Sunday, September 18, 2011

Crookwatching

A Canadian ski resort
Azizan's ski holiday in Canada. If you have been following the Securities Commisison chairman Zarinah Anwar and husband Azizan's corporate (mis)adventures, you may want to pop over to this blog.

If there are going to be more juices coming from this new kid on the blog, there'll be a lot of reading not just for you and me but also some serious referrals for those fellas at SC, MACC, MCMC, etC.

So what if Azizan had gone "meluncur salji"? The blogger seems to suggest that he should not have. His holiday partner represented a corporate rival but is related by marriage to Zarinah and there was this deal between their companies that his board members were not told about, and then he got this mansion overseas but we don't know exactly where, etc ...

Bonnie and Clyde.
Azizan's relations to Bakke.
How can an HR person become the boss of the Securities Commission?

Find out in What can I say about Dato Azizan ...
But please remember, don't believe everything you read from blogs. :-)

p.s. am closing my commemt box as I think it's only fair the corpcrookwatching blogger deals with them. It is his posting, after all. Salam.

7 comments:

1. Anonymous3:10 pm

The Mole should quickly make tons of money, so can send their own paparazzis, something similar to TMZ, Top Rated. Most Watched. TMZ Live.

Need to make provision for this as Malaysians are churning out too many celebrities today..

Nak paparazzi kaki lepak, sound2, I have all the time in the world, seronok juga..

he hehe hehehe

2. Angry Depositor3:56 pm

Tabung Haji suffered paper losses of about RM200mn because of poor investment in Ramunia in 2007, thanks to the FULL SUPPORT of Investment Panel of Tabung Haji, headed by Azizan, which is also the Chairman of Ramunia. Don't tell me the shares purchased by Tabung Haji belong to Azizan?MACC should investigate! How can you LEBURKAN duit orang hendak pergi haji untuk kayakan Azizan & the gang? Kalau hendak merompak pun biar bertempat. BETUL BABI PUNYA MELAYU.

Please read article in The Star dated 27 Feb 2010 (http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2010/2/27/business/5757629&sec=business)

Questionable stock selections

But not only is LTH’s stock market exposure relatively large, some of its stock selections have also raised questions and has drawn criticism.

Case in point: Ramunia Holdings Bhd. LTH owns over 25% of Ramunia. It became a substantial shareholder in Ramunia on Nov 2, 2007. On that day, Ramunia was trading at around RM1 per share. LTH subsequently steadily increased its investment in Ramunia, in a period when the shares were mostly trading within the RM1.20-RM1.40 band.

It raised its interest in Ramunia as the company became a take-over target of an MISC unit. Even before the deal was completed, LTH was busy mopping up Ramunia shares.

But the MISC take-over was called off and Ramunia, which was loss making, saw its share price plunge. It currently trades at around 40 sen a share.

QUESTION:

MAY BE THE FLAMBOYANT MR CEO WANT TO SHARE WITH THE DEPOSITORS WHAT THE F**K IS GOING ON IN TABUNG HAJI.

3. Anonymous4:02 pm

blog linked not found?

4. Anonymous4:12 pm

Kalimullah Hassan is also from Penang, ex-Methodist Boys School.

5. Anonymous4:29 pm

Crookwatching should start zooming into Khazanah's project in Johor Bahru, lots of hanky panky going on.

6. Roti Jala4:43 pm

Rocky

The other HR guy that became CEO of a GLC is your idol - IDRIS JALA.

p/s patut pun MAS nak bangkrap!

7. Anonymous4:48 pm

Dear TS Zarinah & Hubby,

Please F.O.A.D.!

F.O.A.D = F**K OFF AND DIE

I pray that both of you will rot in HELL!