Friday, March 14, 2008

The Letter Pak Lah doesn't want us to read

Singapore's mypaper published today my piece on Mukhriz Mahathir asking Abdullah Ahmad Badawi to sack himself.
Here's the entire letter [translated from Bahasa Malaysia] that could mend Umno or break Mukhriz's political career.

12th March 2008

Dato' Seri,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you and the party's leadership for the faith in me and the chance to contest in Jerlun as a Barisan Nasional candidate. With the blessing and hard work of the party's leadership and machinery as well as the people of Jerlun, I have won the elections and am now a new Member of Parliament.

However, sadly enough, my victory is rendered meaningless in view of the defeat that Umno and the Kedah BN suffered in the hands of the opposition. Apart form Kedah, four other states as well as the Federal Territories also received similar humiliation in defeat.

In fact your own state of Penang was wrested by the DAP from the BN. Kelantan is again under Pas rules. In other states, the BN also suffered a similar humiliation when the level of BN support by the people has tremendously reduced. This, Datuk Seri, has never happened in the history of BN rule.

The sole intention of my letter to you is meant to save UMNO and BN from being rejected further by the people and from being no longer relevant to our religion, race and nation.

Dato' Seri, the people are unhappy and the message from them is very clear, and that is they have rejected you as the nation's chief executive.

Contrary to your claim that you still have the support of Umno and other component parties, the reality is that even our own party members had reneged in their voting pattern by supporting the Opposition and inflicting the BN its defeat.

Dato' Seri, when the people held street demonstrations you openly dared them to resort to the ballot boxes to demonstrate.

They took your challenge by coming out, especially tho people in the Peninsular, and they demonstrated their feelings by voting us out at the BN at State and Parliament levels.

It is therefore clear that your leadership and your handling of the issues faced by the people and the nation are no longer accepted. Let's not deny the truth just for the sake of keeping your seat as Prime Minister.

For the love of this country and the people, I beg that you take responsibility for the defeat. We can save UMNO, the BN and the nation only if you relinquish your positions as Prime Minister and the President of UMNO.

Dato' Seri, I hope you will understand that I make this plea with the intention of salvaging a very dire situation. A move has been made to woo the BN representatives to join the Opposition. The enemy needs just 35 seats more to topple the government of your leadership.

If you do not resign in the near future, I fear that the situation will become untenable and that the Malay support for Umno and BN will be a thing of the past.

This plea I make without malice, and I am aware that your reaction and that of other UMNO members could very well be hostile.

But come what may, I am prepared, for the sake of the Malays and UMNO, to face the consequences of my action. With all humility, I leave my fate to Allah SWT.

Dato' Seri, I am sure that you will do the right thing for the sake of the people and the nation. May Allah SWT bless you for the sacrifice you make by stepping down.

Wasallam

Yours Sincerely

Mukhriz Mahathir
Jerlun Member Parlament

I spoke to Mukhriz to confirm that he had, indeed, sent the letter to the PM and Umno President. He confirmed it but declined to discuss details of the letter. It didn't matter because I had already obtained a copy from my own sources.
Since my "teaser" yesterday, mykmu has published Mukhriz's letter here.

updates:-
Nuraina A. Samad's Takut
Big Dog's Pecat?

71 comments:

1. Anonymous10:26 am

Yes, finally one wise man stood out. Paklah just retired with honor. Can you imagine rather than Malaysians from all walk of life performing `Sembahyang Hajat' ; Chinese and Indians to the temple or church asking God to retired him gracefully because the hardship he caused. The Man up there must be very upset because lots of people from earth suddently keep knocking his now asking for their prayers be answer.
    Ok, ok don't disturb me any more by 19/03/08 all the prayers will be answered.
    Alhamdullilah. Amin

2. Rocky!

The whole wide world now knows he is truly a lame duck prime minister that holds no respect from his own members.
    The worst part is he made a deal with Bush for his son not to be arrested over the nuclear centrifuge fiasco.
    The deal is he will "sell" Malaysia to the US at a snap of a finger! Umno members must realise that they have to do something to make him disappear from Umno!
    Or Umno will suffer the same fate as many political parties that have suffer the same fate: IRRELEVANT!

3. bro rocky,

this is off topic from your post but i want to vent my frustration.
    It’s disgusting to read spinning gasing chun wai’s article in the star today. I refuse to dignify it with a link here. Not only does he downplay the bloggers’ role and efforts in the outcome of the elections, but he also demeans jeff ooi.

The only positive thing in the article is that he admitted the mainstream media has to relook at its editorial policy given the maturity of malaysian readers.

err..i hate to wake you up from dreamland to break this to you, but you kinda missed the bus there, my delusional datuk.

spinning gasing chun wai, spin it any way you want. Our jeff won. And you had better address him as yang berhormat, geddit?

4. Anonymous10:39 am

is this politic tsunami no. 2?

i mean, people will see this as mukhriz echoing his dad. right?

but the fact the matter is, the performance has been poor. the same could be say to the execution of plans.

a change is a must. but no.2 is actually an easy target and his history and current state of life also have not been an examplary to others.

there is only one good solution for me, although it is near impossible. bring back The Real Deal. even as caretaker for 1 or 2 years. sort the devils out and re direct UMNO and BN.

he can bring daim back even on temporary basis to check the economy. head on with anwar should be a piece of cake. and politically, he'll buried him easily.

then after clearing everything out, then only another smooth transistion of power to whoever deem fit.

5. Anonymous10:45 am

syukur Dato' Mukhriz already started it. Hope Pak Lah will accept it and peacefully resign.

6. Anonymous10:53 am

Semoha ALLAH SWT membuka matahati yang buta, moga MALAYSIA terus relevan

7. Anonymous10:55 am

MUKHRIZ IS SO SO NAIVE!

WHEN YOU ARE PART OF THE FLOCK YOU CANNOT BE A SMART ALECK! TUNGGU LAH UMNO GENERAL ASSEMBLY!

ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU ARE A LITTLE LAMB! NOW YOU ARE SEEN AS A BAA BAA BLACK SHEEP!

THOUGHT MUKHRIZ WOULD KNOW BETTER!

8. Anonymous10:57 am

I fear for Mukhriz. But a man, I supposed, got to do what a man got to do. With all humility, I leave his fate to Allah.
    With all humility, too, I pray that Pak Lah will find the exit door.

9. Anonymous10:58 am

i am sick with 'em all, why must it be Malay & UMMO
    "But come what may, I am prepared, for the sake of the Malays and UMNO, to face the consequences of my action. With all humility, I leave my fate to Allah SWT."
    Mukhriz you don't have Indian or Chinese fren meh?

10. Anonymous10:59 am

I salute Mukhriz for his courage. We still have some hope then...

Kerismudin, on the other hand, as expected is still in the state of denial and trying very hard to save his ar** by blindly supporting Lah again. He should also resign as he is equally responsible for the downfall.

Kerismuddin yesterday called on UMNO to "wake up". Now we know for a fact that they have all been SLEEPING...

11. Anonymous11:09 am

APPLE POLISHERS are easy to find. But politicians with guts are a rarity. While the former fight to defend positions and benefits, the latter will risk all to face the truth and for the sake of our future.

SYABAS Dato' Mukhriz - tidak sia-sia bapa mu membesarkan kamu.

12. Anonymous11:10 am

Dah sampai masa Pak Lah.

Lagi lama duk tunggu, lagi parah.

Tiada hinanya bagi Pak Lah pergi dengan baik.

Bukannya apa. Parti, orang Melayu, rakyat Malaysia dan negara betoi-betoi memerlukan sentuhan baru.

Rakyat hari ini dah tak boleh terima lakonan serta janji manis/ palsu semata-mata.

Depa nak real and effective change.

Semoga Allah SWT membuka pintu hati Pak Lah demi kebaikan masa depan tanah air tercinta ini.

13. Anonymous11:10 am

Just wonder why Mukhriz did not ask Pak Lah to resign in his press conference a few days ago. Perhaps this is the culture of UMNO not being open in voicing out their view and the 'threat' culture within UMNO and BN.

UMNO should decide whether they still want to harp on protecting 'the Malay interest'. From the letter, it is clear Mukhriz still want UMNO to do so instead of protecting 'interest of all races'.

So long as UMNO still stick with their old mentality, I guess they wont be able to have full support from the Malays. UMNO still doesn't realise the Malay prefer PKR multi-racial ideology.

14. Mukhriz, jump to PAS!

15. Mukhriz, jump to PAS!

16. Anonymous11:21 am

Are u sure Tun Mahathir didnt force your hand in this rocky? Mukhriz will get tindakan disiplin at UMNO, and he is finished.

17. Anonymous11:27 am

Mukhriz has just demonstrated to all of us what a Melayu Jantan is all about. He sure has got the balls.

This will either break him or set him on the path to Putrajaya one day.

Come this UMNO election either he will be watching it from a mamak shop or he will be the new UMNO Youth Chief.

18. Anonymous11:27 am

Mamak,

kasi roti telur satu. itu telur taruk 2 biji ok. harga kasi sama, boleh ?

19. Anonymous11:31 am

Pak Lah dah tak lama lagi dah...tapi penggantinya pun sama je...Najib Altantuya. Do you want him to be our PM???

20. The entire UMNO Supreme Council must resign. They are all equally at fault, together with their cohorts in the other BN component parties. Why shouldn't Najib also be forced to resign? Just because Mahathir is supporting him? Najib was the head of the election campaign. The Altantuya scandal (which is linked to him) is also part of the sordid mess that put so many people off UMNO and the BN, as well as the timely reminders of his inflammatory statements in the late 80s in Kg Baru. Why should Kerismuddin, Rafidah, Khir Toyo and all the others still be there? The whole BN top leadership should all collectively resign. UMNO should find someone not tainted by the gross corruption (Shahrir Samad perhaps)? That's the only way it can even attempt to get back a semblance of credibility.

21. Anonymous11:39 am

Mukhriz would face suspension for 6months, from UMNO and BN, for breaking ranks, YAB Najib please act on it...now we do not wish to see double standards here.

After all YAB Hisham just mentioned about reformation within party.

22. Anonymous11:46 am

Bro Rocky,

This is off topic from your post but I can't help but wonder what happened to your buddy YB Jeff Ooi. Since winning the election he has posted only once in Screenshots and none in his Jeff4Malaysia blog.

I wanted to hear his views on the Perak state situation and also the DAP stand on the NEP in Penang.

Are his fingers now being taped by Lim Kit Siang so that he can't post his views anymore???

His silence is deafenning.

23. It is not a secret that many within UMNO and perhaps BN wish to see that AAB take the full responsibility and resign. Mukhriz is the first to be brave enough to openly declare his stand now. No need to wait for the General Assembly, by that time all the knives would be out and the kill may be mere formality.

But the point to note here is that Muhkriz is trying to save the `new' UMNO that his father created from the ashes of an earlier crisis. The old UMNO had died along time ago...

24. Anonymous11:56 am

The show is about to begin, fireworks will soon fly within UMNO and BN. Mukhriz you may want to seriously consider crossing over to PKR, then you can also politely tell your father to fade away gracefully like a gentleman.
    S.H.O

25. Anonymous12:03 pm

AS AN AFTERTHOUGHT - MUKHRIZ PROBABLY KNOWS UMNO GENERAL ASSEMBLY MAY BE TOO LATE!

THERE MAY BE GREAT GREAT UPHEAVALS WHERE WE MAY SEE NOT ONLY THE OUSTER OF THE PRESIDENT BUT OTHER PEOPLE AS WELL.

THERE MAY BE THE RE-ENTRY OF A PARTICULARLY CHARISMATIC LEADER WHO WAS SO COHERENT AND CONVINCING ON AL JAZEERA!

26. Rocky,
    - Thanks for a good writing in yr blog.
    - I am Malaysian, together with 1000+ Msian mencari makan di bumi orang/asing (dont ask me why?).
    - Anyway, regarding this issue, I think as for the chances of gaining the Barisan Rakyat's momentum to remove BN in GE13, I did not want to see PakLah resign.. KJ berundur. The big winning chances for B.Rakyat is with PakLah camp versus Najib camp, versus KJ camp. I did not know much politics, it is just logical.
    - I have written to YB Jeff Ooi regarding the 1-week performance of DAP-PKR in Penang (as you noticed more rakyat (non-partisan and PAS members) expressed their dismay over DAP's statements.. I told him/DAP to be more careful !
    Anyway, love to read your blog from here, 9,000 km from Malaysia !

27. Hi Bro,
    It is indeed a brave statement and letter from Mukhriz.Whether or not it makes or breaks him we shall see in the coming days. At the very least he has the guts and is man enough to say what he feels unlike the 'other leaders' in UMNO. For him to take a stand is indeed something one should be proud of. However he has to stick to it and show that 'he means what he says and he says what he means'. UMNO needs more of such leaders apart from reassessing how it should reinvent itself.

28. Anonymous12:07 pm

While other want to lick Paklah balls, Mukhriz still got his own balls.

Wa caya lu la mukhriz!

29. Anonymous12:10 pm

can you see another tidal wave looming in the Umno horizon? if you can't look again, its going to be one motherload! I agree with Muk's letter to the Badawai, however it does contain elements of "Malay and Islamic fundamentalic aggression".

refering to the opposition as the enemy is one classic example. this contagion and mindset has been embeded in the physce of the mat rempit politician. It is the Osama factor, or shall I say a Hamas/Sayyed Qutbb/Hassan Al Bana come-lately mindset. that non-Malay and non-muslims are the enemy to be defeated.

the rakyat does want to exchange one form of dictatorship and Islamic oppression for another.

it is time that Umno and its other testicle-carrier component parties realize that the opposition parties are bonafied parties and leaders elected by the people to this high esteemed office.

until such jihadic mindset is dealt with and overcome, this country will be face disharmony, mistrust and racial unrest. Muk the moron owes an opology to the rakyat for calling their elected representatives "enemies" and he should smell the coffe.

like his father, Muk needs a reality check and a change of ideology.

30. But Mukhriz did say "my victory is rendered meaningless in view of the defeat that Umno and the Kedah BN suffered in the hands of the opposition"

Since it is now meaningless, is he going to resign as well?

Do UMNO MP's find meaning only when they have 2/3rd majority and in control of all the states?

31. Anonymous1:04 pm

I find it hard to believe that the KMU.net posted a notice of a planned demonstration at Komtar today to protest agaisnt NEP. Sudahlah, friends. If you are a hypocrite (just like Rocky Bru who still think NEP should be maintained) then just say so. Don;t hide behind the veil of anti-BN and still hoping that the Ketuanan Melayu concept still persist. What a load of rubbish.

32. Anonymous1:09 pm

Big crack in UMNO soon. After the political turmoil, now its time for the party internal to rock and roll.

33. Anonymous1:23 pm

Mukriz got balls..............and Rocky's right where they're at: Joji

34. Anonymous1:27 pm

I am wondering why when malay speak about protecting their race or Agama even keris, automatically being labeled as extremist, racist etc etc. But I read some of bloggers esp who are non malays are more racist, and more vocal in attacking malay or Islam or Tun or any malay ministers (whereas we all know even Chinese and Indian Ministers are corupted too) blah blah. I am mixed of malay, and I observe that these chinese and india bloggers find it hard to see this. In addition, your non malay bloggers even Malays Today Bloggers are more vocal in accusing umno for being racist than a malay bloggers.

Last nite I saw Lim Guan Eng on the news, he disgusted me.. Sorry DAP supporters here, he looks so so arrogant, so so racist and look at his exco liners that portfolio given to Indian rep is the unimportant/insignificant portfolio. I thought DAP is a multiracial party unlike umno, pas, mic and mca where we know their course is fighting for their race and religion.

I view DAP or PKR are no difference with UMNO for:

- They got their power from their father ie nepotism. And yet they talk cork abt BN is doing that. PKR has 3 family members in top party leadership, Anwar, wife and now daughter. No difference at all, except last time they were not in power, so it was not so obvious. Let us see now, Lim Kit Siang appointed his son to be CM Penang, so wrong!!!.. Last nite Lim Guan Eng was unhappy as Perak Dap defied his father's order to attend for the Palace mengangkat sumpah where as others quiet abt it. Hahaha funny.. just another Pak Lah and KJ , may be worse as this is father and son..

- DAP is talking about chinese, chinese and chinese interest.. How about indian and malay???? Is Penang gonna be 'little Singapore'? I think it is coming as gum is now being banned in Penang.. after that is what??..I bet there will be no place for Indian and malay like Singapore..

I am interested in DAP after listen to Tony Pua and Jeff Ooi.. but all these are gone. They are just another greedy and racist party no difference with UMNO or any other party.

PKR is another party that nothing else but only evolved around Anwar, Anwar, Anwar..

I have come to conclusion that our opposition parties is more racist and more narrow minded than the present one. With BN, at least I know and heard of them for the last 40 years. It just needs to shake within the party to bring back to their realisation, as for opposition, I havent known their fight/govern and I am now scared to go along with them to chart unknown charter...

35. Anonymous2:28 pm

If Pak Lah resigned and then what?, another 20-30 years under a new version of upcoming Dr.M Jr. regime?

No,thanks.

When will politicians stop playing the endless politic game and solved what really matters: The price hike of oil, tols, food, health & school fee's, serial child kidnappers, etc, etc.

Ni belum crita lagi pasal isu how to solved global warming ka, sustainable development ka or how can we built back malaysia economy to compete with global market.

36. Anonymous2:46 pm

only way pak lah will step down is when he dies.. anyone up for the challenge? if pak lah dies, everyone rejoices.. the next day is declared a public holiday as well...

37. Anonymous2:55 pm

Finally, someone with the balls to do something, no doubt inherited!

You're the man Mukhriz! I salute you!

38. Anonymous4:32 pm

So far, only Mukhriz dares to speak nothing but the truth. The rest are all kaki bodek that stoop to the lowest level!!!

Just look at the pathetic desperate lot. They're still drowning themselves in the sea of denials. They're still playing the racial cards. They twist and turn facts to sow racial hatred. They take things out of context and try to blow it out of proportion to create tense situations. They try to bodek His Royal Highness by becoming His Highness spokepersons uninvited. Now, they're thinking of boycotting all federal projects in Penang!!! What an immatured lot! I'm really sad that the taxpayers monies have been used to pay these fools' salaries!
    Wouldn't it be better if the same amount of monies is paid to our fellow rakyat yang miskin? This is much better than the NEP as the NEP benefits do not get to reach out to the deserving lot, the very intended group. Mana semua benefits pergi after all these years? Used to build personal mansions, oversea trips, oversea properties, bank accounts, etc. etc....

Lastly, Mukhriz, you're the man!!! You'll have my support wherever you go!!!

39. Anonymous4:34 pm

Bagus sgtkah Mukhriz ni sampai dia nak jadi hero hantar surat sane sini. Skrang ya la. Lepas ade kuasa nanti, same je jadi mcm UMNO skrang dibuatnya ni. *Hiprokit*

40. Anonymous4:34 pm

If Pak Lah were to step down is there anyone capable to fill his shoe. Who else is there? Najib, Hishamuddin, Muhyiddin, Ku Li? Anyone that really can make a difference? I don't see it getting better.

41. Anonymous4:37 pm

Pak Rocky

Could you please ask Mukhriz to explain just what is meant by Umno and BN being relevant to "our religion, race and nation"?

"Religion" and "Race" are codewords for "Islam" and "Malays", are they not?

Isn't the BN supposed to be a multi-racial coalition?

I can see Umno as being relevant to "religion" and "race", but is Umno relevant to the "nation"?

Or is he portraying Umno as the defender of the "nation", which means all Malaysians? And by extension, all the religions that they observe?

42. Anonymous4:52 pm

It was marilah, mari..mari mengundi.
    Now its clearly pergi-LAH!!! pergiii.

Pak-LAH, tolong lah PERGI sebelum keadaan menjadi PARAH lagiiiii...

apanama

43. Anonymous4:52 pm

Mukriz does not need to contest for the youth post... Just go for the vice post... the man with the balls should do this...

44. Last election was a 'WAVE OF PROTEST more than a WAVE OF CHANGE', Someone has to take responsible.

45. Anonymous5:18 pm

The man behind Mukhriz...tadah.....his own father Mahathir who screwed the country to what it is today.

Ok, resign Pak Lah but no way I want Najib to be PM. He'll definitely becomes Mahathir's stooge.

46. Anonymous5:43 pm

"Malay jitters over opposition plan to end NEP" - report in the Spore Straits Times, Mar 14.

The ST report mentioned a report yesterday in Utusan Malaysia that quoted 'a professor from the Northern University of Malaysia (UUM?), Prof Ahmad Atory Hussain, as saying that the Malays would be economically disadvantaged if the NEP was scrapped'.

The ST report also quoted from an Utusan editorial yesterday (in translated form):

"The chauvinistic Chinese leaders in the DAP can now not only do away with the NEP, but also have the power to stop all ongoing state projects if they want to."

The ST report also quoted Hishamuddin Hussein as 'saying that the Penang state government was inciting racial tension and instability in the country.'

And even you, Pak Rocky, are mentioned in the ST report: 'Even prominent blogger Ahirudin Atan, known for his liberal views, has distanced himself from Mr Lim's plans to abandon the policy (NEP)..."Leave the NEP alone for now, because I am no longer quite with you on this," Mr Ahirudin wrote on his popular blog, Rocky's Bru'.

And analyst Ibrahim Suffian was quoted in the ST report as having said that 'the new Chief Minister..., and other opposition leaders, may have been too strident about wanting to replace the NEP with a more meritocratic policy.'

Ibrahim said, as per the report: "For many Malays, the policy (NEP) is like a security blanket although they may not have directly benefited from it. Psychologically, it gives the Malays some kind of assurance that their rights are being protected. It is a sensitive topic among the Malays...Perhaps Guan Eng should have used a better choice of words. It is now crucial for his government to articulate how they plan to improve on the policy to allay Malay fears."

I am curious as to why Ibrahim emphasises "Malay rights" and "Malay fears".

It would have been more even-handed if he also spoke about the "rights" and "fears" of the Chinese, Indians and "others".

Anwar Ibrahim, in an interview with the Al-Jazeera TV channel which was aired yesterday evening, said that the policy (NEP) only favours those with links to government leaders.

He said: This is why we need a new Malaysian economic agenda which is competitive, market friendly and believes in distributive justice, which is not based on race."

"Distributive justice"? Another term for populist economics, a la Thaksin Shinawatra in Thailand?

47. Anonymous6:02 pm

Excuse me? Mukhriz is glorified as a hero for writing this letter?

Duh!

It is still the same, the spinning of UMNO. No UMNO can be trusted ~ not Tun M, not Pak Lah, not Najib, not even this Mukhriz.

And why should you guys out there non-UMNO members or supporters support this call for Pak Lah's resignation?? Let UMNO settle its own problems lah. Even if there is serious cracks in the party, who cares!!

We watch and see what happens in their next assembly lah. I want to see whether they use the keris amongst themselves in the next assembly.

Angkuh, sombong...that's all they are.

48. Anonymous6:05 pm

i seriously dont understand why some people applaud Mukhriz's action and claim him to be a true man! why? just bcoz he's asking pak lah to step down? malays indeed mudah lupa...hav u forgotten how the father used all his power to shut ppl up? Of coz all this happening right now wont happen back his time bcoz he keeps every shut! or sacked! or put in jail! Pak Lah is the one who let u guys voiced out ur dissatisfaction..of coz he is not same level as mahathir in running the country. do you guys think NAJIB will be the best to take over?!??! Give him some slack laaa...he need all intelligent ppl besides him...the SIL the one shud step down..

resigning won't solve anything! we malaysian will never satisfied in anything..first manathir, then we missed his leadership. now u hate pak lah...then wat? missed him again if Najib or somebody else's take over?? typical malaysian...

right now..i think everyone need to work togther to keep everything running. DAP, PKR and PAS shud b able to change it ..

49. Dear Mukhriz,

Muck as I as rakyat sick of SIL plucked out of nowhere,

I think it isn't fair to pile it all up on Pak lah, when 99 percent of the seeds of destruction of Umno and BN were sown during your own father's administration....bla2 cronyism, bla2 bailouts, bla2 rape of judiciary, bla2 rich offsprings, bla2 and bla2...money politics, submarine deals, mega projects, racial posturing bla2 and bla2 lingam, Tun fairuz etc2...too tired to repeat the same darn things.

Ah what the hell...everyone knows...buat2 lupa..melayu mudah lupa dan bersandiwara dan seperti biasa, rakyat jadi korban di medan sandiwara dan lakonan UMNO untuk kepentingan diri bertopengkan agenda cinta pada bangsa dan negara....

Umno sudah tak relevan..yang patut berundur dan bungkus adalah umno bersama2 semua old guards dan young upstarts....race is no longer valid issue for Umno to uphold...they have betrayed the Malay race for the sake of their own individual coffers and pockets...made the Malay race the object of derision and hatred and ensured the majority of the Malays stay put...in cramped flats, kampungs, watching Aznil the drag queen, wasting money on AF contestants, on gossip tabloids, drugs, sex rambang, racing bikes etc2...prostituting the NEP for the few Malay Ultras...this has been going on for decades, so what can one expect when the Master Mega Det leaves...all the Hyena come out and finish the country off...

So, Mukhriz, I think you and your fellow Umno-ans can go retire in comfort with your billions with Pak Lah..not fair to blame only one old man. Blame your daddykins too.

I'm so sick of this manipulation and sandiwara going on while we rakyat have to struggle to make ends meet daily, what with the barang naik, crime rates, weak police/security, etc.

Go to hell with Umno. They have brought only dishonor to the Malays and ISLAM.

Go race the Porsche (or is is the other son) kat Sepang la, don't worry your pretty little head about the country...I'm sure you and yours... and the Umno thieves/looters don't feel the crunch of fuel prices like us the struggling rakyat.

So just go...all of you....

50. Anonymous6:15 pm

That's the end for Mukhriz political carrer. UMNO will suspend him and KJ will ask UMNO Youth & Mat Rempit to hold demo to support FIL. I think Mukriz was premature in doing this.

51. still dunno if we can trust mukhriz... we still remember what happened when his old man was around....

52. Anonymous7:48 pm

Guys,

Stop bickering abt who's gonna replace Pak Lah. Anybody is better than Pak Lah moron!!! Let join forces and support the call for his resignation. Does this matter he is Tun's son or whoever, at least he has the ball to do it. Bravo Mukhriz, we salute you!!

53. Rocky, one question I would like to ask you, if I had met you in Singapore, is why are you so "gian" on having Najib as PM? What difference would a man - who once vowed to let Chinese blood - make if he was PM? Ah, that's two questions!

And to Mukhriz. Stand up to your old man and show that you are your own man and that you know where to draw the line when it comes to loyalty to the family and serving the rakyat. If you think you can't, you should leave politics as you will only be betraying the rakyat.

If you want to serve the rakyat, you should concentrate on making Pak Lah a better PM with your support as the stronger Opposition will provide him the challenge - although, at the moment, everything seems to be falling apart at the seams for them too.

The country can't take another crisis, so tell your father to stop whatever he's up to for the good of the country and enjoy his retirement. Let things take their natural course, don't force it.

54. Anonymous8:16 am

Mukhriz's can only be 'brave' with his father's backing, whom still have considerable support from people in UMNO (Tun was a lot more braver in his letter to Tunku back then).

Seems that all have been 'calculated'.

The worse thing that can happen to Mukhriz is to be expelled from UMNO..... only to return back later as a 'HERO'. As we all know, it's only a matter of time Pak Lah (with his regime) will be ousted.

Tho, I have to thank Dato' Mukhriz who has made our political scene even more exiting :)

55. Anonymous11:19 am

If Pak Lah goes, Najib is no better. He too with his C4 profile should be accountable for the poor BN result.I feel he is the one that caused the most damaged to the BN reputation followed by Samy and many others. So why Pak Lah only? It's time to sweep clean the BN and start with new, clean and energetic people for the Rakyat.

56. Anonymous11:30 am

I fully sokong comments made by Saudara TEHSIN MUKHTAR. All of them should go. Enough is enough cuz the one that is suffering are the rakyat. Dr. M himself has left alot of shit for Pak Lah to clean up. Getting rid of Pak Lah is one thing but getting the right replacement can be the worst sunami ever. Fikir dan fikir lah Malaysians.

57. Anonymous11:32 am

muhkriz speaks from his heart and with balls to write a firm but polite message to pak lah to 'pi lah' sebelum the country goes to the dogs....like his father he has got this fire in him waiting to be torched...i know for the sake of the nation he care a damm if his own party expell him.....a living example lim guan eng was in kamunting, a jailbird, but look where he is today,as a malaysian i salute him.....these are the sort of men who dare to walk the talk....so LRT go take a ride la.

58. Anonymous3:06 pm

UMNO please bring back Tengku Razaleigh and Musa Hitam. Re-build the party as a responsible player in a new democratic Malaysia. Not a Nazi outfit. Enough of the use of ketuanan and Islam to rob the poor people the party claims to represent. Enough of these lies, deceit, rape and murder. UMNO is possessed by the devil. Exorcise it.

59. rocky...
    You rock...

60. Anonymous2:18 am

Excellent work by Mukhriz. The message is very clear. Pak Lah shoud know what to do. Not only Pak Lah but Khairy too... This are the people responsible to the downfall of BN...plus the rest of the cabinets.

61. ..i totally agree and support what YB Mukhriz did.Someone should have done that long ago..i guess Tun Dr.M already pointed out so many things but everyone condemned him for doing that because everyone is busy licking Pak lah's balls especially that Nazri from Padang Rengas..now whatever he said has a truth in it..KUDOS to you YB Mukhriz and to Tun M.

62. Anonymous4:32 am

This is quite interesting as we live in a Malaysian age of "shut up and follow", which arrived at maturity 4 years ago.
    Even some bosses have taken after the PM's guard and sidelined staff who speak their mind or provide thoughts against the power flow.
    Apart from whether PL resigns or not, whether UMNO is ready to move into a more open-minded age of acceptance is something we should discover.
    The sleepy head says he'll leave it to Hishammuddin to act as UMNO youth head. This can be seen as some open-mindedness or just plain mocking the Jerlun Man as a little kid, leaving the big brother to handle him.
    In any case, it won't be up front and honest. That's guaranteed. Just like the bosses that take after PL and family and friends, Jerlun Man will be ignored and they hope, left to a silent political death. Semua pun kaki main belakang punya, thus they will fuel it slowly, like lampu minyak tanah punya burn rate.
    But of course, Jerlun Man has the M-type blood in him and some brains.
    Whether you salute Mukhriz or are the anonymous guy who thought Mukhriz would have known better, the difference he can make is thus far just in thought.
    Unless of course, he stands by his letter to the death. Which I have a slight hint he might.

63. Anonymous1:55 pm

BERUNDUR!...LAH

64. Anonymous11:06 pm

Mukhriz is doing something which is calculated. Nobody within UMNO will dare to speak up against Pak Lah. They're pure politician too busy looking after their own arse and pot of rice. But we're hearing voices now. UMNO johor seems sympathetic to Mukhriz, and there will be strong voices from other Pemuda too- those which are still not pro KJ.Even the Sultans are sidelining Pak LAh on appointment of MBs. Now that is surely something. I think Mukhriz will be a hero.... He's putting his neck out shows this guy carries substance...dare risking everything

65. Anonymous8:44 pm

After reading through your blog, I do have sympathy for Pak Lah. It is not that I support him.Neither am I going against him. What has happened has to be accounted for as what Tun Mahathir has stated. Res Ipsa Loquitor. The letter was just a statement of opinion. Should we have the freedom of speech here? Just think. We have a crisis situation over here and Pak Lah is the boss and he must come up with drastic measures. I would reinterate that the letter was just a simple letter of opinion and should not have been published but Pak Lah should know what to do next. Staying quiet is not going to do him good. Action speaks louder than words.

66. Anonymous2:01 pm

hi to all malaysian i am very sad after 50yrs yet we cant accept our neighbours as our friends believe me this soil malaysia is a gift to us malaysian so when can we introduce to the this world ourself as malaysian rather then keep saying malays or bumiputra,indians and chinese i am very sadden even the pm who claims a leader for all keep singing take care of the malays what about the other two who are also under your care dont you represent us we build this nation our soul and flesh belongs here mr pm think before you make statements for your people irespective of race,religion,colour we are malaysian allow us to address ourself for the growth of this nation to achieve growth all the group must work in hand as one body,divided and rule will bring more damage and create a gap which cannot be iron out umno youths got to be very careful especially hisamuddin,khairy,nazri dont distance your self with your kris it was a sad moment to see you young men not appreciating the importance of your neighbours the indians and chinese who fought the japanese hand in hand with your fathers to make this nation malaysia now you keep saying malays,malays, why dont forget the past that is why we do histroy to remember our freedom fighters be fair to all lets live with harmoney to achieve to greater heights the malays,indians,chinese we are all malaysian that should be the banner and flag for victory not otherwise bring your kris down and lift your heart up to all malaysian i wish all malaysian happy new vision 200------

67. Anonymous2:17 pm

to the new establised malaysian goverment under pak lah i wish you people all the best lets make the differance in our policy especially for the malaysian having loosing to our neighbours in terms of brain drain i wish our new adminstration would increase the retirement age from 55yrs to 60yrs we are in great need for engineers especially in the field of aviation mas is in great need for engineers and it as proven through the performance mas need to increase its permanant local staff retirement age to 60yrs all our neighbours have revised the retirement age to 60yrs and above except us we still follow the british policy why the senior personel in the field of aviation is a great the vast experience,knowldge,management,confidence,is difficult to come bye,please seriously work towards this i hope the old policy will change for the betterment of our generation vision 2020 can be achieved.

68. Anonymous2:42 pm

to achieve vision 2020 one must know his vision before targeting to me its the policy need to revarm we need the workforce it has to work extra hard, extra longger you cant think of retirement in malaysia the policy has not change for the past 50 yrs we still follow early retirement ie 55 yrs look around especially our neighbours all have revised to 60yrs and above as it has proven countries like usa,germany,uk,japan the men folks work till 65yrs to 70 yrs the reason is the vast experience,knowldge,patients,responssibilty,dedication has contributed to institude advancement has proven why not the malaysian gorvement review its policy as i plea to the new goverment please seriously give the skill workers and professional like engineers,doctors,teachers, immediate extertion to 60yrs after which they can decide i hope the pm and ministers involved in labour force to seriously enfoce dont follow the british old policy lets follow our needs/

69. Anonymous1:55 am

Unity is strength
    Btw I agree with the anonymous above me.

70. alamdulillah...
    semoga malaysia aman makmur selalu.

71. Anonymous2:43 pm

It is deafening the cry for AAB to step down. But the man seems impervious to all good reason. Despite the calamity of the last elections,for UMNO everything is still just as usual. The future for UMNO is bleak indeed.
    -zimbiem-