Monday, October 08, 2007

Nazri's Act (or is it Bill)?

Minister guarantees safety under Act but does such Act exist in the first place? Wan Azizah Wan Ismail, an MP and head of the PKR, says she is mystified there is no such Witness Protection Act.
I am mystified when I read the statement by (Nazri) who claimed there was a "Witness Protection Bill" tabled in Parliament recently.
There is no evidence of such a crucial bill being tabled in Parliament, and my office had confirmed this fact with the Legal Division of the Parliament, that no such bill had been tabled for a First Reading in the Lower House.
The only bill which was tabled, debated and passed by the Lower House two sessions ago owas the Evidence of Child Witness Bill 2007. - Wan Azizah
Wassup, Nazri? Read the Bernama's article, Source of Video Recording will be protected as Witness, on his guarantee that Lingam video's witness will "not only be protected by the government but will also be given a new identity and a new face through cosmetic surgery."
[The Bernama story quoted Nazri as referring to the Witness Protection Act, no longer just a Bill].

p.s. Cosmetic surgery? Was he trying to be funny?
Read also E-Woon's Liar Nazri!

30 comments:

1. Anonymous6:13 pm

Nazri is a liar if what he allegedly said is true. Not only does he try our patience he has no God in him for daring to pull a stunt like this during Ramadhan.

"Was he trying to be funny" you asked? He is the biggest clown in that august house so what do you expect.

2. Anonymous6:17 pm

Forgot to add, bro - your heading is funny. Good one.

3. Anonymous6:24 pm

I am sorry for deviating a bit from the story published. Our PM said at the Gerakan assembly to all people to be honest, to tell the truth about racism and religious problems in this country. He does not want the truth to be sugar-coated.

Goodness. Hypocrite. Liar. It was he who rejected the report/memorandum by the Nine non-muslim ministers.

Please remind all about this.

4. Nazri has been sleeping on the job...just like someone I know! Perhaps he was dreaming about it! i was laughing in my car when I caught that piece of news over radio 24!
    This Nazri fler is referring to the taxi permit recipients, I am sure!
    sheeeeeeesh!

5. Anonymous6:57 pm

Another report from Apanama(MT) news agency

Ketchup Sauce will be protected!

Minister in the Prime Minister's Skinhead-Bovver-Boy Department Datuk Seri Nazi in-cahoots-with-UTK-Brown-shirts Aziz said the witness can be given a new identity,(wah, now you are a nobody) or undergo plastic surgery(aduit, now you are a somebody else & exiled for eternity), as a punishment for squealing under the Minister Protection Act.

He said, although it's a fait accompli, it is still important for PKR to scare the shit out of the source or is it ketchup sauce? Whichever.

In Penang, Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah AmIStillSleeping Ahmad Badawi said the government’s intention is to seek & destroy the root of the matter.

6. How proud Malaysians must be to have a Lawmaker who can conjure up laws on the spot to deflect questions raised by the media. We have no need for Parliament! No brownie points to the media for not doing their homework and repeating halftruths.

We recently made laws to encourage commercial whistle blowing as opposed to the existing old laws to protect the anonymity of tax informants where loss of revenue to the Government is concerned. I don't think such laws provide for plastic surgery!

By the way, why does the Malaysian Press keep slandering Napolean who is regarded by the French as a hero? The laws he made are copied and used by many European countries to this day!

Pax

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

8. Anonymous9:12 pm

kahkahkah
    nazri or nazri, you are funny. do you know what you are talking about? do you think anyone will come out to be the witness now? what you are suggesting is that the witness will be a nobody, somebody to nobody.......after he come out to be a witness? Imagine this, nazri with a new name, new handsome face, new macho body sent to some wonderland...eh, you alone ahhh? your wife & your family how lah? then who you going to be friends with, how about job? will you be given a new script about your newly created background so that you tak melatah when you say something wrong? hehehehe tak payah!!! Politicians, think first before you talk lah... There's no such Act in Malaysia. Confidentiality protected konon..

9. Anonymous9:12 pm

kahkahkah
    nazri or nazri, you are funny. do you know what you are talking about? do you think anyone will come out to be the witness now? what you are suggesting is that the witness will be a nobody, somebody to nobody.......after he come out to be a witness? Imagine this, nazri with a new name, new handsome face, new macho body sent to some wonderland...eh, you alone ahhh? your wife & your family how lah? then who you going to be friends with, how about job? will you be given a new script about your newly created background so that you tak melatah when you say something wrong? hehehehe tak payah!!! Politicians, think first before you talk lah... There's no such Act in Malaysia. Confidentiality protected konon..

10. Anonymous9:24 pm

finally evrything is clear and wide-open on the objective of the independent panel...

really?... to determined the authenticity of the video?... my foot!

as far as we can see... the only thing they are doing till now is to smoke out the whistleblower & to annihilate him/her.

11. Anonymous9:29 pm

What has happen to the Malaysian ministers these days?

The Defacto Law minister does not even know whether there is such a law???

Is he really a lawyer by training???? Just wonder what Uni is he from??? Just a big disgrace.

12. Anonymous9:44 pm

bro rocky,

I think Nazri watches John Travolta's movie "Face Off" too much.

p.s dok tengah nyanyi lagu "Send in the Clowns".

13. Is Nazri bin Idiot suggesting those who wants to blow whistle must go for plastic surgery?
    Real idiot!

14. Anonymous10:26 pm

What do you expect from a dumb individual who is holding a ministerial post? He thinks the rakyat is stupid and accept anything he says or guarantee....NOBODY will percaya ....because dumb with no brains

15. Anonymous10:30 pm

he is the one that bark to Dr Mahathir fiercely- the hand that feed him last time - and he added he will be the first to defend paklah to the hilt. no matter happen. no matter right. no matter wrong. no nothing oso he will bark.

he is the one that challenge Dr Mahathir - his mentor and ex boss which shield him from the permit teksi thing - to a 'duel' because he said veteran cannot fight a 'child' with him referring to the most famous SIL as a child.

he is the one that questioned Dr Mahathir's manhood, by asking the best Prime Minister since 1957 to join the opposition for correcting some bad calls by the current PM, without him ever to use his head and think what Dr Mahathir said was right or wrong.

now?

he has a big mouth, which anything comes from it, either stupid, bullxxits, crazy, or just purely rubbish. and now got one extra - lies.

i think he's snapped, because he is the minister of law which currently being rocked upside down.

bungkus dan talkin kan Nazri!

16. Anonymous10:47 pm

He thought being the law minister means that he can announch "I am the law!" just like Judge Dredd.

Maybe spent too much time watching old movies and made a slip on reality. Maybe when making the statement, he was high.....

17. Anonymous10:50 pm

People know politicians are natural born liars but pulling a fast one to con the witnesses?

He he he .... the rakyat are not bunch of lambs lah....

18. Anonymous11:13 pm

someone was saying all bloggers are a bunch of jobless liars, but...

if what was reported is true then this guy is worse among the lot, getting fearless & daring each day... lying to the ppls, the country and the king.

19. Anonymous12:02 am

He only pratices Law of the Jungle ....

20. Anonymous12:24 am

An Open Letter to the Prime Minister of Malaysia

Mr. Prime Minister, sir, please do satisfy the public curiosities on the “Lingam video clip” case by answering the following pertinent questions:

1. Could I appoint my mum and dad to be the judge & jury in my court trial? And I can assure you, sir, they are of the highest integrity.

2. Now, isn’t the government also indirectly implicated in the said video clip incident? Or have I been given the wrong impression?

3. If, now that's a big IF, I were innocent of a crime accused, I would be more than happy, without any hesitation, to submit to an investigation carried out by a committee that satisfies every party concerned in order to clear my name. Now, tell me, sir, what's so difficult about that?

4. In order to, once and for all, rebut the alleged judges-fixing incident did take place or clear the public misconception of the judiciary, wouldn't it be the most appropriate and the right thing to do to set up a Royal Commission of Inquiry? The government & the judiciary can henceforth take the moral high ground if all the allegations were to be proved to be unfounded and unwarranted. Furthermore, the government & the judiciary can even hold their head up high and say: "See, told you so, we've got nothing to hide, and we can now take the moral high ground.”

5. By taking the appropriate steps and actions, wouldn't it also help restore the tattered image & reputation of the judiciary and at the same time foster the public and investors’ confidence?

6. Isn’t this also the best opportune time for the government & the judiciary to overturn the persisted public misimpression/misconception? So, why squander the best opportunity presented, sir? Unless of course ..………….

From a curious & befuddled ordinary citizen of Malaysia.

21. Anonymous12:28 am

Nazri was misquoted.

Its not Witness Protection Act.

Its Witness Persecution Act.

22. Sdr Rocky's Bru,

Thank you for tipping me off on Dr Wan Azizah's statement. I have made the necessary clerification in my blog.

Maybe our Brother Dato' Syed Nazri may want to consider making a correction to his paper's report.

Those of us who have been around for a while to see and report Nazri's "antics" do sometimes wonder about his state of mind.

Remember the days when Umno Youth was in limbo following Abdul Rahim Tamby Chik's forced withdrawl in the mid-1990's?

If I am not mistaken, Nazri was his deputy then.

23. Anonymous9:26 am

Taiko ah,

I think this fella ah watch too much Arnie Swazinegger movie, you know, like the one they called Eraser or Erasure or sumthing like that lah.

Plastic surgery konon. Get real-lah...more like OTC

24. Anonymous10:03 am

I still can't get over the fact that my tax money goes to feed clowns like Nazri.

25. Anonymous10:42 am

comestic surgery to conceal identity?
    maybe the whistleblower will be bashed up nicely until he cant be recognised by even his family. or more clinical, C4 him/her and there goes all the evidence.
    hooray, job well done and Nazri will be promoted to Minister of Law and Order and all judges are to report to him.

26. Anonymous11:18 am

that nazi guy is a malaysian or a thai?

27. Anonymous12:29 pm

Dear Anonymous,

Your question: Malaysian or Thai? No, no, no.....a political poltergeist from the Amazon jungle !!

donkey

28. Rocky,
    Can you find out more about the plastic surgery part ah? So if I become a whistleblower, the surgery is free, ah? Can I end up looking Halle Berry ah? With the body and height oso? what about Halle's millions? Can get oso ah? New identity mah...my family oso ah? Always tot Muli would make great Armand Asante. But Muli said plastic surgery haram....so how can Muslim minister give that assurance ah? Now I am really confused. No wonder I am so messed up...with Government like this...but if I get to be like Halle.......hahahahahahahahhaha

29. Anonymous2:13 pm

"Witness Protection Bill"
    SETTLE MY BILL WOULD YOU NAZI!

30. Anonymous2:19 pm

.......Government’s intention is to seek & destroy the root of the matter.
    .......comestic surgery to conceal identity?
    .......THEN whistleblower will be bashed up nicely until he cant be recognised by even his family. or more clinical, C4 him/her and there goes all the evidence.