Tuesday, November 17, 2015

So will you resign, Kit Siang?

Updated:
PKR blames PAS for failed attempt to defeat Budget 2016 and Najib Razak, 19 Nov 2015
BN "bribed" MPs to support Budget, according to a DAP man. Read the Mole's story Najib's position stronger after Budget 2016.

Original piece:
What happens now that BN MPs have trounced Kit Siang's campaign to reject Budget 2016? In the end, the only Barisan Nasional MP from Sabah and Sarawak who answered Lim Kit Siang's prayers was Umno Vice President Shafie Afdal

Shafie: Stayed away from yesterday 128-74 voting

Even then, the axed Cabinet minister did not vote against PM Najib Razak's proposed Budget 2016;  he just did not vote at all (Shafie, Palanivel not present during Budget 2016 voting, The Star, 17 Nov).

Kit Siang had last week urged MPs from Sabah and Sarawak to join him and Opposition MPs, mostly from Malaya, to vote against the Budget. If this had happened, Najib Razak would have no choice but to resign as Prime Minister, the DAP man said.  Read his Nov 10 posting Najib will have to resign as Prime Minister if the 47 Barisan Nasional Members of Parliament (22 from Sabah and 25 from Sarawak) vote down the 2016 Budget in Parliament on Monday on 16th November 2015.

This special focus on Sabah and Sarawak MPs coincides with DAP's latest campaign "Solidarity with Lim Kit Siang and Mana 2.6 Billion". Kit Siang is serving a six-month suspension from Parliament for bad behaviour.

Yesterday's outcome on the Budget 2016 voting in Parliament was totally expected BUT still a big,  tight slap on the DAP stalwart. It means that if Kit Siang or Tun Mahathir or Muhyiddin or anyone else wants to bring Najib Razak down, they count on the Sabahans and the Sarawakians at their own peril.

Read also 
Will you resign, Kit Siang asks Najib - Malaysia Today, Nov 14

14 comments:

1. Anonymous12:17 pm

Was RM2.6 billion mysteriously appeared in Kit Siang private accounts? Not in his account the last time we checked.
    Corruption at its best... when people in the media aggressively defending it.

KAH KAH KAH KAH

2. Anonymous12:21 pm

KIT SIANG UNDUR!!!

3. Anonymous10:57 pm

Fokus bro,
    Tolong polis bnm sprm najib cari nik, jas, dll yg dikehendaki utk beri keterangan

4. Mustapha Ong11:37 pm

Sorry Uncle Lim just had an eye operation in Spore, so he could not see lah. Poor Uncle Lim. LGE only sees the wall! Nothing mah! So the Lim dynasty will end before the third generation of Lims!

5. Anonymous1:41 pm

Ahhhhh, Latuk.

Forget 2.6 billion.

You fail to understand the power of getting RM 2 million and RM 1 million cheques in your account and not having to account for a sen to the rakyat.

It's a great feeling.

To give you another example, I used to be a blogger who was paid shitloads of money by Mahathir, but now takes even more money from the current bugis crook whom the good doctor is trying to remove.

Ironic, no?

That's the power of money, Latuk.

You think the current lobotomy patients who comprise our "national leadership" want to what's right when doing what's wrong is so much more lucrative?

6. Anonymous1:50 pm

Latuk, you may be a really shit spin doctor, but I will sincerely give you one thing:

You are still way better than RPK.

A 12-year-old could see through his bullshit.

Umngok members, who are dumber than most 12-year-olds, not can good readings the Englands wordings, so it's a sheer waste of money.

7. Anonymous3:25 pm

LKS will not resign ... no balls ma!

8. Anonymous6:39 pm

Sudah lah Rocky..

Kami tahu awak pun nak cari makan juga..macam macai boss awak kat PAC tu...

9. The problem with the opposotion it still lacks the credibility to be a real threat to the government. when it comes to issues of the mind, say in the case of 1mdb, weakening ringgit and the budget, the public's attention span is very short. to capture their minds you need to say something intelligent (even without making much sense) and hope that your credibility would make most people believe what you say.

beyond parliament and if we were to look at the political scene, i think there is a growing distrust of politicians from both sides. the people are growing tired of the endless accusations and insinuations, all the while knowing that nothing will change and that noone is going to help us get through these tough times except ourselves.

10. Anonymous9:58 am

Rocky...why you hinting for Nizar and Kit Siang to resign?
    The one really you should ask to resign is Najib who is in the mess of the 2.6b donation and the 1MDB donation.

11. DAP practically kicked PAS out of Pakatoon.
    PAS retaliate by abstaining on the Budget vote.
    Is LKS so surprise by this?

Old still doesn't know how to play the 'long game'.

12. Anonymous7:01 pm

The oppositions uses fools to topple the govt. They r hv a gala time behind the scene...lol...

13. Anonymous7:29 pm

Tun m pon quit. Lim shud quit too long in dap Syiok duduk comfy all these while in his komunis party.

14. Anonymous7:55 pm

And after LKS failure to renounce Najib, we should turn the table and ask, "Hey old man, when are you gonna get lost?"