Sunday, November 18, 2007

My brother Dato V. Kanagalingam

Own brother lodges 2 police reports against VK Lingam. Electrician Thirunama Karasu a/l Kandar Velluppillai, 50, is the brother of V.K Lingam, the lawyer in the controversial video clip that Anwar Ibrahim showed the world in September.

In March, six months before the video, he had lodged two police reports with two police stations against his brother. The first report was lodged with the Kelana Jaya police station on 16 March 2007 and the second with the Brickfields police station three days later, on 19 March 2007.

Lawyer-politician Wee Choo Keong made public the police reports for the first time at a lunchtime media conference today. The revelation has thrown even more dirt on the country's beleaguered judiciary and is expected to pile on the pressure for sweeping reforms.

Juicy details contained in the two police reports include:
1) allegations of corruption involving Lingam and several judges, including former CJ Eusoff Chin, former AG Mohtar Abdullah, former IGP Rahim Noor, and judges Mohtar Sidin, Low Hop Bing, and K.L Rekraj.

2) a dinner hosted by Lingam at his home for some judges and their wives and children

3) gifts and cheques allegedly for some judges

4) the former IGP's phone bills

5) claims of huge transfers of money to accounts in London following a tip-off of an ACA raid

6) alleged visits to the former Chief Justice's home
Wee: "The allegations contained in the Kelana Jaya Police Report No: 002187/07 dated 19-03-2007 by Mr Karasu were extremely serious by any standard one would like to set. I am most surprised that almost 8 months have elapsed after the said police report has been lodged and there was no positive action taken ...."

He said he will be writing to the Police to ask about the status of investigation, if any, into the reports. He will also submit copies of the reports to the Bar Council and the Acting Chief of Justice.

Over 30 journalists and bloggers covered the media conference.

Read the police reports, in full:
Police Report No 1: He Ain't Heavy ...
Police Report No 2: He's My Brother.

54 comments:

1. Anonymous1:58 pm

Jumping catfish! After the hue & cry over the Lingam tape... the more explosive outrageous sinister shebang were in two police stations gathering dust????!!!! I wanna puke-HELP!!!!

2. I gotta hand it to you Rocky. You are indeed incredibly fast with the story!

:-)

3. Anonymous2:26 pm

Q: How many people does it take to determine if a video tape is genuine?

A: one

Q: How long does it take?

A: As long as the duration of the tape, e.g 8 minutes.

As far as I know only still photos can be photoshopped. For motion picture it's not so easy, unless you are in hollywood studious. With a mobile phone it is impossible to do.

So what is all this baloney?

This latest revealation will reinforce the old maxim that there's no smoke without fire.

Let's see how aab deny and get out of this one.

4. Anonymous2:49 pm

An investigative panel headed by the IGP will be formed to investigate Wee Choo Keong. Members are ACA head and the AG - TakBernama

5. Anonymous2:53 pm

Blood is thicker than water? Another tsunami coming ?

6. Anonymous2:56 pm

Wow!Pak Rocky...bapak adalah wartawan terbilang!Dan tidak temberang!
    Mana ketua pengarah BPR yang nak siasat Tuan uru Nik Aziz Tu?
    Hah siasat.Jangan Tak siasat. Amboh mau BPR dhormati daripada di takuti kunun.

7. Lingam, Lingam, Lingam
    Now you know it is pay back time
    Big time in your life

Blood runs deep in family ties
    When one dishes one’s own family
    God won’t be kind

The affairs become the star
    Rising out of nowhere
    It is now the number 1
    In every corner of people’s free time

The police knew 8 months ago
    Why keep quiet for so long?
    One IO refused to take the report
    He should be punished for disobeying IGP orders

So many details and dates
    Names of prominent judges
    All in pages in police record
    Now the IGP should explain
    Why no news on this report?

I read Anwar will play his final video clip
    Nailing once and for all the controversy
    Lingam, Lingam, Lingam
    You know where to forgive your sins
    Big time in your life

8. Anonymous3:03 pm

still, end of the day you will get "Semuanya, OK".

9. Anonymous3:18 pm

Slowly, slowly all the juices come out. padam muka BN. AAB, pls siasat kuat-kuat. MALAYSIA BOLEH !!!

10. bro,
    aahhhh...the plot thickens !but this is classic tamil drama...can cover-up still meh ?
    shame...shame...shame...on this buggers !
    I've always thought this VK fellow was slimy...so lets hope the investigations are speeded up with all this evidence...heheheh done in by his own brother...CLASSIC !
    Cheers to the truth !

11. Wow, explosive indeed. At least now I know that Linga, is in the handphone business. Could it be poetic justice that the phone used to tape his conversation with Fairuz was a gift?

12. Hey, can I buy the copyright to the story and the film rights to make the first blockbuster Tamil movie in Malaysia? Rajnikanth to act as the villain here..almost look alike also...

13. Wow, thats juicy story.
    Suddenly Hospital Bahagia will be fully booked. School holiday some more. Pak Lah is making arrangment to check in Zam too.

14. Anonymous3:58 pm

I believe the lawyers reported the shenanigan to Commercial Crime Divison, Ibu Pejabat Kontinjen Polis KL and were called to give their statements by mid-Dec 1997. After that? Sound of Silence...

How do I know that? I am not telling. hehehe

15. Anonymous4:04 pm

Hello folks,

If all these are true, do we agree that the incidents took place during the time of the prime minister and deputy prime minister who are no more in power now?

We know who was the PM and the deputy at that time?

Was this not the PM and deputy PM during whose time the state seat boundaries in Sabah was 'raped' and then suddenly the majority Kadazans found that the new state seat boundaries showed that there were more non-Kadazan seats?

Was this the time that despite the 'changes' the PBS still won by a thin majority, but the folks in power in the centre had activated plan B (corruptly buying over the PBS elected representatives - with threats to their families and other gangster tactics)?

Very sad indeed that the Keadilan de-facto leader only could see VK Lingam's tape as a betrayal for his case, but not the other situations previously stated in the police reports - which were done at the time when he and his boss were in power.

So you have the tape/video recording for a particular instance, but do not want to open your mouth for all the ill-deeds done during the time you and your boss were the best of pals:
    1. Damaging the judiciary
    2. Issuing Malaysian ICs for many illegal immigrants who were wooed into Sabah by your own folks and making the enforcement authorities close one-eye for such influx into Sabah
    3. Changing the electoral landscape of Sabah just because you did not accept a Kadazan as Chief Minister- but dare not do it in Sarawak
    4. Doing the same damage in Penang to check-mate not only DAP but also Gerakan and MCA.

Now you politicians are calling for 'free elections'?

Hah - why now, when the same system you are against, worked well when you were in power?

You idiots - be consistent in your values from then till now, to be looked upon as role models for the future generations.

Wee was really played out by the very corrupt system you fools nurtured about 15 years ago. That time you cared two hoots for Wee and others who are still forgiving and teaming up with you now!

Come Judgement Day, you think you guys will stand a better chance than Wee, Pairin and the 'real' Malaysians in front of the Almighty?

And for once, I do not think that the present PM should be accountable for all these happenings.

Perhaps only for not taking action against the police reports done this year - but why should he be for things that happended before his time?

Hello friends, better see the 'lalangs' and 'ulars' now....before you guys think you are teaming up against the mighty 'Goliah' (establishment), only to realise later that you have been made use by some people who
    1. Do not care at all for rising prices
    2. Condone corrupt practices
    3. Close their eyes to demolition of low-income group dwellings (without any compensation payment - because the new landowners have already bribed decision makers)
    4. Change election boundaries at their whims and fancies using the 'neutral' Elections commission
    5. Try to showcase their 'greatness' to the whole world but are always scheming to disrupt the peace and unity prevailing amongst the diverse ethnic Malaysian population
    6. Try to show of their 'ketuanan Semenanjung' behaviour to Sabah and Sarawak folks

And come on Rocky, put things in better perspective-lah. We know bad news sells, but lets differentiate the evil ones (though they may have been aggreived later by the very system they created) from the decent ones.

Wee has a case, but not those who were in power but were thrown out subsequently by the same situation they held on tighly when in power!

16. Anonymous4:44 pm

My goodness own brother also subo????

What the world has become????

Is it because of power or money????

17. Anonymous5:29 pm

I thought they are a special breed of people, highly paid with tinted glass and all - still not enough ah?

How come this bugger have so much money anyway

18. Anonymous6:09 pm

since 1995... for 12 years all these judges/judiciary under this indian chappie control & payroll.

12 farking years... tis could be some sort of guiness record.

malaysia boleh!!!

19. Anonymous6:12 pm

Which state awarded Dato to the brothers?

20. Anonymous6:14 pm

No issue lah. Pak Lah will set up another 3 men panel to determine the sanity of this "brother", that's all.

All the money flows are not important.

How did they get permission to withdraw and transfer pounds and other large sums of money in the late 90s when capital controls were in place? And all of them had foreign accounts?

21. Brother report brother. Maybe Lingam has not shared his wealth with his brother or someone is paying him? Which is which? I dont know!

'Anonymous said...
    Hello folks,'. You got a point, only things is not many sees as what you see. A father asked his kid 'When you go to the sea what do you see?' The kid answered ' I see the sea'.When he asked his other child the same question, the child answered ' I saw the sea color changes with the sky, I saw some fishes swimming and jumping, I saw birds flyings above me and I saw the beutiful stars at night.

Anonymous said...
    Wow!Pak Rocky...bapak adalah wartawan terbilang!Dan tidak temberang!
    ...hambo maseh tak paham ngapa Pak Rocky .. bapak wartawan terbilang dan tidak temberang tak daftar undi sejak merdeka dah 50 tahun merdeka pak ooooii?

22. Anonymous7:40 pm

http://kids.niehs.nih.gov/lyrics/frog.htm

A Frog Went A Courting

Frog went a courtin' and he did bribe, uh-huh
    Frog went a courtin' and he did bribe
    With a suitcase and a handphone by his side, uh-huh uh-huh uh-huh

He rode right up to the Judges' door, uh-huh
    He rode right up to the judges' door, uh-huh
    He rode right up to the judges' door
    Gave three loud taps, and a very big smile, uh-huh uh-huh uh-huh

Said Your Honour, are you within, uh-huh
    Said Your Honour, are you within
    His Honour said, I'm ready to sit and spin, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

Took the judges on his knee, uh-huh
    Took the judges on his knee,
    Said Your Honours, will you rule for me? uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

With my favourite Uncle Lingam's consent, uh-huh
    With my favourite Uncle Lingam's consent,
    I would even rule against the President, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

Uncle Lingam laughed, and he shook his fat sides, uh-huh
    Uncle Lingam laughed, and he shook his fat sides
    To know his judges would accept a bribe, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

Uncle Lingam went a running downtown, uh-huh
    Uncle Lingam went a running downtown
    To buy his judges some new presents and open some accounts, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

When will your honours rule for me, uh-huh?
    When will your honours rule for me?
    Why, whenever you need it to be, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

What will Your Honours award me, uh-huh?
    What will Your Honours award me?
    Why, whatever you want it to be, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

First there's judgement in your favour, uh-huh
    First there's judgement in your favour
    Given with aplomb and a roar, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

Next to come is a big award, uh-huh
    Next to come is a big award
    That will even confound the crowd, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

Next to come will be hefty costs and fees, uh-huh
    Next to come will be hefty costs and fees
    That will bring your opponent down on his knees, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

Next to come will be our rewards, uh-huh
    Next to come will be our rewards
    We will dance our jigs with glee, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

Mr.Frog went a-hoppin up over the bench, uh-huh
    Mr.Frog went a-hoppin up over the bench
    Gave his judges kisses and presents, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

Little bro' why did you screw me up, uh-huh?
    Little bro' why did you screw me up
    If you wanted more, you could've just said so, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

23. Care to explain Why this particular brother turns against his brother !

24. Anonymous9:02 pm

http://kids.niehs.nih.gov/lyrics/frog.htm

A Frog Went A Courting

A Frog went a courtin' and he did bribe, uh-huh
    A Frog went a courtin' and he did bribe
    With a big suitcase and cell phones by his side, uh-huh uh-huh uh-huh

He rode right up to the judges' door
    Gave three loud taps and a very big smile, uh-huh uh-huh uh-huh

Said Your Honour, are you within
    His Honour said, "I'm ever ready to sit and spin", uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

Took the judges on his knee,
    Said "Your Honours, will you all rule for me?" uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

With my favourite Uncle Lingam's consent,
    I would even rule against the President, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

Uncle Lingam laughed, and shook his fat sides, uh-huh
    Uncle Lingam laughed, and shook his fat sides
    To know his judges would accept a bribe, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

Uncle Lingam went a running downtown
    To buy his judges some new presents and open some accounts, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

When will your honours rule for me?
    Why, whenever you need it to be, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

What will Your Honours award me?
    Why, whatever you want it to be, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

First there's judgement in your favour
    Given with aplomb and a roar, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

Next to come will be big awards, uh-huh
    Next to come will be big awards
    That will probably confound the crowds, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

Next to come will be hefty costs and fees
    That will bring your opponents down on their knees, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

Next to come will be our rewards
    And we will all dance our jigs with glee, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

Mr.Frog went a-hoppin up over the bench
    Gave his judges kisses and their presents, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

Little bro' why did you screw me so, oh-no!
    Little bro' why did you screw me so
    If you wanted some more, you could've just said so, oh-no! oh-no! oh-no!

25. Anonymous9:50 pm

OMG!!! what the hell are the police doing? They were quick to investigate Raja Petra but are so slow on such a big issue. Now they will investigate Jeff Ooi!!! what the freak is wrong with the cops. why is taking them so long.

Pak Lah should hv appointed a RC when he was told about it as this is a important matter.

26. Anonymous10:13 pm

.Anon 4.04

I do agree with your sentiments and observations. I know whom you were alluding to. When one was in power one support everything all the way forgetting principle at the expense of political future.

You meant Anwar Ibrahim. But he is a good actor like Lim Kit Siang. That's why now they are able to be working together - strnage bed fellows!.

Anon 4.04 thank you for your food for thought.

27. Anonymous10:37 pm

Come to this stage, I propose all parties involved, whose names were mentioned, which include TDM to come out and 'bare all'. So to save everyone's time and claim back their 'dignity'.

Long live, Malaysia.

28. Anonymous11:26 pm

Shucks!!!! This is getting juicier by the day.

I wonder whether the PDRM hasd th integrity to inform the three man "independent panel" of these reports. If they had, and if the panel is truly independent, it should have no hesitation to shout from the rooftops that a Royal Commission should be set up IMMEDIATELY.

29. The shit has hit the fan....the only problem is that the fan is owned by Barisan Nasional. Therefore, the shit will be cleaned out from the fan and everything will become OK.

Ladies and gentleman, this is Malaysia. VK Lingam punya kes hanyalah 0.00001% of the real shit that goes on in this country.

30. oh man!!! think about all the court cases that VK Lingam had won over the years......imagine the injustice to the other party...

Shit!! If i am in deep shit next time in Malaysia, I need to make sure I hire a lawyer of high caliber like VK Lingam...sure to win the case one.......

VK: Your honor, they say my client was seen by 75 witnesses. They all say he stole the bike, but I beg to differ. I have this one sole witness who was with my client during the alleged incident.

Judge: Oh really? u have a star witness.....case dismissed

Other lawyer: but...but but....we have 75 witnesses...

Judge: My account number at Bank Simpanan is 0023-3434-343434

31. Hi Rocky,

I really wonder what the hulabaloo is about. Can all the stuff in the 2 police reports stand up in court?

Isn't it just one man's word? Where is the proof?

Regards.

32. kscheah,

Even with proof, malaysian style judiciary wouldnt give a hoot. Isnt the video clip proof?

33. Anonymous8:36 am

Who is behind the brother?

I wonder!!!!

34. Anonymous9:43 am

So who took the video for the Lingamgate scandal? His own brother?

And what has the police done so far in regards to the report lodged by his brother so many months ago? NOTHING!!!

SO much for our police force intergrity. I suggest u guys in blue go fly kite on your free days and maybe do roadblocks and snatch yellow tshirts

35. Precisely my point Sri...all this is just a storm in a teacup. No point getting a ccok-stand over.

As you said, even with proof the outcome is suspect at best. In this case, where is the proof? Isn't it worse?

36. Anonymous11:29 am

Bru 99,

It was me behind the brother

37. Dear All:

No marks for those who could guess correctly on who recorded that earlier notorious tape of that pariah lawyer who uttered the infamous words, "Correct! correct! correct!"

Those three words will soon easily outbid other similar triads of famous words like, "Tora! Tora! Tora!" for example.

M. Bakri Musa

38. Anonymous12:23 pm

Well as I`ve said many a time tis the brother who taped it.
    The fact that the police have not acted on those reports implicate the current IGP. What is VK`s hold over Musa?

39. Anonymous1:28 pm

Welcome to Malaysia... where those who fight for justice are persecuted & those who violate serious election & corruption laws are scot-free...& the cops & ACA guys spend precious time intimidating & catching the good guys who demand justice!!!!

40. who own sos cili Lingam anyway? i hope it does not belong to vk lingam!

41. Haha... incredible breaking news.. somebody's ass is fried... and at least he won't have to "buy/bribe" the chilli sauce.. hehe

hmm... but hey,this whole thing is beginning to unfold and its going to come down like a pack of cards...

But where would the money trail lead to?

Will the buck be passed off conveniently pointing to the previous administration( M's not exactly an angel, u know)... and will this be used as the continued agenda on the crackdown on corruption by the current headman...

hmm... and its election time too.. i just wonder...

God save Malaysia...

42. Word has it you broke this story, Rocky. If that's the case, my hearty congrats, bro! This here is one HUGE elephant carcass in the living room. Let's see if they can cover up the mess with newspapers. Adoi! :-)

43. Anonymous5:45 pm

LOOK AT NO 12 on THIS LIST
    PERSIDANGAN MAHKAMAH RAYUAN MALAYSIA DI PUTRAJAYA

PADA HARI RABU 14HB APRIL 2004, JAM 10.00 PAGI

Pegawai Bertugas :Puan Hasnah Dato’ Mohd Hashim

Puan Rozilah bt Salleh

Jurubahasa : Muniandy a/l Subramaniam

KORAM: Y.A.A TAN SRI DATO’ SRI AHMAD FAIRUZ BIN DATO’ SHEIKH ABDUL HALIM, KHN

Y.A DATUK RICHARD MALANJUM, HMR

Y.A TENGKU DATO’ BAHARUDIN SHAH BIN TENGKU MAHMUD, HMR

BIL

MRRS. NO/

MRRJ. NO/

MTGS NO./

PERAYU

PENENTANG

HMT YANG

MENDENGAR KES

PIHAK-PIHAK YANG HADIR

KEPUTUSAN / CATATAN

W-04-4-95

K.Lumpur

Rayuan Sivil No. R1-11-32-93

Mohd Zaini bin Mohamed

( mewakili diri sendiri)

Kewangan Usahasama Makmur Berhad

(T/n TG Lim & Pts,.)

Y.A Dato’ Hj Abu Mansor bin Ali

Perayu tidak hadir

Cik Siti Haidar

(Peguam Responden)

Rayuan dibatalkan dengan kos. Deposit ke akaun Responden untuk taksiran kos.

B-04-10-95

Shah Alam

Rayuan Sivil No. 12-42-93

Institut Teknologi Mara

(T/n Zain & Co,.)

Mohd Bokhari Shariff & 2 lagi

(T/n Yahya Helmi & Co,.)

Y.A Datuk Abdul Wahab bin Patail

En. Eugene Loh

(Peguam Perayu dan sebut bagi pihak Peguam Responden)

Rayuan dibatalkan tanpa kos. Deposit dipulangkan kepada Perayu.

B-04-11-98

Shah Alam

Rayuan Sivil No. 12-53-93

Zainal bin Ahmad

(T/n GT Rajan & Co,.)

Malayan Banking Berhad

(T/n Yacob & Rakan-Rakan,.)

Y.A Dato’ Faiza bin HJ Tamby Chik

Pihak-pihak tidak hadir.

27.4.2004 (S) – dilapangkan.

Rayuan dibatalkan.

W-04-44-98

K.Lumpur

Saman No. R2-12-228-95

Mun Wah Wood Preservation & Trading Sdn Bhd

(T/n Murphy & Dunbar,.)

Jerneh Insurance Sdn Bhd

(T/n Khoo & Sidhu,.)

Y.A Dato’ Azmel bin Hj Maamor

-DITARIKBALIK-

B-04-58-98

Shah Alam

Guaman Sivil No. MT1-16-97

Metaldeck Industries Sdn Bhd

(T/n Ramadass & Assoc,.)

Kamaruddin bin Tokiman & 23 lagi

(T/n Murugavell Arumugam & Co,.)

Y.A Dato’ Faiza bin Hj Tamby Chik

En. A Ramadass

(Peguam Perayu)

En. P. Vickneswaren

Cik Jacinta Johnson

(Peguam Responden)

Rayuan ditolak dengan kos. Deposit ke akaun Responden untuk taksiran kos.

N-04-09-99

Seremban

Guaman Sivil No. 11-12-98

Durairaj

(Mewakili diri sendiri,.)

T. Navaratnam

(T/n Ramamoorthy Ledchumiah,.)

Y.A Dato’ Mohd Noor bin Hj Abdullah

Pihak- pihak tidak hadir.

Rayuan ditangguh ke 10.5.2004 untuk sebutan.

( Kedua-dua pihak tidak hadir. Perayu dan Responden telah meniggal dunia masing-masing pada Jan dan Feb. Untuk memastikan samada Perayu yang telah meninggal dunia ada LA atau tidak )

N-04-12-99

Seremban

Guaman Sivil No. 12-4-97

Tam Mui Sun

(T/n Francis Lim & Co,.)

Malayan Banking Berhad

(T/n Lee Boon Peng & Co,.)

Tidak hadir

En. N. T. Tan

(Peguam Responden)

Rayuan dibatalkan dengan kos. Deposit ke akaun Responden untuk taksiran kos.

W-04-55-01

K.Lumpur

Guaman Sivil No. R2-212-271-97

Mohd Nazri bin Osman

(T/n G.T.S Americk Sidhu,.)

Ng Siew Ping

(T/n S.N Fam & Co,.)

En. Gurmukh Singh

(Peguam Perayu)

En. Christopher Francis

(Peguam Responden)

27.4.2004 untuk sebutan.

(Peguam Responden pohon tarikh lain untuk dapatkan arahan daripada anakguam)

W-04-100-01

K.Lumpur

Guaman Sivil No. R2-12-258-98

Tan Chor Tak

(T/n Othman Hashim & Co,.)

Liew Ah Meng

(T/n Shahriza, Varegheese & Chandran,.)

En. Azizi b. Ahmad Shaghir

(Peguam Perayu dan sebut bagi pihak Responden)

Rayuan dibatalkan tanpa kos. Deposit dipulangkan kepada Perayu.

W-04-101-01

K.Lumpur

Guaman Sivil No. R1-12-144-94

Emko Properties Sdn Bhd

(T/n Azman Davidson & Co,.)

Nordin Hamid & Co,

(T/n Nordin Hamid & Co,.)

Y.A Dato’ Hj Abdul kadir bin Sulaiman

En. Michael Teo

En. Wong Hin Loong

(Peguam Perayu)

PSP – Kand.(8a) untuk fail RRT

( Perintah )

Rayuan 10.5.2004.

N-04-109-01

Seremban

Guaman Sivil No. 12-34-2000

Seabanc Ge Capital Sdn Bhd

(T/n Taye & Co,.0

Dynabuilders Sdn Bhd & 1 lagi

(T/n Woon & Co,.)

Y.A Dato’ Ahmad bin Hj Maarop

En. Mark Teh

(Peguam Perayu dan sebut bagi pihak Peguam Responden)

Rayuan dibenarkan dengan kos. Deposit dikembalikan kepada Perayu. Kes dihantar balik ke Mahkamah Tinggi untuk bicara.

W-04-112-01

K.Lumpur

Guaman Sivil No. R3-12-58-98

Kumpulan Suria Sign Sdn Bhd

(T/n G.K Ganesan Saiful & Rokiah,.)

MHES Sdn Bhd

(T/n Sykt K.L Rekhraj,.)

Y.A Dato’ Bentara Dato’ Nik Hashim bin Nik Ab Rahman

En. Pradeep Kumar

(Peguam Responden dan sebut bagi pihak Peguam Perayu)

Rayuan dibatalkan tanpa kos. Deposit dibatalkan tanpa kos.

W-0-119-01

K.Lumpur

Guaman Sivil No. R1-12-157-96

Arab-Malayan Credit Berhad

(T/n Skrine,.)

Mohd Zaini Chin

(T/n Karpal Singh & Co,.)

Y.A Dato’ Hj Abdul Kadir bin Sulaiman

En. Vinayaga R.R

(Peguam Perayu)

En. Ramkarpal Singh

(Peguam Responden)

-PSP – Kand.(8a) untuk fail RRT (Perintah)

-PSP – Kand.(10a) untuk meminda nama Responden.

-Rayuan ditolak dengan kos. Deposit ke akaun Responden untuk taksiran kos.

W-04-121-01

K.Lumpur

Guaman Sivil No. R2-12-81-99

Hoover Tiling Contract Sdn Bhd

(T/n Kamarudin & Pts,.)

Enggore Construction & Engineering Sdn Bhd

(T/n Isharidah, Ho, Chong & Menon,.)

En. K. Lopez

(Peguam Perayu)

Cik Paramkit Kaur

Datin Isharidah bt Ishak

(Peguam Responden)

Rayuan ditolak dengan kos. Deposit ke akaun Responden untuk taksiran kos.

N-04-128-01

Seremban

Guaman Sivil No. 12-10-95

P. Varajharajan & 1 lagi

(T/n Kanaga, Suresh & Co,.)

Hj Mansor bin Lembek & 3 lagi

(T/n Aris Rizal Christopher Fernando & Co,.)

Cik R. Davinia

(Peguam Perayu)

En. Raftfizi b. Zainal Abidin

(Peguam Responden)

Rayuan terhadap liabiliti ditolak dengan kos. Rayuan terhadap kuantum yang dibenarkan di Mah. Tinggi setakat awad Resp.1/Plf 1 diketepikan. Rayuan terhadap kuantum setakat Responden 2/Plf 2 ditolak. Tiada perintah mengenai kos berkaitan dengan kuantum. Deposit ke akaun Responden untuk taksiran kos.

W-04-129-01

K.Lumpur

Guaman Sivil No. R3-12-434-98

Lok Kim Hock & 2 lagi

(T/n Winston Ng & Teoh,.)

Azizah bt Abdul Hamid

(T/n Sazali Sulaiman & Assoc,.)

En. Winston Ng

(Peguam Perayu)

Tidak Hadir

(Peguam Responden)

Ditangguh ke 24.5.2004 (B)

( Untuk menhantar notis bicara kepada Peguam Perayu dan Peguam Responden baru T/n Haniff & Co.)

W-04-134-01

K.Lumpur

Guaman Sivil No. R3-12-543-98

Birkart Sdn Bhd

(T/n Sykt Radhakrishnan,.)

Ambassador Removals (M) Sdn Bhd

(T/n Manogar & Co,.)

Cik Juannah

(Peguam Perayu dan sebut bagi pihak peguam Responden)

-Kand. (8a) – Usul untuk tarikh diri dari mewakili perayu dibatalkan.

-Rayuan ditangguh ke 25.5.2004 (B).

( Peguam Perayu dikehendaki memberitahu Peguam Responden mengenai tarikh akan datang)

W-04-142-01

K.Lumpur

Guaman Sivil No. R3-12-416-98

Perdana Finance Berhad

(T/n Khaw & Pts,.)

Manohar a/l Bendiah @ Ballu & 1 lagi

(T/n Kalai & Pts,.)

Cik Robyn Choi

(Peguam Perayu)

En. D. Kalai

(Peguam Responden)

Ditangguh ke 24.5.2004 untuk penghujahan lanjutan.

( Kedua-dua pihak dikehendaki menghantar penghujahan bertulis seminggu sebelum tarikh 24.5.2004 )

B-04-149-01

Shah Alam

Guaman Sivil No. MT4-12-275-98

Malayan Banking Berhad

(T/n Soo Thien Ming & Nashrah,.)

Tan Ah Yu

(T/n Teng Chang Khim & Co,)

Y.A Dato’ Chin Fook Yen

Cik Kamaljet

(Peguam Perayu)

En Teng Chang

(Peguam Responden)

Rayuan dibenarkan dengan kos. Deposit ke akaun Responden untuk taksiran kos.

P-04-77-02

Pulau Pinang

Guaman Sivil No. 12-2-99

Loo Gnan Peng

(Tn Rhina Bhar & Asso.)

Bay Tong Hai

(T/n V.P. Nathan & Pts)

Y.A. Dato’ Md Raus bin Shariff

Cik Rhina Bhar

(Peguam Perayu)

En P. Ramanathan

(Peguam Responden)

C.A.V

44. Anonymous6:38 pm

The good thing about Malaysia is we got a big carpet and a big broom :)

45. M. Bakri Musa said...
    Dear All:
    No marks for those who could guess correctly on who recorded that earlier notorious tape of that pariah lawyer who uttered the infamous words, "Correct! correct! correct!"

Hey Bakri,

How come you call only Lingam 'pariah'?

Pariah is a Indian word used to label outcasts and anybody who fuckup including Fairuz, Eusoff Chin, Musa, including Lingam.

I guess, you can include KJ , Pak Lah and the gang also!

46. Anonymous12:31 am

This pariah, "porruky" lawyer called "Lingam" ( meaning 'elongated penis') have gone on a fucking spree for a long time. He should be made to languish in jail or sent to hell.
    Utterly corrupt and diabolical sinner like him should not be allowed to go scot free, man! Shoe him, beat him with a broom wherever and whenever you see him. He rightly deserves such punishment.
    Orang Tua

47. Anonymous2:33 am

This is a real revelation. Mahathir, it's all your fault.

48. The Judiciary needs to re-open the PPP case involving Datuk M Kayveas who had hijacked the legal process by deceitful means and with assistance by these meanless Court officials and due to telephone calls from Prime Minister's Office giving instructions.

Justice need to be upheld and Kayveas be punished for crime for interfering with the legasl process.

49. Now Lingam says his brother is of unsound mind and therefore whatever was disclosed to WCK are not true. If that is the case, do we need another independent panel or royal commission to determine whether the brother is mentally sane when he disclosed the misdeeds of Lingam?

50. Anonymous4:28 pm

Well what makes me wonder is that...V.K Linggam's brother was also in it. but what triggered him to lodge police reports after all that he has been doing with V.K Linggam? TO me whatever said and done by V.K Linggam may be unlawful, But this Tirunamakarsu (brother) fellow is dangerous and a back-stabber.That's for sure!!

51. Anonymous6:22 pm

Are the three lawyers, C. Vijayakumar, Dato Sithambaram and Dato Kumarendran, "tampering with the witness" when they advised him to go make a false statement, act depressed and get admitted into a mental asylum?

In any event, can they by their above conduct be charged with obstructing the course of justice?

52. Anonymous1:25 am

Friends, If this V.K.Lingam fellow and his friend lawyers Kumaraendran,Sithambaram etc tried to tamper with a witness.

If these lawyers could manipulate the law and had judges on their payroll,

I WONDER HOW MANY JUDGEMENTS HAVE BEEN DELIVERED IN THEIR FAVOUR AND HOW MANY INOCENT VICTIMS HAVE FALLEN PREY TO THEIR GREED FOR POWER AND MONEY.

AAB SHOULD ALSO SET UP A COMMISSION TO REVIEW CASES HANDLED BY THESE JUDGES AND LAWYERS TO SERVE JUSTICE TO THE PUBLIC.

WHY THE HELL ARE THESE FELLOWS STILL PRACTISING ...I HEAR THAT FELLOW KUMARAENDRAN IS THE LEAD COUNCIL FOR DIRECTOR OF COMMERCIAL CRIMES. i wonder who the judge is ???? They might have bought him too....Crooks spoil our Malaysian name worldwide.

53. Anonymous2:25 am

There has been a litany of cases which ended in the defence not being called.

The Noritta case, the Chinese schoolboy found dead in the pool case, and others.

The same ending: Case dismissed.

Almost the same lawyers are involved. Why?
    Why?

54. Anonymous12:09 pm

Wahh bro rocky. It was indeed a fast story u got there. Lingam case are burning like pisang panas. All i can say that this case will be nothing at the end. There maybe were so called "peoples" trying to covered it up.