Friday, May 24, 2013

Cina and Cabinet: Who's Crying Now?

"... yang duduk dalam kabinet langsung tidak tahu berbahasa Mandarin, langsung tidak boleh dianggap sebagai pemimpin kaum Cina untuk mewakili orang-orang Cina, ini bermakna biarkan orang Cina sendiri rasakan bagaimana pahitnya jika orang-orang Cina tidak duduk di dalam kerajaan ..."
Not too long ago when they were fab ...

In Who's Crying Now, Dong Zong? [Politik yang terpaksa dinantikan], the Chinese daily Nanyang Siangpau states the obvious: the two Chinese appointed to Najib Razak's Cabinet are not proficient in Mandarin and therefore can't possibly claim to be able to represent the Chinese in this country effectively. 

Without one, there is nobody in the Cabinet that can serve as Dong Zong's punching bag (or sounding board, to use a more polite term which YB Wee Ka Siong is unlikely to agree to) on issues regarding Chinese education. One can sense a hint of desperation  - and genuine concern - in the newspaper editorial. 
MCA used to take the rap for Dong Zong

"The many half-completed Chinese schools ... who's going to monitor their progress?" 

Everybody knows that Najib Razak, who put in a lot of heart and soul in trying to earn the respect and support of the Chinese, often to the chagrin of the other races, felt utterly betrayed by that community's leaders, including DongZong, to turn their collective backs on him during the PRU13. He's reassured the people that he will be a PM for all, but some takes that to mean that the Chinese will no longer enjoy the kind of goodwill they had come to take for granted from this man. 

The editorial says it's likely that MCA will be allowed into the Cabinet through the backdoor later this year but if that happens it would probably be more of a token.

88 comments:

1. Anonymous3:09 pm

Bro Bru,
    Just like wanna share a cake but with a caveat, the cake must come from my recipe, anything else is not the cake!

2. Anonymous3:48 pm

Padan muka!

3. Anonymous3:58 pm

No Chinese in Cabinet? So what? It's not about race. It's about competence and a Minister who works for all Malaysians.

1. Anonymous11:47 am

Yeah.... Good one... This is real Malaysian Malaysia... So what the fuss of chinese cant speak mandarin...

4. Anonymous4:03 pm

Latok Locky,
    Until this very minute many chinese are stil cocky about their representation in cabinet & govt. No rep no problem, remember? Therefore, pls dont give a hoot about whether the editorial signals some concern or regret. These people voted enbloc against PM Najib's party bcoz they are rabidly anti-bn, the malay-led coalition. What i cant accept is their blatant dissimulation which they display till this very moment. Now we know behind the smiles they were hiding long knives drawn to sever the hand proferred in friendship!

Ol Flen

1. Anonymous11:00 pm

Agree brother. Good points...teach 'em a lesson or two..

Hj Zulkipeli
      Kubang Kerian Kelantan

5. Yang pentingnya tahu Bahasa Kebangsaan bukan bahasa mandarin atau bahasa lain. Ini termasuklah pemimpin-pemimpin lain, melayu dan bukan melayu, yang masih gagap cakap BM.

6. Anonymous4:35 pm

so what ?

if all those private and international schools can survive without bn helps and what make u think the Chinese schools can't ?

1. Anonymous8:50 am

Yeszaaa stay afloat chinks

7. Anonymous4:40 pm

No point crying over spilt milk.The chinese have risen to the challenge for change and we waited for the malays to join us.Just too bad just the urban malays heeded the clarion call while the rural malays are not ready for changed.Still it is their choice and we have to respect them for that and will not call them racist for voting only malay candidates from UMNO unlike the winners who become whiners and blame the chinese racists for voting PR.

No chinese representation in the cabinet so what.The previous chinese ministers in the cabinet seem to be doing nothing for the chinese other then getting well paid and be top govenrment officials..Oh and also get sued in court for the PKFZ scandal.

But in this age and day why do we still need particular race to represent them in the cabinet?Doesnt the minister represent all Malaysians?Dont tell me Najib is just the PM for malays and not Malaysia and when he speaks he only represent the malays? We must move past that mentality and elect people that represents all the races as Malaysians and not just his own race.
    Well..we chinese need to wait for the next elections to change and hope by that time more malays will join us..

Apa Cina Mau..

Minyak turun,harga kereta turun,toll hapus,PTPTN tak perlu bayar,sekolah tinggi percuma..rasuah takda,crony takda,pemerintahan berwibawa..and all these nothing to do with being racists..juat ho kang tou...lol

We chinese knows a good deal when we see one and put our bets on all this goodies and we lost the bet..

Guess we have to wait till the next elections and hope more malays will join us..while wondering why the rural malays dont want so much goodies from PR..and makes us chinese wonder..Apa Melayu kampung mau?

You guys can say its not workable and spin that it will bankrupt the country but belum cuba belum tahu leh...betul tak??

LMAOROTF

1. Anonymous10:17 pm

Ada kisah ke dengan pendapat hang ni?

2. Anonymous8:51 am

Mad dog

3. Anonymous12:04 pm

Wow so many wishes huh? Maybe you should stay in an island and get all the things you wanted. If not, you can carry on dreaming with the rest or get the PR leaders to achieve your dreams in that island of yours.

Be realistic la please. We criticise and give our views to the govt for the people's good but dont make yourself sound foolish with some of the wishes.

Also, no need to say other people are racists just becos of one question in a local newspaper. Do you dare to say none of the chinese people call the malays or other people with 'nicknames'? Dont bluff. that is racism, in case if you are not aware.

4. Anonymous7:56 am

This is abt racism...only if chinese governs baru la ada transparency, no cronicym, no corruption, what a load of crap...selagi BN everything salah...

5. Anonymous9:45 am

How convinient! Chinese vote for dap is not racist while malay vote for bn is racist? And the manifestoes? Semua boleh turun / hapus ka? Be realistic. Ministers pun tak wajib tau mandarin, sepatutnya bahasa malaysia sahaja.

8. Anonymous5:01 pm

The government should also immediately ban all the malays & indians from these schools...

What says Datuk & I think you will definitely agreed with it.

9. Anonymous6:08 pm

the 2 appointees, mca & gerakan still don't get it... none want u idiots to represent us... listen to the noh guy... go live in the jungle and lead the monkeys.

10. Anonymous6:38 pm

no chinese...no more pigs

no dogs and chinese allowed

kahakkkk....ptui!

11. Anonymous7:08 pm

Hahaha... you think dong zong gave a fcuk whether there any chinese rep in this wooden kabinet.

For 50 years none of the so called chinese rep in the kabinet do anything to get their certificate recognise... and now you think they give two dicks about this rep thingy...

Why dont you go to your favourite joint and cheers on single malt to your heart contend on this practically non chinese wooden kabinet.

Anyway the chinese wanted it, so why does you have to get your knickers all twisted up for...

Wonder who are laughing now ?

1. Anonymous8:52 am

Another mad dog

2. Anonymous9:49 am

Rba rabbies

12. Anonymous7:16 pm

like my mom always say " ambik ubat hang"

ali

13. Anonymous7:52 pm

So by implication a pure %100 Chinese whose parents are immigrants from China and educated in an English school cannot represent his own Fellow Malaysian Chinese. Just because his Mandarin is not fluent.

Do you know most MCA leaders are not Chinese- educated.

With this kind of crap mentality no wonder the Chinese in Malaysia cannot progress and unite politically.

And the Chinese Dailies and newspapers are harping on this issue daily to ensure their survival. No chinese-educated readers no business. And eventually gulung tikar.

Don't get me wrong I sent my children and grand children to Chinese schools but I do not subscribe to the stupid concept that a Chinese not versed in Mandarin cannot represent his community.

This is absolute rubbish.

14. Anonymous8:15 pm

hahahaha

chinese tsunami becomes chinese 'see no me' in cabinet

15. Anonymous8:17 pm

Aiyah Datuk, the chinese are so immuned with all these hammering & mocking of dong zong and chinese schools by you and your like and it doesn't bother them much already.

And if it make you & your like happy whacking the chinese day in day out, by all mean continue doing so.

1. Anonymous8:54 am

Oh yes3 we will see it in 5 years time when you will cry like a baby. LESS goodies for you foul mouthed mothafakas

16. Forgive Dong Zong for not trusting Najib and SCUMNO/BUMNO. First, they were backstabbed and played out completely by Maha Firaun in 1999, after he had agreed to concessions if they helped him win the general elections.

Second, Najib promised them with money he knew he did not have. With actual borrowings plus contingencies already exceeding 55% of GDP, Najib was clearly lying and playing poker with a bare cupboard. Now Roti Jala is proving it by laying the foundation for a comprehensive whack on all Malaysians, especially the mjority poor, with Goods & Services Tax, (GST which may range anywhere from 5%-10%!!!

SCUMNO/BUMNO and its illegal govt needs th extra $25 billion just to balance the books. I have been warning everyone that there's no free lunch (1BRIM, ice cream etc.). Now GST will wallop our wallets with vicious vengeance!

But there is a silver lining behind the dark clouds, that there is no Minister from MCA in the (wooden Ikea) cabinet. 41 years after Independence, SCUMNO/BUMNO will no longer be able to blame the MCA, MIC or the Chinese for its poor performance. So Najib and SCUMNO/BUMNO had better buck up, or it's the highway for them! We will judge them as a Malaysian Cabinet; no more, no less.

Dpp
    we are all of 1 Race, the Human Race

1. Anonymous10:22 pm

Ada kisah dengan pendapat hang?
      Takda.

2. Anonymous8:55 am

Yet another mad dog. Encik2 anjing encik menyalak mengganggu saya tido pagi2

3. Anonymous8:00 am

Pergi la tulis kat blog pakatan, ni wrong forum for you.your opinion is not needed here...

17. Anonymous9:04 pm

Ya lah...

How to represent the community when he was asked whether he was legally appointed as minister and he said dunno... but told the reporters to ask Putrjaya.

Hahaha... I love this guy, what a joke he turn out to be.

18. Anonymous9:48 pm

Yes, the pm spent so much effort in wooing the Chinese. In the front, they were so receptive, but when it came to voting, they did not vote for BN.

I really hope that DSNajib will be more wiser in the next five years in garnering more support.

The emphasis must be on the communities that support BN. If BN takes care of them, they might be increased support.

19. Bro, I see the present situation as something best describe as "ehsan" or "courtesy"..

Hesmel Faznee.

20. tebing tinggi10:06 pm

"Chinese appointed by Najib are not proficient in mendrin ",culd not be considers representing the Chinese.

We are talking about Malaysia or China hear ,next time any Chinese minister must come from SRJK(C),so much of Najib 1 Malaysia.

21. Anonymous10:25 pm

3:58

Now you know!

22. Anonymous10:27 pm

Interesting to note how arrogant the Chinese still are. Urban Malays voted for change? F##k you and all your immigrant ancestors. I'm from KL and I sure as hell didn't vote for a dap cink led pr govt.

Be arrogant at your own risk. Don't forget that there were 2 million plus unregistered Malay voters whom we SHALL register for PRU 14. And the MAJORITY of them are what you cinks call rural Malay voters.

Come PRU 14, we shall not forget PRU 13. Better brush up on your BM. We shall not forget so help me God.

Panglima Talang

23. Anonymous10:29 pm

4:35 -- dont be stupid. how many of you can pay that much? how much are you going to pay your teachers? anyway, good luck when you apply for permits.

24. Anonymous10:34 pm

4:40

come next GE you will suffer the same fate. then wait for the next, and next. meanwhile, sweet dreams.

mau semua murah, pergi duduk dalam hutan. semua freeeeeee.

25. Anonymous10:39 pm

anon@8:53
    Grow up and accept reality.

26. Anonymous10:43 pm

4:40
    --- 'rasuah tak ada, crony tak ada'. You go and see selangor and penang first. Unless you are blind.

27. meritocracyNotchinese11:00 pm

I dont know what the problem is without chinese in the cabinet. UMNO leaders just want to hide behind the MCA and MIC when they gave contracts and concession to their chinese and indian cronies.

See now without chinese in the cabinet why does UMNO leaders still gives out frequencies, licences,contract out to YTL , vincent tan and such? Beside UMNO and the Malays hve been running the country fairly just fine for the past 55 years thats why we are so prosperous.

Forget about the chinese. Its meritocracy thats the modern buzzword.

28. Anonymous11:13 pm

dppariah, dream on, the bumis are awakened including PAS and PKR Malays

takde lain kalilah, bila mau balik india?

hehe

29. Anonymous11:18 pm

The problem of not having MCA folks in the cabinet is NOT the fault of the orang Cina. It is MCA's own doing.

Out of its own arrogance (read as ignorance), they are the one who came up with the decision of no cabinet post if the party performed worse than the 2008 general election.

Thinking that by coming out with this kind of ploy, orang Cina will inevitably submit to their 'threat'.

I think Najib administration must also assumed this kind of 'threat' can easily win over the Chinese support. If not, how could Barisan Nasional agreed to this no-cabinet-post threat. They as alliance should WORK TOGETHER, regardless of the election outcome.

MCA is supposed to represent the Malaysian Chinese ethnicity must abide by its promise; through thick and thin.

Anyway, whatever the Chinese daily Nanyang Siang Pau says has not much effect to most Malaysian Chinese.

30. i pity my friends who believe that PR would able to erase all their PTPTN debts. it reminds me of what Rahimi said that Anwar went to all MPs in Sabah and Sarawak and promise them to be a minister of this and that and sometime the promise overlapping. that is how they know they got cheated. you say the kampung folks are fool for not wanting the goodies PR offered but the bigger fools are those who continue to believe that PR even have the slightest intention or ability to make good on their promises. their track record speak for themselves.

31. Anonymous1:20 am

Ha ha ha. Next, abolish vernacular schools. If people say it is not about race, then give up vernacular schools.

32. Anonymous1:30 am

that is what the Chinese penyokong cina dap laknat racist pelampau want. BN offered their hands and MCA said if don't support them they will not take up the cabinet posts and cina penyokong cina dap laknat racist pelampau voted mca out and that was what they wanted and what they shud get. no further support to sj

33. Anonymous1:47 am

Apek2 ni semua just let them be, known the world over dah jenis macam tu.. British dulu pandai, tak kasi campur as they knew these people better. Dah 50 years we tried, tak bole.. just leave them be, kan senang? Cold storage aje...

They have DAP to take care of their needs, so why menyibuk nak busibody hal mereka sangat? DAP Aduns/MPs are THEIR ELECTED REPRESENTATIVES...

Spend all effort on the 60% (133) who gave you their confidence to lead them. 2020 kan tak lama lagi..

34. Anonymous1:53 am

Dear all,
    I think we should stop thinking that the Chinese are losing out on this.
    Please remember that the Chinese civilisation has been around for a long time and they had Sun Tzu (among others) who studied and taught the art of strategy. Strategies which are relevant until now. Even way back then, the prophet asked us to learn as far as China.
    So, Malays, please stop syok-sendiri and come out saying padan muka to the chinese endlessly; to them, this is just a minor set-back. They knew that this can happen. It will be stupid of them to take the risks without other plans. One of the plan is already in progress; all-out effort trying to reconcile. Doesn’t anyone notice that the red bean army is currently working on saying “I am fighting for righteousness, fairness and anti-corruption” (or equivalent statements) to the malays? Just listen to DAP’s statements. Even in this comment page: anons 3:58, 4:35,4:40,7:08,7;52,donplaypuks. Those stupid racist rhetorics that continues cropping are NOT from the army, those are from the bystander chinese who have started feeling some power; these people, they leave to continue so as to give an impression that momentum is being maintained. Just look at how fast they responded to your post!!
    It is difficult for malays to out-think the chinese if we are lazy and follow emotions. So far, only the Jews, westerners (read Europe and Americans) and japanese were able to out-think them. The one Malay who was able to out-think them, Tun M, was hated and they have always undermined him endlessly (and successfully with the support of Malays using the malays' #1 weakness - hasad dengki).
    Tun M was successful at out-maneuvering them because he reads a lot and applied the knowledge. With the current crop of Malay leaders who are just emotional, we can never beat them (DAP). They will always come up with something out-of-the-box to beat malays. Just look, they had cybertroopers even before PR12 and had the Star working for them under MCA’s nose. Only now UMNO grudgingly accepts that the red-bean army existed. Even now, most malays think that the Star is a fair paper and continue getting indoctrinated (and even became open-minded to accept LGBT – something that is clearly stated as haram in Quran).
    Why? because Malays are so stupid, sombong and dengki to accept it earlier. I can assure you that come PR14, we will be out-maneuvered again. Because we can never see it coming due to our inherent nature. Just look at the history, have Malays ever won wars? We win some battle (we lose a lot actually).
    So, UMNO and fellow bumiputra parties must come up with a strategy for PR14. It has to start now. It cannot be hijacked by the PHDs and self interest. Bumiputras are the majority. By sheer weight, the Chinese can never win, no matter what strategy they use. BN must win the bumiputras. No need to think about the chinese’s feeling. Their economy is large enough for them to live happily and without handouts.
    Regards – Kubai
    Dear Datuk Rocky, I hope you can share this comment on your blog. Thank you in advance.

35. Anonymous1:53 am

Dear all,
    I think we should stop thinking that the Chinese are losing out on this.
    Please remember that the Chinese civilisation has been around for a long time and they had Sun Tzu (among others) who studied and taught the art of strategy. Strategies which are relevant until now. Even way back then, the prophet asked us to learn as far as China.
    So, Malays, please stop syok-sendiri and come out saying padan muka to the chinese endlessly; to them, this is just a minor set-back. They knew that this can happen. It will be stupid of them to take the risks without other plans. One of the plan is already in progress; all-out effort trying to reconcile. Doesn’t anyone notice that the red bean army is currently working on saying “I am fighting for righteousness, fairness and anti-corruption” (or equivalent statements) to the malays? Just listen to DAP’s statements. Even in this comment page: anons 3:58, 4:35,4:40,7:08,7;52,donplaypuks. Those stupid racist rhetorics that continues cropping are NOT from the army, those are from the bystander chinese who have started feeling some power; these people, they leave to continue so as to give an impression that momentum is being maintained. Just look at how fast they responded to your post!!
    It is difficult for malays to out-think the chinese if we are lazy and follow emotions. So far, only the Jews, westerners (read Europe and Americans) and japanese were able to out-think them. The one Malay who was able to out-think them, Tun M, was hated and they have always undermined him endlessly (and successfully with the support of Malays using the malays' #1 weakness - hasad dengki).
    Tun M was successful at out-maneuvering them because he reads a lot and applied the knowledge. With the current crop of Malay leaders who are just emotional, we can never beat them (DAP). They will always come up with something out-of-the-box to beat malays. Just look, they had cybertroopers even before PR12 and had the Star working for them under MCA’s nose. Only now UMNO grudgingly accepts that the red-bean army existed. Even now, most malays think that the Star is a fair paper and continue getting indoctrinated (and even became open-minded to accept LGBT – something that is clearly stated as haram in Quran).
    Why? because Malays are so stupid, sombong and dengki to accept it earlier. I can assure you that come PR14, we will be out-maneuvered again. Because we can never see it coming due to our inherent nature. Just look at the history, have Malays ever won wars? We win some battle (we lose a lot actually).
    So, UMNO and fellow bumiputra parties must come up with a strategy for PR14. It has to start now. It cannot be hijacked by the PHDs and self interest. Bumiputras are the majority. By sheer weight, the Chinese can never win, no matter what strategy they use. BN must win the bumiputras. No need to think about the chinese’s feeling. Their economy is large enough for them to live happily and without handouts.
    Regards – Kubai
    Dear Datuk Rocky, I hope you can share this comment on your blog. Thank you in advance.

36. Anonymous2:42 am

Apa melayu kampong mau? Let that be an open secret. More importantly, apa melayu TAK mau...Chinese DAP.

37. Anonymous2:47 am

What is worrying is Najib...Will he continue to sell and screaming the fuzzy 1Malaysia campaign again??? - a failed slogan as failed as Gemilang, Terbilang and Cemerlang as well as Islam Hadhari concepts of Dollah?

Scream until keluar anak tekak and urat leher, tapi Cina tak endah pun. I hope he learnt his lesson and clearly got the message.

DS Najib, tiba masanya bagi anak2 dirumah makan daripada susukan kera di hutan.

1. Anonymous8:02 am

Yea, I hope he stops the 1 Malaysia theme...its a joke now..

2. Anonymous12:22 pm

1Malaysia NO NO NO
      1Bumis YES YES YES

38. Anonymous3:46 am

dpp?/dap...1race, says who? you descended from the Darwin's ape. we from Adam. I voted mca during ge, since there were only two of them of the same race as candidates.
    Am I racist?
    Of course, dear pm has to fulfill his voters' wishes first. They were the ones who wanted him to be in office, while others possibly wanted to oust him, if not for their failed calculation.Allah protects the righteous against the evil.
    So, it's time to pay the good deed of his voters, whom all this while he had abandoned just to cater for the whims and fancies of the backstabbers. It's as well for his continued political survival. Can't blame him, maa.
    Anyway, take our turns maa. He had been pouring lavishly on the other side previously, now it's time to tune down and trickle some of the goodies on this side now. That's only fair. We don't ask much, only the soverenity of our motherland.
    After all, we don't have that much money anymore, to spend. We'd better save for rainy days ahead.
    Don't talk like goody2 ma..once a faker, always a faker.

39. Anonymous3:55 am

Apa melayu kampong mau? Let that be an open secret. More importantly, apa melayu TAK mau...Chinese DAP.

40. Anonymous3:56 am

dpp?/dap...1race, says who? you descended from the Darwin's ape. we from Adam. I voted mca during ge, since there were only two of them of the same race as candidates. Am I racist? //Rocky’s bru
    Of course, dear pm has to fulfill his voters' wishes first. They were the ones who wanted him to be in office, while others possibly wanted to oust him, if not for their failed calculation.Allah protects the righteous against the evil.
    So, it's time to pay the good deed of his voters, whom all this while he had abandoned just to cater for the whims and fancies of the backstabbers. It's as well for his continued political survival. Can't blame him, maa.
    Anyway, take our turns maa. He had been pouring lavishly on the other side previously, now it's time to tune down and trickle some of the goodies on this side now. That's only fair. We don't ask much, only the soverenity of our motherland.
    After all, we don't have that much money anymore, to spend. We'd better save for rainy days ahead.
    Don't talk like goody2 ma..once a faker, always a faker.

41. I am sure all will agree, that most if not all baby bloomers & the generation before, speak good English and Bahasa Malaysia and some pretty good Mandarin. Not only that, I beleive they also have better sense of moral values. WHY?? simply because of the right eductation policy & system during the ERA. The government of the day only has to focus right on system and policy for this portfolio. Remember, the LEADERS OF TOMORROW COMES FRM THE YOUTHS OF TODAY. No compromise for this ALL IMPORTANT EDUCATION PORTFOLIO.

42. Anonymous7:01 am

The Only One Crying is Rocky Bru for Not Getting Anything for his Efforts in Making BN Look Stupid.

1. Anonymous9:22 am

Er...at least csl was brave enuf to admit unlike some pkr leader screaming bloody murder and said that is not me..I have flatter stomach..lol..that is disgusting. You also have other opposition who are racists to the core..so that is better? No I think bn is good for me

43. Anonymous7:33 am

Why we need Chinese to represent Chinese ? Are you saying DUMNO refuses to represent the Chinese ? Do you want to get a clarification from Bijan ?

1. Anonymous8:56 am

Better get the nods from juburi and go fly kite siang2 hari

44. Apa Cina Mau..

Minyak turun,harga kereta turun,toll hapus,PTPTN tak perlu bayar,sekolah tinggi percuma..rasuah takda,crony takda,pemerintahan berwibawa..and all these nothing to do with being racists..juat ho kang tou...lol

We chinese knows a good deal when we see one and put our bets on all this goodies and we lost the bet..

Guess we have to wait till the next elections and hope more malays will join us..while wondering why the rural malays dont want so much goodies from PR..and makes us chinese wonder..Apa Melayu kampung mau?

You guys can say its not workable and spin that it will bankrupt the country but belum cuba belum tahu leh...betul tak??

LMAOROTF
    4:40 pm

Semua benda mahu percuma, cukai naik sikit sudah bising. Perangai orang cina pun sudah jadi macam perangai orang melayu malas. No thanks to Anwar Ibrahim.

Biggest contributor of rasuah is still chinese who bribe a small number of government servants. While corruption in private sectors/businesses is even more rampant with many of them choose to sweep it under the carpet. You see many private tenders advertised to public or not? Less than 5% contract awarded not through open and transparent process. Majority goes to cronies and friends with undertable arrangement. Don't want corruption? Utter bollocks! This is double speaking by taukey cina.

Apa cina mau? Cina DAP mahu tumbangkan BN and become PM and get the Home Minister post (Kit Siang said this). That's all.

Apa melayu kampung mau? Melayu kampung mau BN reps to become PM. That's all.

45. Dear donplaykus,

I agree. There's no such thing as a free meal. Hence the water crisis in selangor. Water rates are ridiculously cheap. Almost free even. So saving water is not high on the list of priorities for selangor folks. When syabas warns the people, nobody gives a crap. In fact people like you will just accuse the federal government of sabotage. Ultimately, who shall bear the burden? By the same token, if the oppo manifesto is to be believed (apparently its not a promised, therefore the oppo canot be held accountable for it) petrol prices will be made cheaper? As you said, there is no such thing as a free meal. Who will bear the burden of that? Nonsense lah u donplaykus. Anyway thank you for using the term scumno. It is very imaginative and a step up compared to the often used term; scumbag.

Btw, donplaykus, when did you say you were migrating again? I heard australia's a great place for you.

46. Anonymous9:52 am

Chinese are a super race that can survive in all 4 corners of the world, even in Malaysia as 2nd class citizen they are doing well. No need to worry about the Chinese, they get better when they are deprived by others.

47. Anonymous12:14 pm

Once again I would like to inform BN to respect 1Malaysia.
    1Malaysia chose to keep Chinese out of goverment and increase bumiputra and indian races rpresentation in goverment.
    RESPECT that!
    Now lets move on to the serious business of developing those who are behind economically.
    Forget the corruption, election, racism crap.
    All that is red herring.
    You find it in both political divide and both do not seem to mind at all.

48. Anonymous1:23 pm

now that the chinkies are already well off they say they dont need chinese ministers. after all they have done for you! no wonder the chinkies are well known for sending their parents to old folks home. this is how gratitude is shown.

49. Anonymous2:55 pm

`Just too bad just the urban malays heeded the clarion call while the rural malays..'

On your Wet Dream la SOHAI!

The feed back i gather from the Urban malay in Klang Valley is like this;

a. Majority Malay voted for UMNO and BN
    b. Majority of My Family and Relative voted for UMNO and BN
    c.The malay were still voted any Malay candidate from any party except those represent DAP!
    d.Only very few hardcore malay PAS and PKR did vote for DAP and Pakatan Rakyat.

Come next GE14, this time around we will mustered and made a concerted effort by voting UMNO en bloc (just like the chinese community did) provided Dato Najib is not in Auto
    Pilot driving mode!

for over hundred of years;

ENOUGH of discrimination, racism, cheating, manipulation and denial syndrome of the chinese community toward the bumiputra community!

No more vernacular school, economy priority to the bumi, Islamic rule and law shall apply and migration of the non bumi is encourage.

Your inferior complex have no place on this tanah melayu!

we will teach you a lesson!

50. Anonymous3:28 pm

I agree that Chinese schools can survive without government assistance, just like private & international schools. Please remember this before YB Datuk Sri Najib is thinking of assisting them. Please don't.

51. Anonymous3:31 pm

IN BRIBERY, WHO SAY THE CHINESE IS A GIVER WHILE THE BUMI IS A TAKER?

DID YOU KNOW IN THE PRIVATE SECTOR IT IS THE OTHER WAY ROUND?

IN SINGAPORK IT IS FAR MORE WORST IN FACT IT IS ROTTEN TO THE CORE! THE GIVER AND TAKER WERE BOTH CHINGKIES PORK!!!

DO YOU KNOW WHO KEEP REPEATED SPREADING THIS RUMOUR AND MYTH AGAIN AND AGAIN?

YEAH YOU ARE RIGHT, IT IS THE CHINESE COMMUNITY AND ALL THE VERNACULAR NEWSPAPER, INTERNET PORTAL NEWS PLUS WITH THE ABLE ASSISTANCE HEADED BY THE STAR.

STILL DONT UNDERSTAND THESE PEOPLE MENTALITY KA?

WHILE THE PKR MALAY UNDERSTAND AND ENCOURAGED BY TWISTED IT FURTHER EITHER FROM FRONT OR BACK DOOR,

UNFORTUNATELY, THE STUPID PAS DONT UNDERSTAND IT BECAUSE OF THEIR WARPED MIND!

52. Anonymous4:53 pm

9:52 ; without malaysian passport where can you survive? how many of you are leaving after GE13? NONE, licking your own spit because you are not wanted anywhere else. so dont bullshit about being able to survive in other corners. even china dont want you.

53. Anonymous5:22 pm

12% pay taxes... wonder where those 88% parasites are from...

1. Anonymous2:28 pm

most of the 12% profitted tru racist , higher prices to people not from it own race and other devious business practices.
      Support ABC..BCL. so that the 88% can earn enough to proudly be eligible to pay tax.. Higher % taxpayers..better revenue for the country.
      NEP meagre 30% target will then be achieved ..prices will go down as they will dropped price to attract loss sales due to ABC ..BCL..initiative..
      So support ABC.. BCL.. bumi gets their NEP quota and we gets lower prices...
      U too, annoyance 5.22pm, must support this initiave...unless u do not want lower prices.. that is if u are racist..

54. Anonymous5:58 pm

Dato Najib! bangun! bangun! bangun! wakeup! wakeup! wakeup! la....tidor lagi ke? ni nak kena simbah air ke nih?

55. Anonymous7:44 pm

Do you think dap chinks collaborate with pap chinks to capture johor for their 6.9 million new citizens

boikot barangan cina
    hapus sekolah cina - pulau kiasu pun takde sekolah cina
    semua pengundi Melayu harus daftar
    PRU14 semua keluar undi
    PAS dan UMNO harus bersatu
    anwar dan cina boleh terus kelentong sesama sendiri sampai berkelahi

56. Anonymous7:46 pm

bozo @ 5:22 pm says "12% pay taxes... wonder where those 88% parasites are from"

yup this retard have been brainwashed by red bean communists

57. Anonymous7:51 pm

chinkies unwanted even by the PRC, still living in a sino-cocoon where life revolves round money money money, massage sex, karaoke, ah longs, pimps, pork, gambling, betting, pirated cds, dvds, booze, funeral paper money, incense

58. Anonymous7:54 pm

What do the Malays want? We want kit sial, his tokong son, kapala Sink and all DAPig leaders and supporters to migrate else where. This land is Tanah Melayu and you are just 'penumpang'. Now you pigs have become so arrogant and cocky, we want you pigs out of here. BERAMBUS LAH cHINA BABI!

59. Anonymous7:54 pm

the red bean liars must be identified and hauled up for sedition

the employers must also be hauled up and let them rot in maximum prison

60. Anonymous8:01 pm

MCA dug its own grave. First they elect a man with baggage as their president. Like Anwar Ibrahim, Soi Lek has a sex scandal and is also into nepotism. Look at the way Star promo his son everyday in their paper.

Then the paper employs people who are against MCA and Umno and BN? Just look at report by Regina Lee on the recent PKR congress. So pro PR and supporting the illegal rallies. She is is still writing like she is working for malaysiakini. She and her anti BN buddies send out sarcastic tweets about Najib and big mama. Even the Malaysiakini report on same event was not so pro PR. So biase.

Finally the party is full of old men stuck in their old ways. MCA will die with them. Time for Najib to look for new partners and move on.

MJ

61. Anonymous9:57 pm

What's wrong the Chinese who have voted wholesome to DAP? Make your complaints & get assistance from DAP MPs & ADUNs. Surely they can solve your problems. They are good at solving them. Always.

62. Mustapha Ong10:40 pm

Dear Bru,

This a hot topic for public discourse better than any debates suggested by PR macai.

No Chinese doesn't mean that PM Najib will abuse PM seat! Believe me cos I grew up in the Bugis community in BP before the Anak Jawa came me to Benut n Pontian!

On the worse political scenario, UNited Malaysian National Organization (UMNO) will have to embrace DAP goons but they should more Indians in their party, in order to reflect the importance of 1Malaysia But Not Malaysian Malaysia!

63. Anonymous12:15 am

These people think this country is Taiwan or what? We have in the past tolerated a lot for ministers with faulty Bahasa Melayu in the cabinet. And now they want Mandarin speaking ministers!! Barua!!

Hantu Gigi Jarang

64. Anonymous2:47 am

Chinese seriously are like parasites. Given IC then want more than what they have taken.
    Chow yuen fat has more honour than these babis

65. Anonymous11:00 am

Lets be merry with racism. We r all racists. U come to Tanah Melayu. Rear pigs. Bring ur culture along. So stubborn not to want to adapt to changes.
    So be it. Malays r a very tolerant lot until u think that Malays r so bodoh.
    Sohai. If u still wanna act like babis who r so tamak then so be it.
    Do u see what's coming?
    Hope u see it.
    Clear present danger that is.

66. Anonymous3:56 pm

rotten bean @ 5:22 pm says "12% pay taxes... wonder where those 88% parasites are from"

Okay NOW we will support only MALAY and BUMI businesses so that the 12% can go bankrupt and the 88% can EARN so much that they will PAY the taxes

and the 12% can start begging and ask for tongkat

howzat huh rotten bean??

1. Anonymous12:25 pm

SPOT ON
      LETS DO IT
      LETS DO THIS

67. Anonymous2:22 am

Boikot juga

1. Projek Perumahan Developer Cina - mereka menipu konon beri 7-10% diskaun kepada Bumi, tapi di belakang tabir mereka beri harga sama atau lebih murah kepada pembeli sebangsa cina.

2. Saham2 BSKL milik Cina - mereka manipulasi keuntungan. Gross turnover mereka gah declare 100 juta konon syarikat mereka sangat maju. Tspi bila declare profit cuma below 10 juta, dan bayar dividen 2-3%. Mana pergi profit? Seoatutnya gross profit 20-30% before tax. Tapi mereka inflate overhead to the maximum. They always have 2 separate accounts or appoint account tax manipulators.

C*bai cina penipu. I am in business with them. I know what businessmen cina are doing- outright menipu dan rampant bribery to secure projects.

68. Anonymous2:11 pm

1Malaysia NO NO NO
    1Bumis YES YES YES

1Malaysia NO NO NO
    1Bumis YES YES YES

1Malaysia NO NO NO
    1Bumis YES YES YES

setuju