Wednesday, August 27, 2008

UMNO must change, says Razaleigh

Ku Li, who has offered to contest Abdullah Badawi in Umno's elections this December, says with Anwar Ibrahim's victory in Permatang Pauh and Barisan Nasional's defeat in the Prime Minister's own home state, "What scraps of credibility the Prime Minister and his Deputy had left after March 8 are gone".

Read Ku Li's scathing statement here.

44 comments:

1. Anonymous9:15 am

Dear Tengku Li,
    What you have said is correct, however we need to point out a few facts:
    1. UMNO can stay as it is, the Government must be changed. UMNO is corrupted to the core and will never change (advice resign from umno and join PKR)
    2. PM has no credibility since Mar 8, there was nothing left then and nothing left now.
    3. UMNO needs to get rid of Najib before he brings further damage to umno, there might be mass defection because he is hated by every member.
    4. MohdX2 must be brought to justice for money laundering, umno may gain some respect from that.

Good luck to you Tengku if you think umno can change, just as a leopard, umno will not change it's spots.
    Defector

2. Anonymous9:20 am

pak lah has to go. Go now. Say Tak Nak to Pak lah. Say yes to Rais Yatim, Ku Li and Tan Sri Muhyiddin.

3. BN = Beginning of the End

4. Anonymous9:26 am

KuLi is stating the obvious.
    UMNO is rotten to the core and should dissolve itself!
    Even the Malays voted for PKR, who were promoting multi-racial unity, which shows that even the Malays are fed up with race based politics!
    Good riddance to garbage!

5. Anonymous9:34 am

With Anwar's landslide victory, I've real happiness to celebrate Merdeka.

6. Please check this out...

http://www.mykmu.net/modules.php?name=IndyNews&MediaOp=show&idMediaAss=s7062&MediaName=surat-sokongan-gereja-anwar.jpg&MediaNum=1

What's your comment on this...

7. Anonymous10:06 am

Tengku Razaleigh
    Is a Johnny-come-lately.

We have known this all along, and we have known all along what he says about UMNO needing change. Old news!

What Tengku Razaleigh talks about though is change in leadership, but he is avoiding talking about change in UMNO's entire philosophy and approach!

Until this is also changed, its a slow slide into the 'kubur' for UMNO.

Wake up, UMNO. Race-based politics and crony-based politics are dead.

8. UMNO doesn't want any changes, they just want to keep the status quo going on for as long as possible. But that's okay, the rakyat can choose another party which will provide the changes the rakyat want.

9. Anonymous10:14 am

"What scraps of credibility do Pak Lah and Najib have left?"

NONE. But then, even before Permatanag Pauh, they already had none in my eyes to start of with.

PP only served to reinforce and confirm that the two are has-beens holding on to power without moral authority. Just look at the desparate dirty tactics.

So UMNO must change. Cannot agree more with Ku Li.

But not only UMNO, but also the whole bag of lousy BN component parties, and BN itself. To quote an ex-MCA hot-shot who must surely have had deep inside knowledge, a fish starts to rot from the head.

Junk the rotten fish heads. Scrap the entrenched you-scratch-my-back, I scratch-yours patronage systems that played no small roles in dragging the parties and the nation so deeply into sticking muck.

Back to the pure roots of truly fighting for the people, and not just certain people, and certainly not selected cronies in billion ringgit chunks.

As for UMNO, perhaps back to Semangat 46?

10. Anonymous10:15 am

yes,UMNO must change but change with working together and not just keep talking and talking.by just talking will get us nowhere.

so,Anwar has won the by-election.big deal.it has been predicted before that he would win it easily.

all Malaysians are eager and awaiting what is next from Anwar in his journey to form the new govt and become the next PM.

11. Assalamualaikum wbk,

Dear Bro Rocky,

The defeat of BN is the mistake of UMNO Goons in MT, UMNO Branches, Division, Pemuda, and Puteri who are blindly supported to PAK LAH, KJ n Najib. I dont think BN especially UMNO can win majority in the election anymore if these two goons still the PM and DPM of Malaysia.

The man who can become a saviour to save UMNO & BN is either KU LI or Muhyiddin (except if he got a scandal). If Anwar become the PM, and PR become the government, I will not blame rakyat because the trend nowdays is rakyat is so desperate to ousted Pak Lah and Najib to lead this nation.

Happy Merdeka and Happy Ramadhan to all.

12. Anonymous10:20 am

Umno must change but will it be allowed to? So much has been invested by the incumbents to maintain a corrupt system of divide, rule and plunder. So much arrogance, insensitivity and self absorbtion have been displayed. The system is now falling apart. The reform agenda was neglected by current leaders, it may be too late now. The people have an alternative to Umno-BN and they are prepared to give PR a chance to do good. A spell in the Opposition benches is probably what Umno-BN needs in order to reform.

13. Anonymous10:26 am

UMNO is going down in the toilet! That's for sure. Somehow I think this is what Pak Lah has in mind from the very beginning. He wants to destroy the new UMNO when he joined back to the fold after the court declared UMNO null and void as a party. Mahathir thought it was a good idea to bring the former Semangat people to the new UMNO, including people PL and Ku Li. Haha..Mahathir made a big mistake!!! Bye and so long UMNO!

14. it's a written rule in the world that there will always be loser and gainer in a contest.

both BN and PKR have to look beyond their losing and winning respectively.they must learn on why they receive such fate.

BN have to work harder and more transparent since the news about corruption has always been the main issues being brought up by the opposition.they have to go more to the ground and prove to the public that they're still trustworthy.

Pakatan Rakyat on the other hand had to prove to the public they can merge as a solid govt if they want to rule the country.prove that they can do better than the govt and not just saying everything the govt does is a conspiracy.

15. UMNO was given a second chance
    UMNO blew it hard on its face
    Now the old veterans wanted change
    Yet the core racist values remain

It isn’t the right way
    Forever harping on malay supremacy
    We are Malaysians, period I say
    UMNO founder knew it
    Sadly he was bundled away

UMNO must open its doors
    To all races willing to participate
    Cast off its racial sentiments
    We must be colored blind in our unity perspective
    Otherwise UMNO has to kiss its life goodbye

As it currently stands
    UMNO will be history
    The Rakyat will make it so
    Unless it opens its doors
    To all Malaysians

16. Sdr Rocky's Bru,

Anwar's stunning victory after more than a decade of hiatus will almost certainly spell further problem for the beleaguered Abdullah.

He will now face greater challenge at Umno’s December election. Or will he?

There are bound to be fresh calls for him to step down as Umno president and Prime Minister.

There may even be enough divisional nominations for Tengku Razaleigh to challenge him.

The mood today is "anybody is ok as long as not Abdullah."

But we need good leaders, not just in Umno, but in all perties.

But for now, anger and hatred rule. The people are angry with the government and they hate government leaders.

As for Abdullah, he knows that his position in the government and Umno is no longer tenable.

But he stays on at the behest of his political and corporate allies who need more time to tie loose ends and make exit plans.

If he goes now, many will fall and even become bankrupt. But most will leave the country with their hefty private assets.

The choices are obvious. If he stays on, Umno and BN will die. If he leaves, there's a chance that Umno and BN can be revived but not with the current line-up.

Ku Li and Rais Yatim are Umno's best bet. But money talks.

17. Anonymous11:59 am

all leader of umno must resign!!!!

they are the one that gain DEB policy - they are the one that become millionaire. so even ku li also must resign from the post. These are the leader that we call SATAN - in front of malaysian, promise and promise. In side their room, make money for themselve. In the end, we suffer!!!

So how, khir toyol, mike tyson, najib, kj - are you willing to resign!!!

zamri mohd noor

18. Anonymous12:18 pm

Aiyah, get a grip men, no need to change any more...

Tak payah tukar belit lagi la! Dah cukup sengsara rakyat dibawa parti yang paling jijik, kotor & korup.

The people is pushing PR for a home run... and the people are pantang dicabar!!!

***crackodollah

19. Anonymous12:52 pm

UMNO must undergo true reform
    (like the Taiwanese Guomindang) or
    it will become the party of the
    corrupt, the racists and the foolish.

More and more Malay voters are moving to PKR and PAS. When are the UMNO leaders going to learn?

Phua Kai Lit

20. Anonymous2:24 pm

I must agree with this oldman, Pak Lah and Co has to go. But he seems to miss something here.. The corruption in AMNO is too big and deep so AMNO has to go.. As for MIIC and MCCA, U guys got to go too by selling out of your members and principle.. Samy and Ong, u guys can talk bulls**t to your people but the reality is that you sell on your own people.. You guys did nothing when AMNO was secretly having talk with PAST, when AMNO pursuit their faint dream of "ketuan Melayu".. It seems that you guys have your balls held tightly by the racist AMNO.. Well stay put with the sinkin' AMNO..

As for DSAI hope you won't dissappoint the RAKYAT cause remember this "we put you there"..
    Do what is best for Malaysians not only for one race..

danet7882

21. Anonymous2:36 pm

YBM Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah : " They demand leadership that can be trusted to unite our people, to restore confidence in our institutions, and forge a clear national direction."

- What is the difference between one UMNO leader to the Other Umno leader?

- little difference, just superficial change only.

DSAI will make a new Malaysia for Malaysians. We don't need BN no more.

- Anarky

22. Anonymous2:41 pm

these UMNO idiots are really a world class moron. in the face of such defeat they still have the guts to say something good about themselves and blame just ONE guy.

hello .... we malaysians think that UMNO/BN is a bloody corrupt and racist organisation right down to the core. that is the reason you lost and will continue to loose.

this country no longer need to be govern by racist policies and runned by corrupt politicians and cronies. we need to mover forward.

whether you blame the PM or not it really does not matter because come Sept 16 or next GE, you guys will no longer be government. frankly, I don't even think you will get 1/3 of the parliment seats in the next GE.

you guys better start packing bags and that advice specially goes to the MCA. As for MIC, never mind lar, your party is absolutely hopeless which is the same with Gerakan, PPP, and all the other pathetic component parties.

23. Why bother to change UMNO? It is irrelevant. Why bother to renovate a house which is due for demolition?

24. Anonymous2:46 pm

yes agree with you crackdollah ... its not melayu or islam or umno pantang dicabar ...

today its MALAYSIAN/PEOPLE PANTANG DICABAR !!!! by any political party or personnel.

The people give you the power to take care of the national interest for the benefit of everyone not just one race or one religion.

this country got no time or resource to be blundered on such thing anymore when the rest of the countries are racing pass us.

RAKYAT PANTANG DICABAR!

25. Anonymous3:14 pm

i don't think Tengku Razaleigh's call would take hold.

They are all so deep into their chicaneries it would be suicide to change now. The domino effect would be too devastating.

Let them trip over themselves and implode.

26. yes,UMNO must change.definitely.that change doesnt necessarily anyone must step down.

If people in UMNO want to change,they must change on their attitude and how they work.they must earn back trust and respect from the public.they've stayed for 51 years now and if they want to survive for more years than they must take measures to fix what are already broken.

27. Anonymous5:08 pm

UMNO/BN government have to go...
    no other choice it's too long already. Otherwise malaysian country getting very serious damage.

28. Anonymous5:11 pm

UMNO/BN government have to go including ku li...ku li not suitable for pm post. Mahathir and him 2x5.

dynamite

29. Anonymous5:37 pm

UMNO (Baru) must purge itself. There's no other way. There is too much filth accumulated from 1988 to now.

I just hope that there are still good men/women left in UMNO to perform this dirty job. The son and SIL must be the first to go.

30. Ya lah KU LI...that's obvious...we have been saying that for years lah...

BMF...reminded now of that poor innocent auditor murdered...

31. Anonymous7:28 pm

UMNO do not need to change as it is main for the museum. You cannot change the fact that UMNO produces the most corrupt PM Tun Dr. M that bring 22 of the darkest year. You cannot change the fact of AP queen, Zaikaria Satay House and a lot more corrupt leaders. The party is death and history. Togehter with MCA and MIC the three racist party is history where we learn our lesson from.

32. Anonymous7:38 pm

FOLKS all of you have got it wrong
    Paklah should stay and that way umno will sink faster and di-perkuburkan. Why you fellas being mean to poor Pak lah, whatever his faults he is still better than najib binti rosmah. Do you want to see an adulterer (pd), corrupt, (sukhoi-submarine-lumut naval vehicles-national service-C4) COME TO POWER. I would rather Pak lah stay and CAPTAIN AND helm the UMNO TITANIC SHIP into the rocks, so that no survivors will be found. SO to all you folks support PAK LAH, SO THAT WE CAN CHANG THE GOVT. FASTER.

33. Everyone must keep eyes peeled and ears sharp for liquidation of assets and movement of funds by cronies and politicians. It's going to happen.

Also if someone knows about what has been going round regarding the tourism minister's role in the downfall of the tourism dg, let the evidence also surface.

34. Anonymous8:14 pm

The problem is UMNO members got no balls to vote for change.

35. Anonymous10:31 pm

Ku Li cerita je banyak. Macam bagus sangat nak cakap pasal orang. Katak tak sedar diri dari zaman S46. Kalau hebat sangat mana pergi S46? Melingkup jugak.

36. Anonymous6:20 am

FUCK U GUYS. PKR is no any better. talk easy la.. take the job first see you can make any difference.. same shit also la even worse. they made no difference to some places PKR MP ruling now.. so like i said PKR is also full of shit. every day anwar anwar anwar.. cheap marketing
    at the end of the day.. malaysians need to protect the malay. we have to go back to our roots. so fuck this shit about equal rights. malay please buck up and look at the right things and make improvements to yourself and country rather than just think of EQUAL RIGHTs.
    i hope you malaysians know what i mean!

True Malaysian

37. A man like Tunku Razaleigh who can team up with his greatest enemy..and co-operate with the devil..to put all blame on Dollah is doing all these for selfish reasons.
    Anwar is constant and sincere for 10 years.
    That's why Malaysians love and trust Anwar.
    Ralaleigh have no backbone and obviously lost all his bearings...focusing how to become PM ...with no sense of proportions and realities in life anymore.

38. Anonymous9:06 am

please watching this video clip
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hTlaFYt0Jfk
    very nice comment

39. Anonymous9:50 am

Can a dysfunctional family change? Not without outside help and very painful. They don't like pain... Hell,their entire ideology is to avoid pain...

40. Anonymous10:59 am

I say, umno must die. menyusahkan orang je.

41. Anonymous11:22 am

WAR!
    for the good sake of Malaysia.

jb
    banjir

42. Anonymous2:41 pm

http://umno-reform2.com/front/

read this blog, pekida mengamuk dipematang pauh.

So at the end, it is all about money for BN especially umno! So when they fight for race especially for pekida people, they are fighting for their own money. That why people always say that person that have position in umno, will benefit from the DEB policy. How about me and the rest of malays?

Zamri, sunway semenyih

43. i was taken back by comment by kadir
    jasin view about corruption and anwar
    ten years ago i met him in nst later at restaurant to discuss about the how mahathir is sodomising the country and people yet fitna anwar
    he told that he as the no1 in nst has to draw the line otherwise he is looking at ISA ETC ETC OK FIND I TOLD THAT HE AND THE WRITERS AT THAT TIME U ARE DANCING TO MAHATIRS TUNE SODOMY.I TOLD ALL THIS DANCERS ARE WORST THEN PROSTITUTING AT LEAST THEY SELL THEIR BODY BUT THE DACERS TO MAHATIRS SODAMY TUNE ARE SELLING THEIR LIES,MORALS ETHICS
    ETHICS. I ASK HIM HOW HE COLLECT HIS SALARY FOR THIS N FEED HIS FAMILYAND CHILDREN HE HAS NO ANSWER
    FOR THAT.U CAN NEVER CHANGE THIS UMNO ANWAR TRIED WITHIN U ALL KNOW WHAT HE GOT I THINK WE MUSThitTHEN WHERE IT HURTS LIKE HOW THEY RIP OFF KTM LAND BANK TO FEED NST N TV TOSPREAD LIES WE MUST BOYCOTT THIER ADVertisers so that thier PAPERS T WONT BE AROUND TO COMMIT SINS ANYMORE IT TOOK ONEMAN TEN YEARS TO FIGHT THE SYSTEM ARE GOING TO WAIT TEN YEARS
    BY THEN ACCORDING TO KADIR JASIN WE ARE GIVING THEN TIME PACK.I SURE OUT OF 141mps who are with barisan
    just 41 can search their inner souls and conscience to decide with open mind not be bought over no crossover elected by the people pay back time to the peole just support no cnfidence vote just like 16000 voters of permatang puah

44. dear Tengku LI,
    CAN U LET US KNOW THAT THE MIDDLE PERSON WHO MADE PEACE BETWEEN U TUN MAHATIR
    THIS IS PERSON BECOME VERY RICH WITHIN VERY
    SHORT PERIOD HE IS HOLDING IN TRUST
    FOR HIM ALOT OF MONEY WHICH ARE SUPPOSE TO GO TO THE MALAYS BUT NOW MAHATHIR IS SAYING NOT ANWAR ALONE CAN OFFER TO BUY OVER BN MPS OTHERS CAN OFFER BETTER.READING BETWEEN HIS LIPS HE IS ALSO PREPARED TO BUY OVER,IF PA LAH AND NAJIB GIVE WAY TO U TO TAKE OVER UMNO HOW ARE U GOING TO HANDLE THIS OLD MAN WITH TONS OF MONEY.THAT IS WHY UMNO CANT BE SAVED TOO MANY NAPOLEANS WITH STAKE ARE INVOLVE. THE BEST SOLUTION IS TO U MUST JOIN THE MARCH TO PUTRAJAYA WITH OWN TERM MAYBE A NEW MALAY PARTY TO FORM A UNITY GOVERMENT TO CLEAN UP THE MESS CREATED BY MAHATHIR.I READ URE
    LETTER TO ALL DIVISION LEADERS.BASED ON THAT LETTER THERE STILL GOOD PEOPLE IN WHO CAN JOIN U PLEASE DO SOMETHING FOR OUR FUTURE GENERATION.