Friday, January 21, 2011

RP promises action against liars (bloggers) and "all these rogues"

Updated 11.45am: Anwar cavalry has arrived! 

Original Article
"Then, I will expose who the liars (these bloggers) are and take action against them. I will continue to speak out until all these rogues are weeded out." Robert Phang, NST July 18 MACC adviser denies bloggers' graft claims
At least one blogger has come out in heartfelt defense of Robert Phang, echoing the Tan Sri's mantra that these bloggers who accused him of trying to bribe a KSU are liars. Read Din Merican's Stand up for and defend Robert Phang.** Someone told me Din must be in love with Robert, or he knows Robert very well to trust him with his own reputation!
While that's what friends are for, the fact remains that the merits of the case (or allegation/s) have not been established. If RP did not try to bribe the KSU, there's no reason to lose sleep. There's also no need to respond to an allegation with an allegation, which was what RP did (he said "they" wanted to shut him up; read also Phang Got Petty and Personal).
There isn't even a formal report against RP - not to the police nor to the MACC. Even if there is a report, surely RP has no reason to fear. If he's as innocent as he is ignorant of the allegation, he just have to come clean. He has demanded those whom he has accused before to come clean, so I am sure he has always been aware of the demands and risks of those who live by the sword ...

p.s. By the way, bloggers have been called liars before. Especially during Pak Lah's time. I'm sure Din remembers very well ...

** Read also Defending Rogue-bert ...

26 comments:

1. Anonymous11:02 am

apa la bang rocky..apa masalahnya kalau kita rasa marah bila ada orang tuduh kita buat benda yg kita tak buat?percayalah yg abang nampak cam orang jahat yg gila babi bila cuba mempertahankan ghani patail tu..

hasan

2. Anonymous11:33 am

Halo, Halo ...

Kalo betul Apek ini sutah mau suap itu KSU, siasat habis-habisan lor.

Ala bukti, tangkap.

Tak cukup bukti, kasi lipas. Eh, kasilepas.

Apa susah-susah?

Ala butut, Apek?

Itu AG pun sulah tunjuk dia punya risit piligi haji, balik haji. Semua above board, olang putih cakap. Olang hitam macam Ramon Navaratnam pun cakap above board. Lu solang aje cakap under the boardwalk, apa pashal?

Ala ajenda kah?

Jangan dendam lah Tan Sili. Itu Sabah punya celita, laaaama punya celita. Kasi lupa la. Lagi apa mau lungsing dan lisau?

Kasi MACC kilija laa, dia mau tangkap orang jahat. Apanama lu panggil, APek? Aaaa .. Logues. Eh, Rogues!!

-- Ah San

3. Anonymous12:12 pm

Apek is already hysterical he just contacted the Ksu to help him and deny that it ever happened. That's how he plays his game.

4. Anonymous2:16 pm

sam@yahoo.com
    Round and round it goes
    When it stops no one knows
    Evil against evil the devil in the midst
    When God strikes He does not miss.

5. Anonymous2:47 pm

Kalau tak ada modal jangan tulis macam ni la, dahla Malay Mail bagi free tak laku, pencacai untuk TDM yang nak mampuih, lepas tu hang tak daq God Father..

Insaflah. Nanti hang pun orang benci sebab bersengkongkol dengan kemungkaran. Buat depa yang huloq kat hang lebih teruk sbb spin tak kena.

6. It's obvious there's some kind of co-ordinated blog attack to discredit RP who contradicted that scrotum carrier Ramon who scurrilously and without any authority claimed to speak for all MACC panellists in saying he was satisfied with the AG's explanations to MACC.

If you recall a former ex-CJ was also cleared by ACA about accepting illegal favours from a certain corretc! corretc! corretc! shyster. They said they had examined receipts, cheque books and credit card statements.

Then it transpired at a famous RCI that all this was bullshit when that lawyer's secretary testified under oath and tore to pieces the ex-CJ's and ACA'a claims and credibility. So, forgive us if we have serious doubts about the MACC's thoroughness in investigations, more so in the wake of the Rosli Dahlan case where the IO and his officers were shown up as pathetic incompetents, if not fibbers and cover-up artists!

So, RP's conscience may be clear, but there's no way he should leave it to suspect bloggers whose skewed opinions nevertheless affect public perception.

After all you are not exactly keeping quiet about your battle with NST, Rais etc., innocent as you are, are you?

dpp
    we are all of 1 Race, the Human Race

7. Anonymous3:01 pm

Robert Phang, do remember these nuggets of wisdom from Rocky Bru. They are not accusations, but facts and gospels for you to remember first before saying anything.

a. Din must be in love with Robert, or he knows Robert very well to trust him with his own reputation! (No need to ask if it has implications on sodomy)

b. The fact remains that the merits of the case (or allegation/s) have not been established. (Which means what the others ramble out are julst rambles)

c. If RP did not try to bribe the KSU, there's no reason to lose sleep. (Did you complain of insomnia?)

d. There is also no need to respond to an allegation with an allegation. (In other words you should just keep quiet when the bloggers continue to use their 'blogging' passport to allege, allege and allege. Faham? See how someone continues to diam despite allegations about a Mongolian killed in Malaysia?)

e. There isn't even a formal report against RP - not to the police nor to the MACC. Even if there is a report, surely RP has no reason to fear. (You already scared? Jangan. Rocky's says no need to worry. Trust him)

f. If he's as innocent as he is ignorant of the allegation, he just have to come clean. (Go, take your baths regularly and come clean. But meanwhile do not stop alleging bloggers to do their duty of continuing with allegations. Thats their nature. Faham?)

g. I am sure he has always been aware of the demands and risks of those who live by the sword. (You not aware of the allegations against VK Lingam, Eric Chia, etc... They came out clean what. You be patient lah, while the bloggers continue their allegations)

But you do not have to worry over the following also in this blog.

a. WOW, what a blockbuster! A corrupt anti-corruption adviser? (That was not you, at least going by this blog)

b. want to know who the alleged ROGUE is, so why don't you swing over to Another Brick on the Wall and get to know the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission man who may be under investigation soon, if not already, for allegedly trying to corrupt a respectable Ketua Setiausaha of a ministry with a bribe. There's a picture of him as well. (This is also allegation only and you dont have to have any hard feelings on Rocky. He only 'guiding' readers to allegations. OK?)

8. AHAD INI : Lepas Subuh Di MAsjid Muadz Bin Jabal, Setiawangsa Wacana Ilmu Bersama al-Fadhil Syeikh Muhammad Nuruddin al-Banjari al-Makki :

http://melayucyber.blogspot.com/2011/01/wacana-ilmu-bersama-al-fadhil-syeikh.html

9. Anonymous4:59 pm

Why those two umno bloggers dare not logge a report with the Macc against Robert Phang for alleged or attempted corruption?

No guts? No balls? At least Robert Phang came out in public with his guns blazing v Gani, Shahidan and Tajuddin. Those bloggers shld do the same unless they are rogue bloggers.

If what Robert Phang said in public amounted to defamation, sue Robert lah.

It seems the Umno bloggers are going all out to protect Tajuddin who plundered Mas and Gani for protecting him against prosecution.

This Gani is a bloody crook. In Malaysia, no one can aspire for a top post if you are honest and incorruptible. Difficult for Umno to control. Already that Nazri is speaking in support of Gani.

10. Anonymous9:48 pm

Wah, this article of yours does not interest Peeping Toms.. Takde red warning kat PC I..

Pasai Ferrari you, sampai sekarang masih duk intai2..

hahahhaha

11. Anonymous11:56 pm

May Allah bless all whistle-blowers especially Ummi Hafilda.

Yeah!

12. Anonymous10:29 am

As you say the facts of the case have not been established.
    But yet you decided to make a big meal of it?

13. Anonymous3:03 pm

Rocky must have thought that 90% of his blog readers live in Hulu Terengganu

-jimbet-

14. Anonymous4:45 pm

just follow what the fat bugger did...

swear on some holy book.

15. Anonymous5:17 pm

Aya, sama anonymous blogger pun mau percayakah. Kalau itu blogger banyak berani dan bukan penakut punya orang dia mesti keluar dia punya nama. Banyak bodohlah percaya sama itu tara nama punya blogger.

Moktar.

16. Adam Othman7:40 pm

Think you miss the woods from the trees. Suddenly RP is under fire because he asks our AG to clear the air. See a cause and effect here? and why are you so fast to join this chorus. RP may have some agenda granted, but let it play la ... ultimately its good for the country, unless of course you think the AG needs protection from bloggers like you.Ask yourself this,which is worse: RP or AG corrupt?

17. Anonymous11:51 am

ROcky,

There is an English saying: Those who live in glass houses ...

Robert Phang must never forget the saying. But then again, he may not be English-educated.

For the rest of us, it would be good to remind ourselves that just by being the loudest critic of the MACC and the AG do no make one innocent of any charges.

He who stands closest to the cookies jar must always be a prime suspect.

The Malay saying, Harap Pagar tapi Pagar Makan Padi does not refer only to Malays but is universal.

So go, Rocky, go. Give us more exposehs without fear and without favour. BUt with lots of flavor.

HeHeHe

18. Mazlan2:53 pm

I think this is a case of 'much ado about nothing..'

Rocky - you need to come up with something better than this to implicate people like Robert Phang.
    Just because he blew the whistle on your UMNO crony friends no need to whistle in the dark.

Mazlan

19. Anonymous8:24 pm

what a load of tosh. you are so blatant, its almost stupid. then again maybe...you hope your readers are?

20. These liars bloggers are too much
    i know RP, he is innocent

21. /// ROcky,

There is an English saying: Those who live in glass houses ...
    11:51 AM ///

.... should not make love without drawing the curtains.

22. Anonymous11:28 pm

Did it not Ghani whom was called by the commisioner because of the rumour mill from the internet? Did it not VK Lingam Saga started when the MP started uploaded the video on the internet? Then why must we be biased?

Let it be and he shouldn't be afraid if he's clean.

-tenno-

23. Anonymous3:23 pm

Obviously biased.
    If the KSU has not deny than MACC must clear him or Phang must resign. After all he is not a normal citizen or careless blogger but someone responsible for the integrity of MACC.

It may be interpreted that they want him out by keeping silent. While UMNO bloggers will try to besmirch his reputations with accusations.

Perhaps it is natural for him to react by hinting such are the intentions.

Quick investigation to establish the truth is the best option.

24. Anonymous7:29 am

Manyak selonok, kalau talak ikot lu punya agenda, lu kata sokong UMNO..lu halap saja toa tapi otak selupa otak udang la talak tau pikir tapi kasi salah olang saja..chittt!

25. Anonymous5:17 pm

RP is getting himself in hot soup when one maybank employer's trial comes up. She is being charged by bank negara for obtaining financial records of a politician and those records finally ended up with RP who had engaged a private investigator to obtain the them which were subsequently splashed over the net. RP has been sued by the politician if i recall correctly.

26. Anonymous12:47 am

RP taking SHORT CUT!
    On 5th Feb 2011 time 8.45pm, RP arrived KLIA and was caught in long Q of fellow Malaysians coming back from overseas after Chinese New Year holidays at the immigration counters. As usual, he demonstrated his skill in by passing the rules by walking to counter 20 which was meant only for crew members. He was seen showing his passport but the officer manning that counter pointed to him the signboard and told him to queue up at other lanes. However, this smart RP was seen taking out another card, waived and whispered to the officer. The poor officer hesitated for awhile but subsequently checked his passport and let him passed.

The whole 'show' was witnessed by many Malaysians and I supposed CCTV could have captured that unbecoming moment acted and directed by a man who claimed to have high social and moral standing and principles.

Many Malaysians will be curious to find out what he has shown and whispered to the officer, anyone volunteer to conduct a fact finding mission?