahathir is a racist ... Obama is not , Malaysia is in such a state because of Mahathir ... pls tell Bakri to fuck off and stay in America .... he has no clue what Malaysians feel about Mahathir.... corruption, nepotism, kronism all started with Mahathir ... If a chinese cant be become PKNS General Manager, what the fuck Mahathir is talking about bro.. he should shut the fuck up and enjoy his moment with the family ....

65. Anonymous6:31 pm

Well, Obama graduated from Harvard Law School and Mahathir graduated from the then University of Malaya in Singapore.

I will not comment on the difference in academic standards between the 2 universities.

Obama has an all-inclusive world view (except, maybe for Iran) whereas Mahathir carries several chips on his shoulder (not the least of which is his resentment against Singapore for having the effrontery to be economically more successful than Malaysia).

And for the fact that the world seems to find Singapore's brand of "meritocracy" more palatable than Malaysia's version of "affirmative action".

The tale of the tape don't lie, Umno spinmeisters notwithstanding.

Yup, Mahathir is no Obama. Bakri Musa must have been several sandwiches short of a picnic when he wrote that commentary.

66. Anonymous6:37 pm

Hi Rocky,

I know u gonna get bombed by this arcticle mostly by the chingkies PM-wannabe. Hehehe...

I love what 'Chinky Chan' psoted here...

"..coz no matter how hard the pigs pretends not to be a pig, they would still stink like a pig, look like a pig, and snorted like any other pigs.."

hahahaha... They do look like pigs.

67. Anonymous6:42 pm

anon 1.44pm, teohjitkhiam aka teohJIJIKthiam and the rest of the swine herd, this is for you:

The Chinese mind is a devil's workshop where the tools of evasion, deception, falsification, are perfected ad nauseum on anvils of hate with the hammers of prejudice and the file of bigotry. His furnace is a cauldron of seething envy, racial rage from which the sparks of superiority crackle and dance in glee as the iron of enmity is forged in the molten liquid of mistrust and hypocrisy.

So relax brother justmy2sen, the Chingkie is just acting out his diabolical nature, the rantings of a demented soul mourished by the lifeblood of greed, lust, selfishnesss, pig headed obstinacy and a thousand and one "virtues" of his favourite beast, the pig. For you see, the human embodiment of the pig's inverterate soul is none other than his Master, the chingkie. The man mimicking the beast of his every desire.

It is this burden that every "degenerate" chingkie shoulders from cradle to grave, a canker that congeals with the cry of angst at every nativity of newborn Nanyang:the knowledge that to be a Chingkie is to erase one's humanity, the petals of tolerance, the droplets of understanding and the bread of compassion be swept away by the swill of pride, the dregs of hate and the poison of prejudice, the wine of jingoism. Having drank from the chalice of prejudice, the chingkie grows into his degenrate self, filling every dissolute space of his girth with a dash of arrogance, a spoonful of cunning, a pinch of sarcasm, a cup of kiasuism,, a teaspoon of obstinacy and a dose of intolerance. He stands upright when all fours would be more au naturel and snorts and oinks his ennui at all and sundry, knowing that beneath the illusion of wealth, education, style and elegance lurks the reality of a pig; a soul unsatiated yet forever unsatiable. So this is the Chingkie that trolls cyberspace, trawls the seas and crawls the land. Dont be surprised by his antics for he is living his very soul, throbbing in his essential self as he spews his inner gutter, spouts his pentup vitriol and farts his fanciful lies. Confronted, he evades the muskets of truth like a hunted boar, thrashing through the undergrowth of his ignorance into the safety of his gutterish lair. Once there, he revels in the safety of numbers and oinks and snorts within the complacency of his puny intellect.

The vacuity within disembowels itself through his comments. Note he comments with vileness,the stench of the rotting self suffusing the shit of his intellect. Alas, try as he may, the pig in him cannot be masked by his scents of justice, equality, for these are nothing but the cheap musks of deceit and deception, the perfumes of treachery and the opium of complacency peddled to an adoring crowd of chingkie lovvas, just like the imitation and pirated goods he peddles on the streets of Petaling.

many have fallen for his slimy guile but not me though for I will NEVER EVER buy your wares, shop in your premises, seek the treatment of your quacks or taste your swill, mr fucking chingkie for i know who you are and what you are, chingkie scum.

You villify my race, upbraid my leaders, revile my language and scorn my religion and yet you call yourself a non-racist. Truly a pig you are for only that animal will deny what it wroughts and what it is . Pillory me for all you care, i am not the least bothered for i will tote my gun here and everywhere to fire the salvoes of truth beholden to none but the Almighty. So come on, give me your best shot on these links below, we will see who is the uber racist, the torch bearers of apartheid.. i am game for it!! as you savour the swill of your countryman, bear in mind that your motherland is not a country but an empire and an evil, racist one at that!!

1.http://news.yahoo.com/s/mcclatchy/20081113/wl_mcclatchy/3099848_1

http://www.mcclatchydc.com/homepage/story/31913.html

http://www.mcclatchydc.com/homepage/story/33659.html

68. Anonymous6:43 pm

Yo bro,

I know that u r not bothered by these Malay-haters. We both know that the only thing why these chingkies are going all odds against the Malays bcos they know that Malays have improved so much in term of education, entreprenuerships etc through NEP... The malays are catching up with the chingkies in no time.

And they cant stand this.

69. Anonymous7:13 pm

Ccheck this shit bro... http://www.selamatkanumno.blogspot.com/

70. Anonymous7:28 pm

Skilgannon said:

"Obama has an all-inclusive world view (except, maybe for Iran) whereas Mahathir carries several chips on his shoulder (not the least of which is his resentment against Singapore for having the effrontery to be economically more successful than Malaysia)."

Obama? All inclusive world view?? Skilgannon are you on weed? You sound less lucid than your usual sensible self. Ahahahahahahahaa....Obama? World view? Ahahahahah...

Mahathir and rest of the world, even probably Timbuktuans have a clearer world view THAN EM STOOOPID AMERICANS...

ADEY!!!This OBAMA BLIND CULT- WORSHIPPING HAS GONE ON LONG ENOUGH!

GET A FARKING GRIP PEOPLE!

This man is as clueless and un/misinformed as the previous dumbass American president.

I need to go vomit now.

ANTIBODOH

71. Anonymous7:31 pm

bro, don't compared mahathir with obama..
    mahathir telah banyak berjasa pada negara dan dunia, Islam khususnya..
    obama yet to proove..

72. 'Malaysia's Obama' has proven to be a man in permanent denial of his Indian ancestry and of promoting the Bumiputra identity and agenda with a vengeance to mask it.

More than that, he clearly pursued 'divide and rule' policies to drive a clear wedge between the races so much so that religion & colour of skin has become the overwhelming qualification for benefits from affirmative action policies and Govt largesse.

God help us if the American Obama pursues the racist path carved by the 'M'sian Obama.' But I somehow doubt that Barack will go in Firaun's direction. The USA Constitution will not allow it and Barack himself does not come from that kind of chip-on-the-shoulder hypocritical anti-this and anti-that mould of Firaun!!

http://donplaypuks.blogspot.com

73. Anonymous7:56 pm

"Clearly Malaysia is not only ready for a Barack Obama, it has already produced many. However, if we dispense with the racial label and ask the more substantive question of whether Malaysia could produce a future leader the caliber and transforming character of Barack Obama, then the answer is more complex and problematic.

Obama captures the imagination of Americans with his brilliance, eloquence, and charisma. He appeals to their finer instincts; he brings Americans together, transcending class, region, and most of all, race.

Despite all that it is well to be reminded that Obama would not have secured his party’s nomination if the Democratic Party had adopted the procedures of the Republican Party, with its winner-takes-all rules. Had the Democrats done that, Hilary Clinton would have been their nominee, not Obama.

For another, Obama owes his meteoric rise in the Democratic Party to many senior party leaders, in particular his fellow senator and himself a former presidential candidate, John Kerry. It was Kerry who spotlighted Obama by giving him a slot to address the Democratic National Convention in 2004 that catapulted Obama to the national scene. Obama followed that with his stirring all-American success story in his bestselling autobiographies, Dreams of My Father and The Audacity of Hope.

I am certain that Allah in His justness has also blessed Malaysia with individuals with the leadership talent and charisma of Obama. Whether they would be nurtured by our institutions would be the biggest challenge. Our schools and universities would more than likely stunt their development.

Even if such individuals were lucky enough to escape the local system by attending international schools in Malaysia and then proceeding to great universities abroad, there is little reason to expect that they would be welcome back home. More than likely such scarce talents would have been seduced by the more lucrative and challenging opportunities abroad. Even if they were to return home they would have been tempted by the more rewarding careers in the private sector.

This problem is not unique to Malaysia but also plagues the developing world. It also afflicts economically “First World” but culturally and politically “Third World” countries like Singapore.

Even if our brilliant young Malaysian Obama could fend off those temptations and opt for a career in politics, his path would not be fast or clear. For one, he would have difficulty being accepted by the local party branch as those insecure village leaders would be wary of new challengers. Even if he were to be accepted, there would not be a Kerry-like senior figure to grease the path. Malaysian leaders promote only their kith and kind, not some unknown talent no matter how promising.

Lastly, the political structure and hierarchy in Malaysia do not lend themselves to such rapid renewals of leadership. The pattern is akin to the landing slots at major airports, with the third or fourth tier leaders all dutifully lining up taking their turns. If perchance one proves later to be a dud, it matters not; his or her turn is coming up anyway.

There is indeed a Malaysian Obama out there, but nobody cares or would bother to find or nurture him. That unfortunately is a loss for him, but more so for the nation." (Excerpt from Bakri's post)

Rocky, there is a campaign to villify you brother as an uber racist, an ultra, a closet mahathirite and other vile affiliations. It is being waged primarily by another s/o Ibrahim (remember there are 5, this is another wakil, not Zaid). Be that as it may, i trawled his blog for a peek and came away disgusted at how he crimps the parts that matter and highlights the ones to push his "Malaysian" agenda all the while avoiding commentary on several of bakri's rapeir like observations. Notice, how this wakil highlights the Ketuanan Melayu bit and u know where he is coming from.. enuff said of this slimeball.

So i dissected the original article and extracted a portion of it to show t that bakri did not ever slant his post in an anti- malay fashion. Quite the contrary, actually...

first, let me get some things straight, in the first portion of bakri's post that i left out, its apparent to all and sundry that Bakri was clearly celebrating the Malay trait of welcoming and accepting any race as long as they were assimilated:

"On this point, as a Malay I am heartened that my culture is very welcoming of those who are adopted, from mixed marriages, and do not look like us, whatever that presumed “Malay appearance” might be. We are, thankfully, not consumed with maintaining our “purity.”

And this:

"Our Malaysian Obamas are comfortable with and have successfully adopted the dominant culture. They are fluent in Malay, not the language of their forefathers, just like Obama cannot speak a word of Swahili, or whatever language his late father used in Kenya".

and this:
    "The heroes Obama invokes are Jefferson and Lincoln, not some Mau Mau chief or Zulu King. Likewise, a Malaysian Obama wannabe must invoke local heroes, not Churchill, Nehru, or Mao. Similarly, just as Obama has a fondness for conservative business suits and not colorful Kenyan robes, his Malaysian wannabe must not only be comfortable in songkok and batik, but must also look good in them. You will not endear yourself to the majority (which is the first step to earning their votes) if you balk at wearing the songkok when in the palace to pay homage to the King or Sultan, or entering their place of worship wearing a short skirt and dispensing with a headscarf".

Note how Bakri subtly lampooned prevailing American mores regarding religion implicitly hinting that the situation (regarding the PM's faith), prevailing in Malaysia is nothing peculiar. Additionally, Obama endeared himself to the American populace for his WOGish stance that alienated him initially from the african cohort, the same stance that most mixed blood politicians in malaysia adopt with their batiks and baju Melayu drawing the same sort of ire from the non-malay crowd. Note how, bakri lampoons the DAP reps for their stance on the songkok and their cockish attire into Muslim places of worship, a point lost upon dimwits like the wakil s/o Ibrahim, and at the same time for the need for such pols to embrace Malay dress and ways. Note also how bakri cleverly pushes for the primacy of Bahasa Melayu through his observation regarding Obama's Swahili and how he sarcastically comments on the penchant for the Pendatang to idolise their homegrown talents like Nehru, Mao etal. Clear enough for even a standard one kid, but a "fog" for a numbskull wakil to decipher. but then he is obsessed at getting you, bro bru that he has lost every sense of balanced judgement.

Be easy on him..will ya.. for he does not know the workings of an ethical journalist only the machinations of a depraved wakil!!

Now we move to the extract, I appended above. The writer is clearly insinuating the travails a potential Obama might encounter in the malaysian context. However, i beg to differ with him slightly on several grounds:

1. it is not the schools and universities that will stifle such an Obama. we know that for a fact as many "mixeds" have made it in life after passing through our institutions with their ideals intact. What makes or break the pol. is rather the press and the warlords. The former if helmed by the Kalis and Auns will never deign to promote such an Obama especially when a cheap imitation like Khairy can be strung up for adoration and manipulated from behind the scenes for both personal and the opposition's benefit.

The same principle applies in cyberspace where the Anwaristas hold sway, (and we know one good example of a true blue anwarista minion right, bro? ;)

Remember too how Anwar appropriated the MSM once he understood its power of spin, a skill not lost on Mr Soporific who hired the scum to turn ethical papers into gutter press ( no, i am not an exMSM by any stretch of the imagination, just a keen observer of the Malaysian scene).

2. The warlords (read the UMNO topguns) will hold on to their turf no matter what unless the "Obama" proves to be an irresistable force. Tum Dr M is not only the "Malaysian Obama', if we take Bakri's metaphor as a given, he is also a living personification of how that Obama rose thru the ranks. For Kerry, substitute Razak, for Obama's books substitute the "Malay Dilemma". For Obama's call for change, substitute Mahathir's one man campaign against an increasingly obscurantist Tunku. In place of wealth as a private practitioner, Tun choose public service having returned from University Singapore.He could have had a lucrative practice like the good surgeon himself but sacrificed his personal desire for the greater good.

So if there is an Obama with the same wherewithal as Mahathir, i am sure the rank and file of UMNO will embrace him PROVIDED they are allowed to, which speaks volumes of Mr Soporific and his acolytes. Thus we are left with the poor man's choice of the KJs, the Rustams et al while in the oposition we have the s/o Ibrahim trying his luck from another angle. Razak was a visionary unlike the staid, happy go lucky Tunku. Do we have one today, to spot another Tun M, i doubt it.

To conclude, Tun M was our Obama over and over, physically, intellectually and administratively. the last is something the real Obama will be shown up for as the first signs are not very encouraging:

read the flap on his chief of Staff's dad's comments on mid_east policy in the Star daily (page W38),

this:http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/11/15/worldupdates/2008-11-15T070601Z_01_NOOTR_RTRMDNC_0_-365148-1&sec=Worldupdates

and his plans for bailouts for the auto-industry. also analysis of his views on trade, shows that he is skewing towards protectionism and protecting jobs in Mr. johnson's backyard. Time will tell.......

74. Anonymous8:27 pm

Dear Bro,

Why do we have to bother whether we have an Obama or not in Malaysia? He is an untested leader yet! And most importantly, why do we have to compare an Amnerican leader with that of a Malaysian? Why cant we? well because we totally have different sets of culture and historical backgrounds.

All I can say why this issue arises is because there are people out there who wanna say that "Look a person of different race can be the number one leader in the country" Stop thinking that way - the Americans are still not fair enough because we have not seen a Senator or a Governor in any States elected from among the Red Indian community - the real Bumiputra of the States. Think further... and stop dreaming.

Hence, let us not take everthing from developed nations as models for ourselves.

Zaib

75. Anonymous9:26 pm

Mahathir has proven many things compared to Obama. Mahathir has proven that he can detain political opponents without trial. Mahathir has proven that he can use the instruments of the state to bail out his children and his cronies.

Mahathir has proven that if you disagreed with him, you have no place in his vision of society.

Above all, Mahathir has proven that he is nothing more than a hypocrite - for the way he has criticised Badawi, for the way he has spoken out against corruption in UMNO once he is out of UMNO.

Mahathir has singlehandedly corrupted our judiciary, the PDRM, the enforcement agencies.

That in a nutshell is his legacy. Yes, Obama is still unproven.

76. Hi rocky' bru.

apa nak kecoh kecoh bro n sis? At least, mahathir dan Obama dah pun jadi pemerintah negara. Korang apa ada? Silap-silap nak perintah bini pun tak lepas, jadi manager kat opis pun kelam kabut........

Yang pasti, ramai pengutuk Mamakthir ni pun biasanya makan kat restoran mamak makan roti canai dan teh tarik... lagi tau mengutuk je.

77. Anonymous11:12 pm

One thing that I notice about Mahathir is he is more way better than those hurling diatribe, whom we even do not know them.

78. Anonymous11:15 pm

One thing that I notice about Mahathir is he is more way better than those people hurling diatribe, whom we even do not know them.

79. if obama is US's mahathir then god help us and those sorry yanks

he will be worse than Dubya.

80. Anonymous12:09 am

Palani said...

Mahathir is a racist ... Obama is not , Malaysia is in such a state because of Mahathir ... pls tell Bakri to fuck off and stay in America .... he has no clue what Malaysians feel about Mahathir.... corruption, nepotism, kronism all started with Mahathir ... If a chinese cant be become PKNS General Manager, what the fuck Mahathir is talking about bro.. he should shut the fuck up and enjoy his moment with the family ....

6:04 PM

Obama tu bukan kroni jews ke?

What the fuck are you telling all these lies! You should fucking shut up. Why the fuck are you linking PKNS issues with Mahathir? Why the fuck are you trying to involve him with PKNS? You have no fucking right to claim what Malaysian feel about Mahathir. You are fucking liar, nobody elect fucking you to rep Malaysian.

Hang tu lebih fucking racist!! Hang dengan god hang the fucking Obama pun racist. Obama is the jew's puppet!

-antiobama

81. Anonymous12:12 am

Ultra Chingkies are always synonymed with pigs..

They can never champion to be a 'Obama' in this country, becoz majority Malaysian hate pigs.

they snort & stink...they are what they eat! Pigs..

-anti hindraf & ultra chingkies-

82. Anonymous12:27 am

Wow...what an idiot these people are..

comparing a Harvard Law grad (a lawyer?) with a medical doctor..

see how stupid these pigs are ..

only lawyers would say that an apple can be the same as an orange..or it may look like an apple, taste like apple, but it ain't an apple..its an orange.. fucking hell..

the doc do not...nowdays lawyers are fucking troublemakers..i wish i could shoot down these filthy wild boars or run them down with megatruck ..

5 ekor babi dah kena tangkap masuk kandang kamunting..padan muka!

|
    |
    V

83. Anonymous1:00 am

Wow...what an idiot these people are..

comparing a Harvard Law grad (a lawyer?) with a medical doctor..

see how stupid these pigs are ..

only lawyers would say that an apple can be the same as an orange..or it may look like an apple, taste like apple, but it ain't an apple..its an orange.. fucking hell..

the doc do not...nowdays lawyers are fucking troublemakers..i wish i could shoot down these filthy wild boars or run them down with megatruck ..

5 ekor babi dah kena tangkap masuk kandang kamunting..padan muka!

|
    |
    V

84. Haha, I've never heard Mahathir making any racist comments in his tenure as PM for 22 years but some bunch of sore losers condemn Mahathir of being a fascist. Wheres your facts la? Use your head la people. provide facts. If he is indeed a racist, the other races have long since DISSAPEARED. Use your head!

Sometimes I believe in dictatorship as it allows to control situations before it goes out of hand. To control RACISTS from detroying this country!

85. Anonymous9:22 am

To those that scorn Tun as racist and applied the so-called "divide and rule policy".....
    ermm.. did it ever occur to you guys that he's the one who promoted the Sekolah Wawasan system? But did the system got positive response? no sirr-ree. and who were the ardent protesters against these sekolah wawasan? hmm?

if he's that racist as you call him, he could just forcefully done it. hell, he would just shut down those vernacular schools if he's racist.

and some of you asked, what's the good thing that he's brought to this country?! omg, what a stupid remark! well, for one thing, i felt safe and sound under his leadership. stability, modernization. without him, can you imagine what malaysia would've gone through during the 1997/98 economic crisis?? what, Anwar to the rescue? boo hoo...

even if you wanna criticize Tun on any subjects, pls watch your words, and don't ever deny his contributions/good things to this beloved country.

Oh, one other thing, so what if he never mentioned that's half indian half malay? does he really have to clarify that? really?? that important eh?

FMMZ

86. Anonymous11:22 am

For those of you who think that the non-Malays covet the post of PM of Bodohland, let me just say this: No, we don't aspire to be PM. We haven't learnt how to corral kerbau, so we can't manage this country. We haven't learnt how to tie a rope to the nostrils of the kerbau and lead it to wherever.

So I wouldn't worry too much about this issue.

87. Anonymous12:42 pm

Some facts Rocky;

55% of White voted for MccAin
    90% of Blacks voted for Obama
    65% of Hispanic voted for Obama

Mccain won in predominantly white countries while Obama won in mixed areas where there is large number of minorities.Don't you think that show voters are voting based on racial lines.

Some whites shifted their support to Obama because they resented Bush and Republicans. After almost a decade of Republican rule, Bush brought the economy to shamble. Through his pro Israeli foreign policy, Bush has made USA one of the hated countries in the world.

88. Anonymous1:23 pm

1.A L Wong Says:
    November 15, 2008 at 10:15 am
    To me,people like Haris,RPK,LGE, Zorro,are as close to an Obama as we can ever get.All you you promote universal values and try to bring Malaysian together !!All of you have inspired me to get off my couch and, after 51 yrs of apathy, take an active interest in the future of our beloved Malaysia.

2. gerakilat Says:
    November 15, 2008 at 1:57 pm
    yh Says:
    November 14, 2008 at 11:27 pm

haris,
    its no longer the same rocky. he is now all for mahatirism, like it or not
    =======================================
    Couldn’t agree more with yh, haris. Rocky now sings a different tune. My hunch is that he wants to be the next kalimullah of NST, but with Najib as his bossff, and since Najib supports Mahathirism, Rocky is obliged to expound it.Rocky is increasingly becoming a “pengkhianat” to the blogging fraternity

3. wan Says:
    November 15, 2008 at 4:52 pm
    well done, haris! Rocky’s post, a cunning partial excerpt of Bakri Musa’s most excellent article, is an oft-used but still effective tactic in media spinning, long a hallmark of UMNO/BN controlled papers. This particular post of yours has an effect of countering his spin to mislead his readers. It is most instructional in the sense that it has spotlighted what is essentially a shrewd (albeit unethical)tactic, often practised by UMNO/BN controlled media to mislead the public. Rocky’s post certainly exemplifies the fact that old and ingrained habits die hard. Clearly we can also count on “The People’s Parliament” blog to also act as media monitor to illuminate such unprofessional journalistic tactics that has accompanied the migration of many MSM journalists to cybersphere.

-wan-

4. Nanda Says:
    November 15, 2008 at 5:15 pm
    Yeah, ‘Good one, Rocky’ indeed. Taking a sentence from an article and using it to cast the entire article in a different light. Nicely done.

5. amoker Says:
    November 15, 2008 at 6:32 pm
    haha. Rocky is trying to show off his spinning skills to his future masters in NST or Utusan.He used to have credibility in his postings. I guess NST would drop their suit soon.
    Is Mahathir the same as Obama ? BOth are different man except that one has gone very rich. hehe

6. dinobeano Says:
    November 15, 2008 at 6:39 pm
    Haris, I received that article directly from Bakri via e-mail. After reading it, I emailed him to say that Mahathir is not Obama, but Orang Lama who reverted to his old ultra-Malay mindset. I was surprised that Bakri cannot see Mahathir for what he really—a bitter from Prime Minister with vengeance on his mind, whatever the means.Unfortunately, Bakri did not respond to that e-mail, which also copied Azly Rahman at Columbia University, New York. As for Rocky Bru, he has sold out to the other side. He has his self interest to take care of. —Din Merican

7. CPK Says:
    November 15, 2008 at 6:47 pm
    Hahahahahahaha……gasp, splutter…….hahahahaha….Laughter is good for the soul - I MIGHT just start checking in on Rocky again every once in a while…..

…….hahahaha….choke….hahahahaha………..

8. jrajster Says:
    November 15, 2008 at 8:21 pm
    I’m equally puzzled like any other readers here. Rocky seems to have different agenda for himself. In most of his writings he has hidden opinions if one carefully reads. Perhaps it’s all because of TDM’s personal congratulatory remarks to Rocky. If continues to be the way he is doing now very soon he may see no visitors to his blog.

9.V Says:
    November 15, 2008 at 11:23 pm
    You people still read rockybru, o thats a bad way to spend your weekends. Nowadays, his writtings are too ‘obvious’.

10. casper Says:
    November 16, 2008 at 3:15 am
    Kinsyng - Bakri is known to put on the wrong hat. Early days of MT he mouthed off, M’sian Chinese often employ Indonesian maids only to exploit, abuse and make slaves out of them. Bakri didn’t realise Home Ministry and agent have a monopoly with permits, M’sians can employ candidates of their choosing.

And as for Badawi - “Bapa Demokrasi”, I think not but rather Badawi - Datuk kahwin lagi !!!! You can qoute me on that and feel free to spread the word.

Regards kinsyng, Haris and all

11. casper Says:
    November 16, 2008 at 4:07 am
    Hartal MSM

Here is a posting I chance upon. A friend of mine was playing me a song from a P2P network. She was taken a back with commentaries - after all it was a music forum(Indon indie vs M’sian indie bands) with choice words flying about that went on and on. Here is a sample that might prove amusing with regards to them office bearers in UMNO.

[alengier (3 days ago) Show Hide
    0 Poor comment Good comment
    Marked as spam
    Reply | Spam
    tipikal jenis melayu.. bahasa nak inggeris.. baju nak kot..makan nak chinese.. drama nak venezuela.. filem nak hindustan.. band nak indon.. ulama nak arab..
    inilah akibatnya lama sangat kena jajah..dah hilang jatidiri.. bangsat jer memanjang.. bongok betul...
    tunggu hari pancasila menjajah]

Regard as humour but the last remark(Pancasila) is just caution. It is forecast, by the year 2050 present minorities namely Spanish speaking citizens, would form the majority in the States. We are not far off in M’sia and if UMNO’s rein persist, we might jolly well have a Premier with very close ties to Indonesia while non-Muslims ‘pendatang’ experience apartheid.

The emphasis on pendatang, kaum asing or penunggu and all its variants was often central to Dr.M’s fork tongue when stirring up his congregation of monkeys. The old man’s language is even more vile lately with his ‘penunggu’ remark. Note the difference ie ‘pendatang’ means migrants while ‘penunggu’ refers to squatters.Talk about double standards par excellence, there is no letting up that twisted conniving evil mind of the old man.

12. farida Says:
    November 16, 2008 at 8:40 am
    Rocky has clearly thrown his full support behind MSM because he displays so clearly the traits of spinning. Poor Bakri, to have his article abused through cunning extraction!
    - all culled from the People's Parliment

And so the pandaram(hindu priest) mouths his mantra as he flings the flowers of ennui at an unblinking, dumbstruck, ice cold stone statue and the devotees of the temple raise their folded palms above their heads while others prostrate on cold cement to show their bahkti (devotion). A scene repeated countless times in this god forsaken space in cyberspace helmed by a resident high priest dispensing wisdom to an adoring rabble and manipulating their zombie minds to embrace his cause celebre :"to taste the elixir of Power"

Such is pervesity that pervades this place, you begin to wonder whether the ardent devotees who throng this den of intellectual opium have any minds of their own.But then, inane idiots are always readymade materials for "zombiefication". They may have a string of degrees and an elite lifestyle to boot but beneath that thinning scalp and greying pate is a worm-infested brain that has long ceased to critically evaluate charlatans like this wakil.Rather they mindlessly follow, lapping up his every swill and burping up mindless shit as paeans of adoration.. So you have 12 of the classic responses appended up there. Lets delve into each briefly :

No 1:The ultimate thevaram (religious hymn) of the adoring bhaktan (devotee). Oh. witness how the deities of the gutter are elevated into "the pantheon of the sacred". The Rousers of the Living Dead. Demi-gods of equality, liberty and justice - my shit but then again one man's cultured shit may be another's pragasam (food served before idols).

No 2 : The classic ad hominem attack. If you got no brains and the wherewithal to counter, attack the personality, heap all sort of accusations, trot out old canards, pile on the sewage and pray that something will stick. Get pandaram (priest) to perform an "archanai" for the purpose. This mindless bleating is repeated under various guises by other automatons as proven by Nos 5,6,7,8,9 and 12. The only variation lie in the grammar, the strand of thought retaining the hallmarks of advanced imbecility....the signs of collective mental degeneration at work...men and women who undress their vacous thoughts without any prompting in order to receive a spurt of Guruji's diseased spiritual urine.....Ah..what bliss and how edifying

No 3 and 4: Attempts pathetically to paint Rocky as a spinmeister, not understanding that the resident lunatic Swamiyar of the blog they adoringly troll for their daily dose of shit laced intellectual spittle is the very manifestation of "spinmeisterism" but a poor one at that, deficient as he is in his intellect.(he could do with some training from Kali, Brendan et.al tho')

Cant they see how he mangled bakri's piece in his orgiastic angst to prove a tenous link between Obama and his Bangsa malaysia crap. Why didnt he bring up the other more insidious and potentially subversive parts to his hidden agenda is never questioned. But then, we are dealing with "zombies: right? No 3 has even got the gall to call for a media monitor.So you wanna have a "monitor" to censure and censor.... what happened to freedom of speech and expression you moo about day in and day out ad nauseum and which school of journalism did you graduate from to assume such a hoity toity stance to talk about ethics et al. Hey,MF, spout your rubbish into your swamiji's ears and stop polluting the air of cyberspace with your farts of drivel, will ya?

No 6 and 10 : exhibiting symptoms of the "unorgamised wife" syndrome, i wrote about elsewhere. in other words, "if the opinion does not fit, fuck it". To this failed blokes who think they are god's gift to civil society and malaysiana, everything MUST FIT their inner template/vision/whatever.. if not, shred the view into pieces and shoot the messenger along with it.
    (but then they are mere devotees of a swamiji who practices the same philosophy in his rantings..look at how he praises a judge over an ISA ruling that freed his favourite scum)

No 11: cant even translate penunggu correctly, this wannnabe intellectual is the classic embodiment of the 'we are doomed' minority syndrome. Penunggu = squatter..ha..ha..ha enuff said.he is better off flitting in Sheol as Casper the Ghost............

To conclude, all this pong of shit is not surprising emanating as it is from the rafters of a ramshackle "temple". U c...Swamiji used to take potshots at Islam many moons ago, about dogs, murtads, alcohol etcetra till his Conspirator (Pakatan) allies began to express unease as his misdirected diatribes was eroding support from the faithful. So he changed tack, that old Islam bashing Bhajan sessions have now been now yanked off momentarily. Instead, Guruji has cunningly turned that old canard around and directed his canon-sights at the majority race....

26 comments, at the time of writing, for a piece crafted to put someone in bad light... As they say "hati mesti baik....." but then we would be expecting too much from our wakils, right?

finally, 2.7 million against 8 million (Hits) after all that huffing and puffing...what a waste of intellectual sperm...........

89. Selepas 22 thn, Mahathir membuktikan beliau adalah manusia biasa - berbuat baik tetapi tidak lari drp melakukan kesilapan. 20 thn beliau berjasa tetapi 2 thn terakhir adalah bala kepada negara. Nila setitik, rosak susu sebelanga!

Beliau meninggalkan legasi Mahathirsim yg merosakkan Umno (Baru) itu sendiri. Beliau yg menubuhkan, pengaruh beliau juga yg menghancurkannya. Siapa yg boleh menafikannya!?

90. Anonymous8:16 pm

Warrior 231, anti-hindraf & ultra chingkies, et al

Wow, you sure write up a big storm. Impressive vocabulary, apart from the odd grammatical error - which makes me think that fluency in English ain't exactly your strong point.

But I digress.

Let's see how big your b***s are when a aircraft carrier battlegroup from the US Seventh Fleet drops anchor off Port Klang, with less than friendly intentions.

Or, if you are so brave, why don't you go take on the US Marines who guard the US Embassy in KL?

Or tell the Chinese Ambassador to Malaysia to go stick it where the sun don't shine? Ditto for the Indian High Commissioner to Malaysia.

Nope, because Wisma Putra and the Malaysian govt, from the PM downwards, have to make nice nice when the big brothers come calling. Because to do otherwise would be suicidal in more ways than one.

And that uncomfortable reality sticks like unregurgitated vomit in the craw of the ultra-nationalists in Malaysia and makes them horribly aware that for all their barking, hissing, ranting and waving kerises around, the big boys aren't impressed at all.

Nope, they will just relegate a pipsqueak Malaysia to the sidelines and deal instead with the likes of Thailand, Indonesia, the Philippines, Singapore, Australia and Vietnam. Not forgetting Japan, the Gulf states and South Korea in the grand scheme of things.

Which means that Malaysia will have to pal around with the likes of Myanmar, Cuba, Zimbabwe, Iran and Venezuela. Oh, I forgot. Malaysia does this already.

What the Malaysian govt dreads is the possibility of ultra-nationalist govts in China and India waving the big stick in the near vicinity to make a point, or several points. The more so if Uncle Sam adopts a hand-off "serves you right" attitude.

So, wise up to the realities of power and globalisation. Which is why Tun Dr Mahathir, as much as he loves to rant, knows which side his bread is buttered on. And just how far he can go before the big boys retaliate. Because Tun, above all, is a realist who has a keen appreciation of power and what it can do.

Ditto for all the apparatchiks running around in Malaysia.

91. Anonymous8:34 pm

Oh no. Here we go again. Jumping the gun as usual (jumping the machine gun more likely).

Can we at least first read in what sense is the writer comparing Obama & Tun M? Then we can all comment. Agreed, Tun M is not perfect but he has done a lot of good for the country. Remember the last economic crisis? Yes, he has his assistants and advisers we may say. But it takes an excellent, willing and brave leader to make that happen. Had we gone the other way like his then DPM/FM suggested, we will still be paying a lot to the IMF (can't imagine what amount of fuel subsidy will be taken away from us if we are paying the IMF).

Secondly, many people start to rank Obama highly. What has he done, people? Yeah, he speaks about change. But what are the changes? Will he change US foreign policy up til Palestinians are free from Israeli/Jewish torture? Will he change the US attitude as in 'might is right'? Its all still up in the air people. And remember the higher people put Obama, the harder he may fall. For all we know, he maybe turned out to be a Democrat version of Bush.

Think Malaysians, think. And think carefully. Then talk (or write).

Keep it up Rocky!

-JAM-

92. Anonymous9:57 pm

The truth is, we cannot compare Dr.M with Obama.

Obama is about the choice of american majority sicked of Bush's bullshit, and yet to prove his essence of change or whatever.

mahathir has taken Msia to another level, actually changed the mindset of Msian

Cant compare the two

MM

93. Anonymous11:51 pm

mahathir is obama, you must be joking!!!! He is putin!!! kill his rival and create many story just to kill his emenies

zamri ppbss

94. Anonymous8:31 am

The value of things will only be realised when it is lost.

95. Anonymous10:19 am

hahaahahahahhahahahahahahahahahaahaha!
    The funniest thing I have read all week! If Obama is corrupted, enrich his children, racist, ashamed of his roots (don't want to admit that he is a mamak) then I agree that Mahathir is Malaysia's Osama, sorry I mean Obama!

BTW bro Rocky, have you got your offer letter from NST?

96. Anonymous11:05 am

Skillgannon 1066 aka Washed-up Wanker aka Never Cum Scum

This guy must be really desperate now. Cant you see what he is clearly hinting at? Throw a tantrum and create a scene and then holler like some small kid who lost his pacifier for Big Momma to come swinging with her pendelous breast and all ready to swat away the mossies sucking the daylights outta her chingkie scum.

Dickhead- you are a potential traitor, always was..always will be. So you revealed yourself at last.. undressed your inner feelings and ejaculated your diabolical plan in a moment of unguarded mental orgasm. You are in deep shit, little pig for your words devour your Soul and gorge your Self:

1. Or tell the Chinese Ambassador to Malaysia to go stick it where the sun don't shine? Ditto for the Indian High Commissioner to Malaysia.Nope, because Wisma Putra and the Malaysian govt, from the PM downwards, have to make nice nice when the big brothers come calling. Because to do otherwise would be suicidal in more ways than one.

2.What the Malaysian govt dreads is the possibility of ultra-nationalist govts in China and India waving the big stick in the near vicinity to make a point, or several points. The more so if Uncle Sam adopts a hand-off "serves you right" attitude.

Sain2 sokmo, this is the pendatang who is the potential pengkhianat. The pig in the goat's hide.This is the petualang negara.... the MF who will sell soul and country for a pittance of spittle.
    This is the penderhaka....the trojan that comrade Mao once bellowed was his fifth column, ready to strike when the signal's given.

His words have revealed who Skilgannon 1066 and his ilk really are (both cock and head: 10 times half past six over). Tunggu Gapo lagi....brudders??

97. Anonymous12:59 pm

Well said skillmoron..

a desperado trying to blast someone else on English gramatical errors..is that your last resort of a micro-ounced weight of balls & shitty brain substance? I mean..really..how pathetic does that sound & made u? hehehe...

You had done well in showing what a true filthy piggy ur flesh & blood were really made off...
    Bravo!..positive pig DNA & behaviour successfully detected in ultra chingkies!

For this one ..u people really assimilated very well (with pigs)..but poorly when it come to mix with majority Malaysian..

Maybe pigs DNA can only genetically mix with ultra chingkies species DNA only..Wow, what a socio-biological hypothesis this phenomena has proved to us all..

.. if it is the last thing any country would spare it is the potential traitor snorting pig like you..

Lets tagged this pig & hunt it down together with its bretheren...

Show no mercy to these pigs like what our army had done to their JEs infected bretheren in Bukit Pelanduk..they are worth only as a bloody troublemaker pigs.. jeopardising this beloved country.. no longer worth to be spared.

p/s: brader warrior..let us join battle to eradicate this filthy species..level 1 potential threat to this country.

-anti hindaf & ultra chingkies-

98. Anonymous1:21 am

Haiya! Skilgannon1066

Still runs in your blood eh? When things not GOING good, your Forefathers deserted their country. Born and die labelled as DAYUS hingga ke anak cucu wherever you go..SHAME!

The Chinese Diaspora - Torn between identities I
    The Chinese Diaspora - Torn between identities II
    The Chinese Diaspora - Torn between identities III
    The Chinese Diaspora - Torn between identities IV
    The Chinese Diaspora - Torn between identities V
    http://elanso.com/ArticleModule/NiIsMGUfNiW6UpIYPASsW6Ii.html

Poor poor lost soul that’s what you are!

COCKEYED

99. Dear Dr. Bakri Musa:
    As a faithful "follower" of your weekly articles, i would like to hightlight some points you mentioned in your article:

1. Contrast that to Malaysia. There are many children of Malay-Caucasian as well as Malay-Chinese and Malay-Indian marriages exhibiting very “un-Malay” features. Yet Malay culture has been very welcoming of them, unhesitatingly embracing them as Malays. This is not a recent phenomenon. I had many childhood friends and classmates who had distinctly Chinese or Indian appearances because of adoption or mixed marriages, yet they were all considered and treated as Malays.

Why the children of mixed marriages between a member of the majority and a minority are not regarded as the majority in America, but they are in Malaysia, is an observation worth pondering. I am certain this is related to an underlying obsession with “racial purity.”

-- I had a worker from Bangladesh who married a Malay girl 13 years ago, they had 3 kids and to my very surprised, their kids are Malays so they are "bumiputra". Yes, without doubt, if you are a Muslim and follow the Malay customs, you can become a Malay and the society welcomes you and wholeheartedly accepts you, but if we think deeper, 1. why those people who very much want to be Malays in the first place? 2. why Malay society unhesitantly embrace them as Malays?
    My Answer to question No 1: It is the benefits and privileges they are seeking after, we have many indian-Malays in Penang and Kedah who would do anything to prove that they are more Malay than Malay! My former Bangladeshi worker is doing likewise, I can't believe a foreign worker can father 3 Malay kids, but his children birth certificates are real! Malaysia government is taking the UK prodigy Suffiah as Malay, that's why our government provided her with full-scholarship. Americans are living in truth-"you're what you're, you don't have to be what we are in order to achieve what you want to be". Your article seems to propose that Malay society is more "inclusive", but this "inclusiveness" stems from a feeling of being "insecure" and is geared towards the goal of elimination of other culture, language, race etc, to ensure there is only 1 race-Malay in the soil of our land. This "inclusiveness" - derived from the "exclusiveness" mentality harboured by narrow-minded Malays won't encourage the cultivation of genuine racial tolerance and would be a barrier for the healthy development of multi-racial society. If i were a Bugis or Minangkabau or Orang Java in Malaysia, I should be proud of my heritage and shouldn't be subjected to enormous amount of pressure for acknowledging my roots and my ancestral history.

My answer to question No 2:
    Is it true that Malay society will unhesitantly embrace someone who claims to profess Islamic faith and follow the Malay customs-"way of life" ?? Let's examine it from a Sociologist's perspective, let's look at this hypothetical assumption -- if all the Chinese and Indian were to become Muslims and speak only Malay starting from tomorrow, do you think we would have only one Malay race in 3-5 years time? The answer is an emphatic NO. Why? Unless the Malay society is very progressive, otherwise they will once against point their finger at "Chinese-Malay" for dominating Malaysia economy and politics, it is possible in Thailand and Indonesia because they only have less than 3% Chinese in their total population. If all the Indians in Malaysia were to become Muslims, Mahathir won't be able to become our Prime Minister...why? Please read my article:
    http://benjaminloi.blogspot.com/2008/09/dr-mahathir-i-hope-youre-not-racist.html

100. Anonymous3:51 am

Americans are living in truth-"you're what you're, you don't have to be what we are in order to achieve what you want to be". Your article seems to propose that Malay society is more "inclusive", but this "inclusiveness" stems from a feeling of being "insecure" and is geared towards the goal of elimination of other culture, language, race etc, to ensure there is only 1 race-Malay in the soil of our land. This "inclusiveness" - derived from the "exclusiveness" mentality harboured by narrow-minded Malays won't encourage the cultivation of genuine racial tolerance and would be a barrier for the healthy development of multi-racial society. Benjaminloi

Benjamin, ask your mum to open her cunt wide enough so you can stick your head back in there and ruminate the mysteries of your unfulfilled life for that is where you truly belong, you chingkie fart. You demean a great civilisation, a race whose tolerance is second to none. Let me hammer this into your mushy brain in plainspeak so that you and your ilk will get the message once and for all.

1. Contrary to your arrogantly opinionated mumbojumbo, American culture is essentially built on the White AngloSaxon Protestant (WASP) framework. This is a historical fact for even a white Catholics like Kennedy had to run the gauntlet of prejudice before he was "tolerated". But he remains the exception not the norm. Its also a fact that Obama had to downplay his "Islamic' side nay even renounce it to gain acceptance into American mainstream politics. And that's a fact in public domain lest you twist my words in the wind if you suddenly find your balls to respond.Even now Americans are closet racist pigs like you chingkie scum are. Read this:http://edition.cnn.com/2006/US/12/12/racism.poll/index.html
    as you peer into your mums innards if any daylight that shines in there allows you to peer beyond your pigsnout at the words. If not bring along a torch or even better, a candle for your vigil in the cunthole of Chingkie wisdom. And i am just u giving a sample as an appetiser..want more?...... ejaculate more puerile conjectures like u just did without engaging your pea-sized brain and i will give your pecker another mental lash of the whip so you can scream and holler in masochistic Ecstacy!!!

2. inclusiveness built on exclusiveness...my foot you bloody liar. I will give you a simple example. Who was the Chinese wench who seduced a malay prince and gained notoriety for eternity? yes...right Chingkie boy..her name was Hang Li Po and thus "Lipan" had her name emblazoned in the "Sejarah Melayu" and other Malay annals not as Hazlipah but as the plain same old Hang Li Po....Now u figure this out, if we had been some Oriental Austronesian?melanesian? supremacists, that "Lipan" wpould have been renamed Hazlipah and Bukit China would still be teeming with mousedeers and tigers in the heart of Malacca. Such was the tolerance exhibited by Mansur Shah that he not only allowed Hang Li Po that privilege but also bequethed her retinue with that Bukit for them to fuck on and propagate and 50 or so years later conspire with a certain Alfonso to wipe the Malay crown jewel off the world stage. You need more..i can give you more..lots more (all with the requisite sources) now scram into that cunt and bellow to your mum to allow you to have a Bai wench as a mistress so you can sire "Chibais" to skulk around on this unfortunate land, mouthing inaninities like their "cultured" dad. maybe you can sociologically apply that "inclusiveness on exclusiveness" shit on your esteemed race as they embrace, their brother Uighurs, Tibetans and Mongols their orgy of buggery.And while at it, peer into the eyes of your serene Buddha and contemplate how come an Hindulen sage is chingkie-eyed...get the drift?

101. Anonymous3:51 am

Americans are living in truth-"you're what you're, you don't have to be what we are in order to achieve what you want to be". Your article seems to propose that Malay society is more "inclusive", but this "inclusiveness" stems from a feeling of being "insecure" and is geared towards the goal of elimination of other culture, language, race etc, to ensure there is only 1 race-Malay in the soil of our land. This "inclusiveness" - derived from the "exclusiveness" mentality harboured by narrow-minded Malays won't encourage the cultivation of genuine racial tolerance and would be a barrier for the healthy development of multi-racial society. Benjaminloi

Benjamin, ask your mum to open her cunt wide enough so you can stick your head back in there and ruminate the mysteries of your unfulfilled life for that is where you truly belong, you chingkie fart. You demean a great civilisation, a race whose tolerance is second to none. Let me hammer this into your mushy brain in plainspeak so that you and your ilk will get the message once and for all.

1. Contrary to your arrogantly opinionated mumbojumbo, American culture is essentially built on the White AngloSaxon Protestant (WASP) framework. This is a historical fact for even a white Catholics like Kennedy had to run the gauntlet of prejudice before he was "tolerated". But he remains the exception not the norm. Its also a fact that Obama had to downplay his "Islamic' side nay even renounce it to gain acceptance into American mainstream politics. And that's a fact in public domain lest you twist my words in the wind if you suddenly find your balls to respond.Even now Americans are closet racist pigs like you chingkie scum are. Read this:http://edition.cnn.com/2006/US/12/12/racism.poll/index.html
    as you peer into your mums innards if any daylight that shines in there allows you to peer beyond your pigsnout at the words. If not bring along a torch or even better, a candle for your vigil in the cunthole of Chingkie wisdom. And i am just u giving a sample as an appetiser..want more?...... ejaculate more puerile conjectures like u just did without engaging your pea-sized brain and i will give your pecker another mental lash of the whip so you can scream and holler in masochistic Ecstacy!!!

2. inclusiveness built on exclusiveness...my foot you bloody liar. I will give you a simple example. Who was the Chinese wench who seduced a malay prince and gained notoriety for eternity? yes...right Chingkie boy..her name was Hang Li Po and thus "Lipan" had her name emblazoned in the "Sejarah Melayu" and other Malay annals not as Hazlipah but as the plain same old Hang Li Po....Now u figure this out, if we had been some Oriental Austronesian?melanesian? supremacists, that "Lipan" wpould have been renamed Hazlipah and Bukit China would still be teeming with mousedeers and tigers in the heart of Malacca. Such was the tolerance exhibited by Mansur Shah that he not only allowed Hang Li Po that privilege but also bequethed her retinue with that Bukit for them to fuck on and propagate and 50 or so years later conspire with a certain Alfonso to wipe the Malay crown jewel off the world stage. You need more..i can give you more..lots more (all with the requisite sources) now scram into that cunt and bellow to your mum to allow you to have a Bai wench as a mistress so you can sire "Chibais" to skulk around on this unfortunate land, mouthing inaninities like their "cultured" dad. maybe you can sociologically apply that "inclusiveness on exclusiveness" shit on your esteemed race as they embrace, their brother Uighurs, Tibetans and Mongols their orgy of buggery.And while at it, peer into the eyes of your serene Buddha and contemplate how come an Hindulen sage is chingkie-eyed...get the drift?

102. Anonymous5:04 pm

Warrior 231, anti hindraf & ultra chinkies, Cockeyed etc.

All your pathetic rantings have failed to conceal one significant fact:

- that the Malaysian govt (be it led by Tun Dr M, Pak Lah or Datuk Seri Najib) have not signed on to your picayune, infantile views re the Malaysian Indians and Chinese, China, India and the US.

Also, it is significant that the more intelligent beings in Umno (such as Muhyiddin, Rais Yatim, Rafidah, Hishamuddin or even Mukhriz and KJ) have not signed up for your views and opinions.

Why? Because, above all, they are POLITICAL REALISTS and SURVIVORS!

So you people may spew your venom in fora such as this, but the govt of the day (even though it is Umno-dominated) knows exactly which side it's bread is buttered on.

And if you think that the Msian govt is going to take on the likes of China, India and the US, then you must be smoking something a lot more brain-damaging than backstreet crack!

See - the realities of power have reduced you to pitiful ventings of venom. Which even Umno won't endorse.

Why, when Indonesia barks, Malaysia back-pedals. What more the genuine big boys? Big stick, anyone???

Btw, I think I write reasonably good English. The product of an all-English education in a then premier GOVT school somewhere in Malaysia. It's a pity that such facilities are not readily available to Malaysians these days.

103. Anonymous6:45 pm

Malaysia call it anything you like: Bolehland (a nasty perli swipe), Bodoland (a sure way of avoiding to even mention the word M a l a y)
    But live the fact that they did not name the country MALAYsia for no reason-like it or not.

104. Anonymous1:29 am

Skilgannon Wah, very big mouth.

Talking about CHINA, INDIA and US? Shame on you! You better shut your mouth! YOUR TYPE will be the first to and hide “dalam lubang cacing” should they pay a visit. Never seem to learn from history?

Just like when the Japanese came. Your kind will RUN FOR YOUR LIFE deserting your wives and little daughters to be taken in as "Comfort Women" by these people.

That’s why your kind doesn’t feel or knows what THEIR pains and sufferings were about. Your kind will be the first to never stay to protect them let alone protect YOUR BELOVED COUNTRY.

Now boasting coming from the best English School around eh? I don’t think so!

Please answer my earlier question, if your English is that damn good:

Which NEIGHBOURS are you referring to? I just cannot analyse your market trend in English?

itersunsekuuuuliuqcitpakchiowserk

105. Anonymous3:49 am

Skillgannon 1066 aka Washed-up Wanker aka Never Cum Scum

You must have your shrivelled schlong implanted right there in your forehead as your infantile rantings clearly indicate. Anyway why dont you get Benjamin into a doggy fest....that will give the 2 of you the nutrients your brains need, fresh from Brokeback Mountaion, you bastard scums.

One more, how sure are you WE are NOT the UMNO honchos themselves trawling these parts in mufti.....we dont have to tell you what our real plans are do we??...............you get the idea, flotsam wanker!!!. And no one was talking about anyone's "england" until you brought it up..u cheapshot Chinkie scum!

P/S : anti hindraf & ultra chingkies: Yeah brudder, time to go hunting... saya sokong

106. Anonymous5:21 pm

Skillgannon 1066,

Brought to you specially from AMERICA,
    Enjoy and loosen up. Money ain’t everything in this WORLD!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kDcgdiaV_Yg&feature=related
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bhD9kKb3hSM

CHEERS,

itersunsekuuuuliuqcitpakchiowserk