Tuesday, June 12, 2007

Blogger vs Blogger

Wanted poster of an unwanted poster. Commenter (or poster, cyberstalker, pita) Monsterball, or real name SS Goh, may have gone too far with his antics as far as some bloggers are concerned. For three days in a row, two bloggers have struck back at the stalker.

1/ Shar101 vs Monsterball
Shar101 yesterday (Monday, June 11) put up a post and a poster on the guy, entitled just Gremlin, to let people know what he really thinks of Monsterball.
2/ Simon Wee vs Monsterball
The Right Approach blogger has put up two postings on this commenter:
i. "For those maligned by the infamous "monsterball" on Sunday, June 10 [click here]
ii. "Malicious "monsterball" and cyberspace defamation" today Tuesday, June 12 [read here]
3/ Hasrul Halid vs ES Chua
Police report. In another cyberspace tiff, blogger Hasrul Halid, who runs Surat Dalam Botol, has lodged a police report against blogger ES Chua. Read Hasrul's posting Hadiah Untuk ES Chua (A Present for ES Chua). ES Chua owns the blog Save the Ummah.

38 comments:

1. Anonymous7:36 pm

... psst ... psst ... is it ok for me to post here? ... ;p

2. This is exactly what ZAM dreamt of!
    Regarding Hasrul & Co Vs ES Chus, instead of participating in a discussion, one party lodges a police report against the other.
    Whoa, what if ES Chua is underage or not even a chinese or Malaysian in the first place? You peeps are discrediting every blogger out there by involving the Five-Os!

For Hasrul & Co, bringing in the Five-O means one thing: Everyone will have to 'quit' blogging and take their discussion 'elsewhere' since it can't be resolve in cyberspace, no one gets a piece.

My advise to all, if anyone can't 'talk' or accept each other's views, get off cyberspace!
    What can the Five-O 'help' blogosphere? Close it down of course! Or if we're lucky...

"Oh, itu bukan dalam 'jurisdiction' kami!"
    think-lah cikit.

3. Anonymous10:10 pm

BRO,

mereka mula bertikam sesam sendiri..
    "pepatah orang KEDAH,MEREKA TENGELAM PUNCA"

MEREKA LUPA BAHAWA ILMU PENULISAN INI ANUGERAH ALLAH SWT.

SELAMAT BERJUANG.. ALLAH ALWAYS ON YOUR SIDE" I BELIVE THAT.

GO BOY GO

4. Sdr Rockybru,

In fact I pity this monsterball whose comments are very often repulsive. Beneath the facade of bravado is a very unfulfilled man.

5. Anonymous11:52 pm

How Traumatic !!!

BloggerZ

6. Hate saying it but something like this is always bound to happen.

Attention seeker perhaps?

-The Man Who Sold The World-

7. Anonymous12:32 am

I don't like Monsterball either. But, putting someone's detailed personal particulars on the web? What does that asshole, Simon Wee, thinks if someone put his particulars on the web? If he has a family, his children's particulars and their movements will be ideal.

My stand is, Simon Wee is another extreme of Monsterball. This act along makes him many time worse than Monsterball.

This is for Simon Wee.....olo

8. Hi Rocky,

You know, I heard lotsa talk about Monsterball during the BUM 2007 Gathering last month...

One which I remember pretty well, was well, the first conversation, at a certain house...

Just to share...

Paraphrased version:-

Lady: You know this fella who posts as MonsterBall? Has he ever attacked your blog?

Me: I've seen him/her on your blog, but no, never been attacked...

Lady: It's a him. You know, at first, we all thought he was this 16 or 17 year old rich kid, spoilt, with nothing to do but go around attacking and critisicing people's blogs.

Me:I'm guessing he wasn't...

Lady: No, he's this very old man...In his sixties!

Me: Same lar...*Old men mostly have nothing to do also what*...

*...* Zorro, I exclude you completely from this statement, as well as other senior bloggers who have been very insightful in their postings...

9. I got one word = STUPID
    looks like ZAM vs Bloggers = 1 - 0

10. Anonymous2:59 am

So THIS is what protection for bloggers is all about!!???!
    Duh!!
    Nah! me not "walking with" bloggers, no more, dat's for sure.
    I'll just stick to walking with those Aids activists flers from now on.

-anonimouse-

11. Anonymous6:25 am

It's tragic how we can't resolve our differences in more civil ways. It seems we're now resorting to vigilante style persecution in our efforts to get other people to toe and imaginary line in how we conduct ourselves in cyber space. ironically, in the process, we our selves become those we so despise.

What a waste of talent, skill, time and cyber freedom. So many other worthy causes out there and we choose to devote our energies to this unproductive and injurous endeavour and make a sport of it. We don't deserve cyber freedom to do this.

please, please, let good sense prevail.

12. Ha ha. One blogger threatened to engage her lawyer on me.

Man, what sick world we live in.

13. Amazing! This much attention for an old cunt who spams the Internets. If blogs all over the world perpetuated this kind of attention towards these trolls, they might actually vanish off the face of the virtual world.

Which is a good thing, by the way.

14. Anonymous8:38 am

bRO, this monsterball bugger is not a blogger even. he is a commenter who stalk and hog your blog. if he likes you, he will praise you and whack other commenters and other bloggers. if he dislike you, he will use your own blog to demonize you and at the same time hound your commenters and other visitors with filth.

he chooses blogs that have heavy traffic bcause he wants the attention. "victims" included Marina Mahathir, Malaysia Today, Susan Loone, Sheih, BigdogDotCom, RockyBru, Zorro & a few others.

i was told in the uk recently a cyberspace stalker was arrested for harrasing another blogger and telling lies about her. will try to find that article and if you don't mind, post it here later.

cheers, all. - woodpecker

15. Anonymous8:39 am

The way i see it particularly regarding commentator vs blogger, the host of the blog plays the key role. The host should decide in maintaining order in his/her house to control the comments. Simply put you can allow messages across without the name calling and character attacking.

But unfortunately some host believe in freedom of speech and talking the truth all words should be allowed. Worst some host choose which commentator to delete and which not (i.e. say all u want but not to the host or you'll be deleted).

So in the case of Mosnterball, I blame the host who fail to make his/her home a peaceful discussion ground.

my 2 sen in the morning only lah.

Thanks.

16. in other countries there is more sh*t posted in blogs. mostly it is ignored and the perpetrator is silenced into inaction / not posting any more of that stuff.

here, i am with hi and lo, this sounds like an old man with problems / furstrations. he needs help.

the authorities are looking for reasons to discredit blogging to a useless pastime, i dont think we should feed them with the reasons,....

17. Anonymous10:31 am

The "3/Hasrul Halid vs ES Chua" is disturbing. I can barely concentrate on either blog.

The eschua's blog-title sounded idiotic. Not sure I can finish reading any of its article.

Hasrul's article on the issue sent all socio-political discussions back to infancy. Only malays can talk about PAS & UMNO, indians on MIC, and chinese on MCA? Excuse me! These are political parties, foundation for law-making organizations in the country. The law they made affects everyone but people are gagged according to skin colour?

18. Bro,
    I think this police report by Hasrul is the limit....
    like "premeditated murder of the blogger in cyberspace" where all civil avenues to comment and argue a relatively common subject draws to a nought!
    Getting emotional is what Zam encourages between bloggers, next we will have a "jihad" in cyberspace and this kind of hatred has to stop !If one does not like to read a particular blog..switch to another blog...there IS a choice here !
    Personally I think this Hasrul should be a gentleman blogger and withdraw his police report....he's acted no different from those people who are sueing you and Jeff....there are other ways to 'skin a cat'....definately making a police report is one of them !
    This is sad and silly !

19. I think Hasrul Halid did the blogging community a great disservice by involving the police in the matter.

Blogging is about exchange of ideas. If you don't like the other fella's ideas, go refute him or ignore him. Don't drag in the police or lawyers.

ES Chua's blog is mostly nonsense, so if you don't like it , just don't bother to visit it.

Monsterball - I'm sure he can take criticism as well as he can dish it out , like a man.

20. Anonymous1:06 pm

Agree with Kitty, shouldnt drag the police in. With regards to the Monster, at least the two bloggers are dealing it within cyberspace. To me they are helping clean up the place. If that Monster thought he can harass others, others can harass him as well. If he thought he can dish it out, others can dish it out as well. Those who defend the Monster fails to see that the two bloggers are defending themselves against the person who responsible for all the provoking and cocokking.
    I rest my case. - Judge Dread

21. i refer to kittykat46 comment:

what? you dont like the garbage dont even bother to visit? but what if the people who love to destroy our country? dont even use thier brains and act stupidly?

brave is what hasrul surat dalam botol did this is what a true blogger should do! write the only thing you know and what is true and dont do things that this idot pigs eschua did.

22. When I first read ES Chua post a few weeks back (his post was a response on Lina Joy's case), I was deeply disturbed. I support Hasrul's police report.

Remember, treason is punishable by death, IN ANY COUNTRY.

23. Bro
    "....definately making a police report is one of them !"

Sorry bro it should read ...definately making a police report is NOT one of them !
    My apologies, and it is still sad and silly !

24. agreed with Kitty too.

This is Malaysia Blogging Community version of an own goal - thanks to Hasrul & ESChua.

Are they Govt agents?

25. Anonymous2:24 pm

Just a thought....could it be that a "mole" has been planted by the "Z" Moron to create this chaos?
    I mean before all the hoohah and threats from the goven., cyber-bloggers and their guests were relatively cordial to one another....isn't it?....how come suddenly so much drama?
    Come on guys, let's not get all worked up over something as petty as disagreement over opinions. There are always bound to be some individuals with a loose tongue and empty skull...the thing to do is totally ignore them and they will shut up sooner or later. Usually inidividuals like these only seeks attention...must be very lonely people in the real world.

26. Anonymous5:09 pm

dude, for u guys who didn't know what es chua has wrote,
    ------------
    Just to let off steam and I don't really mean it, nobody can save Malaysian Islam, Malaysian Muslims, and Malaysia in general, apart from an AMERICAN INVASION!

PLEASE MR BUSH AND FUTURE US PRESIDENTS! INVADE MY COUNTRY, MALAYSIA AND SLAUGHTER ALL SHIT HEADED "MUSLIMS" WHO PREACH HATE! SLAUGHTER ALL BAD-BEHAVING "MUSLIMS" AND FEED THEIR BONES TO THE PIGS AND DOGS!

PUT MY COUNTRY UNDER YOUR SUPERVISION AND THAT OF BRITAIN, CHINA AND VENEZUELA! ABOLISH THE NATIONAL FRONT PARTIES ESPECIALLY UMNO THE DEVIL INCARNATE!

REASSEMBLE THE UMNO-LED NATIONAL FRONT AS A SINGLE, MULTI-RACIAL CONSERVATIVE PARTY THE WAY TUN HUSSEIN WANTED IT!

BOMB BOTH BRIDGES IN PUTRAJAYA TO TEACH THOSE UMNO SHIT HEAD BASTARDS A LESSON!

BOMB THE KOTA BARU JETTY IN KOTA BARU, KELANTAN, TO TEACH THE PAS SHIT HEAD WAHHABI SAUDI BASTARDS A LESSON!

------------

Or you can read here

and, another insight from ppl who knew this man, he had autism they say. Like to talk to himself.

27. Anonymous5:32 pm

i agree with mob, kitty, stephen and all the others that the police report should not be made. this is no good for the blogosphere. the report might only serve to give chance to let the gomen tighten down on blogs. sad.

as to monsterball, agree with sambalan. not proper to put up all his full details up in cyberspace. well yes, it's simon's right to do that if he wants to but i said not proper ok.

28. OK now that everybody knows who this character is, what he does in other's blogs, just ignore him. You have a choice to visit or not visit blogs that he hogs and is harbored. He has come into my blog but treads carefully although I am told that he has mentioned me in less positive light a couple of times in the two blogs. But I don’t hurt or get ruffled easy. I usually dismiss these as hot air or in short....fart. I have other things to worry about in my old age, like when will I have my next chill one, rather than dispensing my already good story of erotic expletives on some has-been relic.

29. Anonymous8:57 pm

On monsterball:

This person is what's known as a troll. He's basicaly some old geezer with an internet connexion crapping on peoples sites and loving all the attention he gets. Best to ignore him and he'll go away.

Remember, don't feed the troll.

On ES Chua:

His whiny outburst asking for the US to invade us over the Lina Joy case sounds very childish. Insulting? Yeah. Just like some blogger who called for the Death Of Christianity in Malaysia (together with fake news article). But like that blogger (who eventually deleted those posts), ES can be dealt with through emails and saturating his blogs wt comments. Not by calling the police. Thats only gonna play into the govts plan of restricting blogs under the pretext that they're subversive. Already the Z is generalizing all bloggers under one big roof, probably hoping for a day when he can command Screamix to restrict access to Wordpress & Blogspot...

Interesting to see Hasrul's got that "No Fear" free speech logo on his site.

30. Anonymous9:57 pm

Before this blogging culture crap started sprawling perhaps we need to remember the very basic rule of the internet culture long before this blogosphere hoo haa in malaysia. The 1 rule in the internet that the internet is filled with crap and the fact that there are always be groups of people who likes to write crap things behind anonymous or some pseudo nickname thanks to the safety of the fact the dude is not in front of my eyes. There's a name for it and it's called trolling, or trolls. GO check wikipedia under the name internet trolls, there should be one.

Welcome to the Internets!

And taking seriously about some old man with no life raving here and there shows the fact that you do not understand what the internet is. This place is filled with 14 year olds typing words such as noobs, lolz, suxxorz and zomg, filled with online universities, spams, penis enlarger pills, alternative religion and pointless debates on whether darth vader can kick dr doom's ass. from posers in myspace to that director in youtube or the fact that pope benedict has been photoshopped to become senator palpatine. Monsterball is a part of the internets!!

Which brings us to the very core of the internet's meaning of existence....

basically

The Internet is for porn...........
    Don't believe me?
    Check it out here:
    http://youtube.com/watch?v=QtiGd58J0bY

31. man I've read other blogs equally as disturbing... now should I make a police report on The Malay Male? hehehe

most of us grew up with MIRC as our training ground and we know there's lots of crap in the net. I opinion is " Kalau Tak Suka Net, Keluar! Pegi balik tenguk TV"

32. The SC and MCMC has already started this 'Civil War on Bloggers' under the pretense of clamping down 'scam-investment-sites'.

We are giving them 'reasons' now.
    Soon, they 'might' start blocking blogging sites to 'prevent us fighting from ourselves'. ZAM would be thrilled.

33. Anonymous1:08 am

right on mob1900!

BNM & MCMC are attacking the Bill of Gaurantees of NO CENSORSHIP and yet not a sound from the Blog Community.

Focus People!

34. what's the problem with message in the bottle ?

yeah; cs chua's blog may be disturbing but if so, just ignore him lar - if everytime people disagree, must people all go make police report ?

the police report is against the spirit of the blog - exchange of ideas/info

it is an agreeable discourse that you may disagree with what I said but to make police report ?

gila

35. Going to the police is like crying over spilt milk. If anyone can't take the heat, he should get out of the kitchen! If anyone don't like any comments in their own blog, they can always moderate and delete post. If its not their own blog, and the blog owner does not delete, then it's fair game. It means there are others who are mature enough to receive alternative views.

36. Anonymous9:58 am

I would just dismiss the likes of chua and the monsterball as two very insignificant spot in a toilet bowl.
    Just flush them out. What u dun see wont hurt you. After all the computer is under my control.
    The internet is free to all -- .
    But if anything happened to them (after all you ARE traceable wheever you are ) then they should not cry 'help'. Simple as that.

37. Anonymous11:33 pm

When Rocky (at his own blog) gracefully introduces him he announced that no one wants to do the dirty job and he took it to do it himself.

Dirty old man doing "dirty job" for himself. BLOODY HYPOCRITE!!

38. someone somewhere out there must be laughing their ass off becos we are killing each other.