Friday, July 03, 2015

Sarawak Report's sensational failures and its last-ditch attempt at discrediting Najib Razak

Updated: 
"This expose reminds me of a similar incident in 1999 when a list of bank accounts owned by Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad and Tun Daim Zainuddin, plus their wives, children and close friends, were revealed. The list even showed bank account numbers and amounts in that account that, combined, totalled billions." - Show me the evidence first, Salleh Said Keruak
p.s. Ah, how could we forget the Israeli Bank?!

Original Article:

The pathetic part of the whole thing is that some of us still choose to believe in the vindictive Clare Rewcastle Brown despite her (and her Sarawak Report's) track record [of fabrication and lies] and the plain absurdity of her claims in the latest, most desperate pigment of her imagination entitled, in typical British tabloid headlines: SENSATIONAL FINDINGS: Prime Minister Najib Razak's Personal Accounts Linked to 1MDB Money Trail MALAYSIA EXCLUSIVE!

Well, let me spoil your party and take you back to some equally pathetic attempts by relatives of Ms Brown's to discredit our leaders and politicians and sons with their "Swiss account" stories. 

Remember the SENSATIONAL FINDINGS by Malaysiakini, April 2013?:

Top Malaysian Politicians Use Offshore Secrecy 

Or this one by the SENSATIONAL Finance Twitter, Feb 2011?:

By the time they’re ousted from the country the same way as Marcos and Mubarak, provided there would be an uprising of the same scale as Egypt in the first place, Mahathir and his followers could easily become the richest man on earth. And if there’s an uprising in Malaysia, do not expect any friendly police or military men in sympathy of the demonstrators. http://www.financetwitter.com/2011/02/marcos-mubarak-mahathir-whos-the-richest-man.html 
Read their SENSATIONAL FINDINGS at Marcos, Mubarak & Mahathir: Who's the Richest Man? 

Trying to be SENSATIONAL also, the Malaysia Flip Flop came out with this on Daim Zainuddin in 2011:

Daim has US$2 billion in Swiss Account. So how much do you think Mahathir's family has?

Want to know, vote UMNO out.

Oh, ok, enough of Dr Mahathir's billions. Clare also tried to hang Musa Aman, the Sabah Chief Minister, with the help of some of our Opposition leaders who were sent on a wild-goose chase to Hongkong in 

Read the entire crap H E R E

A year later, they were still investigating, according to a token follow-up done by Malaysiakini h e r e.  PKR's Rafizi Ramli said the Attorney General Gani Patail had a bank accout in Hong Kong but, damned, Gani had to call Rafizi's bluff so that was that. Read AG: I have a bank account in Hong Kong?

Now, let's take a look at some SENSATIONAL FINDINGS involving Mr Rolls Royce, Pehin Seri Taib Mahmud, shall we? Remember, Taib was the raison d'être of Clare's existence and the reason for her obsession in Sarawak (hence, the name of her portal Sarawak Report) and then in Malaysia.

Another Sarwak Report's EXCUSIVE PROJECT, May 2011

Too bad for Clare Rewcastle Brown, Taib Mahmud and Sons "escaped probe" because they "no longer" had any assets in Switzerland by the time Ms Brown and Sarawak Report. 

Now that's what I'd call sensational - SENSATIONAL FAIL!

Swiss President ordered probe 12 years too late! FMT, Sept 2013

The point I'm trying to make here? There are many, many more of such SENSATIONAL FINDINGS and MALAYSIA EXCLUSIVES. Google them, my Dear Readers and judge for yourselves. 

In the case of Sarawak Report, as I've said, look at their track record. They tried to take out Taib Mahmud and they failed. They tried to take out Musa Aman and they failed. In my opinion, they would not have gotten far with their attempts to take out Najib Razak but then they found that they had a powerful ally: Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad.

If Tun M had attacked Taib and Musa when Sarawak Report was publishing those sensational reports about their alleged corrup practices back then, Clare Rewcastle Brown would't have been such a loser.

Now, back to now, go read SR's Sensational but Humorous Attempt for DIVERSION by A VOICE

28 comments:

1. Anonymous1:32 pm

So why didn't najib attend the #Nothing2Hide event huhh??

Tun Dr M has never once sued any person. Najib has sued MANY entities.

So let's see if he has the tel*q to sue Sarawak Report.

Psst NYT and WSJ also must be sued too.

2. Datuk,

The Ambank account belong to somebody else by the name Dato Sri Mohd Najib bin Hj Adb Razak, look at the Adb. I don't know who that Adb Razak is. It is not once but five times they wrote. Now if you think they screenshot this glaring mistake from a supposedly government investigation paper, I would say they made a sloppy job by having typo not once but many.
    Yes, agree with your other reasoning, why would you channel songlap money to your own private account with your name and in Malaysia?
    This is hilarious.

3. Anonymous2:13 pm

"In the case of Sarawak Report, as I've said, look at their track record. They tried to take out Taib Mahmud and they failed. They tried to take out Musa Aman and they failed. In my opinion, they would not have gotten far with their attempts to take out Najib Razak but then they found that they had a powerful ally: Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad."

What, so you're now making the accusation openly that Tun is backing the SR?

I suppose Tun paid off the SR to tip off the WSJ, even though the WSJ article CLEARLY STATES that they have done their own research?

But you're equally sadly lacking in proof, right Datuk?

You may not see the irony.

4. We will wait and see. Truth will prevail.

5. Anonymous2:24 pm

So what are you to say Rocky? The 1MDB fiaso is nothing to worry about? Your boss Najib has it all covered and life in Malaysia now is hunky dory? Common la do not insult our intelligence with all your crap reasoning and saying Sarawak Report is all bullshit. Its got nothing to do wth Sarawak Report. Its all about Najib crap leadership!!!

6. Anonymous2:37 pm

Last ditch ? You ain't seen nothing yet. Pandai pandai tupai melompat.....

7. Anonymous2:40 pm

Ya ALLAH Dato, tak simpati pada rakyat marhaen kah? Mereka yg berpendapatan sederhana rendah kebawah yg suffer. Tak kasihan pada mereka kah?

Ohh baru faham itu pasal Najib selalu tukar bank ke bank lain, nak hilangkan trace, tapi ini zaman IT, macam mana nak tutup bangkai gajah?

Mungkin ini yg Tun ada solid proof kot?

Kalau Najib Resign dari awal, tak lah terjadi kecoh, skandal, bala dan malapetaka menimpa nimpa terhadap Malaysia.

Resign gracefully aje lah, chai ahjibgor tak pasal2 dapat dosa, macam mana nak minta maaf? tuduh orang yg tak sokong Najib fitnah? penangkapan Xavier Justo umpama meraikan Hari Raya.tapi mereka lupa Xavier Justo juga ada original 1mdb email & doc. transaction selain dari yg tampered tu. lagi sekali macam mana nak tutup bangkai Gajah?

Permintaan Rakyat sekarang adalah, 

Najib Resign gracefully aje lah, Tengok Pak Lah x der siapa yg kacau dia lagi, heran juga kenapa Najib tak mahu resign? takde sekumit dosa pun kah? tak ada pengganti yg berkelayakan? Hebat sangatkah Najib ni macam Tun? What have Najib Contribute terhadap Alif Ba dan Ta?

Cer citer chai ahjibgor.....

1. Anonymous2:51 am

Sampai skang emel tu tak nampak. Ini mcm cita 7 kotak rahsia senator ezam dulu2. Pigi daaaa

8. Anonymous2:42 pm

Bila Najib nak saman WSJ........ini terlalu sirius utk kedudukan Najib.....a lot of people are already losing faith in him.

9. Anonymous3:27 pm

So WSJ is also printing lies on the same subject? Who is the fucking idiot now and how much did you get paid??

10. But strangely Najib never dare to sue SR. He only dares to sue Kucing Kurap like Tony Pua and for petty matters. There is a famous proverb-Takut Kerana Salah,Berani Kerana Benar.

I'm surpised that money can buy one's principle. From someone who use to defend what is right, Rocky Bru and ABITW has took 360deg turn by defending a thief who blatantly steals money from the poor. Prime Moron was right-Cash is King.

11. Anonymous3:43 pm

salam bruuu..
    diverrrttt, jangan tak diverrttt..
    takut nanti miss soruuu plak kan..?
    apa kata saman jeee SR & WSJ..
    meh kita tengok sape yang kenaaa...
    hehehehe

12. charleskiwi3:48 pm

No smoke without fire, I am sure you must have heard of that ! or why are the people calling this repugnant, avaricious crafty half breed Mahathir Mr. 10 to 20% ? Decades after his death of Marcos it was revealed that he had more than US$984- millions hidden in Switzerland and it is only ruled very recently that it is to be returned to Philippines where it rightly belongs. How much it is worth to day ? Didn't this Marcos try in his lifetime denying the existence of this just like the crafty 'chap chong' Mahathir have been with the hidden wealth he has meticulously stacked up somewhere in this world.
    That must be the reason why he is, without fail, visiting London in particular very very regularly annually. It is just to audit the hidden wealth even at his age when people at his age would rather spend their retirements playing with their grand children or even great grand children.
    He doesn't have to try denying this especially when he has you to do all that and I might even add to say, for now with limited success. But it will eventually be revealed just like when you try covering up fire with paper. Mark my words !

13. Anonymous4:24 pm

Anon 1:32,
    Our PM learned this "I sue you!" method from his Singaporean counterpart who's currently in a libel case against a young blogger, Roy Ngerng.

So when will Zahid Hamidi confiscate ASWJ from our news stands?

14. Anonymous4:46 pm

Aiyah Kewwee,

Marcos is dead and dead men cannot defend themselves lor. Why it take so long ah to prove he's got less than US1b dollars. DECADES?!! I think your tree is shaking Mr Charlie Kewee. The wind of your lies blowing. Don't catch cold.

15. Anonymous4:52 pm

Here's conspiracy theory (#3,899):

a) Tun knows more than he's letting on. And the Jibby Kangkong camp is fully aware of that.

b) The PSI & PMO-sponsored (in all senses of that word) Justo Drama (NST, official media partner) was a lame effort by the overpaid spin docs to "pre-discredit" any further stories.

c) The running away from Something2Hide now makes perfect sense.

d) The lack of legal action against SR, ST, NYT and WSJ now makes perfect sense.

e) Tun ain't done yet.

f) Some bloggers' lucrative monthly retainers from the PMO are soon going to disappear faster than Mongolian chicks in the forests of Shah Alam.

g) Desperation is in the air.

h) Sadly, the WSJ story now links US-held bank accounts to transfers to our favourite VVIP.

i) The NST better start looking for new tattooed matsals who have worked at that particular US bank - or prove that the US bank is lying, of course. But no Swiss fella has ever touched these documents. Problem there, fellas.

j) Datuk Rocky will soon have to play the World Zionist Domination Theory card, because nothing else will be left to explain the mountains of evidence - especially if it’s Malaysian govt investigators who uncovered it.

16. Anonymous4:57 pm

Si BETINA omputih-KEPARAT S.Repot (patutnya diHARAMkan selamanya masuk M'sia kita ni) ini disyaki DALANG belakang kumpulan PENGGANAS-PENGGANAS ANTI-BUMIPUTERA Islam/Melayu, yg. KELENTONG psl. IMDB ni, terutamanya puak PENGGANAS PEMISAH Sabah/Sarawak, bersama puak PENGGANAS KAPIRDAJAL DAPBANGKAI/PKRSODOM - iaitu si KULI-Barat/NATO-ISrael/Zionis yg. memang nak MEMISAHkan Sabah/Sarawak yg- kaya minyak/gas, dari Malaysia dan diGABUNGkan dgn. SingaPORK-pusat-CIA-MI6/Mossad/NATO di Asia Tenggara!

Dan BETINA ni juga sebenaqnya adalah adik ipar kpd. bekas PM UK yg. amat pro-ISrael/Zionis, Gordon Brown yg. terlibat bersama Blair utk. melancarkan perang Iraq yg. telah menyebabkan BERJUTA Bumiputera Arab Islam Iraq diBUNUH/diROMPAK/diPERKOSA dgn. amat KEJAM dlm. GENOSID oleh tentera PENGGANAS US/UK – lihat di http://www.whale.to/b/bollyn.html , How Mossad Controls Our Political Parties, by Christopher Bollyn, 25 October 2008:

……MOSSAD CONTROLS BRITAIN

The evidence indicates that Israeli intelligence has near complete control of the leading political parties in Britain and the United States. While the Zionist political controllers in London and Washington are well known to the owners of the mass media, discussion of the subject of Zionist or Israeli control of the parties is censored in the media outlets they control. This censorship illustrates how Zionist control of the media serves to deceive the people and cause extreme harm to the nations.

Specific examples of the current pro-Israel bias in the mass media would include the media's unquestioning support of the 9-11 cover-up, the costly and disastrous wars in Iraq and Afghanistan, and the trillion dollar "bail-out." The complete lack of transparency in U.S. elections and discussion of the secretive private companies that run our elections are also censored subjects.

The utterly fraudulent Zionist construct called the "War on Terror" and the illegal wars in Iraq and Afghanistan have all been designed and forced onto the American and British nations by Zionists who control the political systems of London, New York, and Washington.

In Britain, the two political leaders who have promoted and supported the Zionist agenda and wars of aggression are Tony Blair and Gordon Brown. Their Zionist paymasters and handlers are not hard to discern, although they are never discussed in the media in such terms……

Nek Tempoyak.

17. Don't forget this from NST

http://www2.nst.com.my/nation/general/explain-rm3-billion-claim-anwar-told-1.92258

1999, that's when I stopped subscribing to the NST and that papers credility has never recovered.

There is a lot of patronage and money flowing, it would be interesting to find out the truth.

18. Anonymous5:33 pm

All of a sudden you drag our beloved statesman name to save your boss arse. Don't you have any shame bro?

19. Anonymous6:23 pm

in typical British tabloid headlines: SENSATIONAL FINDINGS: Prime Minister Najib Razak's Personal Accounts Linked to 1MDB Money Trail MALAYSIA EXCLUSIVE!

Your best mate Salim typical headline which you occasionally promote

PANAS BERAPI! AKHIRNYA DATO JAHARBEDEEN BERJAYA AJAR TOKONG LIM GUAN ENG KAW-KAW PUNYA!

20. Anonymous6:27 pm

This is not about Wsj or sr. Do not blame them.

You, the suspect, should come forward and prove that you are innocent. Nothing to hide isn it?

If you are proven innocent...then you must act accordingly. If you keep quiet without providing solid proof..then you better go to hell!

21. Why don't we compromise? Tangkap semua sekali, Dr. M, KJ, Daim, everybody kalau boleh.

First thing first. Najib to clarify every single thing about 1mdb. Bukan jawapan setengah muka surat press release, soundbites 30 saat, misdirections etc.

Many rakyat are reasonable. If you have not done anything wrong, reasonable people will understand once you clarify thoroughly. As at now, many people believes you won't because you can't.

22. Anonymous6:55 pm

Fish rot from the head....really shows Malaysian agency really useless. Where is MACC? Where is AG, What are Police and Bank Negara doing?? Singapore report give to Bank Negara...what is Zeti doing? Sleeping?

23. Anonymous8:13 pm

Please add CNBC to the list of organisations that DS Ahmad Zahid should threaten immediately:

http://news.yahoo.com/video/probe-finds-1mdb-money-malaysia-023600479.html

I think a delegation from Umno Youth can also be sent to the USA to break down the doors of the WSJ offices and burn the US flag. MARA can sponsor the flights.

We must teach these people a lesson - that they cannot mess with DS Najib.

Dosa besar yop.

24. Anonymous12:00 am

Sy rs tuan sudah cukup arif mengenai politik dan tidak padan utk tuan terkejut dgn ap yg berlaku sekarang. Kami rakyat Marhean di bwh berhak dan hanya percaya apa yg kami MAHU percaya.

Walau bg pihak tuan ia seakan-Akan tdk logik utk percaya berita seperti itu tp kami seperti sudah dibayangi dgn imej buruk najib berita2 tersebut kemungkinan besar adalah salah, tetapi oleh kern kami telah terlalu muak Dan marah dgn najib, kami lebih cenderung utk percaya.

Situasi ini sama seperti penyokong anwar Ibrahim, walaupun dgn bukti2 yg sahih menunjukkan anwar salah dlm liwat, lebih 50% orang malaysia percaya beliau tidak bersalah mengikut undi popular pd PRU yg lps. Ini krn mrk juga tlh dibayangi oleh sifat anwar yg seolah2 tdk bersalah..

Jadi tdk pelik utk kami memilih utk percaya dgn ap yg diberitakan krn kami cenderung kpd najib yg korup krn kami merasakn najib tdk layak lg memimpin kerajaan krn kami rs terbeban dgn polisi2 dan cerita kurang enak di sekilling najib.

Ikhlas sy tny pendapat tuan, boleh kah najib mng Pru kelak dgn sokongan najib sekarang dr kalangan pemimpin tertinggi umno, separuh2 dr blogger umno yg menyokong najib, dan mungkin segilintir penyokong umnon aka orang umno pahang??? Kern skrng umno telah hilang undi sy, ahli keluarga saya dan kwn2 sy yg sama2 mengundi umno pd pru lps jika najib kekal sebagai pm Jika kami ahli umno pun sdh jelik dgn najib apatah lg pengundi ats pagar. Lg mau sokong najib ????

25. Anonymous6:57 am

KEEP IT UP, BRU. DONT GIVE UP and don't give a damp to those "tong kosong". It's time for the truth to show itself.... I think Najib have been smart ....he is just waiting for the right time to drop the bom atom and the time sudah sampai. You liars / tukang fitnah watch out!

26. Anonymous11:24 am

@6:57 a.m.

hahahaha

you are the one who should watch OUT!! together with rocky blues

27. None of the articles have been discredited. No element of false journalism. Taib was smart enough to move funds out of Switzerland but court documents show that just one of his sons is worth billions. He himself has assets totaling 20 billion. Daim has a well-known bank with headquarters in Switzerland and operates in Africa, with billions in assets.

Rocky's brew must have illicit substances at the way you're going. Doesn't matter, you lose respect from people, it's your loss, not mine. I don't think after this you'll be able to regain any credibility, which makes me feel sorry for you. Hope you find something that can provide for yourself in retirement, or maybe you've been paid enough from our government. Who knows.

You sir, are a complete imbecile.