Doo, doo, doo, doo, doo

Women I know you understand
The little child inside of the man
Please remember my life is in your hands
And women hold me close to your heart
However distant don't keep us apart
After all it is written in the stars

19 comments:

1. Thank you, Rocky, from me and all women and women bloggers!....

- and one of my favourite John Lennon's....

2. Rocky,

What a coincident, i have a same posting, but mine using video... Ha ha ha...

http://blackinkorea.blogspot.com/2007/03/woman-john-lennon.html

Cheers.

3. Rocky!

Being brought up in a matriachal society steep in tradition I am most definitely a very pro-woman person! I was, from the very begining, being surrounded by breasts, big ones, really big ones, small ones, lopsided ones, and a very flat ones. In fact all of my very favourite persons in my life are all women, I find women to be less egomaniacal than man, interactng with my male friends is like playing a perpetual American footbal, rough and tumble! With women they are a lot smarter than us and to never express their ego as freely! Here is to all those fantastic female species that have touched my life, Happy Woman's Day, and may the world be blessed with more beautiful breasts! Shalom!

4. ibu, terima kasih kerana melahirkan dan menjaga saya.

isteri, terima kasih kerana melahirkan dan menjaga anak saya.

5. Anonymous10:45 am

A toast to the fairer sex for their extraordinary feat, may it be organising the house to leading a country.

I salute you!

6. love this song

Happy International Women's Day!

7. Anonymous11:18 am

Dearest Rocky,

this is one my fave song!

8. Anonymous11:27 am

We share many many things in common...esp women and songs. U should know who i am, bro...

9. pete best was supposed to be the best-looking of the fab four before it became the fab four. he was also his mother's boy. we'll never know what the beatles would be if he had not been sacked from the band!

10. Celebrated Mum's birthday on 07/03/07.

So it was a day earlier.

John Lennon's "Woman" is OK but I still prefer "Superwoman".

11. hi rocky, thanks for this....

you'll now join my list of pro-women men bloggers :-)

12. Anonymous1:52 pm

Brother Rocky.

Thank you - man - for raising this subject...

Today is Mom's 64th brithday and she breast-fed me full 3 years during my tender age. Breast Milk is still the best and most nutrients than all.

Gotten her two pots of Orchids last weekend and she loves it; another one I will present it this Saturday.

The woman that I love is gone to someother chap... then I was penniless, but with a pen*s. That's it... now woman are more materialistics, they are not looking for the basic V4 but V12 and damn where the hell one can afford a Mercedes V12 SLR in Kuala Lumpur, if one is not Mat Kroni related to that Primitive fella.

She is Hokkien and a beautiful one from Kuching, the land of natural beauties; the last I heard she married to a Orang Ulu - a native "Kayan" and there goes my Bentley... (my retirement wish).

Mom is fine but the economy and the people in general public are in sick state and it is indeed saddening to feed oneself luxuriously and the next caught in traffic jam only to see a biker lying dead in accident at jalan duta, before semantan. Pity his kids, mom, dad, spouse and other family members.

Only if we have Bikers lane and toll free for them, we Malaysian could have longer and lasting laughter than other country in the world. Right now, the poor are getting penniless as more outriders and big bikers and more MPVs allocated to gomen employees whom in general work less and asking more (I may be wrong, but the truth will always prevail).

John Lennon - I adore his songs, but to live in real world right in Kuala Lumpur where monies counts; its simply tough more so when local women only aim to screw the husband dry and care less in pouring love and tender babies like in the old days. No wonder the present kids are more becoming nuisance as compared to the past - the trend of following the Primitive leadership is a continuous affair and this is indeed a sad reality of the present day life.

May I hope all women out there be more womanly and less materialistically, after all without man and their V5 - woman are just a bunch of eggs in "LOST" tv-series.

Orrr...miii...thorrr...fhattt.

13. Anonymous1:53 pm

Because of women, I was born..
    Because of women, I fell and devastated...
    Because of women, I climbed up again..
    Because of women, I recovered from the excruciating experiences I had in the past...
    How powerful the women are....

Conclusion..I am a "jiwang karat"..hahaha

14. Thank you Rocky, that was very sweet! :)

15. Anonymous2:55 pm

Thanks for paying tribute to women and their role in a personal capacity in yr blog, Rocky. I like to be recognised as a woman, not as someone who needs to think, reason and function like a man. The sad thing is that I try to do all these so as to gain acceptance in a working environment and in society. Many of us are forced to just so that we are not treated as a piece of furniture - something that is pretty to look at and is placed at the corner of a room. I used to find it a compliment whenever someone said that I thought and acted like a man. I don't any more, and I guess it's because I am coming to terms with my femininity. So glad that there are people like you who accept women as they are.

-vanitha-

16. Rocky,

Never heard this song before but the lyrics are wonderful..

Thank you for sharing..:)

17. Thanks Rocky. How do you think John Lennon had so much insight into himself that he could write a song like that?

18. good tribute.
    To accept our female counterpart, we cannot differentiate them from us men by drawing lines that are gender biased.
    Men and women, the differences are disappearing...fast.
    The only ones that remain are those that are steadfastly put there by men!

Rightly said, women gives birth to some jack ass that fires woman! (this was written by another commenter! just borrowing his/her phrase!)

Blog on Happy IWD to all our sis!

19. Anonymous9:51 am

Happy International Women's Day