Tuesday, February 12, 2008

ACA Datuk, MAS and the Mail's kiddie porn

Ahmad Said son of ACA director? Ok, today is Tuesday, a no-newspaper day. But a good story is a good story is a good story and I'm proud to say, on the eve of the 2nd anniversary of my departure from the paper, that the Mail's front page story today is a damn good one.
Ibrahim Mohd Nor, the new owner of the tabloid, seems to be doing something right.

According to the story, Malaysia Airlines has SUSPENDED Ahmad Said, 25, who was convicted and fined by an Aussie court last week for a crime linked to CHILD PORN (or KIDDIE PORN, not just PORN). Just think of Nurin and Sharlinie and you'll get the idea why this is no small crime.

The Star has a story, too, but it's quite a basic story. ['Porn Pilot' under probe]

But the big question still begs answering. Is Ahmad Said linked to a big gun in the Anti-Corruption Agency? Talk is that he is the son of a director of the ACA. I would like to see the newspapers can get down to the bottom of this.

See other cuttings of the Malay Mail here.

41 comments:

1. That's a start.
    Looking good.

On one hand, i hope this Ahmad guy can shed some light... on the other, I hope he can't. You know what I mean.
    I don't want to have my worst fears confirmed.

2. Anonymous6:27 pm

All of us that are reading this Blog at the moment may have encountered porn via pop-up, via email and also via P2P.

The best thing to do when encounter such materials is not to pay attention to it. Let alone keeping it an carry it through customs.

In Malaysia porno in computers seems trivial, customs are looking for contrabands i.e Drugs, Rice or Cooking Oil, but in Europe and Australia opening your laptops to be searched is not uncommon.

I am currently travelling in Europe attending a Mobile Phone Conference in Barcelona. On my way here via Milan, my laptop has has been searched twice.

For reader that will be traveling to Europe, you better make sure your laptop and mobile phones is clear of all this materials.

This story is a warning for those of you (so called professionals) that hates hearing cruel things that has happened to Nurin but have no second tought keeping or looking for such materials.

Lets come clean. What has happened to Ahmad may happen to you.
    What happened to Nurin may happen to your daughter.

During the seminar one of the subjects were Mobile Pronography. They are proposing rules that filter pronography from transmitted via MMS.

If you search in Youtube, under certain keyword you can find Made In Malaysia porno being captured via mobile and uploaded to Youtube.

Mobile technology allows the average Joe to commit crime that previously not possible to achieve.

Please advise your friend and staff to do the same, clear your laptop of any porno materials before going overseas and for good. If you get caught, the price is very high, to you, your profession, your company and your country.

Please take this seriously, even if it for your eyes only production.

3. Bro,

I don't think so. The ACA boss is Datuk Ahmad Said bin Hamdan, so the other Ahmad Said could not be his son.

4. Anonymous7:02 pm

Nice one! This is exactly what we need..the media talking about these stories are loud as possible.We have to educate and instill fear in these criminals!! Long overdue and sure hope we see more of this1

5. Anonymous7:04 pm

"...convicted and fined by an Aussie court..."

still need to have an internal enquiry?

what the fcuked for, just throw the bastard in the slammer... for 20 years.

6. Personally, I don't care if this co-pilot is the son of the some ACA bigwig or the nephew of Mother Theresa.

Child pornography should no be tolerated. Period.

Some might say that a suspension is a harsh punishment, but personally I think a harsher sentence is in order.

Integrity is important in any figure who holds responsibility, be it a politician, a pilot, or a parent.

That this fellow is responsible for the lives of hundreds on a daily basis, but has cohorts who do not feel the slightest hesitation in forwarding such materials, is telling.

7. Anonymous8:20 pm

If its true AHMAD SAID is son of ACA director, then this ACA director must be earning as much if not less than the chap that "looks like, and sounds like" ACA director.

Now, everyone should be ACA director in Malaysia and fly MAS.

Thumbs up!!!

Am proud to be Malaysian, then becoming ACA director before retiring.

8. Anonymous8:31 pm

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

9. Anonymous9:09 pm

The image of Nurin killer is still so fresh in my mind. In fact, I am still trying to figure out how this guy waiting with a body in his bike but coolly walking about talking over the phone. No fear, no panic no nothing.

Wonder who and what connection he got?

10. Anonymous9:16 pm

The issue is not porno but a child who is being abused. How could any one can even look at a child sexually. Would you look at your daughter like that? This guy is sick..very sick.

11. Anonymous9:18 pm

And once we had a top officer son caught extorting money and was later released. Now a DG's son?

12. I'm glad to read that Malaysian police will be conducting a probe and Interpol involved. Get the source of the videos. It has to start somewhere and STOP somewhere.

13. Anonymous11:00 pm

SO it is still alrite for a muslim to carry around forwarded emails that carries porn let alone child porn?

Hadhari?

14. Pornography in lap top ? But I thought in overseas these plp are very open minded ? Maybe I am still back dated and naive. But Child pronography ? I think these people are really sick !Just can't immagine people going crazy. Don't they have their own kids ?

15. Anonymous12:04 am

ACA is not manned by robots.Its men are Malaysians too.Today in open court Lingam's Ex-PA revealed that ACA informed her it had to close the corruption file on Lingam because ‘too many high profile officials were involved’.

What does it matter if a pervert is a son of an ACA chief?If Ahmad is street smart like his father's organization he should have told the sessions court judge in Australia he does not read or write English.Mmmm...that brings back some memories ,doesn't it.

16. Anonymous12:38 am

Bru,

Maybe this guy brought his laptop with those porno movies to watch on the long run to Australia when the plane is on auto-pilot. At 25 he's already piloting 747? I think the Jala airlines flies only 747 on the Aussie route. Wow, soon babies will be flying Jala's Jumbos. This is what happens when you made a factory manager (middle distillate synthesis) with 800 workers to run airlines with over 20,000 people. Good luck raMas!

Infrequent Mas flyer

17. Anonymous1:27 am

anon 11:00 PM

Please dont bring religion into this.

18. Anonymous6:48 am

In`today's Singapore Straits Times, the Adelaide authorities have been reported to have caught an SIA pilot for having porno materials!
    Looks like they are on alert against airline crew.
    By the way, the pilot's Malaysian :-(

19. Anonymous9:18 am

Kbguy,

FYI, the europeans are very open to everything except child porn. It is very serious crime in Europe. However, I am not sure about Malaysia. I think child porn is still listed in the GREY area... and therefore, people like you and me have to make helluva noise about it! Make sure these gemuk gedempol authorities move their lazy ass and crank up whatever that is left of their brain to shift this child porn category out of the GREY area..

If this human waste is indeed the son of some VIP, well, I am very sure he will most likely escape justice here. He is not the first "spawn of the VIP" to commit hedious crimes and get away with it.

Afterall, didnt his lawyer said that someone emailed it to him? Well, if this human waste hasnt the flicker interest in such wicked&evil thrill, nobody will be emailing such things to him right?? What a f%$*king lame excuse!

20. Rocky,

Who his father is should not be important aside from the fact that the father may have failed in educating his son. But this guy is already an adult and should be held responsible for his actions.
    It is not fair to blame the father all the time even if he is the son of the Prime Minister.

21. Anonymous9:31 am

kiddie porn is the worst crime of all.

those people enjoy looking at young age girls being 'done', for me, are as good as being pheadophiles. Do I get the spelling correct? Doesnt matter, but the message is clear.

and ahh...about ozzie.

not so long time ago, one political big wig got caught bringing some undeclared money into the big kangaroo island.

and he got suspended indefinitely by the government. only recently he made his political comeback.

so, how about bringing kid pornos there? (of course he is stupid enough to declare it, right? lol).

maybe he will have to back down a bit and let the flame gone, then drive again the plane. or since papa is big name at ACA, surely everything gonna be wrapped under the big malaysian carpet. or MAS carpet.

ps- how come only age 25 he has been on international commercial plane? has he clocked enough hours even domestically?

22. Anonymous9:50 am

Syed Imran,

If Ahiruddin bin Atan caught in australia for child pornography.Who will be charge?

Yes,the father.Atan will be charge.

Do the math- Ahmad Said is the surname.

His name is S----I Ahmad Said.

Mat Salleh suka panggil nama bapak tak kan hang tak tau.Kata kerja dah lama jadi reporter.

23. Anonymous10:10 am

Each and every individual is subjected to temptations.
    How they fare in fighting it is important.
    If with strong moral and ethics possibly instilled by parents or influential adults in their life, then better character may be formed.
    Of course religions helps too.
    Finally the person must be strong enough mentally to avoid the temptation traps.
    (Mohan)

24. Anonymous10:12 am

best is don bring any laptop,pda,at all... coz if they don find porno, they can still charge using pirated software....winxp and office.....

25. Anonymous10:15 am

Now a SIA captain, who is a Malaysian, is also reportedly charge in Adelaide for porn in the notebook. What is this??? The trendy thing now to store porn in PC. Are they learning from a certain ex-Minister who's watching porn in the hotel room while doing it?

26. Anonymous10:25 am

LIKE FATHER LIKE SON

27. Anon (9.50am) is probably right regarding the identity of the kiddie porn pilot.

The West tend to use a surname in addressing a person officially. Particularly in a court of law.

Therefore, after the next GE, our PM shall henceforth be referred to as B.A.A. Which in fact will lead to a variety of newly coined meanings and terminologies by hyperactive net-minds.

Meanwhile, section 292 of our penal code states ..'possession and/or distributing pornographic materials'. Will the MAS internal inquiry establish the fact that for the pilot to get arrested at the point of disembarkation, he must have had in his possession the incriminating evidence at the point of embarkation? Unless he received the e-mails at mid-flight which I doubt very much.

Having one porn file may be considered as ambiguous. To have three, points to a habitual viewer. Especially if they are full versions and not 10 second clips.

28. Anonymous12:40 pm

Perverts should be jailed and whipped

29. Anonymous12:49 pm

Mohan,

I dont get it... temptations for porn as in consenting adult in lust yes la.. but temptations for child porn?? HUH?? Isnt that a disease in the head; i.e. wires in that person's head are all wired up wrongly??

I may be wrong but, I strongly feels that desire for child porn is a serious SICK IN THE HEAD problem.. just like some Norman Bates wacko who loves to torture people to death, keep his dead mama in the room! Such sicko need to have their contaminated head hacked off la...

30. Anonymous12:52 pm

bro,

his name is Syauqi Ahmad Said

Ahmad Said -father

Syauqi-pervert co pilot from taman tun dr ismail.

He comes from a very good family background.The curiousity really kills the cat ths time.

31. Anonymous3:14 pm

BIG SHOT'S SON........GERENTI SETTLED AND SWEPT UNDER THE CARPET, JUST LIKE THOSE WHO DISTRIBUTED NURIN'S AUTOPSY PICTURES. NO NEED TO GET EXITED LAH...HE WONT BE CONVICTED AND THAT'S FINAL.

32. Anonymous4:42 pm

Feb 12, 2008

SIA pilot caught with pornography at Adelaide airport fined

By Karamjit Kaur, Aviation Correspondent

A SINGAPORE Airlines (SIA) pilot caught with pornographic material at
    Adelaide International Airport last Saturday, has been charged and fined A
    $12,000 by Australian authorities.
    Captain Ng Kok Yauw, 41, a Malaysian national, was the third person
    arrested by Australian Customs Service in less than a week as part of a
    crackdown on attempts to smuggle pornography into the country through
    Adelaide.

The other two cases involved a 41-year-old Singaporean whose identity is
    not known and another Malaysian - 23-year-old Ahmad Said who is a co-pilot
    with Malaysia Airlines (MAS).

Australian media reported over the weekend that the MAS pilot was fined A
    $6,000, while the 41-year-old Singaporean will appear again in Adelaide
    Magistrates Court on Feb 25.

A spokesman for Australian Customs told The Straits Times that when Capt Ng
    was stopped and questioned by officers, he denied carrying any prohibited
    items.

But when they checked his laptop, they found 'objectionable material
    depicting abhorrent sexual acts.'

SIA spokesman Stephen Forshaw said in response to queries: 'We are aware of
    the reports of this case and are examining what the Court has said.

'All our crew are expected to comply fully with the laws of countries to
    which they operate, and that includes laws relating to the carriage of
    prohibited items, including data on computers.'

So it is not 2 pilots...it's 3 now..!!!!

33. Anonymous9:12 pm

Aiya lu rocky,

how can you give credit to datuk ibrahim.

the paper is still being run by your one-time protege yushaimi.

it was basically his idea, probably after getting an sms from you.

win-win situation mah, you get the credit, the paper gets to highlight an issue close to our hearts.

anyway did you know rocky some 60 people who survived your leadership have been retained by ibrahim and his most trusted consultant tony francis?

also heard former MM journo r nadeswaran is making a comeback after the vincent tan takeover meant he was made irrelevant at the sun.

heard that nades and terence are returning to old work place and ibrahim is receptive to the idea.

nades and terence had the gall to expose abang z the rail gate keeper and his mansion in Klang, his satay restaurant, late MIC State Assemblyman and his unlicensed restaurant, the sports centre in Hertfordshire England, bill board scandal, and many more.

interesting to see whether nades can criticise khir toyo in the malay mail.

also heard that tony francis is hiring his friends to revive the paper.

some of the names frankie d cruz, bill tegjeu, gerald martinez, aziz hassan, chua bok chye, maurice khoo, kc boey, siti mahfuzah

can also take gobind rudra, salelehuddin othman, ho kay tat, khoo kay soon, abu yamin salam, lam seng fatt,lee boon siew, eddie chua, fred ng, k bala, muharyani othman all ex-malay mailers. but heard the longest surviving staff zarina is not wanted. the irony of it all

34. Anonymous11:10 am

Rockyfella, what with sexual repression rife in godforsaken Bolehland country, a certain section of its demographics will resort to sexual pervesion through vile and abhorent expression like kiddie porn et al. Still remember the boy in one of the East Coast state who wham-banged a she-goat from behind and not to mention the rest of other highlighted cases of sex and rape.

Religion is like a form of weedicide as I mentioned in a previous comment.

BTW, we should make porn legal for pilots and air crew lest their libido runs amok in the cockpit or the runway. Imagine getting Nasha Aziz to do a catwalk romp in midair in her starkers. For the sake of passenger and flight safety we should be taking care of our pilots' sexual needs in their hectic life and work schedules. Make it legal to have porn of the decent type. If I am a porn film producer, I will definitely make one entitled A Romp in Mid Air or Starkers on the Runway for these goofy guys. They deserve our sympathies. They are just like you and I. We need our sex. Sex is something natural and part of our life and why should we suppress its enjoyment and partaking by adults. Our hormones deserve it. Chua Soi Lek is entitled to his sexual enjoyment and who are we to pontificate over the moral decadence issue. His againg cannot perform after her menopause and are we to decide for her that her husband should put up with sexual abstinence. For all we know, the old lady may have consented to allowing her hubby to do it for the sake of his sanity and his family. It was something he enjoys in private until some bastards of Team A2 (ther is of course a Team A1 along) decides to finish off his political career for good.

Make sex a healthy part of our lives like in Japan where sexual expression is a way of life in that advanced country. It must necessarily starts with overhauling our perverted mindset and our repressive culture.

Talking of Islam Hadhari, like I say, it is a sinister concoction of a more fatal weedicide. Even the innocent lifeforms in the lallang gets upset and exterminated by its arbitrary propagation. The ecology of the lallang in godforsaken Bolehland country is at stake if religious intolerance and its entailing sexual repression - so-called creeping islamisation - is allowed to run loose and wild on mainstream society.

Instead of cultivating liberalisma nd pluralism, we have a form of religion that is oppressive and narrow-minded. Talk of Islam Hadhari post-911 we perceive, rightly or wrongly, suicide bombers and terrorism. We need to engage people in civilised discourse and not exclude them or isolate them from believers and nopn-believer nonsense.

35. "
    The pilot was one of three men caught last week by custom officials for importing "offensive" pornography. Local media in Singapore said one of these was a Malaysian Airline pilot."

link:
    http://www.news.com.au/perthnow/story/0,21598,23208309-948,00.html

and now, there are three!
    and I wonder, is there a conspiracy?

36. Anonymous10:08 pm

Those who yearn for the missing kids to be located should read this, on how they do it in a third world country.

The weblink is http://www.hindu.com/2008/02/16/stories/2008021650010100.htm

By the way, this may not be appropriate for our situation - we are very advanced technologically and 'development' wise. Our police may not like it too.

(How dare compare with a third world country - notwithstanding the fact that the missing children in our country have not been located yet despite 'sophisticated' ongoing police search, blogging and linking it to the pilots, etc and etc)

Many others too may not like it for bringing an Indian example.

I understand.

I can hear some 'nationalistic' folks saying, "balik India-lah", as they cant bear any examples of such type used for even 'academic' discussions.

Anyway, here goes the article.

Child rescued, ‘kidnapper’ arrested

BANGALORE: The North Division police on Thursday rescued five-year-old Chandan, son of a factory employee, who was kidnapped from near his house in Yeshwanthpur police station limits on Monday.

The police have arrested Sanjay (25) of Kolkata, the alleged kidnapper, who had burnt Chandan’s palms with cigarette butts.

Sanjay, a painter and a tenant of Chandan’s father, Siddoji Rao, had demanded a ransom of Rs. 25,000 to release the boy, the police said.

Mr. Siddoji Rao, a resident of Muthyalanagar in Mathikere, lodged a complaint with the Yeshwanthpur police on Tuesday that his son was missing since Monday evening.

On Wednesday, Sanjay called Mr. Siddoji Rao’s younger brother Bheema Rao on his mobile phone and informed him that Chandan was in his custody and demanded a ransom of Rs. 25,000.

He warned Mr. Bheema Rao that he would kill the boy if the police were informed.

As Sanjay continued to make ransom calls, Mr. Siddoji Rao, a welder at a private factory in Abbigere, tried hard to arrange for the money.

When he could not, he approached Deputy Commissioner of Police (North) Syed Ulfath Hussein on Thursday afternoon.

The police swung into action and found that Sanjay was making calls from a public call office (PCO) in New Thippasandra.

Even as the police team was at New Thippasandra, around 8 p.m. Mr. Bheema Rao received a couple of calls from Sanjay.

The calls were traced to PCOs in Kasturinagar and Channasandra, off NGEF on Old Madras Road, the police said.

Around 9 p.m. Sanjay called Mr. Siddoji Rao on his mobile phone and told him that it was the final warning and he would kill Chandan if he failed to pay the ransom immediately.

The police traced the number to a PCO in Channasandra and rushed there. On noticing the police, Sanjay started running.

The police chased him for nearly two km and arrested him.

On the information given by him, the police traced Chandan at a labourer’s house near a construction site in Ambedkar Colony in New Thippasandra.

37. Anonymous10:19 pm

[This is a repeat post, taken from an earlier blog from this same blogpage]

Those who participated in this blog have dragged in so many probabilities and linkages:

a. The government
    b. Missing children
    c. MAS management
    d. ACA
    e. Boycott MAS
    f. Drug addicts

So what is the final consensus?

What has been achieved?

And what about the 41 year old Singapore Airlines pilot (also Malaysian - which the Singapore papers did not fail to mention) who was also found with such stuff?

No marked 'crucifying' of this 41 year old chap in this blog thread? Why? Scenario changed already when a second guy get caught?

Granted that the first episode did raise some concerns, what then happened to the second case? Our folks are scared to antagonise the southern neighbour?

And those who linked the first guy to all the probabilities listed above, it must have been nice indeed to take pot shots at that fellow who has already been sentenced?

Having achived your objectives - venting your frustrations and accusations at him, what next?

Thats how you guys deal with issues in this country is it?

And that why the authorities dont bother at this type of 'hangat hangat tahi ayam' stuff and the people who do such things on the blogs?

Guys, you want to be impactful, be reasonable and be factual.

Bringing in all sorts of probabilities for such cases just shows 'kalang kebut' trends of the thought processes in the minds of those who merrily 'tembak' away just because Rocky Bru provides a space for people to express their views.

So far nothing concrete has been deliberated nor agreed.

Msian Police are still doing their job, MAS is having its own enquiry, Australia has closed its file on the case and will not restrict this pilot from flying into that country again and the missing children remain missing in our country!

So where is the connection between missing children and the pilot?

And to think that all these views contributed to the 3 millions hits/blogs of Rocky's site - memang ada quantity no doubt.

But it may take many years to have quality stuff, that is non-emotional, non-speculative and non-biased.

That will be a slow process I think, looking at the the views have touched on race, religion, gender etc. Bila kita mahu achieve 'world class developed mentality' status?

Rocky, you should moderate such things better and its good for you to also post issues by themselves and not lead people to links such as missing children etc.

As an ex-journo you should know the kind of 'spin' constraints you were working under in the NST group, and now you should value the opportunity to blog and be factual.

Not that I am asking you condition the minds of those particpating in the blogs, but at least show them a pleasant alternative where discourses are witty, intellectual, objective and right to the point.

That will add more quality to the hits your blog attracts.

At the end of it, you blog must have a meaning and purpose - which is beneficial to Malaysians and not just be a vehicle for anyone to just 'tembak' from all angles and have no regrets for simply accusing and branding people wrongly.

As elections are around the corner, lets see more of your thought on this - consolidating the lapses of the guys in power todate and letting the voters express their thoughts on how they want to address/change such situations.

I know - finally its through their votes though - but lets hear them too through your blogs.

Meanwhile, your crusade for the cause of the missing children, thats a noble campaign but blogging alone tak cukup lah.

As a citizen, you can organise more proactive strategies to also participate in the actual and physical search of such missing persons.

Have you ever thought of doing such things?

Establish a network of volunteers who can also help to do such activities that cut across all basic things like race, religion and gender?

Or you prefer 'armchair' expressions through blogs and let the millions of others also do the same?

Your blog has already got a fantastic following. Put in more quality in it lah bro!

38. Anonymous11:06 am

lucia said...
    dunno if this picture is the picture of the child porn guy (where you get the pic, zorro?) but i do know the name of the child porn guy.

AHMAD SHAUQI BIN AHMAD SAID, staff number 1086993 and is non other than the son of the Director General of the Anti- Corruption Agency of Malaysia , DATUK SERI PANGLIMA HAJI AHMAD SAID BIN HAMDAN

February 15, 2008 1:05 AM

39. Anonymous1:40 pm

The SIA pilot was not caught with kiddie porn, just hardcore adult porn. He's been fined for his carelessness and that should be the end of the story.

The MAS pilot, however, is a criminal in the worst sense of the word. He's not just a porn pilot but a pedophile pilot who gets off watching videos of young kids getting raped. He is a danger to society and brings shame to his airline and his country. His computers at home should be confiscated and searched for similar materials and he should be punished to the full extent of the law.

However, it just took one phone call from the ACA to the PM's office to sweep this disgusting saga under the carpet.

So it looks like the pedo pilot will still fly our national carrier's planes but he should watch out. With his name now widely circulated among police and customs authorities he can expect a lot of trouble getting into almost every country that has laws against child pornography. With the 777 fleet flying to New York as well as destinations in Australia and Europe that could be a real problem.

40. Anonymous12:51 am

Syed Imran et al,

When one name is Samad bin Kulop Ludin, the orang puteh will refer the guy as Mr kulop Ludin. Paham ?

The pilot's name is Ahmad Shauqi bin Ahmad Said (referred by Aussie's paper as Mr Ahmad Said), MAS staff number 1086993.

I know. I'm MAS staff.