Monday, November 10, 2014

But can Najib say Noh to the warlords and powerful yet mediocre leaders?

Lembab hidden hands. Umno Selangor leaders' self-denial h e r e and h e r e in response to Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad's posting on the need for transformation (Umno Selangor perlu berubah, 5 Nov 2014) proves the very point Dr M was trying to make. Even if they weren't corrupt, Noh Omar and gang are certainly bankrupt of ideas on how to properly deal with such a simple situation. Is it a wonder that BN did so badly in the last general election?  
I would have thought that the sensible thing to do was for Noh and gang to seek an appointment with the outspoken Statesman and defend themselves. If Dr M has evidence on corruption in the party in Selangor, wouldn't Noh as the local chief want that information so he can deal with the disease? Why ask Dr M to go to the police? Why so defensive? The old man is your ex president lah ... 
And it's not that Dr Mahathir is doing it to maim the party or spite Noh's current boss; on the contrary, he was reflecting on what PM and Umno president Najib Razak had said just a few days earlier (Najib beri teguran keras kepada Umno Selangor, Utusan Malaysia, 1 Nov 2014). The Tun, as a party elder, was merely saying what his party president has probably no heart to say:

To quote Najib: 
Kita masih lembaaaaaaab lagi!!!!!!... kenapa tak tambah undi? kenapa tak tambab ahli Umno. Bangkitlah ... bangkitlah!

p.s Honestly, I've never heard Najib sound so tired and exasperated. And he has reason to be:

Hidden hands sabotaging Umno from within

Saturday, November 8, 2014
  • Umno-Sabotage-ChinaPress
Does this China Press cartoon which appeared before the last election General Election a true reflection of the state of affairs in Umno Selangor today?
A few “hidden hands” in Selangor Umno have been pulling strings to serve their personal agenda and are responsible for the weak performance of the party in the state, said Kapar Umno deputy chief Datuk Shahroni Jodi.

He claimed these selfish individuals had twisted the candidate’s selection system in order to avoid winnable contenders from being fielded in the last general elections.

This, he said,resulted in Selangor Umno losing young leaders who could have propped up the waning support for the party.

Read more at www.mole.my

6 comments:

1. Anonymous8:40 am

This comment taken from another blog should sum it up! :-

Ajib Gor yg pileh Noh Oh Mau sebagai Ketua Amno Selangor. Jadi beliau juga harus memikul beban Amno Selangor ini. Sementara itu, kalau Amno Selangor dah kena tegur diperingkat nasional oleh Mantan Perdana Menteri, apatahlagi Perdana Menteri sendiri, sebagai Ketua Amno Selangor, sepatutnya dia mudah faham sungguh siapa yg dimaksudkan patut bertanggung jawab dan berundur. Tapi masih buat muka tebal dan buat tak faham je? Mengapa? Kena terangkan dalam bahasa jawa ke? Atau otaknya dipenuhi otak udang? Ajib Gor patut pecat je Noh Oh Mau dari jawatan Ketua Amno Selangor ni. Lepas tu baru dia faham kot?

2. charleskiwi10:11 am

You are just beginning to comprehend what I said before the biggest threat to the Malays are the Malays themselves. Anyways the end of Umno is coming to an end but that is nothing to cry about this as most Umno members are not Malays but are half breeds that Umno in its early years would not accept non Malays into Umno. Therefore this is a god opportunity to really have a Malay party just like the turf clubs all over the world. They would only have horses that are certified pure through bred, by a vet that they are not half breeds before they are allowed to participate and registered to race.
    Right now most , if not all, of the Umno members are not Malays and to circumvent the rule of pure Malays the half breeds make rules within Umno for the half breeds to be recognized as Malays just so they are admitted to Umno. Man don't and can't make rules for half breeds to become Malays, you are either born a Malay or not. Only Allah has the divine right for one to be born a Malay and not the half breeds in Umno. Just take away the privileges and the rights only the Malays are entitled to and you will not see many of these half breeds around fighting to be recognised as Malays. You can't call an Eurasian or a Mamak a Malay just like you can't call a hinny or a tigon , a horse or a tiger. Once born an eurasian you will always remain as one !

3. Anonymous10:34 am

"I am a firm believer in the people. If given the truth, they can be depended upon to meet any national crises. The great point is to bring them the real facts."

"I don't think much of a man who is not wiser than he was yesterday."

-- President Abraham Lincoln

4. Anonymous12:23 pm

Al Juburi and Rocky Bruburi, both old fading personages who are becoming largely irrelevant.

Sadly Umno are too dumb to know they are wasting money here, though wasting money is what they do best, right.

5. Anonymous12:42 pm

now you know whay Muhd Taid masuk PAS, He gave up on UMNO selangor

6. Anonymous2:13 pm

Hahaha....isn't the Najib the leader of Selangor UMNO during the last GE ? How come he can still survive after the bad showing ? Oh, I forgot he is Mr Teflon, nothing sticks to him, and he has billions at his disposal.

Crooks biting crooks is the best thing for us common folks to see. Keep the Bentley in the house, Noh Omar, just use an ordinary Proton when you next go to Putrajaya.