Tuesday, March 18, 2008

The new Cabinet

Why Mike Tyson?

Rafidah Aziz dropped. Why?
She won the election. She performed as Minister. She is Wanita Chief.
JJ dropped. Why?
He won with a bigger majority. He performed as Minister.

Muhammad Muhammad Taib aka Mike Tyson is IN.
Why-lah?

The post 8/3/08 Cabinet

Prime Minister

Abdullah Ahmad Badawi (Umno)

Deputy Prime Minister
Najib Razak (Umno)

Finance Minister
Abdullah Ahmad Badawi (Umno)

Second Finance Minister
Nor Mohamed Yakcop (Umno)

Deputies: Ahmad Husni Hanadzlah (Umno), Kong Cho Ha (MCA)

Defence Minister
Najib Razak (Umno)

Deputy: Abu Seman Yusop (Umno)

Housing and Local Government Minister
Ong Ka Chuan (MCA)

Deputy: Robert Lau Hoi Chew (Supp), Hamzah Zainuddin (Umno)
Works Minister
Mohd Zin Mohamed (Umno)

Deputy: Yong Khoon Seng (Supp)

Energy, Water and Communications Minister
Shaziman Abu Mansor

Deputy: Joseph Salang Gandum

Agriculture and Agro-Based Industry Minister
Mustapa Mohamad (Umno)

Deputy: Rohani Abdul Karim (Umno)

International Trade and Industry Minister
Muhyiddin Yassin (Umno)

Deputy: Leow Wei Keong (LDP), Yaakob Dungau Sagan

Foreign Minister
Rais Yatim

Deputy: Tengku Azlan Abu Bakar (Umno)

Education Minister
Hishammuddin Hussein (Umno)

Deputies: Dr Wee Ka Siong (MCA), Razali Ismail (Umno)

Transport Minister
Ong Tee Keat (MCA)

Deputy: Anifah Aman

Health Minister

Liow Tiong Lai (MCA)

Deputy: Dr Abdul Latiff Ahmad (Umno)

Human Resources Minister
S Subramaniam (MIC)

Deputy: Noraini Ahmad (Umno)

Home Affairs and Internal Security Minister
Syed Hamid Albar (Umno)

Deputies: Chor Chee Heung (MCA), Wan Ahmad Farid (Umno)

Women, Family and Community Development Minister

Dr Ng Yen Yen (MCA)

Deputy: Norliah Kasmon

Culture, Arts, Heritage and National Unity Minister
Shafie Apdal (Umno)

Deputy: Teng Boon Soon (MCA)

Science, Technology and Innovation Minister
Dr Maximum Ongkili

Deputy: Fadillah Yusof

Entrepreneurial and Cooperative Development Minister
Noh Omar (Umno)

Deputy: Saifudin Abdullah

Higher Education Minister
Khaled Nordin (Umno)

Deputies: Idris Haron (Umno), Dr Hou Kok Chung (MCA)

Information Minister
Ahmad Shabery Cheek (Umno)

Deputy: Tan Lian Hoe (Gerakan)

Natural Resources and Environment Minister
Douglas Uggah Embas (PPB)

Deputy: Abdul Ghapur Salleh (Umno)

Rural and Regional Development Minister
Senator Muhammad Muhammad Taib (Umno)

Deputy: Joseph Entulu

Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister
Abdul Shahrir Samad (Umno)

Deputy:

Plantation Industries and Commodities Minister
Peter Chin Fah Kui (Supp)

Deputy: Kohilan Pillay (Gerakan)

Youth and Sports Minister
Ismail Sabri Yaakob (Umno)

Deputy: Wee Jack Seng (MCA)

Tourism Minister
Azalina Othman Said (Umno)

Deputy: Sulaiman Abu Taib (PBB)

Federal Territories Minister
Zulhasnan Rafique (Umno)

Deputy: M Saravanan (MIC)

Minister in the Prime Minister's Department

Zaid Ibrahim (to be appointed senator) - legal affairs
Zahid Hamidi (Umno)
Bernard Dompok (Upko)
Mohamed Nazri Abdul Aziz (Umno)
Amirsham (ex-Maybank)

p/s
Afterthought:
Shahrizat Jalil was made an Adviser to the PM, which carries Ministerial powers, half a day after the announcement on the new Cabinet was made by Pak Lah.

162 comments:

1. Anonymous1:39 pm

KJ man - Ismail Sobri, Wan Farid, Shaziman, ... Khalid Nordin.

Noh Omar - Menteri Usahawan? He is an idiot!

2. Anonymous1:39 pm

Yea lah, why lah this fler Muhammad made a Minister?
    Anyway here's what you missed out, got it from STAR,

Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs
    Minister - Datuk Shahrir Samad
    Deputy - Jelaing Mersat

Raja Hanim

3. UMNO has usual has taken the lions share. Crumbs to Sabah and Sarawak.
    Mat Tyson should have been sent to the Zoo with his millions. Wrong choice.
    Expect a revolt!

4. Anonymous1:59 pm

Yup bro, a number of controversial figures in there. Confidence among the people cannot be taken for granted.

5. Anonymous1:59 pm

kalah lagi next election nampaknya...

6. Anonymous2:00 pm

Ai yah, why the stupid, loud-mouth Nazri Aziz not dropped, ah. Sure tell us go to ballot again one. Still got work to do.

Tyson - see, balls-carrying pays what.

Fat lady - about time lah - drowning in APs already.

Jarjis - mouth like horse one. Better be near horses. Go riding every day, lor.

7. Anonymous2:00 pm

engko ni rocky... lantik salah, tak lantik salah... kalah election salah, kalau menang pon salah... susahnya nak puaskan hati nko!

8. Anonymous2:01 pm

Who is JJ please?

Mike Tyson's inclusion is definitely an insult to the rakyat, shows BN poor standards. BN pandai to close both eyes to their people's misdeeds.

I think Raja Petra would be even more pissed off !! Just my thought.

I was hoping to see the last of Hishamuddin - but being cousin to Najib must have its advantages.

As for Rafizah and TG Adnan, no tears from me to see that last of them. In fact, good riddance would be quite appropriate.

9. Anonymous2:03 pm

Tourism Minister and deputy good partner in term of XXXXXXXXXXXX.

10. Anonymous2:04 pm

Help to make a petition to release HINDRAF 5

Thanks

11. Anonymous2:06 pm

Tok Pa is wasted.

infact, putting him in poftfolios like the previous one and also the current job is totally a waste.

see how he do things, UMNO's YDP? that 9 billion Cat is still appointed at key area. wonder how the people miss to 'make changes' at the area he contested?

about mike, i dont know. he is faceless guy.

and ah. no woman in cabinet. this is quite strange. maybe its all green light for US-Malaysia FTA?

ps- dont ask question. i always had a beef on this. politicians dont like people to ask questions. i know they oso dont like smart people.

12. Anonymous2:09 pm

Sad to see KJ and Ketua Rempit putra not listed.

I tought both of them to be appointed as Duta Malaysia ke Singapura untuk seumur hidup.

And I guess this is a temporary cabinet.The actual one is after all the BN parties AGM cum pemilihan which only end in Nov 2008.

13. Anonymous2:10 pm

lost ministers not reelect was good, not contested person elected as minister?

i think pak lah still didnt get our message. drop JJ bcoz he is Najib men? and bring mad taib to gain more support?

14. East Malaysia better wake up
    You aren’t taken the best share
    For the Federal Government
    You delivered nearly 38%
    Yet you don’t get the cream jobs

It is UMNO got the juicy part
    The coalition partners settled the co-starring roles
    Some could be just the Dolly in filming
    Looking good trailing the pack

And the surprising part of one who couldn’t read English
    He comes in through the back door as a Senator
    The sleeping beauty didn’t click into Viewty
    To see what he had done to his list
    It surely spells the end of BN in GE 13

The AP Queen finally goes home
    So is JJ racially pricked minister then
    Ah the Nazi still hanging there
    Will he tone down now since he learns his lesson?

The people will watch
    The rap disco beat
    The wind of change slow in BN
    The attitude lacks compassion
    To serve the people in good faith

15. Anonymous2:14 pm

amirsham and zico. interesting.

16. Anonymous2:17 pm

Jarjis was dropped because he posed threat to Najis in Pahang.So Najis decided to sacrifice him. He should go to PKR or PAS. Asap!

17. Hello stinky mouth Lim Keng Yakkie, Gerakan got no minister meh. How come la. PAS country got DAP exco you know. Join la.

18. Anonymous2:21 pm

I'm disappointed with the whole cabinet. Why retain Azalina Othman? Now she will be going round the world doing her shit.

19. Anonymous2:22 pm

mike tyson?yeah...controversial
    Rafidah takde? aiyoh,ni bole kena makan dgn US masa FTA ni.not sure Muhyidin can handle.
    Shahrir Samad...anxious to see how he'll fare in the position.
    Nazri? - Ultra malay ni kena ada, so kalau lim kit siang and karpal singh bising2 pasal small matters, ni tukang jawab balik.
    Noh Omar - Boleh bagi pengedar dadah enterprise business dia. :P

As for no Tengku Adnan,Uncle Sammy and Radzi,ok la tu.

20. Anonymous2:25 pm

Did you miss Johari Baharum from the list or Pak Lah forgot his name ?

21. Anonymous2:28 pm

what a list...huh

22. Anonymous2:29 pm

How to explain to my son? That it is alright to get a keris-waving guy to lead in Education ministry? No wonder why my son likes to keep his pencils sharp. When can we get a capable Malay to lead without threat/force?

23. Anonymous2:31 pm

Rocky, this smells very much like the final leg of piferaging by Bodowi and his goons...in preparation of a downfall...by the time they hand this nation to BR, will we have become like the ex-Kedah MB's office......Empty?

24. Bro,
    This is only a temp. kitchen cabinet. The actual will be after the UMNO AGM lah..cam biasa.. kena tabur duit dulu.. baru leh jadi menteri penuh..
    Yang pasti dgn adanya list kitchen cabinet nie ia menunjukkan bahawa Pak Lah [kuat tidor] akan berundur.
    Pecayalah bro. Penggantinya adalah KJ [menantut Pak Lah] dan timbalan nya adalah Patric Badawi..

25. if no reforms are forthcoming, then the rakyat will force reforms unto you.

i'm shocked the MP's from Sabah and Sarawak who were instrumental in getting UMNO back in power have agreed to the bones that have been thrown their way.

I sure do hope Sabah and Sarawak consider their future and decide if the indeed benefit from being in the BN coalition.

Besides Zaid Ibrahim and Sharir Samad I dont see any reformist in the cabinet. In fact these 2 mavericks should become PM and DPM respectively if BN is to get back lost support.

And YES !! Why the F*&^ Mike Tyson ? Why Nazri Aziz - the crazy lawyer in Cabinet ? These 2 should be kicked out. I rather have Rafidah than these 2.

Pak Lah is it so difficult to make a right decision ?

26. Anonymous2:38 pm

This is not what I call a cabinet. This looks more like a JKKK committee who can only manage kenduri kawin and kompang group.

Mike tyson is junk rubbish. This Noh Omar is known for his low class mentality and jadi menteri usahawan??!!! And Nazri 'the empty head' is again listed! This is a sick society.

Azalina in Tourism? Guess who's coming over to Malaysia, Lesbians & gays. Bkt Bintang will be the next San Francisco. Yes, we are doomed!

27. Anonymous2:40 pm

i dunno, but quite happy to see more Sabahan in the cabinet. shows that PM read my Warkah Untuk PM. Yeah, right! - to him reading my warkah.

28. Just put up some theories in response to your questions Rocky...

www.thoughtsintangents.blogspot.com

29. Why?Why?Why? Muhammad Muhammad Taib in the cabinet. I also thought that we have seen the last of Nazri Aziz and his loud mouth and Noh Omar.
    All important portfolios in UMNO's hand.

30. Anonymous2:47 pm

6 budak hitam among those appointed.what to expect.convicted person can be minister nowadays.such a good example to all.great job PM!you are just confirming that you really need a BIG rest from politics.

31. Anonymous2:47 pm

LOOK LIKE BN AND ABB DIDNT LEARN FROM LAST GE.HOW CAN SOME OF THE IDIOTS STILL AROUND LIKE NAZI(ri),MOHDX2,NOH...THEY ARE CROOKS AND SHOULDNT BE THERE.GOD SAVES BN..

32. Anonymous2:54 pm

Aiya..why lah Muhammad Taib in lah..Idiot fellow..still remember those days of him as my ex-state MB..Some more Nazri, Noh Omar etc in the cabinet..but at least they have Shahrir Samad and Zaid..

33. Anonymous3:00 pm

My friends in UMNO said that Abdullah Ahmad Badawi's new cabinet lineup is full of people who supported him while those who supported Najib have to walked the plank.

I don't know whether that is true or not, just thought that you folks should know what I have been told.

Malay Women in Malaysia

34. Anonymous3:00 pm

ABB still ignorant of what Malaysian want..from the look of this cabinet members,they are people who are Idiot(Sulaiman s/o Taib,Noh s/o bog mouth)Corrupted(Mohd s/o Mohd),Arrogant(Nazri s/o Nazi)still there...They ought to be eliminated otherwise,we'll send them in PRU13.

35. there are some old faces as well

36. Anonymous3:07 pm

it is about time the fat lady went.. bye bye

37. YB Dato AKJ
    Saya rasa PM kita masih belum sedar dari tidor lagi nie. Ada ker si Muhamad Son Of Muhamad leh jadi menteri penuh. Ini cara Islam hadari..ada had ada hari..
    Tapi kalau ikutkan analysis saya.. pemilihan menteri nie adalah cara anak menentutnya, Si KJ dan budak2 tingkat 4.
    Nak percaya atau tidak terpulanglah.

38. Ayo!

Didn't you see the snake Mike Tyson standing behind Badawi at the post election press conference. I've never seen such obsequiousness and servility in my life....

We should all learn from him how to bodek and rub ruba balls like that. A real pro... It's not what you know it's how you bodek..

39. Bringing back Zaid after bumpping him for candidacy is a confession of mother of all mistakes made by UMNO chief!

Well, Bad-awi, you don't have to tell us...but we know la!!

40. Send Mohammad Taib to Gold Coast to enjoy his retirement with all the dirty money! He should be able understand and read simple English now!

Rocky, should the Rakyat start a campaign to bring him down!

The fact is Pak Lah never litsen to Rakyat and never learnt from the message conveyed through the ballot box.

Please do the right thing, For God Sake!

41. bro rocky

Agriculture ministry
    Rohani is not representing UMNO
    she is from PBB quota
    she is promoted from SUPAR of the same kementerian.

42. Interesting things to come...

Rais Yatim - Foreign Ministry
    Syed Hamid Albar - Internal Security
    Muhiddin Yasin - Trade and Industry
    Shahrir Samad - Domestic Trade and consumer Affairs
    Dr Ng Yen Yen - Women

Interesting pickings. Plus I would prefer if Tengku Razaleigh was in the cabinet, but after the letter I guess that wont happen. In fact good chance he was considered but then dropped after the letter issue.

I agree with ayah on this one...
    Susah betul la ko ni rocky. Hahahahaha...

Wanita UMNO's top 2 guns not in here, interesting....

43. Heyy Zaid Ibrahim is in.. Not bad eh rocky

44. JJ dropped. Why? That's because...
    JJ in action

Watch at the end of the video.

45. Anonymous3:38 pm

Can someone check how many millions of rakyat money had been wasted beside manpower when KDN was pecah dua (KHEDN & KKDN) a few years back? Now, it's back to square one??? Hellooo, think b4 make decision lah pleasee.....the one who work under this 2 ministry PENING lah!!!!!!

46. Anonymous3:41 pm

Ahoi....a bit improved cabinet...

just to pinpoint well-known corrupt members still in the cabinet..

mike tyson..this time not beg loads..but plane loads...to down under

zin works minister (will make more tons of money without samy around)

azalina tourism minister..will see lots of australian advisers advising her and lots of malaysian visiting bawah-bawah

bad members for packlah BN image
    nazri aziz..mulut celupar
    noh omar...entrepreneur min
    m saravanan..indian gangster
    mashitah..not popular among women..ego..busy promoting her boutique
    sulaiman taib...ladies man
    ghaopur salleh...noisy old timer
    johari baharum..packlah side kid

deadwood members
    zulhasnan rafique---fed min
    mustapha mohamad..agric. min
    noraini ahmad..no vision puteri chief
    syed hamid...same old foreign policies,,not creative..pulau batu case will lose to spore..
    khaled notdin...nothing outstanding about him...just happy to sack notty schoolboys..
    shaziman...jj's protege..nothing special about this young punk

window dressing
    nge yenyen...
    sultan azlan abu bakar
    rohani abdul karim
    abu seman yusop..what calibre..
    husni...second fiddle min
    zahid..another second fiddle
    noriah kasnon...

watch list:
    shabery chik...tengku razaleigh's man
    amir sham..ex maybank chief will outshine mamak nor yakchop
    zaid ibrahim... problem guy?
    saifuddin abdullah..???
    shahrir samad...popular among the rakyat when prices of food keep increasing...

INSIDER TRADING

47. Anonymous3:43 pm

Selamat Tinggal Rafidah.....air mata mu mengalir lagi. Pelakon.

Habshee

48. Ok sorry for the third comment but maybe the deal between Pak Lah and shahidan is that Shahidan will give up the MB post but Azmi Khalid and sheikh razi is out...

Ahaaaaa CONSPIRACY THEORY....

49. Anonymous4:00 pm

Silap sikit la bro,

The fifth person in PM Dept is Datuk Amirsham Abdul Aziz, who was supposed to leave Maybank end of June after being the CEO for 14 years. Looks like now Maybank will be out of CEO till end of June.

Ministers in the Prime Minister's Department
    Tan Sri Bernard Dompok
    Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz
    Datuk Ahmad Zahid Hamidi
    Datuk Mohd Zaid Ibrahim
    Datuk Amirsham Abdul Aziz

50. Anonymous4:01 pm

Nazri "Racist, racist, racist" Aziz -- WHY?

2XMuhd -- WHY?

Probably for Najib to chop later, must be seen as cleaning up also mah when he takes over mid-term.

51. Rocky, list of Ministers in PM's Dept is incorrect I think. Dato Amirsham Aziz is to be made Senator, then Minister in charge of EPU. Also for some reason, they've kept Mashitah Ibrahim as Deputy in PM's department. She was dropped as candidate and as far as I know hugely underperformed as Parl Sec before. Abdullah Md Zin lost in elections so shouldn't be in the list.

52. Anonymous4:03 pm

It just goes to show how competent the "weak" leader is.

Mike Tyson yang banyak BIADAP tu pun dipilih, ceh!

Nazri and Hishamudin pun sama aje!!! I nak muntah darah!

Semua liability to BN! Macam mana saya nak support UMNO?

Tsk! Tsk! Tsk!

53. Anonymous4:08 pm

M.Taib as minister just made his whole cabinet loose credibility!!! Nila setitik rosak susu seluruh Msia. PM did not pick him for election but picked M.Taib as a cabinet minister. what a load of crap.

Zaid Ibrahim and Amirsham Aziz have good credibility.Hopefully they will do a good job and speak their mind.Zaid Ibrahim we know will speak his mind.

Nazri- this loud mouth bugger. why do you need him.

Azalina - what can you say. Maybe we can have some carnivals like in Rio or sydney.

Ong Ka Chuan - Brother hand to brother. OKT is not really sincere.

Ong Tee Keat - good guy. Hopefully becomes president of MCA soon.

Rais Yatim - good guy with credibility.

Muhyiddin - Rafidah did a great job no matter you say about her. Hope he can do a good job and there is a lot more non malays in her ministry like MITI and MIDA. Hope he will keep that as well and be fair in the hiring and promotion of staff.

Last but not least, not sure how long this cabinet will be around. I give them till end of the year before another revamp

54. Anonymous4:16 pm

JJ is jamaluddin jarjis la... ai yo...

55. Anonymous4:18 pm

If they DO THEIR JOB!!! its ok. In fact some Minister is not seen to be clean and quite controversial. Let see how they do and what kind of decisions they make. In one part, we have Government side to monitor, on the other, the opposition led states. It would be interesting to see they COMPETE to SERVE US BETTER! I would DEMAND SUBSIDY OF FUEL!!! REDUCE BY 20~30 CENT NOW!!

56. Anonymous4:21 pm

I can accept Rafidah Aziz, at least she performed well (altho' also equally well, if not better, in terms of perceived corruptness to the rakyat).

The guy with 2 Muhd in his name? He doesn't even have good English, according to himself!

TidurLah: "Najib is retained as there's no evidence that he's corrupt." Well, if you refuse to look, of course you won't find any!

Looks like TidurLah still isn't prepared to fight corruption.

57. rocky,

you asked:

wasn't there talk that she sent badawi a letter soon after the elections. could the content of the letter be the reason?

somemore you asked:
    JJ dropped. Why?

kickdefella in his blog talked of JJ dropped 'on moral grounds'. i have never heard of any sex scandal to his name. maybe somebody can enlighten us.
    Plus i heard there was some bad blood between him and khairy when KJ hitched on a science delegation to the States and was bossing JJ and his people around. and was told off by JJ. not sure of this though. if true, could be payback time for KJ. a whisper into FIL's ears could do the trick.

and your last query:
    Why-lah?

ah, this surely must have us all stumped. if you don't know, rocky, what more us. lagi blur la we all !

58. Anonymous4:27 pm

Sarawak's CM's son got appointed Deputy Minister of Tourism...

59. Anonymous4:31 pm

FOUR Ministers in PM Dept plus 4 Dty Ministers, total 8 flers ???

60. Anonymous4:34 pm

HI Bro

The Muhammad guy has a record for trafficking "money" - so how so he is going to declare his assets. They are all liquid. Wrong person to appoint. Appoint or not he has always being in the shadows .... a very shaddy character

A lot of KJ man - so he is going to rule by proxy. Rembau still rule. Next cabinet meeting in Rembau!

61. Anonymous4:40 pm

alamak rock,

your good friend azalina now has d licence to travel n promote malaysia to the far flung places like timbuktu...

it wll not be tahun melawat pengerang because azalina othman said, daughter of x dg of kemas, wll be travelling to shop for shoes...

u n nuraina can do some travel magazines for azalina. contract banyak mahhhh....

62. Rafidah, once she was hunted like dogs by everybody. Now that she is killed off, you asked WHY?

JJ, won with a bigger majority dosent mean a thing! Its not a criteria to choose a minister for and somebody else could do a better job?

Why Muhammad? Hey since you dont have much confidence in the BN govt in the first, WHY NOT? AND why do you bother?

BTW, love to see your take of the opposition cabinet in the various state govts.

63. JJ dropped.
    check and balance game?.

64. Anonymous4:47 pm

Rafidah, Teuku Adnan, JJ and Azmi Khalid will join Ku Li, while Shahidan, Khir Toyo, Zam and Tajol Rosli will join Mukhriz's camp to over throw Pak Lah. Mike Tyson is the king of bodek, apple polishing and ball licking, is a minister, oh what a joke. See no more BN government in the next GE. Remember next GE is the 13th elections and the number is PM"s favourite number but unlucky number for BN. PKR, DAP, PAS get yourself ready to take over the government.

65. Anonymous4:49 pm

That Nazri idiot is still around.

66. Anonymous4:54 pm

KJ may not be there but his proxies are...and in the key posts of finance,mass media and communications!

Is this what the PM means by change?

Forget it...still dont have any confidence in the old man.

67. Anonymous4:56 pm

I am most disappointed with the axing of Rafidah Aziz. Regardless of what might have been said about her, she was an effective minister of international trade. Muhyiddin Yassin was not even an effective agriculture minister and he's been put in charge of MITI?

And Noh Omar? Gosh.

Mike Tyson? God!

68. Anonymous5:00 pm

haha Mike Tyson.. ha ha ha. I can't stop myself from laughing. PM, sorry to tell you that your days are really numbered.

69. Anonymous5:06 pm

setuju dengan "Ayah"..lantik Rocky dgn jembalang dia je urus negara ni..baru puas hati...hihihi

70. Anonymous5:08 pm

so many of KJs people are on the list, I dunno how long this lot will last...

71. Anonymous5:14 pm

It's Datuk Amirsham A. Aziz, not Datuk Abdullah Md. Zin.

72. Apa la bro. JJ kan banyak hutang Bank yang dia tak bayar dan dah masuk write-off. Tak boleh diberitahu sebab BAFIA Act. Rafidah Aziz kan hidup penuh dengan rasuah, lagi mau lantik ka!

73. Anonymous5:16 pm

DrMpower said...and ah. no woman in cabinet.

Ng Yen Yen tu apa ke bendanya?

74. to all you detractors of Muhammad s/o Muhammad, don't forget Pak Lah has 2 million reasons why he should name Muhammad s/o Muhammad a Minister!

75. Anonymous5:31 pm

Oops .. omitted these 3 other names whom I was also hoping to see the last of together with Hishamuddin - Noh Omar, Nadzri and Zahid.

Looks like Abdullah Badawi is really scraping the kerak kerak - not many credible talents to chose from - tough job for him !!

76. Anonymous5:31 pm

Has Pak lah decided to put the Tingkat 4 boys to pasture and bid adios amigos to them?

Does the inclusion of Dato' Amirsham in the Prime Minister's Dept signalled that the EPU would finally get back their PLANNING functions and thus we are rid of the bumbling upstarts in tingkat 4 forever?

It was a nice surprise and good that Dato Zaid Ibrahim is brought in the cabinet, he is a breath of fresh air. I am not sure what good Shahril can bring to the cabinet though after what he didn't do when he was Chairman of PAC.

As for Mat Tyson, he will be cannon fodder for PAS-PKR-DAP big time and basically show up as a very sore blue black thumb in the new cabinet.He cannot speak nor understand English and that's why he got caught in Australia with a sackful of dollars. HE IS Mr. Corruption personified.

Good Luck lah Pak Lah with your new cabinet and by the way its good not to see your son in law in the cabinet line up.

Anak Jawa Johor.

77. Anonymous5:34 pm

KJ..SHADOW PRIME MINISTER

78. Anonymous5:37 pm

Kickdefella says Jarjis was dropped for "moral reasons." So the man has been nocturnal.

79. Anonymous5:39 pm

next..
    are they willing to declare their assets to public?
    selamat
    aman
    makmur

80. Anonymous5:53 pm

anon 2.09

cant agree with you more. cabinet reshuffle is inevitable after UMNO general assembly. the MCA election may also offered surprises.
    having said that, I see no outstanding quality except for zaid and sharir.

81. Anonymous5:53 pm

You're right Rocky, why lah? Rural and Regional Development Minister - Senator Muhammad Muhammad Taib !!!
    The only thing he will develop is his own wealth. Hope he doesn't plunder away all the funds left for the rural folks. Alamak! 100x

82. Anonymous5:56 pm

Will the UMNO leaders that were dropped plot for AAB's downfall as a revenge? More KJ's people this time around and signal another round of anger from other warlords! PPP vanished, MIC left with 1 Minister and 2 deputies, Gerakan with 1 deputy -> will their members join the opposition ? Surely BR welcomes all of you!

83. Anonymous6:06 pm

KJ is not in the list coz paklah want them to declare assets

84. Brother,

Very simple. Rafidah wrote a five-page letter asking our stupid Prime Minister to remove all the liabilities on the Fourth floor as well as his daughter's bedroom.

But Pak Lah, being stupid as we all know, removed her instead.

JJ - Najib's man. So you see the connection?

85. Anonymous6:21 pm

Correct Correct Correct!
    Pom Pom Pom!

This is a great line-up and see how UMNO marginalize East Malaysia state of Sabah and Sarawak? Great move for BN and now is the time for PKR & DAP to prepare the ground in this two state so that by 13 GE Pak Lah would be the official leader of the opposition in parliment.

So all East Malaysian, are you satisfy? are you being marginalized? Malaysia Boleh!

Correct Correct Correct!
    Pom Pom Pom!

86. Anonymous7:06 pm

I bet by end of the year another cabinet reshuffle will be in the offing. This is merely a provisional government and it seems most of the appointees are misfits, miscreants and incompetents except for the Defence Minister - a post well entrenched by the present incumbent aka THE MONGOL-SLAYER.

The cabinet still retain THE PATHOLOGIC GAMBLER - someone who incurred us ordinary rakyat billions of losses speculating away vital Bank Negara foreign reserves pre 1997 under the previous Mahathir regime; and yet calling him a financial wizard?

What utter stupidity and insanity!

So, people, just wait for the dust to settle with all the general assemblies to come from UMNO, MCA and MIC by end of year.

The show is just about to start and musical chairs are rather unsettled in the present climes. All is not what it seems on the surface. The mere fact that Mike Tyson the POWER BROKER is up there is because the SLEEPYHEAD needs the his muscles to prop up the latter's much-weakened backbone. That's why his trusty SON IN LAW is out of the picture for the moment.

You bet even SLEEPYHEAD may be butted out in favour of THE CHOSEN ONE. A long shot I can think of is MUKHRIZ MAHATHIR (he is young and he is the compromise solution, so don't write him off just yet)- parachuted directly into the chair by unseen forces we cannot possibly contemplate at this juncture. The undercurrents of discontent and disaffection are strong.

87. oh F**k!!!!

mat taib a minister…wohoo…another chance for this f**ker to drag another sack of cash to australia…whoo whoo….

i think the only reason pak lah picked this a**hole is just to spite RPK

over to you RPK...don't get a heart attack...but would love to hear your comment on this choice of muhammad son of muhammad by mr d badawi...

88. Anonymous7:27 pm

tyson must wield so much grassroot support that can effect pemilihan pucuk piminian, melebihi had dari apa yg sepatutnya 'not only must be clean but must seen to be clean' he failed on both

89. Anonymous7:41 pm

This is what we should call cabinet cabuk.

Bru, malaysianinsider reported najib was consulted by pak lah on this line-up but i dont think so...

only zahid at jpm and hishammuddin at education appear to be najib's men

the rest are what we call plucked from the list of parliamentarians who won their respective seats recently

but the likes of mashitah, zaid, muhammad muhd taib did not contest yet they got in

what about those who contested...

this is not the cabinet for rakyat but more cabinet dapur to protect pak lah's itnerests...

pak lah's men md taib, muhyiddin, syed hamid, rais yatim, shaziman, khaled nordin, ismail sabri,

azalina though known to be dubious in her dealings at the sports ministry now been given bigger avenue at tourism, she's not from wanita,

what about those who won at partliamanetyry lefvel,

noraini not qualified, former pegawai seranta at parlimen but suddenly timbalan menteri,

halimah sadique from tenggara would have been the better choice

90. Anonymous7:50 pm

Not really a good riddance for fat lady Fidah AP to be dropped, anticipate that she would be attacked, humiliated and embarassed by stronger opposition in the dewan.

observer

91. Rocky I will tell you why!

Rafidah Aziz? Well we are fed up of her face you are fed up of her face and why are you not smart enough not figure this one out!

JJ? Well he is arrogant, tactless, and suffers from personality bypass, he abandons friends and people who help him if this will serve his purpose in life!

Mike Tyson? Well he can do well in the rural areas where his ministry will cover, he is in tune with the Malays, thats why, he can speak the "language" of the rural folks! That why!

92. I think Pak Lah want to say that this Cabinet is really his Cabinet, and influence by other people...

Yes, maybe this is a temporary cabinet, waiting for the storm to calm down, gauging the views from the public b4 appointing a new one.

93. Salam Rocky:

The battle Royale will start soon. Where are najib's men?

And the two Muhammad guy's inclusion...hmmm...is it an endorsement to corruption?

94. Anonymous8:43 pm

KJ need not to be there, manyak proxies already (Shaiman the fengtau, Wan Farid-Bt Buruk, Khalid Nordin-monkey face, Ismail Sobri-Goldfish,Mike Tyson-Prestation aka muka tembok & other east mlsia monkeys etc).WTF

95. Anonymous8:46 pm

Pak Lah is for FTA.Rafidah was trying her best not to give in.Now she's gone.Pak Lah will pawn all of us to the yankees.Talqin to us!

96. Anonymous8:50 pm

what the...? azalina for tourism?? muhammad a minister? obviously lesson not learnt!

97. Anonymous8:54 pm

Explosive

All the new appointed ministers are anti-blogs.

Just read howsy's blog

http://howsy.blogspot.com/

Will The New GE12 Cabinet Line-up Be Blogger-Friendly?

98. Anonymous8:56 pm

Someone asked who is jj?
    My goodness gracious me !!!
    Isnt this the guy who went to USA and tried to tell an Indian student there about the Malaysian Indian history and got it all wrong.
    Well so, as Science Minister imagine !
    Any way there will be many Indians who will be Happy about this.
    AmmaAppah.

99. Anonymous8:58 pm

mike tyson is in because he showed umno that he had the guts to lodge a police report against RPK
    someone that long ago in Australian court said that he dont understand english...

stupid eh? now he is a minister
    they never learn.

100. "The new Cabinet

Why Mike Tyson?

JJ dropped. Why?

Why-lah?"

It really is a no-brainer, both are as corrupt, one is clueless means easier to control.

101. Anonymous9:16 pm

Gan, I believe JJ is Jamaludin Jarjis.
    yeah, i wonder why he had been dropped.
    and oh... poor Tok Pa. he should get better ministry...

FMMZ

102. I was digging up my garden...and lo and behold...a big fat KHAIRIOUS WORMOUS...IT/HE tried to wriggle away but I cut it in half...and two halves wriggled away deep into the earth/hell..back to where it/he belongs...

What a BASI BEYOND BELIEF cabinet! AAACCKKK! Shahrizat at least did some work and listened and was accessible..there goes the Child Protection Plan and Nurin Alert...good riddance to MRS AP QUEEN...but her hubby is in..Amirsham ain't it? Proxy ka...

Muhammad Taib...Tuanku Mizan, Your Highness..with all due respect...how can this man be in our cabinet dengan perkenan Tuanku...clearly rejected by rakyat, dubious wealth, kahwin lari...memalukan kerajaan...shall the Rural people see the light of day with him as their menteri...I doubt it...they will remain as rural and backward as possible...we all know how the NEP works kan with UMNO....

Najib "boom" Razak...still keeping our forces as unprepared as possible...bring on the enemies...we are sitting ducks...mark my words....

Mad Keris Waver...oh Allah save my kids' precious brains...the education system shrinks away brain cells from lack of use and creativity...

And the others....so old and tired ...how to bring in new ideas??? How to regenerate the country?

Please...somebody...I'm revolted with this revoltingly familiar cabinet and scenario...revolt anyone???

Please do.

103. Anonymous9:39 pm

Pak Lah sudah ada Mashitah maaaa. Who need need ayam tua anymore. :)

104. Anonymous9:46 pm

Bro Rocky,

Please don't be sad on those who are dropped - even though they won the election !

I am sure the PM in his wisdom, has done the "right thing" !

105. Anonymous9:49 pm

cantekkkk...! aku suka kabinet baru =)

ko boleh diamlah rocky, keje nak mengkritik jer bukan nak bersyukur. belajar lah ucap alhamdulillah kadang2 walaupun benda tu kita tak berapa suka. Allah yg turunkan tu baik atau buruk. kita patut syukur dan berdoa tu je. jgn nak kritik2 lebih, malaikat rokib dok catit.

106. Anonymous10:18 pm

Brother Rocky,

NOTHING Pak Lah do is right for you and your blogger gang.

IF you all are so miserable in Malaysia, please leave. We, Malaysians love our country and we want to give our PM the Chance. After all BN Won the Election and he IS our PM.

You voted the Opposition and you praised them who are in power not even in two weeks yet. And everything Pak Lah touches is bad for you all. You all are so ungrateful.

You all must be so disappointed that the PMs son in law is not given any cabinet portpolio otherwise you all will have a field day with words that I am afraid to mention here.

It is OK for Lim Kit Siang, his son and his daughter in law to be in the Parliament or at Dewan Negeri. It is OK too for Wan Azizah and her daughter or Karpal Singah and his son as long as not from UMNO.

And you all want fairness and justice.

107. Anonymous10:28 pm

Hi Rocky,
    Saya orang Sarawak tidak puas hatilah dengan Kabinet Paklah. Kita kasih PakLah 31 kerusi dan memastikan BN terus memerintah hanya dapat dua menteri sahaja. Johor yang beri 25 kerusi dapat 6 orang menteri. Yang dilantik menteri dari Sarawak pula muka baru. Kenapa tak lantik orang yang banyak pengalaman yang sudah berpengal-pengal jadi MP seperti Datuk Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar. Ini yang baru setahun jagung pula dilantik. Di mata orang Sarawak, Kabinet PakLah tidak mencerminkan sokongan padu kami terhadap BN. Apa pun walapun tidak banyak wakil Sarawak harap-harap Paklah beri lebih tumpuan kepada masalah di kampung-kampung dan rumah panjang-rumah panjang di kawasan pendalaman Sarawak. Banyak masih tidak ada bekalan air, elektrik, jalan raya, perubatan dan yang paling sedih tanah-tanah adat sekeliling kampung dan rumahpanjang banyak diambil oleh syarikat perladangan di bawah kerajaan Barisan Nasional yang kami sokong.

108. Prime Minister:
    Abdullah Badawi- Why lah?

109. Anonymous10:31 pm

wow wow wow wow.... wait a second!

yesteryear, malaysians had MONKEYS sitting in cabinet to run the country. we all ended up in drain, flooded with SH*T.

this time around, malaysians ended with DONKEYS and LLAMAS. goodness gracious, what would people with MULE and DAFT brain heads can do to the nation in next 1-5 years....???

crying out loud, are we letting ourselves being run and rule by other animals out of the Zoos???

what next... Malaysia ZOO Economic Corridor to cover Putrajaya and Port Klang????

one thing someone need to Pee and Pee-Empty the brain!

110. Anonymous10:34 pm

Laa, padanlah Noraini tergedik2 ke balai polis.

Nak membuktikan kelayakan dalam bidang ampu sakan, rupanya! :D

111. Anonymous10:59 pm

Bro Rocky,
    To be honest Pak Lah again has denied Sarawak and Sabah a fair representation in the cabinet by not appointing any MPs from both states in influential ministries such as finance and education. A fair representation mean giving an equal share of ministrial portfolio to those that politically loyal to the party during the general election.Judging by that all the MPs from Sarawak and Sabah should be given important porfolio to reflect Pak Lah recognition and understanding of OUR needs in the East Malaysia.To be honest I was disappointed. Come on Pak Lah give us more!!!!!!!
    Bob From Kuching

112. Anonymous10:59 pm

bro, rohani karim tu, dia dari PBB, not UMNO...as well as fadhillah....dua2 dari PBB

113. Anonymous11:18 pm

Why Mike Tyson? Because he is UMNO Information Chief lah, got strong network with the grassroots one. PM knows it is just a lost cause already trying to convince young and urban voters. Their only hope is in the rural areas where they (wrongly) presume that its people are still either illiterate/ignorant/stupid/all of the above. So now this Information Chief who now has executive power will pump all the money there. Watch out for projek menaiktaraf jalan kampung, projek pembinaan dewan orang ramai, free mangkuk jamban here and there, heck even kandang lembu may get electricity now.
    Ohhh Azalina dear, kindly take note that the last two Tourism Ministers Leo Michael Toyad & Tg Adnan met their demise at that ministry. Further back, there's Kadir (bit luckier, escaped the jinx there but stumbled at Information Ministry) and Sabaruddin (lost in '99). Be afraid, be very afraid. Don't say I don't warn you.

114. nothing great really... if he really want a change, i should at least appoint 1 or 2 from the other side.

115. Anonymous11:46 pm

pak lah masih geram kat mashitah.. kak fidah yg menang kena tendang..yg tak bertanding dapat jawatan.. ada apa2 ke.?? banyak dengar cite pasal raba2..risau kat mas je...he he..I pun gerammm...he he he

116. Anonymous11:51 pm

Pak said orang yang kalah tak akan dilantik. Sharizat kalah kenapa lantik jadi penasihat PM bertaraf Menteri. Cakap lidah biawak.

117. Anonymous11:59 pm

∧_∧ -dog
    (,,*)
     )  ⌒`,つ
     し'ー‐し' `、 ,,
           ⊂゙MT⊃ -shit
    -makangaji.

118. Anonymous12:17 am

Rumour has it that Kong Cho Ha's brother, nicknamed as panjang was a criminal. was he not one of the three criminals released by Johari recently, allegedly involving RM5 million?

http://www.freewebs.com/dato-johari/
    http://malaysianunplug.blogspot.com/2007/03/allegations-on-internet-dato-johari.html

honestly, have you heard anyone denied this incident?

119. Anonymous12:39 am

Mike Tyson is the boxer. MAT Tyson is our very own lovely politician.

120. Anonymous1:06 am

HOW STOOOOPID CAN THE PM BE. MIKE TYSON IS SOME ONE WHO CANNOT READ ENGLISH
    ...HOW TO COMMUNICATE WITH INTERNATIONAL VISITING DIGNITARIES? SO STOOOPID TO NOT KNOW THAT YOU CAN CARRY BANK DRAFT IS SAFER THAT MILLIONS IN A SUITCASE.

I THINK I KNOW..TAIB IS A WAY OF AAB GETTING TAIB TO FIGHT HIS PROXY WAR WITH TUN.

121. Anonymous1:21 am

FIVE Full Ministers in the Prime Minister's Department???? Fuyooohhhh....!!!!
    Syed Hamid as Home Affairs Minister? Singapore must be smiling!
    How come there's no minister for the other KDN? Kementerian Direct Nego?

122. Anonymous1:30 am

Berjasa sungguh Sang PUTERI, melayang layang dari langit terus turun ke peha PL jadik juak juak yang dikasihi, terbeliak liak lah mak dara yg lama join wanita UMNO, suwei betol kalau dah menopos, mmg terus tak terpilih la jawabnya. Adoh lah Pak lah, apakah rahsia barisan kabinet ni??? Adakah diorang ni tahap dewa dewi penyelamat UMMAH terbagos di Malaysia. Betul laaa politician mmg ANTI org cerdik pandai

Nyesal aku tak join Puteri, kalau tak dah YB aku ....

123. Anonymous1:35 am

Just giving a look see to the magic of RAHMAN AL HAJ's acronym:
    R Rahman
    A Abdul Razak
    H Hussien Onn
    M Mahathir
    A Abdullah
    N Najib? Nazri?

A Anwar? Azim? Awang Hadi?
    L Lo'Lo'? Lim Guan Eng? Latif?

H Hishamudin?
    A Azim? Azmin?
    J Jamaludin? Jagjit? Joseph?

124. Taib as the Rural and Regional Development Minister? What does that say? Pak Lah is sending him to develop goat farming. Good punishment.

125. Anonymous4:27 am

that noh omar fler, i've seen him out with a pretty young thing at equatorial kl who is obviously not his wife. a disgrace that he is made a minister.

126. Anonymous5:05 am

Main cibai association (MCA) has a few token seats.

127. No dynamite for Najib?

128. Muhammad Muhammad Taib aka Mike Tyson is IN.
    Why-lah?

Maybe son-in-law likes him?

129. Anonymous10:22 am

As quoted by Dato' Shahrir today, this is because BN is lack of good leaders now thats why he take up the ministrial post but not in 2004. Well may be as a party loyalist Mike Tyson will be able to unite UMNO back.
    Except for preofessional like Dato' Amirsham all others cabinet member supposed to be from elected MP and not Senator.

130. Anonymous10:30 am

Tan Sri Khalid MB Selangor visited the Indian community in the contraversial Hindu temple demolition area and had a question and answer session with them. He is basically satisfied with what have been done by the previous government. BUT during the get to know sessionwith them he quickly make an exit leaving the area with excuse to have other function. ONLY 3 question were asked and the new MB together with Anwar quickly left the function.
    Now the Indian at this area can really see the true colour. TV3 shouls have telecast the function because all this while they have been screening only bad news about Selangor BN government. What the Hindraf fella got to say on this.

131. Anonymous10:49 am

Glad she is out. Good she was but not dispensable. Paklah still has not found his touch after four years.

132. Anonymous10:55 am

most of the ministers are kaki bodek and Yes! Ministers. Behind most of them will be the hands of KJ dictating their every move.

Pak Lah as usual will be fast asleep in Dodo-wi Land.

133. Anonymous11:03 am

Why appoint Sharizat again ? She lost in the recent election and who is in charge of the Woman's Ministry? Looks like Yen Yen is a puppet there. Why didn't PM realise that he have forgotten about UMNO Wanita representation in the cabinet? Or did he prefer the younger UMNO Puteri leader ?

134. Anonymous11:24 am

Quote---------------------------
    Anonymous said...
    Brother Rocky,

NOTHING Pak Lah do is right for you and your blogger gang.

IF you all are so miserable in Malaysia, please leave. We, Malaysians love our country and we want to give our PM the Chance. After all BN Won the Election and he IS our PM.

You voted the Opposition and you praised them who are in power not even in two weeks yet. And everything Pak Lah touches is bad for you all. You all are so ungrateful.

You all must be so disappointed that the PMs son in law is not given any cabinet portpolio otherwise you all will have a field day with words that I am afraid to mention here.

It is OK for Lim Kit Siang, his son and his daughter in law to be in the Parliament or at Dewan Negeri. It is OK too for Wan Azizah and her daughter or Karpal Singah and his son as long as not from UMNO.

And you all want fairness and justice.

10:18 PM
    ---------------------------------

Use your brain, whinner, one is a proven corruptor and inefficient administrator the other has not even been given the time to perform...comprende ????

Ya ...Allah....where did tis kind ppl come form .....sigh..!!

135. I agree with you, taikonaut. Apart from the corruption and love for dispensing APs to cronies, Rafidah was actually a competent minister, in my opinion.

136. Anonymous11:41 am

Johari baharom yang corupt tu still in ka??? What a stupid Lah! u think he want to declare that 5 mill ka? Noh omar-brainless, low class metality....menteri usahawan? ha..ha..ha..! Habislah BN...

137. Anonymous11:43 am

BERNAMA - March 19, 2008 11:04 AM

Radzi Sheikh Ahmad Resigns As Umno and BN Sec-Gen

KUALA LUMPUR, March 19 (Bernama)--Datuk Seri Radzi Sheikh Ahmad, who was dropped from the Cabinet, has resigned as Umno and Barisan Nasional (BN) secretary-general with immediate effect, the former Home Affairs Minister announced today.

-- BERNAMA

--------------------

Radzi taking responsibility for BN's failure in PRU12? Malaysiakini reports that Rafidah may stepping down, too.

138. Rendahnya kelas minda pembaca awak ni Rocky. Hendak bagi komen tapi ramai yg tak tahu adab dan bahasa.

Mcm ni jenis org yg nak jadi alternatif kpd pemimpin sekarang?

139. Anonymous1:02 pm

The blame game starts. The resignation game starts. More games

http://no2umno.blogspot.com/2008/03/i-feel-that-i-cannot-work-effectively.html

140. Anonymous1:38 pm

Now the AG tries to put pressure on the SPB Yang di Pertuan Agong regarding Trg's MB. The misplaced and arrogant statement came at odd hours last night.

He or his boss thinks the Agong and the Trg people are stupid. The state has got his own LA and the royal fraternity in M'sia is no short of trained and experienced legal minds.

He ought to apologize profusely just like LKS did.

Malaysians know your tarnished track record. Get the hell out of Terengganu affairs.

141. Anonymous2:20 pm

KJ man - Ismail Sobri, Wan Farid, Shaziman, ... Khalid Nordin.
    Noh Omar - Menteri Usahawan? He is an idiot!
    THE MORE IDIOT IS PAKLAH HIMSELF!KANNINABOO!!

johorean.

142. Anonymous2:23 pm

Help to make a petition to release HINDRAF 5.
    nop! firstly release Malaysia from this AAB. Mukriz already wrote now Hishammudin turn.

menyesal
    pangkah BN!

143. Anonymous3:38 pm

Tehsin, madam AP's hubby is Dato Basir Ahmad la...

144. Anonymous5:39 pm

Just giving a look see to the magic of RAHMAN AL HAJ's acronym:
    R Rahman
    A Abdul Razak
    H Hussien Onn
    M Mahathir
    A Abdullah
    N Najib?

Wrong. At this stage lots of other possibilities once Atlantunya case is fully expose. We have got names such as Ng Yen Yen, Nor Mohamed Yaakop? Noh Omar? Noraini Ahmad, and Noriah Kasnon.

Nazri full name is Mohamed Nazri ~ cant even run a profitable Sundry Shop and how heavens can he run a country? Go joint IWK as truck driver.

A Anwar? Azim? Awang Hadi? Ahmad Sabery Cheek? Azalina? Abdul salleh Ghapur? Abu Seman Yusop? Amirsham A Aziz, Ahmad Zaid Hamidi? and Abdullah Badawi again? ha ha ha.

L Lo'Lo'? Lim Guan Eng? Latif?
    Liow Tiong Lai?

H Hishamudin? Hassan Malek? Hamzah Zainudin?

A Azim? Azmin? Anuar Ibrahim. Abdul Latif Ahmad? Ahmad zahid Hamidi

J Jamaludin? Jagjit? Joseph? Joseph Entulu Belaun? Joseph Salang Gandum? Johari Baharum ?

Just a thought!!!

Cili~man

145. Anonymous8:36 pm

looks like pak lah has lost his sense of direction. why shahrizat still offered advisor on woman's affairs after all the trouble voters had taken to strike her out and m m taib, my god, after all the shame that he had brought this country to. looks like we are back to square one. arent we? i had really lost all my respect for pak lah.

146. Anonymous8:50 pm

Mike Tyson's inclusion is definitely an insult to the people of Malaysia, for a goverment who says stop corruption, how can they appoint him as a minister!!! .. it is an insult for ministers who have performed and were dropped!

147. Anonymous10:44 pm

Ha..ha...

Let us wait and see these new DUNGGU cabinet answer the 'boombastic' questions in parliament and DUN. Surely got interesting drama to watch at www.kelantan.tv

Remember, take as many pic as you can if happen to meet any of the cabinet line-up as these could be the last BN's cabinet before BARISAN RAKYAT, our GOVERNMENT-IN-WAITING take charge at PRU13.

WeThePeople
    WeThePeopleMalaysia@gmail.com

148. Anonymous11:10 pm

After causing an embarrassing international incident, a foul odour surely follows The Man with the bag full of money for all the days of his life.

Therefore, Abdullah must be out of his freaking little mind to include this guy in his cabinet. If Abdullah has any sense he shouldn't even touch him with a ten-foot pole.

149. Anonymous11:12 pm

Why Mike Tyson? And arrogant Nazri still in? I truly support limelight-seeker JJ being dropped. Very corrupt, arrogant and not very popular even amongst UMNO. Apparently also a womaniser. He's only affable when the media and cameras focus on him. One should ask any TNB staff what he did during his disastrous tenure as chairman. Like TNB business school all the way in ulu Rompin (business school needs to be in a financial centre) housed in a building owned by him. And now that he is out, perhaps some Ministry of Finance people could shed some light about his brief stint as FM2. And why does Tioman Island airport (under his constituency) need a runaway that could cater a 747? It is improfitable for large planes to go to Tioman when the island is off peak during the monsoon season.

150. Its a cabinet established in anticipation of war in the coming UMNO general assembly. More that just Najib's men walking the plank, knives are also for those who would likely pose a challenge. Where money maybe available immediately, these key positions are given to ministers that Pak Lah or more importantly the boys at the 4th floor is able, from past track record, to control such as Tan Seri Muhyiddin Yassin with the objective of building a war chest of not less than RM500m via APs. "Mike Tyson" on the other hand, where he is, would be able to have control over all UMNO rural divisions where the majority votes are expected with the usual carrot and stick approach; "support Pak Lah or no development in your area and before you'll be walking the plank before you can say "call me Ishmael" or at least before the next divisional election.

The rest of the members of the cabinet are appointed for some of the reasons stated above. But interestingly no said anything about the reason for the appointment of Dato' Amir Sham. It seems that from one source, it be most likely because the boys at 4th floor is of the view that with his internationally recognised credentials, he would be used (in every sense of the word) for the development of the Economic Development Corridors; soliciting for funds or fun for some.

151. Anonymous1:36 am

KJ does not want any cabinet post. He is eyeing for the top position. Don't forget, his initial is also 'N' - Nori's husband.

Also, can somebody please recommend English teacher for 2x Muhd ? I don't want my minister to be detained overseas again for not understanding English.

152. Anonymous2:17 am

R RAHMAN
    A ABDUL RAZAK
    H HUSSEIN ONN
    M MAHATHIR
    A ABDULLAH

JENG JENG JENG...WHO IS N?
    WELL, IT WILL FIT WHOEVER IS CHOSEN BECAUSE N STANDS FOR NINCOMPOOP!

153. Anonymous7:24 am

Kini pelbagai andaian yang dibuat sebelum ini perihal kabinet baru yang Pak Lah akan umum ada yang benar berlaku dan ada juga yang tersasar dari jangkaan. Ada yang tidak diduga langsung.

Mungkin tidak perlu IB ulas panjang cuma sekadar mengumpulkan senarai pelbagai persoalan yang difikir oleh orang ramai, yang diulas oleg ramai orang dan apa yang terfikir oleh IB sendiri:

Apakah erti mengecilkan kabinet sekadar mengabungkan dua kementerian yang dulunya memang satu - apakah ini bererti dulu Pak Lah tidak fikir semasaknya ketika memecahkan kementerian itu menjadi dua?
    Bilangan menteri kabinet sebenarnya tidak kurang. Kekal 32 orang. Cuma sekadar ditiadakan jawatan Setiausaha Parlimen.
    Kenapa perlu diambil dari mereka yang tidak bertanding untuk menjadi menteri? Apakah mereka ini dibimbangi kalah jika disuruh bertanding - maka perlu beri laluan mudah untuk menjadi menteri?
    Apakah tidak cukup calon untuk dipilih di kalangan yang menang dalam PRU lalu? Apakah mereka yang telah bertanding dan menang itu tidak layak?
    Kenapa beberapa orang kuat parti digugurkan? Setiausaha Agung parti bukan suatu jawatan yang calang-calang.
    Kenapa digugurkan Ketua Wanita yang menang bertanding tetapi diambil Timbalan Ketua Wanita yang tewas pilihanraya?
    Kalau Rafidah tidak selayaknya untuk dijadikan menteri walaupun selepas menang bertanding - kenapa tidak cari calon lain sahaja untuk bertanding awal lagi?
    Kenapa perlu ada Penasihat Khas untuk PM jika sudah ada seorang menteri wanita untuk kementerian yang dikhaskan untuk wanita? Apakah wanita yang dipilih untuk menjadi menteri itu tidak selayaknya? Jika tidak selayaknya, kenapa dipilihnya?
    Kenapa pengumuman jawatan khas untuk Sharizat dibuat selepas Pak Lah diserang rombongan dua buah bas perwakilan wanita UMNO yang di ketuai oleh Sharizat? Apakah Pak Lah hanya boleh berfikir wajar bila diugut?
    Apakah alasan sebenar dua timbalan menteri yang dipilih menolak tawaran?
    Jika mencari tenaga muda baru yang lebih bekemampuan untuk kabinet baru - kenapa diambil orang-orang yang lebih tua dari yang digugurkan?
    Apakah pemilihan pakar perbankan (Amirsham) wajar untuk menerajui EPU? Peranan sebuah bank berbeza dengan apa yang kita harapkan dari EPU.
    Antara yang mengemparkan ialah lantikan Zaid Ibrahim. Apakah rekodnya baik? Selari dengan prinsip Islam Hadhari yang ingin dibawa? IB tidak ingin panjangkan tetapi mereka yang di kalangan bidang guaman amat kenal siapa Zaid dalam bab amalan Islam yang sebenar. Parti-parti yang melimpah arak menjadi amalan pejabat guamannya.
    Apakah Zaid calon yang terbaik untuk “reform” perundangan yang diwarwarkan? Rekod Zaid dalam Islam Liberal dan dokongannya dalam hal-hal murtad tidak menyebelahi Islam. Apakah nanti Pak Lah kini sudah tersasar dengan Al-Ghazali dan As-Shafie yang dicarinya? Zaid adalah antara orang yang menyokong penubuhan IFC dan banyak menyanggah unsur-unsur Islam yang ingin dibawa.
    Apakah perlantikan Mashitah kerana prestasinya sebelum ini? Jika prestasinya baik, kenapa digugurkan dari bertanding PRU lepas? Seorang PhD dalam pengajian Islam yang menang pada PRU2004 digugurkan dan digantikan dengan seorang yang tidak berkelulusan untuk menentang bekas Imam Masjid Negara - suatu yang sukar difahami. Apakah perlantikan Mashitah lebih kepada peranan suaminya di JPM?
    Apa jadi dengan program Islam Hadhari selepas menteri yang bertanggungjawab digugurkan. Tidak mungkin peranan untuk menjayakan program sebesar itu hanya diserahkan kepada seorang timbalan menteri?
    Apakah penguguran Radzi dan Azmi lanjutan dari isu perlantikan Shahidan sebagai MB Perlis yang dicadangkan oleh Pak Lah walhal Azmi dan Radzi dituduh Shahidan orang yang disebalik Raja Perlis memilih Dr. Isa sebagai MB?
    Apakah wajar melantik seorang yang pernah ditangkap menyeludup jutaan wang ke Australia untuk menjadi seorang menteri? Pelbagai persoalan yang tidak menyebelahi Mat Taib - dia tidak bertanding, umurnya agak lanjut untuk baru mula menjadi menteri, rekod penyalahgunaan kuasa semasa mentadbir Selangor ketahui umum,
    Beberapa parti komponen dari Sabah membantah perwakilan dari Sabah tidak mengambarkan sumbangan kerusi dari PRU lepas.
    Kenapa perwakilan MCA kekal dengan bilangan 4 walhal Gerakan digugurkan? Apakah hanya Gerakan sahaja yang kecundang dalam PRU lepas?
    Posting ini akan menjadi terlalu panjang untuk mencukupi 101 persoalan. [IB sentiasa hadkan sesuatu posting untuk tidak terlalu panjang yang boleh membosankan untuk dibaca] Mungkin cukuplah sekadar yang di atas, atau IB akan mulakan dengan posting lain untuk membicara pelbagai persoalan kabinet baru Pak Lah.

Sekian, IB

154. Anonymous7:25 am

Kini pelbagai andaian yang dibuat sebelum ini perihal kabinet baru yang Pak Lah akan umum ada yang benar berlaku dan ada juga yang tersasar dari jangkaan. Ada yang tidak diduga langsung.

Mungkin tidak perlu IB ulas panjang cuma sekadar mengumpulkan senarai pelbagai persoalan yang difikir oleh orang ramai, yang diulas oleg ramai orang dan apa yang terfikir oleh IB sendiri:

Apakah erti mengecilkan kabinet sekadar mengabungkan dua kementerian yang dulunya memang satu - apakah ini bererti dulu Pak Lah tidak fikir semasaknya ketika memecahkan kementerian itu menjadi dua?
    Bilangan menteri kabinet sebenarnya tidak kurang. Kekal 32 orang. Cuma sekadar ditiadakan jawatan Setiausaha Parlimen.
    Kenapa perlu diambil dari mereka yang tidak bertanding untuk menjadi menteri? Apakah mereka ini dibimbangi kalah jika disuruh bertanding - maka perlu beri laluan mudah untuk menjadi menteri?
    Apakah tidak cukup calon untuk dipilih di kalangan yang menang dalam PRU lalu? Apakah mereka yang telah bertanding dan menang itu tidak layak?
    Kenapa beberapa orang kuat parti digugurkan? Setiausaha Agung parti bukan suatu jawatan yang calang-calang.
    Kenapa digugurkan Ketua Wanita yang menang bertanding tetapi diambil Timbalan Ketua Wanita yang tewas pilihanraya?
    Kalau Rafidah tidak selayaknya untuk dijadikan menteri walaupun selepas menang bertanding - kenapa tidak cari calon lain sahaja untuk bertanding awal lagi?
    Kenapa perlu ada Penasihat Khas untuk PM jika sudah ada seorang menteri wanita untuk kementerian yang dikhaskan untuk wanita? Apakah wanita yang dipilih untuk menjadi menteri itu tidak selayaknya? Jika tidak selayaknya, kenapa dipilihnya?
    Kenapa pengumuman jawatan khas untuk Sharizat dibuat selepas Pak Lah diserang rombongan dua buah bas perwakilan wanita UMNO yang di ketuai oleh Sharizat? Apakah Pak Lah hanya boleh berfikir wajar bila diugut?
    Apakah alasan sebenar dua timbalan menteri yang dipilih menolak tawaran?
    Jika mencari tenaga muda baru yang lebih bekemampuan untuk kabinet baru - kenapa diambil orang-orang yang lebih tua dari yang digugurkan?
    Apakah pemilihan pakar perbankan (Amirsham) wajar untuk menerajui EPU? Peranan sebuah bank berbeza dengan apa yang kita harapkan dari EPU.
    Antara yang mengemparkan ialah lantikan Zaid Ibrahim. Apakah rekodnya baik? Selari dengan prinsip Islam Hadhari yang ingin dibawa? IB tidak ingin panjangkan tetapi mereka yang di kalangan bidang guaman amat kenal siapa Zaid dalam bab amalan Islam yang sebenar. Parti-parti yang melimpah arak menjadi amalan pejabat guamannya.
    Apakah Zaid calon yang terbaik untuk “reform” perundangan yang diwarwarkan? Rekod Zaid dalam Islam Liberal dan dokongannya dalam hal-hal murtad tidak menyebelahi Islam. Apakah nanti Pak Lah kini sudah tersasar dengan Al-Ghazali dan As-Shafie yang dicarinya? Zaid adalah antara orang yang menyokong penubuhan IFC dan banyak menyanggah unsur-unsur Islam yang ingin dibawa.
    Apakah perlantikan Mashitah kerana prestasinya sebelum ini? Jika prestasinya baik, kenapa digugurkan dari bertanding PRU lepas? Seorang PhD dalam pengajian Islam yang menang pada PRU2004 digugurkan dan digantikan dengan seorang yang tidak berkelulusan untuk menentang bekas Imam Masjid Negara - suatu yang sukar difahami. Apakah perlantikan Mashitah lebih kepada peranan suaminya di JPM?
    Apa jadi dengan program Islam Hadhari selepas menteri yang bertanggungjawab digugurkan. Tidak mungkin peranan untuk menjayakan program sebesar itu hanya diserahkan kepada seorang timbalan menteri?
    Apakah penguguran Radzi dan Azmi lanjutan dari isu perlantikan Shahidan sebagai MB Perlis yang dicadangkan oleh Pak Lah walhal Azmi dan Radzi dituduh Shahidan orang yang disebalik Raja Perlis memilih Dr. Isa sebagai MB?
    Apakah wajar melantik seorang yang pernah ditangkap menyeludup jutaan wang ke Australia untuk menjadi seorang menteri? Pelbagai persoalan yang tidak menyebelahi Mat Taib - dia tidak bertanding, umurnya agak lanjut untuk baru mula menjadi menteri, rekod penyalahgunaan kuasa semasa mentadbir Selangor ketahui umum,
    Beberapa parti komponen dari Sabah membantah perwakilan dari Sabah tidak mengambarkan sumbangan kerusi dari PRU lepas.
    Kenapa perwakilan MCA kekal dengan bilangan 4 walhal Gerakan digugurkan? Apakah hanya Gerakan sahaja yang kecundang dalam PRU lepas?
    Posting ini akan menjadi terlalu panjang untuk mencukupi 101 persoalan. [IB sentiasa hadkan sesuatu posting untuk tidak terlalu panjang yang boleh membosankan untuk dibaca] Mungkin cukuplah sekadar yang di atas, atau IB akan mulakan dengan posting lain untuk membicara pelbagai persoalan kabinet baru Pak Lah.

Sekian, IB

155. Anonymous12:29 pm

If Tengku Adnan can be appointed as SUA UMNO. Mike Tyson Rural Dev. Minister + UMNO Selangor head, Sharizat Special adviser , Very soon KJ will be appointed Deputy Minister n Samy Vellu Special Adviser to Mohd Zain Md. Haha..
    Bolehland politics

156. Anonymous1:27 pm

Prime Minister go back on his word not to chose people who lose in general election to become Minister in his cabinet by making Shahrizat Abdul Jalil adviser to Prime Minister with minister power on women and family issue. But I thought that is the role of Dr Ng Yen Yen.
    Hope Prime Minister will listen to the rakyat by not apponting people who have lost or never contest in the general election to be minister or deputy minister. how can people like Zaid Ibrahim, mohammad Taib, Mashitah Ibrahim, Shahrizat be in the cabinet when they did not contest in the general election and not choosen by the people?

157. Anonymous6:57 pm

This entry is filled with cybertroopers of the kind we dreaded most- wretched BN lackeys.

158. Anonymous12:40 am

It's the SAME OLD SHIT AGAIN!
    MM TAIB,you've got the blood of an innocent pregnant lady on your hands! Remember,what goes around comes around!

159. Anonymous12:53 pm

I am a proud Malaysian and whatever injustice and wrong doings which is affecting the country is by no means lessen my love for my country. Everytime I sing Negara-ku, I choke when we get to "tanah tumpahnya darah-ku". I am sure all true Malaysians feel the same way. We should always have this in mind. If we love our country, we must promote love, peace and harmony amongst ourselves and stop any bickering that may damage this precious gift from God.

Sadly, it seems that individuals who were given the task to administer the government ("by democratic means") do not felect or represent what the masses wants. The recent election proved to be a wake up call for Pak Lah but unfortunately, it was not loud enough for him to understand that change is the only way out for him and appointing ministers of negative history will only aggrevate the Malaysian people even more. Almost everyone that I met after the cabinet announcement have condemn the line up. Why rush into announcing such a line up? If all of them are put to the test by rakyat, all of them would be thrown out in a jiffy. This is sad as we were hoping Pak Lah would learn from the election and confront change in a big way. Half baked cabinet is not an answer. For crying out loud, how can I face my foreign friends when we have a man/lady as Tourism Minister. She has no flair at all in interpersonal skills left alone dealing with tourist. I thought that she would be dropped permanently. Mike Tyson and others are other good bad examples. If fresh face is needed,why not fresh faces all the way??? At least Malaysians can still allow these fresh faces to perform and not being condemned even before they took office. Pak Lah... I like to support you all the way but you are jumping from one hot wok into another. Do you think that the rakyat will jump in together with you blindly anymore? Malaysians are now more and more educated and open to the world and no longer "katak di bawah tempurung". Malaysian are watching you, Pak Lah... please don't let us down.

160. Anonymous2:46 pm

Bro Rocky and my fellow citizens,

Why lah you guys go on and on about who's in and who's out. Does it really matter?

You're missing the big picture...!

There's a typo error for the name of "Prime Minister" and "Finance Minister" - the correct name is Khairi J...

Now...do you still think the other positions matter at all...??

161. Anonymous9:29 pm

Can someone please get rid of WEE KA SIONG?

162. There is no mistaking how the culture of hip hop is bigger than ever. It has distribute by method of the inside places concerning the united states right into a throughout the earth phenomenon. The condition for all factors hip hop is huge. So, it stands to trigger that this impression of clothing will be enormous as well.