Saturday, October 13, 2007

Just Bir

This is beery good news, no? My bro the Screenshots tells us there is a 3rd brewery for Malaysia that will produce Jaz Beer. Whoa. Wait a minute, YB Jeff Ooi. You sure it's not non-alcoholic beer?

22 comments:

1. Bru, Jazz Beer ler! Already brewingin Pandamaran....not sure if its 'ISO' stadard, if you know what I mean...its green coour with gold metalic lettering...if I remember it corresctly! I saw it in a sundry shop!
    Boy, all that jazz.....

2. Anonymous12:04 pm

That is interesting, just wonder who are the shareholders or proxies?

3. Anonymous12:38 pm

I tried it on Thursday and nursed a bloody headache all Friday. Selamat Hari Raya dude

4. Islam Hadhari = Arak halal.

5. Anonymous2:34 pm

Arak is not halal...in m'sia all is fine. more beer yeah man...

like partick - niamah said... islamic country with beer factories... hmmm

what happen to all the halal stuff... some Y.B. made big profit with this beer project la...

6. Anonymous5:01 pm

Enjoy life while you can, so if you like beer or Tong Kat Ali coffee that is okay so long as you don't give problem to others.

7. Anonymous5:29 pm

Cheers!!!

8. Anonymous6:50 pm

they can have all the brewery they want but i want the price of alcohol to come down :)

Can't a non muslim have a right to drink alcohol. hell singapore has lower tax rate on alcohol and i dont see them walking around in an alcohol induced stupor.

9. Anonymous9:10 pm

At least Abdullah is heeding the call of non-Bumis. Cheers.

10. Anonymous10:29 pm

Selamat Hari Raya from Langkawi, Rocky!

11. Logo jazz beer tu warna dia merah jugak kah macam Airasia? Budget airline dengan budget beer!

12. Whether or not it's a good thing, perhaps all bloggers can debate on it from the point of view of THE ENVIRONMENT as they join other bloggers worldwide on Mon. 15th Oct. 2007 in the Blog Action Day as organised by http://blogactionday.org
    [Ref. also http://BLOGGER.com ]

Samuel Goh Kim Eng
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Sun. 14th Oct. 2007

13. Rocky,

Wthis this new plant producing beer, hope the price will be cheaper in Peninsula. In Sabah and Sarawak, one can get three cans of beer, all brands, for just RM10. Go to Bintulu, Labuan, four cans for RM10 is aplenty. Nearer to my home, a supplier is selling Bintang Beer RM10 for five cans.

One whose live is beere for breakfast, lunch and dinner will not survive in Peninsula.

Cheers

14. Cheers bro.. hic! it tastes like camel urine man ... bad hangover .. happy holidays toyorians.

15. Anonymous9:40 pm

So what do the chaps at Guiness Anchor + Carlsberg have to say about this new player?

The difficulty in getting brewery license is rated as chronically difficult in Bolehland..even for these international players..so how did the buggers of Napex justify this brewery to the Royal Customs + Excise & the Treasury?

BTW would it be inlcuded in any "food (beer) reviews". So camel's urine is one ..I am thinking of illegal moonshine!!!

16. Anonymous5:46 am

they have legalised moonshining now in Malaysia. DUUH!

17. Rocky dude, I tried in on Saturday just after reading your post - its definitely a budget beer. way too fizzy and not much texture and body!(sorry coudn't help it:)

Definitely aimed at the coffeshop market where Tiger, Skol and Carlsberg are fighting in out.

18. Anonymous6:31 pm

I remember that the government of Malaysia reject a proposal from San Miguel Corporation from the Philippines to open a brewery here. why let a local company start one then?

Anyway I am all for cheap beer. Alcohol make me escape from reality for a while.

19. hey bro,
    in any language...beer is beer, whether tiger,carlsberg or heineken...here's one for our sikh bros.called Jasbir !! cheers ! and thank you to our hadari PM for this new player in town...camel urine or otherwise, let us be the judge of that ok ?
    cheers again ...hic !

20. say YA! yaaaaaaam...seeeeng to yakult!

21. Rocky!
    Once a shipload of hops, main ingredient for making beer, from the Ukraine had to be told to turn back by the port authority to anywhere, why, because the hops was contaminated after Chernobyl nuclear disaster! This can happen because the existing breweries have expert for quality control, my question is which country is supplying this new brewery with safe and uncontaminated hops to brew beer for safe consumption!
    In this country it is not just to be "boleh" but we must also be cautious about public health! One of the best way to protect public health from deteriorating is to ask AAB to quit as PM!

22. After years of Jaz-beer jokes... this was the ultimate.
    I've also wondered who's doing the QC for this? - Jasbir.