Wednesday, March 26, 2008

Another Dep Minister resigns!

update 27/3, 2.50pm
Bernama confirmed the story just before noon today, here.
The Star was miles ahead, here.

oringal posting
Three in a row. Another deputy minister in Abdullah's new Cabinet has resigned, I hear. He is Datuk Abdul Ghapur Salleh (Kalabakan MP), 64. He was appointed Deputy Natural Resources and Environment Minister by Pak Lah after the 8/3 general election. The Tawau Umno chief and former Sabah deputy chief minister (95-97) won the election uncontested for the second consecutive time. Like Azalina Othman Said.

19 comments:

1. Anonymous2:03 am

This is not the first time for him. He has resigned before even as Deputy CM on the grounds that his performance has not been good.

http://fernzjoefernandez.blogspot.com

2. Bro, sila periksa di negara mana Bung Mokhtar Radin berada dan dengan siapa beliau berjumpa.

Banyak lagi episod menarik dari sabah akan muncul.

3. Anonymous4:41 am

this is a vote of no confidence against that Sleepy Head, who watns to only protect his SIL.

UMNO should wake up and throw out this Sleepy Head or to be irrelevant soon.

4. Anonymous8:59 am

At night, I dream that I'm going to wake up and read the headlines in the MSM "Pak Lah resigns".

For those who are worried who's going to take over, why not give the deputy a chance for a couple of years? After all, you are innocent till proven guilty, right? In any case, he'll be always on the alert, knowing all eyes are on him always.

Hopefully, by that time, UMNO will regenerate itself with a new line of leaders..

5. Anonymous9:26 am

im wondering...arent these guys consulted before they are given the portfolio's?

6. ghapur Salleh has always been an Anwarista!

7. I didn't write this ...KABINET BARU PAK LAH BAGAIKAN TITANIC ...for nothing, do I?

The solution is simple for all you UMNO leaders and members, if you have any neurons still working and any veins with blood flowing ... in your brain.

Rid off that stupid idiot and his family. Put up a leader with the capability, capacity and respect.

Please get a leader acceptable to not just UMNO but BN and the nation.

8. Anonymous10:18 am

One like to fall asleep while the other one only god knows what in his mind.

9. The UMNO leaders in Sabah have hopped before and in was Anwar's hand that ensured this. Remember that they were from other parties and were persuaded by the then Deputy Prime Minister to form UMNO. Looks like de ja vu. They have history. Pak Lah is really dumb. He gave 3 seats in the cabinet to Selangor UMNO which lost but only 1 seat to Sabah UMNO which won big.This imbecile is sabotaging UMNO. He must be an Anwarista in disguise.

10. Anonymous11:23 am

Ghapur, by any chance would your sudden resignation have anything to do with the directive to declare your assets? Hmm?

11. Anonymous11:25 am

A Voice:

It is not just about having a fresh set of leaders in UMNO and BN or eliminating corruption amongst their ranks.

It is equally about revamping UMNO's vision of what it want of Malaysia and its attitude towards the collective Malaysian, irrespective of race or religion.

Otherwise, the party simply risks its incumbency.

12. Anonymous12:26 pm

There are some people out there who are questioning why DSAI is in a hurry to form the Government to replace the BN regime. In my opinion, after 50 years of hegemony and abuse by the BN regime the time is now ripe for regime change.

Personally, I don't trust the Elections Commission, the Police, the ACA, the Judiciary and the entire Civil Service. You wanna know why? After being in power for 50 years, the government agencies and the civil service has become ingrained by the BN organizational culture. According to Kurt Lewins in his book Managing Change, in order for change to take place, the apex (in this case the Government of the day in Malaysia) must change in order for change to permeate down the hierarchy. This change involves the process of 'Freezing' and 'Unfreezing'.

To do this, you must not only make changes from the top (i.e. the Government) but also the bureaucracy itself. That is why, it comes as no surprise in Penang where the State Education Department will not 'compel' teachers to attend functions organized or attended by the State Government. Let me remind all the Ketua-ketua Jabatan's that the Penang State Govenment is the Government of the day in Penang that has been duly elected by the people of Penang. Don't insult us Penangites by calling the Penang State Government an Opposition Government. The only Opposition in Penang is Barisan Nasional.

Once there is a change of Government at the Federal level, all civil servants, government agencies and head of departments must not only change themselves but also become change agents If they won't or don't want to change, they must either leave or be purged out. Today, when I look at civil servants, the Police, the Election Commission or any government agency or department I can't help but feel that they are agents and instruments of the BN regime. Just see what happened in Selangor, Penang and Kedah. When the states fell to the then Opposition,files went missing. A true civil servant who is law abiding and apolitical would not stand for such things unless BN and UMNO is part of his or her organizational culture. The time is now right for Barisan Rakyat under DSAI to form the Government. I don't care if it takes crossovers from the BN to make it happen. Five years is too long to wait as the trail would have gone cold by then. No wonder Zaid Ibrahim is in a hurry to make party hopping illegal. Where were you Zaid,when Opposition MPs quit en masse to cross over to BN like what happened to PBS in Sabah?

http://margeemar.blogspot.com

13. sinking.. sinking...sinking... anyone started the countdown?

14. 1 little, 2 little, 3 little .. Napoleons.

Honestly, you just cannot trust these people.
    AAB is useless, almost the whole nation knows that.
    And these Napoleons don’t know ?
    Before 8/3 GE, All these Napoleons still sokong AAB like anything.

Now, AAB falls into the well,
    So the Napoleons start throwing boulders, stone into the well after AAB.
    How sad it is.
    Typical human nature of the UMNOputras.

Before the Fall, every Napoleon is praising how beautiful AAB’s dress is.
    But now he has been exposed naked.
    His own people are his worst enemy.

When you laugh, the whole world laugh with you.
    When you weep, you weep alone.
    Now he fell, his own Putras start Blaming and Stabbing him.
    AAB, how pitiful … your own Putras !

15. AMLG,

Pls do keep us posted with the great news from Sabah. Episod2 sebeginilah yang selalu dinanti-nantikan.

Apa pula cerita bung 'bocor' ni? tentu ada sesuatu yang menrik kan? Pls tell us...

16. Anonymous11:52 pm

maybe this has got to do with the requirement to declare their assets.

17. Anonymous1:15 am

margeemar said:
    ..That is why, it comes as no surprise in Penang where the State Education Department will not 'compel' teachers to attend functions organized or attended by the State Government. Let me remind all the Ketua-ketua Jabatan's that the Penang State Govenment is the Government of the day in Penang that has been duly elected by the people of Penang. Don't insult us Penangites by calling the Penang State Government an Opposition Government. The only Opposition in Penang is Barisan Nasional....

WELL BRO OR SIS MARGEEMAR..EDUCATION MATTER IS FEDERAL MATTER..AND THE FEDERAL MATTER IS STILL UNDER THE BODOWI'S KITCHEN KABINET REGIME...SO DONT GET ANGRY LAH UNLESS THE SCHOOLS BELONGED TO U...MUAHAHAAA

18. Anonymous1:26 am

If i know you all people want to resign i should have contested in your seats... you people have wasted rakyat's money and time voting you people in...wah ingat election ni main2 ahh!!! you become mp or adun because the rakyat want you to service them and not to service your family, thinking about doing business making money for yourself only....malaysian politics have gone crazy...