Monday, April 20, 2015

The Muhyiddin Gambit

Updated: "... but the decision by NST, Berita Harian and Utusan Malaysia to blackout the news (Muhyiddin's purported support of Dr Mahathir) has turned opinion into perception and now reality ...," - Zam in Akhbar-akhbar perdana anggap Muhyddin sokong Mahathir, 21 April 2015

Original Posting;

"Melayu tidak memegang janji". When the social media started sharing, liking, favouriting the above clip, it didn't seem to me that Muhyiddin Yassin was throwing his support behind Dr Mahathir Mohamad and the former premier's call for, among other things, PM Najib Razak to resign. I thought people were reading too much into it (see constrasting reports by  h e r e). But I would be in the minority. Even Mr Ong, my financial analyst friend, said after work just now that it is soooo clear lah that the DPM is turning against his younger Boss. Ku Li's words from 2006, when he was tipped to be PM if Abdullah Ahmad Badawi could be made to step down, came rushing back: "Who doesn't want to become Prime Minister?"

It made me wonder. Am I in denial? Were we wrong then to have brought down Pak Lah and put Najib there? Muhyiddin turned down the offer to replace Pak Lah as PM back then (twice, if I'm not wrong) so why would he want the job now?

In times of trouble, Mother Mary comes to me. But this time AsH's wisdom didn't get me out of the jam. Her latest posting is troubled cure for a trouble mind.

"... just as constant is the black news about the shenanigans of Malaysian politics and of Malay politicians at home which only serve to cripple the rakyat, especially the Malays.  Harapkan pagar, pagar makan padi." - Anak si Hamid, Musings: Melayu Tidak Memegang Janji, Sunday 19 April 2015

Excerpts:
... It was my abah who, - when I was growing up in Singapore, often reminded me - "Orang Melayu kuat dengki sesama sendiri.   Rela naikkan lain bangsa untuk menurunkan bangsa sendiri.  I have lived and worked long enough in three Malay countries - Singapore, Brunei and Penang - to experience this foible.    No, 'foible'  is not a strong enough word - it should be 'sickness', a canker that eats at the heart and spirit of a people known to be gentle, easy-going and tolerant.  
Malays today - be they belacan Malays or mayonnaise Malays or tahini Malays must take heed of the sincere and honest voices of people like Helen Ang and Ridhuan Tee who are concerned enough for their country to remind the Malays that they must keep together.  
Can our 21st century Malays learn from this simple gesture of unity that the Chinese uphold for their bangsa? 
The Chinese in China, like Indians in India, or the Brits in UK will not cut themselves up - despite their political and social differences - in the way that the Malays are doing to themselves in their Tanah-Air.  One country, one culture, one religion and what keeps them apart is the loss of their sense of Malayness - greed, envy, conceit and self-righteousness have taken over asohan budi ...

I did ask Mr Ong, who said the war has begun and that it is sooo clear-lah that Muhyiddin is going for Najib, "... whose side are you on?"

Came the answer, "Siti Nurhaliza."

14 comments:

1. Anonymous8:04 pm

Rocky sir,

Indeed you are in a state of denial.

I am quite sure, TSM did it on subliminal level otherwise subtly effective.

Truth hurts but it hurts further when reality is denied by fantasy of a set mind of apple polishers.

Wallahuaklam

2. Anonymous8:17 pm

SLIPPERY WHEN WET BRO

3. JohorMali8:29 pm

Bro Bru,
    Just listen again to what Mudin said,
    " You're not alone in telling the truth.."

Well isn't that everybody wishes to tell the truth? Not only Mahathir, but you,me, Anwar, Hadi, Kit Siang , Bung Mokhtar and not forgeting Kak Mah too!

Perhaps everybody is reading the last page of an intriguing spy thriller, but alas the last page remain blank!

4. Bru, Muhyiddin is a reluctant leader like me, he he he. Best strategy is to put Ku Li as an interim PM till and Muhyiddin to take over after election. Make sure there is a written pact. Also put RPK as the home minister.

5. Anonymous8:39 pm

... i am also in the minority... TSMY is talking in a 'criminalizing war forum' .. this has nothing to do with TDM vs DSN agenda.. unfortunately simple speech become so..???.. i wonder if Malaysian now are already politically mad .. .. and how long can we refrain ourselves from hugging chaos like our brother in the middle east...

6. Anonymous9:06 pm

"In times of trouble, Mother Mary comes to me"

'Mother Mary???' Mcm dah murtad nie?

Maybe the recent church protesters can protest outside your ponytail, hensum, until you promise not to use terms like "Mother Mary" ever again.

PS:..."sincere and honest voices of people like Helen Ang and Ridhuan Tee"? LOL...apart from the sheer novelty value of seeing Tongsan pigs feeding on the flash of their own species, really I don't think people are too bothered what those two morons think.

Yes, it really happens:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Savaging

7. Anonymous10:00 pm

Reminds me of Monica Lewinsky and Clinton.

quote: "I did not have sex with that woman"

Mamak sure knows how to share share .

8. Anonymous11:36 pm

I remember how once u so respect Tun , today u just another malay man with long hair ! mat rempit with money that all

9. charleskiwi8:17 am

This descendant of indonesian parents has finally come out of hiding and is beginning to reveal to all the Malaysians which side he is with between the half breed and the turncoat. Of course when his own interest to become the next PM is involved. Let me warn him well in advance, even at the end if he achieves his ambition to become the next PM it will not be long before he gets the same treatment from the half breed that the last two PMs got from the repugnant half breed.
    It seems that no one is good enough to run this country other than himself. Every thing he is now accusing Najib is doing, he was in fact very good at them himself. All he is trying to do is to show that this country cannot survive without him. Or is he trying to give his MB son of his a little more time to be the PM after this.
    Please remember Umno is for the Malays just like MCA or MIC are for the Chinese and the Indians in Malaysia.
    The half breed or his descendants are not Malays, just like an Eurasian once an Eurasian will never be return to become a European or an Indian or Chinese again. The half breed are able to turn round many things in his lifetime but he will never alter the fact that he is a half breed and so will be his descendants.
    After all these years don't the Malays think it is time to have true Malays run the country instead of having the half breeds like we did before. Wake up and be proud of yourself and your kind that you are Malays. Malaysia will surely be a better country when it is run by a Malay and not incompetent half breeds !
    Sure the half breed will be adamantly hanging on to be classified as a Malay. All these are because of the special rights and privileges only reserve for the Malays. So let them be only given to the real Malays and not the half breeds. May be it time for those who claim to be Malays to have their DNA tested to prove that they are indeed Malays before they are admitted to Umno ! This way you can bet on your life that the half breeds will not be able to continue calling themselves Malays when they are not !

10. Anonymous9:22 am

So you are blind, our country is going to hell in a handbasket. what can others do.

11. Anonymous10:16 am

Helen ang just want to see bloodshed by provoking Muslim to go violent against Chritian. SHe is the devil in disguise trying to mislead Muslim away from Allah.

12. Anonymous5:32 pm

Orang Melayu DNA mereka adalah rojak. Lihat saja pemimpin Melayu sebagai contoh, Najib itu DNA Bugis, Anwar ada DNA Keling, Dr Mahathir DNA Malabari, Arwah Nik Aziz pun DNA Siam. Maka jangan hairan jika Melayu tidak akan bersatu atas nama bangsanya. Justeru sedar akan perangai Melayu begitu bapak-bapak pengasas Tanah Melayu meletakkan dalam Perlembagaan Persekutuan bahawa Melayu itu adalah beragama islam dengan harapan mereka akan dapat bersatu atas persamaan agama yg mereka anuti.

13. Anonymous6:43 am

Helen Ang and Tee Chuan Seng are agent provocateurs out to demonise Christians and Chinese. If you can't see this, then you should continue to drink your bourbon.

14. Anonymous11:23 am

There is no such thing as "Chinese upholding chinese unity". The Chinese backstab, abuse and talk down each other, like rest of humanity. Take heart. The malays are doing nothing different.When one Malay criticises another, he/she is not being a traitor to the race!