Tuesday, November 21, 2006

Mukhriz's Regret

Moral of the story: Don't criticize him.
If you really think that you can really criticize the PM, think again. Mukhriz Mahathir was just thinking aloud and that was enough to land him in the soup! He has said he regretted it and that he didn't mean to hurt Dollah Badawi's sensitive heart ,but he did not actually apologize and he did not withdraw his statement so he may not be off the hook yet. Remember, Mukhriz is no Lee Kuan Yew.
[Bernama has the report here; the Scribe puts things in perspective here].

20 comments:

1. Anonymous11:07 pm

This the best thing for Mukriz to do albeit the LKY's style! UMNO's unity, remember!

Mukriz was wrong in all aspects. He didn't really listen to the speech, hence the misplaced statement. The speech was indeed fantastic, very visionary that shall steer the country towards the year 2020, for sure! Pak Lah was even more charismatic that day, was very focus and used a lot of motivating anecdotes and quotes, including the Quranic verses. When was the last time we heard a Prime Minister of Malaysia quoted Quranic verses in his speech? Fir me, it was truly an impressive speech given by an equally impressive leader.

Excuse me! What the speech was about again?

Benta

2. Anonymous12:46 am

Bro Rocky,

I hope tomorrow's main stream medias headline will read something like this "Mukhriz mohon maaf"

Especially the NST group's papers.

If they accepted LKY's apology why can't they accept one from a fellow muslim?.

Afterall, isn't accepting sincere apology is inline with the principles of Islam Hadhari.

Hope our overstayed PM preachs what he teaches and reflective of the sermon he gave in the recent PAU.

3. Anonymous1:14 am

Why did you do this Mukriz Mahathir? What could have they done to you? Lebih lebih loose your UMNO membership, but you would have been a man of your word. Like the UMNO BARU member No.1 said before, Melayu mudah lupa.

4. Anonymous5:45 am

John Labi point of view...

Bro Rock, This message is for
    Dato Mukriz Mahathir

How dare you critisize the wonderful exciting visionary charismatic speech of AAB? You should be punish by the Hadari set of rules. Your mouth should be wash with genuine fresh from the pond Singapore Newater for critisizing the speech of the year!!!
    Naughty you, Mukriz. Tsk...tsk...

Do you know that the most exciting thing that happened this year, is the UMNO Presiden speech? My life is complete after listening to the speech!

Did you fall asleep during the entire speech? Were you yawning your time away at the UMNO GE or specifically during AAB main speech?

Were you snoring elegantly inside the Merdeka hall during the entire speech?

Allow me to give you some tips in order for you to survive in your next Umno Assembly meeting ( only if you are still around and still relevant in 2007)

UMNO ASSEMBLY SURVIVAL TIPS

1. Clap your hands as you never clap before after Presiden speech.

2. Stand-up after the speech (standing ovation ) and wolf whistle as loud as you possibly can.

3. Bring banners of praises and only positive words.

4. Send full texts of the speech via sms`s to all you friends about the greatness of the speech.

5. Say only praises and good things.

6. Wait for him and shake hands at the corridoor, give a big sincere smile and thank him for the greatest speech of the year.

7. Only comment the good things to the other `apple polisher` group and only speak to NST reporters not Bloggers.

8. Speak only the good thing about the speech during tea breaks, dinner, lunch, brunch, toilet time & walking to the car park.

9. Repeat all the same next year.

10. Any `extra` given, consider is the rezeki from Hadari Kingdom.

Should you follow all this methods, I strongly believe that you will survive year in and year out for UMNO Assembly.

Grease for Peace, bro.

5. Anonymous6:50 am

And how did our dear pious, good-hearted, God-fearing Prime Minister respond to the statement?

===================================
    Bernama General Neww
    November 21, 2006 20:31 PM

Responding to Datuk Mukhriz Mahathir's explanation that he regretted for his offending remarks on the sidelines of last week's Umno General Assembly, Abdullah said:

"Oh, he regrets. Never mind. Let him say what he wants to say. It's up to him."

http://www.bernama.com/

What's that supposed to mean? What kind of response is that? Simply dismissing it as if it accounts for nothing.

So Muhkriz can say what he wants to say.

Wasnt that what he did which got him into trouble = with you Pak Lah and the whole Youth Exco gunning him down & some of the cabinet ministers jumping into the bandwagon?

6. Anonymous9:03 am

21st Century ...

Our communication - Wireless
    Our dress - Topless
    Our telephone - Cordless
    Our cooking - Fireless
    Our youth - Jobless
    Our food - Fatless
    Our labour - Effortless
    Our conduct - Worthless
    Our relation - Loveless
    Our attitude - Careless
    Our feelings - Heartless
    Our politics - Shameless
    Our education - Valueless
    Our follies - Countless
    Our arguments - Baseless
    Our boss - Brainless
    Our Job - Thankless
    Our Salary - Veryless

7. Anonymous9:38 am

Moral of the story: Don't criticize him.

Pak Lah is untouchable!!

The Untouchable!

Take it whichever way, you want.

LOL!!

8. Anonymous10:25 am

I have to confess that I agree with all other UMNO leaders when saying YAB Pak Lah's presidential speech was the best ever.

The fact that the PM admitted in his speech that what he says is also what he said 3 years ago, goes to say that the speech is so great that it is repeated for the third now!

Wow, maybe the MC should have introduced something like, "Back by Popular Demand, the speech of the century! Pak Lah and Gagasan Dua Belas!" Reruns anyone?

9. Anonymous10:28 am

First they say it's no-holds-bar. Then they muzzle things the bodeks don't wanna heard.

Do both added together mean this?

that no-holds-bar is only allowed if it bashes others but not-allowed if it bashes them?

write that on the wall - it's going to be repeated a thousand times.

at this rate, this country will be no more very soon.

don't you agree too?

10. Anonymous10:38 am

You are right.

Don't criticize him.

Nothing will satisfy “His Holiness”, the Prime Minister.

Keangkuhannya semakin "terserlah" & menjadi2 hari demi hari.

Yes, Mukhriz did a LKY on His Holiness.

But like you said, Mukhriz is no LKY.

And the Pemuda - yang bukan Harapan & yang sedang Merobohkan Tiang Bangsa & Negara - will demand Mukhriz APOLOGISES.

Jay

APA LAGI PEMBODEK
    AKAN UNGKIT…….…?

Dizahirkan mukhriz kesal hati

Pandangan ikhlas tersalah erti

Syabas mukhriz merendah diri

Begitu sikap pemimpin hendaki

Jikalau masih pembodek bunyi

Atau pak lah tetap amarah lagi

Nyata silap mukhriz saja dicari

Dipupuk kebencian pada famili

serling

(21.11.06)

dipetik dari:
    http://www.mykmu.net/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=5563

11. Anonymous10:51 am

Mukhriz should never said the thing he said. Our PM is ULAMAK. His speech was guided by "ilham" or some divine intervention. And talking about "ilham", our beloved PM had an ilham to get Mat "Mike Tyson" Taib (the non-english speaking ex-MB) to swear as senator....ehm..ehmm....interesting. Another "clean" figure for the cabinet ha?

12. Anonymous8:14 pm

Listen, here. Our beloved PM is the best thing that had happened in the past three years. We have someone who is an ulamak PM; a person who is willing to let others speak their minds; a person who has give bloggers like Rocky the room to manouver.

So, what's the problem? If you all are angry at KJ and Kalimullah, bash them and not Pak Lah. I believe Pak Lah is not as stupid as most of you think.

The way he carries himself is better than Nik Aziz. Pak Lah is not to be blamed if he gets wrong info and guidance. It's those around him that should be caned and raped for their injustices done to Pak Lah and all of us.

Peace, brother.

13. Anonymous11:42 pm

Dear Aku Meluat

Of course, ABB is a fantastic PM - quoting Quaranic verses in his speech in UMNO GA recently. Of course, the smae contents as the previous UMNO GA.

When there were problems in the country, the PM humoured the popel by saying "I don't know!" He had directed MPs and leaders to declare their assets. When asked about his own son adn SOn-In-Law and other members of his family, the I do Not Know PM said, "there is no need for them to declare their assets." This is Islam Hadhari for you.

The Son-In-Law is also a great leader, who is employed and able to buy ECM Libra shares and lost RM200,000-00. Where did he find hte RM200,000-00 to pay for hte losses?

Aku MEluat, you must be blinded by his Islam Hadhari credential. A good Ulamak PM described the non-Muslims as "KAFIR". Is this how a PM should speak???

Of course, Aku Meluat blamed the mess created by the PM to his advisors lik3e Kalimullah and hte Son-In-Law.

For a start as a PM you do not take advise from Kalimullah, a Singaproe operative, who was struggling to survive in businees and the Son-In-LAw, who is just a little boy in politics.

If the PM chose to use this half past six people what do you expect - you get rubbish and talk rubbish and behave stupidly.

You used half past six people then you get half past six advise and produce half past six cabinet.

So Aku Meluat, don't support blindly. Don't you agree that the country is in a sorry state now?

14. Anonymous11:42 pm

Dear Aku Meluat

Of course, ABB is a fantastic PM - quoting Quaranic verses in his speech in UMNO GA recently. Of course, the smae contents as the previous UMNO GA.

When there were problems in the country, the PM humoured the popel by saying "I don't know!" He had directed MPs and leaders to declare their assets. When asked about his own son adn SOn-In-Law and other members of his family, the I do Not Know PM said, "there is no need for them to declare their assets." This is Islam Hadhari for you.

The Son-In-Law is also a great leader, who is employed and able to buy ECM Libra shares and lost RM200,000-00. Where did he find hte RM200,000-00 to pay for hte losses?

Aku MEluat, you must be blinded by his Islam Hadhari credential. A good Ulamak PM described the non-Muslims as "KAFIR". Is this how a PM should speak???

Of course, Aku Meluat blamed the mess created by the PM to his advisors lik3e Kalimullah and hte Son-In-Law.

For a start as a PM you do not take advise from Kalimullah, a Singaproe operative, who was struggling to survive in businees and the Son-In-LAw, who is just a little boy in politics.

If the PM chose to use this half past six people what do you expect - you get rubbish and talk rubbish and behave stupidly.

You used half past six people then you get half past six advise and produce half past six cabinet.

So Aku Meluat, don't support blindly. Don't you agree that the country is in a sorry state now?

15. Anonymous6:47 am

i'm no fan of mukriz but err.. i still don't get it... what exactly did he do wrong?! you get bashed for speaking your mind? way to go malaysia! all the way to the garbage bin of the world!

16. Anonymous11:24 am

dear aku meluat,

aku pun meluat kat hang la. if you still don't know, pak lah as the PM is responsible in running the country thus is responsible with whatever the two berok did.

enough said.

17. Anonymous11:41 am

Aku Meluat, the PM continues to rely on his HP6 advisers despite one blunder after another. He has also talked rubbish from his own mouth from what appears to be from his own thinking (or rather, without thinking). That makes him a HP6 leader. Sorry, i have to agree with the rest that he's not fit to be PM. I might change my mind if he gets rid of all the HP6 characters in his administration.

18. Anonymous12:57 pm

Dear Aku Meluat,

During TDM's tenure, he knew what was being discussed. If not, he would do research on his own. People say he doesn't listen. He listens but in the end, he will decide after taking all into considerations. Some may like, some may not but whatever it is, the country has his priority. Until today, TDM never stops from reading. From acquiring knowledge. To make this country and Islam respected.

Quoting verses of the Quran is good. Don't be mistaken. None of us are against that. But quote that to non-Muslims and he will stare at you blankly. There is more to quoting verses of the Quran to empower Muslims in todays world. Its about knowledge and taking leadership.

Unfortunately, I just cannot imagine AAB curling to book on economics, strategies, nano/bio-technology, etc etc. I may be biased but one can actually tell when one has a conversation or listen to that person talk. Listening to AAB, I conclude that he has little knowledge. Some but not enough. To lead a country like Malaysia with its ambitions, AAB is just not good enough.

Serial

19. Anonymous1:57 pm

to aku meluat

excuse me who is the pm pf this contry is aab , kj or mr mullah ? who is the person elected by the people ? is it aab (mr i dont know )kj or mr mullh ? aku meluat i msure you know those answers so as a malaysian i ve all the rights to question a PM who was elected by default . i dont want to lower my dignity by asking "robbers" reasons . aku meluat aku memang meluat dan nak dgn cara pemikiran kau......... tak malu punya org....

20. Anonymous5:48 pm

to dtk mukhriz

syabas datuk , i would ve been really disappointed if you didnt make yourself heard in the past GM. as a big fan of your dad TDM i was devastated to learn that he was not chosen to be one of the speakers at the assembly, but all that was eclipsed when you made those comments about his opening speech at the GM.

once again congrats to you dtk and hope you could continue TDM's legacy for all malaysians now and in the future.....