Sunday, October 14, 2007

He was sailing

Did Pak Lah go sailing Down Under during the Johor floods? Remember how the PM came and went in a blink during the worst floods in Johor last December? Datuk Seri (correct) Jean Todt may have let slip something very damning in his interview with the Star recently. Screenshots put two and two together and, Ahem ..., he wrote.
We certainly don't want to accuse the Prime Minister of having abandoned the people in Johor in pursuit of such untimely worldly pleasures. We know of his love for yachts but certainly ...

To Kamal Khalid and the 4th floor boys and girls:
I've said this before after we learned about Abdullah's discreet visit to Turky last year: you guys need to let the people know of the PM's whereabouts and activities at all times. He is not just your Prime Minister, he is all Malaysians' PM. So we Malaysians who pay his salaries (and yours, too!) have the right to know. Otherwise, you'll have the truth coming out in bits and pieces like this Datuk Seri (correct!) Jean Todt's interview, which is not going to be good for your boss!

For example, if his son buys the Prime Minister a new Learjet (not the RM200 million aircraft which the Government did not buy), Malaysians ought to be told. No, no, no .... I am not confirming that Kamal has bought his dad a new toy that can fly but if he did, then we all should be told.

35 comments:

1. Anonymous10:25 pm

Can anyone get the home video of our beloved Lelahman during his infamous trip to Australia while Johoreans are learning how to swim during the water carnival last december and DHL it to "Ripley`s believe it or not" programme?

Thank you for your coorperation.

Regards,

John Labu.

2. Rod Stewart - I am sailing. Great song. I love it. I wonder whether the song was played in his MP3 during the sailing session.

Shame.

3. The truth is out there bro.
    Sepandai-pandai tupai melompat akhirnya jatuh ketanah juga

4. Anonymous11:41 pm

omigod!

nero fiddled while rome burned, badawi sailed while johore flooded.

and probably wooing his lady fair jeanne then with songs like moonlight bay.

We were sailing along on Moonlight Bay
    We could hear the voices ringing
    They seemed to say
    "You have stolen her heart"
    "Now don't go 'way"
    As we sang love's old sweet song on Moonlight Bay

(We were sailing along on Moonlight Bay)
    (We could hear the voices ringing)
    (They seemed to say)
    "You have stolen her heart"
    "Now don't go 'way"
    (As we sang love's old sweet song on Moonlight Bay)

a caring leader? NOT !
    sheesh!

5. Anonymous12:04 am

i m not surprise a bit. this guy doesnt get the title as the most travelled PM for nothing.
    well, we put him there isnt it. so, gotta accept his lifestyle. unless, there's enough of voters to tell him go and fly kite in the coming election.

6. Sdr Rocky's Bru,

1. Even if Datuk Seri (Hon.) Jean (John) Todd let the big bad cat out of the big bag, should the Johor people still be angry with the PM for making a lightening visit to them when they were soaked in flood?

He gave them IDR. What else do they want?

2. With many French-sounding names around, may I suggest that you hold an online French lesson -- for example, Jeanne is Jean (Jin) and Jean is John. Henry is pronounced something like 'onrey and Charles is sharl.

3. I don't think we should complain or envy the PM's son for buying a Learjet,a "liarjet" or whatever.

He is a wealthy oil industry tycoon. He has the money. If you can afford only AirAsia or Mas economy tickets, be thankful for Allah's gifts and mercies.

That's your station in life. Blame it on your dad for not being Malaysia's 5th PM.

If there's anybody who should complaint, it has to be a Scomi shareholder. But if that is Kamal's private money, that's his business.
    He can buy all the toys he wants.

I would like to be positive. As long as the money is his, go ahead. Not Khazanah's or Penerbangan Nasional's.

When he buys a plane, he needs two pilots. Hopefully he hires Malaysian pilots. He needs MRO services. Hopefully he uses local MRO services.He pays landing and parking fees. Hopefully not FOC.

There're useful spinoff effects in the PM's son owning a jet plane.

John Labu, who says -- I'm leaving on a jet plane, don't know when I'll be back again, oh bade i hate to go?

BTW, whatever happens to that Sri Lankan businessman? He's staying too long in Kamunting on account of our tax money.

Let's look at it this way. What could the PM do even if he stayed forever with the Johor people during their big flood?

The PM could not stop the flood.

He is not Noah to build an ark.

But sailing on a yatch was easy, especially if you had fine company like Jean (John) Todd.

BTW, in case you feel like doing your own sailing, I have a 10-ft fiberglass sampan in a pond somewhere!

Salam Eid Mubarak once more Bru. Take it easy man!

7. Anonymous5:13 am

Nora aka anon fm miri kata, Sepandai-pandai tupai melompat akhirnya jatuh ketanah juga.

Pasai tupai tu dok asyik lena. Bila lena, jatuhlah. Kalu nak lompat, jangan lena. Kena jaga.

Sleeping on the job rakyat susah. Sleeping in the bed, bini rasah.

My darling my darling, picit sikit kepala Abang Lah pening.

Mana Panadol Abang Lah? Hat ni viagra. Hat ni Livitra. Hat ni cialis. Mana asprin. Pasai ni lah kepala abang penin.

Hahahahahahahahah

8. Anonymous5:37 am

gee, I'm so glad you find all this so funny.
    john labu...hahaa. those people in Johor during the floods hahaha drowned while learning to swim.
    yes..it sure wasn't the kind of Pesta Air that we'd like to be part of. Hell...it sure wasn't Pak Lah's cup of tea! He had beter things to do in Australia!

Umno should be ashamed for excusing a sham of a leadership.

i have said this once , i've said this many times before.
    this country is being run by some green callow hidung berhingus boys who might have been good in school but hey...running the country is not playing monopoly. Worse, they got an assshole pseudo media honcho in a mainstream media helping them.
    so what can we expect?

i know i won't be voting the BN next election. I aint letting some vile idiotic clowns stay longer IN the corridors of power. of course, despite this, unfortunately they'll still remain..but at least we can say that we have tried.
    and people, i promise you... I am NOT alone.

(sheesh.... what a relief to know that i am not from another planet.)

9. Anonymous6:16 am

He said about our angkasawan
    " He is not there for holiday, viewing earth from space"

You said it Sir, we didnt!

10. Anonymous8:10 am

You can't hide the worms forever. One day it will ooze out of your mouth , nostril, ears,eyes, arse and prick ! Compliments from the curses of the people who suffered in the flood while you were having your australian-cooked nasi kandang and siling the seas with your frenchie millionaire.
    Maybe one day they can all celebrate and rejoice when hes lying sick in bed.

People don't forget that easily Dawi !

May Allah show the truth--however worse it may be. Amen.

11. Just don't get it, any right-minded leader would be the first one to lead any search and rescue, food convoy, temporary shelter operations etc in time of crisis like a major flood.

Just like the head of a family, company or a state, you cannot leave it to your people while you go sailing.

Truly disappointed if what was written in the Star is correct, Mr PM. This is not about racial or religious issues, this is about humanitarian issue and you were not there for the people of Johor.

12. Anonymous8:41 am

Blame it on TDM, not the Rakyat.
    TDM put him there, TDM must remove him before the Rakyat remove them ALL for good!!!

13. Anonymous8:53 am

This time around, no whistle blower to divert attention, wonder how the spin doctors gonna diffuse this act.

Do you think a 3 man -panel will be set up again to authenticate the report as published in the Star 8 Oct 07?

14. Anonymous8:58 am

Most unbecoming of a leader of a country to go sailing while there is a disaster at home. I have yet to hear or read about such events in other parts of the world.

Even President Bush went to the aid of hurricane victims in New Orleans when people needed a leader most.

15. Anonymous10:02 am

Rocky and all,

If any of the PM's children and/or the spouses bought any business jet, it is their private matter.

However, if the Government or any of its controlled agencies and/or companies, like RMAF or PMB, bought a VIP jet such as the BBJ or A319CJ, then the people should be told. This is because the acquisition is using funds from Government coffers or companies which belongs to the Government. Therefore, the rakyat have the right to know.

I laud your call to Kamal Khalid & co, at 'Tingkat Empat'.

If he or any of his people is reading this message (also to other readers of Rocky's Bru),

Selamat Hari Raya Aidil Fitri

16. Oh moonlight bay
    The Dollah sings his way
    Sailing on his yacht
    Forgetting about the floods

The storm brewing
    What more he wants to say?
    He wants to sing his way
    To his lady on moonlight bay

You can’t hide
    The truth will come out to say
    Dollah tries through his 4th floor boys
    Pin up story sick on the bed

Oh on an island back home
    I know a place back in the country
    On the island of legend
    There is a beach
    Once the locals called Moonlight Bay
    Sandy beach quiet place
    Now hotels sit on it retaining the beach

The Dollah sings his way
    “I want my lady to stay with me
    On Moonlight Bay
    I have you for all my days”

17. Anonymous11:07 am

Q. Did the two Datuk Seris sail on Patrick Badawi's yacht?

Monsoon event title decider
    323 words
    9 September 2007
    Sunday Times (Perth)
    4 - Metro
    English
    Copyright 2007 News Ltd. All Rights Reserved

* YACHTING -- Neil Smith
    The Monsoon Cup in late November, which is ace Cottesloe world champion match racer Peter Gilmour's favourite regatta, looks to be the clincher of the world yachting title again this year.
    Victory in the Malaysian leg of the world match racing tour, introduced only two years ago at Kuala Terengganu, is worth 200 points.
    The Cup has many links with Perth, with most of the judges, race organisers and administrative staffs recruited from the WA Yachting Foundation and Gilmour involved in the original concept of the regatta and the design of facilities.
    One of Malaysia's big property developers, Patrick Lim -- who was educated at Aquinas College and Curtin University, has a home in Applecross, and keeps an Etchell yacht at the South of Perth club -- persuaded Gilmour to help develop the Terengganu Heritage Bay Club, a Club Med-style resort that has attracted Ferrari Formula One team boss Jean Todt and Michael Schumacher as residents. Apart from creating the Monsoon Cup regatta, the pair has built a paradise for yachtsmen and women from throughout Asia.
    This weekend's Stage 12 in the world title, the Latium Match Cup outside Rome, has a $200,000 prize and has attracted five of the top 10 skippers.
    Six teams represent syndicates from the 32nd America's Cup, which was contested in Spain.
    Entries are Williams of Team Pindar, Mathieu Richard (France) of Saba Sailing, Paolo Cian (Italy), Sebastien Col (France), Gilmour of Professional Sailing Team, Magnus Holmberg (Sweden), James Spithill (Sydney), Luna Rosa of Challenge Sailing Prada, Sten Mohr (Denmark), Michael Hestbaek (Denmark), United Internet Team Germany, Ian Ainslie (South Africa), Victor Lanier (France) and Jure Orel (Slovakia).
    Remaining regattas are Stage 13: October 9-14, Bermuda Gold Cup, Hamilton, Bermuda; Stage 14: November 13-18, Brazil Sailing Cup, Vitoria, Brazil; and the Monsoon Cup from November 28 until December 2.

18. Anonymous11:31 am

seem there is another yatch in down under?

continuous retarded bastardly actions from someone holding the post with immense responsibilities toward the ppl & country...

amazing there are morons who still think highly & keep voting for this type of eeedeot.

19. Anonymous12:18 pm

This PM takes more holiday than the days he 'works'. yeah nothing much he can do by being in Johor but the least he can do is cancel his plans and be in the country since he loves the country and he wants us to work with him. But hey the holidays we planned much earlier and he did one day lightning visit after so much hue and cry which was good enough for him.

what kind of leader is Pak Lah? A useless one IMHO, holidaying while people suffer. Worst than Bush.

a jet, well his money, who cares. But did he get his money the wrong way if so,we have a right to know.

Pak Lah is the worst PM we have ever had. he is bringing the country down. Time to do something people next election!!!

20. Anonymous12:41 pm

Subject: Must Read: Beautiful Malaysia Poetry

>> BEAUTIFUL MALAYSIAN POETRY
    >>
    >> This is a story about Malaysian society
    >> Where the different races supposedly live in harmony
    >> In 2003, came along a Prime Minister by the name of Dato' Seri Abdullah
    >> Badawi
    >> Who led his party to a resounding election victory.
    >>
    >> This is a PM whose promises are many
    >> All his slogans are equally catchy
    >> As a result, many people are taken in completely
    >> By his humble and Mr. Clean personality.
    >>
    >> First among his chief promises is to combat corruption immediately
    >> That has everyone applauding loudly
    >> But until today, all the major cases are still one big mystery
    >> Lack of evidence or is he fooling us secretly?
    >>
    >> Not long after, he introduced Islam Hadhari
    >> Some complained there is only one version of Islam from the Almighty
    >> Anyway, what is it all about, no one knows exactly
    >> Except for some broad points outlined in theory.
    >>
    >> Then, he said we need to cut our budget deficit quickly
    >> Which started the dismantling of Tun M's legacy
    >> This caused us to hear about the crooked bridge flip flop story
    >> With all the accusations, what is fiction and what is reality?
    >>
    >> By his own admission, his son is extremely wealthy
    >> Because he controls a listed company by the name of Scomi
    >> Was once implicated in the shipment of banned components to a Middle
    >> Eastern country
    >> But his son claimed ignorance and that's the end of the story.
    >>
    >> He also has a son-in-law by the name of Khairy
    >> Not elected but is UMNO Youth's deputy
    >> Got entangled in the merged Avenue-ECM Libra entity
    >> Which happened right under the nose of the PM-led Finance Ministry.
    >>
    >> Then, we came across a foreign newspaper reporting factually
    >> Of his adventure to see a yacht at a faraway place somewhere in Turkey
    >> This is not true, he said insistently
    >> But I don't see the newspaper issuing any apology.
    >>
    >> Next, came the jet on the itinerary
    >> Bought or leased, he is lucky that Malaysians are not financially savvy
    >> The jet is also for the Agong's use, he said publicly
    >> I wonder whether the Agong requested for one specifically?
    >>
    >> Later, we read of his holidays in an Australian city
    >> Staying in a mansion owned by someone whom an old man named as Patrick
    >> Badawi
    >> We shouldn't be so critical if he was only away temporarily
    >> Except for the fact that there was a major flood in our own territory.
    >>
    >> Then, we get the case of Proton disposing off a subsidiary
    >> Not for a large amount but for a mere penny
    >> Many think behind the deal something's very fishy
    >> Tun M's pet project is certainly going awry.
    >>
    >> Overall, crime rates are going up highly
    >> Confidence in our police is at its lowest historically
    >> But the IGP got his tenure extended easily
    >> He must be thinking everything's hunky-dory.
    >>
    >> He has also been busy launching economic regions lately
    >> Trying to attract foreign investments into the country
    >> Sadly, some are saying that the northern development is benefiting a
    >> crony
    >> While others argue the southern one will end up as LKY's colony.
    >>
    >> You see, I can go on and on about this indefinitely
    >> Because it is easy and I do not need to create any of them individually
    >> They are all plucked from the web where the stories about him is a plenty
    >> From promoting judges unfairly to always being sleepy.
    >>
    >> Actually, I am just an ordinary Malaysian who cares about her country
    >> And I have to state that I am not against him or his policy
    >> For I do not care who is the Perdana Menteri
    >> As long as the person is capable and trustworthy.
    --
    "TAKE SIDES. Silence helps the oppressor, never the victim. Silence encourages the tormentor, never the tormented."

"Sometimes we must interfere. When human lives are endangered, when human dignity is in jeopardy, national borders and sensitivities become irrelevant. Whenever men or women are persecuted because of their race, religion, or political views, that place must - at that moment - become the center of the universe."

Eli Wiesel, Holocaust survivor, 1986 winner of the Nobel Peace Prize, 1985 winner of the Congressional Gold Medal, and author of over 40 books.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No virus found in this incoming message.
    Checked by AVG Free Edition.
    Version: 7.5.488 / Virus Database: 269.14.0/1048 - Release Date: 03/10/07 8:22 PM

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Sick of deleting your inbox? Yahoo!7 Mail has free unlimited storage. Get it now.

Real people. Real questions. Real answers. Share what you know.

Edit your photos like a pro with Photo Gallery. Windows Live

Attachments Attachment scanning provided by:

Photos:

Scan and Save to Computer

yanswers_footer.gif (5k) [View]

DeleteReplyForwardSpamMove...
    Previous | Next | Back to Messages Save Message Text | Full Headers

21. Anonymous2:41 pm

Hmmmmm... this Islam Hadari seems to really good for some people .

Holidays, overseas mansion, mixing and sailing the seas with millionaire frenchies, own jet, new wife . gift yatch.

Yes Mr prime minister, your Islam hadari IS keeping you in good stead. Never mind the flood victims, never mind the country. It has actually given you the right to make a bloody fool of yourself, suck up to all the white leaders in the west and God knows what else,.

22. Love this new blog format!

anyhoos..lemme see..if I were Bodowi what activity will I choose?

Face angry, drenched and not necessarily very attractive people and have to WORK

OR

See Datuk "Bond gal" M.Yeoh on a yacht (am assuming where the "toad" goes, so goes she esp when our esteemed PM is there!), savor the wind on my face, fine foods...and NOT have to THINK (let alone WORK!)

DANG!! WHY do I have to make such tough choices???

23. Anonymous6:10 pm

Kurap kat kaki aku ni belum hilang lagi meredah air banjir berhari-hari kat rumah nenek, dia gi belayar - tak mengakal tu?!

Orang tua ni nak mintak kena sumpah kape?

24. Anonymous8:21 pm

Its ok if Kamaludin using his OWN money to buy the Liarjet you people say? Does money grow from tree for Kamaludin?

Idiots! Ask Petronas about their oversea contracts, for one. And many others, I am loosing count already. Believe me, you people cant even count their ill-gotten projects/contracts.

25. Untungnya sesiapa yang dilahirkan sebagai anak2 Perdana Menteri Malaysia terdahulu sehingga sekarang....semua set for life sampai kiamat...spare lagi untuk afterlife...can also afford to bribe the gatekeepers of hell...

26. Anonymous12:55 am

kadirjasin, bigdog et al...

oh puhleeeze.

His own money. HIS OWN MONEY? which he got when daddy became numero uno of the government.
    and pray tell how he amassed such wealth in so short a time?
    why do you promote first world thinking when you do things like this is a banana republic?
    technically, sure sure...his own money....yeah yeah..
    as they say -- tell it to the marines..

27. Anonymous4:35 am

We are drowning, he is sailing,
    'cross the ocean, far away.

we are drowning, stormy waters,
    nasi kandar, niamah, eh.

we are drowning, we are drowing.
    won't you hear us, no one hear us...

new lyrics.

I am a Johorean.

28. Anonymous6:20 am

rocky(orginal) said...

Time to do something people next election!!!

-----------------------------------

It aint that easy bro. It is all about Umno, which is rotten to the core. Only Umno can make the difference. Not us or even the 3.8 million Umno members, but the 1,600 Umno delegates. These idiots will vote Bodowi Again, I tell ya. It is all about money.

Votes will be given to the highest bidder. And who are the ones in a position to dish out favours if not for the incumbents? Pak Lah has an inexhaustible war chest oredy….for the coming elections & the party election.

Dishing out money to the 1,800 pary delegates is nothing, innit, when you oredy have millions in yr war chest.

I am with mustang. Like him, I know for sure my vote will not go to the BN or if I may be more specific to UMNO.

And like her/him, at least we can say that we have tried.

Jay/Jehan

29. Of course, whoever can afford please do so. Again, if PM goes out on official trip, then public should know.

Kalau lawatan peribadi.. itu hal sendiri la. Macam orang lain jugak, kalau nak indonesia ka, siam ka, china ka... selagi boleh sorok, memang nak sorok. Tapi kalau semua ok..apa nak sorok.

Macam ada artis tu kata, sejak dia dah famous, dia tak ada privacy lagi... Semua orang nak buru dia untuk secebis berita.

Itu dia harga kemasyhuran!.

30. To the effect, quoted from a scene in the movie "The American President", "The American public has a funny way of deciding on the President's private life."

It reminded me in one visit Japan in see the PM's daily itinary for the day is published in the newspaper complete with the allocated time spent for office to do his office work.

Why not for Dolah? Lets even provide leeway for him to have a nap in the afternoon or late wakeup so that we are aware that he was never meant to attend a book launching ceremony.

31. My house in Muar have no piped in drinking water for more than one week. Electricity is out most of the time. And we are considered one of the better ones. Many got it worst.

My leader would stop whatever he/she is doing and come down and make the presence felt.

32. Oh ya, remided me of the initial days of George W Bush before he stuttered to his role post 911. If you check out writtings then, he was the American president who likes to take holiday and 'work' from his ranch. I think he was caught on video by MIchael Moore on one of his hunting trips when he was supposed to be working.

33. Anonymous10:17 pm

PM said tell me the truth even if it's painful.

Now being the no 1 public servant, please tell us the truth what you did last summer.

The people of Malaysia and specifically the flood victims of Johor demand an explanation from you why you choose to go sailing when you should be leading the rescue , evacuation and food distribution activities in time of crisis.

What was going through your mind then? No leaders would have done what you did if what was reported is the truth amid how painful ...or rather how shameful this is.

34. Anonymous10:34 am

Itu tupai pandai lompat kita bagi buckshot biar hancor berkecai.Dulu masa banjir kita sini mati matian gadog sama sendiri.
    Kita minta buatlah sesuatu untuk kita sebelum kita salah pangkah!
    WATANABE!!
    fr JOHOR w/luv.

35. Anonymous11:13 am

Hmmmmm... this Islam Hadari seems to really good for some people .

Holidays, overseas mansion, mixing and sailing the seas with millionaire frenchies, own jet, new wife . gift yatch.
    'Interestingly, Little Birds said Napex' brewery license was issued by the Royal Customs Department which reports to the Treasury, of which Abdullah is the finance minister.'
    eerrrrrr sorry...I can't hear youuu