Monday, July 12, 2010

MCA wants RM1 billion for Chinese schools under 10MP

WITHER INTEGRATION. Read the NST article here.
So the MCA thinks if the government shows a billion-ringgit commitment towards Chinese schools, the votes (for MCA) will return. I have a question. Did the DAP give RM1 billion to the Chinese schools? Do they have RM1 billion to give?

I hope Muhyiddin can see where this is going. Yes, this will lead us nowhere. To integrate our young, we need to
introduce an integrated primary school system. It's as simple as that. Call it Satu Sekolah untuk Semua or national primary schools, but we can't allow a further disintegration of Malaysians. We certainly can't allow this shallow thinking that (and I'm quoting Liow the MCA deputy president): ""Once the Chinese community can see a concrete plan for the future of the Chinese schools, I'm sure that the votes will return."

We can't talk about the future of our children in terms of how many votes you can get in the next general election!

Integrate the schools, integrate the children. And for heaven's sake, go back to the use of the English language as the main teaching medium. Bahasa Malaysia is the first and national language, now and forever. Make it a language of unity, not a language of science or maths, which it isn't and can never be. In an integrated school system, pupils elect a third language (after English and BM). And that means every Malay boy and girl must learn either Mandarin or Tamil. Again, integration.

RM1 billion for Chinese schools to keep MCA alive? Say NO, Najib.

101 comments:

1. Anonymous11:04 am

Dato' Rocky,

Chinese Tycoons who made fortune in this country by Patronage Economic Model (by patronising Royalties, UMNO elites, Malay aristocrates) are reinvesting their gains in SINGAPORE, PRC, HONG KONG, CARDIFF FC etc...and now the ruling government has to print money to kowtow to their communities arm twisting demands......

Prof Awe Kecik

2. Anonymous11:04 am

Dato' Rocky,

Chinese Tycoons who made fortune in this country by Patronage Economic Model (by patronising Royalties, UMNO elites, PAS Mullah Elites, Malay PKR Elites and Malay aristocrates) are reinvesting their gains in SINGAPORE, PRC, HONG KONG, CARDIFF FC etc...and now the ruling government has to print money to kowtow to their communities arm twisting demands......

Prof Awe Kecik

3. Anonymous11:06 am

AGREED...AGREED..spot on Rocky.

-Thumbs up-

4. Anonymous11:10 am

You have my support on this.

Pak Najib,

Please do take note. This doesn't make sense...intergration is the key to making us all 1Msia..not money to further isolate us all...

5. Yes. Say no Nagib. Don't be a Lebai Malang who for missing a simple calculation, missed all; or a Pak Kadok, whose ayam menang sabung, but his kampung tergadai.

6. Assalamualaikum Rocky dan semua,
    Im fully agreed with u. Lets ROCK the MCA leaders.....send the signal tht they are actually weak n weaken to lead chinese community or MAYBE they have a hidden agenda...which is they just let DAP do whatever to gain more benefits....!!. It can be like that?...just think in another angle...

7. Anonymous11:47 am

Datuk,

Out of sheer stupidity and gross negligence of PM 'Flip-Flop' Abdullah Badawi, the Malaysian Chinese demonstrated their 'power' to be the 'King Maker'. They hv tasted blood (Penang, Selangor and Perak) and now they won't settle anything for less.

With this 'power', they as minority can 'negotiate' as if they represent the majority.

Then come an indecisive Prime Minister, who is inheriting the weak administration. His first order is to appease as many ppl as he can. He is convinced, this would be the 'rakyat friendly' way.

So he started to use Chinese school allocations as an electoral bait, starting fr P094 Hulu Selangor. Then he went bigger for Sibu, allocating RM 18M to already well-off Chinese schools patronised by rich Fuchows.

The Chinese is apolitical when it comes to be protective of Chinese schools. Their brotherhood transcend political barriers.

MCA, for the sordid reason to keep this Chinese Chauvinist agenda, now demanding a RM 1 B 'political solution'. Will this allocation for the next 5 yrs appease the Chinese and they are willing to vote BN by 2 yrs time?

By next year, Gerakan would then ask for an IPTA which Chinese 'flavour'. Then jointly, quota for Govt appointed positions. Even at KSU or State Second level. Of course they wold conveniently blame hardline Malay NGOs such as Perkasa, GPMS etc etc to lamely justify the need to appease the Chinese more!

We don't need to go thru the argument again for '1 School system' Vs Vernacular schools.

PM Najib will have to decide, now more than ever. Stop this counter-productive-appeasing-the-minorities or risk losing the Malay 'FD's.

Strategically, it is much 'cheaper' to go against corruption and stop leakages than this.

8. kaum majority di Sabah Sarawak seperti Iban dan Kadazan juga berhak untuk meminta SJK mereka sendiri.
    kalau setakat memberikan geran 1 billion maka kaum cina akan kembali mengundi BN mengapa BN perlukan MCA?

kerajaan seharusnya sedah mempunya grand planning utk penyatuan SK dan SJK. harus ada time frame utk satu sekolah utk semua.

9. Dato'

I agree with u totally that this 1billion ringgit motion is only for the survival of the chinese. The chinese community is a bit different from the Malays. Where the malays had been inculcated with the idea that they basicaly cannot survive without UMNO, the chinese on the other hand is a survival race of their own.

their support to DAP is solely on the pretext that such political supports and allegience will give benefits for the whole chinese community and not the MCA's elite.

MCA had become a less important party and is looking for the reason to get chinese support. The re election of the morally abuse presidents had clearly shown that MCA had lost its noble cause.

Hope the government is not stupid enough to chew on this idea.

10. Anonymous12:17 pm

Salam Dato'

Satu kegilaan yg sedang membara yg besar kemungkinan akan membawa Negara ini kepada keadaan huruhara,anarki dan kemusnahan.Percikan api kemarahan yg membakar sentimen perkauman sudah mula kelihatan dan bahangnya mulai dirasa.Jika percikan api ini tidak segera dipadamkan ianya pasti akan cepat merebak kesatu tahap yg amat sukar dipadamkan dan akibatnya ialah kehancuran dan kemusnahan.

Sikap melampau dan menggila ini adalah hasil dan akibat langsung dari penerimaan Gagasan 1 Malaysia dan sikap liberal Najib yg berlebihan serta pendekatan beliau yg ternampak terlalu mengalah dan bertolak ansur yg ditafsirkan sebagai lemah dan tidak tegas.

Satu contuh yg amat ketara ialah Najib sanggup menodai kedaulatan Bahasa Kebangsaan dengan berucap dalam Bahasa Inggris apabila setiap kali beliau merasmikan mesyuarat agong tahunan parti-parti komponen BN sepert terjadi dimajlis perasmian mesyuarat agong MCA dan MIC baru baru ini.Perkara ini tidak pernah berlaku sebelum ini.

Askar Tua

11. Anonymous12:52 pm

Hear! Hear! Dato' Rocky. MCA is making a really stupid threat or a really stupid suggestion depending on their intentions. Either way, it stupid and BN, is you agree, then its truly the end of the road.
    Rgds, ole fren.

12. 1. Dato' jarang-jarang beri pendapat yang panjang lebar... "To integrate our young, we need to introduce an integrated primary school system. It's as simple as that".

I agree 100%.

..and throwing money at the problem does not help but will insult the Chinese Malaysians causing further erosion of support to the MCA.

13. Anonymous12:58 pm

Those UMNO's trying hard to win back others race support, the others component are just thinking of squeezing the cake...by the way there are going, BN will be gone in near future....
    Yes, satu sekolah untuk semua, simple as that and why can't they understand that?
    BILLY

14. Rocky, I am 100% with you on this issue. We need to put an end to all the forces that continue to polarise our community and erode our unity.

If you start a signature drive or campaign in your paper, I will gladly sign up for it pronto, for the sake of my little girl's education!

15. true_malaysians1:09 pm

and I thought Liow could bring about changes in the mindset of the Malaysians, being young and all. And yet still resorts to gain political mileage for MCA.

miss the old days of Tun M, a true leader does what is right for the country, not because of popularity.

we have many of those popularity hungry politicians in the opposition camp, why the addition from the government side itself?

16. Anonymous1:13 pm

Ya, Rocky, if that is the case then we Muslim want RM2b for Sekolah Agama Islam. After all Malaysia is an Islamic country.

17. Anonymous1:13 pm

Sokong Bro.

We must have just one education system. It must be in the English medium. Malay must be made a compulsory subject. All students must be made to learn a third language ie English, Malay plus one more (ie either Mandarin or Tamil).

Somehow I fear it will take another 50 years for the politicos to implement this. Unless of course you and me get into Gomen asap.

Hj Hoe.

18. Anonymous1:16 pm

In respond to that, NO CAN DO.

_ DOn't make an ASS of Yourself_

19. 1B4e. One Billion for English schools. Start a campaign now to save the RM1Billion for english medium schools to benefit all Malaysians. Include second language for those who wish to learn Chinese/Tamil etc. Compulsory pass for BM. Put a stop to any campaign that does not benefit all Malaysians.

20. So, who is RACIST among us here? There are RACIST PIGs calling others as racist.

21. nstman1:24 pm

We have national schools which are producing straight A students who cant read or write English. We have lost faith in the national schools which have now been turned into madrasahs. The rich traditions and history of top schools like Penang Free, Victoria Institution, St JOhns are buried in mediocrity. What can save us from abomination. Can you blame the MCA or MIC?

22. Anonymous1:34 pm

Give them 10B or 100B or 1T etc wont confirm their votes....

23. Mazlan1:37 pm

This is one area I am in total agreement with you.
    If we are to create a national identity it must start at our schools.
    I have always been against vernacular and ethnic based schools because they are counter productive.
    No other country does it - so why should we.

What must be done is to return to the English medium schools with improved quality of curriculum and standard of teachers.

24. dua sen1:42 pm

"And for heaven's sake, go back to the use of the English language as the main teaching medium. Bahasa Malaysia is the first and national language, now and forever. Make it a language of unity, not a language of science or maths, which it isn't and can never be. In an integrated school system, pupils elect a third language (after English and BM). And that means every Malay boy and girl must learn either Mandarin or Tamil. Again, integration."

I think the proponent of "1 Sekolah" should use this as a term of reference and make national school a school of choice ! We also need to beef up the teaching talents irrespective of race and religion. Believe me, the vernacular schools will die a slow death.

25. Anonymous1:52 pm

Indian school also want $10 billion....baru fair. Apa ingat kerajaan cap duit ke?

Ini sudah jadi nak memperbodohkan kepimpinan Najib? Ini pun salah Najib juga terlampau kasi muka takut nanti seluar dalam pun tergadai!!

26. Anonymous1:53 pm

MCA talking male chicken, lah! Useless party with DVD pron man as president and Brutus as Deputy.

27. Latok!

Lu talak kasi 1B wa bole kowtim sama DAPig boleh kasa 2B meh...

28. Iskandar3:08 pm

Last 2 days I went to a playground near my house with my kids.

We played at the swing while 3 Chinese boys just sat there looking. Minutes later they came. And they asked me to help bring one of the swings down.

But they didn't say anything. They just say, "uncle", point at the entangled swing and smile.

After I got the swing down and one of them sat on it, I asked the boy, "umur berapa?".

He stared at me blankly.

Then I ask, "sekolah mana". Again, no return.

Looking at him and his friend, I can tell that they are at least Standard 2 or 8 years of age.

But none can speak Malay.

My daughter is in Standard 8 and she is learning Mandarin.

Amazing how much we Malays try to learn the culture and tolerate the other races in the country.

Yet, we are discriminated by the Chinese in every sector outside the government.

With all Malay parties trying to secure Chinese votes, I see more demands coming from the immigrant community.

It's time for PAS and UMNO to rethink about what's best for the Malay. Not what best for their party.

29. Anonymous3:14 pm

If it comes from the Opposition i would have understand it perfectly, but to hear this coming from MCA?? A component of BN? Haiiyaaaa....macam a DAP in disguise je mhuahahaha.

Old Town

30. Anonymous3:16 pm

During the time I went to school, chinese students in Chinese schools were seen as a lot from the blue collar working class. Chinese did not favour their schools as much as the did then. Now the opposite is true and more than 90% of Chinese students are in Chinese schools and the situation unfortunately is irreversible.
    So my question is what went wrong and what caused the migration to the Chinese schools? Was it too much religion and policitics infiltrated the government schools?
    Until that is fixed, policy and opinion makers, short of the nuclear option, are spitting against the wind in their talk about unification of the schools.

31. Get DAP to join BN ; for 1 billion RM expand Sek Keb to english medium under the spirit of 1Malaysia 1School 1goal...

32. Bunnies3:50 pm

Aiyah.... to start with.. can the sekolah kebangsaan pull up their socks and show some form of improvement in their teaching methods and syllabus ah? Get the house right before talking anything la... The teaching method sucks big time.. not to mention attitude of teachers is terribly wrong.

Everybody clever to talk about having 1 school system but nobody wants to go find out why parents are sending their kids to Chinese school.. Nobody wants to go rectify what is wrong with the sekolah kebangsaan.. These clever to talk people including you Rocky Bocky thinks it is all rosy and posy to gamble with our children's future and just blindly send our precious to these FW (fuckwit) schools and let them come out exactly like a FW...Think a bit la!!

Go check out the chinese schools and see how things are done and compare and understand why parents are rushing to put their kids in a chinese school. Parents are willing to line up thru out the night if they have to just for a place in a chinese school.. WHY!? I tell you why...

Number 1, chinese schools are very particular about things like discipline, integrity, etc.. If your child is missing from school for 2 days, you be assured that the class teacher will call and check. The teacher will come up with ways as to how the child can still cope in class if the child is sick at home. Get a classmate to go to your house to help with homework and all... YOU GET THIS IN KEBANGSAAN SCHOOL OR NOT? In Kebangsaan schools, the teachers dont even bother to want to know if you understood the lesson!! They just give you the questions and answer.. sekali gus! Beres.. no need to mark no need to check if the child understood the lesson. You happy, I happy, everybody happy! That's how the Kebangsaan school end up with 10 years old kids not able to read or write or count!!

Number 2, Just go look at those chinese school teachers.. see their bags and bags of exercise books? They actually mark each of the exercise books.. and if they feel the child has failed to understand that lesson, steps are taken to re-inforce that lesson until the child understands and that includes the teacher sacrificing her time to stay back and teach that particular child! If all else fail, teacher call parents and suggest tuition or help or something. You get this in Kebangsaan school or not? I can tell from experience is NO!

Number 3, learning Mandarin is not like learning Bahasa. It is a very difficult language to learn and there are teaching methods to get the child to learn mandarin.. and that includes plenty of homework.. usually is writing the characters to re-inforce the child's memory. Any child after 6 years of chinese school education has at least a few thousand chinese words etched in their heads.. How do you think that is done? Can the Kebangsaan school do the same? The teachers in Kebangsaan school are busy selling tupperware ah!!

My child has been thru chinese school because I wanted her to learn Mandarin and be drilled and trained to be hardworking. It broke my heart to see her work her butts off during those years.. writing until she fell asleep on the table.. but yet, I bit my tongue and let her be "tortured".. Today, she excel far better than a lot of students.. winning awards for best students yearly and having the best academic results. My little girl has been trained to think in Chinese school.. to question and rationalise.. and this is something that doesnt sit well with Kebangsaan school teachers. I had to march to school many times to thrash these lazy teachers up so that they dont kill my child's thirst for knowledge and excellence. All these Kebangsaan teachers can tell me is that they are not equip to deal with my daughter's questions! What sort of attitude is that?

33. Bunnies3:50 pm

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

34. Bunnies3:50 pm

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

35. Anonymous3:50 pm

Am not sure if Najib knows what he is doing right now. He is falling into the trap of the chauvinist. he is no far better than badawi. UMNO needs someone better.

36. Bunnies3:51 pm

Aiyah.... to start with.. can the sekolah kebangsaan pull up their socks and show some form of improvement in their teaching methods and syllabus ah? Get the house right before talking anything la... The teaching method sucks big time.. not to mention attitude of teachers is terribly wrong.

Everybody clever to talk about having 1 school system but nobody wants to go find out why parents are sending their kids to Chinese school.. Nobody wants to go rectify what is wrong with the sekolah kebangsaan.. These clever to talk people including you Rocky Bocky thinks it is all rosy and posy to gamble with our children's future and just blindly send our precious to these FW (fuckwit) schools and let them come out exactly like a FW...Think a bit la!!

Go check out the chinese schools and see how things are done and compare and understand why parents are rushing to put their kids in a chinese school. Parents are willing to line up thru out the night if they have to just for a place in a chinese school.. WHY!? I tell you why...

Number 1, chinese schools are very particular about things like discipline, integrity, etc.. If your child is missing from school for 2 days, you be assured that the class teacher will call and check. The teacher will come up with ways as to how the child can still cope in class if the child is sick at home. Get a classmate to go to your house to help with homework and all... YOU GET THIS IN KEBANGSAAN SCHOOL OR NOT? In Kebangsaan schools, the teachers dont even bother to want to know if you understood the lesson!! They just give you the questions and answer.. sekali gus! Beres.. no need to mark no need to check if the child understood the lesson. You happy, I happy, everybody happy! That's how the Kebangsaan school end up with 10 years old kids not able to read or write or count!!

Number 2, Just go look at those chinese school teachers.. see their bags and bags of exercise books? They actually mark each of the exercise books.. and if they feel the child has failed to understand that lesson, steps are taken to re-inforce that lesson until the child understands and that includes the teacher sacrificing her time to stay back and teach that particular child! If all else fail, teacher call parents and suggest tuition or help or something. You get this in Kebangsaan school or not? I can tell from experience is NO!

Number 3, learning Mandarin is not like learning Bahasa. It is a very difficult language to learn and there are teaching methods to get the child to learn mandarin.. and that includes plenty of homework.. usually is writing the characters to re-inforce the child's memory. Any child after 6 years of chinese school education has at least a few thousand chinese words etched in their heads.. How do you think that is done? Can the Kebangsaan school do the same? The teachers in Kebangsaan school are busy selling tupperware ah!!

My child has been thru chinese school because I wanted her to learn Mandarin and be drilled and trained to be hardworking. It broke my heart to see her work her butts off during those years.. writing until she fell asleep on the table.. but yet, I bit my tongue and let her be "tortured".. Today, she excel far better than a lot of students.. winning awards for best students yearly and having the best academic results. My little girl has been trained to think in Chinese school.. to question and rationalise.. and this is something that doesnt sit well with Kebangsaan school teachers. I had to march to school many times to thrash these lazy teachers up so that they dont kill my child's thirst for knowledge and excellence. All these Kebangsaan teachers can tell me is that they are not equip to deal with my daughter's questions! What sort of attitude is that?

37. Anonymous4:08 pm

the amount asked is to invite rejection. why the ploy?

on one hand they are against racist PERKASA , but supporting sjkc is a form of racism as well.

i think the dayaks and the ibans should ask for same school.they deliver votes as well.

38. Anonymous4:16 pm

Why don't the Non Bumis follow the brilliant footsteps practiced by most of us majorities here;

"when in Rome do like what the Romans do" or "bila masuk kandang Babi, jangan mengembek tau"!

hahaha

Follow our lead laa
    - Morning we send kids to SK.

- Afternoon we send kids to Sekolah Agama (optional to those who want their kids to be proficient in Arabic and Quranic studies.

This is not a strange suggestion as most of the Apeks, all these while, afternoons they will send their kids to attend private tuition classes and pay tons of fees to cover for their BM/BI/Maths/Science subjects!!

So;
    So what is your real problem here APEKs?

BTW China/India is now becoming so advanced and rich, you should start giving this a serious thought, why not fly with your own flock?

Even PI Bala finally took his whole family back to "home sweet home" to be with his kind maaa..

39. Anonymous4:16 pm

Failure to meet thier demand no matter how unreasonable it may sound MCA cannot be made responsible for chinese not supporting BN.
    MCA cuts both ways using double edge sword. Regardless of losing or winning chinese votes, MCA's job has become so simple " continue pressing and make demands " either way they'll stand to gain handsomely.
    The Govt.is in dilemma. Not in any situation to have any practicable option. Here goes the famous malay saying " telan mati emak tak telan mati bapak "
    To ratain the kongsi kuasa concept MCA and MIC victories are no longer material. Irrespective of thier performance they still have several positions of power awaits them.They cannot be subjected to any form of KPI.
    Otherwise,Malaysia will be branded as a racist state favouring one community only.
    After so many years of struggling years, suddenly out the unanticipated outcome emerges this
    blessing a gift that " we simply can push for antything that we want " UMNO is collapsing.

40. Anonymous4:18 pm

Dato,
    I seldom agree with you on many articles you wrote but this time I would give you thumbs-up.

Backtracking a bit about recent news that all 9A+ students are to get scholarship, my humble opinion that the students must come from Sekolah Kebangsaan to qualify. Only then integration hope will have a chance to succeed. No 2 ways about this criteria.

41. Anonymous4:18 pm

Dato',

If we propogate 1Malaysia then it should encompass everything i.e. right down to education whereby it should be 1 school system! I concur that the medium of instruction is English and that students are required to excel in Bahasa Malaysia as well as required to be proficient in either Mandarin or Tamil.

As it is now there is the call for the government to allocate more scholarships to non bumiputeras. It looks like the demands made are just to appease one race. So why the diuble standards?

42. Anonymous4:24 pm

RM1b.. campok dengan all the other existing benefits (like paying for SJKC/T salaries etc) AND utilise all these funds to give better facilities to SK schools lebih MOLEK!!

We will have better Kebangsaan Kids!

43. Anonymous4:35 pm

As long as there are vernacular schools, BN can kiss goodbye to Chinese community supports. These are breeding grounds for anti BN and UMNO in particular.

Same like Sekolah Agama Rakyat are the tool for PAS to brainwash young Muslim.

So giving RM1B to them is like Najib is digging BN/UMNO grave.

The way forward is integration thru 1Malaysia 1School.

Hidup PERKASA

44. Anonymous4:35 pm

As long as there are vernacular schools, BN can kiss goodbye to Chinese community supports. These are breeding grounds for anti BN and UMNO in particular.

Same like Sekolah Agama Rakyat are the tool for PAS to brainwash young Muslim.

So giving RM1B to them is like Najib is digging BN/UMNO grave.

The way forward is integration thru 1Malaysia 1School.

Hidup PERKASA

45. Average Joe4:39 pm

@ Bunnies

If your SJKCs are so great and SKs are so bad, then why the heck NONE of the SJKCs and SMJKCs made it into the nation's list of top-achieving schools?

http://jebatmustdie.wordpress.com/2010/07/05/ppsmi-and-1school-system/

http://jebatmustdie.files.wordpress.com/2010/07/spm-2009-results.jpg

Care to explain?!

46. Bunnies4:39 pm

continue from my previous posting..

Now, you tell me, if you have something precious, would you want the best or the worse? I want the best.. so, Chinese school is the way. Say what you like, if there is a need to have 1 school system, than it is Kebangsaan school that needs to integrate into the Chinese school system. Tak kan the excellent one which is the chinese school, drop their standards and assimilate into the lousy one right? Kebangsaan school need to work and get their ass on par with the chinese schools before they can talk anything! Can it be done? Can those loud gongs who call themselves perjuangan hak melayu keep their gap shut and do what needs to be done for the betterment of the children? Can the teachers be trained to be not lazy and stupid like nobody's business? I havent even gone anywhere near the politics of Kebangsaan schools yet..

Sigh.. rocky, for someone who can think, you shouldnt be an ass and talk rubbish. Be objective about things! If you want this integration to take place in your life time, than do something about it.. go sit in a chinese school for 3 months and obseve.. than talk.. than push these lump of lard in our education ministry to act on the kebangsaan schools! No point saying things like what you have said in your posting. It is demeaning of someone with intelligence!

47. Finally someone who is singing the same tune. There should only be one school - Sekolah Kebangsaan. Period.

48. Proud Supporter of 1Malaysia4:49 pm

Speaking of schools and universities, Rocky, all of us pro-BN supporters must read this! This is very important!

Go here please.

Is this true that UMNO-BN is creating a false university grading system to make local education institutions look good?

Read this link I gave above, I think UMNO-BN must be careful not to do this if we are to win next general elections!

49. skilgannon10665:09 pm

Salaam, Pak Rocky

RM1 billion? That can fund many, many scholarships for straight A+ (grade inflation, anyone?)SPM students.

I would have thought that the MCA would have lost most, if not all, of it's credibility by now.

They must be affected by the brain drain down south if they are coming up with this type of picayune logic!

Let the govt grasp the scorpion by the tail and make it mandatory for ALL schools have their students fluent in BM and English. With Mandarin, Tamil, Hindi, French or whatever as optional third languages. With the sole exception being the international schools as they are a needed facility to attract international talent to relocate to Malaysia.

Suggestion to the MCA - go take a look at Singapore and see how the education system is run there.

Better yet - have Chua, Liow, Donald Lim etc station themselves at the JB end of the Causeway and quiz the Malaysian students being bused across to schools in Singapore why they are doing this.

Of course, the Education Minister and the Higher Education Minister are blissfully unaware of these Malaysian students "voting with their feet".

50. skilgannon10665:16 pm

Prof Awe Kecik 11:03 AM

Why single out Chinese tycoons for investing overseas? Capital knows no boundaries and goes where it is welcome (goes for foreign investments - direct and portfolio - too).

You may want to research just how many of the Malay elite have their offspring educated in international schools in the country or in expensive private schools overseas.

And the govt wants to set up a Talent Corporation to headhunt expatriate Malaysians to come back to Malaysia!

51. skilgannon10665:23 pm

Iskandar 3:08 PM

You should have phrased your questions in English! Guarantee sure got answer, one!

Or let me put it another way: how much economic "value added" is there from learning BM as opposed to, say, learning English or Mandarin (or Hindi or French or German or Japanese)?

52. I agree with total integration at all levels. Open up UiTM to all!

The difference between Chinese Schools and UiTM :-
    Chinese Schools , everyone can enter. Even Perkasa members!

UiTM: only Bumis !

53. amazing some of the comments here...

so many ppl conveniently forget that MCA is part of BN and UMNO is also part of BN. UMNO and MCA hands in hands in the same pit

and so many ppl just treat MCA = Chinese and see it as an enemy to justify the cause to support UMNO further

ya do just that and no wonder BN is fighting it's own shadow

it was BN supported the Chinese School or Indian School and it was also BN not to make the national school 'interesting' enough.

if the national schools are fair, competitive and produce excellent students, do you think these parents would not want to put their children in there???

it's the same old story with everything in our country...
    want to solve the brain drain? sort out the country
    want to get more voters? govern properly

54. Anonymous5:33 pm

Wohhhhhh, this Bunnies is hell of a fellow ha. His 2 comments been removed by Admin ha. Now this 3.50 pm comment appears la. Since he has his time saying nonsense here, let me have the chance to disabuse his crazy talk la.

1. What he says about sek keb is all hogwash la. All sorts of accusations but no evidence, man. He should come out with who did what, unto whom, how, when and where as proofs of poor “teaching methods”, “terribly wrong teaching methods” and other generalizations.

2. He could at least give his reasons why parents send their children to Chinese schools, but no, he’d just rattle on accusing sek keb. And he is rude and filthy in language, too. No wonder he has a filty mind as well. Wonder what he teaches his children and what his children are taught in Chinese schools.

3. Then he has the cheek to ask readers to “go check out Chinese schools”. Typical this kind of blokes. They accuse and then expect people to find the truthfulness or otherwise of their accusations. Weird thinking and demented mind.

4. The funny thinking includes saying that if Chinese parents line up long queues to register their children, the school must be good. What wonkered logic.

5. Another one – “the Kebangsaan school end up with 10 years old kids not able to read or write or count”. This product of Chinese school called Bunnies simply does not know what he is talking about, talks irresponsibly, makes all sorts of allegations but provides no proofs or example of which school, when, etc. He simply is being abusive and we need to disabuse him.

6. Bags of exercise books are proofs that sek keb teachers are not hard working? Warped thinking again.

7. This Bunnies fellow says “learning Mandarin is not like learning Bahasa. It is a very difficult language to learn and there are teaching methods to get the child to learn mandarin.. and that includes plenty of homework.. usually is writing the characters to re-inforce the child's memory”. There you go man, or woman. Then why the hell you compare Ch schools with sek keb as far as that goes? Is the rote system of learning good for children? Think again, woman.

8. Finally, just listen to this, woman: In 2008, the Deputy Minister of Education, himself a Chinese, announced that there were 25% drop outs from the Chinese schools. This was the result of studies carried out by the MCA with the co-operation of the Ministry of Education, woman. I suppose you will now say, Oh, the study was done by MCA, therefore don’t count? DAP study will say no drop outs? Crazy fellow.

55. The vernacular school were slowly dying when some smart alec Minister decided to end the English Medium stream at the end of the seventies.

Its worse now, some of us are glamorizing the vernacular schools and even rubbishing the Sekolah Kebangsaan with all sort of presumptious fallacies just to prop up a multi education system which would makes it impossible for Malaysians to integrate.

As such,I think what "dua sen" wrote make a lot of sense, also, it could be used as a platform for the crusade to a one school system. Its for the future of our young, its worth a try.

The politicians in power must have the strength to pull this through though, a politician who puts nation first before party. Is there such a Leader now Dato'?

56. Anonymous6:59 pm

Boy, Iskandar's tale sounded like a 1Malaysia ad until I reached the ending.

Dude, less than 1% of the Malay population speak mandarin or any form of Chinese. 50% of the Chinese speaks Bahasa Melayu fluently.

Tolerate other races ??? Like when was the last time you spoke to a Chinese in Mandarin? When did UiTM started accepted non-Malay students or when did Felda started giving land to Chinese?

57. Nanyang Liow7:02 pm

Nothing short of wholesale handover of Malaysia to the Chinese as we'd done Singapore would perhaps satisfy the Chinese.

58. Anonymous7:37 pm

What MCA doing is actually blackmailing the government of the day, period. I think they know even for 2 billions, the Chinese will not give their votes cause they are actually self sustainable lots who will thrive socio-economically regardless who's in power.

Deep inside, MCA as a chinese party also believe this but they choose to make profit out of it cause that is the basis of their existence.

Perhaps Minister Liow should ask alsio another 1 billion for Teoh Beng Hock's family and promise to deliver all Chinese plus Indians votes???? IT would make sense alltogether.

59. Anonymous8:18 pm

National school no standard lah! Only make the next generation stupid. Better to drop National school and admit all the kids regardless of race to Chinese school, they are the best in our land.

60. Anonymous8:27 pm

Dato

Please advice DS Najib to agree to this demand. And ask MCA Liow to list all other demands before the 13th general election.

Inilah cina bangsat. Apa DAP bagi kepada mereka tapi dia orang sokong juga. As you say boleh kah DAP bagi satu billion. Boleh percaya ke bangsa lagnat ini.
    DS Najib carilah jalan untuk tempatkan bangsa yang tak tahu berterima kasih ini ditempat yang sesuai..

Bijak lah sikit Melayu .

MELAYU MANYAK PANDAI

61. Salam Dato'

I think those who reject 'One School For All' still dont't have the feeling of 1Malaysia created by Najib.

Now is the duty to Najib to improve Sekolah Kebangsaan by allocating the more funds!

62. Anonymous10:04 pm

Chinese schools have many weakness and continuous unsolved issues such as very high teacher student ratio, lack of basic amenities including class room, teaching methodology is outdated eg rote learning (though I disagree) and emphasize much on examination and etc, hence it is kind of delusion to tell Chinese school have a better system and technique. Despite the many glaring shortcoming, most parents still make a choice to enroll their kids into one, can the readers profoundly ponder why?

RB highlight the language of medium which I think is quite true, and second, I don’t see how SK is difference from SRJK in term of performance and teaching method apart from non-stop shouting integration which not many would believe anyway by looking at the political scenario and third, is there any clear outline how the school should be administered in term of language, culture, religion and activity, is the freedom preserved as what we have now considering that the bad experience we have in the past? Forth, is the government serious about the third language? And lastly, don’t forget the Chinese school is only at primary level, the entire truth and sincerity is open for all to see at the secondary, sixth form and university level.

“We can't talk about the future of our children in terms of how many votes you can get in the next general election!”

Well said, so what is our government plan to improve our education and our children future? Blame Chinese school, again and again?

Rhan

63. Anonymous10:05 pm

1Malaysia??? Fat hope....WHAT HAPPEN TO NAJIB, WHY IS HE SO WEAK WHEN IT COME TO CHINESE DEMAND..WITHIN 5 YEAR THERE IS ALREADY 2 TV CHANNEL HAS BEEN CHINASISATION, IN THE NEXT 100 YEARS, MIGHT BE MORE CHINESE SCHOOL THAN NATIONAL SCHOOL, WHY, NEED BETTER JOB HAVE TO BE FLUENT IN MANDARIN

half Chinese Blood.. full malay spirit...

64. Anonymous10:11 pm

Itu bunnies manyak bodo punya olang.sikolah cina pun manyak produce gangster la towkey!!! Alo kawan, kalu bodo dan tak boley ajar punya budak masuk sikolah cina ka, india ka, melayu ka semua akan jadi hampas la towkey!! apa lu takut, masuk satu sekolah belajar dan kasi tengok sepa manyak bagus!!

65. Anonymous11:41 pm

Can we have our own Chinese Stream Khidmat Negara oso?

If not the poor MCA will not get votes.

Thanks Najib,
    Toing!

66. I am going to say this again, the government must not succumb to blackmail be it from MIC, Hindraf or MCA! Let us Malay not be meek ever. if without 1billion the MCA will not support BN so be it let us fight for this country and let us shed some blood if that is also a need be' I am sick and tired of ingrates and I am also tired of meek Malay leadership, enough of this bullshit! Najib do not give in!

67. Anonymous1:26 am

Ahso Bunnie must be sleepwalking, zzzzz

The recent Rawang Sri Garing gangster/rape fiasco are products from SJKC/T...

Go see for yourself..

68. Anonymous2:42 am

I agree with Pasquale though not the blood part.

Najib wants votes so much that he appears abandoning the Malay cause in order to satisfy Chinese wants and interests. Now even MCA is exploiting him. RM3 million to Chinese school in Hulu Selangor, RM10 mill in Sibu. They see money here and there and Najib is free in dishing out goodies, so why not?

Najib must be stopped. UMNO people must do something fast. He might end up not getting Chinese support and lose Malay support as well.

69. Anonymous4:20 am

All the hype that SRJKC is the best is just a stupid comparison....All these students will be trained to remember..rememeber..remember....no soft skill, even how to kick a ball also I'm not sure if they can or cannot..

I'm in Germany and what can I say is that there is no such stupid system thing like in SRJKC...but the germans boys and girls are so intelligent...

And some of these chinese SRJKC also take some engineering course in Germany..what can I say....They are as stupid as others...maybe in Malaysia they can temberang all others but in the other parts of the world..there no such thing as rememer..remember...remember....do a mathematic exercise 100 times a day sampai terberak terkencing depan meja ....

Teropong patah
    Germany

70. Anonymous5:17 am

haiya

just throw out mca and mic and gerakan

71. Anonymous5:20 am

1 sekolah untuk semua

72. Anonymous5:30 am

bunnies

the graduates from chinese school will own factories selling MELAMINE flavoured milk

and LEAD contaminated toys for babies

and MERCURY tainted mushrooms

and 2-minute batteries

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

73. Anonymous5:46 am

bunnies eat their own shit - that's a FACT

the rest from her is bull....

74. temenggong8:33 am

Have not the Chinese and Indians made it abundantly clear, that they do not want their children to be in a Malay-Islamic majority environment with mediocre education and mediocre teachers? And this carries on into universities, again a Malay-Islamic stifling 'dead' environment, which the non-malays try and avoid, for anytime they prefer private non-malay majority colleges.

If you pursue this one stream approach, be prepared to abolish Article 153, and islam as official religion - both the greatest sources of divisiveness, and make Chinese and Tamil as official languages first. Then the sincerity for a OneMalaysia would be abundantly clear. This is quid pro quo.

Otherwise we are wasting time with kedai kopi talk only, which many pro-Umno bloggers repeatedly indulge in.

75. najib manaukau9:09 am

No amount of money can stop the brain drain !

The brain drain plus the money drain taken along with these professionals when they left Malaysia were enormous if someone cares to add them up. No one seems to know this or dare to speak out about this that it has been happening since shenanigan Mahathir took over as P.M. more than 25 years ago.
    Some years ago a chinese friend dying wise father's message to his children and grand children, 'leave this forsaken country and take with you the millions he had made over his life time. There is no future for non Malays, to begin with, in this country.'
    Now even the Ketunan Melayu professionals are also immigrating and at the rates the people are immigrating it would not be very long Malaysia will be left with only the corrupted ones plus the foreign workers. Not to mention
    the handicapped and those that want to run the 100 meter
    race in only 50 meters that is if they can learn how to run and have the illusion they have won.
    These are the consequences of the many pro-Malay policies the shenanigan Mahathir had implemented during his tenure as P.M. instead of teaching the Ketunan Melayu how to walk and run. These are only his ideas to satisfy the Ketunan Melayu with crumbs while he and his family becomes filthy rich with corrupted and ill gotten gains.
    This is the very reason why the shenanigan Mahathir's grand children are transforming into Chinese (already 50% Chinese and the great grand children will almost be 100% Chinese) in preparation for their inevitable departure from Malaysia in the future. The very reason why his multi millionaire son is parking million of that ill gotten gain outside Malaysia.
    When will the Ketunan Melayu wake up ?

76. Anonymous10:32 am

Spot on bro!

77. Anonymous11:06 am

RM1b for Chinese schools? The last time I checked, this country is named Malaysia not Republic of China.

SPM 9A+ achievers are automatically given scholarship to study locally or abroad? I think it is ok if for local coz it is quite cheap (the whole 4 year course will cost less than a year of overseas study) but overseas as well? Geez is Malaysia that rich? How much deficit will this cost us?

If the G still want to go ahead with this I hope the students are bonded based on the value of the scholarship i.e if local RM25k=2 years bond, then if overseas RM250k=20 years bond. They can either work as civil servants or in one of our many GLCs.

If they choose to break the bond, then they owe the G 2x the value of scholarship. Then only we can ensure no brain drain of overseas scholars.

78. Anonymous2:48 pm

I agree with u. In Seremban, CSL just came about fews weeks ago for a chinese school ground breaking.I think this is not inline with our PM 1 Malaysia vision.

79. Anonymous4:18 pm

Im a mother and I agree to Dato' Rocky. I just want unity and by segregating the schools you have nothing but divided Malaysian and I do not want that to be the future of my children.

80. Anonymous4:25 pm

ZIONIST ISRAEL

Majority are settlers in origin victims of cruelty/poverty from land of origin.

Proclaim themselves as “God’s chosen” ones.

Claim to be very ADVANCE, INTELLIGENT and RICH

Stealing/seizing/bulldozing Palestinian lands to build more homes for more settlers.

Blockade on Gaza to ensure they secure Gaza Natural Gas reserves.

Each year US handing billions of AID to them, (as evil intention partners/to secure Jews votes/kena ransom/kena peras ugut/kena anggok bla bla)

Ada persamaan dengan mana2 settlers kat Malaysia?

81. Anonymous5:04 pm

najib manaukau,

Can we have more of the

"Some years ago a chinese friend dying wise father's message to his children and grand children, 'leave this forsaken country and take with you the millions he had made over his life time. There is no future for non Malays, to begin with, in this country"

please?

We don't need those warped thinking, loyalty lacking ones in this country. Good riddance.

Has anybody said those abscondees will cause this country bankruptcy?

But the non-abscondees like najib manaukau will make people jittery - jitters to whack the fellow, verbally or whatever.

82. Anonymous6:09 pm

“And some of these chinese SRJKC also take some engineering course in Germany..what can I say....They are as stupid as others...maybe in Malaysia they can temberang all others but in the other parts of the world..there no such thing as rememer..remember...remember....do a mathematic exercise 100 times a day sampai terberak terkencing depan meja ....”

If I read you correctly, the SRJKC boys easily temberang you right? And the reason you are at Germany is not because you have a good result but solely because you are “special”, am I right again?

Go and talk (carry a translation tool with you of course) to Germans that are in education profession, and ask him or her whether creativity is destroyed by memorization?

Memorization is the first step of learning, it requires discipline and creativity in itself. Most bright student drilled problems as a study method. In short, they memorize, drill, practice, more problems, more practice, more time spent studying. Students learn creativity and memorized facts by more practices. Without practices, the skill of creativity simply does not develop.

The only difference of Western education is perhaps they allows and gives students the opportunity to fail or be mediocre, and are more willing to reward creativity, and lastly, competition is permitted (ring a bell?). In the Malaysia context, the easiest way to make money is to be a sales engineer, build up the customer portfolio, the best way is to know someone and eventually supply to Government and GLC, so what is the needs of creativity for an engineering graduate?

To be frank, I think it is a waste of people money to send the sub standard Malaysian to further study in country like Germany if they can’t even articulate an issue with basic common sense.

Rhan

83. Anonymous10:09 pm

A big NO to this request... Hope Najib will have the political will to say NO. Otherwise the national unity won't be achieved.

Mohamad Fazil

84. Anonymous10:30 pm

Rhan...

So what if I'm 'special'...jealous?? and if I'm special I'm special with my 9As...do your children have 9As also?? and don't bullshit with all your writting....you can gives million of excuses to make SRJKC the best...but for me ...STUPID is STUPID!!..and in Germany we see all kind of STUPID!! from SRJKC

and here we don't do memorization like SRJKC..you ask any Schule, Gymnasium or university...and if you memorize a lot...you will become a NERDS !! from SRJKC

SATU SEKOLAH UNTUK SEMUA for MALAYSIAN!!

UNDERSTAND!!!!!!?????

Teropong patah
    Germany

85. Anonymous12:13 am

So much for integration!!!!

How is this news?

"The Malaysian Consultative Council of Buddhism, Christianity, Hinduism, Sikhism & Taoism (MCCBCHST) today expressed its concern over a report that a school in Klang had ordered the immediate dissolution of its Hindu, Buddhist and Christian students clubs.

The report which was carried in a local daily yesterday claimed the announcement was made last week during the Klang High School assembly."

So, why must this happen? Any other clubs exempted? And why?

You will not answer this Rocky, because the culprit who 'decreed' is not a non-Malay.

Pordah...you and your integration. First get this kind of suckers to think 1Malaysia and allow freedom of association.

86. Anonymous7:50 am

i believe bn knows exactly what the chinese really want. they want the g'ment to curb corruption, restore constitutional democracy and professionalism in the police force, uphold human rights and justice, repeal the ISA and safeguard the freedom of the press (amongst others). DAP is championing all these causes, thus why they don’t need rm1bil to woe the Chinese voters. the ruling coalition meanwhile never failed, on daily basis, to produce statement or behave in ways that contravene these values/policies.

87. najib manaukau9:29 am

Anon 5.04,

For your information these so called abscondees's professional grand children are recently pleaded by delegations and delegations with countless incentives to return to Malaysia to serve by numerous. Why plea, to begin with, to these professionals to return to serve in Malaysia when they were here in Malaysia some years ago ?
    Why was it that before the professionals immigrated with all their wealths the country never talked about bankruptcy and now they are anticipating one soon ?
    The government is now aware there is already a shortage of professionals in Malaysia and soon, very soon I might add, a shortage of funds to keep NEP going and worst still about to go bankrupt. How is that ?

88. Anonymous10:25 am

If you really want to have 1malaysia concept..it must start from early education. THere should not be just indian school or chinese school which separate these kids. IT should start from just one school, integrated school or 1School for 1Malaysia.

89. Anonymous1:15 am

Hi Teropong Patah,

“So what if I'm 'special'...jealous??”
    --No I am not. I love doing charity.

“and if I'm special I'm special with my 9As...do your children have 9As also??”
    --I don’t know yet, perhaps no, because the standard and criteria might be vary.

“and don't bullshit with all your writting....you can gives million of excuses to make SRJKC the best...but for me ...STUPID is STUPID!!..and in Germany we see all kind of STUPID!! from SRJKC.”
    --Reread what I wrote, I never say SRJKC is the best, And everyone can have opinion, just like I think it is no surprise that the stupid one can temberang a 9A special.

“and here we don't do memorization like SRJKC..you ask any Schule, Gymnasium or university...and if you memorize a lot...you will become a NERDS !! from SRJKC”
    --Glad to hear that, I hope our education ministry shall take note of the “don’t do memorization” method and immediately make a trip there for the sake of our children’s future though we know German have no Disneyland or belly-dancing. By the way, have you finished your sentence? Telling us you don’t do memorization and memorization make you a nerd doesn’t seem to elucidate what make you a bright one. In German you all don’t ask question like why and how?

“SATU SEKOLAH UNTUK SEMUA for MALAYSIAN!! UNDERSTAND!!!!!!?????”
    --Again like I said, instead of non-stop shouting, do something about it la.

Rhan

90. Anonymous1:42 am

Bullshit lah SRJKC bagus, lawan bola dengan SK kena belasah 10-0 (masa time aku!) lepas tu ada hati nak jadi pemain negara cakap coach bias/perkauman lah, cakap mahu meritokrasi. Bodoh cakap bodoh, kaki bangku cakap kaki bangku lah.

"Saat kemusnahan SJKC adalah saat Malaysia menuju kepada perpaduan abadi"

91. Anonymous11:00 am

najib manaukau,

Those so-called delegations are junkets, used as an excuse to travel overseas at public expense.

You can hit at those fellows on junkets but the so-called pleadings for disloyal fellows to return and the alleged shortage of professionals in the country are bullshit and hogwash.

Have you not read the statement by one of the planners saying that in certain areas of professionalism like doctors, the demand is about being saturated.

Why the hell call for those ungrateful ingratiates to return. Let them bask in glory or suffer in silence wherever they are. Malays or non-Malays. One Malay surgeon absconded a long time ago and has been an arm-chair politician operating from California.

manaukau included in this group - a fellow who has never said a kind word about this country.

92. Anonymous2:09 pm

Rhan....

its show you are the same stupid standard like SRJKC pupil't ..I mean memorise something like SRJKC is STUPID!! I never said you don't ever try to memorise....

You love doing charity..?? Good..!!also please pay your tax as it being calculated...don't try to cheat as your friends from the same race always do, ok??!!

Then....temberang 9A, come on!!...I'm at the same level or maybe even better in some sort of things if compare with my Germans friends...I repeated again, German friends, not SRJKC friends (because they don't mix with others and they thing everywhere is Petaling Street!)..and I'm from SK.....not Kiasu school..

ok..have a nice day in MALAYSIA...!!

Teropong patah
    Germany
    SATU SEKOLAH UNTUK SEMUA

93. Anonymous4:00 pm

Oh TP, being in Malaysia is always nice. Although I don’t really get your point apart from telling me I am stupid and memorization is stupid, I am very proud to hear that you perform better than some German friends. It show that Malaysian sure boleh if we work hard.

If you persist with your view on SRJKC, I respect that.

I am sorry to poke fun on you with regard to your capabilities to perform, and for that, I apologize.

Take care.

Rhan

94. najib manaukau9:57 am

Anon 11 a.m.,

I thought the whole night through about what one good thing the government has done for the people of Malaysia for me to say, just one good thing, but honest to God or to Allah there is not one single thing I can think of, I am sorry to disappoint you !
    You claim the delegations went abroad on junket tours but you forgot that even your P.M. recently was also calling or pleading for the professionals abroad to return to serve in Malaysia when he was in Singapore only several months ago and I might add with added incentives. May be you can get him to stop pleading for the professionals to return.
    Or are you saying he too was on a junket tour ? Or are you saying that Umno is used to sending junket delegations to go overseas for holidays in the name of doing a job. Tell that to Umno.

For your informations the members of the delegations were mainly Ketunan Melayu and I have the misfortune of meeting the delegations twice on two occasions.
    Again for your information there wasn't a single Keutnan Melayu there on both the occasions.

I am glad that you agree with me that even the Malay professionals are abandoning this country. Any wonder why ? And I thought the captain of the boat is always the lass to jump ship.
    What kind of a future this country will have if even the Ketunan Melayu professionals are immigrating from Malaysia. As I said before very soon only the morons and corrupted ones will be left to run and to milk the left over of the country.
    May be now you too have a reason to immigrate
    and don't forget to take along whatever money you may have. It will certainly add up to the trillions of ringgit that have left the country already !

95. Anonymous1:20 am

najib manaukau said...

....As I said before very soon only the morons and corrupted ones will be left to run and to milk the left over of the country....

Moron macam awak ker? Whinning non-stop just waiting for handouts!!

96. najib manaukau9:26 am

Moron has not done anything good and acceptable to the people and who is waiting for handouts in the name of Bumiputra ?
    Even though you have always claimed that the Ketunan Melayu were here years before the non Malays and if that was true, I am not saying you are right, then why do you still need the privileges ?

Please learn how to run a full 100 meter race and not only 50 meter in a 100 meter race. If you know what that means.
    Is it because you have not acquired the skill and the ability to compete and survive ?

Also do you know why there is a saturation of Doctors in Malaysia ? You conveniently forgot to mention it is because most of these doctors' degrees are not recognised in other countries and thus are unable to immigrate and got left in Malaysia as a consequence.
    This is the reason why these doctors are left working in the Malaysian civiil service and not in private practice that no Malaysians go to for their treatments when they are ill.

97. Anonymous6:17 pm

najib manaukau,

Holidays and weekends, go spend more time with your family OK..

Maybe your father/grandfather/ great grandfathers' Tongkang tales will give answer all your QUESTIONS for you..

Did they make any effort to go back to their homeland.. or for that matter, did their country of origin make an effort to lure them home? (This this not apply to Bala PI ok)

98. najib manaukau10:03 am

Perwira,

As usual you deviate from the subjects in discussion
    whenever you run out of points or shall I say reasonable and acceptable arguments.
    You go into any and all different arguments except the very subjects in focus just to draw away the attention !
    You know why the bridges and stadium built by your Engineers are falling to pieces and also Doctors no countries want and cheating Lawyers who want to be M.P.?
    And why do you have foreign experts to build your Twin Towers, Penang Bridge and the Sipang Airport to name just to few ? Need I say anymore ?

Yes my forefather came in Tongkangs and we have never disputed and we are proud of that and brought us up as the professionals the way we are. At least they did not come as pirates and rob the Orang Asli and the Head Hunters of their rightful ownership of the land and left them where they are now ?
    Just look at the state they are in !
    How come there is no NDP to look after them ? if they are called Malays or was that just to justify your actions or the need to bring in half breeds as their leaders to run the country.
    Can't find the real Malay to be one ?
    At least the real Bumi did and do not need to pretend they are the sons of the soil, they have recently clearly stated and protested that they are addressed as Malays !
    What have you got to say ? Please for crying loud don't change the subject in discussion answer to the point and if you have no answers to the numerous questions shut up and no one will think you are ignorant or dumb.

99. Anonymous3:00 am

That's good najib manaukau..

All your questions and doubts finally answered by none other but yourself.

100. Anonymous7:46 am

@najib manakau,

Now that you have found answers to your own questions, I suggest you get the following remedies ASAP;

Basic solutions for keeping ROOT diseases under control

Growers know the despair when a crop has a ROOT disease or a virus infection. Some growers will use a chemical to try to control it, but this approach is often not effective.

It may even worsen the situation. As with everything, prevention is better than cure. Prevention starts with understanding what causes ROOT or virus diseases * and what steps can be implemented to avert difficulties in advance.