Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Who is the real Maria Chin?

A: "People know jamal is an umno man, ambiga a lawyer but what (sic) is maria chin? i don't know anything about her except that she heads Bersih.."
B: "I think her family is rich. She studied urban planning and economics in the UK in the 70s where she met her husband who was a leftist student activist. Probably something like Marina Mahathir..."
C: "Actually, I remember reading about her and her husband .. her education background etc but don't remember the rich part."
C: "The late husband."
B: "Must be rich to afford such education". - A brief WhatsApp conversation involving three journalists

Puchong, 23 Nov: Before her detention under SOSMA, most Malaysians only knew Maria Chin as the head of Bersih 2.0 and little else. Many didn't even know she's a Muslim and that she was married to a Malaysian student activist-turned PLO freedom fighter-turned-Ops Lalang ISA detainee. But that is about to change. The "Free Maria" campaign has certainly made a lot of people want to know her better. Those who disagree with what she's doing have also been busy telling Malaysians who the "real" Maria Chin is ....

Check out this info sheet on the Bersih chief, for example:

MENGENALI SIAPA MARIA CHIN SEBENARNYA
Maria Chin Abdullah (Mary Chin Cheen Lian) 
Maria Chin berkenalan dengan Yunus Lebai Ali di London pada tahun 1979 dan berkahwin. 
Yunus Lebai Ali dan Hishamuddin Rais adalah aktivis berfahaman sosialis Universiti Malaya pada tahun 1970-an yang sama-sama melarikan diri ke luar negara kerana takut ditangkap polis. 
Maria Chin dan Yunus pulang ke Malaysia sekitar akhir tahun 1980-an dan terlibat  dengan NGO dinamakan NIEI (National Institute for Electoral Integrity). NIEI dan MAFREL (Malaysians for Free and Fair Elections) ditaja oleh Asia Foundation merupakan jaringan NAMFREL (The National Citizens' Movement for Free Elections) dan ANFREL (Asian Network for Free and Fair Elections). 
Bekas pegawai CIA, Philip Agee mendedahkan NAMFREL dan ANFREL adalah 'tool CIA' bertopeng di sebalik slogan 'kuasa rakyat'. 
Modus Operandi CIA kini telah diambil alih oleh badan baharu yang dinamakan NED (National Endowment For Democracy). 
Maria Chin juga terlibat dalam NGO-NGO hak asasi manusia dan feminisme yang pro LGBT (Lesbian, Gay, Biseksual dan Transgender). Antaranya; WDC (Women Development Collective), EMPOWER (Persatuan Kesedaran Komuniti Selangor) dan SIS (Sister In Islam)...antara aktivis SIS adalah MARINA MAHATHIR... 
Ternyata beliau bukan orang biasa tapi merupakan seorang yang punyai Latar Belakang yg perlu di teliti lebih lanjut..
ResearchUCCmsia

For another view of Maria, try 10 things about: Maria Chin Abdullah, social activist - MalayMailOnline

Bersih 6 and Bersih 7
Now, the Bersih crowd would like you to forget that Jamal "Red Shirt" Yunos was also detained for his role in last Saturday's street rallies. But that's a fact. The police did not just detain Maria Chin, they also threw Jamal into jail. The biggest difference,  I suppose, is that there was no vigil for Jamal, no "Free Jamal" campaign. Therefore, Jamal did not have the pleasure of having Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad and wife joining in a nationwide chorus to get him released from detention. Such is Jamal's predicament.

Why Mahathir is saddened by Maria's detention

But the brief detention has given him ideas: Jamal released, plans "Bersih 7" campaign aimed at Selangor Government . And such is OUR predicament!

READ ALSO: Childish outcry against Maria's SOSMA detention - A Voice

13 comments:

1. xnakdedak1:42 pm

Latuk, Latuk.

What a sadly predictable creature you are.

You & cut and pate your unconvincing gomen spin with no conviction.

I, your sole reader (?), then have to debunk it.

And only one of us gets paid.

PS:

" Now, the Bersih crowd would like you to forget that Jamal "Red Shirt" Yunos was also detained for his role in last Saturday's street rallies. But that's a fact. The police did not just detain Maria Chin, they also threw Jamal into jail. The biggest difference, I suppose......"

The biggest difference is Jamban was out in 4 days, Maria has 24 to go. But she's a CIA agent, right?

2. Jamal Jamban ditahan kerana jadi samseng dan bergaduh di Ampang Park. Maria bergaduh dengan siapa?

3. First, Jamal wasn't arrested under Sosma, and released shortly after.

Second, there's a vast difference between a protest to call for free and fair elections, and a separate protest that promises nothing but violence and disruption.

Third, when the government passed Sosma, they explicitly mentioned it was for terrorism, and this isn't terrorism.

Fourth, it's unclear why the police insist on holding Maria Chin, other then for intimidation. What information do they hope to get from her incarceration?

4. This is THE REAL MARIA..............

Locked in solitary confinement, in a 15ft by 8ft windowless cell, with two light bulbs on 24-hours a day, Maria’s comforts are a cold cement floor and wooden pangkin (bench).

So, why would the red-shirt thugs be ordered to terrorise all of Malaysia, and cultivate a culture of fear in the run-up to BERSIH 5? Why was her arrest ordered?

It is because Maria has the secret to the remaining ‘M’ – the largely sleeping dragon, the Malaysian rakyat, which she is trying to awaken.

Maria has the power to unite all Malaysians to oust Najib. That is why Maria has to be locked away in a secret location, detained for 28 days under the Security Offences (Special Measures) Act 2012 (Sosma).

She is not a terrorist; she is a freedom fighter. If Maria is free, Najib’s political future is at risk. No wonder Najib is afraid.

- Din Merican

5. KUN-FAYAKUN- PUBLISH MY COMMENT!!!!

6. I knew Yunus Lebai Ali, originally from Senaling, Kuala Pilah, whenI i introduced to him he was so sickly and unimpressive, but I was told he was well connected and held many state secrets, then he died......ah well!

7. xnakdedak11:51 am

'The biggest difference, I suppose, is that there was no vigil for Jamal, no "Free Jamal" campaign. Therefore, Jamal did not have the pleasure of having Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad and wife joining in a nationwide chorus to get him released from detention. Such is Jamal's predicament.'

Or his predicament lies in trying to push PDRM officers violently at Ampang Point, thereby earning a well-merited bloody nose?

There's zero online sympathy I can detect from the public for this failure of a human being, except perhaps from fellow aficionados of Umno Premium Animal Feed.

Yum yum...

8. Abdullah DVD collector7:23 am

There was a raid on Maria Chin's Empower office several years ago. Found were pictures of CPM communist figures found all over the wall.

Do terrorist commies believe in democrasy and free election? It is just a front cause suitable for modern times?

Before previous GE there were much coverage given to DAP's fight to give CPM the proper historical respect as freedom fighter to the poi t of requestion to allow the burial of Chin Peng in Setiawan.

Same happening in Indonesia with PKI.

The commie subversives are pretty much alive.

9. dear rocky's bru,

this is not related 2 d article above. there hv been observations made in other blogs that u r living a comfortable life now.

my honest query 2 u is simple n straight forward. did u receive rm5 mill from govt sources 2 jump start yr activities.

I trust that u r a good muslim, thus a truthful answer is a must.tq.

10. Anonymous9:49 pm

Mahathir dah bio;. He is beyond redemption

11. xnakdedak7:32 pm

Latuk, O Latuk.

Still comatose to the point of death, eh : )

Well, no point working for a living when listless sponging is easier, right.

BTW, who are "ResearchUCCmsia", that you quote with such reverence?

Do let us know, so that poor Maria can sue them in the same way that your ATM has failed to sue the WSJ or any of the other dozens of publications who exposed his dubious forays into our pockets.

Not very Bugis warrior, huh.

12. rahman jpc,

to answer your question the slew of ex journalists like rocky, bigdog, a voice, helen ang and a few others are under the payroll of Najib. so whatever thye wrote or spin or cut and paste will surely support their paymaster. if you asked this guy, rocky he will rebut so does bloggers supporting Mahathir who received det dak too. but he forgot his Jis dedak comes from Najis!!!... but well, to bloggers like him a dedak is a dedak and the end justifies the means...