Friday, July 02, 2010

Why is Anwar Ibrahim on "bad decline"?

Updated, Fri 5pm: Anwar came up with two back-to-back postings to explain his position regarding the article by the New York Post about his apology. In Penjelasan DSAI berhubung fitnah Utusan, he posted a Malaysiakini video of him accusing Khairy Jamaluddin as the hound dog of Umno. In the second posting an hour later, he republished the New York Post's article Flirting with Zealotry in Malaysia and wrote a one-para comment:
Ini merupakan rencana asal dari The Washington Post yang kemudiannya digunakan Utusan Malaysia untuk menuduh kunjungan Dato’ Seri Anwar Ibrahim ke Amerika Syarikat sebagai memujuk pihak Yahudi. Namun Utusan Malaysia gagal mengungkapkan perkara mustahak yang terkandung dalam artikel tersebut, iaitu, Dato’ Seri Anwar tuntas mengkritik bahawa Kerajaan Israel bertindak melampau
But in both postings, the question we all want answered - Did Anwar apologize for his anti-Semitic remarks? - was not addressed. Anwar should come clean on this one. He must tell us if the Washington Post's article is true, that he had "spent a lot of time offering explanations to old friends, not to mention House Foreign Affairs Committee Chairman Howard Berman and a Jewish leader or two. He said he regretted using terms such as “Zionist aggression,” which are common coin for demagogues like Mahmoud Ahmadinejad".

If it's not true, he must deny the story. And sue the Wshington Post, too. Takkan berani dengan Utusan Malaysia saja.
Original piece:
Read the whole story here at Pasquale's. So it is true that Anwar has apologized. He should make it a formal apology, from here in Malaysia where the sin was committed.

The Washington Post was the one that broke the story about Anwar's "apology" [see Shamsul Yunos' posting here].

34 comments:

1. Anonymous8:26 am

i can't help wonder, everybody lies.

If music be the food of love
    Then laughter is it's queen
    And likewise if behind is in front
    Then dirt in truth is clean
    -procol harum

2. Who is he trying to impress? Is he squeezing himself into the good books of a certain group of people and to re-join a certain party?

yb

3. Anonymous10:53 am

Suatu masa dahulu.....

Aku percaya Anwar 110%. Dia belum sempat buka mulut aku dah percaya. Sebab tu yang terlebih 10%.

Tapi aku bukan DULU KINI DAN SELAMANYA....

Sekarang ni nak percaya Anwar 10% pun susah.Aku dah mula percaya...

...Anwar akan buat apa saja untuk jadi PM termasuk jual bangsa Melayu (KJ pun ada bakat jadi Anwar).
    ...tindakan Tun Mahathir memecat Anwar adalah betul.

Atas pagark

4. Anonymous11:27 am

while anwar apologized to the jews in usa,

najib paid the jews rm70millions to spins in usa.

both also speaks with forked-tongue.

5. Anonymous11:43 am

And Najis to Apco ?

'You help me, I help you'?

6. Satu Rumpun2:36 pm

Rocky
    U taknak komen pasal Fortis bid on Parkway. The whole thing smell fishylah. Khazanah must be careful and patient not to fall into their trap.
    Org Spore

7. Anonymous3:14 pm

anon 11:27 & 11:43

what's najib got to do with this blog entry laaaa?

sixtyfour

8. Anonymous3:53 pm

Izzah, Hasmadi, Koya menafikan. Sah kena kelentong jugak rakyat yang tak tahu apa apa atau lebih lagi mereka yang kurang berpendidikan serta berpengetahuan bahasa inggeris.

9. Anonymous4:30 pm

laa... anwar tu budak baik bro.. let him alone, main conkak ka main batu seremban ka... let him be... sembah tuhan segala penyamun, penyangak dan perompak... sama macam UMNO ... ala bro.. they all in 1 team la.... takkan tak kenal, politician kat malaysia ni perangai macam mana... sama jerr semua... penyangak belaka....

10. Anonymous5:08 pm

Anwar, biasa lah. Putar alam satu semesta. Macam Dr M kata, he can sell ice to eskimos.

Reporters should ask him straight up -- Did he apologize for his remarks as reported by Post. Yes or No?

Over to you, Anwar!

11. Anonymous5:44 pm

"Anonymous said...

Anwar, biasa lah. Putar alam satu semesta. Macam Dr M kata, he can sell ice to eskimos.

Reporters should ask him straight up -- Did he apologize for his remarks as reported by Post. Yes or No?

Over to you, Anwar!

5:08 PM"

HE HE,

ANWAR STANDARD ANSWER WILL BE - I'LL ANSWER THAT WHEN THE TIME IS RIGHT.

OR

CAN I FUCK YOU TODAY?

-MONGOLIA

12. najib manaukau6:40 pm

Nothing this lusty Anwar says or does must not be taken seriously his only aspiration is to become the next P.M. at all cost.
    It would appear his wish is based on deceit and is now running out of grand mother of all lies.

13. Hey! I say "Zionist aggression" too in relation to their treatment of the Palestinians, so should I apologies?

When Anwar Ibrahim was released from jail, one of the first people he saw was his good friend Paul Wolfowitz, one of the key drivers behind the war on Iraq.

Now that does not impress me one bit, nor give me much confidence in Anwar's political integrity, not that I have much faith in the BN's political integrity either.

Well, there's still Parti Sosialis Malaysia, DAP & PAS.

14. Charles F Moreira9:05 pm

Hey! I say Zionist aggression too and I don't apologies.

I was never and am not comfortable with Anwar's association with his good friend Paul Wolfowitz, one of the key architects behind the war on Iraq anda leading Neo Conservative.

Now why did Wolfowitz support Anwar's release and why did Anwar support Wolfowitz appointment as World Bank head.

One does not have to be pro-BN (I'm certainly not), to smell something not right over here.

So OK! Let's say PR wins the next election and Anwar becomes the next PM. So Us anti-establishment folk cheer, cheer & cheer, rejoice, rejoice & rejoice but then what next?

Will we have only gotten rid of one domestic lump of shit, only to have a foreign lump of shit rule over us by proxy.

Selling one's soul to the devil may bring immediate returns but one has to pay the price in the end.

As the north-western English saying goes, "You don't get owt for nowt" - i.e. something for nothing.

15. Anonymous9:40 pm

Apapun jangan sekali terikat diri terutama suapan...tak kisah ler in whatever forms,

Hutang emas dibawa belayar hutang budi dibawa mati..

Tapi sekarang, hutang emas kat Along pun silap2 lidah pun mereka sanggup potong. Malahan ketahap membawa padah bukan atas diri sendiri saja tapi bole dibawa mati seisi keluarga.

Itu baru Along kat Malaysia..
    Bayangkan si "Along" US or Zionist..

Londeh segalanya

16. Anonymous12:34 am

Dato",
    apasal kau orang semua suka layan orang gilo. Gilo segalo Gilo. Orang main depan dia sondol belakang; orang cakap busuk di cakap enak. Bini kalau banyak buat Blowjob pin buka mulut dah busuk.
    Jangan layanlah dio takut paip duit Yahudi ditutup itu je. Usah kacau DS Najib tu, tangan memberi tu Jan lebih mulia Dari tangan menerima.

Gilo Batang Bertaik Bukan Batang Berjuntai yea Yeop

17. Anonymous9:30 am

Charles, finally. Someone sharing my piece of mind.

Libertarian.

18. Salaam Dato Bru,
    artikel dan komen dibawah diambil dari
    http://www.malaysia-today.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=32846:judi-vincent-tan-lebih-berani-dari-najib&catid=14:beritakomentar&Itemid=100133

Ternyata Vincent Tan tak peduli apa UMNO nak kata. Dia dedahkan keadaan sebenar. Ini baru betul-betul raja judi. UMNO terkebil-kebil dengan tindakan berani Vincent Tan. Tak ada siapa berani tegur. Lepas laku taukeh besar kita ini," tulis Husam.
    written by malaysianforever, July 02, 2010 18:18:12
    Mengapa Vincent lebih berani? Because Najib is beholden to him just like Mahathir. If you were to observe carefully, many of our BN leaders, MCA, UMNO or Gerakan or MIC are under the thumbs of big time tycoons. You know la why! No need to explain la!!

UMNO and Najib sedang bermain dengan api yang besar…hanya PERKASA boleh membantu dengan mencegah dan mengelakkan permainan api ini dari terjadi.

Statistics prove that most devastating large fires start out as a small manageable fire which can safely be extinguished.
    Falsafah Panji “ The best war to fight destructive fires is to prevent the fire , if need be, to create a manageable fire to suppress the uncontrollable large fires”

No burn, baby, no burn !

19. Anonymous10:10 am

Dato' Rocky,
    You normally will indicate updates on such matters and give us a weblink to read the updates.

This time, I have yet to see such further updates.

But you may have already come across the following in the Opposition leader's blog?

Quote:

In case these Umno leaders cannot comprehend proper English, what that means is that Anwar regrets using terms which demagogues like controversial Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad use, especially when it causes a misunderstanding in the international community. Anwar then humbly concedes he needs to be more careful in how he criticizes Israel’s Zionist government, in light of the fact that accusations of anti-semitism are rampant.

Nevertheless, the stand of Anwar Ibrahim and KEADILAN on ‘Zionist’ aggression towards Palestine is crystal clear. We denounce the recent violent attack on the Gaza flotilla, the continued discrimination, repression and brutality against Palestinians by the Israeli government, as well as question the role of the United States of America in supporting the ‘Zionist’ regime. At the same time, we respect the right of all Jews to have a homeland and to live in peace together with Muslim and Christian Palestinians. Indeed, we reject discrimination, repression and brutality both in Malaysia and abroad.

On the insinuations that Anwar is close with American Jews, he has already openly clarified that they are acquaintances from the time he was the Finance Minister of Malaysia. Indeed, Anwar Ibrahim has used every opportunity he could to raise the issue of Palestine and push for a quick resolution of the Middle East dispute.

What has the Umno-led government done? Defence Minister Zahid Hamidi has had a secret meeting with his Israeli counterpart. DPM Muhyiddin Yassin and Umno Youth Chief support PM Najib Razak’s decision to appoint Apco (which has questionable Zionist links) at the rate of RM77 million a year. And, to top it all off, Information Minister Rais Yatim is using his authority to ensure that the mainstream media plays to the tune of Umno-Barisan Nasional, who is now being advised by Apco.

If the Umno-BN government really wants to keep Malaysians informed about the plight of Palestinians and show their stand on ‘Zionist’ aggression, please instruct the mainstream media to translate and publish The Washington Post article in full and arrange for a televised debate betweeen Anwar Ibrahim and Najib Razak. Let all Malaysians see and hear for themselves what Apco is doing in Malaysia.

Unquote

What has the Barking bird got to say (OR MAYBE 'BARK')on this?

20. Anonymous10:10 am

Dato' Rocky,
    You normally will indicate updates on such matters and give us a weblink to read the updates.

This time, I have yet to see such further updates.

But you may have already come across the following in the Opposition leader's blog?

Quote:

In case these Umno leaders cannot comprehend proper English, what that means is that Anwar regrets using terms which demagogues like controversial Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad use, especially when it causes a misunderstanding in the international community. Anwar then humbly concedes he needs to be more careful in how he criticizes Israel’s Zionist government, in light of the fact that accusations of anti-semitism are rampant.

Nevertheless, the stand of Anwar Ibrahim and KEADILAN on ‘Zionist’ aggression towards Palestine is crystal clear. We denounce the recent violent attack on the Gaza flotilla, the continued discrimination, repression and brutality against Palestinians by the Israeli government, as well as question the role of the United States of America in supporting the ‘Zionist’ regime. At the same time, we respect the right of all Jews to have a homeland and to live in peace together with Muslim and Christian Palestinians. Indeed, we reject discrimination, repression and brutality both in Malaysia and abroad.

On the insinuations that Anwar is close with American Jews, he has already openly clarified that they are acquaintances from the time he was the Finance Minister of Malaysia. Indeed, Anwar Ibrahim has used every opportunity he could to raise the issue of Palestine and push for a quick resolution of the Middle East dispute.

What has the Umno-led government done? Defence Minister Zahid Hamidi has had a secret meeting with his Israeli counterpart. DPM Muhyiddin Yassin and Umno Youth Chief support PM Najib Razak’s decision to appoint Apco (which has questionable Zionist links) at the rate of RM77 million a year. And, to top it all off, Information Minister Rais Yatim is using his authority to ensure that the mainstream media plays to the tune of Umno-Barisan Nasional, who is now being advised by Apco.

If the Umno-BN government really wants to keep Malaysians informed about the plight of Palestinians and show their stand on ‘Zionist’ aggression, please instruct the mainstream media to translate and publish The Washington Post article in full and arrange for a televised debate betweeen Anwar Ibrahim and Najib Razak. Let all Malaysians see and hear for themselves what Apco is doing in Malaysia.

Unquote

What has the Barking bird got to say (OR MAYBE 'BARK')on this?

21. Anonymous10:44 am

sixtyfour...

fcuk u, go do sixtynine with ur doggy!

22. Anonymous10:52 am

hanya PERKASA boleh membantu dengan mencegah dan mengelakkan permainan api ini dari terjadi...

ptui!

perkasa & najis, just like kaka... blllllardy pondan!

23. Anonymous11:00 am

Pasal PI Bala & RPK, Zahrain mau MACC siasat Loosemah!!!

kah! kah! kah!

24. Dear Parameswara,

The issue is not really on Anwar's stand on Gaza/Palestine and Israel's excessive use of violence and force to cow the international peace flotilla that was Mahathir's idea, a fact Anwar conveniently left out.

The issue really is his accusation that Jewish elements/operatives were planted deep in the Malaysian government, an accusation he fails to prove to us and to Israel.

Please read again the letter of complaint from this Jewish group:-

May 25, 2010

The Honorable John F. Kerry, Chairman
    The Honorable Richard G. Lugar, Ranking Member
    Committee on Foreign Relations
    United States Senate
    Washington, D.C. 20510

Dear Senator Kerry and Senator Lugar:

On behalf of B’nai B’rith International’s more than 200,000 members and supporters, we write to express our deep concern about the flagrantly anti-Semitic pronouncements of Malaysia’s opposition leader, Anwar Ibrahim.

Ibrahim, who spent several years living in Washington, D.C. cultivating a pro-Western image, has nonetheless used his position in the Malaysian parliament as a platform for spreading anti-Semitic propaganda. His frequent criticisms of the government of Prime Minister Najib Razak are infused with anti-Jewish and anti-Israel slanders, such as his April 30 assertion that Israeli spies are “directly involved in the running of the government.” On another occasion he alleged the presence of “Israeli intelligence personnel in the Police IT unit.”

Ibrahim also has said in parliament that the “Jewish-controlled” public relations firm hired by the Prime Minister was attempting to manipulate Malaysia to support U.S. policies. In the run-up to Malaysia’s 2008 elections, he said in an interview with IslamOnline, “I have evidence proving that the government is backing the Jewish lobby in the U.S. and some parties inside Israel.”
    In light of the role that Ibrahim has played in the resurgence of anti-Semitic polemics in Malaysian politics, we ask that U.S. officials suspend their ties with Anwar Ibrahim. A purveyor of anti-Jewish hatred such as Ibrahim should not enjoy the measure of legitimacy that a positive relationship with the United States would confer upon him.

Thank you for your attention and cooperation. We look forward to remaining in communication with you about this matter in the near future.

Respectfully,

Dennis W. Glick Daniel S. Mariaschin
    President Executive Vice President

25. Anwar agen yahudi sedangkan Tun Dr Mahathir pahlawan menentang yahudi, takbir, ALLAHUAKBAR! Jahanam ulama penipu, dari mana pihak sekali pun, ALLAHUAKBAR! Semoga ulama sebenar akan muncul dan menyatukan umat Islam di Malaysia

26. Anwar Ibrahim is now officially hung and dried as far as support from America is concerned. I think he is a victim of his own spin campaign, this time his decline in support from America will be permanent as influential Jews says bye-bye and good riddance to Mr Ibrahim.

Even Al Gore who now faces a bigger problem himself at home nor Wolfowitz who is out of mainstream politics will be able to arrest Anwar's declining influence.

27. Disgusted4:34 am

seperti biasa, issue camni tak cukup hot utk penyokong2 kuat anwar, sebenarnye sangat hot, but these hooligans have almost taken control of the online media in malaysia, and they are out for some damage control

In mainstream media we have the govt in full control, online media pulak the opposition, wtf? when the hell are we going to get free unbiased media?

ok, thats not the issue, but it pisses me off anyway.

like what rocky said, anwar fails to explain why he had to go on and apologise to the jews.

its not like those so called anti-semitic speech was done accidentally. theres no such thing for a politician, he planned it, he thought the consequences wasn't that bad, but now, just like 16 September, this plan fumbled and he fell flat on his face.

And where are all the pak2 lebai from PAS? seriously? no comments AT ALL?? got ur nutsacks all curled up in anwar's hands?

28. Mohamed11:18 am

Rocky, I am disappointed with this fella who I was supporting until a few days ago. But now, He seems to be the biggest hypocrite of all! All the while, I have known about Najib's effort to be in the good books of Americans/jews by paying APCO. But I never thought this so called Islamist also will be so afraid of his zionist friends. Shame on you Anwar! Looks like both BN and Anwar taking turns to appease the Zionists!

29. Mohamed11:24 am

Rocky, Is it possible to have a reform movement within BN? Top of the list of people who shd go are Najib,Leo Teong Lai, Wee Ka Siong, Chor, Samy and all other corrupt...only then BN can stand a chnce to win this election

30. Anonymous7:07 pm

Every statement emanating from the Zionist_Christo neocon cabal ensconced In Wsahington should be read as realpolitik double entendres. It is no secret that Anwar aka arsewhore has long been on the Zionist payroll and still is. Hence, his recent apologies should be seen as act of supplication to his Zionists masters for the purpose of allaying Jewish and rightwing Christo neo-con concerns in the US as to his actual loyalties. In other words, to mollify the stakeholders and their constituents that their investments in him are not going the Madoff way.

In actuality, he need not apologise for the inner Zionist cabal knowa all along, he has to play the Jewish card in Malaysia in order to bamboozle the Malay-Muslim crowd into believing he is a champion of Islam. The letter you published and the articles linked serve 2 purposes:

1. Arsewhore is now contrite and regretful of his actions.
    Purpose: reassure the Jewish crowd and lobbyin the US that all's well and it is a oneoff abberation of political expediency.

2. by publishing those concerns, the Zionists and neocons have another hidden agenda: Help Anwar boost his stature amongst local Malay-Muslims. Now I expect PASsites and PaRian Muslims to say that Anwar is a Muslim hero as the Jewish establishment in the West is villifying him for standing up against their Zionists designs and I am not surprised with the alternative media already spinning in this direction.

This is how the game is played by the zionists and their christo rightwing sympathisers. There is a giveawy to the trick though. It is a fact that no self-respecting Muslim let alone a devout jihadi would ever agree to having his religion denigrated and blasphemed as in the Kalimah Allah issue. Arsewhore's blatant apporoval to the use of kalimah "Allah" is that clue to his evil intentions regarding Islam and by extension the Malays. It is the smoking gun that belches us the truth that herein is a chameleonic munafik who will use evry diabolic means possible to fulfill his lusts for power and revenge.

P/S : APCO fiasco, Jews as spooks in Bkt Aman, Decapitating Khalid, false figures on the economy, 2million bought over claims........the snake is still forking the air crazy hahahahahaha

31. Anonymous8:29 am

Typical move. Kamasutra at its best!

32. skilgannon10661:33 pm

Warrior xxx

Meanwhile the "Jewel of Muscat" ship docked in Singapore and was received there by Sayyid Harib Thuwainy Al-Said, the personal representative of the Sultan of Oman.

As Singapore President S R Nathan said at the welcoming ceremony: "Historically, ships from Arab destinations stopped in Singapore or ports nearby to await the change of the monsoons, before continuing their journey eastwards to China or the other way."

"Ports nearby"? Didn't Arab ships historically also call at Penang or Malacca on their way to China?

So, why is the Sultanate of Oman singling out Singapore, a known supporter of Israel, for this singular honour?

Simply put, the ruling elites and the merchant classes in the GCC states, Jordan, Turkey and Egypt are perfectly comfortable with co-existing with Israel, trading with it and building business links with it.

Singapore, like a smart middleman, has surfed along on this reality. You do see a lot of the Arab elite and business community in Singapore these days (possibly at the integrated resorts too!).

So, why single out Anwar for his links with the pro-Israel lobbies in the US and elsewhere? Shouldn't we be acknowledging instead his sense of realpolitik (although he is hopeless when it comes to economic strategy)?

33. skilgannon10662:48 pm

It is indeed passing strange that certain quarters in Malaysia are getting hot under the collar over the situation in Gaza, when they are stricken dumb over, say

- the situation in Myanmar with the military dictatorship annulling the results of a general election
    - the continuing Indian occupation of Kashmir and the alleged human rights violations there

- the continuing violence in Darfur where Christians are being targetted by Islamic militias

Where is the sense of outrage in Malaysia over all of the above?

Or is it because the Palestinian situation is a sexy cause celebre whereas the others are just ho-hum run-of-the-mill happenings?

34. Anonymous3:36 pm

Sillygannon wants to act tough and clever but actually he is so stupid, the people in Darfur are black Muslims, whereas the attackers are Arab/African type....The Christians are in the south...Even that you don't know ...if you have no facts, don't just talk and act clever!!!

- J4