Thursday, November 24, 2011

Abang Din gets a memo

1School (once and) 4All.  To get a memo is, usually, to get into trouble It means you've not made the marks and need to buck up or else. DPM Muhyiddin Yasin, or Abang Din to the blogging community, doesn't have to take the Memo to MOE in this vein but as an encouragement to make a difference. Just as Najib Razak can boast today of having made a difference where his predecessors (especially Anwar Ibrahim) hadn't the guts to when he was Minister of Education, years to come Abang Din can be remembered for having made the single most important step, ie wiping out vernacular schools as they so successfully did in Singapore, to unite Malaysians and weld them into a true Bangsa Malaysia.

Read the Memo to MOE.
Appreciate the Satu Sekolah untuk Semua memo, h e r e.

To leave comments, go to SatD's posting Equation of Nonsense where he trades barbs with another favorite blogger of mine, Helen Ang, a supporter of vernacular school.

3 comments:

1. Rocky and friends,
    As far as I am concerned, you all got it wrong on this one. The timing is also lousy. Why la u all want the Chinese community to close down their schools now? Do you all know what those schools meant to the Chinese community and how hard it was for them to set-up and maintain the schools all these years? You all want the Chinese community to hate BN ka? As you can see, we pro-BN bloggers are now quarreling over this. Such a waste of energy. I am also for a united Malaysia, but calling for the closing down of the Chinese schools is not the way to do it. Go to the ground and you will find out that I am not bullshitting you. Do not let the DAP hijacked the Chinese schools. If you all want to promote the national schools, come up with a better idea to make them a better place for our children to acquire knowledge. If the national schools are better then the Chinese schools, insyaallah, more Chinese parents will send their children there. Thanks.

2. Anonymous4:29 pm

ya..
    satu sekolah ..satu malaysia
    do not hipokrit...for one malaysia
    do it for all..

3. Anonymous5:49 pm

Another futile effort at getting an UMNO Minister to take risks..

Muhyideen Yasin's track record as Agriculture Minister was abysmal and so to expect him to do any better in the Education Portfolio is an impossible dream....

Then again Rocky likes to dream the impossible dream...

By the way, comments to your last posting were jettisoned for fear of looking foolish.

Let's hope the same doesn't happen this time.

Abang Din