Tuesday, December 19, 2006

Blogger Missing In Action!

Kickdefella.
He's the blogger who anonymously created movie-based posters such as the ones here, a screaming box office on the Malaysian blog scene.
And he's gone MIA.
Friends said he left for work overseas about a month ago, promising to be back in a week. His last posting here was dated Nov 17. Some people think it could be blogger fatigue. His friends fear that something more sinister could have befallen him. At least one fella wants me to check if Kickdefella has been arrested under ISA!

25 comments:

1. Anonymous12:24 pm

Yup, I wonder where he is. Kamunting? Guantanamo?
    Weird! really weird!!!!

May Allah protect him.

2. Anonymous12:27 pm

Saudara Rocky.
    Please be very careful yourself. You must let at least 10 people know of your whereabout at anytime.

3. Anonymous12:56 pm

Thanks for informing me about Kickadella. I have become his fan.

4. Anonymous3:59 pm

Ya lah, i was wondering what had happened to him. Enjoyed and now missed his writings.

5. Anonymous3:59 pm

Someoone, quick! Check the C4 supply!!! Quick!!!

6. Anonymous4:04 pm

I have been wondering too where he has disappeared to.

Yeah, you be careful yourself, bro.

7. Anonymous4:24 pm

yup trying to call him for so many times but no answer,he never failed to answer my call before, im quite worried about this matter

EMY_GEN_M

8. Anonymous5:18 pm

Why don't we all try at kickdefella@yahoo.com

this sheih is a great guy

9. Anonymous5:23 pm

Kickdefella is so original and bloody creative. We need more Malays and Malaysians like him. Do Malaysians who vocalized their views now need to live in fear? Have we become a police state????

10. Anonymous6:32 pm

well, just an advice, you better be careful too. khairy has just made his stand known a few days ago. the government might review the freedom of press and of course bloggers.

11. Anonymous6:33 pm

well khairy just made his stand recently. the government might review the freedom of press and bloggers.

12. Anonymous9:20 pm

Rocky

You are not immune at all as your blog is very popular and you are very hard hitting too.

Please take care and be careful. We are now living in a police state it seemed.

13. Anonymous9:20 pm

Rocky

You are not immune at all as your blog is very popular and you are very hard hitting too.

Please take care and be careful. We are now living in a police state it seemed.

14. Anonymous12:36 am

i pray that no matter where he is, he is safe and unharmed. May the force be with u Kickdafella. i pray for your return.

15. Assalamualaikum semua,

Marilah kita bersama mendoakan kepada Allah semoga Sdra kita ini dalam selamat sejahtera. Disimpangkan segala musibah atas dirinya. Amin

16. Anonymous4:36 pm

Happy B(elated)irthday Bro Rocky !
    May you blessed with only the good things in life !

From Dash and team@WGSB

17. Anonymous5:44 pm

Sama juga dengan Screenshots...MIA.
    Last post were also on the 17th.

18. Anonymous9:39 pm

Has he been taken over the border and sold in Sungai Golok? Many malaysians had disappeared this way before.

19. Anonymous1:55 am

"yup trying to call him for so many times but no answer,he never failed to answer my call before, im quite worried about this matter" - EMY_GEN_M

.... but someone else posted the following contradiction in Gen-M:
    http://www.generasi-m.com/today/board/viewtopic.php?p=2204#2204
    "Laa I just spoke to him over the phone yesterday. Dia ada kat KL, saja lie low for a while memerhati perkembangan semasa... Dia kirim salam pada semua peminat dan para bloggers yang mengikuti perkembangan beliau.." - jinggo

Yes, I did notice and felt something wrong with Screenshots....only God knows.

And for quite sometime yesterday and today, I was worried of you, Rocky.

20. rebbit kmu, thanks for the info. our friend kickdefella should come out and say he's OK if he's really OK.
    before my worried friend lodge a police report on missing person!

thanks for the concern. i wanted to quit blogging for a day, actually. it was my birthday, after all. (dr m's birthday, too, did you know? yes, he said his actual birthday is in april or thereabout but i have a feeling that he just wanted two birthday celebrations in a year). but pak lah's allegation that herriyet lied about the yacht too good to wait another day!

and, of course, the new line-up at nst.

21. Anonymous2:45 pm

Dear Rockybru and Friends,

This is Sheih of Kickdefella.

My kin and kids are all well. I’m touched by all the concerns and worries. Nonetheless, answering a cell phone now is not a wise option.

The last occasion I’ve confirmed with few friends in the force, their information is that I’m not being trail by them.

To Paul, I’ve tried to send some messages to you. I do not want to share with someone on the other end. Nevertheless, I’ve spoken to Jinggo of Gen-M. They know what I’ve told Jinggo. Thanks all for being a thoughtful buddies. Hasrul, Emy and Kak Zu, take care!

Sorry again, for practicing the elegant silence.

I proudly stand by what I have done in Kickdefella.Blogspot.

No rebuff.

Apologies for taking so long to come forward. Finally, I missed discussing about the weather? What do you think of it?

Terima kasih.

22. Anonymous6:09 pm

Aiya, screw Khairylah! WHo the duck does he think he is? Just because he graduated from an Ivy League doesn't mean he knows EVERYTHING.

Khairy, weren't you supposed to be some chairman of some halal committee? How come I saw you (and your wife) at a non-halal restaurant? Just checking out the seats izzit? Well, this restaurant doesn't serve pork, but you know very well to stay away when the place serves alcohol, right? Moreso when you are a halal spokesperson... Don't tell me you dono this place serves alcohol... Every damn fool knows this place serves alcohol! I was there too, but I did not drink or eat... I was there to meet a few old frens, and I wasn't any halal spokesperson, so who gives a damn about me being there...

23. Anonymous7:54 pm

Errr... Can anonymous 2.45 pm be verified as THE real Sheih of Kickdefella? You know, there is no way we know he's da real one... He could've been murdered somewhere, and a decoy wrote that reply... just to make things look OK... anything (and I mean ANYTHING) is possible nowadays... I don't trust the govt. anymore...

24. Hi Rocky,
    I pointed out in another blog that it's virtually impossible now for "them" to track down and do anything about Every blogger. But given the recent threats uttered by some ministers and deputy ministers, I won't be surprised if they chose to go after a few particularly irritating bloggers, just to make an example to the rest. Its not difficult to make an anonymous blogger "disappear".

I'm not so worried about Rocky..If "they" went Ahirudin Attan, there would be a pretty big outcry, I'm sure.

This is starting to sound like Chile under Pinochet...do be out there careful folks.

25. Anonymous6:58 pm

old blog

Posting Terakhir
    Ini adalah posting terakhir saya di blog ini. Saya mengucapkan terima kasih kepada kesemua pengunjung dan juga rakan blogger di atas sokongan selama ini. Semenjak posting saya pada 17 November yang lalu, berbagai pengalaman baru saya tempuhi. Alhamdulillah, saya sihat sejahtera. Maaf kerana saya telah menimbulkan kerisauan kepada rakan-rakan sekalian. Mulai hari ini, saya memulakan blog baru di Kickdefella - Return of The Prodigal Son. Laman baru ini akan mengenengahkan nota-nota tutorial saya, pandangan saya tentang pengajian perfileman dan juga sedikit cetusan rasa terhadap keadaan semasa di negara Malaysia. Saya berjanji, tidak akan ada lagi tumbukan 'below the belt' buat menantu Perdana Menteri sekarang dan juga terhadap Perdana Menteri Malaysia yang amat prihatin membela bangsanya. Insya Allah. let bygone be bygone. Ikhlas, Sheih

posted by Sheih @ 12/24/2006 03:57:00 PM 3 comments

new blog

Kickdefellafront page About Myself Cinematoraphy Mise-en-scene What Dream May Become
    December 25th, 2006 · 2 Comments
    I have a dream. However, what is my dream compares to the one who always sleep. Nevertheless, let us not gossip about him, this is concerning my dream.

Remember Wong Kar Wai’s 2046. The scene on the train of the future and in my reverie I was on that train, followed by two humanoid or a rather highly assembled robots with some ultramodern features and sat site by site with me.

They started the conversations and from that moment, I felt they are forcing on me some earth-shattering matters about their specific instruction. On the other hand, they maybe reading my files and following my blog. When I woke up from the delusion, I came to understand the doctrine of Malaysia Post Mahathirism (MPM), clearly written on the wall, while, echoing in a distance are those words that are sang with the sound of silence.

Three rules for post Mahathirism blogging in Malaysia, as listed below.

(i) Stay away from astounding court case that is on trial. The man does not like it.
    (ii) If you do not have anything good to write about the man’s son in law, it means you do not have anything at all to write.
    (iii) If you need to carve bad things about the state of the nation, go ahead, it is a free country, except does it like a man, not as an anonymous.

Nobody can bully a person, because everybody knows who he or she is. However, if you choose to remain anonymous, you can only be anonymous to your readers, not to those humanoid. How can the readers help you if they do not know who you are?

→ 2 Comments Tags: General

man down