Monday, August 05, 2013

So, Guan Eng thinks daddy is more fit to be DPM

Lim Guan Eng's father would have been Deputy Prime Minister today, in charge also of the powerful Home Ministry, if Pakatan had won the general elections in May. That was the promise of the New Dawn made by Anwar Ibrahim to Lim Kit Siang. Alas, Pakatan lost and with that Guan Eng's dad lost his first, last and only shot at becoming the second most powerful man in Malaysia. Has the older Lim gotten over the disappointment? We thought so, until the jabs at Muhyiddin Yasin, still the DPM, started.

The blogger A Voice, in his latest posting The Art of inciting Racial Hatred (Aug 4), says Lim Guan Eng's latest salvo on Muhyddin (see video), calling him not fit to be DPM based on a news report,  is part of the DAP's strategy to "vilify the successor".
"... when former premier Tun Abdullah Ahmad Badawi was shaken to fall, the opposition picked up a game initiated from deep inside UMNO to create the myth of Scorpene submarine bribery scandal and later accused the Prime Minister's wife, Datin Seri Rosmah Mansor for the Altantunya. The whole idea was to go after the incumbent. Nearing his end, the oppositions turn to support Abdullah and went all out for Najib. 
"Are they thinking that it is the end of Najib thus their accelerated attack on Deputy Prime Minister, Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin and brush him as an ultra Malay and racist? What made them think that Muhyiddin will rise to challenge Najib?"
A Voice is not wrong: this wasn't the first time the Lims have labeled Muhyiddin unfit to be DPM ("Racist" Muhyiddin unfit to be PM: Lim Guan Eng, 20/12/12). Still, I'm not convinced that the most recent attack is not personal in nature and driven by jealousy and spite. i think the son thinks daddy deserves to be the DPM more than Muhyddin.

It has also been a "week of denial" and great pressure for the younger Lim: first the ROS' order to him to conduct fresh party elections followed by that wretched report about declining perception of Penang under his rule. And now it turns out that Muhyiddin didn't even say what Guan Eng had accused him of having said! Did Guan Eng say sorry to the DPM? No, instead he conveniently blamed the media! (Punish NST, Bernama, says Guan Eng, 5/8/13). Not the first time he's done that, either.

Updates: DAP vs ROS a ploy by the Lims to ensure that the Cinas continue to be angry with the UMNO/BN Government. Read more http://hantulautan.blogspot.com/2013/08/malaysia-trade-foreign-investors-dont.html?m=1

14 comments:

1. Anonymous6:12 pm

.. I know Cina Penang crazy betul dengan LGE. Can't be becoz of his good looks ;p

Frankly whenever I see LGE with his Brylcream hairstyle, I think of a spoilt daddy-kasi boy. His tantrums are legendary!

2. Anonymous6:52 pm

Rocky, you wrote :

1) "Lim Guan Eng's latest salvo on Muhyddin (see video), calling him not fit to be DPM based on a news report"

This is not just any news or blog report, it's BERNAMA!

2) "i think the son thinks daddy deserves to be the DPM more than Muhyddin."

you think the son thinks... This is merely speculation. Your motive in writing this is highly questionable.

3) Worst, a simple statement saying "Muhyddin is not fit to be dpm" has been turned into racial issue by a blogger who wrote "The Art of inciting Racial Hatred".

And you see it fit to give your support!!!

This is the holy month yet you continue to display all your dirty intentions.

1. Anonymous5:52 am

Trying to be clever but never with substance.. typical chingkies rba.

3. Anonymous11:14 pm

chinese will be chinese. never admit, always provoke and 99% of time when doing business or politics always under table.

corrupted lot especially guan eng and racist supremacy kit siang. how else would they win the election unless by racist and hatred politics.

DAP? pooorah.. lying sob them all.

4. Anonymous3:14 am

This is an art of diversion of the major issue that tokong daddy and son had in hand right now related to DAP's CEC undemocratic election recently and latest directive by ROS.

Do not fall into their means of deceits and lies strategy. By the way it is not DAP that has the right to determine if TS Muhyiddin fit to be DPM....the sole right is in the hand of the UMNO members. Please get that into your numb skull pig face Lims.

The controversies surrounding the DAP's CEC recent election just depicted that there is no democratic exercise in DAP but only authoritarianism. Where in the world can you find such a flip flop in party election result except in Malaysia and so happened only by DAP. Again another first and only in Malaysia where history is created and can be modified to the whims and fancies of these Dapsters.

5. Anonymous6:16 am

datang balik tiga bintang....jangan mimpi lah, DAP!
    dah lah biaDAP nak lebih pulak!

langkah mayat aku dulu!
    keturunan Dzulkarnain.

6. Anonymous6:50 am

Dear Rocky. Stand in front of a mirror and look at yourself. Search your soul and ask yourself honestly. Can this Moo guy make a good PM? You must be nut to believe that Kit Siang was aiming to be the DPM. Slowly but surely you're beginning to behave like the famous Ibrahim and Zul Nordin guys who talks without using their brains.

1. Anonymous2:25 pm

Right on and do not forget there are these dumb shits the likes of Tian Chua, Ambiga, Shareen, Mat Sabu, Johari Bedul and many more on the fuckatoon side. They use their arse to think and their brains if any to shit.

7. hehehe

What a boring Malaysian political scene without the cantankerous Lim & Sons?

8. Anonymous11:30 am

When the country is bankrupted by DUmno, then you folks will say any monkey is better than Moo Hee Din. Pretty soon will happen.

9. Anonymous11:33 am

Written by a cantankerous Melayu and commented by many melayus smoking their cheeroots under their rambutan trees.

All hail Muhyiddin, the savior of the Melayus.

Zheng Ho Abdullah

10. Anonymous1:18 pm

here is another hero melayu. Even guan eng the chinese MF can not do this.

http://mediawangsamaju.blogspot.com/2013/08/tahniah-hero-melayu-hadiahkan-rm1-juta.html

11. For those caught in the Chinese dilemma, useful to contemplate on how a not so uprighteous Mr Lim, senior or junior, is going to help them get get out of it.

We also need AKJ's integrity and uprightness to serve as a foil for the Lims' lack of it.

12. Pakatan Rosak10:04 pm

Well, at least Muhyiddin's father or son is not running a dynastic government.

Look at the barking dogs. There's the Lim dynasty, the Anwar empire, the Karpal dan anak anak, the Nik clan and more.

But this diversion tactic still does not change the fact that the DAP rigged their party elections. There's no indelible ink, international observers nor election committee except cronies running the dynasty.

So, barking dogs should go look at the mirror before peeping at their neighbour's wife.