Saturday, January 05, 2013

In Tenom as in Selangor Darul Talam, shortages of treated water and political wisdom

"Best ... ada meter, ada paip, tapi hantar air pakai lori". - A water shortage victim (Sabahkini, 26 Dec 2012)

Don't punish the people, Khalid. Selangor Menteri Besar Khalid Ibrahim should watch this video clip on water shortages in Tenom and heed the warning by the ordinary people, the voters. As journo-blogger Nuraina Samad writes in her column in the NST today, go pick another issue for your politics. Not water. Don't punish the people. 
Ignore the warning h e r e at your own peril. For when the people start speaking out, it may be too late ...

16 comments:

1. Anonymous3:35 pm

Maybe it is time to give progressivist Islam an airing dont you think.

http://www.economist.com/news/finance-and-economics/21569050-malaysia-leads-charge-islamic-finance-banking-ummah

Oh yes, i forgot, the Wahhabi Anwar, his publicity crazy and crap jabbering Khalids, Rafizis, Mat Asris etc acolytes and his Hudud Kharijite pals like Niki Aziz, Hardy Awang et al should take the credit.

After all, we non-supporters like Tun Mahathir (under whose tenure the first sukuk was issued),you, me and the rest of the shahadah swearing ilk are Muslim heretics, the ultimate Dajjals arent we, Rocky? well that's what the progressivist Amanat Hadi says.

and I espy liberal, tolerant, progressivist Indonesia and Turkey really being very Islamic in there as well.

2. Out of 12 seats in Selangor..PR won 11.
    The one set lost is with 12,000 postal votes and yet Rocky want to warn Khalid.
    Najib and Mahathir dare not issue warning but Rocky does it.
    I suggest Rocky should stand for 13th GE as UMNO b...{provided Najib is so grateful to him for being such a loyal servant to him}..OR...stand as Independent if not chosen.
    Choose whichever place he wants to do that.
    He will 101% lose his deposits.
    chukop la...jangang hari2 kuluar nonsensical posts.
    PS: Why no post on Umno gangsters throwing stones.... and one old man was bleeding with blood at Pantai... during Anwar's ceremah???
    If it from PR...you can be sure Rocky will have plenty of photos or videos out.

3. Sun Tzu4:59 pm

Rakyat knew umNO deployed plenty Agent Saboteurs lah... SYABAS!!!

4. Anonymous5:29 pm

Don't lie to the world that BN make Selangor to what it like in Japan or Singapore and PR return it back to Zimbabwe. Everyone knows you are paid to paint PR in bad light, you did what you are suppose to do by your master. I know you learn this from your parents and it says how much of you as a person and what your children cannot be proud of you.... Keep it up Latuk!

5. Anonymous6:05 pm

Rocky, yg punish people tu UMNO/BN !!

UMNO/BN bersama Syabas sabotaj PR Selangor dengan membuat sekatan air kepada penduduk2 di seluruh Selangor!!

Black Rosie

6. Anonymous10:05 pm

Datuk,
    respect sama lu, x pernah sensored comment.

7. Anonymous12:17 am

Hujan hampir setiap hari kat Selangor air boleh kurang. Hairan jugak.

Brubaker

8. Dear Warrior 231,

Thanks for the link to the Economist's article ...

Excerpts:

"OF MALAYSIA’S claims to fame, leadership in financial services is not an obvious one. Yet in some ways the country is the world’s most important Islamic-finance centre. Just over a fifth of the country’s banking system, by assets, is sharia-compliant; the average for Muslim countries is more like 12%, and often a lot less. Malaysia dominates the global market for sukuk, or Islamic bonds. The country issued the world’s first sovereign sukuk in 2002; in the first three quarters of 2012 it was responsible for almost three-quarters of total global issuance ..."

What was Anwar doing in 2002 when Dr M launched the first sukuk?

9. Anwar was planning to be PM...to get rid of a Dictator.
    Rocky is holding back few of my comments in previous posts.
    As usual...I F him..got F back by his supporters and I cannot F his supporters back....same old style..no change.

10. Wave3310:31 am

The cause: The disruption was caused by two faulty pumps. The good news, according to Syarikat Bekalan Air Selangor Sdn Bhd (Syabas), is that the pumps have already been "successfully repaired".

Syabas, jangan main main. If cannot do proper maintenance, please surrender Syabas to Selangor Government.

11. Anonymous11:03 am

The PKR politician just doesn't care about the people. They prioritize politic over the needs of people. Everything they do is for the sake of politicking and it is becoming more apparent now days that all action from them is to keep their survival.

12. Anonymous11:09 am

why u keep promoting nuraina's blog?
    ada ehem ke? ;-)

13. Anonymous12:30 pm

Ya

And make the Selangor BN Treasurer rich in the process?

Try something else please.

No one from your side want to even look into the proposals by the State government and check on the merits, PLUS most important - the savings to tax payers money.

Well, if you are not bothered about tax payers money, we can understand.

14. Anonymous said...
    Hujan hampir setiap hari kat Selangor air boleh kurang. Hairan jugak.

Brubaker

12:17 AM

xxxx

Brubaker,
    Tu sebab lah saya tekankan dalam tajuk posting ... "treated water". Air sungai dan air lombong kat Selangor ni pun berbuak-buak tapi mungkin tak sesuai untuk diminum dll ..

15. Shallan9:29 pm

Bru

The measure to reckon with is "AUM".

Compare Islamic AUM with non-Islamic "conventional" AUM. Which is bigger?

And, with the best intentions in the world, KL isn't a financial centre or hub like London, New York, Hong Kong, Singapore or Tokyo, or even Shanghai.

16. LAYMAN10:37 am

I am not politically inclined when I read these articles. I view them as informative as possible.

Anyway, I am still glad that even the non-supporters of Rocky's articles continues to read what they call crap or crab (by their reponses and comments).

Brother Rocky, continue writing because I am sure they still believe there are substance in what you write, its just that they refuse to admit it for their own agenda.