Thursday, September 13, 2007

An Aussie in the Family?

update, 6.30pm
A boy. Nori gave birth to a baby boy at about 1.30pm at Pantai Hospital in Kuala Lumpur, so no Aussie in the Family.
It is my friend from OZ who is back in town, so that's why I thought that Nori had given birth Down Under. That question mark at the end of the heading showed that I wasn't sure that was the case, even though the Family does spend so much time there. My apologies, nonetheless.

original posting, at 3.11pm
KJ's a daddy
. Heard from a Malaysian in OZ-land that Nori has just given birth to her - and Khairy's - first. She wasn't due till Sept 25 but her blood pressure was going up so the docs did a C-section.

Please look out for Bernama for the official news

10 comments:

1. Anonymous6:39 pm

I'm always happy for a new father and mother, no matter who. A child is a gift from Heaven.

So, Congratulations to Nori and Khairy.

2. Anonymous9:06 pm

Congrats KJ.....for once, at least,you have not monkeyed in this age old matter !!!!

Hope mum and child stay healthy.

3. Anonymous9:31 pm

Congrats to KJ & Nori lah.

4. Anonymous9:49 pm

Congrats to Nori, Khairy and family.

5. Anonymous10:12 pm

one lucky monkey

6. Anonymous10:50 pm

i reserved my comments on this father!

7. Anonymous11:25 am

I would be joining Ministers, Deputy Ministers and other Umno politicians queuing at PMC to congrat the couple.

8. I hope he calls his son Mohd. Ipon (after his beloved iPhone). After all his mom is named after a helicopter.

Jokes aside, congratulations to the couple.

Why Pantai medical by the way? As the number 1 government servant's daughter, shouldnt she deliver in GHKL? No confidence?

Even the royalty in various states deliver in government hospitals.

9. alhamdulillah.... tahniah to both of you.... children is priceless gift from god to human... give him enough education on both 'dunia and akhirat' but don't forget to check whether the baby got tail or not... or hidung penyek ke... mana tau kenan ke...