Friday, August 06, 2010

Anwar's Sodomy Trial: Western journo cautions peers against double standards

THE MOST DANGEROUS MAN IN OUR COUNTRY TODAY by Eric Woon

Original posting by Rocky's Bru
" ... why is the reporting on Anwar's trial in Malaysia so different? Why is it so frequently assumed that the putative victim in this case is merely a political tool, instead of a person with a right to his day in court? Why this apparent double standard."What Anwar's Trial Really Means by John Trevino, Huffington Post
The influential Huffington Post has published an article - more a lecture, actually - on the double standard practised by the Western media with regards to the on-going sodomy trial involving Anwar Ibrahim and his former aide, Saiful Azhar.
"Though Anwar Ibrahim is on trial for violation of Malaysian anti-sodomy law, this is effectively ancillary to his alleged crime: a sexual assault upon one Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan. Saiful has told police and prosecutors that the opposition leader, for whom he then worked, coerced him into a sexual encounter in early 2008. It is this nonconsensual activity, not sodomy per se, that is now at the heart of the trial of Anwar Ibrahim".
Mentioned by Trevino in his article are Al Gore and Paul Wolfowitz, two Americans who are being extensively cited this week for their support of Anwar. [Read Anwarites, Now and Forever and  Gore,Wolfowitz sokong Anwar dalam WSJ]

Trevino's advice to his peers:
In the trial of Anwar Ibrahim, the most one may hope for is that the truth will emerge in its course. Western media, reporting on it from afar, would do well to treat it not as a replay of 1998's script, but as they would a similar proceeding in the West: and not fall for the agenda of any of its parties.
 Read on at Barking Magpie's What Anwar's Trial Really Means - By an American Observer

48 comments:

1. Anonymous7:37 pm

Western journalism, gitulah Dato ...

2. Pantat Ang8:07 pm

Rocky, dont you ever learn? The more you lie through your teeth, the more your credibility, whatever you have left, is further eroded. But I dont blame you. You are paid big bucks to lie. So be it. Just carry on lying. By the way, send my best regards to your bosom pal, a certain Ahmad A. Talib. Both of you are value for money.

3. double standards huh ..

while we are at this, why not we talk about Zaid's right to have a trial on election bribery?

everybody know about Najib's bribery headline .. but the court decided to throw out the case

Those 'defenders if the justice system' should fight for the victims (Zaid and the ppl in the constituency) for having a dishonest candidate as their MP?

h i p o c r i s y

4. Anonymous8:50 pm

Rocky, we got to give to you, you are better than APCO, in spinning anything against Anwar, just because he does not fall into your Malay supremacy.

5. Pungkok Ang Laa10:58 pm

Pantan Ang which part is the lying part ?

6. Anonymous12:22 am

Dato',
    the western is talking about liberalization of sexual but they forgot that case involved sexual assault. Sodomised people is ok for them? What about personal right? Look at his face, he got a criminal aura then a leader. They can fabricate lots of thing but lots of people said it's not easy if it involved sperms.
    Treat him like a criminal suspect to. The same fella who accused him now become his lead lawyer. What a Baei hipocrite. Hello bai, cakap lain hantam lain ka. Kindly let out country Laws taking it dues.
    Fedup tax payer said......

7. Pantat is a typical Pakatan commenter.

Kalau ada komen tidak baik mengenai Anwar Ibrahim didalam blog mesti cepat-cepat komen blogger lain menipu dan pastinya dibayar dengan lumayan.

Pantat, you are sounding very much like a broken record being played one side then turned over to be played the other side. Side Depan atau side belakang pun you sound the same lah. Boorish.

8. Anonymous2:42 am

Hahah Rocky,

keep on sucking up to your old babaji mahathir okay? haha, you treat us malaysian like 6 years old kid

9. Anonymous5:20 am

Dear Pantat Ang

Have you ever use your thick white brain? I do not totally agree with what was written by the American but at least I appreciate the points that he is trying to convey.

As for you Pantat Ang, you and the your whole gang will never change...not until Malaysia is in termoil.

Lancang Biru

10. Anonymous6:13 am

Pantat,

Which part of Rocky's article, which was nothing more than a cut and paste of a newsclip, is lying? Or does "lie", in your deluded DAP dictionary, means "anything that we don't like to read"?

Seriously, sometimes its fun to watch these DAP hecklers unthinkingly pool together and throw in whatever they can into blogs such as Rocky's, just to disrupt flow, create arguments and give a false sense of numbers. I said "unthinkingly" because it includes bloopers such as this. Accusing "Lie, Lie, Lie" and "Spin, Spin, Spin" even if the article was just a report of some other people's articles.

I wonder if these organized hecklers care so much as to tell the HUFFINGTON POST writers that their article is lying. Hehehehe.

Now at the risk of bringing this laughter more widespread, I would say the weight of this Pantat Heckler is worth only the value of the anatomy of the china-mali urut girls that his nick tries so much to portray.

And say, what happens to the another genre of the organized DAP heckler who keep on "This is the worst blog. Bye Bye. This is the last time I am visting this place ... blah blah blah" only to reappear two or three postings later to repeat the same thing?

Hehehehe. Sometimes I wonder at the head of their strategy groups. Don't they have a better caption other than parroting "spin, spin, spin"? Initially it was fun just to read. But then the thoughtless parroting induces the nausea to creep in.

ThePurelyPugilisticPandakAhmad

11. Anonymous7:09 am

Site Information for huffingtonpost.com
    Alexa Traffic Rank: 148
    Traffic Rank in US: 38

site yang sangat berpengaruh di US.

- Ali Gostan Rawang-

12. Why the westerner is double standard on Palestin-Israel's issues? Why the westerner is double standard on North-South Korea's issues? Why the westerner felt offensive on sodomy issues? I've been following Anwar's cases since 1998. He just want to become the next PM. The westerner also want him to become the next PM.He's sick habits have to be stop from being absorb & approve by our community.

He can become the next PM (Perghi Mamphorse)....

13. Anonymous9:44 am

Does the Trevino fellow know Malaysian law? Does he know that sodomy is unlawful in this country with or without consent? Does he know any law at all?

He must have Jewish blood in him. Sorry to go the race line because these people are simply being unreasonable. Promoting the Jewish line, supporting Anwar, although many Jews have been angered by Anwar's statement in the recent past. Buggers like Trevino should be writing about Israeli intransigence in Palestine. Or hitting at the vestiges of detention without trial in Guantanamo Bay.

What double standards? Fellows like Trevino have no standard, by Malaysian standard. Stupid attempt at influencing the court process in an ongoing trial. He must be stupidier if he thinks what he writes is not read overseas, including in Malaysia.

Where got clever like that one?

14. Anonymous10:19 am

Pantat Ang said...

Rocky, dont you ever learn? The more you lie through your teeth, the more your credibility, whatever you have left, is further eroded. But I dont blame you. You are paid big bucks to lie. So be it. Just carry on lying. By the way, send my best regards to your bosom pal, a certain Ahmad A. Talib. Both of you are value for money.

8:07 PM

HE HE PANTAT ANG CIBAI:

"CAN I FUCK YOU TODAY?" -ANWAR ALJUBURI

15. Anonymous12:51 pm

giler betoi !! Rocky nak buat satu malaysia ketawa kot !! kah...kah..kah...

16. Anonymous1:12 pm

“A politician is someone who is paid by the price of everything and worth the value of nothing.”
    ~ Oscar Wilde on Politicians

Dato pun dah jadi macam politician la...

17. Anonymous1:45 pm

Rocky, machai of JJ ju*** molester

So how is your site traffic lately? You are better off putting some jpegs of Paris Hilton ;) Maybe then your site traffic will go up.

You can fool some people....

18. Anal Permatang Pauh2:14 pm

Pantat (H)Ang,

Just like your nickname, you're really a pantat. Why accuse Rocky of lying. Where's the lie? Pantat, when you're cornered, all you can do is to shout and yell abuses of no substance...you tak payah nak memantat in this blog...we are tired of fed up you your smelly pantat...ptuiii...

19. Anonymous2:51 pm

Wonder how much amno pay little John to write this piece of shit.

20. Anonymous4:20 pm

"...a sexual assault upon one Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan. Saiful has told police and prosecutors that the opposition leader, for whom he then worked, coerced him into a sexual encounter in early 2008.."

Bro, these Mat Sallehs are a weird bunch. To them sodomy is ok. (Not opining bro, just stating their views). Tapi kalau sex without consent, they get upset. Its rape lah. Invasion of Saiful's privacy, his human rights, his ass. That is a no no by the Mat Sallehs.

Well at least the Mat Salleh's can look at it from that point of view.

Hj Hoe.

21. jessie5:56 pm

Pantat Ang -- oi muka pantat.. bodoh sial. apa yang ahirudin lie?
    pengecut.

Ahirudin -- si pantat ni kalau jumpa you mesti terkencing-kencing...

damn coward like all those pro-anwar and pakatan supporters,

22. joshua6:02 pm

eng hui,

people like you are either stupid, blind or deaf OR all of the above.

Zaid Ibrahim is the biggest pretender, hypocrite ever to walk on the land of ours.

He is a product of the NEP. so what, right? if you are clever, you know what i'm getting at. but never mind.

he is very rich now, right?
    you blind-lah. just becos he is with pakatan, he is all good and noble.

He made big bucks from Umno and Umno contracts-lah. no problem. he is a good lawyer and businessman. His friends all Umno people-lah.

Pak Lah even made him Cabinet minister.

Of course, when Najib became PM, he wasn't about to get as much as he did of the gravy train.
    Anwar offered much more. Anwar loaded you know that? of course, very difficult to prove whatever-lah.
    not corruption. no no no. anwar gets lots of financial suppor from many many people. lots of money.

recently, word has it that a certain rotten snakey businessman who made ill-gotten gains during Pak lah's sleepy regime, is funding him.. but that one talk only.

anyway, Zaid has no love for justice-lah. he is an opportunist.

he sees opportunity in PKR and pakatan.

his court case -- what you fucking talk.
    if decision against pakatan, unjust and unfair.

PODAH-lah!

23. redbull6:05 pm

haha. rocky. thank you for approving all the pantats' comments.

kalau support anwar, oh bagus...betul.

kalau tibai anwar -- oh kena bayar blah blah blah.

pantat sial diorang ni.

not only that...tak pandai baca..bodoh tolol.

24. lazarus6:08 pm

DAP kalau run the country will not allow any criticisms against it. Believe it, man!
    DAP is the offshoot of PAP singapore, okay.

DAP will run malaysia like PAP runs Singapore.

So wake up, you idiots.
    The likes of all those bloggers will be SHUT.

Just look at how Kit SIang runs DAP-lah.
    That's how the DAP will run this country.

Pak Lah's weak administration gave life to the DAP. Sebelum March 2008, ingat tak betapa lapok party cina ni?
    begitu juga PAS.
    dan keadilan.

25. "Why is it so frequently assumed that the putative victim in this case is merely a political tool, instead of a person with a right to his day in court?"

Because:

1. The PM did not tell the truth on three occassions about meeting the so called "victim."

2. The courts and prosecution are doing their damndest to deny the accused access to the "victim's" SD to the police and vital medical and other reports to mount a meaningful cross-examination and defence.

3. Many can't see why the case has not been dismissed because the charge is consensual sex and Saiful has testified that it was non-consensual 7 or 8 times!! How is the SG going to prove a charge which is denied by his own main witness?

4. How many 22 year old crazies are there in M'sia who will allow themsleves to be "coerced into sexual assault against their will" by a 60+ year old man with a bad back on 7-8 separate occassions? Only if pigs can fly!

Many will do well to remember no charge is proven until the defendant has had his say.

That's some reasons why.

Huffington Post? Hah, hah, hah! Come, come, APCO, we were not born yesterday!

dpp
    we are all of 1 race, the Human Race

26. people, (especially pantat ang)
    i don't see any lie here.

rocky is merely reporting what one western jourlist's view on the on going sodomy trial..

go blame the journalist lah.. why not call him pantat first??

we malaysians love pantat so much that we wish this trial to go on and on forever!!

27. Anonymous7:52 pm

pundek all of you.

28. Anwar ni agen yahudi, buat malu aje dia ni.

Sampaikan dia perlu tokoh kuat zionis dan freemason iaitu Al Gore dan Paul Wolfowitz untuk membelanya

Jangan kita lupa, Wolfowitz adalah seorang penjenayah perang, dia merupakan arkitek perang Iraq

Korang tuduh Rocky spin, tapi aku baca spin pembangkang, lagi menjijikkan! Jahanam Brader Anwar Bin Ibrahim (BABI)

29. Anonymous11:51 pm

Dato',
    the western is talking about liberalization of sexual but they forgot that case involved sexual assault. Sodomised people is ok for them? What about personal right? Look at his face, he got a criminal aura then a leader. They can fabricate lots of thing but lots of people said it's not easy if it involved sperms.

Dear Anonymous 12:22 AM,

Who said it was sexual assault? first Saiful said it was CONSENSUAL, and then CHANGED statement saying that he was RAPED?

30. Anak Permatang Pauh12:00 am

“A politician is someone who is paid by the price of everything and worth the value of nothing.”

To name a few - Karpal Sinky, Lim KIt Singh, Lim Gua Eh, BABI, N.Ajis....

31. Anonymous12:39 am

Nice spin Rocky.. as usual

32. Anonymous9:12 am

blog dato dah jadi blog lawak kartun. standard pun dah jatuh merudum..

lepas ni, boleh cari kerja lain pulak sebab boss tak puashati.

33. Anonymous11:20 am

We have all heard of the proverb a pot calling the kettle black but in Rocky's blog, we have an anal calling a pantat smelly!

34. Anonymous11:23 am

Datuk Rocky,

How much did you sell your soul for?

You are the epitome of success that I want to emulate. Evertything is for sale!

35. Anonymous1:07 pm

Anonymous said...
    Wonder how much amno pay little John to write this piece of shit.

2:51 PM

Its better to be paid money than having paid with butsex, unless you are a homo.

Ki...ki...ki...

Even if its true that they were paid, no law stop people from hiring someone to write something. Its not a crime legally or morally, the only one its hurt, is those people who cant accept different opinion.

36. Razif1:07 pm

Not seen you comment about the bit where the chief witness and accuser is having an a
    'affair' with a member of the prosecution team. The fact that the AG threw her off the case and did not deny the story speaks volume.
    Shouldn't there be an investigation for Khalwat? And where does this leave the integrity and honesty of Saiful?
    How come someone like RPK can break this story all the way in London and actually name names whereas your powers of investigative journalism are down to Googling other people's posts?

37. Anonymous5:48 pm

Rocky, you are pathetic, you have stooped so low so much so you stink. You spin without any logic, DID you read the comments about that Western jurno ?? I doubt you
    bother, for you just spin as you are paid well for the Malay Mail's
    Post, for that you are prepared to
    sell you soul and ruin you Family's name, money the Evil can really do wonders to people like yourself need I say more ?

38. Anonymous6:03 pm

To eddy,
    Please go to the Huffington Post, read everything first before you too make a Fool of yourself. I am neither a Fan of Anwar nor Najib , read both the comments for and against then tell us whether What John Trevino wrote is Fair or Nonsense. He failed to mentioned a lot of facts of the case, in short he is nothing But a Paid writer you got it ? By the way,
    I am not a Malaysian, I am just a Kiwi Reader.

39. Anonymous6:06 pm

This online media's Arianna Huffington said in her "Sunday Roundup", 'Those who continue to oppose same-sex marriage are not just standing against the right of gays and lesbians to marry -- they are standing against the inevitable.'

Apasai you leading us to these type of 'influential' websites which also feature such views?

Confine your 'research' to something better lah.

Otherwise you attract comments like "The more you lie through your teeth, the more your credibility, whatever you have left, is further eroded. But I dont blame you. You are paid big bucks to lie. So be it. Just carry on lying."

But you have a mind and agenda of your own, don't you?

Good luck.

40. Anonymous1:04 am

anon 1:07pm said...

"Even if its true that they were paid, no law stop people from hiring someone to write something. Its not a crime legally or morally..."

???

Are u a son of a bitch or a piglet?

41. Anonymous4:41 pm

Hahaha

even the westerners get turned off by anwar the sodomite

he's lost the game plan due to his lust for unnatural acts

so the man who can bring down UMNO is no longer effective

poor pathetic sponsors - lost every dime in investment

42. Anonymous4:45 pm

anwar's supporters should just spend 1 week at close proximity with him

then come back and tell us their experience

kah kah kah

43. donplaypuks ....or donplaypuki..

maybe you play ass...just like anwar.

your insignificant comments are all over other people's blog...
    I guess you get your orgasm by doing that.

cheers

44. Anonymous12:58 am

Dear Anon 11.51pm,

Weather it is consensual or not is up to Nuar to defend himself. Let quote you an example, if your girlfriend who you had consensual intercourse with a police report saying that you raped her then it all become your responsibility to prove it. Maybe showing some shot from CCTV recording when both of you walked out from the hotel room or record of sexy SMS she sent you etc. It's all up to you. That's what your Brother Nuar need to prove. That fella actually strip naked for Nuar to bang him. Hahaha that's equal to he is shooting his own foot la lol.
    You and me maybe can tell all out about the homo activities but do you think that Nuar dare to risks everything now? That's why the movie must get going ma. Holding your wife hand to the court for sodomy trial. Show us whether he use to do that before this.

Face it la Bro Anon, there is so many Gay leaders in the world but we are Asian and he is a Devoted Muslim (as many believed but I never) and our Rakyat cannot accept that.

Sekali hen tam buntot bini pun lupa said ........

45. Trevino sadly fails and invalidates his entire argument by stating his hopes, "the most one may hope for is that the truth will emerge in its course"!

Well, who decides, really? The judge? He assumes of course that the judge here is non-partisan. He hopes of course that there will be fairness and that all that needs to be told will be told in the courts. That all that is fair and lawful shall be played out lawfully and in fairness. That evidence shall be made available to whosoever whenever it is customarily made. That the defense shall be allowed to do its work unhindered.

I reckon this author is not exactly living in the real world!!

46. mohamed11:53 am

"Many will do well to remember no charge is proven until the defendant has had his say."

Yeah it appeared to me this fucking defendant do all sort of tactic NOT TO HAVE HIS SAY IN COURT. You dont get it?

Shish....

47. Anonymous9:32 am

Buat apa nak buang duit bayar loyar kapal sink

Sebagai orang Muslim, angkat sumpah dah lah

lepas tu ikut cakap loyar "ANWAR HARUS BERTAUBAT"

kah kah kah

48. Nowadays, we are living in the era that "technology" exist and "technology" can clearly determine someone who have been "raped" or "sodomised", we have expert in the DNA technology, expert in human behaviour of someone who have been raped or unconsent sex.

By looking into these 2, which should be the object of the trial, 3 medical examiner report shows no penetration, no experts were used for human behaviour, because everybody can clearly see who is at fault.

Rocky, if you are a muslim, so you know the story of nabi yunus, who in one case said have raped some one because he is good looking.

At that point of time no technology can see who is the wrong or right, then the judge said this, which one who have torn their shirt, it was nabi yunus, and it was at his back, meaning to say he was trying to get away from the asailant.

No we look into the logic factor Datuk Seri Anuar Ibrahim, has a bad back due to the force trauma (which have been verified) by the Ketua Polis Negara, and 60plus years, with Saiful Bukhari, 20plus years, much more stronger than Anuar Ibrahim, with now Saiful Bukhari have been tainted by the affairs done with the prosecution, which should be a mistrial (If I believe that is the correct term), due to the nature of the crime committed. And if you considered the law under ISLAM, this time Saiful Bukhari can use the swearing oath, as this is AN ALLEGATION, with no proof, only RPK words against him.

So in short:
    1. 3 medical report no intercourse
    2. An affair with the prosecution which in this case should be considered a mistrial
    3. The logic factor of Anuar Ibrahim's condition and Saiful Bukhari's condition.

So if anybody wants to debate, please use data, and claims as well, not just simple blabbering.

Regards,
    Person who always use facts than just tantamount lies.