Tuesday, October 26, 2010

NOTICE: My court case tomorrow is adjourned

WANTED: A new solicitor. The Court has granted a "last adjournment" in the defamation suit taken against me by Kalimullah Hassan, Brenden Pereira, Hishamuddin Aun and Syed Faisal Albar. The case was supposed to have been heard tomorrow 27 October 2010.

The adjournment is to give me time to appoint a new solicitor by next month.

Hishamudin, advises Astro
Syed Faisal, now Pos Malaysia boss

The four plaintiffs were bosses of the New Straits Times Press. They took out the suit against me in January 2007 when Abdullah Badawi was the Prime Minister and blogs were attacking his administration. Kalimullah was the Executive Director and Editorial Advisotr of the NSTP group, Hishamuddin his Group Editor-in-Chief, Brenden the NST's group editor, and Syed Faisal was CEO of NSTP. Hisham has since joined a unit in Astro as advisor, if I'm not mistaken, and Syed Faisal has gone on to head government-linked company Pos Malaysia. I'm not sure what Kali and Brenden are doing. Last I heard, the former resigned from his post as Air Asia X chairman and the latter was till at Fox Communications. 

Also still fighting the Abdullah era's defamation suit is Jeff Ooi , who faces Kalimullah, Brenden and Hishamudin. In March 2008, Jeff Ooi stood as DAP candidate in Jelutong and won convincingly. He hasn't been blogging recently [see his last posting here] but he hasn't stopped, either. Jeff is still being represented by Malik Imtiaz and Haris Ibrahim.

Jeff Ooi faces Haris and Malik, pic from early 2007

21 comments:

1. They work for S.Times...all will go to court and see Rocky and Jeff Ooi gets what coming.according to their interpretations.
    At that first hearing...dozens of bloggers and commentators including myself were at the canteen supporting Jeff and Rocky.
    Jeff love taking photos and he has a post with all the people present at that time.
    We were having a party and scare the wits of those accusers and their lawyers.
    After the first hearing...and for years...nothing happen.
    Now the accusers have all resigned or sacked from S.Times...I wonder how much interest they have on the said case.
    I suspect one or two will withdraw and if that happens..their case against Jeff and Rocky is very weak.
    In any case..I recalled Edmond Bong represents both previously. I wonder if it is still the same excellent lawyer.
    I wish Jeff and Rocky win the case or they be prepared to have it strike off..with no accusers present.

2. Mustapha Ong5:21 am

Salam Bru,

Heartiest congratulations BRU. The unseen divine forces will protect us as long as the nation has a no-nonsense Chief Executive in the name of Najib Razak. Mr. Prime Minister, I am sure many of your senior friends here and around the world will go the extra mile to protect you and your beloved family.

HOWEVER, MOST OF YOUR LOYALISTS INCLUDING MY HUMBLE SELF WILL CONTINUE TO SUPPORT YOU BUT WE FEEL THAT YOU NEED TO AUDIT AND KPI YOUR POLITICAL, CORPORATE AND SOCIAL FRIENDS ASAP.(THOSE ARE YOUR TRUE ENEMIES FROM WITHIN AS ANWAR IBRAHIM AND HIS MEN WILL NOT HAVE THE HOPE TO RUIN YOUR POLITICAL AMBITION AND NATIONAL SERVICE CAREER).IF THEY ARE TAINTED IN MANY WAYS,THEN GOODBYE TO THEM AS WE ARE NOT ENEMIES IN POLITICS. OTHERWISE,PROSECUTE THEM THROUGH YOUR EXECUTIVE POWER AS PRIME MINISTER. THERE SHALL BE NO COMPROMISES AGAIN AND AGAIN AS OUR DYNAMIC 1PRIME MINISTER AND NOW 1MALAYSIA BELONG TO ALL LOVING MALAYSIANS. GET RID OF THOSE POLITICAL WARLORDS AND HYPOCRITE AROUND YOU IN ALL BN COMPONENT PARTIES, GOVERNMENT SERVANTS AND MOST IMPORTANTLY TO TRANSFORM A NEW SET OF MPs, ADUNs AND SENATORs.

No names mentioned as you have sixth sense like some of us who are national loyalists, but not POLITICAL AND SOCIAL STATUS CRAVED AS THE REAL OPPORTUNISTS BEHIND US.
    Sir and fellow bloggers: I am not blinded by wealth and status, though I may have lost so many of my dear friends,school mates, College and University mates over my coming 67 years of personal survival.I had gone through life hardships and personal challenges.At least, God Almighty knoweth that this Mustapha Ong is a national loyalist and not a "Pendatang".

I enrichd myself with knowledge and had never sold my ARSE TO SURVIVE IN THIS BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY KNOWN AS "MALAYSIA-BOLEH. IN A NUTSHELL, I AM NOT AN OPPORTUNIST OR HYPOCRITE AS SOME OF MY BLOGGER ASSOCIATES HAD LABELLED ME IN THE ICT SUPER HIGHWAY OVER THE ALTERNATIVE MEDIA.DO I CARE EVEN IF I END UP IN SUNGEI BULOH IN MY TWILIGHT YEARS NOW?

NOW MUSTAPHA ONG SPEAKS AND LIKE MY DEAR FRIENDS ROCKY BRU AND DAKJ AND INDEED MY DEAREST BROTHER IDRIS TULIS OF MY GENERATION WILL KNOW ME BY THE BOOK, BODY AND SOUL CONTENTS BUT NOT BY MY FACEBOOK COVER ONLY. LIKE MANY OTHERS WHO KNOW ME WILL CONTINUE TO BE MY TRUE FRIENDS IN GOOD AND BAD TIMES TOGETHER.

WE ARE NOW SPEAKING UP OPENLY, AND OUR MEDIA GROUP HAS NO INTENTION TO SABOTAGE THE BN GOVERNMENT'S EFFORTS TO BUILD THIS NATION INTO A TRULY 1MALAYSIA COUNTRY IN THE YEAR 2020.

MOST OF MY GOOD AND DEAR FRIENDS FROM THE GOVERNMENT, POLITICAL, CORPORATE AND SOCIAL NETWORK WILL TRULY KNOW MY PRINCIPLE AS I ONLY FEAR ALLAH SWT. I AM VERY RICH IN OTHER THINGS IN LIFE AS I AGED WITH DIGNITY AND ALL MY HUMBLE FAMILY IN JOHOR (MY KAMPUNG) KUALA LUMPUR AS WELL AS MY BROTHERS AND SISTERS ARE ALSO DOING WELL. I ALSO NEED TO MENTION MY EX-WIVES WHO ARE DOING VERY WELL IN THEIR OWN SEPARATE WAYS, HERE AND ABROAD.

I DON'T HAVE THE INTENTION TO GO PUBLIC BUT GIVEN THE PRESENT SUPER HIGHWAY WORLD OF MADNESS AND UNCERTAINTIES AROUND THE WORLD, I NEED TO RELEASE MY ANGER AND FRUSTRATIONS, AT LEAST ALLAH AND THE ANGELS WILL HEAR ME LOUD AND CLEAR.

HIDUP TUN MAHATHIR, TUN PAK LAH AND NOW NAJIB OUR BELOVED 1MALAYSIA PRIME MINISTER OF "MELAYU BARU". WE ALL BUILD UP UMNO (BARU) AT THE TAIL-END OF OUR POLITICAL COLD WAR AND THE SO CALLED UMNO REVOLUTIONISTS IN THE LATE 90s.

I DON'T SEEK RECOGNITION FROM ANYONE EXCEPT ALLAH SWT. HOWEVER, I TRULY LOVED MY MENTO, KAMPUNG AND COLLEGE MATE TOK RAHMAT, WHO HAD GONE BEFORE US IN EARLY JANUARY, 2010 A DAY SHORT OF HIS 72ND BIRTHDY. AL-FATIHAH.

3. Anonymous7:30 am

If you want to postphone the case till the end of time, appoint Kapal Singh and Sons. They are the best.

4. Anonymous9:01 am

Salam Dato,
    Saya doakan Dato tabah menghadapi dugaan ini. Semoga kejayaan berada dipihak Dato..
    aminnn

5. dato bro, wa tahu syed fisal n berlagak ni. dia ingat dia sentiasa diatas aje, dia tak tahu ada gaung didepan dia.

6. Anonymous9:38 am

Well Rocky
    Looks like u have to fork out your own money n hire an attorney. Jeff got his Pakatan friends to help him. Your BN friends wouldn't help u. They don't understand or value friendship n loyalty. Where r your friends at NSTP? Datuk Ahmad Talib? Datuk Zainul Ariffin? Technically they r also suing u which is an irony since u contributed to making them what they r now. Then there's the stupid Rais case. Tell me rocky, what do u get for fighting on their side? Big Cat

7. Big Cat,

Zainul and Ahmad Talib have never stopped being my friends, and NSTP is not pursuing the case against me. And thank you for your thoughts for me.

As for fighting for "their" side, I don't see it that way. If we take Rais as sample, then I'm actually working against "their" side.

Monsterball, MO, AGMDN, Zabri .. thank you for the words of encouragement. As of this morning, three friends have called me to set up appointments with their solicitor friends. Shukran, shukran!

Sdr Ismail Ibrahim, I x tahu Syed macam tu. Perhaps you know him better.

Regards

8. Anonymous11:46 am

somebody paste brendan pereira pic? i want to know which one is him?

FC

9. What happened Bro, your old solicitor withdrew or you asked him to withdraw. Anyway, good luck with the the new counsel.

Maybe monsterball's wish could come true after all.

10. LOL @ A GOOD MAN DOES NOTHING's comment! :D

11. Anonymous3:00 pm

Salam bro!
    Always with you with a group of no.3 in defending Malaysia .
    JbTrooper

12. Anonymous3:58 pm

Hire me lah rocky. 15k a week only maaa. If NST is not pursuing the case, why do you keep pasting NST's name all the time?

13. Anonymous5:41 pm

Rocky, tkda ke gambar2 dorang ni? Aku pun nak kenal, mana la tau besuk2 jumpa d tgah jalan ke kat pub ke, aku tau la juga rupa depa ni smua.

14. nstman7:48 pm

I urge Kali, Brando Parieh and a dazed Hisham to drop the case. No point in prolonging a bizarre suit. Rocky has too many friends in high places. Events have overtaken the suit. The suit is doomed.

15. Anonymous11:20 pm

Rocky
    Since u put it that way, I take it that you r not so very badly off. Really thought those ppl had abandoned u. Guess I got it wrong. Well, good for u then. What ever it is, all the best with the court case and walloping that stupid rais fella. Big Cat.

16. Anonymous12:44 am

Oi big fat Attan,

hope you kalah the case lah.

lagi best, if Rais hantar you ke hotel kamunting.

you are the evil one....spew racial venom and cause racial discord in the country.

now you shall reap what you sow!!!!!

17. I justnfound out Rais will be out of the Cabinet list come this November reshuffle! good new for us!

18. Anonymous9:47 am

why dont malik and Harris represent u?

19. I think Ananda Krishna, a good friend of Tun M and the present PM, should just tell Hishamuddin to drop his case against Rocky and for someone from the government to give good advice to Syed Feisal to do the same if he likes his job working for the government anywhere. And for the Singapore ISD to tell Kalimullah it will cut him loose if he does not comply the same! Just a thought eh!
    As for me I am off to Maldive to do some fishing!

20. For once I hope Pasquale is right.
    Good riddance to bad rubbish.
    Concerning the case...didn't we read Rocky said NSTP is not interested anymore?
    Those 4 jokers sued working under NSTP...and sued on behalf of NSTP.
    Where got meaning...those jokers have reasons to sue under personal capacities.
    Whatever Rocky said against their personalities or against the paper...it all boils down to the host...NSTP.
    It does not need a lawyer to think with commonsense.
    Depend on our wellknown police to perform their duties speedily and fairly?...dream on.
    And blogging is so important that all ex PMs and present parliamentarians have their own blog.
    Blogging is very influential. ..got it...whoever you are?

21. Anonymous3:22 pm

Pasquale, u said Zarinah SC will be out. She is still there watching Karambunai rise!!!!