Friday, November 09, 2007

Free Fair Clean

Cool poster for a t-shirt. Visit Mob to order yours.

See you at Dataran Merdeka, 3 pm, tomorrow. Let's see if your yellow T is more cool than mine!

14 comments:

1. Anonymous1:36 pm

after 50 years the rot must stop.

10th November 2007 ( or 101107 or ten11 or 10eleven ) is about bringing changes, a change not only for a free, fair & clean election but also truly...

a free country,

a fair society and

a clean goverment.

and which the bn goverment has denied us all these basic amenities for the comfort of our 'home - malaysia' and to be known as bangsa malaysia

2. maybe the King will decide its time to cemar his duli and see what the fuss is all about...come out of your cocoon Tuanku..times have changed...cut through the red tape and protocol and talk to the people...

3. Design's free for all to use, just that I don't have no tees for sale or given. I'm looking for a great Yellow shirt too. ;)

4. Anonymous3:46 pm

Nice!

Btw I'm so touched looking at the 'simple' meal you guys had with haris while in penang...so simple so down to earth so humble and yet satisfying...

compare this to the jamuan besak besak sampai tak habis - chiak beh liau - berselerak di hotel -hotel e.g yg zulhasanan dbkl meeting tuh

5. Anonymous4:23 pm

my T will be cooler than yours that's for sure :-)

6. Anonymous6:46 pm

bro,

Police say you guys can go to the Istana Negara to hand over the Memorandum. But the number is limited to NOT MORE than 10 people.

===================================

No permit for Dataran Merdeka rally

KUALA LUMPUR: No permit has been issued for the planned rally at Dataran Merdeka tomorrow, city CID chief Deputy Comm Datuk Zulhasnan Najib Baharuddin said.

He said a non-governmental organisation sent in an application on Nov 3 for permission to hold the gathering but the application was rejected on Nov 6 by Dang Wangi OCPD Asst Comm Zulkarnain Abd Rahman.

He refused to elaborate on the reasons for the rejection. Earlier reports said that Parti Keadilan Rakyat was the main organiser of the rally.

DCP Zulhasnan said the NGO could appeal through him for a permit 48 hours before the rally.

He, however, said he had yet to receive any appeal letter from the party.

Members of the public have been advised not to take part in the gathering, as it was an offence to carry out an assembly without a permit.

He said he had also advised the NGO not to go ahead with the rally as the permit had not been issued.

“They can go to the Istana Negara to hand over their memorandum but there must be fewer than 10 people,” he added.

source: The Star

7. hey rocks, all the best for tomorrow.

8. Anonymous9:56 pm

hullo

Saw BU TV3 Bodowi said . ..saya pantang dicabar!. that blur fella still in sleepy mood...forgot the King ready for us...Go guys. dat KJ playing wayang kulit with the polis and other big guns. Maybe due to general elections the police & UMNOputras will allow us toget away with it...do you relaize teh softer approach at the UMNO general assembly.

9. Anonymous10:22 pm

careful guys.. my prayers are with you all

10. Anonymous10:32 pm

Brother,
    Jam sini sana becos of police roadblocks. Er... dah dapat tangkap the child molester/killer?

11. Anonymous, of course la they haven't caught the child murderers!!! The cops have to protect the nation's plunderers and princes of thieves tengah bersidang!!! Who the hell cares about Preeshena and Nurin and Kha Man??? They don't have Khairy, Samy Vellu or Ka Ting attached to their names...they are just us wretched Malaysian rakyat's kids...they got better things to do like prepare to win the election...they need all the jentera they can use and abuse...so who gives a shit about the state of the nation....and some bunch of unlucky kids...

12. Anon (1.36pm),

Thank you indeed for coining '10eleven'.

It's apt, catchy and precisely to the point.

I've updated my posting at OBE under 'Ops Bersih' and have used your '10eleven' suggestion.

Errr..got name ah? I'd like to attribute it to you, of course but cannot use anonymous for obvious reasons.

13. Anonymous8:29 am

haiya locky ha, manyak kuning la, mata sakit o, kena pakai itu spek mata hitam lo. anyway, manyak bagus..

14. Anonymous8:47 am

Will be there with you brave souls in spirit! Can't go as I have a toddler to look after -- fearful of the water cannon and tear gas trigger-happy FRU present, not to mention the Rela Brown Shirts.

But I wil be wearing yellow today -- though it ain't my colour.

Take care, guys and Allah protect you all. So much for reforms, Mr Nice Guy eh? We can't even have a peaceful march. Bloody Liar and that simian-obssessed son-in-law of his!