Monday, May 19, 2008

What after Dr M quits?

Mass resignation at branches?
"With the first UMNO Branch or Cawangan meetings less than a month away, it would only take a few to begin a trend of mass resignation of members and closure UMNO branches such as to leave the party in disarray.
"These mass resignations are also a much more doable act than the recent feeble attempt to call an EGM at the Bahagian level. The Cawangan are still controlled by the grassroots, with a large majority still angry at Pak Lah and are easily stoked by the memory of Che Det."

-- Taken from an early observation by A Malay Mind, whose dad resigned from Umno 24 hours before Dr Mahathir or Che Det did! Read on h e r e.
A related development: I heard a meeting in JB last Saturday, between Dr M and some Umno leaders, ended with over 200 branches in Johor pledging to disband before the start of the Umno cawangan meetings.

108 comments:

1. Salam Brader,

1. For ur info now so many sms said..'aku keluar umno...ok i quit umno..esok aku keluar umno' and macam-macam lagi.

2. So siapa yang untung?

3. Maxis and Celcom yang untung.

http://www.penyokong-kj.blogspot.com

2. Anonymous8:46 pm

My family and I will quit UMNO, for sure. UMNO should change its name to United Family of Paklah Organization. Paklah, shame on you. You are nothing compare to Tun M.

3. Anonymous8:49 pm

A possible scenario:

BN to PR ratio is now 55:45. BN's 55% will split in 2 so Mahathir gets 25-30% support. Plus 10-15% from PR (hardline dr.m supporters who voted PR out of hatred for Pak Lah's BN).

So, maybe dr.m will gain 35-40% support, PR reduced to 25-30% and BN 30%. No real clear winner here. Mahathir's team may form a govt based on simple minority of 40% because Mahathir will never form coalition with Pak Lah nor Anwar.

That's the good part. The bad part, Pak Lah's BN has 30% support and Pakatan Rakyat has 30% support. Pak Lah stikes a bargain with Anwar, together they form a coalition of 60% simple majority. Pak Lah and Najib resign, Anwar becomes PM and khairy becomes DPM. It may backfire on Mahathir and work in Anwar and khairy's favour.

If pak lah allowed haliburton to invest in idr, anwar and kj will allow 10 more like haliburton to come in.

The good (if one may term it as such) that may likely occur is that people may see anwar's true colours. We've seen Pak Lah's, KJ's and even Mahathir's. But it may be too late when they do.

4. Anonymous8:57 pm

What after Dr M quits? Nice heading bro! Kalimullah, Khairi, Kamaludin and Umno MT members should be congratulated for Dr M's decision. Kalimullah together with his Singapore operative Brendan Pariah has succeeded in fulfilling their paymasters long standing attempt to remove Dr M. To your question bro, now Dollah Badawi and his Cabinet can sleep happily everafter n let Singapore govern the country thru their representatives in Kali, Khairi n Kamaluddin. I's indeed so happy bro. Congrats you guys!

5. Anonymous9:00 pm

Let Mukhriz be the first after his father and Sanusi to leave

6. Anonymous9:02 pm

UMNO is fast losing its supports from the Malays. I was at a wedding just now. I saw many teary eyes when the news of Tun quitting UMNO came about.

With Tun quitting UMNO, UMNO has become even more irrelevant for many Malays. Malays are leaving UMNO and I'm really amazed how the UMNO leaders do not even realize it or, worse yet, fail to do anything about it. Di mana janji anda untuk berjuang demi agama, bangsa and negara? Jangan lah nak tunggu sampai UMNO jadi parti kosong baru nak menjerit titah perjuangan.

Tolong lah. Dah tak ada dah orang Melayu yang sokong Pak Lah. Sokongan sedikit sebanyak yang ada sekarang pun sebab orang Melayu masih sayangkan UMNO. Sekarang, kalau Tun M pun dah keluar UMNO, ada lagi kah orang Melayu yang sokong UMNO? Sangat sedikit jumlah nya. Percaya lah.

Aduhai pemimpin-pemimpin UMNO,
    hebat sangat kah Pak Lah tu sampai anda sanggup mengorbankan UMNO?

-Ahli UMNO Merbok-

7. Anonymous9:09 pm

The whole Umno, should in fact, disband.

Malay, being the majority, should in fact have non-Malay at heart to gain support from them.

8. Anonymous9:31 pm

Tun is a gutter politician who believes in zero sum game and knowing that his strength was the police, kamuting and calumnies, you can't expect him to make a big wave. UMNO is already dead. Who is Sanusi Junid? What influence does he have? Poorah! Old skeletons moving out from their hideouts seeking new opportunities. Well, Malays don't want to be deceived through whims and hysterical diatribe. Every other UMNO Leader (PM) quit, 4 of them except Tun Razak who died in office. I'm sure, he would have ditched UMNO as well. However, one difference is that while the former leaders quit UMNO because of issues, Mahathir sole reasons is personal hatred, vendetta, greed and total control and to be showered with praises. Well, only if he had accepted his own evils, may be AAB and others would have considered him. But seeking forgivess for him is weakness, in other worrds, he is morally weak and feeble minded in nature. That's why brutality is his tool. And since Kamuting is not in his hands, he can't drive AAB to prison or the rest of the opposition. If anything, we dare his son to follow his father's foot and resign. Since the boy is a just a robot inside parliament who brings his father's questions to the House, one wonders if he will follow suit and quit UMNO. I don't know what he is waiting for. Opportunistic indeed.

9. Anonymous9:31 pm

Mahathir is just being himself... a brat who throws a tantrum when he doesn't get his way. He loves himself, not Umno. This would be his second time stabbing Umno. He's just a mamak trying to be a Malay champion, and he will risk a race riot just to get his own back at AAB and DSAI. What better way to topple AAB than fan a race riot, and what better way to prevent DSAI from becoming PM by starting a race riot? This old man is evil. The govt should charge him with sedition and hang him out to dry too over the judicial crisis. If we can't hang him, let's shame him. Mahathir will risk peace in the country just to soothe his own ego. May he rot in Hell when his Maker calls him.

10. Anonymous9:40 pm

The End...Bye Bye.

11. This is what I wrote to the emotionally disturbed son of Sanusi Junid in his blog

Old skeletons and kampong Don Quixotes politicians including your father are consumed with cheap stunts and desperate attempts to salvage the remains of a collapsing empire that shockingly shows once it comes tumbling down; hardly will anyone survive. Salivating for easy income, massive rip-offs and Malay manipulation and fantasy of praise and applause, few tired old fanatics are busy playing every card they can get hold of in order to protect their bastions but there is no permanency. Such marauding octogenarians whose haughty and lofty but inverted mentality can no longer hold anyone slavish except one who is attached to them by blood and expects few vested interests must realize that Malaysia is neither a Kedah kampong that can easily be swayed with jokes, fantasy, character assassination of opponents, hysterical diatribe and puerile spinning like the one you exhibit nor a banana republic that falls for the “great wisdom of the great leader.” Words are the greatest possession man was given, but even fools have perfected it and always mesmerize people though it is tragic and ironical in many instances. Dr Mahathir’s case is indeed tragic and other minions who have benefited from his runaway corruption and institutional rape can’t digest the idea that the empire is collapsing, that the loopholes will be sealed and that many dirty secrets are coming out and laid bare. A man was asked for how long he could lie, he answered: “as long as the truth doesn’t catch with me….but unfortunately it does willy-nilly.” Selamatkan Malaysia!
    Anyway, how comes his son did't quit by today? Waiting for what?

12. Anonymous10:10 pm

Dr M..since you have left UMNO and have nothing better to do, why don't you try the paper biz.

Perhaps you can put back the Malay in the Malay Mail..hehe

13. Rocky,

I have also decided to leave UMNO.

Please go to my blog http:\\malaysiabebas.blogspot.com for details.

14. Only following people will remain in UMNO:

1. Pak Lah family members
    2. Penyokong Dloah@Pengampu projek
    3. Takde telor@Penakut bini
    4. Coward
    5. Clueless@stupid

I am certainly not one of those, so I decided to quit UMNO until Pak Lah resign, kicked out or die.

Go to my blog at http://malaysiabebas.blogspot.com
    for real freedom in commenting.

15. Is there a problem if UMNO is left with half the branches? So long as the MPs do not quit, the government remains.

It is a great blessing to trim down the bloated political party. There is no political party outside Malaysia which has a higher percentage of population as its members. Let the ordinary citizens earn their living working to produce goods and services, than manupulating the likes and dislikes of the citizens, and be rewarded unfairly for forging connections. As net oil importer soon, there wouldn't be enough spare resources to feed politicians.

16. Its a do a die act by Tun M. Should he fail to bring about change in the leadership of UMNO, it will be his last act before the final curtain. Whatever it is, the country and the people suffers due to too much politicking and not being able to do much work by the powers that be.

17. It is a divesrion from the current crisis that developed from the Linggam issue. He is guilty as sin and it is wise to divert the attention he is getting from media. He is caught in the middle. He's irrelevant to PR yet he makes himself irrelevant to UMNO. Way to go you senile jerk. I hope you rot in prison for the things you did to others. R.I.P mamak san

18. Anonymous10:27 pm

Three interesting points to ponder

1. The first members to leave UMNO will be those who have benefited from the gravy train during the Mahathir days, and who do not have access to the gravy train now :)

2. The Malays who remember Mahathir during the mahafiraun and mahazalim days still refer to him as "mamak roti canai"

3. Will Mukriz follow his fathers advise and quit?

19. Anonymous10:28 pm

I hope that there will be a mass resignation by the members but i doubt it. After all the Umno election is near and that means money, oversea trips etc.
    Org MELAYU kan mudah di jual beli.. Apa lah ada pada Tun. Mereka-mereka yang senang dan kaya dari polisi dan pentadbiran dia pun dah lupa diri dan tak reti mengenang jasa.May Allah bless you Tun.

20. Anonymous10:36 pm

I personally think it is not so simple with just resignation to cause chaos in Umno and force AB to resign. Dr M is too clever to play a mind game like this - we all know he can.

What more with AB now considering to charge the infamous six linking to a video of the century in Malaysian history! Dr M went to JB to become racist himself was something like playing to the gallery to gain support for his next move. Well, the whole showdown between the two will go down the wire.

I just commented in his blog but still have not seen it published. But you guys can catch it at my blog, kennykhor.blogspot.com

21. Anonymous11:00 pm

Bru Rocky, I believe in free speech but sometimes I feel annoyed reading comments from some of your visitors, su-kj especially.

Kalau takde apa-apa yg bernas nak utarakan duduk diam-diam ler. ok?

Silent reader.

22. With these kind of political situation, what is more alarming is its impact on the economy that may trigger an economy instability...

Well with the high inflation rate and the current high rice prices, there will be a rough ride ahead..

23. Anonymous11:01 pm

Malaysiakini reported today that former PM Mahathir has quit Umno. It also reported that former Kedah MB and former Agriculture Minister Sanusi Junid has also quit. It appears to me that Mahathir is trying to use Kurt Lewins philosophy of change management by asking Umno members to leave Umno now but rejoin it after Badawi 'has left the building'. This is akin to Lewins’ Freeze-Change-Unfreeze mechanism in Managing Change.

The only problem here is that the Umno members by now wouldn’t want to gamble with their political careers but would be pretty enticing and justifiable for them to be Independent MP’s, meaning they are neither BN or Pakatan Rakyat (PR). When this happens, we would actually have an interesting scenario where Pakatan Rakyat will come to power by default without even needing the ‘kataks’ (frogs) as PR will be able to form a minority Government with BN fragmented.

Why to do think former DPM Musa Hitam’s protégé Shahrir Samad is talking about a possible snap election? These UMNO racists will try anything now just to stay in power, as they know their days are numbered. The greatest fear the BN/UMNO politicians and their benefactors have is that when PR comes to power, you can just imagine the amount of dirt the new Pakatan Rakyat government will expose for all to see. You can expect even Bukit Aman to be turned inside out. Even IGP Musa Hassan’s toilet will not be spared. Say your prayers folks, for the Day of Judgement is at hand for BN/Umno and their cronies!

As for Mahathir’s use of Kurt Lewin’s Change Model for Umno, I’m afraid Mamak Tongkang’s plan will only backfire. You see, Umno, Gapena, Majlis Pemuafakatan Melayu must come to a realization that communal politics in Malaysia is history. No amount of Keris rattling is going to bring Malay support back to Umno. The same goes to non-Malay support for non-Malay BN component parties. Today, a new dawn has come to Malaysia. Today, we call ourselves as Bangsa Malaysia. Malays, Chinese, Indians, Kadazans, Ibans, Eurasians don’t exist in this country any more. It only exists in our DNA. We are Malaysians for Ketuanan Rakyat! We are Bangsa Malaysia! Hidup Malaysia!

24. Anonymous11:04 pm

MY TWO FURTHER QUESTIONS:
    1. Will the hard-core Mahathirists and sworn enemy of AAB/DSAI/everybody else who opposes TDM at MYKMU will follow their "Yang Berbahagia Tun yang kami sayangi" footsteps and quit UMNO en-masse?
    2. OK, AAB resigns but by the cruel turn of fates either one of these people (no matter how improbable this is) is taking over UMNO,
    1. DSAI
    2. KJ
    3. Anybody from PAS
    Will those who quit UMNO as a symbol of protest to AAB, rejoin UMNO?

25. I found a place related to this thing.
    http://www.merentasesok.bravejournal.com/

26. Anonymous11:09 pm

For those who has left umno or thinking of leaving umno and then want to join umno after pak lah leaves pls think again....what makes u think umno will accept u back. U guys are traitors. When najib or some other guy become PM after pak lah is gone, we wouldnt want any mahathirist back into umno!

27. Anonymous11:19 pm

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK BRU. ALL SORTS OF COMMENTS, PROS AND CONS ALIKE ARE GIVEN SPACE IN YOUR FORUM UNLIKE RAJA PETRA'S MALAYSIA KINI, MORE AND MORE BECOMING AN ANWAR SITE!THIS IS REAL DEMOCRACY AT WORK.

28. Anonymous11:28 pm

anis

after badawi, najib your cup of tea? or mahatir helming the presidential council? heavens forbid coz he will only bring more darkness of corruption to the country.
    the enemy is not outside but within the umno upper echelon, and the word is GREED. Go back to its roots of volunteerism and fairness and get rid of the GREED for MONEY which started under the times of mahatir, and UMNO will find support again, not only from Malays but a cross section of the populace. If that happens, my vote will go back to BN.

29. Mahatir quits UMNO !

It is indeed sad to read so many fawning accolades that Tun Mahatir is such a great leader and such like. It just shows how blinkered you Malays are; you just do not have vision and you are so naïve that you do not fully appreciate your own predicament. Has Mahatir been a good and caring leader ? This generation of Malays will say that he is, but it will be history that will judge Mahatir as the most self serving and selfish leader, who has no clue what he was doing. I am Chinese living in Australia and it does not worry me too much to say what is best said without any fear or embellishment; just say it as it is.

Mahatir created an illusion that Malays benefited by his one sided pervasion of the Constitution; but I will not go into that area because there is no useful purpose to state what is obvious(too much energy wasted ). Let me ask you was HITLER a great leader ? From your reaction you Malays will say, “YES”. Hitler too had the German people fawning after him as their FEURER Sounds like the word “father”, yes Hitler was the father to the German people, but was he a good leader ?

I see a direct comparison between Hitler and Mahatir, they both created the myth that the Jews and the Chinese are suck the blood of the Malays and the Aryan German people. I am fully convinced that Mahatir had learned a great deal from both Goerbels and Hitler; this comparison is uncanny ! The question that I want to ask is “IF IT WERE IN THE POWER OF MAHATIR TO GAS 5 MILLION CHINESE WILL MAHATIR HESITATE ? I will ask the Malays, if it were in your power to gas 8 million Chinese, will you do it ? I say without hesitation that you would ! Malaysia and UMNO has called the tragedy of May 13th a “RIOT” but it is in scale cruelty and destructiveness a pogrom and in the history of Nazism, there was a similar pogrom called the Crystalnach (crystal night) and it also marked the beginning of the extermination of the Jews. The same sort of discrimination against the Jews are today practiced on the non Malays only it is justified by that grossly misunderstood social contract. There was never ever been any social contract and I say it as my own understanding of this bullshit social contract, when did the UMNO ever implemented any social contract; it was a case of the Malays taking it all for themselves ! Can Chinese go and obtain a Banking license ? Can Chinese go and obtain a government contract without a Malays holding 51% equity in the tendering company ? The Chinese has to put up 100% money capital and expertise and GET ONLY 49% OF WHAT IS LEFT AFTER THE MALAY CHAIRMAN HAS GRABED 60% OF THE PROFITS. THIS WAS EXACTLY THE SITUATION THAT EXISTED UNDER HITLER AND IT STILL EXIST IN MALAYSIA.

Mahatir had perverted the system and polarized Malaysia, on the one side Malays and on the other side, the Chinese. Among the Chinese, those who can leave Malaysia for better climes. It will not be in this generation that you Malays will see Mahatir for what he really is. Mahatir wanted to be another Robert Mugabe, a 94 year old man still clinging on to power; WHAT FOR ? I had said it once that Mahatir appointed the weakest of his Ministers AAB to be his successor because Mahatir wanted to control AAB like a puppet on a string, but from the very first days of that fateful election AAB had uncoupled Mahatir from Aab’s influence. That was when trouble started.

The reason why I say that Mahatir will be judge by history as the most retarding force that held back the progress of the Malay people is because he created the myth of the
    Chinese being the EXPLOITERS of the Malays and in so doing HE WON OVER CONTROL OF THE MALAYS. This too was how Hitler controlled the German people by creating the myth of the superior Aryan race that saw the Jews as the sub-human and to do what they wanted with the Jews.

The full rigors of Mahatirs exploitation of the weakness of the Malays cannot be assessed today (can’t see the forest for the trees), but reading a few of the comments from some Malays, we can see that this truth is creeping out and very soon it will be a flood. Let me discuss this aspect of the debate by questions rather than answers. Why and to what purpose is it beneficial for the Malays to retard and BLOCK the progress of the Chinese ? If a Chinese becomes rich by his own sweat and hard work and business talent, HOW DO YOU MALAYS EQUATE THIS PERFORMANCE TO EXPLOITATION ? Is this to be viewed as a zero sum equation, ie if the Chinese makes a profit then it must also mean that the Malay will not make any profit ? How can that argument hold when we all know that the Malays are not in business as the Chinese are ? This deals with the issues relating to obtaining licenses to do business.

Mahatir by giving all scholarships to Malays and to those Malays who are connected reduced the selection of Malay scholars to a very small clique, hence the best Malays are kept out of these scholarships. Those who graduated under this system of patronage graduate as useless “pen-pushers”, who can only gain work in the government services. Billions are wasted training nothing but graduates who can only work as clerks. This patronage did not develop a class of competent entrepreneurs and therefore for 50 years Malaysia has been producing too many incompetent GENERALS and not enough soldiers.

This was the legacy of the Mahatir years; years that develop nothing that is worth mentioning as his contribution towards developing a competitive Malaysian society. YES YOU MALAYS TAKE ALL BUT CAME OUT WITH NOTHING.

There is one other point that I want to raise, which is that Mahatir ploy to undermine ABB will fizzle out like a wet cracker ! Mahatir is naïve because only an incumbent can win supporters; a retired PM is like a retired GENERAL, nobody listens to a retired general because one just cannot get anything from a retired general ! Another word, I do not believe that Tengku Li can benefit from the rumblings within UMNO because ABB is the incumbent and power resides in the incumbent.

30. Anonymous11:33 pm

As a Malay I am SHOCKED, DISGUSTED and see a dire need to APPOLOGISE to all my MALAYSIAN friends for Anis Ahamd Abdul Rahman's posting entitled 'I quit UMNO...Cina dan India jgn lebih lebih'

It could be a cheap yet sick attempt to popularise his blog. It is because of Malays like him we cannot move forward and will also see those around us based on their skin colour and nothing else.

Once again..I appologise for yet another MORONIC Melayu among us.

31. Anonymous11:35 pm

Anis Ahmad Abdul Rahman...F*%K YOU!

32. Brader rocky,

Pengunduran Tun Mahathir sebagai ahli UMNO bukan bertujuan untuk menubuhkan parti baru. Ia juga tidak bererti ramai yang akan meninggalkan UMNO.

Tun M berhenti jadi ahli UMNO kerana UMNO kini diketuai oleh seorang Presiden yang tidak dihormati oleh lawan dan kawan. Presiden UMNO hari ini tidak ada wawasan dan tidak ada agenda untuk menjadikan UMNO sebagai parti yang unggul seperti sebelum PU12. Presiden UMNO hari ini adalah seorang yang populist dan 'self-centered' dan mudah diumpan dan diremehkan oleh pembangkang dan lawan parti.

Lebih dari itu, Presiden UMNO hari ini tidak mengendahkan pandangan akar umbi dan gagal menyuntik semangat dan membina kekuatan ahli parti dan rakan-rakan komponen BN untuk menghadapi pembangkang yang semakin berani dan lantang. Presiden UMNO yang juga Perdana Menteri tidak ada ketegasan dalam menghadapi cabaran dan lambat, tidak konsisten dan 'ad-hoc' dalam membuat sesuatu keputusan.

Tun M berhenti kerana malu untuk menjadi ahli parti yang diketuai oleh pemimpin yang lemah dan tidak peka kehendak ahli dan rakan BN. Bagaimanapun beliau tidak akan menyertai parti politik lain kerana akan kembali ke UMNO setelah pertukaran penjawat Presiden.

Seperti biasa DS Abdullah Ahmad Badawi sebagai Presiden Parti akan memandang ringan
    perkembangan ini. Begitu juga dengan para ahli Majlis Tertinggi, tentunya akan menyatakan sokongan tak terhingga kepada Presiden parti.

Memang kita berharap tidak ada pemimpin-pemimpin tertinggi seperti DS Najib, TS Muhyidin dan Tengku Razali Hamzah tidak meninggalkan parti kerana mereka adalah harapan untuk membawa perubahan pucuk pimpinan dalam pemilihan Disember ini. Sekiranya tanpa mereka adakah kita mengharapkan DS Ali Rustam, Datuk Nazri Aziz atau TS Mohamad Taib menentang DS AAB sebagai Presiden?

Ketua-ketua Bahagian dan bakal-bakal perwakilan ke persidangan Disember ini juga harus terus
    kekal dalam parti supaya dapat menetukan hak memilih Presiden. Tebalkan muka dan jangan rasa malu untuk terus berada dalam parti sehingga tempoh penetuan ini.

Kalau nak jatuhkan DS AAB kena buat dari dalam parti, bukan diluar.

Sambil itu, biarlah Tun M mengkritik DS AAB sebagai pengkritik bebas, tetapi bukan untuk membantu pembangkang. Hanya kemungkinan Tun M menjadi penasihat kepada AP bebas, Datuk Ibrahim Ali, yang akan menubuhkan parti baru.

Posted by Bung Karno

33. Anonymous12:04 am

that is very good news.

now people can know for sure who are those "racists and bigots" that have been haunting the country in the past 20 something years or so.

hint :

people who follows tun m.

34. Anonymous12:39 am

Melayu mudah lupa..

and that's dedicated to you Anis...tak ubah dari watak2 politik yg lain, pandai main dgn isu perkauman..hentam kaum lain tapi bersembunyi di Qatar..piiiiii la!

Duit oil biz tu Halal ke tak? Bertaubat la si Anis..mulut tu jgn lah celaka sgt..jgn kerana mulut..badan dan biznes binasa!

35. Anonymous12:45 am

Hey at least he got principle not like B**ch Face Lim Kit Siang

36. Anonymous12:50 am

The malays really have very short memory. The main reason why UMNO or BN failed to win the two thirds majority in the last election was due to TDM maligning the leadership everywhere the last two years. This even though he knew
    Pakatan were already making strong advances. He was practically opening the doors of UMNO to
    let the invaders take all that belonged to UMNO or BN. Since his loyalty to the party is no more, so why should he be with the party.
    He would do more damage to the party if he stays behind. Pak Lah should not be cowed by TDM's irresponsibilities all this while. Come to think of things, TDM is getting away with a lot of things that he as an UMNO member should not be do especially in ampaigning and maligning against the leadership when an election is on.
    First, he complained Pak Lah did not want to carry out his projects. The latest he said the party is not looking after Malay interests. What a lot of lies is this. Let's put it this way, the way this country is run, even if every Malaysian is dead, the Malay interest and special rights would still be taken care of. Mahathir thinks that he alone loves the Malay race, there lies his greatest mistake. I am sure everyone in UMNO loves the Malay race, Pak Lah, Najib, everybody.
    If Mahathir really loves the Malay race, the first lesson he should learn is not to incite them against the other races because that would be a great disservice not only to the Malays but the country we all love, Malaysia, a
    Boleh Land only if we stay united and not let unscrupulous and irresponsible politicians destroy us.

37. Anonymous12:50 am

The malays really have very short memory. The main reason why UMNO or BN failed to win the two thirds majority in the last election was due to TDM maligning the leadership everywhere the last two years. This even though he knew
    Pakatan were already making strong advances. He was practically opening the doors of UMNO to
    let the invaders take all that belonged to UMNO or BN. Since his loyalty to the party is no more, so why should he be with the party.
    He would do more damage to the party if he stays behind. Pak Lah should not be cowed by TDM's irresponsibilities all this while. Come to think of things, TDM is getting away with a lot of things that he as an UMNO member should not be do especially in ampaigning and maligning against the leadership when an election is on.
    First, he complained Pak Lah did not want to carry out his projects. The latest he said the party is not looking after Malay interests. What a lot of lies is this. Let's put it this way, the way this country is run, even if every Malaysian is dead, the Malay interest and special rights would still be taken care of. Mahathir thinks that he alone loves the Malay race, there lies his greatest mistake. I am sure everyone in UMNO loves the Malay race, Pak Lah, Najib, everybody.
    If Mahathir really loves the Malay race, the first lesson he should learn is not to incite them against the other races because that would be a great disservice not only to the Malays but the country we all love, Malaysia, a
    Boleh Land only if we stay united and not let unscrupulous and irresponsible politicians destroy us.

38. hey rocky,

quite disappointed that you actually responded to Anis Ahmad Abdul Rahman. he's quite the racist, labeling non-Malays as 'pendatang'.

39. Anonymous1:07 am

Maybe Karpal is right, TUn M is a 'cheap'politician.

Leaving Umno when it is at its weakest. Maybe Tun M also knows that the end is getting near and imminent.

Those who followed Tun M's action en-masse are even worse.

They should have done it earlier, and not merely being a TUn M's follower. That was what I noticed, the herd mentality and what I call 'lalang'

Sorry if there is anyone who felt insulted.

40. kasim/wong chun wai,

why when a malay whacked chinese and indian, he is labelled racist, but when a chinese or indian whacked malay, he is called a true malaysian fighting for malaysian malaysia. you two are just a bunch of hypocrites. i love nothing more than give guys like you the taste of your own medicine..hehe

41. yapchongyee, with respect to your arguments, your blatant racism does you more discredit than anything you seek to attach to Dr M.

i should give your comment consideration if it contained even a shred of dignity and human intelligence.

it does not.

42. Bro,
    Did you renew your Ahli UMNO membership or not?
    If you did, then ride on it til end of the year(wait & see) dulu. Don't waste invitation to Pak Lah's Celebration on Tun Keluar AMNO. I heard the kambing curry is good. kekeke

Still I do not think this is a big significant step to reform except forcing AMNO members to choose between the camps. Most had already decided since PRU12.

43. Anonymous1:35 am

LOT OF BULLS, he is talking about malays future after PRU 12, the malays future is not under threat, in fact it is shifted to PAS and PKR. the reality is his son , Mukhiz ’s future is under threat as they face down with their ultimate nemises ANWAR IBRAHIM. even utterance of anwar’s name, the father and son will leaping like monkey on chili padi. pak lah just an obstacle in the way,they want to plant a lap dog in UMNO for MUKHIZ’s future.
    the father will reregister back once the real threat (anwar) is off the list in order the son’s succesion path to UMNO leadership is out of danger. they father and son can cry me a river, playing stupid race cards and jews card, wonder what next SODOMY card again.
    Anwar in power will wipe out all his 22 yrs legacy and linelage to power away. seems his worst fear is being summon up by the devil himself.

44. "And to add insult to the injury, now we have bangsa pendatang Cina and Hindu yelling louder day by day asking for the equal treatment with Malays..Let me tell them one thing. There is no equality in this world. It’s the battle of survival, the fittest, the cleverest. So far, Malays has been cleverer than you bangsa pendatang..We own this country and can easily throw out you guys into the sea..but we are still human..that’s why we decided to still keep you around, so that you will work hard and pay good taxes, so that we can give to Malays the scholarship, quota in civil service, discount for houses, build more mosques etc. You guys are real losers, man without any country..even China and India don’t want you back. So be grateful and be nice, otherwise you will end up the same fate as your brethrens in Bukit Pelandok."

- Anis Ahmad Abdul Rahman

Nice one, keep doing that and you will have lotsa 'fans', dude.

45. Anonymous1:52 am

i'm a nobody and will not quit umno. but i'll stop supporting it as long as it's led by present fellow. at least tun m made me feel i'm learning new things. now i learn nothing except evil ways. majulah singapura!

Lan, first time commenting on your blog. keep it up!

46. By quitting without forming a different party, I suspect Tun Dr. Mahathir is effectively instigating a purge of elements within UMNO opposed to Abdullah Badawi.

So instead of Abdullah Badawi initiating a purge of elements opposed to him from UMNO, here elements opposed to him are purging themselves from UMNO, so Pak Lah should be delighted.

47. Mob1900 wrote ....

"Bro,
    Did you renew your Ahli UMNO membership or not?"
    -----------------------------

Mob 1900, was that question meant for me? If it was, I must tell you that I am not a member of Umno so I can't stay or resign.

But thanks for thinking of me being an Umno member, anyway.

-------------

48. To Anis Ahmad Abdul rahman,
    I'm a Malay, but based on what you wrote, you must be either:

A) stupider than stupid (if you are actually a Malay); or

B) you are not a Malay, and trying to induce hatred towards Malays (i.e. the real "malays" who don't share those views)

49. Anonymous3:50 am

Helo Anis
    Sila pikir sikit. Negeri in sebenarnya hak kita orang asli. Tanah kita dirompak semata mata.

50. Anonymous4:21 am

Ape yang nak di 'surprise'kan? TDM kan memang suka buat drama. Takkan tak ingat macam mana dia berdrama masa letak jawatan dulu?

Apesal dia desperate sangat nak AAB letak jawatan sampai tak menyempat-nyempat tunggu pemilihan? Macam ada sesuatu yang tak kena je dengan TDM ni?

Marah sangat dengan AAB? Marah kenapa? Marah kerana tersalah pilih atau marah kerana kospirasi tak menjadi?

Oh ya, Mukhriz apa cerita? Tak nak keluar parti jugak ke?

51. Anonymous5:39 am

yo bro, u think there better leader after PakLah, u al know Najib & Rosmah can bring the worse of the worse.
    LeMaps Guy
    San Jose, CA

52. Anonymous6:13 am

Those with nothing to lose, the marginalised & poor, will quit UMNO on priciple but the others with vested interests, projecccck mentality, kaki bodek and the majority who have a lot to lose, the ones with crutches, who cannot survive outside without the hand-outs will remain. umno is a party of the unprincipled, whose whole idea of being in the party is to get some of the bones or gravy, sad but true. Do you think ministers are going to quit, even if they quit they will join pakatan and Mahathir has just given them the excuse on a silver platter.

53. Anonymous6:28 am

Another thing he has made it very easy for badawi to file charges against mahathir,on the lingam-gate, Badawi has no other choise, as tun has pushed him to far into the corner. FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO HAVE FORGOTTEN EVERY TIME UMNO HAS FACED A CRISIS, mahathir was involved,
    1969- after losing his seat, he asked tungku to resign.
    1977/78. when hussein oon arrested Harun idris the mastermind of may 13, mahathir got a pardon for him while mahathir was acting PM while hussein oon was in the UK undergoing heart surgury, after hussein oon came back he was so disgusted by this incident he resigned in disgust.
    1988- 2 umno chapter
    1997/98- ANWAR CHAPTER
    2008 - DEMANDING BADAWI'S RESIGNATION, RESIGNING LIKE A PETULANT CHILD.
    Haiyah tun you don't have too long to live why create more problems, you are not kebal, remember how you treated TUNGKU ABDUL RAHMAN, you basically to BAPA MALAYSIA TO STFU OLD MAN AND TOLD HIM HE WAS IRRELEVANT, well Allah is great and I think the time has come to smell the coffee and face reality, you resigned you premiership, now you resign your membership, you don't care about umno, you only care about MAHATHIR. tun thinks malaysia is his property, the other 26/27 million be damned, what he says counts, what other say is rubbish for him. so please go play with your grand-children while you still can before you ace the all-mighty. so good riddiance of bad rubbish.

54. Anonymous6:34 am

Mahathir Licik, beliau sentiasa bbrp langkah di hadapan. Lihat http://tasekpauh.blogspot.com/2008/05/mahathir-licik-sentiasa-beberapa.html

55. Anonymous7:00 am

Pak Lah should hold an urgent supreme council meeting to make it a rule that who ever left UMNO can never edmitted back into UMNO again.

56. Anonymous8:43 am

Anonymous,
    AAB,
    Take this as an opportunity and get rid of all the dead wood and corrupt guys in Umno. Start a fresh with untainted guys and get rid of Mongolian Bomber, money launderer and Keris waving kids and not forgeting your own SIL. The only chance for umno to get back to be relevant is total revamp and reform. TDM is history and those who follows him should be treated as gone for good.
    Be brave Pak Lah !! be brave, and fight for your position, walk the talk and don't continue to be a pushover. Show us you are not a sleeping dog or a coward as you have been labelled. Get up and fight !...watch all the Rocky movies again, get up and fight till your last breath, don't let TDM WALK ALL OVER YOU!!!!!Give TDM your last punch and make it count!!

57. Anonymous8:54 am

Well said Anis!

- Salman

58. Anonymous8:57 am

so..mahathir a saint now???

59. Anonymous9:07 am

This appears to be the long awaited metamorphosis to change UMNO into a very exciting modern political party, if it ever happens. The old tagline "U Must Not Oppose" should be history. Period.

60. Bro,
    Let us wait will he resign as and ADVISOR TO PETRONAS? Remember Kencana Petroleum Bhd , who owned this public company? and how it is link to petronas?

61. Anonymous9:10 am

http://www.petitiononline.com/UMNO/petition.html

62. Anonymous9:13 am

berapa banyak kehancuran Mahathir nak buat ke atas negara ini? Dia nak marah Pak Lah nak buat apa? He created him.The problems Pak Lah has were problems created by Mahathir.Berapa ramai Melayu terkebelakang zaman Mahathir?

I like Musa Hitam's response.Duri dalam daging sudah terkeluar.Takbir!

63. Anonymous9:22 am

Well said, Anonymous 7:00 am: siapa keluar, tak boleh masuk balik ke UMNO.

64. Anonymous9:23 am

MAHATHIR ... CAUGHT OFF GUARD !!!! AND PAID THE PRICE !!

PAS man lit the ‘resignation’ fuse

ALOR STAR: The man who challenged Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad to quit Umno is actually PAS member Ismail Wan Teh.

Ismail was wearing a non-governmental organisation’s hat when he asked Dr Mahathir if he would be willing to quit Umno as a sign of protest against Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi’s leadership.

Ismail, the Kedah Citizens’ Action Group deputy chairman, asked the question based on Dr Mahathir’s call to Umno members to resign en masse as a show of no-confidence in Abdullah.

Ismail asked if Dr Mahathir were willing to quit, as it would have a major impact on Umno.

Dr Mahathir who was probably not aware that Ismail was a PAS member, said it sounded like a challenge.

“I will leave Umno until Abdullah’s leadership is ended,” he said.

Dr Mahathir, who is Umno member number 000 0001, told a press conference later that he would rejoin Umno after Abdullah had stepped down.

Ismail contested and lost the Kota Siputeh state seat in Jerlun in the recent general election.

65. Anonymous9:31 am

I'll follow Dr.M and resigned...all against Pak Lah should also resign..this is the time to show Pak Lah who is really behind UMNO.
    Pakl Lah should learn from the history of our previous leadership. Pak Lah should be a Malay... and a gentleman and resign.
    UMNO is still relevant but the existing leadership are'nt...so the existing leadership should resign for the instability they had caused...(same goes to Najib..he should resign too)
    UMNo is like a company... if the directors cannot do their job..they should resign. Can't Pak Lah apply this simple common sense thinking...and resign.
    So Pak Lah please resign we need a fresh face to lead UMNO...
    Abdul Aziz
    Jhr Baru

66. The old UMNO died in 1987
    With it the ideals of the past
    You sat up UMNO baru then
    Quickly took over the assets

UMNO celebrated 62 years anniversary
    To me it should be 20 years only
    The old UMNO had died long time gone
    The new one is just barely reaching its potential
    Full of experiments; can’t understand the past ideals
    This is the problem besieging the present leadership

Gentlemen you wish they are
    Sadly they don’t see it your way
    They see you as a meddling doctor
    They want you to go and retire happily

Yet I see you can’t
    The nationalistic ideals in you won’t rest
    You wanted them to see the way you want it to be
    Those leaders in UMNO(baru) they don’t care about you

Now you resign from the party you founded
    Leaving it with sadness in your eyes
    Wishing that you could do to right the wrong
    But dear Tun you aren’t in the game any more

UMNO has many cracks
    Years of arrogant living got its tolls
    In the 21st century perception is different
    Now you understand
    You have to let go

You leave the stage with heavy heart
    You have supporters aging along with you
    They should remember what you did
    The good, the bad and the worst in your premiership
    So take your easy life
    Write it in your bog
    Share with us
    And thank you for making the world
    Know where Malaysia is!

67. Anonymous10:42 am

2. So siapa yang untung?
    3. Maxis and Celcom yang untung.
    BIORLE MIKE UNTUNG,MIKE SUPPORT JUGEK MANGSA BANJIR LEBIH BAIK DARIPADA MIKE YG PAKAI VEST BIRU TU.

KEMPAS JB.

68. Anonymous10:50 am

...what makes u think umno will accept u back. U guys are traitors.
    NOT US,ITS YOU THE TRAITOR.
    DON'T JUST OPEN YOUR EYES AND EARS,
    stand where we are standing, traitors like you will understand and later might join us! STANDING NOT SITTING ON A NICE CHAIR!
    jbtrooper.

69. Mahathir is keeping to typical UMNO taunts... "Tak suka... KELUAR!"

Good for him! After his racist remarks in JB, I am sure ppl like Anis will be maniacally support him. There are many like Anis around but there are even more like minded Malays around these days. Its time to put ppl like Anis where they belong.

In Pariah land.

A time when we are seeking a greater global pie for all, they are so myopic in getting a greater local pie which is shrinking due to population growth. Otak ada kurang....

70. Anonymous11:00 am

anon 9.13
    "I like Musa Hitam's response.Duri dalam daging sudah terkeluar.Takbir!"

This asshole will say anything against Dr.M. btw ..Melayu cicir bukan ikut zaman sesapa pun. Kalau dah malas kerja camana nak maju. cam ko laa malas keja ari2 nak politik je.

So assuming ur a PAS members..
    TakeBeer!!

71. The truth on the ground has changed to such an extend that I dare even say that
    “A MALAY ONLY PARTY LIKE UMNO JUST CANNOT BECOME RELEVANT”. It is as simple as SAYING THAT THERE ARE 2 MALAY ALTERNATIVE, like PAS & PKR and there is the 24% CHINESE SWING VOTERS because by the time of the next election, the Chiinese will realize that 24% counts as much as 68% Malay votes divided by 2. that equals 34% Malay votes. For laughs let me propose that for the die hard Ketuaan Melayu, you will need to defect to PKR or PAS to regain a vote bank of 68%. I venture to suggest that will be
    impossible !

My message to my Chinese brothers & sisters is to stay loose & easy, do not commit to any political party, NOT TO MCA NOT TO DAP BUT JUST LOOK AFTER YOURSELF AND VOTE WHICH SIDE THAT IS FAIR & DOES NOT MILITATE AGAINST YOUR INTERESTS. That is the meaning of “SWING VOTER” just forget that you are CHINESE but just remember that your interests is the most important to yourself and nobody else matters. Keep this in mind and the Malay votes just cannot touch you.

72. IMHO

Malays should be 'United' under the Leader that brought progress to the Party, in this case, en masse resignation in support of Tun Dr Mahathir.

The situation now confirms that the Malays are and will continuingly not 'United' even though they are trying to potray to the world front that their people are 'United'.

Pak Lah has spent enough time and wasted billions of tax payers monies on his family well beings that can be regarded as shadow Mugabe, himself.

Najib, being the Son of Razak got the DPM job easily is unable to perform like a DPM, but more of an inpotent role.

The Country is moving into chaos if political situations not improving, or if Anwar Ibrahim remains not in Leadership. He is the only hope as many seen him the Asian Mandela in the Making.

Mugabe in reining not only in Africa, but in OIC too. Surprising the Arabs, remain daft and dumb continues supporting the 'Fair' Mugabe of Pak Lah in running OIC and promoting Halal industry.

None of the above Leaders studied the success of Germans and its past history; very sad indeed.

73. I, on second thoughts, may have been out foxed by the wily and mighty Tun Mahatir. I think I must give Tun Mahatir more credit than I have does so far. I have to consider that he was shrewd enough to survive 22 years as President of UMNO so he must know moret than I give him credit for.

How about looking at the big picture, LIKE MAHATIR NOW SEE THE ERRORS OF HIS PREVIOUS LIFE AS PRESIDENT OF UMNO, and now would like to correct it for the good of Malaysia ? This is one way of looking at the issue. Therefore ask yourself the question, “IF I WERE MAHATIR WHAT IS THE MOST IMPORATNT THING THAT I HAVE TO DO TO PUT MALAYSIA ON THE WORLD MAP ? DO I WANT A MALAYSIA THAT IS DIVIDED & FOR EVER FIGHTING ONE FACTION AGAINST ANOTHER OR DO I WANT A MALAYSIA THAT IS UNITED AND PEACEFUL; with all the races living side by side and in harmony, like the Malaysia of the OLD DAYS when Malays, Indians & Chinese mixing as friends and neighbours ? I like to use a turn of phrase that Mahatir often uses to denigrate Australia; COLOUR BAR ! Is it good for Malaysia to have a system of COLOUR BAR ? I don’t think so but that is what Ketuaan Malayu means ! Therefore since Mahatir is so disapproving of COLOUR BAR, will he not want to do away with colour bar ?

Therefore looking at all these issues that Mahatir will not approve is it therefore not conceivable that Mahatir want to change these evils that dogs our society ? In the perpetration of all these evils WHAT IS IT THAT PERPETUATES THESE PROBLEMS ? It is in truth the perpetuation of the single problem THE PROBLEM OF WHAT REALLY DIVIDES THE PEOPLE & CITIZENS OF MALAYSIA; THE EXISTENCE OF THE IDEA OF KETUAAN MELAYU. Therefore for me to see this as a problem, what will make this evil cancer go away ? This cancer will only go away if those who lead UMNO will also go away and how to achgieve this, IS TO WEAKEN UMNO SO THAT THIS CANCER CANNOT FIND SUPPORT.

I believe this is the objective of Tun Mahatir in doing all he can and did to weaken UMNO. The Malaysian political scene today has destroyed the obvious dominance of UMNO. That is the truth on the ground whether the leadership of UMNO will accept it or not; Malay dominance is gone for good ! The rationale for this opinion is simple maths. Malays = 68%, Chinese = 24% (swinging voters) and Indians = 8% but Malay voters is divided into 2 camps that reduces their vote bank to 34%. No matter what the Malays do they will not be able to dilute the Chinese swing votes, because the Chinese do not trust MCA and rightly so. The Chinese must never ever trust MCA again because for 50 years MCA was in fact UMNO side kick, bloody Malay cock suckers !

74. I, on second thoughts, may have been out foxed by the wily and mighty Tun Mahatir. I think I must give Tun Mahatir more credit than I have does so far. I have to consider that he was shrewd enough to survive 22 years as President of UMNO so he must know moret than I give him credit for.

How about looking at the big picture, LIKE MAHATIR NOW SEE THE ERRORS OF HIS PREVIOUS LIFE AS PRESIDENT OF UMNO, and now would like to correct it for the good of Malaysia ? This is one way of looking at the issue. Therefore ask yourself the question, “IF I WERE MAHATIR WHAT IS THE MOST IMPORATNT THING THAT I HAVE TO DO TO PUT MALAYSIA ON THE WORLD MAP ? DO I WANT A MALAYSIA THAT IS DIVIDED & FOR EVER FIGHTING ONE FACTION AGAINST ANOTHER OR DO I WANT A MALAYSIA THAT IS UNITED AND PEACEFUL; with all the races living side by side and in harmony, like the Malaysia of the OLD DAYS when Malays, Indians & Chinese mixing as friends and neighbours ? I like to use a turn of phrase that Mahatir often uses to denigrate Australia; COLOUR BAR ! Is it good for Malaysia to have a system of COLOUR BAR ? I don’t think so but that is what Ketuaan Malayu means ! Therefore since Mahatir is so disapproving of COLOUR BAR, will he not want to do away with colour bar ?

Therefore looking at all these issues that Mahatir will not approve is it therefore not conceivable that Mahatir want to change these evils that dogs our society ? In the perpetration of all these evils WHAT IS IT THAT PERPETUATES THESE PROBLEMS ? It is in truth the perpetuation of the single problem THE PROBLEM OF WHAT REALLY DIVIDES THE PEOPLE & CITIZENS OF MALAYSIA; THE EXISTENCE OF THE IDEA OF KETUAAN MELAYU. Therefore for me to see this as a problem, what will make this evil cancer go away ? This cancer will only go away if those who lead UMNO will also go away and how to achgieve this, IS TO WEAKEN UMNO SO THAT THIS CANCER CANNOT FIND SUPPORT.

I believe this is the objective of Tun Mahatir in doing all he can and did to weaken UMNO. The Malaysian political scene today has destroyed the obvious dominance of UMNO. That is the truth on the ground whether the leadership of UMNO will accept it or not; Malay dominance is gone for good ! The rationale for this opinion is simple maths. Malays = 68%, Chinese = 24% (swinging voters) and Indians = 8% but Malay voters is divided into 2 camps that reduces their vote bank to 34%. No matter what the Malays do they will not be able to dilute the Chinese swing votes, because the Chinese do not trust MCA and rightly so. The Chinese must never ever trust MCA again because for 50 years MCA was in fact UMNO side kick, bloody Malay cock suckers !

75. Anonymous12:36 pm

to yapchongyee:

me too want to ask questions:

why after 50 years of independence the malays are still poor economically compared to the chinese?

i will give you the answer:

because the chinese control the economy - the chinese formed cartels and business associations and monopolies to ensure others especially the malays do not penetrate their businesses. although the government expand the eocnomic cake and doesn't steal from ah chong to give to ali.

the chinese give long term credit to their chinese businessmen but to the malays they asked for cash and if you are lucky one month credit.

the chinese control and monopolise the supplies of all goods, from the production level down to the marketing level.. be it steel, bricks, sand, cement, poultry, vegetables, housing, transport, fruits, fish, etc. they just want the malays only to be consumers of their goods...and for the malays businessmen they will be given hard time by the chinese suppliers

the chinese have all kind of associations from coffee sellers, poultry producers, lorry owners, taxi companies owners, etc to safeguard their interests.

the chinese are actually not helping the malays who want to be like them in the correct manner.

the government want to help the malays to be at par with the chinese, by putting all kinds of measures, but the chinese manipulate it by making the malays their alis baba, putting them as chairman with no authority, giving 30 percent just to fulfill the requirement, etc. the chinese companies don't employ malays, one the reasons being the malays cannot converse in mandarin, hokkien, etc.

the chinese is not a sincere race. if they want to help the malays or even other race such as the indians they can. they can assist the malays learn the trick of business and so on.

but the chinese are actually the most racist people in the world!!

that's why if you go to any parts of the world be it the u.s., the u.k. or even in africa or latin america..there will be CHINATOWNS. because they like to group among themselves, they create and do business among themselves, they create monopolies, cartels or business mafias.

that's what happening in malaysia. whatever the government do to help the malays, the chinese will not contribute although they always claim we are all malaysians and should help each other and make the country a great nation.

this will not happen as long as the chinese continued to be racist and not willing to help the poor and weak malays who are still holding on the crutches for their survival in their own beloved country.

RAMLY BURGER SELLER

76. Anonymous12:55 pm

bubor chc cha...semua keluag tinggal Paklah dgn. MT2bangang saja...bagus2 cadangan anon 7am

77. Mereka yang menentang Tun...
    Mereka bercakap tentang kebebasan, tetapi mereka tidak pedulikan Guantanemo..
    Mereka bercakap tentang 'civil rights' tetapi mereka lupe pengebomam di Iraq dan Palestin..
    Cerdik pandai di kalangan mereka me label kan 22 tahun zaman kepimpinan Tun sabagai zaman 'Mahathirism' tetapi mereka lupa Tun hanya menyambung legacy pejuang2 sabelum merdeka dan mendiang Tun Abdul Razak..
    Dan pada hari ini..
    Mereka menentang DEB, tetapi mereka tidak menentang Haliburton dan Temasek..
    Mereka bercakap tentang Ketuanan Rakyat, tetapi mereka tidak sedar bangsa mana sabenar nya tuan pada ekonomi negara..
    Dan yang amat menyedihkan, ahli2 UMNO sendiri terus menyokong kempimpinan sekarang, kerana mereka telah lupa apa itu perjuangan untuk Agama , Bangsa dan Negara..

78. Anonymous2:10 pm

Anis Abdul Rahman has truly captured what most true malays have on their minds these days. The ones that disagree and want a malaysian malaysia with businesses, jobs and land going to the 'pendatangs' are probably 'pendatangs' writing under malay names themselves.

Already I know many malays who can't wait for another May 13 to happen to once and for all get rid of the pendatangs and the social, economic and disfigured culture they bring.

For now, I agree with Anis that we should let them work their arses off and pay taxes for our kids' scholarships, our discounted houses and other financial benefits we can get them to pay for. All this while we plan the best way to drop them off to sea (like what the indons did) and cleanse this malay wonderland once and for all.

Well said Anis! The time is near my brotha'.

- Salman

79. Anonymous2:17 pm

Decent people who are still UMNO members should leave this thoroughly corrupt political party and join PKR, PAS or even the DAP!

80. Anonymous2:36 pm

Rocky:

Dalam rencana blog ini Rocky sebut yang Dr. Mahathir ada berucap kat Johor, tapi langsung tak sentuh pasal apa yang Dr. Mahathir cakap mengenai kaum bukan Melayu dan Melayu, iaitu kenyataan beliau yang cuba mengungkitkan rasa pecah-belah antara kaum?

Inikah dia orang politik yang bertanggungjawab dan sayang pada negara?

Rocky, kesian sungguh awak ni, secara senyap menyokong Dr. Mahathir bulat-bulat. Yang baik disanjung, tapi yang buruk kena tegur!

81. Anonymous3:00 pm

Taken from raksasabn.blogspot.com

Tun Mahathir dah menyatakan pendiriannya untuk keluar parti. Satu keputusan dan pendirian yang sudah tentunya mengejutkan banyak pihak. Keputusan diluar dugaan dan jangkaan ini sudah tentunya akan memberi kesan secara langsung terhadap pertandingan diperingkat Pergerakan Pemuda.

Persoalannya apakah pendirian Mukhriz? Wajarkah beliau untuk sama-sama menjejaki jejak langkah ayahandanya? Ataupun beliau perlu mengambil keputusan untuk tetap bertanding memberi cabaran untuk jawatan tertinggi Pergerakan Pemuda.

Namun apa yang perlu menjadi ukuran adalah sebab utama seseorang itu menawarkan diri. Adakah disebabkan oleh tekanan ingin membela maruah orang tertentu? ataupun terpanggil untuk melaksanakan tanggungjawab yang tidak ditunaikan oleh kepimpinan terdahulu? Mukhriz sendiri mempunyai jawapan terhadap persoalan itu. Mukhriz menjadi begitu popular dan dihormati atas 2 sebab utama. Pertamanya beliau adalah anak kepada mantan Perdana Menteri.

Keduanya pula Mukhriz terkenal dengan keberaniannya menuntut agar Presiden meletakkan jawatan atas alasan prestasi buruk pada pilihanraya yang lalu. Sebagai warga Pergerakan Pemuda saya ingin mengajak untuk kita sama-sama membuat penilaian. Adakah wajar bertunjangkan dua sebab utama tadi, beliau perlu menawarkan diri?

Sekiranya rakyat menunding menyalahkan Khairy yang dilihat tidak mungkin dapat menegur Perdana Menteri yang juga merupakan bapa mertua beliau sekiranya beliau diberi tanggungjawab sebagai ketua pemuda, kita juga perlu menerima kemungkinan bahawa Mukhriz juga mempunyai kemungkinan yang besar dijadikan buah catur bapanya melemparkan kritikan-kritikan pedas terhadap kepimpinan parti.

Pada hemat saya, Mukhriz tidak mempunyai sebab yang kukuh untuk menawarkan diri bertanding untuk jawatan Ketua Pergerakan Pemuda UMNO Malaysia. Janganlah disebabkan emosi dan rasa tidak puas hati bapanya terhadap kepimpinan parti beliau bertindak menjadi panglima yang sama sekali tidak rasional dan bertindak diluar batasan pertimbangan.

Mukhriz perlu mempunyai sebab yang lebih kukuh untuk menawarkan diri.Beliau mungkin begitu popular dikalangan rakyat, tapi situasi mungkin tidak seperti yang disangkakan didalam UMNO. Nasihat saya, dugalah dulu dalamnya lautan sebelum memulakan langkah.

82. Dear UMNO members,

Now is the right time for all of you to resign from UMNO. UMNO is totally decapitated.

Pak Lah should resign gracefully and let others to lead UMNO. Hopefully, UMNO should disband itself!

83. Anonymous3:44 pm

Ramly burger you must be still living in the LA LA land like our PM. Blaming chinese for everything. Look at yourself. Our chinese brother work hard and they deserve every cents they've earned. We, like a parasite keep hoping for subisidies from govt for past decades, each and everyday, else we go blame other race for our own failure. At the end who gets all the benefits? Those so called elite in UMNO. Now you're talking about UK and US. How much do you know about the migration of chinese to UK and US? Do they have MARA there to help them? How about Australia? Germany, Europe? and India? They're everywhere. They're business minded and they willing to go anywhere for their survival.
    How about us? What are we learning here? Are we still a mental block who keep worrying about subsidies? Else use other race as a scapegoat for our laziness to think? Why can't we emulate them? Go and emulate their business minded. Forget about the blame game. It is a very big world out there! We malay should start thinking about the challenges in the business world, not locally but globally!

84. Hello anonymous all, what you say of the Chinese are all a pack of nonsense. There are many Chinese associations because we have to look after ourselves.

No one can teach you business because if that were possible then all those Malay graduates in business and commerce degrees will be excellent business. You can say one is born to be businessman.

I have a sister who had only two years of english education but she dropped out of school because she was no good at school work. Later in life her husband retired as chief clerk from government service and they just cannot survive on their pension. She went into business with no capital except Rm. 10,000 which she earned as commission for selling a house.

She learned business with her blood brother and she went into all sorts of business, and later she went into Felda development and that was what propelled into big business. From Felda she went into LOGGING and had her own saw mill, but today logging is non existent, and she is now left to try to do many other things.

I am proud of my sister because she started with nothing and became well off. She did not have an education to talk off and yet with imagination she succeeded. I can tell you that there is no such nonsense like what this anonymous tell as if he knows. For every successful Chinese, there are 1000 not successful Chinese.

The truth is your are not successful even with everything that the government give to you is because you are just not good at what you do. Don't put the blame on the Chinese because we too suffer even more than you Malays.

85. Anonymous4:48 pm

hey, Rocky... you are aware that I despise idiots, right?

well, there was this commenter who wrote, "...but it will be history that will judge Mahatir as the most self serving and selfish leader, who has no clue what he was doing..."

funny thing is, he called himself yapchongyee and NOT history!

maybe, he believes in many Gods and fancied himself to be the God of History in that instance!

and, apparently, he has a blog... but judging by what he has written, I wouldn't want to go there.

and, just to prove my assumption right, he went on to say, "...I will ask the Malays, if it were in your power to gas 8 million Chinese, will you do it ? I say without hesitation that you would !..."

fair comment, one would assume... until one stumbled on to fact when he said, "...I am Chinese living in Australia and it does not worry me too much to say what is best said without any fear or embellishment; just say it as it is..."

Wow, he really loved his own questions, didn't he?

after all, he posed those questions and then, without a second thought, answered them... even after disqualifying himself from answering them!

mind you, it wouldn't have been half as bad if he had gotten half his facts right.

firstly, he spelled "FEURER" wrong... it should be "Fuehrer"... and, it means "Leader."

furthermore, German for "father" is "Vater"... and this sounds more like "father" than "Fuehrer."

secondly, he got the name "Goerbels" wrong... it should have been "Goebbels."

thirdly, just like the Jews, he was confused with the figures... was it 5 million or 8 million Chinese?

although, in the case of the Jews, it's more like 3 million!

fourth, he wrote, "...GET ONLY 49% OF WHAT IS LEFT AFTER THE MALAY CHAIRMAN HAS GRABED 60% OF THE PROFITS. THIS WAS EXACTLY THE SITUATION THAT EXISTED UNDER HITLER AND IT STILL EXIST IN MALAYSIA...."

WRONG again... Hitler took 100%.

fifth, he wrote, "...This too was how Hitler controlled the German people by creating the myth of the superior Aryan race that saw the Jews as the sub-human and to do what they wanted with the Jews...."

again, WRONG... it wasn't only the Jews... Gypsies, homosexuals, the mentally-handicapped and all those people who could not contribute to the community were also included.

obviously, there are more points that could be highlighted but to cut a long story short... yapchongyee is nothing more than your common misinformed and frustrated racist.

notice how he kept on only about the Malays and the Chinese?

but, then again, maybe it's because "...I am Chinese living in Australia..." that yapchongyee failed to realize that there are Indians and other ethnic minorities living in Malaysia.

I'm willing to bet my house that even the Australians don't like yapchongyee... he can't even write good english although he claimed to live in Australia.

the only half-decent thing he wrote was, "...Mahatir by giving all scholarships to Malays and to those Malays who are connected reduced the selection of Malay scholars to a very small clique, hence the best Malays are kept out of these scholarships..."

I know such a Malay... but you don't see him complaining like yapchongyee did.

you want to know why?

because, he believes that if one is good enough... no man can stop you!

so, live and learn... and stop giving out excuses.

86. Anonymous4:58 pm

Anis Abdul Rahman
    Ramly Burger Seller
    Salma,

I am not going to debate on the garbage put forward by you guys here because I believe you guys are infested by parasites. The parasitic worms have embedded themselves in your brains and seems hopeless case as far as any brain surgeons are concern. The only cure is to remove the whole brain, by then it will be equally an effort in futility.

Nevertheless, ignorance is bliss, but no one in this world owe you a living. So wake up and go earn your money and pay the taxes to feed our politicians !

87. Anonymous5:39 pm

Orang Melayu bergaduh sesama sendiri..rakyat Malaysia yang lain apa nasibnya...kesian..

88. Anonymous6:04 pm

Pak Rocky

I think it's time you took a stand in your blog:

Do you agree or sympathise with the views expressed by the likes of Anis, Salman and Ramly Burger Seller?

May I point out to these gentlemen (as I assume they are, not rednecked dyed-in-the-wool racist) that the big world out there doesn't give a damn about Ketuanan Melayu or the rantings of Tun Dr Mahathir or affirmative action Malaysian-style.

Unpalatable, but true.

It is ironic that the indigeneous tribes of the peninsula, Sabah and Sarawak view everyone else as "pendatangs", as they well should.

And the proponents of Ketuanan Melayu should station themselves at the Singapore end of the Causeway daily and see how many of their fellow Malaysian Malays are seeking their livelihood in a determinedly secular Singapore - as cleaners, security guards, construction workers, technicians, bus drivers and factory workers. Ketuanan Melayu and such arty-farty concepts are the least of the worries on their minds as opposed to the more immediate concerns of how to earn a living, pay the bills, educate their children and put food on the table. Being paid in ultra-strong Singapore dollars helps, of course!

Why aren't these people working in Malaysia? Why work in a country where, according to Tun Dr Mahathir, the Malays are suppressed?

So spare the histrionics. Malaysia needs the world, the world doesn't need Malaysia. Brutally simple, but brutally true.

89. Anonymous7:26 pm

Sorry for wrong post but I am sure Rocky and you guys would be interested.

Another defamation sue in the making. This will be the first Malaysian taken to court for libel charges just because he made a Genuine Consumer Complaint on the Internet. Should we keep quite from being bullied by the rich and powerful? Is it right to use the law to muzzle a consumer in grievance? Read more here http://www.consumer.com.my/message/index.php?itemid=1715

90. Hello Anonymous !

Really why is your English better than mine. How dod you decide that, not that it matters what you say. I do not bother to consult a dictionary, but why bother. Imake myself understood. If I may say so myself I write better than you anytime; but it will be a case of you saying you are better and I saying I am better.

I am not writing a reseach paper on Hitler, of course there are others. I do not bother with tiny nits. I am only interested in what I want to say and I say it. Why praise yourself ?

However it will be more relevant for you to criticise my oinion than to pick me up on tiny NITS. Nit picking is not very clever !

Now Anonymous TELL ME WHAT IS YOUR CRITICISM OF MY OPINION. THAT IS WHAT I WROTE ABOUT. Your English is better than mine is not criticism; therefore we may be able to debate if you know that debating is about raising strong and relevant points of arguement. Do that and we ahve something to talk about. Have you ever debated before ? The problem with you is you do not understand what debating is all about because you have not raised any arguements that can diminish my arguements. You merely claim that your English is better than mine but is it ?

Be a bit more sophisticated and join me in this forum to debate not nit picking for God's sake.

91. Anonymous10:39 pm

yapchongyee if you have an analytical mind of far below average please make your comments in the "Tom & Jerry blog"

92. Anonymous10:55 pm

Poor poor yapchongyee. Well, bark all you can. Nobody gonna stop you. When you generalise things you kinda sound stupid.

93. From Dr M resignation to a nation Economy and politic problem......I worry Malaysia future

Dr M resignation will further weaken the Malaysia political stability, from the economic point of view, as a normal citizen we are worry about the current global problem like commodity price is raising , obviously the Oil is the main issue. USA have a sign of economic downturn already, this will be impact to Malaysia sooner or later. The former Deputy PM of Singapore Dr Tan had warned Singaporean to be get ready for the next economic turmoil.

Lets look into above matter added the instability of Malaysia political issue, would Malaysia will hit by both issue ? This is the worry, if both Economical and political issue hit our beloved Malaysia, are we strong enough like 1997 to solve the above both problem.

Today i just got some Singapore dollar from Singapore to exchange to Malaysia Ringgit, surprisingly SGD1 is equal to RM2.363. This should be the highest in this year.are this the sign of economy turmoil is coming?................

Further to this , the global natural disaster in Myanmar and china also further worsen the world economy. as a IT and Businessman , i have a feeling that the economy nightmare is coming............... be ready.........

94. Anonymous12:21 am

Saudara Rocky,

anon 4.48pm
    Ramly Burger Seller,
    Anis Abdul Rahman,
    Salma,

Let me salute all of you above!

The Fact remain the same, the chinese and the Indian (very quit nowaday) is a cheater. Why cant we do the same like them? celik mata aje (masih lagi terbaring kat katil) akal mula berfikir nak tipu ape hari ini, Melayu pulak celik mata, mandi, bersihkan diri tak tengok apa keadaan kat luar terus buat solat subuh.
    So dont talk about hard work because they knew the malay is very tolerance people. Terlalu banyak ketidakadilan yang dilakukan oleh kaum cina yang saya lalui dan alami sendiri, kalau nak ditulis terlalu banyak disini.........
    Satu contoh saya bekerja di syarikat cina, saya punya kelayakan, pengalaman dan working hour yang tinggi di syarikat ini masuklah mamat cina ni bekerja dan dia dibayar gaji 30% lebih tinggi dari saya padahal pengalaman kerja kurang, kelayakan pula setaraf dengan saya dan bidang kerja nya adalah sama. Adilkah?

Terlalu banyak nak diperkatakan...

Dan saya pula telah mengambil keputusan untuk keluar UMNO dan akan masuk PAS selaras dengan cita-cita untuk menegakkan negara Islam dan menjadikan hukum Hudud sebagai undang-undang negara.

95. The notion that Chinese are hardworking and smart in business are pure bullshit...The fact is that the Chinese will do anything for money..because their GOD is money...if they have money..they will create a racket or cartel to protect their gains..if they have little money..they will go gamble at Genting and yes some of them do get rich..if they lose all their money they will pawn their wife to loan shark and go back to Genting..and yes some of them do get rich second time around..if they lose again..they will go and buy guns to rob the bank..and yes some of them do get rich this way..and some got their brain blown off by UTK..It's a dirty dirty world of business out there being dominated by chinese..if Malaysia is a developed nation like US or EU..all those anti competition cartels will be disbanded in no time and the level playing field will be open to everyone...but it is not the case here.. so the only way fro Malay to survive is to get the help from Malay controlled government as the chinese will never in a million years help them, except maybe for Lim guaneng who helped one malay girl and went to jail for it (but that's purely political). That's why the chinese will alaways want to remain chinese (so dap malaysian malaysia is a pure bull). They will defend to their last blood all those SRJK that is totally against the spirit of Malysian Malaysia. So my advise to all chinese out there..stop whining please. This country already has a constitution which was agreed by Malay who want to be acknowledge as people of the land and pendatang Chinese who are given citizenship in return for that. If you want to revise this social contract, then let's have a full review, not just some parts of it that work for your advantage. We are not born yesterday and we know all cina trick..so how..any taker to review the whole social contract again..??

96. Anonymous8:56 am

Malaysians must not resort to racial profiling and name-calling. If we are really serious in wanting to build a united Malaysia, these sorts of actions should be dropped. Build bridges instead of causing cracks. We have a responsibility to hand over a peaceful and harmonious nation to our future generations.

97. Anonymous9:16 am

IDENTIFY THIS GUY .....
    >
    >
    >
    > Once upon a time ... there was a country that had
    > a
    > very well known leader. These are some of the
    > facts
    > about this leader:
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > - He spent some time in jail due to political
    > reasons.
    >
    >
    > - He wrote a book about racial issues.
    >
    >
    > - His party was declared illegal for some time.
    >
    >
    > - His country was poor until he industrialized it.
    >
    >
    > - He promoted the creation and manufacturing of
    > the first national car.
    >
    >
    > - He promoted the development of science in his
    > country.
    >
    >
    > - He created many large national projects,
    > including highways and
    > large buildings.
    >
    >
    > - He made sure that his country hosted a
    > world-class sports event.
    >
    >
    > - Large and impressive stadiums were built for
    > that purpose.
    >
    >
    > - He had to deal with a severe currency
    > devaluation.
    >
    >
    > - He insisted that the problems of his country
    > were due to
    > a conspiracy by Jews, foreign powers and obscure
    > elements.
    >
    >
    > - He criticised the major powers of the world.
    >
    >
    > - Most of the countries in the world criticised
    > him, but some
    > said he was right.
    >
    >
    > - He reduced political opposition to an
    > insignificant level,
    > and the press was controlled by him.
    >
    > - His party ruled the country.
    >
    >
    > - He had a number two who called for reforms and
    > caused the
    > jealousy of other big shots in the party.
    >
    >
    > - His number two, who had been with him for around
    > 17 years,
    > was finally removed under accusations of
    > homosexuality and treason.
    >
    >
    > ... and the rest of the story is very well
    > known....
    > Does this sound familiar ? Do you know who he
    > is ?
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > Are you sure? Think twice .... because you may
    > be wrong !!
    >
    >
    >
    > Go rightto the bottom of the page to find the
    > answer .............
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > He was .... ADOLF HITLER

98. saya setuju dengan padangan anis ahmad, tak perlu berbalah pasal ini...dalam perlembagaan dah termaktub pasal kontrak sosial...hak pertuanan melayu perlu dikekalkan di Malaysia...nama pun Malaysia , Malay didepan tu..jadi biarlah kami image Malaysia tu Image Melayu...perjuangan untuk semua bangsa tu satu taktik dangkal...dah dapat esok melayu jadi apa....kami tidak mahu jadi macam Melayu kat tempat lain...macam singapura misalnya...saya rasa Cina dan India dan kaum lain disini lebih selesa dari Melayu di Singapura.......masuk University senang-senang dan tidak macam Singapura...orang Melayu nak masuk U sana pun berkuota...jadi apa cerita....? Saya cakap ni perkara fakta sebab saya ramai kawan Melayu dari Singapura yang cabut tinggal di Negara lain termasuk Malaysia...keturunan raja-raja Melayu kat Singapura pun jadi apa sahaja di sana...Studio Jalan Ampas tempat Allahyarham Tan Sri P-Ramlee mengharumkan perfileman Melayu apa jadi...Shaw Brother tu siapa...orang -orang lama perfileman melayu jadi apa tapi tokey jadi jutawan...jangan tuduh melayu perkauman...baca perlembagaan dan baca sejarah...baru cerita...

99. Anonymous10:13 am

anis

By your convoluted logic, the indigenous races in peninsular Malaysia, Sabah & Sarawak - such as the Negrito, Senoi, Kadazan-Dusun etc - are not "people of the land"?

Any half-way decent undergraduate student of anthropology and racial migrations would be able to demolish that theory of yours.

Even Royal Professor Ungku Aziz has raised questions about the "social contract". I don't see any of the ardent proponents of "Ketuanan Melayu" taking him on, academician to academician, and debunking his views.

I reiterate that the great majority of Malaysian Malays are too busy earning a living and figuring out how to make ends meet than worrying about the implications of "Ketuanan Melayu" and whatever that entails.

Because, at the end of the day, "Ketuanan Melayu" doesn't grow the economy or provide the thousands of well-paying jobs that are needed for young Malaysians of all races. I challenge you to prove otherwise.

I note that you carefully avoided the point I made about hundreds of Malaysian Malays seeking their livelihood in Singapore.

If you have the courage of your convictions, you would be calling on these Malaysian Malays to quit their jobs in Singapore and return to their country.

Would you dare to do so?

Like I said, the world doesn't need Malaysia. Malaysia needs the world. I cannot put it anymore simply than that.

Refute me, if you can.

100. Anonymous11:43 am

I'm glad Mahathir's gone from UMNO, actually. Perhaps now Pak Lah can clear out the cronies, kinda like a VSS package...

101. Anonymous3:12 pm

WTF a chinese in australian bitching about the Malays & Malaysia?

Duduk sana diam2, cari duit banyak2 & jgn buat kacau pasal Malaysia..OK..bukannya kau mengundi pun dlm PRU12..

Gas chamber?? Really? If the Malay were so cruel like the Nazis..there will be no more Chinese in Malaysia after 13 MAY 1969..believe me.

...be carefull with what you wish.

Remember one thing about history... UMNO were formed by Tun Hussein Onn for what..? for going against the British proposal of Malayan Union (in other words Malaysian Malaysia)...but yet the Malay willing to tolerate with the British for the formation of the Persekutuan Tanah Melayu that lead to merdeka from the colonial & accepted the Lord Reid drafted Federal Constitution & jus soli citizenship condition...

You see people.. at that time the British were on the Chinese & Indian side while the Malay struggle to defend their soverignity right, Islam & the Sultans..

Keep on harbouring & inciting sentiment on that especially on the religion & Sultan , then you probably see another 'Onn Jaafar' coming to champion the Malay agenda..

At that time, the British is no longer with your side... (Yes,sorry for you too Hindraf..)

Again, be careful of what you wish..this reverse osmosis membrane layer is very2 thin..

Why can't we Malaysian just respect each others (it should work both ways..ok, not just weight everything on one side) . Just keep on doing our own shit & try to live in peace for God sake (pretend too if you can't..)

Food crisis & inflation hike around the corner.. I too can become Hitler by provoking all the lower income Malays farmer to unite against those 'middlemen' who had for long taken their blood, sweat & tears for a ride with Bernas at their side..

Very simple..that's how Jews work in Europe & created the 'just nice' situation for Hitler to manipulate & gain power.. you already said it right..but Malay are much more compenssionate compared to the Deutch..

Again..don't try to break the thin membrane and end up with colleteral damage..be careful of what WE wish.

change yourselves if you cannot change the world..

Org Melayu & bumiputera lain pun berubahlah...kalo semua dah berjaya berubah dah takde apa dah utk org lain panas punggung bising2 lagi pasal kita..mereka akan terus duduk diam2 dgn aman di negara Malaysia bersama-sama kita..tak payah susah2 nak bising pasal "Ketuanan Melayu"..jadilah "Tuan Nasib Sendiri" & tengoklah mcm mana keadaan berubah kelak..itu yg sebenarnya golongan anti-Melayu amat takut sangat..

102. Hey anon, don't simply say how the Third Reich came into being if you didn't study German history. I have studied German history for 7 years and it is more complicated than saying Jews were controlling money and that's why everyone turned against them.

103. skillgannon,

Malay going to Singapore for work, Chinese going to Genting to gamble or going to Siam for girls are not really related here. Those are supply demand issue..and singapore won't be stupid to stop them coming..it's cheap labour..but being poor does not mean that you are stupid and shall be denied all your right unless that is what chinese really think of human....bLike I said..once Chinese got control of something..they will make sure they control it forever..which is a good thing actually but please lah don't take away other people rights...please honor whatever contract agreed..in this case it's the social contract agreed before merdeka..if you want to review..I say let's open up everything..see whether you are left with underwear or panties..

104. skillganon, melayu malaysia kerja kat Singapore gaji murah...tapi convert duit Singapore pada duit Malaysia jadi mahal...tapi hak orang melayu singapura sendiri...apa jadi dengan dia orang...tengok parlimen singapura....berapa orang melayu kat dalam sana dan tengok sejarah...asal usul singapura...tak akan kot tak ada orang melayu yang pandai kat sana...

105. Anonymous1:51 pm

Please read about the history of race relations in Singapore by a retired Malay MP and see how it applies to Malaysia too. Read this

http://ourstory.asia1.com.sg/independence/ref/race.html

Concerned Malaysian

106. Anonymous4:51 pm

Pak Anis

You don't seem to understand the point I am trying to make.

Ok, in simple language: how will a "Ketuanan Melayu" agenda (a) attract foreign investments (b)create the thousands of new jobs needed for the graduates from all the Malaysian universities (c) prevent the inevitable brain drain from Malaysia?

Pak Zulkifli

Size of Singapore Cabinet - 36. How big is Pak Lah's Cabinet?

Malay representation in the Spore Cabinet:
    Yaacob Ibrahim (Minister for Environment & Water Resources)
    Zainul Abidin Rasheed (Senior Minister of State for Foreign Affairs)
    Masagos Zulkifli (Senior Parliamentary Secretary for Education & Home Affairs)
    Hawazi Daipi (Senior Parliamentary Secretary for Manpower & Health)
    Mohd Maliki Osman (Parliamentary Secretary for National Development)

All with impeccable academic credentials.

And the Malays comprise what percentage of Singapore's population?

Not bad for Malay Singaporeans, right?

It is noted that Singaporean Malays can afford to buy second homes, or retirement homes, in Malaysia. How many Malaysian Malays (apart from corporate tycoons and royalty) can afford to buy second homes in Singapore?

107. Anonymous8:49 pm

and the Singaporean MPs as well.

NTUC secretary general - Halimah Yacob

Speaker of the House - Abdullah Tarmugi

Minister of Trade and Industry - S Iswaran

Senior Parliamentary Secretary - HAWAZI Daipi

Head of Emergency Medicine SGH, & MP - Dr Fatimah Lateef

i could go on and on, but you get the general idea.

to skilgannon1066

I think it may be due to their "impeccable academic credentials" that they are less myopic on their worldview - that is, all of them understand the strategic needs of the state, the nuances in international and race relations, and their absence of jingoism in their politics.

108. Anonymous9:38 am

Elf darling,

Well, as much as I'm impressed with your embedded knowledge, Indiana Jane, why not you study the history of Malaya also for the next 7 years of your precious time to understand the historical background of Malaysia.
    I believe that fella in Australia should done that in the 1st place (not only him, plenty more out there), before start bitching out very2 loud, don't you agree my dear?
    Backdate it to Srivijaya time or even Stone Age if you like it..dig out the bones..

With limited knowledge,I do agree, people do sound stupid talking about other people historical background in their own self idolization view..

Some people will forever remain in denial mode when it come to acknowledging history as if this nation were born in just one day..

They only want to listen to what they want to listen and from whom they want to listen...
    Look far to the south end of this peninsular & you'll find this answer -->

To those Singapore die hard fan out there who have the so-called 'worldview' in their mind (really?), please think about this.

Today you may see S'pore with huge stockpile of their financial reserves as if they could buy anything under the sun & keep on bragging around about their achievement to all the neighbouring country..
    but,
    Food crisis just around the corner..and its just a matter of time before S'pore drain all their reserve for food when the country (& races) they look down like Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand & Philipines do not bother to sell food to them anymore except with extremely high price after fullfiling their own domestic need 1st..
    and the rest of the world were also busy catering with their own domestic need...(thanx to China & India.. be proud of your origin country, bebeh! They can't feed you either now. )

We'll see who will have the last laugh..If they do not take necessary action to the extend of military assault(I'll bet they will, & be worst than the German in WW2.. we all know who tought them well, non other than the Zionis), this island will only be recognized as nothing more than just a piece of land on the world map..Pedra Branca is far more relatively insignificant..
    I'll bet they're dying to join Malaysia back at that time.. should WE accept them?

Meanwhile... all Malays, please unite under whatever banner with one objective to bring down those fucking morons traitor leaders who wish to sell Malaysia to S'pore..be smart like the Thais people who smell shits with all those Temasik dealing in their country..

The Badawi's family with SIL as the cock head & their WPI, MIHAS & those Temasek deals, does it sound similar? ...tantamount to treason against the YDP Agong & risking the sovereignty of the Federation?

"Prepare the guillotine, people!"

Brader.. oh Brader..that may include you too Brader. We're all watching you closely Brader..

The rule of finite will soon take place in natural..There will be a time when money & qualification do not have any value at all.

Keep on laughing, whimps & nerds...