Sunday, March 09, 2008

Not quitting

9/3 Senior Umno leaders have gathered at PM's house in Putrajaya to pledge their support for him; PM is not resigning, said an aide/STAR.

In other words, they don't want Abdullah to exercise the option of going out gracefully.
They want him to try and defend himself, take the blame and, ultimately, quit in shame.

70 comments:

1. Anonymous5:36 pm

Obviously KJ will not allow his FIL to resign now, not when he has just achieved the second step towards his goal of premiership by 40. And he know that he cannot survive without the 'protection'.

2. Anonymous5:40 pm

Just like uncle Sam :-)

3. Anonymous5:41 pm

Malaysia should change to US like Presidential Election lah. Bodoh dah kalah still don;t want to take blame. The Japanese already committed Harakiri if this is happening to them.
    BDY please name all the Stupid senior politician who ask him to stay.
    I don't like the current affair but never in my life i will trust Anwar Ibrahim. He played with fire and get burnt. Can the Bumiputra and the Royal accept a non-bumi Menteri Besar or Bendahara in their Sultanate. History has been created in Perak, DAP got the majority and we all will see whether it can happen.

4. Anonymous5:44 pm

UMNO people are like this,,,they will support...just for wayang..otherwise they will look bad like they dumped the sleeepy head. Wait a few days...The you will see the true colours. Muhamad taib know..He had the whole Selangor UMNO behind him pledging suppport when he was caught with money..As soon as he was not menteri anymore...everybody treated him like a diseased dog. Same with Dr M..they forgot him as fast they could, when he resigned. Even his closest aides like Johari backstabbed him..

The same will happen to AAB. Wait and see

5. Anonymous5:53 pm

kaki bodek!

6. Anonymous5:53 pm

Anwar killing two birds with a stone. Why? Paklah and Khairy want to use him to get rid of Najib but he get rid of the FIL and SIL first and deal with Najib later b'cos Altantuya case not settle.
    The best is Tun M, he is the master by promoting Najib but making ways for Musa Hitam.

7. Anonymous6:01 pm

Do the right thing and quit. But remember it took a lot of prodding and pushing to kick out Blair after all the lies of the Iraq War. And as for Bill Clinton - Mr Teflon Man despite the stains on Monica's dress.
    But above all, Congratulations Malaysians for daring to do what is necessary. So who says that there's no democracy in Malay-
    Muslim dominated Malaysia? So I hope Malaysia's neighbours can learn a thing or two and the self-righteous Judaeo-Christian Western powers will eat their words.
    This is MERDEKA and may the Opposition carry out what they pledge.

8. so, it's obvious Pak Lah doesn't know what HONOR is.

9. Anonymous6:14 pm

LOSING THE PEARL OF ORIENT & SELANGOR, THE CROWN JEWEL, WHICH BOTH ACCOUNT FOR NEARLY 3/4 OF THE COUNTRY EXPORT...

LOSING KELANTAN, PROBABLY SITTING ON ANOTHER HUGE OIL RESERVE...

LOSING THE 10 FT PARLIAMENT SEAT...

LOSING THE 2/3 MAJORITY...

WHAT IS THERE FOR YOU TO HOLD ON? WE THE RAKYAT PUT YOU IN, AND WE SHOW THAT WE COULD ALSO TAKE YOU OUT... WELL ALMOST!

10. Anonymous6:30 pm

KALAU RAKYAT DAH TAK SUKA WATPE KEKAL BERKUASA!!!

sengal betul lah!!!

PAK LAH SILA BLAH!!
    PAK LAH SILA BLAH!!!!!!

11. Anonymous6:36 pm

Typical UMNO response in crisis when the party is in trouble BUT you never know that the krisses are already unsheathed waiting to be used and they sure smell a wounded Pak Lah is bleeding.

The writing is on the wall and it is plain to see that the Malays think that Pak Lah, His son in Law, his kitchen Cabinet and his idiotic goons at the 4th floor is crab and is no more welcome.

Pak Lah take responsibility for this BN election debacle, YOU choose the election candidates and be a big man for once and make your own decisision it is time to go.

Pak Lah was given a humongous mandate in 2004, before today he was Malaysia's most powerful PM and most powerful UMNO President in its history. Dr Mahathir was virtually ignored since that 2004 election so don't you people try to raise the ghost of his past premiership to explain this 2008 BN debacle.

Pak Lah resign and take that no good son in law of yours with you as well.

Anak Jawa Johor

12. Anonymous6:46 pm

Of course he refuses to resign. He wants to form the cabinet to put KJ in.At least deputy or even full minister.Will the senior Ministers take this?. We will wait and see. Pledging support & backstabbing later.. burning bridges then crossing back again ..are all part of UMNO tradition ..
    Kalau semalam ke lepas2 ke boley la nak bodek habis2..tapi sekarang cerita dah lain...PakLah PakLah ..siap2 lah pindah balik ke Jalan Bellamy ye. Najib kata sokong tapi Rosnah dah siap buat plan renovation Rumah Perdana kat Putrajaya tu..jangan tatau...

..hehehe..jangan mareh...

13. In Malaysia , the to UMNO's culture for UMNOPutra's, blame everyone else except yourself. The so called failed leaders of UMNO who now are rallying around Badawi do that to seek solace in numbers so that like a rope, its harder to break them. The individual strands are like useles pieces of shit. So to make something of themsleves they got no choice but to come together. Ther is now the pretence of togetherness. That is all bull. They just hate the idea of looking at the mirrow and the real people. So they look at themselves. Teh closer the better.

14. Anonymous6:53 pm

How come his aide can tell reporters PM is resigning. Of course he said PM is not resigning. PM will tell that he is resigning himself lah, not through other party. Takkan lah dia tak mau letak jawatan, malu lah dia. Yang tak bagi dia letak jawatan si Khairy tu je. Kalimullah pun nampaknya panas bontot, serigala pun nak cabut lari lah lepas ini. Siapa yang cherokee sebetulnya. Hambik kau.

15. Anonymous7:01 pm

Pak Lah must quit? What for?

The person to blame should be Najib Tun Razak. Yes. Najib.

Wasn't Najib the man responsible for the whole Barisan election campaign? He led the whole process and mus therefore take the blame for his disasterous performance.

Najib must go!!!

16. Anonymous7:07 pm

Tok Guru brings honour and dignity to the office he serves while the sleepy head brought his SIL to the office he served. That's the difference.

17. Anonymous7:10 pm

It was good to have a sil contesting..When I voted...I think about this kurang ajar sonofabitch and decide that if we vote BN..this sonoabithch will be more arrogant,

So it was easy to cat my vote..if AAB persists...and try to give his SIL ministership...UMNO will revolt....The see a wounded prey and will go for the kill

18. Anonymous7:12 pm

Clearly Pak Lah was ill advised on the state of affairs. This is what happens when you have a bunch of MORON'S advising you on the state of affairs.

While I do belong to the group that was intent on denying BN of its 2/3rd majority, For the coalition to loose control of that many states is unbelievable.

Someone should be punish for this heavy handed defeat and this should be none other than Pak Lah.

19. Anonymous7:12 pm

Clearly Pak Lah was ill advised on the state of affairs. This is what happens when you have a bunch of MORON'S advising you on the state of affairs.

While I do belong to the group that was intent on denying BN of its 2/3rd majority, For the coalition to loose control of that many states is unbelievable.

Someone should be punish for this heavy handed defeat and this should be none other than Pak Lah.

20. Rocky,
    Pak Lah would have stayed on as PM even if he had won by one seat.
    Unlike him I heard Tok Guru Nik Aziz will be making way for a younger person now that he had defended Kelantan from the marauding hyenas. In his last munajat at Stadium Sultan Muhamad IV, the congregation cried when in his 'doa' Tok Guru requested Allah to save Kelantan.

21. Anonymous7:17 pm

No, if Abdullah were to quit, his deputy Najib should quit too. The overwhelming results prove that there is no confidence in both leaders. Correct, correct, correct.

22. Anonymous7:19 pm

The MSM are blaming the defeat on Chinese & Indian unrest, corruption and rising prices..but they conveniently forgot that the main reason is the PM!

Used to be taken aback by the PM's frequent statements invoking God as putting him there.

Is he waiting for God to remove him?

Come on, do the honourable thing and let go! How is the PM going to be facing the rakyat, not to mention all the world leaders in the future? Don't make Malaysia a laughing stock!

23. Anonymous7:20 pm

Pak Lah KJ implanted "MB" which he n KJ try to control namely Kedah, Perak, Penang and Selangor...all GONE to Barisan Rakyat. Even in his homestate he only managed to have 2 Parlimentary seats with himeself at Kepla Batas (WITH SUBSTANTIALLY REDUCED MAJORITY) and his mamak Nor Mohamad Yaakob at Tasek Gelugor.

Even at his State he "lost" all the "Emperor's" men namely, tajul rosli, mahadir khalid,koh tsu koon, khir toyo (who abondoned najib for KJ) lost thier states and Mat Hassan lost his 2/3 majority in negeri sembilan!!!

DON'T YOU SEE HOW YOU FAIR DOLLAH???

OR YOU ARE JUST TOO STUPID EVEN WHEN SLAPPED ALSO CANNOT SEE THINGS?

OR YOU WANT ALL OF US, THE RAKYAT, KICK YOUR ASS OUT OF YOUR OFFICE???

YOU CHOOSE DOLLA...

24. Anonymous7:24 pm

i. Mereka yang berkumpul di rumah Pak Lah itu adalah pengampu-pengampu nombor satu negara dan tidak mengendahkan langsung dengan mesej rakyat yang mahu kan perubahan. Mereka hanya mementingkan "tembolok" mereka sahaja;

ii. Pak Lah tak tahu malu dan masih dengan egonya;

iii. Mereka yang berkumpul dan Pak Lah tidak meletakkan kepentingan parti serta orang Melayu yang meletak mereka di situ sebagai keutamaan mereka.

25. Are you sure these people are there to support him? Don't forget many ministers got dumped; thus many vacancies available. These jokers could be just scavenging for some ministerial positions.

26. The trouble with ABB is that he is surrounded by people with self-serving interests. His weakness is that he loves to hear good things and flattery from them and they give him all the compliments that are not due to him.

Well, that's his life. The only problem and it's an important one, is that he is dealing with the rakyat and the nation.

27. Anonymous7:49 pm

At least Koh Tsu Koon has made an offer to resign eventhough I dont think he means it really.

Not only Pak Lah, Samy Veloo should resign too..

28. Anonymous7:58 pm

Hi Rocky - this isnt a comment related to your posting but maybe you can check something for me - Mr Lim Kit Siang's blog seems to be 'suspended' since last night. Are they blocking his blog site?

29. Bro, I don't have any comment to write..

All I want to say is to laugh..

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAAHAH!!!

Someone please wake this bugger from his sleep!!!

30. Anonymous8:16 pm

well, maybe we should look at it from their point of view.

Pak Lah have a lot to lose, and KJ has his dreams. We cannot just ask them to step down and make way for Najib or whoever. He is the leader! WE have to follow them! Hidup Pak Lah!

Now, from our side, the rakyat's side.

Dey, you caused so much damage already. You've lost Kedah, Selangor, Penang and Perak. You failed to take Kelantan from Pas.

I was pressing the Refresh (F5) key frantically last night on malaysiakini.com and it's many mirrors to get the latest update and seriously, the result shocked me.

Defeat after defeat was served, and BN lost 2/3 majority. It's the worst defeat in history.

Step down la. It's the only thing left for you to do. Don't make your own people kick you all the way down. Leave while there are still some dignity left in you.

I might be wrong, but didn't KJ said he was not going to bertanding?

31. Anonymous8:22 pm

i honestly think, only Selangor and Perak are the most suprised of the 5 gone.

among all 5, only penang and selangor got much money.

but i think, gerakan and mca had seen it coming in penang, and i think motorola expose was the final nail to the coffin. but then, penang is already broken. DAP is not inheriting the 'pearl' anymore. it fast becoming rubbish and smell dirty.

not quitting?

they say samurai got this art of dying in the highest honor. they even give permission for the capturer to behead them. or the bravest ones, they pull the knife from the front to the furtherest they can before the last breath gone.

know why they do that?

it is impossible to live in such shame.

32. To the Barisan Rakyat.. good job..
    5 states for now... To that Taksedar diriLAh tu...taknak resign? it s ok .. this time its 5 states.. the next round it'll be 10 states then wht you gonna said, Taksedar diriLAH? "Oh the rakyat love some me much that they vote the opposition so that i can have a good rest "

Darah rakyat masih berjalan
    Menderita sakit dan miskin
    Padanya datang pembalasan
    Rakyat yang menjadi hakim

remember that.. always..
    Rakyat yang menjadi hakim

33. Anonymous8:34 pm

The wayang play is schedule for Aug'08 where on one side Team A you have FIL + SIL and on team B you have Najib + Dr.M Jr.

The big looser is MatKeris if Team B win and so MatKeris might have to team up with Team A instead.

AP Queen has no more hope left but she will cry for the winning team.

34. Anonymous8:54 pm

What do u guys expect? Ini mmg budaya UMNO. Sejak dulu2 lagi. Tu laa korang.. dulu2 korang biar je Mahathir pinda perlembagaan dan undang2 negara (many times) hingga Mahathir made the PM supreme. Now Pak Lah is supreme lah. He's the PM.

35. firstly THANK YOU Rocky..for standing up for Rakyat Malaysia!

And why worry about that keris?

i never thot i will live to say this (now that i have more to lose as physically than when the last keris was unsheathed) but

somewhere along the way...my conscience has been raised & rather I lose what I own than wht I have in my heart and mind.

So to Badawi - dream on...!!!
    Khairy - Fantasize on !!!!
    ZAM - good riddance to...??!!!

Rocky bru & all Bloggers
    Continue to be the Conscience of the Nation!!
    THANK YOU again Rocky - With all my deepest gratitude!

36. Anonymous9:09 pm

Pak Lah,

Please resign. Many Malays will be back supporting UMNO if you resign. Please Pak Lah, resign. Sayangkan lah UMNO and bangsamu, please resign.

-Longhorn-

37. tak sia-sia wa kerja keras untuk zul.

takbir!!!!!!!!

38. Anonymous9:16 pm

Becareful what you wish for people of Malaysia.

Najib as PM.??

i shudder to think.

39. Anonymous9:20 pm

Pak lah wants to stay on as Prime minister.

Do the leaders and members of UMNO want him?

Do UNMO want a losers as their leader?

If yes, do it mean they have no capable leader???????

40. Anonymous9:32 pm

"Malaysia's election upset likely to rattle investors"

An AFP report carried on Spore's Channel NewsAsia teletext:

"Weekend elections that have reshaped Malaysia's political landscape will reverberate in the stock market and could dampen investor confidence, economists said Sunday.

"Massive defections by the small but economically dominant Chinese community and once loyal minority Indians have highlighted resentment towards the Malay-led government's economic policies, they said."

Investors, especially foreign investors, love stability and predictability in the business environment and abhor uncertainty.

The results of the elections have introduced an element of uncertainty into Malaysia's business environment.

Foreign investors, and governments, will be watching closely if the opposition-controlled states can reach a pragmatic win-win working relationship with a weakened Federal government. If this can't be achieved, then foreign investors will, in the medium term, take their money elsewhere.

Investment incentives, immigration control and the administration of tax policies are the preserve of the Federal government. There is only so much that state governments can do to attract foreign investments. The Federal government still has a key role to play.

And while no one is suggesting that the Federal government will actively discourage foreign investors from setting up shop in the opposition-controlled states, it is only realistic to expect that foreign investors would feel more comfortable investing in the BN-controlled states.

For example, will opposition-controlled Penang be more attractive to foreign investors than BN-controlled Johor?

41. Anonymous9:39 pm

Pak Lah terlalu arrogant. Dia ingat dia menang landslide in 04, dia boleh buat lagi. Bukak lah mata wahai Pak Lah, the last 4 years have seen you at your NOT VERY BEST. I voted in protest too. Voted DAP when I am a malay and DAP won in Subang. No thanks to you Mr Prime Minister. BELAH LAH!!!!

42. Some people have no honour. No shame. No dignity. But in Malaysian politics, is there any?

But methinks, just let him stay. And his cabinet will be a mess, with so many component parties losing seats. And imagine the infighting among the components and UMNO goons. And the continuing pressure from that Rembau guy. And the little Blue pill will continue to make him drowsy and sleepy on the job. And the blogs will always have something to blog.

And them wolves rallying behind him at the press conferences are just that. Wolves. That included the she-wolf who had lost her seat. And these are the same wolves who managed to portray genuine sadness and shock when Tun Dr Mahathir said that he was quitting during that UMNO gig. And bad-mouthing him just the same later.

In UMNO, loyalty is just a cheque deep.

43. Anonymous9:55 pm

Just woke up from slumberland and thought the BR was annilated; man of no shame

44. Anonymous10:39 pm

ya...he wont resign frm what i read here

http://hueymei.blogspot.com/2008/03/i-wont-resign-pak-lah.html

45. Anonymous10:47 pm

hi there....

loads of my friends voted for opp just to teach pak lah and SILly a lesson but they didnt get the message!!! plz laaaa someone...tell this to umno people...i ve emailed to mic mca and to email to umno u have to register....very democratic la kan, idiot!! again...plz plz..!! someone ask tdm or whatever, whoever!! (a bit emotional isnt it, well i am)

46. Anonymous10:55 pm

The hand that feeds into many many many mouths. He cannot just quit like that...wait kena hantam masuk Kamunting with ISA!! ACA etc. Shaking...shaking now with INJUSTICE face by the people yang sudah celik mata while he still stuck in the stone age! The hatred for UMNO, MCA & MIC is burning me with passion for their policies, crookery and injustice done to the common Rakyat. What nobility? what lineage? what ketuanan? ALL WILL FALL for the equality and freedom and forward looking Malaysia! As we together you, me, and the elected office bearer holds the light beacon shining over Malaysia! 8th March 2008......SEJARAH!!! Remember to put that in the textbook for our children to learn!!

47. Anonymous10:58 pm

Aduhai perit betul nak menerima kenyataan ini. Konon nak rawat & tawan Kelantan sebaliknya lima negeri kubu awak ditawan orang macan bidalan Melayulah " yang dikejar tak dapat yang di gendong berciciran"
    Jalan nak keluar nak blah "graceful" lah ialah terima kenyataan dan pergilah bertapa ....

48. Anonymous10:58 pm

MM, can you please shut up and get ready to grab Permatang Pauh from Anwar Ibrahim during the coming by-election. This will prove that MM is more popular than Anwar and that Anwar is a spent force. Abdullah Ahmad Badawi has missed the opportunity to introduce reforms after the 2004 landslide victory and because of this, the rakyat have lost complete confidence in his leadership.

49. Anonymous11:09 pm

I’m sure all of us know the definition of hypocrite, selfish and shameless. Dollah is just portraying to us a real life example of such person. He started off introducing himself as someone clean and God-fearing, but is in fact someone just the opposite (judging by the numerous evidences posted on the net). Then he showed us of his ways of how not to give a damn about what happens to his party as long as he remains the leader. Lastly, he is now showing us what ‘thick-skinned’ means.

50. Anonymous11:12 pm

ITS NOT IMPORTANT ANYMORE, WHETHER HE RESIGN OR DON'T - HE IS IRRELEVANT TO THE PPL THAT VOTE FOR BARISAN RAKYAT.

BY RESIGNING, ITS THE MOST DECENT THING HE COULD DO OR...

TRYING TO HOLD ON & BECOME A PARIAH PM.

51. Anonymous11:16 pm

the following is
    taken from
    malaysiana1.blogspot.com.my

I would like to thank Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi for heralding a new era of openess and transparency in the Malaysian democratic system.

When he became Prime Minister, Abdullah called on the Malaysian public to help him root out corrupt, abusive people in the government and the ruling coalition, telling us that winning big is not as important as being able to deliver good service to the taxpayers and voters.

He assured us that we would be free to speak out against abuses of power via the internet, so long as we did not use it to incite Malaysians to oust the government.

The PM also allowed the government's official newspaper where I work, greater freedom in exposing the nincompoops within the executive and legislative branches of power.

Abdullah's openess would not have been thinkable under the previous administration, where discipline and Asian values of obedience to authority were the rule of the day.

This is not meant to discredit the previous administration, I am always grateful to the previous administration for bringing up Malaysia, giving me a good education and giving me decent living standards. Nobody can deny that the previous administration restored the glory of the ancient Johor Empire and the ancient Melaka empire, after all it was headed by a Johorean (his paternal grandma was a Johorean really!).

Abdullah may not have a strong university degree unlike his four predecessors and he is the only PM we have had who did not go to a British or British-run university, but he keeps up with the times and understands what our growing nation wants.

Ever since he became our PM, he has allowed Malaysians to chat and discuss politics in the Net and from what I have gathered as a surfer, many Malaysians want to see a reduction in BN political power without voting the veteran ruling coalition out of office.

And this is just what happened on polling day, March 8, 2008. Malaysians kept the BN in power at federal level, with an increased number of Opposition parliamentarians to check and balance the ruling coalition.

The Chief Ministers or Head Ministers who once said there was no need for an Opposition in their State Legislative Assemblies lost power in the elections.

This should serve as a lesson for them. The people are much smarter and more widely read these days, and talk of "no development if you do not wipe out the opposition" will not be entertained by the taxpayers and voters, especially in the states of Penang, Perak and Selangor where most of the educated Malaysians are.

Abdullah and his late wife Datuk Seri Endon Mahmood's relatives the Sultan of Selangor Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah and the Regent of Perak Raja Nazrin Shah in the last few years called on Malaysians to reject officials who abused their power at the expense of the taxpayers.

They left it to the imagination of the people on how to do it best, so long as nobody acted in a manner prejudicial to national security and public order (like a small number of PAS, PKR, DAP and independent politicians late last year who rioted in the city and insulted the executive).

The PM is not a pushover who allows the Opposition to do as it pleases. But he is no slave of guided democracy and excessive Asian Values of the Sir Harry Lee Kuan Yew mould. He has allowed us to change things without undermining the BN-ruled central government, and we should all be thankful to him for that.

It is not a shame to have more Opposition in Parliament and the State Legislative Assemblies. It is also not a shame to have some state governments dominated by Opposition coalitions. This has been happening for a long, long time in Britain, the United States of America, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, France, Germany, Holland, Spain, Portugal and Italy.

At least, we can now tell the First World that we do not have a Third World politics (winner takes it all) any more.

Thank you, PM. And I would like to say I love pizza and spaghetti.

52. Anonymous11:24 pm

Firstly, congrats to you and other bloggers. You have done a lot to educate the Rakyat.

PAK LAH, PAK LAH, PAK LAH..

dont you realise that FISH ROTS FROM THE HEAD???...

salam

53. Anonymous11:40 pm

So the call is for Pak Lah to resign and bow out....but is there a better choice????

54. Anonymous11:57 pm

this is really too much to bear. whoever sets that tradition that a prime minister has to resign if the state he is from falls to the opposition. for a healthy democracy, it is all the more necessary for the prime minister to show he can work with the oppposition as well as his own people. i would advise pak lah to stick to his gum. democracy has spoken in this election and please let it stay. nobody resigns please. it is not how democracy is run and never should be. a government is about people, opposition or the governing party, working hand in hand for the benefit of the people. it is never an ego trip, it is not about resigning or not resigning. it is about people who can work together for the mutual benefit of malaysians. if they cannot work together, in the first place, they should never have gone into politics or try to seek a place in the government.

55. This comment has been removed by the author.

56. Anonymous3:21 am

The ppl have spoken.
    Pak Lah, pls resign.

Shoo, shoo.

57. Anonymous3:59 am

To be realistic and pragmatic, I think Pak Lah should still become the PM tomorrow. If he is really sincere and if he really learns from the people’s voice on Saturday, this is what he should do.

Within the next few months, he should use all the power and influence he still has left within BN and UMNO to radically reform the government, BN and the party to become more responsible, accountable and democratic.

He should do what Barisan Rakyat had earlier promised to do if they became the government.

Then, 3-4months before the UMNO party elections, he should announce he would not seek re-election. With the influence he had left, he should have already reformed UMNO so that every seat, even the Party President, can be contested. I am not sure who will win that seat, it might be Najib, it might even be Khairy or some other important UMNO member, but at least they will have to fight for the position, and he will later have to be more accountable. This should be Pak Lah’s long-lasting legacy.

That is the only way for UMNO to reinvent itself in order to compete against Barisan Rakyat. And this is the only way for BR to have a worthy opponent. This is the only way to reform the government because, sadly, BR did not win with more than a half majority of the seats yesterday.

Maybe UMNO and BN will fail and Anwar will become the next PM in 4-5 years. Good for him, then. Maybe he will not.

What I am sure is that the only true winner will be the Malaysian people.

58. Anonymous8:04 am

Of course the senior members don't want him to resign, they were the kings of the country. Pak Lah had been their shield. Now the country and BN is in this shape is NOT only Pak Lah's fault, the ENTIRE BN has to take responsibilities.

That was just a show, wasn't it? In their hearts, the want him out so badly so that he (Poor Pak Lah) ONE PERSON can take ALL the blame. Now Pak Lah should realise how bad and how regreted he is for not exposing them (cronism, corruptions, etc).

59. Anonymous9:16 am

Tak malu, he think he can still push KJ up.

60. Anonymous9:42 am

the failure of a leader to take responsibility of failure or step down is a serious problem of sleeping on the job.

61. Anonymous10:03 am

I don't think Pak Lah will resign. And KJ for sure will be a full minister.

And if Pak Lah resigns, Najib will the PM? People say KJ is Pak Lah's liability, Najib also has R****h as his liability.

2 x 5 jer! Anwar pun tak leh pakai...

62. Anonymous10:20 am

Pah Lah use DUREX for safety.

63. Anonymous11:46 am

If you look carefully at his face,he does not have a certain quality and that is......SHAME...SHAME...
    SHAME.

....SHAME...SHAME...SHAME

64. Anonymous11:56 am

Very happy with the election results. Clearly reflecting the people current sentiment. Pak Lah should go but I doubt he would. The sad thing for me is that I couldn't see any malay leader with charisma and Malaysian interest at heart. Don't want Najib, don't trust Anwar. Who else is there? Dr M was not perfect but I was a very proud Malaysian then.

65. Anonymous11:56 am

"My view is he has destroyed UMNO, destroyed the BN, and he has been responsible for this," Mahathir told reporters, adding he regretted selecting him as prime minister.
    SAME HERE, BUT WORSE COS THE BURDEN WE HAVE TO CARRY ON OUR SHOULDERS. WE CANNOT HIDE AND YET WHERE SHOULD WE GO?
    LIVE FOR NOTHING?

KemPas

66. Tuanku Abd Rahman - Bapa Kemerdekaan

Tun Abdul Razak - Bapa pembangunan

Tun Hussein On - Bapa Perbaduan

Tun Dr Mahathir - Bapa kemajuan

Pak Lah - Bapa mertua Khairy

67. Anonymous2:25 pm

Pak lah supporters who wants him as PM are just too "polite" tak kena tempat dan keadaan.

Why don't they throw a victory celebration at Putrajaya and invite George Benson,Al Jareau and his clone Gusdur.

I don't think pak lah would mind in fact he really does believe and think he deserve it.Why not take a holiday in a kapal layar to Perth since he really deserve it?

68. Anonymous4:51 pm

The Singapore papers (Straits Times, Business Times and TODAY) all have detailed post-election reports and commentaries today, Mar 10.

Check out their websites:

Straits Times (http://straitstimes.com.sg)

Business Times (http://business-times.asia1.com.sg)

TODAY (http://www.todayonline.com)

The Straits Times, on its front page, carried some pretty specific remarks by:

Tengku Razaleigh: "The leadership team (of Barisan) must waken from its slumber, face the truth and accept full responsibility for this debacle"

(interestingly, S Jayasankaran wrote in the Business Times: "...it's also clear he (Pak Lah) will be challenged at the next Umno elections, expected to be in June. Indeed, Umno officials are already bandying the name of Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah as a possible contender for the party presidency. An ex-finance minister, he was always considered prime ministerial material, and retained his seat in Kelantan this time too." Of course, Tengku R's ascendancy to the post of Umno president would be bad news for the likes of Hishamuddin and Khairy. And Tengku R could be a less "controversial" candidate for Umno president than Najib).

Mukhriz Mahathir, in urging the PM to "do the right thing" (echoing his father's call for the PM to step down and let Najib take over): "I think it's a very clear message that there is wholesale dissatisfaction with the Prime Minister for the way he has been running the country these four years."

(Mukhriz has now nailed his colours to the mast. He has made his position clear. And in so doing, he is positioning himself to take on Khairy for the leadership of Umno Youth)

And the Straits Times' editorial "Barisan gets a warning" today, Mar 10, carried a very specific warning in it's concluding paragraph (which I have put in capitals to emphasise the points made by the paper):

"WHAT THE UMNO LEADERSHIP WILL MAKE OF THE SHOCK REPUDIATION WILL INDICATE WHERE MALAYSIA IS HEADED. IF UMNO HARDENS ITS ETHNIC STANCE THINKING MALAY POLITICAL CONTROL IS THREATENED, IT WILL BE DISASTROUS FOR THE NATION. ITS INEXPERIENCED YOUNG HOTHEADS CAN DO UNTOLD HARM. IF IT HEEDS THE VOTERS' MESSAGE - NOT JUST ABOUT DEMANDS FOR NON-DISCRIMINATORY PRACTICES BUT ALSO TO ACT ON THE RACIAL DIVISIONS, THE CORRUPTION AND THE FEAR URBANITES HAVE OF VIOLENT CRIME - THE POLLS SETBACK WILL HAVE BEEN A TIMELY JOLT FOR THE LEADERS TO THINK TRULY MALAYSIAN."

Note the paper's SPECIFIC use of the specific term "INEXPERIENCED YOUNG HOTHEADS". This could be just as well applied to the Opposition as to Umno. Think about it.

69. Anonymous7:16 pm

looks like malaysians do not have much choice for leaders. each has their own weak points. nobody wants tdm especially after what he did to the judiciary (strange that the guy still has the guts to point fingers everywhere),najib has so much working against him too and the wife she does have the imelda marcos streak (jaga jaga lah, can swallow the whole country you know), abdullah, his weaknesses
    are his over ambitious son in law
    and overly openness to people frieends as well as foes (some take this to their very
    advantage). i think we are left with no choice but anwar . okay lah let's have anwar. he can do whatever he likes behind doors(well you know what I mean) so long as he can save the country from the wolves and vultures who cares.

70. Anonymous9:18 pm

First thing opposition should call for before the next general election is the counting of postal votes to be done before the usual process begins.
    In that way, when KJ calls for a recount, they just count everything again, not add postal votes then count.