Tuesday, July 14, 2015

Allegations confirmed reckless, says Husni

... Preliminarily, that is. - Bru

KEMENTERIAN KEWANGAN MALAYSIA
MINISTRY OF FINANCE MALAYSIA

PRESS STATEMENT
YB MINISTER OF FINANCE II
DATO’ SERI AHMAD HUSNI HANADZLAH

The preliminary report by the Auditor General investigating 1MDB’s activities has found no evidence of wrong doing, and therefore the reckless allegations by some parties including the “disappearance” of RM42 billion and transfer of USD700 million to certain individual does not arise.
It is my hope that all baseless allegations  will be put to rest.  We have to remain patient and we look forward to the final report by AG and the Public Account Committee (PAC).
Our focus is now on the rationalisation plan, whereby the Government is committed to have the issues pertaining to 1MDB’s debt be resolved.
The definitive aim of the rationalisation plan is to rebalance 1MDB’s asset and debt in order to support its financial structure that will ensure its sustainability going forward.

Office of the Minister of Finance II
Ministry Of Finance, Putrajaya
14 July 2015

15 comments:

1. Anonymous3:35 pm

"This report here says no money has disappeared & whatever allegations being made are hogwash!"

"So, can we see the details of the report?"

"No."

2. charleskiwi3:51 pm

Now there is a very good reason why Najib needs no longer to take legal action against the WSJ, right ?

3. drMpower4:12 pm

no
    like this no need to siasat anymore
    forget all about the debt because there is need to worry
    these business will do eat on wind and then pay lah whatever they got to pay

gomen can sell the land for 1 cent then 1mdb can sell for 1million. after all that is gomen land what. and they can do whatever they want. and after this, any power plant tomorrow license finish also 1mdb can buy for 10 times market value.

and the best bit is, dont worry debt 10000% also can. in the meantime gomen want to recover money by announcing more tax. or increase % of gst. afterall GST % can move up down also right

4. Anonymous5:37 pm

The "wrongdoing" is the country has to pay (unnecessary) RM42 billion debt. This is 13.4% 2013 GDP, bro. Berapa tahun mau kena seksa diri because of this reckless adventure by MOF. You tell me, Bru. The RM50 billion assets are not realized value. So when will we realize this value that will position us back before the RM42 billion debt ? because meanwhile this debt needs to be repaid on schedule and 1MBD we have known to be struggling with its cashflow. Not being able to flow Edra is not a valid excuse. If Edra prospectus looks good, whatever Mahathir has said will have no bearing on potential investor. One little question - is the 1MDB crew competent or not sampai 1MDB couldn't bridge the cashflow ? Tak tau baca cashflow ka ?

Whatever maneuver pun there will added costs to the already very costly investment. Still you don't see it ?

We the people have no more confidence in the finance ministry.
    This time bukan Pakatan aje nak UBAH, separuh Melayu majority pun nak UBAH.
    Of course they will not include AMT Umno.

5. Anonymous7:20 pm

Rocky..PAC claimed 1mdb did not provide certain documents and bank statements.Ambrin Buang said he did not investigate WSJ calimed of funds channelingbto PM account.husni made himself a clown bro.

muomari

6. Anonymous10:22 pm

What is the definition of "wrongdoing" here? If it's "above board", they were all above board for sure.

7. Anonymous10:43 pm

I am sure that if the AG's report on 1MDB even cast the slightest doubt on the allegation, by now Tony Pua would have issued tens of press statements and dozens of demands and new allegations. That none of the Pakatan leaders even said anything about the AG's report says a heck of lot of things - that none of the allegations are true.

8. Dato' Rocky, please read what Jebat Must Die has to say about Husni's press release.

"Basically, PAC is telling us that 1MDB have not given the auditor-general their fullest cooperation which had invariably hindered the audit process. Additionally, the interim audit report covers only certain aspects of 1MDB."

9. Hang Kasturi12:23 am

It is not surprising that the AG has found nothing wrong with 1MDB's accounts. This is what the rakyat has assumed all the while. The preliminary report makes no impact on the perception of the rakyat that DS Najib is guilty in relation to the IMDB allegations.

Even the PAC is not trusted by the rakyat. The biasness is deeply ingrained i.e. it is not independent but under the control of DS Najib.

Even the Special Task Force is not trusted by the rakyat.This is because their Boss is DS Najib

Hang Kasturi

10. Anonymous12:59 am

The Auditor General had this to say:

“Now that there is already an investigation by the special taskforce, they are better equipped to do that. They (special taskforce) have the power to look into people’s accounts,” he said.

He added that unlike the special taskforce that has Bank Negara Malaysia on its team, the Auditor-General alone does not have such power to do so.

“I do not have the power to look into people’s accounts,” said Ambrin, when asked if he would investigate the latest revelation by The Wall Street Journal (WSJ) that involved Najib. – Source.

In other words, the NAD is not investigating the allegations by Wall Street Journal. That aspect of investigation is under different jurisdiction and it is still ongoing.

But suddenly today, the Finance Minister II came out with horns blaring clearing 1MDB of any wrongdoings! He gave the impression that there are no problems within 1MDB at all. This is a blatant diversion from the truth.

From the news reports above, we can safely conclude that Husni Hanadzlah had committed a grave error in pre-empting the investigation teams. In fact, the preliminary report from Auditor General have not cleared 1MDB of anything.

--JMD

11. Anonymous7:55 am

Mahathir dah pnas punggung

Dia dah byk kantoi!!

Dulu kata 42 billion hilang,(statement paling jahat yg dia buat)
    Lepas tu kata bukan 42, 27 billion yg hilang
    Lepas tu bila dah terbukti, tak hilang, dia divert pulak kata "kenapa hutang banyak sgt"....

Lepas tu macam macam keluar...

Masalah dgn Tun M ialah dia ingat dia betul....bila sekarang ni org semua dah tahu, dia dapat info dari sumber yg salah dan palsu.

Aku risau nanti bila siasatan 1MDB selesai, dia akan dihumban kedalam penjara kerana memfitnah 1MDB...

We wait n see...!!! The hunter become hunted

12. Anonymous9:33 am

macam itu cimb "swift code" guy punya cerita aje, except no way this one will quit.

13. Anonymous11:46 am

Bravo! Now we all know that Mahathir & Co have been telling big lies to damage our beloved and illustrious PM.

The person who put that statement from the Ministry should be named, honoured and decorated! Of course if it turns out that this statement is also a lie, then probably we may consider tarring and feathering him/her, what?

14. Anonymous1:20 pm

VOTE HUSNI OUT IN GE14.

People of Tambun, you really don't want a liar as MP, do you?

"Reporters had also asked Tan Sri Ambrin Buang on the alleged USD700 million being deposited in the Prime Minister’s private accounts.

The Auditor General had this to say:

“Now that there is already an investigation by the special taskforce, they are better equipped to do that. They (special taskforce) have the power to look into people’s accounts,” he said.

He added that unlike the special taskforce that has Bank Negara Malaysia on its team, the Auditor-General alone does not have such power to do so.

“I do not have the power to look into people’s accounts,” said Ambrin, when asked if he would investigate the latest revelation by The Wall Street Journal (WSJ) that involved Najib."

Bye bye, Husni.

15. Anonymous1:25 pm

Husni obviously lied thru his teeth. And Rocky carries the lies in this article.

In your feeble attempt to defend the alleged corrupt practices you bungle yet again. Only days ago you made a fool of Cimb Islamic CEO and yourself. So disgusting.

Rocky, i challenge you to proof me wrong. Your blog seems to be losing credibility rapidly.

My family and I have given all my support to Umno BN all this while. Never voted for any opposition. This time if Najib and the stinking cabinets dont quit, never again any vote for them. 7 votes from my immediate family alone.

So Rocky n gang, stop all these bullshits man. Wake up. Feel the ground.