Sunday, November 11, 2007

Journalists, journalism hit

Malaysiakini reported of incidents where "a number of journalists" were attacked by riot police trying to disperse yesterday's Yellow rally, which it said was attended by some 40,000 people. The police has claimed ignorance.

Probe attack claim. As a journalist and the National Press Club adviser, I urge the IGP to view this report seriously and order an immediate investigation into the report.

Information Minister Zainudin Maidin has said that Malaysia is not like Myanmar or Pakistan. We don't beat up journalists in Malaysia. Or do we, now?

p.s. Journalists aren't the only ones hit yesterday. Malaysian journalism took a severe blow. People had to rely on foreign tv stations, blogs and wire news to know what happened at the rally. There was hardly any report in the government-controlled media.
Haris Ibrahim captured it here: you watch Al-Jazeera and then read the Star, and you'd think there were TWO rallies in KL yesterday.
The NST, by the way, totally blacked out the news.

46 comments:

1. Please go to Malaysiakita for photos links. Scroll down to "Historic Moments" below the blue ad. Thank you.

2. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

3. Pity to the journalis who's just doing his job. Anyway, cant find any news in the mainstream newspaper today.One of the comment made in this blog is to asking the readers to compare Bersih rally with the Umno youth rally during the Asean Minister meetings. There's no differences. Both rally has a cause. Boths are also monkeys. When one monkey jumps, the rest will follows. Tune in to National Geography or Animal Planet for more info.For those who are prouds that you are in the international news, be proud of yourself, for those who's say This is 'Malaysian Democracy' go ahead, say it load and roar yourself like a Lion, for those who's says, Malaysia now look like Mynmar or Thailand or even Pakistan, say what you want to say because that is what you want! You want to put Malaysia on par with them be it, for those whos say with the rally, US will than sanction us like Iran go ahead say it like an eagle preying on its prey!, say it, put it deep inside your hearth because you have the right to do so! but when its really happens DO NOT LEAVE THIS COUNTRY LIKE A COWARD! Have we forgotten 1998 economic downturn and Anwar reformasi? How many leaves this country?. Just be wise when pursuing a noble cause.

4. Anonymous1:03 am

Yes i read the Star and NST the morning after. I almost vomitted when I saw read Star, which stated that only 4,000 rakyat attended and that the rakyat have casued traffic jam.

What rubbish Wong Chun Wai and Wong Sai Wan were talking about? Are both of you trying to fool the rakyat? By the way we can see from the Alzezera TV station and even if we are blind, we can ask honest people who would have told us that there were definitely more than 4,000 people.

NST is just shit which was understandable bnecause it was controlled by Kalimullah and the 4th Floor boys.

But the Star, which has been trying so hard that it works for all Malaysians. Balls! Tell these three mercenaries like Wong Chun Wai, Wong Sai Wan and Joceline Tan that they have been writting rubbish. These are the Khairy/Kalimullah running boys and girl.

Please try to boycot the Star and NST for a start. Lets not waste our money to read rubbish or propagandas in the star and NST. Lets save monies for our kids.

5. Anonymous2:10 am

Wong Chun Wai, Wong Sai Wan and Joceline Tan are known model mercenaries. If they are not, how could these three stooges got their promotions so fast.

These three stooges love the 4th floor boys and do what they are required to do.

The sotry of the march is the classic evidence. Malaysiakini said 40,000 people took part in the march and Malaysiakini backed up their statment by phototgraph. Alzezera also shown on TV a big big crowd of people.

So Wong Chun Wai and Wong Sai Wan should now owned up that they have lied to Malaysian people. So the two Liar Wongs, please behave like honest journalists and admitted that you have tried to mislead Malaysian people and failed miserably. Short of this, the two Wongs are confirmed mercenaries.

6. Anonymous2:42 am

Wah Rock,

Now u've got a new pal who can't stop coming back to tell us stories about life in Planet Red Dwarf!

Anyway, what is this guy antubiul drivelling about?

The only thing I can catch what he's saying is actually he's calling the son-in-law a minkey!(i is the correct spelling). He'd better watch what he's saying. "U do NOT bite the hand that feeds u!" How can anyone call his master a minkey? How disloyal!

He reminds me of an old man who couldn't stop telling me about his life during the second world war! It would be interesting if it was true!

Anyway, Miss antubiul(or is it Mr. or Mrs.?) welcome aboard! Maybe one day Rock will sail away with you to the Sunset Boulevard.

Till the next time then, see you comrade antubiul!

7. Anon 2:10am,

I'd be kinder than you were to Wong, Wong and Ms Tan (if indeed all 3 were involved in deciding on the story that was published in the Star regarding the Yellow march).

The reason why I would be kinder is obvious - the Star DID publish a story. It may not have told the whole story, but it did tell a story. Also important is the fact that Wong Chun Wai's Star did not claim that the whole rally was attended by 4,000 people. Read the relevant para from the story:

"Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Musa Hassan said the police were forced to use teargas and water cannons because the marchers refused to disperse when instructed to do so at 2.30pm. He put their number at 4,000. "

The same story later said:

"Thousands had gathered at five meeting points in the city – the National Mosque, Masjid Jamek, Dataran Merdeka, Central Market and at Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman next to the Sogo departmental store – as early as 8am to join in a walk to the Istana Negara.

"Police only used teargas and water cannons at the Masjid Jamek meeting point."

I am sure the 4th floor boys had told them NOT to use any of the pictures. It could have cost them their jobs.

But they did not totally black out the news and pretended as if the march did not happen.

It may not be much, but I'd still give some credit to these guys.

8. Sdr Rocky's Bru,

Sekiranya ada wartawan yang dipukul atau terpukul, itu adalah risiko yang terpaksa dihadapi.

Tetapi jika mereka dipukul setelah menunjukkan bukti mereka pemberita, itu perbuatan sengaja.

Kalau tidak berani atau tidak sedia hadapi risiko ini, jangan buat liputan peristiwa seperti ini.

Izinkan saya membangkitkan soalan dan persoalan berikut:

1. PM berkata "Saya Pantang Dicabar" (Utusan Malaysia) -- tetapi jelas beliau dicabar dan dicabar big time. Apa beliau nak buat sekarang?

2. Polis buat sekatan jalan raya. Ratusan ribu rakyat jelata yang tak kena mengena dengan demonstrasi susah.

Macam mana masih ramai yang boleh masuk KL untuk tunjuk perasaan?

Apakah sekatan jalan raya polis bolos?

Adakah sekatan ini sekadar untuk membuat orang ramai marah kepada pendemonstrasi?

Atau mungkinkah kebocoran ini disengajakan?

3. Sampai bila media massa arus perdana hendak berpura-pura hal sebegini berlaku?

Elok juga Aljazeera membuka operasi di Malaysia.

4.Kerana tiada laporan daripada saluran perdana dan saluran tempatan, maka orang ramai berpusu-pusu menonton TV asing melalui Astro (terima kasih Ananda Krishnan) dan melawat blog dan website.

Terima kasih media arus perdana kerana "membantu" mempopularkan media gantian (alternative media).

5. Mengapa kuning dan mengapa Istana Negera?

Takut-takut, secara sengaja atau tidak, dirancang atau kebetulan, Raja-Raja terseret ke dalam kancah politik.

6. Apa akan terjadi kepada petisyen Bersih itu?

Siapa akan bertindak ke atasnya -- Raja-Raja?

7. Kita taat dan setia kepada Raja, tetapi kontrak kita adalah dengan kerajaan.

Kalau kerajaan gagal mempertahankan hak kita, kitalah yang mengadilinya bukan orang lain.

Itulah sebabnya proses pilihan raya perlu berintegriti.

Integriti adalah dasar dan janji PM Abdullah sendiri.

8. Where do we go from here? Let's hope reason and sanity prevail.

9. Anonymous7:09 am

I'm proud to bursting about the Yellow Wave.

But am just overwhelmed by what I read here and there about the commendable BARISAN AMAL.

I'm not bothered if they're PAS lads, thus politically affliated. That's beside the point. They rawked. So, if you can, please give us some highlights on their contributions on 10-Eleven.

They not only made smooth the logistics of ushering thousands quietly and safely from different points to the ultimate destination, they did it under the threat of a massive bullying police presence. Not to mention potential rempit provocateurs.

Then the lads actually CLEANED UP! Yes, I read that they picked up trash along the routes and at the Istana's environ after the rally.

They were awesome. They showed the world (and I'm contributing to this by bragging at my end of the world to anyone who'd listen) how to do A DEMO THE BERSIH WAY. The bersih way, literally! :D

Way to go Amal Lads!

10. Anonymous7:33 am

Thank you Aljazeera. I'm so glad that you covered the event.
    Once again --thank you.

To our local media -- Maytbe i shouldn't blame you but soon you will ONLY be covering news on some Ministers' grandsons' birthday, a new hair transplant centre for some Ministers, or the Ministers' new pet parrot and so on.

tch tch tch

11. Rocky, with all due respect, do you think the IGP gives a hoot about some journalists hit on the buttocks? This is an administration without any sense of accountability or responsibility towards the posts they hold and towards the rakyat.

Zam, what's the difference between Malaysia and Pakistan? Samala. Both have feudal lords. Ours is Umno.

12. Anonymous9:38 am

quote :
    "Information Minister Zainudin Maidin has said that Malaysia is not like Myanmar or Pakistan."

I think he should go back selling cendol and pasembor...

13. Zam's performance on Al Jazeera is most pathetic and shameful. Never have I seen such an uncivilized outburst, live to the whole world, by a Minister of any country.
    He expects 'friendly' questions like those posed to him by RTM and Malaysian journalists.
    The world will have a better understanding of what "Democracy , Malaysia style" means.

14. I agree with rocky.
    Despite the restrictions and calls from the 4th floor guys, The Star did quite a good job.
    We have to understand that they are earning a living too and have to think of their rice bowls.
    Nowadays, even non-civil servants can tell editors what to do and what not to do.

15. Anonymous10:24 am

dato kadir says: Sampai bila media massa arus perdana hendak berpura-pura hal sebegini berlaku?,

Well said, Dato Kadir, But I remember when you were the big boss in the NST, you did what the mainstream media now is doing.

You poo-poohed the reformasi rally. Did the NST then publish the massive rally at Dataran Merdeka?

16. Anonymous10:36 am

Rocky and fellow debaters,

I won't blame Syed Nazri, Hisham Aun and Manja Ismail (professional) at the NSTP if I were you.
    What can they do? They are beholden to Dollah Badawi. They were appointed with his consent. They're scared yellow of KJ dan Kallimullah Hassan. Even Brenden Pereira is still calling the shot.
    I know this because I am still doing some part time job for them. All Jalan Riong boys and gals know this.
    At least Kadir Jasin reported the 1998 Reformasi demo though from blinkered pro-Mahathir view. I was there attending his dictatorial 6 o'clock meeting and everybody was scared sheet worrying if they could not answer his question.
    Today the editorial meeting is a talk shop. They praise each other.
    I think the same applies to the Utusan. Khalid is playing safe while waiting for his retirement. Chun Wai cannot rock the boat fearing the MCA will be punished by Umno. But he's more free than the NST and Utusan crowd.
    For The Sun everything is a fair game. Kay Tat is not a fan or Umno or the Melayu. Look at The Sun's and Edge's coverage. Anyway, The Sun owner, Tong is an Anwar ally and now recides in Vancouver, Canada.
    Even though I work part time for the NST, I must confess that Malaysiakini, Malaysia Today and blogs are my choice reading. NST reporters are very frustrated now bacause many of their stories are spiked or badly rewriten to be KJ- and Kalli-corrcet. Many don't want to cover the PM. You know why.

17. Anonymous10:44 am

I've never been so embarrassed as a Malaysian in having the idiot Zam start screaming and going amok during the live interview with Al-Jazeera. It's so obvious the govn's up to no good, if not, why the outburst. That idiot just couldn't answer anything right. It was so so so embarrassing.

18. Anonymous10:45 am

Rock,

KIDS and WOMEN are hurt by tear gas too, if ur interested in the photos; i could email you.

19. I agree that i'd give credit where it is due and this is to the Star. It did what it did under strenuous circumstances, i am sure.

The NST blacked out the story (oh...malu malu malu)..WHY? never mind, I know. My former colleagues on the newsdesk would have used the story with all the great pics, if they could. But, well..."ours not to question why". I understand. Tis ok, you guys.

But then, today Monday Nov 12...page one headline and pix of the RALLY and protesters!
    Yo... ??? Amacam ni? Semalam tak cover, hari ni page one plus gambar with PM's angry remarks.

sigh sigh sigh... itu lah... basic rule, kan? you HAVE to cover and use this kind of event. besides the fact that it is BIG news. imagine-lah, thousands marched, never like it. not even reformasi. I WAS THERE. remember, protesters wanted to march to Seri perdana, then? Tak jadi.
    Tapi ada difference, During reformasi, the protesters were angry, marah...blood was boiling. you'd expect trouble but even then trouble, I WAS SURE, provoked by who else, those agent provocateurs..
    But, NST did cover the rally. Look up the archives. NST played it down, sure. But NST did cover it.

Even if NST played down the 10-Eleven story, i'd understand. but black-out?

I suppose....dulu lain, sekarang lain.

20. I saw the picture, just like thousands if not millions of people on the net.On one hand,we had PEACEFUL people of all ages gathering,AND we had the Police force armed with weapons.

We have people who supported, and of course we have people still in dreamland thinking it was a waste of time. Then there were a group fo 40,000 odd people who sacrificed their private time and risked tear gas and arrest, and then there are those sniding us with unnecessary comments that the gathering was useless. Some could not come but supported the cause as it was their fight too, and we still have people who compared 10/11 to Myanmar.

They are people whose perjuangan for the people have just started, and those who thought that we will ran away and leave the country soon. BUT, really, is it so easy to run away from a country. For a start, you'll need loads of cash, which majority of people on the streets wont have and therefore cant just leave this country. Nevertheless,I still have to respect everyone's view, no matter how demented it may be.

21. Anon 10.45am, pls send the pictures to rockybru@gmail.com.

There was absolutely no reason to target kids, esp. Zul the Dang Wangi OCPD said they detained a 6-year old!

Wah, what an achievement. 4000 cops for a peaceful march and Nurin's killers still out there.

22. Anonymous12:35 pm

Bang Rocky,

Instead of ordering 4000 police to control the gathering, it is better for them to tangkap more criminal who are controling and making havoc in Malaysia.

It's their duty to protect the people and not the criminals. Instead they are protecting the few who controls the country and not the masses.

SEDIH AND VERY KECIWA

LEMBY

23. Suhakam's comments today...another bunch of Pak Blah And KOJOL's peons. Ptui!!

Nothing in Malaysia is independent of the tentacles and free murukku, yong tau foo and dodol from Umno and Barisan MIC dan MCA Yang Tumpang Sekaki.

24. By the way, KUDOS to Malay Mail for highlighting the unsolved child murder cases today...and kudos to the unsung and unnoticed FIRST EVER WOMAN MIG FIGHTER PILOT IN THE WHOLE WORLD, PATRICIA FROM SABAH!!!

Anyone have the link to Zam making a fool of Pak Blah? I would love to see...BTW, mamak tu melayu ka? Umno bukan untuk melayu tulin ja ka? Zam kena join Persatuan India Muslim atau MIC la gamaknya...

25. Anonymous1:05 pm

"Anonymous said...
    Yes i read the Star and NST the morning after. I almost vomitted when I saw read Star, which stated that only 4,000 rakyat attended and that the rakyat have casued traffic jam.'

Hahaha, they said the rakyat caused the traffic jam.

I was on my way somewhere from Ijok that day at around 10:15AM. I have to pass through a police check point in front of JPJ (near-by Sg Buloh Prison). The usual normal journey of 10 minutes to pick up my mother at Bukit Darah has tunred to a 45 minute-long because of the stupid road block by the police with machine guns.

In the afternoon, I was on my way to office in PJ. The usual normal journey on Saturday of 50 minutes on Saturday had turned to 2 hours and 45 minutes. Again because of the police check up point with machine guns in Fed Highway.

And, the stupid papers says the rakyat has coursed the traffic jam. Hahahaha, I feel like vomiting.

It was in actual fact that the police had caused the traffic jam. After the check point, the traffic was smooth flow.

I cannot imagine when the police with machine guns were doing the road blocks in all the roads leading to down town, and their counter parts were chasing people in YELLOW shirts in downtown. Isn't that stupid? The yellow shirts people is already in down town in the morning, and why doing the road blocks in the afternoon? Has the police failed to stop the people with yellow shirts early in the morning to go into downtown?

Just control down town and no need to do all cehck points outside town.

That was a blatant act by the police to put the Rakyat (who have no intention to join the rally) in hardship.

I am the "Atas Pagar" group. The dicision to pangkah is my choice. And, I will choose the party that does not under estimated my intelligence.

Period!

26. Anonymous1:15 pm

Mr Smith, kome ni kepala batu ke? nama je macam Mat Salleh, tapi otak kelas tiga.Kalau si Kadir tu dah taubat, dah join belah kita baguslah. Yang kome dok ungkit tu buat ape.

Kome tu berani sangat ke? Mana gambor kome? Mana nama kome?

Orang yang dah masuk belah kita, kita terima la, apa nak ngumpat-ngumpat lagi. Aku tau le, aku kheja kat situ. Jadi stringer. Dia pakai gambor si Anwar tu kat Masjid Negara. Tapi dia gasaklah si Anwar. Biasa la tu.

Eh, Mr Smith kome ni siapa, suku sakat James Birch ke? Orang kata Si Birch tu gay, betul ka? Kome faham ke Melayu? Aku ni orang putih tak pandai sangat. Mengaji sekolah Melayu.

27. Anonymous1:34 pm

In Malaysia, we need 4000 cops to oversee 4000 rakyat!!..where in the world can you get a 1:1 people:cops ratio??

28. 400 cops to blockade and inconvenient the rakyat, 1000 cops to line the route and keep order would have suffice if only they 'allowed' the gathering in the first place!
    Wankers!

29. ooooops I mean 4000 cops!

30. Opposition wants to trap the King
    In the history making of November 10
    So said the sleeping beauty
    In Sabah to rally for his support

Why can’t he admit something is wrong with him?
    Why can’t he admit he has poor management skills?
    Why blame the people trying to tell their King?
    There much the King should know

UMNO and its partners
    They won’t let go the cow
    It is there where milking in abundance
    The voters should say it soon

The sleeping beauty never sees in the mirror
    Listening to his advisors thinking he is popular
    Like his deputy says he can organize many times more
    To show support for the leader

I wonder the police will issue permit?
    Will there be FRU, rough handling, tear gas and water cannon?
    Else everything close one eye because it is by UMNO?

The leaders must study in the positive light
    Apparently they don’t do it
    They want to milk the cow
    Let the people say what they want

Wake up people
    It is time for the change
    Taiwan could do it
    So will Malaysia

Otherwise
    Allah bless us all
    Amen

31. Opposition wants to trap the King
    In the history making of November 10
    So said the sleeping beauty
    In Sabah to rally for his support

Why can’t he admit something is wrong with him?
    Why can’t he admit he has poor management skills?
    Why blame the people trying to tell their King?
    There much the King should know

UMNO and its partners
    They won’t let go the cow
    It is there where milking in abundance
    The voters should say it soon

The sleeping beauty never sees in the mirror
    Listening to his advisors thinking he is popular
    Like his deputy says he can organize many times more
    To show support for the leader

I wonder the police will issue permit?
    Will there be FRU, rough handling, tear gas and water cannon?
    Else everything close one eye because it is by UMNO?

The leaders must study in the positive light
    Apparently they don’t do it
    They want to milk the cow
    Let the people say what they want

Wake up people
    It is time for the change
    Taiwan could do it
    So will Malaysia

Otherwise
    Allah bless us all
    Amen

32. Bro,

Pada siapa mereka serahkan patisen tu. Sedangkan the YM Agung sedang seronok bersama-sama dgn kuda baginda di Terengganu. Alamat tak sampailahlllll.........

33. You mean -
    ONCE AGAIN our STRONG leader the great Badawi was fiddling while Rome was burning??

Wow...you gotta RESPECT the man..

Opening nasi kandar restaurant & completing his R&R in Perth was more important than 100,000 Johoreans displaced by torrential floods

Now - "let 'em see I am ignoring them while I am dining" in 'bang Zak's mansion

EXCUSE ME??? Is there something wrong with this picture???

Does he not realise that a good portion of those at the demo are NOT only there for Anwar or PAS or Lim Kit Siang ??

We are there for OURSELVES!!!
    what a "burger" he is!!

34. Anonymous4:32 pm

Journos have been part of collateral damage for a long time now, and in the past few years the death/injury toll has increased exponentially.

But kesian really, if for all their hard work, their stories still get spiked/slashed/slanted by the airmchair spinners.

But then these days, the key to the good life is to play ball. Which the Two W(r)ongs and Wan Tan know very well.

Though I don't think Saiwan can help it much, being in his shoes. Cari makan maa..

35. Anonymous5:20 pm

agong tgh sibuk dengan kuda ke? mana memorandum tu nak gi? risau kena makan dengan kuda je memorandum tu.

36. Anonymous8:07 pm

Bro, the best posting should be last-in-first-out on the top. This would be more convenient.

Just a suggestioon bro.

37. Anonymous8:11 pm

berkata "Saya Pantang Dicabar"
    BAGITU JUA DENGAN KAMI RA'AYAT MALAYSIA.KAMI JANGAN DIANIAYA JADI SULTAN LAH TEMPAT KAMI MENGADU!

38. Anonymous8:17 pm

'KIDS and WOMEN are hurt by tear gas too, if ur interested in the photos; i could email you.'
    HELLO!THIS ONE IS NICE,i just wish to pay the cost,don't email,just post it,to anybody,anywhere,anyhow!

39. Anonymous8:25 pm

Datuk Kadir
    Isu yang bukan jika tak berani jangan membuat liputan peristiwa begini. Apa guna seorang wartawan arus perdana pergi untuk menjalankan tugas dan didedahkan bahaya dipukul oleh polis dan sebagainya ...dan bila pulang ke kantor ..bikin cerita ....tak dipakai langsung...seperti juga datuk ketika teraju nstp...ketika anwar ibrahim diaibkan..you jaga periuk nasi sendiri..tidak langsung mepraktikkan yang datuk lauangkan sekarang..you are just as guilty as the people running the government because all these started during mahathir's time..when he created this environment of fear..that friends are afraid to say hello..people becomes paranoic that spcial branch officers are everywhere..fear to say the worng thing...KONKLUSINYA DATUK..YOU ARE GUILTY AND ....

40. That much is true...Tun Mahathir, for all my admiration for his brilliance and vision and contribution, did create this climate of fear and did nothing to stop perpetuate (or was unable to) the increasing detachment and arrogance and corruption of his people...sampai bila tiba masa hand over the reins (and he had too sebab he isn't an immortal) , there wasn't a person able to handle and control and manipulate what the administration had become as well as he did...and so, we are now facing collapse and a free for all....

41. Anonymous12:09 am

Antubiul, You are up to your pranks again.Please state your allegience.If you are a mole...pls say so.
    Don't compare what took place 10 yrs ago.Teh tarik was 60sen a glass then.Roti canai was 50sen only.
    The current crop of the elected reps are far more worse than 10 years ago.
    We voted the current administration on the premise of corruption free,transparancy and apanama "work with me" rhetorics.
    What have we got in return ?
    Cemerlang,Terbilang and Temberang.

BR
    Rastaman (JB)

42. Anonymous4:27 am

i don't get it why you say there was a blackout in NST..? the story was there on Sunday at page 4! so, like the star, NST did report the rally as well

43. Anonymous9:59 am

2 Wongs do not make a right!

44. The handling of the Perhimpunan exibit the ultimate stupidity of AAB and his biggest in the world set of “half past six Ministers” in handling a situation. He is practically blasting an irritating bug with a canon.

Off course, he can say that the police did not issue a permit and thus it is an illegal assembly. That is a fair excuse. Mind you, 100,000 could create chaos.

If the intention is to submit a set of demands for election reform, AAB could have set terms to just gather at the Istana and limit to few thousaand. Settle. You get what you want and they get what they want albeit less dramatic.

HE looks so desperate and unsteady to announce it in his wrap up speech at the closing of the UMNO General Assembly? Isn’t it supposed to be police matter and not party and executive matter.

Now it will becomes fodder for Opposition to say that it is UMNO that forced police to not issue permit andpolice end up taking the blame of bias, even if it had been a genuine concern. Really bodos sebodosnya!

If it had been me, as President of UMNO, I would say "UMNO pun menyetujui dengan tuntutan pilihanraya yang bersih dan telus dan sentaisa mengamalkannya. Kami percaya dengan kebolehan SPR menjalankan kerja dengan adil dan tulus". I'll get the Pemuda, Puteri, Putera to march along. That will blunt the Opposition's arguments in the rakyat's eye.

Off course, UMNO Presidnet is not as smart as Husin Lempoyang, the man who made more money selling people than camels. Wow!

As far those journalist, be thankful no life is affected. Thats why street demonstration can be at times dangerous.

45. Anonymous5:24 pm

The rally only benefited certain politicians . Not all Malaysians .
    We saw the rally via AlJazeera n BBC from overseas, wondering what was going on in KL . The moment we saw the fallen star politian face - Anuar Ibrahim , we know its is a hmmm how to put it.... stupid rally . A rally which will only benefit him & gang not all Malaysians . Its nothing historical about it . Its just bunch of politians using rakyat for their own benefit. In another words they are turning Malaysia into Pakistan !!!!!!!!!!!