Saturday, June 01, 2013

Why Nurul Izzah should support the decision to refuse her entry into Sabah

Updated: Umno minister describes "(politcally) naive" Nurul Izzah's threat to sue Sabah CM as "stupid". Nazrri: Decision to stop Nurul Izzah from entering Sabah based on law, Bernama

Kata mahu bagi autonomi, baa? In an open long  letter to YB Nurul Izzah binti Anwar [Embargo, Kuasa Mutlak Ketua Menteri - Sabahkini, 1 June 2013], the Lembah Pantai MP gets an education on why the Sabah Chief Minister has the right to refuse her entry into the state.

She is also told that being labelled persona non grata does not make her greater or more special than others who have been labelled as such by the state before.
".. maka tidak ada hebat atau bezanya saudari jika dibandingkan dengan Peguam Kanan Sugumar Balakrishnan yang pernah dihalang daripada memasuki Sabah, sedangkan beliau mempunyai PR Sabah seperti saya dan puluhan ribu pemegang PR di Sabah yang tidak boleh membantah jika PR mereka dibatalkan kerana kuasa mutlak Ketua Menteri."
She gets a reminder by the author of the letter that it was her father's Pakatan Rakyat that had boldly promised greater autonomy to Sabah for Sabahans' votes in the May 5 general elections. As such, Nurul Izzah should defend the autonomy exercised by Sabah Chief Minister Musa Aman.
"Adalah mustahil, sebagai seorang Ahli Parlimen Malaysia dan warganegara Malaysia, saudari tidak menyedari wujudnya 'Kuasa Mutlak' Ketua Menteri Sabah yang WAJIB dilaksanakan oleh Pengarah Imigresen Sabah untuk menyekat kemasukan sebarang pergerakan rakyat Malaysia ke Sabah. 
"Anggapan saudari bahawa adalah tidak rasional dan menganggap tindakan sekatan ini merupakan salah guna kuasa yang melampau dan cukup anti-demokratik; hanyalah 'Gurauan Nakal' seorang Ahli Parlimen Muda yang tidak tahu menghormati 'Tuan Rumah'.
Sebagai 'Tuan Rumah' atau Ketua Menteri, Musa Aman tidak perlu memberikan sebarang penjelasan kerana Seksyen 67 Akta Imigresen 1959/63 sudah cukup jelas; malah tidak menghalang saudari menggunakan hak Perlembagaannya untuk memfailkan saman mencabar keputusan Kerajaan Negeri Sabah. 
"Sewajarnya mulai sekarang, saudari patut belajar menghormati Perlembagaan Negeri Sabah dan Perlembagaan Persekutuan sebelum berbahas di dalam Dewan Parlimen kerana orang bijaksana berbahas dengan minda dan bertingkah dengan tinta; bukannya demonstrasi atau membuat publisiti murahan seperti sekarang.
Read the entire epistle h e r e.

45 comments:

1. Anonymous7:15 pm

the homo never said a word about sabah's rights when he was in gomen.

2. Anonymous7:25 pm

hahahaha

she just got slapped by kiasu island for interference, now got kicked in the butt ooops (daughter of buttman)

soon she will have to be a non-MP after RNC sue her in court

like father like daughter - anugerah syaitan

3. the mean machine8:27 pm

Bru,are you off your bongkers to post such rubbish on your blog.What high quality grass you are smoking?Surely you can do better than this.Greater autunomy does not meant that Sabah should be acting like a pariah state.Even third world countries like North Korea,Zimbabwe or Somalia will laugh at these political clowns gimmicks.Enough said.Please go figure out why I do not go on and on and ...

1. Anonymous6:14 pm

You dont sandiwara here. Police hilang nyawa di robek d kelar badan d korek mata di lahad datu.
      The political clowns are your communist lim kit sial munafiq ai and nik aziz old hags pariahs.

4. I say serve these politicians right. They don't even know what the Sabah CM can or cannot do and yet they promise Sabahans all kind of things. Well, eat it!

5. Anonymous8:50 pm

They want to.give Sabahan An authonomy.power?? Now you know that Sabahan.and Sarawakian long have the power. Eat your foot Nurul!!

6. Anonymous9:13 pm

Dah label Sabah like a pariah state plak.
    Singapore pun tak suke org malaysia yang buat hal kat tempat depa.
    They had learned what had happened in malaysia.
    Pasal tu perkenalkan lesen klu nak buat berita pasal singapore.

7. Anonymous9:22 pm

This rock has no principle, whatever YMNO says is right he will follow. He follow UMNO Even Allah said is wrong

8. mean machine,

You are the one off your bonkers, you do not know your own country well.By virtue of the Malaysian Agreement Sabah has the rights to stop troublemakers from coming into the state. Nurul Izzah and her father are know mischief makers.We don't need Anwar Ibrahim's politics here.Just stay in Penang, Kelantan and Selangor where there are many cows more than willing to go to his watering hole.

9. Mean machine, unfortunately you and your lot lost badly in Sabah. Respect your host is all he's saying man. Itu pun tak paham ke!!! Lagi nak panggil orang clown. Pegi balik cebuklah

10. I don't know how most of these lawyers made it through law school. Most of them can't even put two words together to form a decent sentence. Amibiga the Cow made a mistake in filing her case at the High Court in Kuala Lumpur. She would have made a double mistake had she filed the case at the High Court in Kuching. Judging from previous cases, the High Court would say that she has no rights as a foreigner. The right forum is the Federal Court sitting as the Constitutional Court.

Without referring to her case, Nurul should get a point of law ruling from the Federal Court, sitting as the Constitutional Court, on the special immigration provisions for East Malaysia. Then go to the High Court. The protection given to Sabah and Sarawak was merely to control the issuance of work permits to Malayans wishing to work in Sabah and Sarawak. Barring Malayans from Sabah and Sarawak was not the intention of the framers of the Constitution or Parliament. Article 9 of the Federal Constitution provides for freedom of movement within the Federation. Security is National Security. The Prime Minister cannot delegate immigration powers that he doesn't have to the Chief Ministers of Sabah and Sarawak and neither can the Home Minister delegate powers that he doesn't have to the State Secretaries of Sabah and Sarawak . . . http://fernandezjoe.blogspot.com/2013/05/parallels-between-east-timor-and-sabah.html

11. I don't know how most of these lawyers made it through law school. Most of them can't even put two words together to form a decent sentence. Amibiga the Cow made a mistake in filing her case at the High Court in Kuala Lumpur. She would have made a double mistake had she filed the case at the High Court in Kuching. Judging from previous cases, the High Court would say that she has no rights as a foreigner. The right forum is the Federal Court sitting as the Constitutional Court.

Without referring to her case, Nurul should get a point of law ruling from the Federal Court, sitting as the Constitutional Court, on the special immigration provisions for East Malaysia. Then go to the High Court. The protection given to Sabah and Sarawak was merely to control the issuance of work permits to Malayans wishing to work in Sabah and Sarawak. Barring Malayans from Sabah and Sarawak was not the intention of the framers of the Constitution or Parliament. Article 9 of the Federal Constitution provides for freedom of movement within the Federation. Security is National Security. The Prime Minister cannot delegate immigration powers that he doesn't have to the Chief Ministers of Sabah and Sarawak and neither can the Home Minister delegate powers that he doesn't have to the State Secretaries of Sabah and Sarawak . . . http://fernandezjoe.blogspot.com/2013/05/parallels-between-east-timor-and-sabah.html

12. Anonymous10:33 pm

and or also promise another 19 promise so why don't this bastard implemt all of them...

don't talk kok

13. Richard Teo10:53 pm

When people grow older people get wiser. It seems you are just the oposite. Most of your articles written are so biase and silly that I ma begining to think you are getting senile. This must be the only country in the world where a citizen and a member of parliament can be banned from entering into a state which is part of Malaysia. If this was done in another country, the chief Minister would be crucified and sack. This Mr Bru is such a stupid decision that it can only happen in boleh land

1. Anonymous6:18 pm

The ones are senile are the three stooges bec all wants to become pm at one time. All a show..baruassss

14. Sdr Rocky,

I think the point is - sure the CM has the power to do so, but it is whether the exercise of that power is just or fair.
    Nurul Izzah is not exactly a threat to anyone, she is an MP paying a visit to another state in her own country. What threat does she pose to Sabah?
    Does denying her entry to the state make the state safer? Heck - Pakistanis and Sulus seem to have carte blanche to get blue ICs and enter the state anytime.
    Even most BN MPs in Sabah think Musa Aman's actions smack of being stupid and childish.
    There are many powers the Agong has as Head of State - but he exercises them judiciously and within the provisions of convention.
    Pakatan promised to maintain Sabah's level of autonomy - but also promised that the state would be run fairly and honestly.
    Under what category would YOU consider Musa Aman acted under?

15. Anonymous11:49 pm

Dari lembah pantai pergi ke sekolah.
    sekolah di Kota Kinabalu.
    Terbaiikkk punya sekolah.
    Cik Gu ajar anak murid hormat kapada bilik darjah.
    AP Lembah Pantai pun tak baca sejarah tak baca Constitution, tak baca Malaysia Act dll baca gajet saya dan twit twat twep, at least I get my fried chiken, ma,
    terima kasih sabah for the persekolahan.
    saya juga minta Nick dari australia melawat Sabah juga.
    Bagus punya sekolah, bukan sekolah Dr YAP.
    arjuna waspada
    changkat lobak

16. LoL somepeople think they are so special & above the law. Maybe we need Judge Dredd here

17. Anonymous2:15 am

the mean macai presumes we wanna know his trashy crap

not happy with Rocky, just migrate

18. Anonymous4:58 am

Wah... when things didn't get their way suka2 gelar sabah pariah state, yer? You just wait. Sabahans are a peaceful lot and don't need hate instigator like nurul izzah. Good job Sabah's CM for keeping Sabah peaceful. You have full support from your statesmen.

19. Josophine used to write: Nurul does have the beauty but has little intellect tho'.

20. charleskiwi8:04 am

Bru, you are just as pugnacious as Utusan and as a consequent of that Malay Mail is no longer in existence to day. It is so obvious you are now surviving on the charity of Umno may be for another five years at best.
    Have you ever thought what are you going to live on thereafter ?

21. Anonymous10:53 am

chaleskiwi.

you said the same thing b4 GE13. and you'll say the same thing b4 and after future GEs. why dont you consider what you are going to say in future. meanwhile carry on dreaming.

22. Anonymous11:03 am

Using an atomic bomb to swat a mokkie. An embarrassing day for Sabah. Musa is smarter than this so I suspect it is one of his administration trying to be clever.

23. Anonymous11:47 am

Nazri Aziz said this:

“While we all celebrate Pesta Kaamatan, we want the people to rejoice enjoy a peaceful life. We don’t want any trouble as election is over and must accept the result but the opposition don’t and hold demonstration all over the country,” he added.

Asked about Nurul Izzah’s threat to sue the Sabah government and the Chief Minister, Mohamed Nazri said it was stupid and was not surprised as the Lembah Pantai Member of Pariament is not a legal expert and a novice in politics. — Bernama

24. Anonymous11:47 am

Kudos to sabah CM...he got balls unlike bajib & thats why we can see so many red bean bastards barking mad..shooo...shooo

25. Anonymous1:07 pm

Its high time Malaysians Wake up to Sabahan's Abuse of the Rights of Peninsula Malaysians to be able to move freely in their own Country.

How would they Feel if All of them are not Allowed to Enter the Peninsula.

Those Peninsula Morons who support this Abuse should migrate to Sabah.

RakyatBiasa

26. Anonymous1:42 pm

at last, a blog for dap red bean bastards & amno red peegs bastards to congregate & fcuk each others...

hahhah

27. Anonymous1:47 pm

And so you are saying its ok if the cm of s'gor & pg barred every bn mp from other states ?

28. Anonymous2:19 pm

Tiada tahu malu, tidak sedarkan diri dan tidak beradap. Tetamu kalau tidak diundang tidak pernah mengugut hendak menyaman tuan rumah baa.

Kalau tidak berperangai sombong dan bongkak lain kali boleh dipertimbangkan dan boleh diundang, insyallah.

Ini kali tidak boleh baa selagi itu bapak kau masih bebas dan bermaharajalela menghasut manusia kesana-kesini bahaya baa.

Lain kalilah!

29. Anonymous2:37 pm

Nik @11.35
    Musa Aman did just that. He exercised his power. Who r u to question his action? He has the final say. You ppl just dont act smart as if u knw everything!

30. MrAngry12:44 pm

I commend CM Musa for banning Nurul and her legion of misinformed from entering Sabah. Sabah belongs to Sabahans, and as such, we have different rules and laws. It should be the RIGHT for our Sabahan CM to tell Nurul to bloody well piss off. We don't need any of this foreign meddling, chaotic street rally bullshit being brought over to Sabah, and trouble makers should not be welcomed! Some idiots like Jeffery Kitingan will have you believe that Sabah welcomes Bangladeshis any other day, yet the reality is that Sabah has had invasion after invasion of Filipinos since before independence, traitors like Jeffery Kitingan and his rag-tag group of crooks from STAR, aswell as other piggybacking Semanjung politicians, both PKR and BN, should in the least, learn to understand the issue, before they open their mouths to make irrelevant statements about the CM's actions on Nurul. If illegal immigration is an issue to STAR, then try and find out who built his damn house he sleeps in!

31. charleskiwi3:03 pm

Anon 10.53 A.M.,

I said it before and it became the reality but it was through gerrymandering and frauds that Umno is still alive. Just look at some of opposition winning margins. they are even more than the total votes of the entire populations of two or three constitutions of the winning Umno's candidates. If that is not gerrymandering, what is ?
    The overall results are further proof of what I said before and after the election and that is the reason why so many protest after protests are being held throughout the country. What else could have being the cause of these protests, it went to show how right I was with I said before the election.
    Why have you take into account why Najib is trying to do with the EC now ? He knows Umno remains as tenant of Putrajaya as the choice of the minority and not the majority ? Therefore what is there to proof to you ? Talking to you is just like talking to my three year old grand son what gerrymandering is ? So pathetic and time wasting !

32. Anonymous3:32 pm

alert alert

red bean trolls mahu cari makan

hahaha ... kejap lagi mau pegi makan angin itu sungei buloh hotel

33. Anonymous4:09 pm

Richard Teo said...

"This must be the only country in the world where a citizen and a member of parliament can be banned from entering into a state which is part of Malaysia. If this was done in another country, the chief Minister would be crucified and sack. This Mr Bru is such a stupid decision that it can only happen in boleh land."

Mr Teo maybe you would like to take a look at some of the better treatment your ideal state does with their oppositions. Comparing CM Musa Aman action against Nurul Izzah was "child's play" if you take a look at PAP action against their oppositions.

Like it or nor MALAYSIA is still the BEST place for Chinese to work,live and do businesses. If UMNO practises total discrimination against the Chinese there won't be much Chinese left in Malaysia. Or you would like to relocate your family and friends to Singapore? where even the locals find it hard to barely survive? take your pick Mr Teo or just stop whining will you?

34. Msiabestplace for Chinese6:51 pm

@Robert Teo Ten Sen, anonymous is right. You chinese should stop talking this and that, yes Malaysia is the only in the world that allows kurap Chinese like Teo Ten Sen to become citizens.

But that doesnt meant we let you spread your evilness around through some like Nurul Izzah.

Just like in UNITEN days, Nurul should have offered to blow job the immigration officer hehe..

Nurul is a low moral marriage wrecker. The lecturer she suck was a married men.

Nurul Izzah also is a promoter of Christianity at the Tabernacle Church.

So Sabahan better protect their natives culture and bobohizan from the Catholics evangelists.

35. Anonymous7:19 pm

Whether is the stupid reason, Nurul as a lawful citizen (and twice elected MP) of Malaysia has all the rights to enter Sabah. It will not surprised that there must be too much corrupted cow-shits hidden beneath in Sabah UMNO State Government that scared the shits out of CM Musa resulting in Nurul being denied the rights to enter Sabah. If this is not abuse of power of highest order by UMNO, what else is.
    Now we clearly understand why the rakyat is increasingly shouting ABU..ABU..ABU

1. Anonymous6:34 pm

Which rakyat you are blabbering about? Surely I am not one of your so called rakyat. Yes ABU alright. ALLAH BERKATI UMNO.
      Tak suka blaaahhh la. Kau pg cari negara yg terima kau ikut kehendak kau. Berambus barua.

36. Anonymous 2.37

Try to use a rational argument and try reading what I actually wrote. Nonsensical answers don't do your intellect any good (If you don't know what rational and intellect mean - try to Google it...).
    the point is that - Yes, the CM of Sabah has the power to do a lot of things. Even the Agong has the power to do a lot of things. I was pointing out that his use of 'power' was unjust and childish and quite clearly political.
    Even member of his own party in Sabah thought what he did was silly.
    Secondly that power just shows him to be petty minded. Especially since he never gave any reason to why he blocked her from entering Sabha, when she has come into the state many times before without any problem.

37. Anonymous9:09 pm

Charleskiwi,

Still harping at the same issue just like your ugly faced tokong and his father the katak. Gerrymeandering is practised all over the world and it is considered legit.

BN won 133 parliamentary seats and it is the majority. (UMNO by itself won 88 seats!) DAP/PKR/PAS (PR is not a legal entity as it is not registered) are the minorities as these parties only obtained 89 parliamentary seats. See the difference between majority and minority! On popular votes, UMNO gained the highest of 25%, PKR 17%, DAP 13% and PAS 9%.

If you are not happy with the current system, I recommend that you migrate to another country. We will be very happy to rid of you, ungrateful chink!

38. Anonymous5:08 pm

ya lah

other countries insist on ONLY the best for their new citizens - this LONG list of criteria mostly filter the highly educated and wealthy

Malaysia granted the impoverished and the illiterate for FOC pendatangs

mostly tongkang labourers that were unwanted by PRC even, not to mention the brits

P.S. if you notice the 505 faces - you ae reminded of their coolie kang forefathers

39. Anonymous5:09 pm

Charleskiwi is a descendant of coolie kang

40. Anonymous3:31 pm

cinapek masih belum sedar yg tindakan rasis mereka tidak ada u-turn

walau berapa lama damage-control atau kempen bersatu semula diadakan, Melayu tidak lupa mahupun termakan hipokrasi cinapek

akibat lebih percayakan kaum rasis negara jiran drp bersatu dgn rakyat berbilang bangsa dinegara sendiri

bukti kukuh sifat rasis yg tebal dan mendalam

41. bourne identity9:48 am

Nurul's nostril reminds of an oink! oink!

42. Anonymous11:08 am

wickedness onearhevIts was DSAI who said that he still need to organise his stupid rallies in Sabah & Sarawak. Nurul should thank his father for making PKR leaders persona non grata in these two states.