Tuesday, November 07, 2006

MOJO ZUL GANG-BANGED

Dirty threesome suspends Editor. Former magistrate M. Zul was a contributing editor with a small men's magazine when they took him earlier this year and threw him to the deepest end of Malaysian journalism.

Late yesterday, the loathsome threesome of NSTP chief executive officer Syed Faizal Albar, Group Editor-in-Chief Hishamuddin Aun, and Editorial Adviser Kalimullah Hassan decided that M. Zul should drown alone. Absolving themselves of any blame, the three ordered M. Zul to be suspended from his job pending the outcome of an inquiry into the "smut" issue of Weekend Mail, which is edited by a foreigner.

The suspension came just hours after the PM, who put Kali at the NSTP in 2004 to mess things up, commented from from Islamabad on the "smut" issue. [Click here to read the PM's response].

Plagiarise again, Plagiarist. In the meantime, no disciplinary action has been taken against Brendan P, The Plagiarist. There will not be a domestic inquiry, either. On the contrary, Syed Faizal and gang published yesterday Brendan's weekly column, now wholly dedicated, it seems, to taking potshots at Dr M . By now, of course, Brendan P shoots blanks.

Who'd believe what a plagiarist writes?

24 comments:

1. Anonymous10:47 am

Why am I not surprised by the outcome?

2. Anonymous10:52 am

Bru,

Journalism died an instant death in the NSTP when Hadhari PM appointed his baddy buddy Kallymullah Hassan to become GEIC.

So what's so surprising when Master Kally, Master Sayeed Faysal and Master HisShame Aun took no responsibity for Master Brendan Fry-ra's plagiarism and Master Mojo M Zul's smut?

If these jokers have any honor left, they should apologize and resign.

Commenting on the articles about sex in the Weekend Mail, the Hadhari PM said from Pakistan that there was no need to discuss sexual matters in the open.

“It is no loss to the country and people if such articles were not published at all,” he said.

With apologies to him, I paraphrase: "It is no loss to the country and people IF SUCH PEOPLE AS KALLYMULLAH, HISHAM, BRENDAN AND MOJO ZUL ARE NOT APPOINTED TO THE NSTP at all."

3. Anonymous11:14 am

Penyelesaian kepada masalah NST/BH sebetulnya mudah saja. Selama 4 dekad saya di BH, saya lihat banyak situasi begini dan diselesaikan tanpa kontroversi.

Ini keputusan politik yang dibuat diam-diam melalui management.

Saya lihat banyak ketua pengarang dan pengarang kanan dilucutkan jawatan tanpa banyak heboh. Yang bermaruah dan berprinsip dia berhenti sendiri tanpa perlu dibuang atau diusir.

Saya lihat rekan-rekan umpama Munir, Ahmed Sebi, Sultan Shahril Lembang, Samad Said, nazri Abdullah dan Kadir Jasin berhenti atau letak jawatan tanpa banyak sangat merusakkan NST atau BH.

Tapi dewasa ini nampak ketidak-sediaan pendokong politik bertindak setelah membuat kekhilafan melantik teman mereka sendiri yang nyata tidak mampu memimpin.

Jadi yang buruk jadi tambah buruk kerna orang yang lemah atau dangkal tidak akan pilih orang yang bagus menjadi konco-konconya. Yang rusak akhirnya NST dan BH. Itu saja.

4. Anonymous11:39 am

Earlier, Datuk Kadir did mentioned how Editors should be taking responsities, why the small inscets...where is the rotten fish..

The rotten fish, should be thrown into the "longkang" first then all the flies and maggots will follow the filthy smell, or dies off.

I guess "the talk of the town" is absolutely true. Hishamuddin and Kalimullah has no balls.

Instead of commenting on NSTP's hot issues, he choses to comment on Abang Zack in his BM column. Better watch what u say, Hishamuddin because we seen some resemblance in what both of you did.

Is yr new bungalow big enough to stack up the hay..if not u can rent some space from Abg Zack.

5. Anonymous11:53 am

Hi Rocky,

Just waiting for the day when Brendan 'the Paria Plagiarist' Pereira and Kali 'the Black' Mullah get out of the NSTP establishement.

Believe me Rocky when I say that, at bureau levels, the reporters don't give anymore f**k about these two ars*s anymore.

They actually make our dreary days at the bureaus more tolerable since we make them the butt of our jokes on daily basis.

What a shame for Brendan to still helm the NST after his bloody plagiarist act. Sometimes when we call our contacts for stories or info, they ask us about this plagiarism thingy.

What answer to give, eh? Cannot talk, got gag order-lah!

What? Gag order? Serious!

Yah, serious-lah!

6. Anonymous11:59 am

Check this out... the latest Mahathir interview by the International Herald Tribune:

http://malaysia-today.net/blog2006/reports.php?itemid=561

7. Anonymous12:07 pm

Takkan former magistrate tak tau what can and cannot be published? Opps, then again the legal faternity in this country is as screwed up as the NSTP. But then again saudara Rocky, their pathetic antics are good entertainment for us eh :P

8. Anonymous12:34 pm

On one hand, you guys attacked 'smut' Zul and Syed for what they have printed (but I wonder how many of us have actually read the alleged 'filth'??); on the other hand, you attacked NST for destroying journalism and free speech.

From what I gathered, what was printed by the Mail did not amount to 'porn', just 'discussing sex publicly'. (But then again, what is or is not 'porn' is very subjective, innit??)

Who should be the one to judge what is filthy and what is not? If it is bad taste, why don't we let its readers to take the appropriate action - by boycotting the Mail??

So, it's now okay for the government and you guys to judge what the public should read, but it's not okay when the government decides to allegedly 'censor' Dr M? Or, I guess, it all depends on what taiko Rocky says is good or bad - and we all just follow?

Sometimes it's okay for the government to interfere with free speech and journalism and sometimes not? They are both purely subjective, after all?

We have a long way to go...

9. Anonymous2:51 pm

Bro Rocky

You are great bro. you always has juicy stuff for Malaysians. The rate you are going, we do not need the mainstream media anymore for they are either lying or telling 1/4 truth. It is a waste of our money. We better contribute to you getting a new computer where you can get the news to us faster.

Sacking the small again in NST. The buck stops at Kali, the liar of June 11 article, desk. He must not abdicate his responsibilities by pushing to his subordinate. A good boss always take all the responsibilities for the faults of his subordinate. A liar boss will push the responsibilities to his subordinate. This is the difference between a good boss and a pariah boss.

Rocky, are you sure Brendan, the Plagiarist, will defintiely resign from his shameful act of plagiarising other people works? Can you post a short article on this subject as I do not believe the Liar-Mulah would really let Brendan, the plagiarist, to go just like that. Then Liar-Mullah has no more Plagiarist to defame and attack others in the UMNO newspapers.

Where are the Melayus in UMNO and NST? Please stand up be counted. SUrely the UMNO boys and NST Melayu have some pride and not let the Liar-Mullah (Mamak), Brendan Pariah and the Sick Burgess Mat Salleh ruining nst before the Malaysians.

The Melayu in UMNO and nst have no balls - may be Oklah! but no pride as well???? Malulah my fellow Melayu!!!! Please stand up and tell Lair-Mulah, the mamak, that leave NST alone and play with ECM Libra - there are more moneies there.

10. Anonymous4:15 pm

I wonder if there was going to be any apology at all if najib or some politician had not made a fuss.

Goes to show you (not the first time of course) that kali and gang would have happily continued with their new standard of journalism..

We have a long way to go indeed...

11. Anonymous4:16 pm

I saw this article on malaysia today and remembered about Dolahgate. Dont know if you have checked it out but it surely is pretty interesting. Especially after reading their stories.

http://malaysia-today.net/blog2006/reports.php?itemid=565

Macam X-Files lah pulak!
    I say what do you think is going to happen to RPK next?

12. Anonymous4:30 pm

Kalli is a businessman. So he runs NST like business. If selling smut makes money, so be it. Pak Lah and Umno should know what they get when they appoint a businessman as editor of the NST. I blame it on Pak Lah and the elegant silent Umno.

13. To half blind:

The thing about freedom of speech is that you also have to protect the expression of thoughts and ideas that you do not agree with.

Which means that no one should stop other people from expressing their views.

I don't believe that most of us here are out to censor The Weekend Mail or any other publication.

But we do have a right to share our views on what we think is crap. For those who want to read, of course.

For example (my views):

CSI - fantastic.

CSI: New York - Okay

CSI: Miami - bordeline

Numb3rs - crap.

Making somebody a scapegoat for your OWN faults - pathetic

I agree that we do have a long way to go when it is hard for some people to differentiate between hard but fair comments with out and and out censorship.

I don't see any black markers. Do you?

14. Dear Rocky,
    The Triumvirate,the troika,the trinity ,triune,threesome but the best that suit the situation is three stooges.

This must be the stage when Kalli started to poke Hisham's nose,Hisham knocking Syed's head and Syed pulling Kali's ears.

The stooges aptly describe them as all the commotions they caused just to see paint drying.
    Although all of us will be laughing the joke is on all of us.

Far from becoming a newspaper that reports news and feeling the pulse of the nation,NST has become a laughing stock due to these three stooges.

Did anybody pay any hoot about the southbound trip of our transparency index status?

Pak Lah claimed of being transparent at the ouset of primiership and at sudden u-turn when the family assets came into question?

If paucity of words can be translated into a giant of deeds
    (i pliagarised this one)
    Pak Lah 'NO' must be one of those that hasten the trend....now how can he denied TDM??

Curley(Kalli got curly hair),Moe (the stupid ones ,the butt of jokes amongst them ..this must be Hisham) and Larry (Syed must be grinning as is the smart one)...must decide now .Its not enough to sack that pornographic ex magistrate for the blunders .He must be the extension of your own dark thoughts.

Brendan who live by the sword has died by the sword,now its your turn to do likewise.

The stooges slapsticks has come to an end, its better for them to start knocking each other silly so that we can see a better NST.

I doubt very much if they can decide to go without being sacked as these people are not honorable man.

15. Anonymous7:19 pm

hi Rocky,

Something I found on the net ... enjoy

PLAGIARIZE by Tom Lehrer

Who made me the genius I am today,
    The mathematician that others all quote?
    Who's the professor that made me that way,
    The greatest that ever got chalk on his coat?

One man deserves the credit,
    One man deserves the blame,
    and Nicolai Ivanovich Lobachevsky is his name. Oy!
    Nicolai Ivanovich Lobache...

I am never forget the day I first meet the great Lobachevsky.
    In one word he told me secret of success in mathematics: Plagiarize!

Plagiarize,
    Let no one else's work evade your eyes,
    Remember why the good Lord made your eyes,
    So don't shade your eyes,
    But plagiarize, plagiarize, plagiarize...
    Only be sure always to call it please, "research".

And ever since I meet this man my life is not the same,
    And Nicolai Ivanovich Lobachevsky is his name. Oy!

I am never forget the day I am given first original paper to write. It
    was on Analytic and Algebraic Topology of Locally Euclidean Metrization
    of Infinitely Differentiable Riemannian Manifold.
    Bozhe moi!
    This I know from nothing.2
    But I think of great Lobachevsky and I get idea - haha!

I have a friend in Minsk,
    Who has a friend in Pinsk,
    Whose friend in Omsk
    Has friend in Tomsk
    With friend in Akmolinsk.
    His friend in Alexandrovsk
    Has friend in Petropavlovsk,
    Whose friend somehow
    Is solving now
    The problem in Dnepropetrovsk.

And when his work is done -
    Haha! - begins the fun.
    From Dnepropetrovsk
    To Petropavlovsk,
    By way of Iliysk,
    And Novorossiysk,
    To Alexandrovsk to Akmolinsk
    To Tomsk to Omsk
    To Pinsk to Minsk
    To me the news will run,
    Yes, to me the news will run!

And then I write
    By morning, night,
    And afternoon,
    And pretty soon
    My name in Dnepropetrovsk is cursed,
    When he finds out I published first!

And who made me a big success
    And brought me wealth and fame?
    Nicolai Ivanovich Lobachevsky is his name. Oy!

I am never forget the day my first book is published.
    Every chapter I stole from somewhere else.
    Index I copy from old Vladivostok telephone directory.
    This book, this book was sensational!3
    Pravda - ah, Pravda - Pravda said:

"Zhil byl korol' kogda-to, Pri njom blokha zhila" ("It stinks"). 4
    But Izvestia! Izvestia said:
    "Ya idu kuda sam tzar' peshkom hodil" ("It stinks"). 5
    Metro-Goldwyn-Moskva bought the movie rights for six million rubles,
    Changing title to 'The Eternal Triangle',
    With Brigitte Bardot playing part of hypotenuse.6

And who deserves the credit?
    And who deserves the blame?
    Nicolai Ivanovich Lobachevsky is his name.
    Oy!

16. Anonymous7:20 pm

hi Rocky,

Something I found on the net ... enjoy

PLAGIARIZE by Tom Lehrer

Who made me the genius I am today,
    The mathematician that others all quote?
    Who's the professor that made me that way,
    The greatest that ever got chalk on his coat?

One man deserves the credit,
    One man deserves the blame,
    and Nicolai Ivanovich Lobachevsky is his name. Oy!

I am never forget the day I first meet the great Lobachevsky.
    In one word he told me secret of success in mathematics: Plagiarize!

Plagiarize,
    Let no one else's work evade your eyes,
    Remember why the good Lord made your eyes,
    So don't shade your eyes,
    But plagiarize, plagiarize, plagiarize...
    Only be sure always to call it please, "research".

And ever since I meet this man my life is not the same,
    And Nicolai Ivanovich Lobachevsky is his name. Oy!

I am never forget the day I am given first original paper to write. It
    was on Analytic and Algebraic Topology of Locally Euclidean Metrization
    of Infinitely Differentiable Riemannian Manifold.
    Bozhe moi!
    This I know from nothing.2
    But I think of great Lobachevsky and I get idea - haha!

I have a friend in Minsk,
    Who has a friend in Pinsk,
    Whose friend in Omsk
    Has friend in Tomsk
    With friend in Akmolinsk.
    His friend in Alexandrovsk
    Has friend in Petropavlovsk,
    Whose friend somehow
    Is solving now
    The problem in Dnepropetrovsk.

And when his work is done -
    Haha! - begins the fun.
    From Dnepropetrovsk
    To Petropavlovsk,
    By way of Iliysk,
    And Novorossiysk,
    To Alexandrovsk to Akmolinsk
    To Tomsk to Omsk
    To Pinsk to Minsk
    To me the news will run,
    Yes, to me the news will run!

And then I write
    By morning, night,
    And afternoon,
    And pretty soon
    My name in Dnepropetrovsk is cursed,
    When he finds out I published first!

And who made me a big success
    And brought me wealth and fame?
    Nicolai Ivanovich Lobachevsky is his name. Oy!

I am never forget the day my first book is published.
    Every chapter I stole from somewhere else.
    Index I copy from old Vladivostok telephone directory.
    This book, this book was sensational!3
    Pravda - ah, Pravda - Pravda said:

"Zhil byl korol' kogda-to, Pri njom blokha zhila" ("It stinks"). 4
    But Izvestia! Izvestia said:
    "Ya idu kuda sam tzar' peshkom hodil" ("It stinks"). 5
    Metro-Goldwyn-Moskva bought the movie rights for six million rubles,
    Changing title to 'The Eternal Triangle',
    With Brigitte Bardot playing part of hypotenuse.6

And who deserves the credit?
    And who deserves the blame?
    Nicolai Ivanovich Lobachevsky is his name.
    Oy!

17. Anonymous8:22 pm

From all that has happened, we can safely conclude that Singapore-trained, Singapore-connected or Singapore-moulded people don't cut much ice in a real country.

Hope Abdullah Ahmad Badawi realises this and cut-short his fascination with all things Singapore (read stupid).

Malaysia is a country, not some corporation-state manned by worthless sub-humans.

18. Anonymous10:37 pm

When you swim, the whole world swims with you. When you drown, you drown alone. M. Zul has learnt his lesson a little too late. My deepest condolences...

19. Anonymous12:41 am

Please do me a favour to inform Raja Petra of Malaysia Online to nto to waste more time to include article from Michael Vatiokotis, who was the editor in chief of Asia Week and at one time was appointed Columnist in NST like George Varghuese, the Singaproe operative, by Kalimulah, the liar of June 11 article.

Please informed Raja Petra that MIchael Vatiokotis may be commissioned by Tingkat Empat boys with the help of Kalimulah, the liar, to write articles from outside Malaysia to inflict maximum damage against Tun. We, Malaysian must beware of the connection between the Tingkat Empat boys with the so-called foreign writers like Michael Vatiokotis and George Varghuese to "kill" Tun so that the Tingkat Empat boys and Kalimulah, the liar, can carry on to bleed the country wealth for themselves.

Please infolrmed Raja Petra of the above and I am sure you know who is Michael Vatiokotis and George Varghuese.

20. Anonymous1:39 am

mr clark gable of pulau duyong,

i cannot agree with you more. i am now watching the three stooges (in my head) and am picturing kali, hishamudin and syed faizal. My my my. what a show.
    what an apt label. they have been making a fool of themselves. but i am glad to report -- not (a fool) of me.

brother rocky. i am sorry but i do not agree with you giving kalimula the honorific kinky kali mau-lah. kinky he certainly is not. (but then, i would not know). i maintain that he is COWARD Kali. And coward makes three -- him plus syed faizal and hishamudin.
    it is their own exclusive COWARDS' CLUB.
    Look what they did to Mojo M. Zul. Sure, Mr Mojo has to take some blame. He got his Mat Salleh friend to run Weekend Mail. BUT, the most responsible thing for Syed Faizal to do is to take responsibility for the bad call (in WM). He is the man in charge of MM and WM. Unless i stand corrected.
    How quickly they made Mr Mojo take the fall. That is so Kali.
    Gone are the days when editors were brave, took accountability for mistakes, took responsibility, took the blame.
    It was never the responsibility of the (NSTP) managing director/ the chairmen to be defending editorial faux pas/mistakes/bad call etc.
    I see these men : Hoffman, Liew Siew Yee, Samad ISmail, (the late) Dr Noordin Sopiee, Dr Munir Majid, PC Shivadas, Felix Abishegenaden, Philip Mathews, Datuk Samad Said, (the late) Shahril Lembang, (the late)Dahari Ali, A Kadir Jasin, Nazri Abdullah, Rejal Arbee, and women: Adibah Amin, Halina Todd, Cheong Mei Sui.
    and GASP! i see these boys : Kali, Hisham, Brendan.
    Bummer!
    and then there is Syed Faizal who is stupid enough to do coward Kali's bidding.

21. Anonymous2:02 am

what a cliche to say that it was a matter of time before something like this (smut mail) would happen.
    look at who is running WM. If WM did not do itself in, then it would have been the new Malay Mail.
    It was, as they say, a tragedy waiting to happen.
    After Rocky left, Syed Faizal who has no editorial background, took over after negotiations with Media Prima. They got M. Zul to take over Rocky's job. They had to make Malay Mail a different paper so that there was no way Rocky could stay.
    Yushaimi, Yusri, Sharif Haron remained.
    Aishah Ali took the VSS. What a pity. On her worst Sunday, the Sunday Mail was a thousand times better than the WM.
    And M Zul next to Rocky? Ok ok, let's not embarrass Rocky.
    Yushaimi -- good reporter. still learning the ropes (of how to be a Malay Mail news editor when Rocky left), upcoming, good future but not ready to take on his present position.
    Sharif Haron -- experienced news desk officer (was in business times, nst before he was hijacked by Rocky to the Malay Mail). he is in charge of Mail Motor. Lucky him.
    Yusri -- has many years with the Malay Mail. learning learning learning... erratic. good days. bad days.
    Then there is Saiful Azhar -- executive editor at NST, sent to Malay Mail, then back to NST and then booted to (new) Malay Mail to take care of special projects -- whatever that is. that was effectively sidelining him. or cold storaging him.
    the combined forces of Yushaimi, Yusri and Saiful still could not steer the (new) Malay Mail to get on to the right track. they were powerless because syed faizal and m zul were calling the shots -- and they were making sure tht the tabloid kept to its news concept. meanwhile it was going cheap and cheaper still.

22. Anonymous5:54 am

Amir,

Are you absolutely sure what you get here (and what is contained within) are:

To half blind:

The thing about freedom of speech is that you also have to protect the expression of thoughts and ideas that you do not agree with.

Which means that no one should stop other people from expressing their views.

I don't believe that most of us here are out to censor The Weekend Mail or any other publication.

23. Swaran:

Those are Neil Gaiman's original thoughts which I often quote and have now adapted as mine.

The right to express does not mean the right to be free from criticism.

Weekend Mail has a right to publish whatever they want.

But don't expect other people will be quiet and refrain from exercising their OWN freedom of speech as well as consumer rights and being concerned citizens.

In other words, you're free to do whatever you want. But you must expect some kind of reaction to it.

Back to the topic. Poor M Zul. Oh well.

24. Anonymous3:42 pm

as along as umno, mca and mic remain, you can talk untill your mouth foams....

50 years under umno...haiiiiiiiii!

we need smart, not smut malays!

outlaw all race-based parties, they are HIV's