Monday, September 10, 2007

Sixth day

Roti canai for breakfast. The roti canai is not in the photo, but you get the picture. The IJN's latest press statement also said Dr M finally had a full shower.

Before this morning's roti canai, the multi-faith doa selamat for the former PM went on smoothly last night. Marina Mahathir was so touched by the turn out at the Blog House. It clearly shows, she said, that her father's heart belongs to all Malaysians.

Jeff Ooi has awesome pictures of the event here while Pok Ku, here, is impressed with the bloggers' effort and the dinner. Picture above by TV Smith.

12 comments:

1. Anonymous4:29 pm

Dear DP Marina thru Rocky;

Alhamdulillah... i Wish Tun M, GET WELL SOON!!!! i wish i could visit him there...

tsbdre

2. Anonymous4:58 pm

Malaysians, minus the political baboons, gets along great with each other. Pak Lah all the different faiths are praying together and we see no tensions as you claim. The tensions are created by your racist and religious fanatical storm troopers instigated by your political morons.

Pak Lah, the greatest legacy you can leave the country on its 50th birthday is stay out and let the various faiths solve all the racial issues themselves amicably. This is what they were trying to show you. Or maybe you are too sleepy to notice.

3. Anonymous5:20 pm

If I am not mistaken, the person in the centre is the Rt Rev Murphy Pakiam, the Catholic Archbishop of KL.

He is also the President of the Catholic Bishops' Conference of Malaysia.

Truly a wonderful example of inter-faith harmony! Which is what happens when people of goodwill get together.

4. Alhamdulillah,

Am so glad that Dr. M is getting better:-) Hope he'll continue to be strong...

5. Anonymous8:10 pm

Malaysians of all races are united in praying for the great man. Only Umno is intent on playing the divide and rule game. Shame on you, Umno.

6. Anonymous9:10 pm

Hi Rocky
    Thought you might like a copy of this press release.

-vanitha-

CHRISTIAN FEDERATION OF MALAYSIA
    (PERSEKUTUAN KRISTIAN MALAYSIA)
    Address: 26, Jalan Universiti, 46200 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia
    Telephone: (03) 7957 1278, (03) 7957 1463, Fax: (03) 7957 1457

Email: cchurchm@streamyx.com

CFM Press Statement

GET WELL SOON !

We join the family members of the former prime minister, Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad, in our prayers as we give thanks to God for a successful heart bypass surgery recently.

We wish him a speedy recovery so that he can be up and about doing the things he loves.

May God continue to bless Tun Dr. Mahathir with good health and happiness.

(Signed) (Signed) (Signed)

Bishop Dr. Paul Tan Chee Ing, Sj Rev. Dr. Thomas Philips Rev. Dr. Eu Hong Seng

Chairman Vice Chairman Vice Chairman

Christian Federation of Malaysia Christian Federation of Malaysia Christian Federation of Malaysia

9th September 2007

7. I know I saw him somewhere but only was reminded when reading Jeff Ooi's posting.

The imam is Dr Feisal Mohd Raof. His father was Professor Raof who was the man who established Kolej Islam Klang and UIA. Prof Hamed took over from his post at UIA.

I remembered attending to one of his paper presentation some 10 years ago. He had a brave and positive approach to the plight of the Muslim in facing up to post 9-11 discrimination.

8. Anonymous10:42 pm

DS Marina Mahathir: "her father's heart belongs to all Malaysians"

Love, love that! Yep, those who break her father's heart also break the rakyat's.

Her words ( to me) are also evocative of Bill Yeats "He Wishes for The Cloths Of Heaven" (*see below).

I think we Anak Bangsa Malaysia should borrow the poem's famous last line and shout it to all TDM's witless detractors in the current administration who is doing everything to destroy his dreams for us Malaysians: TREAD SOFTLY FOR YOU TREAD ON OUR DREAMS!

*"He Wishes for The Cloths Of Heaven* - W. B. Yeats

Had I the heavens' embroidered cloths,
    Enwrought with golden and silver light,
    The blue and the dim and the dark cloths
    Of night and light and the half-light,
    I would spread the cloths under your feet:
    But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
    I have spread my dreams under your feet;
    Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

9. Alhamdulillah Dr. Kita bule balek ke office...

semoga Allah sembuhkan dia cepat...amin

10. Anonymous8:09 am

Mekyam,

TQ for reproducing that! that's for U Tun!!

11. dr. M, we wait you at office ok..

12. Moga-moga cepat sembuh kerana perjuangan belum selesai!