Friday, January 18, 2013

The untold story of Wawa the chief economist of Bank Islam

Lawless Banker? Surely Wawa is aware of Article 97 of Bafia!
A tale of treachery and sabotage. If you are wondering why Anwar Ibrahim, her daughter Nurul Izzah, and PKR chief strategist Rafizi Ramli are visibly and terribly upset over the suspension of Azrul Azwar Ahmad Tajuddin - to the point of calling for a boycott of Bank Islam - it's because they have a lot to lose. And I mean a lot.

In their tweets ("Zalim ... Bank Islam? - Anwar) the trio may not have admitted to knowing Azrul. Very soon, however, they will have to own up to the fact that they not only know the Bank Islam chief economist but know him intimately.

Wawa, as Azrul's fondly known to the three, is not the regular bank employee they are making him out to be. Wawa and the PKR leaders communicate frequently, passionately and discreetly. Anwar, Nurul Izzah and Rafizi will admit that they have been in regular contact with the Bank Islam chief economist for quite a while. They have been using him over and over and over again.

Wawa has been their "insider", their "fly on the wall" at highly classified internal meetings and meetings with Bank Negara, and the spy who has been leaking to his handlers, including to Anwar Ibrahim directly, confidential information of the Bafia kind, from Board papers to correspondence between the central bank and the banking and financial institutions.

Scores of e-mails
Wawa's political misadventure in Singapore (he told a regional forum in his capacity as Bank Islam chief exonomist that Pakatan Rakyat would win the PRU13) left his bosses with no choice but to take disciplinary action. As a bank officer, he was contravening the law. And as this was not his first offence, Wawa was suspended pending a Domestic Inquiry.

The investigation, however, has brought to surface affairs and conduct more sinister than just political over zealousness. Dozens of email correspondence between Wawa and Anwar, Nurul Izzah and Rafizii show a serious security breach in the bank, something which wlll spook the secretive banking industry. The actual content of those emails have not been made known to the public but it will. What is certain, Wawa could not have the best interest of Bank Islam at heart.

The next 24 hours should be hot.

58 comments:

1. Anonymous10:23 pm

Wawa...a girl's name, but belongs to an asshole.

What a jerk employed by the bank. It is such a shame that Bank Islam could employ a pig who can overturn the country to an ass lover.

Shame on you WAWA! (What a weird name!)

2. Salam Datuk,

PKR's WAWAsan 2020.

Best regards
    Freddie

3. Anonymous10:50 am

wawa ni macam jantan geli-geli anwar je

4. Anonymous11:09 am

..."They have been using him over and over and over again." Hmm I wonder who.

5. Anonymous11:25 am

It will be hot, Latuk Locky. You will be sued by Wawa, and you will have to post an unreserved apology in the mainstream press, just to teach you guys not to speculate when you don't have all the facts.

6. Anonymous11:30 am

Latuk Rocky:

You think this story is hotter than the denial of Najib regarding Deepak's allegations. You think the public really believes that the denial is the end of the story ? If the allegations are not true, why not take legal action to shut him up ? Why is Najib inviting further exposes regarding his cronies' land deals ?

The only logical conclusion, according to Mr Spock, is that Deepak indeed has the smoking gun, and Najib is being forced to issue his denial after weeks of inaction but still hoping that a monetary deal can be struck with Deepak to bury the allegations.

A PM with his balls being squeezed by a carpet trader ? That has to be hotter than this little bit economist from Bank Islam.

7. Anonymous11:45 am

WAWA should represent as Chief Economist for PKR or PR not Bank Islam..

8. Anonymous12:15 pm

anon 11:45 am,

yes you right. He should be the economic advisor of Selangor PR's government. Not Anwar... owh i forgot, his salary is expensive, nevermind, lets pick Anwar-RM1-salary instead hahaha

more spies will resurface... thrash them!

9. Anonymous12:20 pm

I read his presentation slides. cant spot any wrongdoing. it was a naive prediction i think..but just a prediction with a simple methodology...dato' he didnt said pkr will win..

10. Kushrev12:38 pm

Azrul is not the only economist who predict such a scenario but he is the first one to openly come out and say so.
    It does not matter whether he knows Pakatan leaders and communicate with them, i'm sure he knows other BN leaders and communicate with them too.
    His reputation as a chief economist is at stake here, do you think he simply come to the conclusion without checking the fact and analyse the scenario thoroughly?
    I applaud him for presenting the fact and not just myth scenario that would only appease BN coalition.

11. Anonymous12:58 pm

Wawa should represnt anwar's butt

12. Anonymous1:47 pm

well wawa has to salvage anwar's dream of PM.

why singapore? jeng jeng jeng

that red dot has so many tentacles reaching out to Malaysia

but because Allah bless Malaysia, all the dirt and covert affairs will be exposed soon enough ... well before PRU13

13. Anonymous1:51 pm

Dia ni budak MC ke?Tengok pakai that crimson tie..and muka pun jambu..entah dah kena kunyit kat dorm dulu

14. Anonymous1:52 pm

he reminds us of young rafizi, Sukma Darmawan and other jambus

15. Dato Sri Najib, Bank Islam is not the only institution where Anwar's mole is emplaced, be aware even in your circle I am sure there are one or two. GLCs are littered with pro-Anwar people and possibly moles!

16. Anonymous2:15 pm

Talk about best democracy in the world. Where is the freedom of speech here?

17. Bring it on bro. Let's have all the emails.

I hope there are more of these "spies" and whistleblowers everywhere. They will help expose all the thievery, fraud, looting, economic plundering and corrupt acts committed by the BUMNO/BN Govt over the last 40 years.

Dpp
    we are all of 1 Race, the Human Race

1. There are legit and illegitimate ways. You can't use bank info protected by bafia. Get it right.

18. Anonymous3:01 pm

The fact is he should 'represent' bank to analyse base on economic,but not analyse political situation even economic related with politic too.Whatever is,he got credited on his presentation for PR.

19. Anonymous3:55 pm

Larrrr....like Anwar & Rafizi...this WAWA also budak Kolet (aka Malay College)!!!They wear that College tie every Wednesday!! Welcome to the JAMBU club!!

20. Anonymous5:02 pm

Latuk,

This Bank Islam's guy is nothing compared to another Anwar's balanci planted at MB Johor office by the name of Wan M Firdaus. Is Ghani a moron or what?

21. Anonymous5:43 pm

What kind of security breach and where caused you to get this information?

Is this is being investigated, who is feeding you this info?

22. Anonymous6:26 pm

And who is leaking this information to you Rocky? Is that not a security breach as well?

23. Anonymous6:51 pm

Like Proton and other GLCs, Bank Islam high and middle management are full with Kelantanese Pas sympathizers .. Mof should look into these if there's possibility of opposition influenced the glc

1. Anonymous6:57 am

Correction. Those who dont support BN are plentiful and everywhere not just in GLCs.

24. What a wonderful tale....full of shit.
    Rocky can complied all his SHIT posts and call it..."ROCKY SPEAKS"

25. Anonymous8:30 pm

..."has been leaking.... Board papers to correspondence between the central bank and the banking and financial institutions"
    Hmmm, politics, predictions and partisanship aside, if the above is true, he has committed gross violation of a host of laws. Arguing that someone else did something bad etc, well two wrongs still doesn't make it right.

26. Anonymous8:51 pm

You said he intimately relate... I want to know what intimate he is..

27. Anonymous9:05 pm

Bodoh punya Bank Islam, mamat rambut blonde dia pilih jadi CEO. Blonde dia tu telap air ka. Nama ja Bank Islam, sepatutnya ambil graduan expert dalam perbankkan Islam dan konvensional sebagai doirang punya CEO

28. monsterball is bodoh9:22 pm

monsterball..you are the one who is full of shit.pig shit to be exact.if what rocky said is nonsense and lies, don't bother coming here.you won't be missed.but you cannot do that because your master pays you to come here talk shit.am right you little piece of pig shit?

1. Anonymous6:51 am

No, i think the shit guy is you not monsterball. In fact u r so full of najib's najis.

29. Anonymous10:52 pm

How does this actually work?

1. Rocky types on one computer all this onto his blog.

2. Then quickly slides his chair to another adjacent computer and types this on the Mole - 'according to Datuk Ahiruddin 's Rocky's Bru blog... yada yada yada...

I'm honestly confused about the difference.

1. Anonymous6:47 am

Very simple. Rocky is paid to spin & spin. He worships money & mahathir
      u can see him at all funtions attended by mahathir

30. Anonymous11:39 pm

They are even PKR sleepers in the UMNO Supreme Council....I'm not surprise..

Salleh Telegu

31. Anonymous12:01 am

Typical loser Umno Bn whenever cannot accept differing view, ask people not to come here, etc etc just like that stupid sharifah listen listen listen woman. Monsterball is not shit, you are ! Dickhead!

32. Anonymous12:52 am

Rocky just wants to project a sophisticated character called the mole when it is really nothing but trash & more trash spinning

33. This guy got into Bank Islam in year 2003. His father was then The Managing Director of Bank Islam- Datuk Ahmad Tajuddin.
    In recent years, he was promoted sidelining many other seniors to the top economist post.The post was newly created after the new management.

34. whatever lah ... BN needs clean and trusted people not traitors ... lu ada hak , kerajaan pun ada hak... tugas rakyat macam aku , akan pastikan BN terus memerintah

35. Anonymous6:43 am

I am bi partisan but i agree with Azrul's views. At least he has the courage to articulate his views.

36. Anonymous7:06 am

why all the fuss? let us wait for the result of the PRU13! I am just eager to cast my vote.

37. Anonymous8:16 am

Yoo rocky...it's nearly 24hrs since your posting...and it's still as cool as yesterday.

38. Anonymous9:51 am

Very Lame reason, no substance. A mole would tell you i am a mole?
    And economist must have his substance to keep himself the job.

Your judgement and reason are erred and speculative.

39. Anonymous10:37 am

Hampir semua bank masukkan yearly political analysis dlm market research diaorang. Nothing is wrong about that. The mistake is to predict BN will loose.

40. Anonymous10:40 am

Listen...listen...listen, when Wawa talk, u listen...PKR will win...

41. Anonymous12:52 pm

Anon 12.01
    Do not write shit herePR s goons are always in the state of denial.AT least Rocky is quite liberal compare to Oppos blogs.If you pass statements that are not to their tastes...Good Bye.Listen..listen..listen.,Freedom of Speech,Poorah,ask PR parties,gagged orders,expelled and even kicked out of being members.

42. Anonymous9:12 pm

As usual, that idiot monsterball speaks through his arsehole and is shitting in Rocky's bru in the same way that he had passed pit in RPK's, Dr Hsu Da Ren and Susan Loone's blogs BEFORE he got chucked out...Monsterball, go stew in your juice, or better still, in your own shit and piss. YOU ARE NOT WANTED ANYWHERE by anyone....

Goh Swee Soon

43. Ellese A said...
    There are legit and illegitimate ways. You can't use bank info protected by bafia. Get it right.

7:41 am

xxx

Thanks Ellese,
    Some of these guys don't get it, won't get it. And we know why.

44. Freddie Kevin said...
    Salam Datuk,

PKR's WAWAsan 2020.

Best regards
    Freddie

9:46 am

xxx

Dear Freddie,

Nurul Izzah's WaWa-san, alright. :-)

45. Anonymous said...
    Yoo rocky...it's nearly 24hrs since your posting...and it's still as cool as yesterday.

8:16 am

xxx

I kidded you not, kiddo. He speaks like a politician, no? A PKR politician.

The next 48 hours will be even hotter, I tell you. But I know you believe me already. Hehe.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/economist-stands-by-poll-analysis-will-sue-those-who-slander-him

46. Anonymous12:10 am

Anonymous said...
    "confidential information of the Bafia kind, from Board papers to correspondence between the central bank and the banking and financial institutions...As a bank officer, he was contravening the law"

Rocky, BAFIA Sect 97 is only about banking secrecy of customer affairs not the kind that you described above.

At worse, its conflict of interest a breach of banking ethics but contravening the law?? It would surprising if the bank did make any report..internal action yes if they follow the disciplinary procedure, but that's it.

Check your facts otherwise what else you write will affect your whole article

47. Anonymous2:26 pm

`When the chinese in Indonesia refused to use javanese names and insisted on using chinese names Soekarno put them on board an old ship and had it towed to international waters.'

really ka? can we do the same here?

1. Anonymous11:46 pm

Funny that u quoted soekarno cos he was the one who wanted to crush malaysia

48. Anonymous4:04 pm

Pemberian kerakyatan kepada warga asing lebih sejuta serta keturunan depa sebelum dan selepas merdeka. Adakah sesuatu referendum telah di rujuk kepada umat Melayu/bumiputra sebelum menerima cadangan tersebut? Buat macam brunai. datuk sampai cicit bagi PR je sampai mati....

49. Anonymous5:58 pm

ousLDon't worry WAWA, annuarsan will ensure that there will be a post for you in his team when he becomes the PM, probarbly as CEO of Bank Negara for your contribution to him..if your prediction and analysis is true..provided if annuar become the PM and not Hj Hadi Awang..If your prediction is not true then u will be just another annuar errant boy or....

50. Anonymous10:29 pm

Orang Asli pun mau referendum kerana tanah nenek moyang mereka telah dirampas

51. Anonymous12:35 am

Rocky, the Malaysian public is no longer stupid. The chief economist has done nothing wrong..he was merely presenting various scenarios after the general elections and he backed it up with economic data. Unlike people like you who know only how to criticise and slander without even checking the facts properly. Sending or receiving emails from anyone does not mean he contravene Bafia and the onus is for the bank to prove it. So please do not put wool over our eyes Rocky.

52. HelpMalaysiaPlease7:32 pm

No case. Period. Article 97? Must be joking. I wonder if he predicted landslide BN win in his preso. Will he be persecuted? Our politicians are not mature and BIMB HR director has to play the game, otherwise, she'll be suspended too. Wawa is the CHIEF economist, for goodness sake. Mestilah dia ada access to internal information for him to advice the bank. Wake up people!

53. Hi,

why anything anti establishment is considered fair, but anything that the establishment tried to do is consider unfair.

If the WAWA is a spy for
    anwar its a fair game but if WAWA have any contact with, let say, Najib, then people will bark from 4 corners of the world.

My opinion is, an economist should be non-partisan while acting on his job.

Get Your Freedom Of Speech Elsewhere!