Wednesday, September 13, 2006

COCONUT REPUBLIC BY 2020

Good news. Bernama has a story [read here] about Malaysia being a net exporter of coconuts by 2020, irrespective of whether we'd achieve the desired developed nation status by the year.

Mr FF, who alerted me to the piece of good news, remarked: "At least we won't be a banana republic!"

8 comments:

1. Rocky!
    The thing that I dreadest the most may just become a reality during my lifetime. Not only that Malaysia will become a "banana republic", Anwar Ibrahim already suggested the bumi-status to be done away with, he has alwasy been an ardent advocate of a Republic, to do away with the Sultanic system of Malaysia. He wants MAlaysia to be "the Republic of Malaysia" before he dies.
    Now we are going to be a net exporter of coconut, like one export product of banana in many latin and central American countries that are being controlled by big multi-national corporations, namely the US, Malaysia will be heading for the same sad road where everything in this country will be controled by the US proxy, Singapore, where we wil be allowed to export coconut, while the rest of our precious commodities will be in foreign hands.
    Rocky! the income from coconut will be shared by the corrupt clique who will be in charge of Malysia, where they will spend time at the many casinos which by this time will be main feature of the Republic of Malaysia.
    Rocky! I have no desire to write anything after this because Morons are not capable understanding complex issues affecting them!

2. Anonymous5:25 pm

bagus...inilah dipanggil kemajuan and industrialisasi. in the end jual coconut.
    great in terms of intellectual property, nation building, prosperity, indigenous technology.

for a start, plant coconut trees all over putrajaya, multimedia corridor, to and fro klia, at the area where the unwanted bridge was supposed to have come up. can convert malaysia airlines to official coconut carrier, convert proton plant into coconut harvesting facility, etc.

how bout petai? good potential here. durian?

dulu keropok now coconut. ha ha ha. vely vely ambitious one maraysia.

3. Now I understand the title confered to Pak Lah as Bapa K-ekonomi (K stands for kelapa).

4. Anonymous3:27 pm

hey,bro.

we might as well be -- (banana republic): we meet all the requirements.

5. Anonymous8:25 am

InMine said... "Now I understand the title confered to Pak Lah as Bapa K-ekonomi (K stands for kelapa)."

LOL @ "K stands for kelapa".

[ketawa bergolek atas lantai]

anakhujanbatu

6. Anonymous9:11 am

anakhujanbatu
    sebenar nya, "kepandaian" Pak Lah terhad, terbatas. Itulah dia boleh bercakap pasal buah kelapa, buah manggis.
    Wartawan2 beritahu saya, mereka kesiankan Pak Lah sebab jawatan Perdana Menteri adalah terlalu berat untuk beliau. Itulah dia memperbesarkan Cabinet -- sekarangkan banyak portfolio2. Lawak wartawan:

Pak Lah: Eh, Abu (konon nye nama seorang Menteri), lama tak jumpa

Menteri Abu: Ada Datuk Seri. Mesyuarat Kabinet semalam.

Pak Lah : Ya ke? You dalam Kabinet I, ke?

7. Anonymous9:12 am

if you must know. Kalimullah never thought highly of Pak Lah.
    Kalimullah is not intelligent. he is cunning. He could see Pak Lah's gullibility. He could see the fool in Pak Lah.
    Pak Lah is a nice guy and trusting. But I agree. he is not a good Prime Minister.

8. Anonymous12:13 am

Anonymous said...
    anakhujanbatu
    sebenar nya, "kepandaian" Pak Lah terhad,
    ===================================

Right. Got this from
    http://n32.blogspot.com/

...got an SMS (a fictitious one I suppose) from a CIA agent who managed to pick up their conversations. Perhaps it would be of interest to us all. Of course the critical ones have to be dropped for security reasons.

As both leaders sat down at the posh Oval Office, Bush made the first move by asking Pak Lah:

So how is Malaysia today?

Without much hesitation Pak Lah replied:

That website is a pain in the ***. But I thought they were being funded by your people in the CIA, are you still funding them

Bush frowned not knowing what the hell the PM was talking about, but when on to ask the next question:

I am afraid I have not much time, as other leaders are waiting outside. Do you require any aid from us Mr Prime Minister?

Pak Lah smiled and confidently replied:

AIDS in Malaysia is under control Mr President, we got rid of Mahathirs daughter as its head, now it OK. Please dont give us any more AIDS Mr President, please.

Bush scratched his head, not wanting to embarrass the PM he moved on:

Southern Thailand is becoming very volatile a threat to peace and stability in your region. Im sure you are told of the incident in Haadyai.

Pak Lah happily replied:

Oh yes Haadyai is a lovely place, heaven to some. They have lots of entertainment there. Massage parlours and .......

Immediately Bush cut him off and angrily shouted:

I meant the bomb incident there Mr Prime Minister!

Pak Lah softly replied:

It was not my son. Nuclear centrifuge they say was supplied by my son. No he is not into making bombs Mr President not him nor his company nor his associates.

Bush was so frustrated, and he asked:

Have you got a hearing problem Mr Prime Minister

Dollah nodded and said:

I am waiting for the hearing

Bush retorted:

What hearing?

Dollah replied instantly:

The one where Anwar is suing Mahathir for defamation.

With his patience almost gone Bush asked:

Are you really in control Mr Prime Minsiter?

Hesitantly Pak lah replied:

Yes I am with my son and son in law, we are all in control, which you dont have to worry Mr President.

To which Bush shouted:

Next leader please!

Dollah stood up and shake the Presdients hand:

Thank you so much for your time.

Later outside the Oval Office, TV3, Bernama, NST and all their spin doctors crowded around Dollah for a brief press conference.

A reporter questioned:

How did the meeting go Pak Lah?

Pak Lah looked him in the eyes and said:

Suatu perjumpaan yang sangat pepenting dan bermakna.